Akwatia By-Election: Dr Bawumia embarks on grounds campaign for NPP’s Asumadu

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Nana 3 months ago

There are a lot of Ayigbes and Northerners in that Constituency, so NPP better watch out.These ppl see election as a referendum of their nationality and not for development purposes. They are a problem to our democracy.

• Time 3 months ago

So sad that policies has blocked a rational thinking of people.

• Emma 3 months ago

The people will be thinking that this goat was in power for the past 8 years.

• J 3 months ago

How would you describe John Dramani Mahama to ppl who are intelligent than you ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! IT IS CLEAR!!!!
    GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6, 500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE ...

• what time? Evil people 3 months ago

Nana is talking to Ghanaians not you wicked Ayigbe man.Isn't what he is saying is true. Go to Asubone village created for former employees of of CAST and later GCD and you will realise about 90% percent of the population ar ...

• NepotisticPantang Party(NPP)Vultures. on Night Flight 3 months ago

When failure looms, tribal equation quickly becomes npp common denominator. Oh, Npp-politics! So mean! Npp politics! So cheap! Npp, so useless! They never learn their lessons. Npp Charlatans. What farçade!

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 3 months ago

Bawumia is neither a flagbear nor a party chairman. In what capacity is he raising the arm of the PC? NPP is headless and very confused. They're even inept and clueless in opposition.

• Kwame Assuma Obeng 3 months ago

Bawumia always think his popularty in NPP is the same as the rest of the country. Before 2016 most of bought into Bawumia good ideas and lecture tours but after 8 years of those theories and promises, he is no more popular as ...

• WRONG CANDIDATE FOR NPP. SOLO IS NOT EDUCATED TO BE AN MP 3 months ago

SOLO CANNOT EVEN WRITE HIS OWN NAME HOW CAN HIM SPEAK IN PALIAMENT

• Elliot 3 months ago

I know he studied Business Administration at All Nations University. We were in the same hostel at Koforidua Adweso

• Mionio 3 months ago

Bawumia is from Ashanti right?
    Idiot. How many northerners or voltarians are you better than?

• Kofi Otoo 3 months ago

Bawumia and lies, why does he man lies . He has to stop those lies he keep talking about. If taking your opponent to court leads to death, why has he not died himself. A repectable man who tell lies like this is very bad. Poo ...

• Obroniba 3 months ago

mr blockhead incompetent liar with no manners and dignity who only talk big but know nothing. Speak on economics if you are a man

• Akua 3 months ago

HOW ARE YOU GOING TO WIN WHEN YOU ARE NOT IN GOVERNMENT .?? OHENEBA NE NEA NE PAPA TE ASE !! To wit A PRINCE IS WHOSE FATHER IS LIVING !! YOUR PARTY IS DEAD !

• @RealNapo 3 months ago

I really don't know what is wrong with NPP, what makes them think Bawumia can win elections in Ghana? They are doing everything possible to force him on the delegates, someone that Ghanaians have rejected massively.

• J.C. 3 months ago

What made you believe John Mahama would return to win an election in Ghana after he lost more than one million votes in 2016?. If not, backwards people like your type, how could that be possible?

• @RealNapo 3 months ago

You're the backwards, you are a nation wrecker and corrupt to not see what Bawumia did to Ghana in the past eight years he was VP. Anyway your Bawumia is wanted in Zimbabwe. Ask him why he ran away from that country when the ...

• Gh 3 months ago

@ J. C

We all saw the return of MAHAMA because his works spoke well for him . He campaigned on his works and came to power . Let Bawumia talk about the economy and let’s see if he can come back . Ghanaians are so wise a ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

John Mahama as a sitting President had 44% in the 2016 election. In fact he lost by1.1million votes.Dr Bawumia had 41% as a sitting vice President in 2024.If Mahama can win 2024 why not Bawumia in 2028?

• Goodman 3 months ago

Stupid fools

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

DEADLY EFFECTS OF INSULTS
    It is a verified truism that anyone who uses words of insults to express oneself is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental illness that necessitates compulsive resort to suicide.

• Chris 3 months ago

Every work is difficult

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Good legacy of the late MP?

• Npp should stop worrying themselves. With all your degrees what can you provide for the nation 3 months ago

The candidate is looking discouraged

• Kay 3 months ago

Is that the reason why Cassiel Ato Forson ,Randy Abbey ,Dr Computer etc are using FAKE Certificates?We all know they were not serious in the classroom?Like you Degrees were useless .

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

TORTOISE,a whole budget has been set aside to pay human beings to insult other human beings while teeming youth are looking for jobs.

• THE TRUTH 3 months ago

The Mahama 24hrs economy policy has been thrown into the Atlantic Ocean yet Lunatic Idiotic NDC unemployed youth are not worried. Most of them insulting Dr Bawumia are jobless and hungry.

• Yaalai 3 months ago

What about Ursula's floating bridge tied with ropes?

• Ib 3 months ago

The Candidate doesn't believe in himself hmmmm

• Nii 3 months ago

The ppl of Akwatia have seen thru NDC lies and scamming. Why did NDC change their Candidate for the Dec 7th 2024 election? The same NDC went round telling the world that guy won and was cheated.

• Sycamore 3 months ago

Why is Asumadu looking so dejected? doesn't he trust himself again? See Bawumia's face full of deceit and everlasting liars. Tuesday is just at the corner

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

Beware of insults
    Beware of insults you heap on others

• NepotisticPantang Party(NPP)Vultures, on Night Flight 3 months ago

Npp-Nattional Cathedral Osofo. Blind, when npp insults are released. And accompanied with flatulence, type Ama Daaku style. But reacts, when a voice calls 'spade a spade'. Npp AnimalFarm, in terminal extinct mode

• Ama 3 months ago

Murtalla Mohammed and Omane Boamah would have wished they were alive to apologise to Dr Bawumia. The insults they heaped on him even though he was not their co-equals.

• NepotisticPantang Party(NPP)Vultures, on Night Flight 3 months ago

The test tube flatulence, is about to be released, abbi?

• Nafana man Chekoso 3 months ago

That's a loss in advance because the other NPP presidential aspirants will not help him to win and support their opponent learn politics and know the game, it seems the party is sinking undetected

• Nafana man Chekoso 3 months ago

This a very good opportunity Dr. Bawumia should have used to exhibit leadership skills by picking the other aspirants along

• Yaw Sango 3 months ago

Look carefully you can see two losers, how can you win for opposition party .

• Sultan 3 months ago

419 npp .....we go show you shege on the 2nd...Akwatia is Green

• OSA 3 months ago

You allowed bad luck Bawumia to campaign with you. Awwwwwww!!!
    Bryn Acheapong or Ken would have done better

• Yaw moses 3 months ago

Asem no ay3 k3se !!!!!Hmmmmmm

• Incompetent News Portal 3 months ago

The man is here enjoying side chick father’s birthday!!! Adwoa ne ho y3 no D3!!! Adwoa me didi!!!

• Amoo 3 months ago

Dr. Bawumia could have used what strategy? Compare your first and the second post and correct yourself please.

• Amoo 3 months ago

Nafana man, please correct yourself.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Should Bawumia be the one to do this. Is Bawumia the leader of the NPP now? Why is the NPP giving Bawumia advantage over the other presidential hopefuls?

By the this Asumadu guy has no confidence; he does not know how to ...

• Koppong 3 months ago

8 months of new government and President giving or banning officials from traveling, put in place or system that would not even allow them to use any diplomatic passport, software can do this and stop this propaganda
    Pls er ...

• Donaho 3 months ago

.....gyimigyimi kwasiaaaaa buluuuuu tweaaaaa. What a TWERP! Spits!!!

• Apuuuuuu 3 months ago

Bawumia is just playing with the minds of Ghanians. Bawumia have nothing to offer Ghanaians than to loot's as usual.He take Ghanians as fools and ignorants like NPP supporters.NPP NEVER AGAIN

• Olonka 3 months ago

.....BULUUUUU

• Kwasi Tawiah 3 months ago

Hahaha

• Samuel kojo Ampofo. 3 months ago

People of Akatia should compasate late honourable Kumi by voting masivily for mr Sumadu for progress.