GHANAIAN NURSES FOR SALE
Misplaced policies on dishing out free allowances and offering free training to nurses when it is absolutely clear that they would become surplus on the Ghana labor market.
Manifestoes of NPP and ND ... read full comment
GHANAIAN NURSES FOR SALE
Misplaced policies on dishing out free allowances and offering free training to nurses when it is absolutely clear that they would become surplus on the Ghana labor market.
Manifestoes of NPP and NDC for Ghana!!!
Are they skilled professionals or mere slaves? Hmmm! Maybe, since the slave trade began in Ghana many centuries ago—before we were born—it still continues, exporting humans as raw materials...
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Agyapade3 3 months ago
Quality and not quantity should be the driver. This mass production of half-baked nurses will just expose our nursing education system to international ridicule. Some people open a nursing school in Ghana as soon as they have a chamber and a hall somewhere - horribly trained and poor customer service skills
Paul Ampem -Darko 3 months ago
Funny,
Funny,
We are Dagombas, Frafra etc not Ntafou 3 months ago
Ga Aklowa: Ga has six ancestral states - Ga Mashi, Osu, La, Teshi, Nungua and Tema. In addition, these towns together have 100s of satellite (rural) communities spread from the coast to the interior up on and beyond the Akuapem-Togo Range.
Any Ga person you know comes from one of the big six states with his or her family owning a ‘village’ or two. Which Ga (rural/small) community do you know? Check the list and add yours. The challenge is on.
Lagos Town
Lebanon
Israel
Taifa-Burkina
Akatsi-Abor
Bethlehem
New Jerusalem
Russia
Abuada 3 months ago
This is too shameful! We need these nurses and midwives to work in the country It’s very easy to generate millions of Cedis locally by finding work for these health workers at home. We can start this by assigning between three to five nurses to our elementary, JSS, SHS, and territory institutions. Let’s learn to make proper use of our human capital. We don’t have to spend all the wealth of the nation on our MPs and politicians.
Hmmm moment 3 months ago
We’re wasting valuable resources by training more nurses than our system can absorb. This is a failure of planning. Proper planning means matching timing, resources, and infrastructure, yet we continue to fall short. Without enough hospitals to employ them, it makes little sense to keep producing more nurses than we can hire.
Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago
I want to.know if the nurses at the hospital are sufficient to deal with our patients or it's because we dont have enough money to.pay them..I wonder why various hospitals needs a lot of nurses to run the facilities
We are Dagombas, Frafra etc not Ntafou 3 months ago
Government of Ghana is over emplyong. Are we a capitalist or socialist state? United State with 50 States of 340 Millions people the Government employ about 750 thousands. Ghana with only 33 millions the Government of Ghana employs about 780 thousands. That is too much for Ghana. The nurses in US a few work for the Federal Government and majority are state and private entities. Government is OVER EMPLOYING with huge debt.
Let privatize the government hospitals with monitoring.
Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago
So the nurse has become resources for Ghana government after the gold, oil and cocoa ? This is a mental and economy slavery.
Osei 3 months ago
Oh Sam, say again. So what is the purpose of the black man. African leaders are a prove that the black race is a piece of shit
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Did we not laugh at Akufo-Addo when he started this policy with Caribbean nations to hire Ghana's nurses? Which group will be next, unemployed university graduates?
Nyameba 3 months ago
Ga people should bow their heads down and shut up because you people sold all your lands to other people and even the criminals IGBOS from Nigeria.Ga Mantse,go and retrieve your lands from Igbos and stop fighting on AKWAABA. IDIOTS GA PEOPLE
Yaaba 3 months ago
There will come a time when majority of the youth would do nursing to use it as an opportunity to leave the country until finally all the best health professionals will leave the country.
Already the doctors and others ar ... read full comment
There will come a time when majority of the youth would do nursing to use it as an opportunity to leave the country until finally all the best health professionals will leave the country.
Already the doctors and others are leaving in their drones. Government must be innovative and create more jobs to avert any future crisis.
Yaovi, hohoe 3 months ago
This current government?
Osei 3 months ago
So your purpose as a country is to produce both humans and non human raw materials er. Why are you Ghanaian leaders so stupid. Why don't you create employment for them but you want other people to accept them. Wagyimii paa minister. How can people like you lead Africans
CRUSADER 3 months ago
HAVE YOU GUYS NOT WASTED TOO MUCH TIME? ANYWAY! IT'S BETTER TOO LATE THAN NEVER! GREAT MOVE, NDC?
kofi 3 months ago
Are these Nurses from Ghana going to work in other countries with the same lazy attitude they show here or change. Nurses in Ghana are lazy and lack empathy. Ghanaian Nurses feel that treating a patient is doing a favor.
Yaovi, hohoe 3 months ago
It is a reset agenda
Barko osae twum 3 months ago
Are we serious as a country. Why advertise for our nurses to be employed in other countries when our hospitals lack nurses die to many of them seeking jobs in western countries to practice nursing or care work. It seems our government dont have the data about nurses leaving posts to seeķ jobs outside our borders.
Kosi 3 months ago
What is the point of training nurses with tax payers money and letting them rust at home for up to 5 years? If we export some of them at least the govt recoups some of the money spent training them. The nurses get exposure and improve themselves. Some will come back. They’ll sent remittances to their families. We should think innovatively to solve a problem and stop being emotional. The Philippines and Fiji have been doing this for ages
Gh 3 months ago
Get An E-commerce Website/ Online Shop to Market and sell your products Online....We also design all types of websites/Social media Marketing Services. Whatsapp or call for more info: www.webgateconsult.com : 0244289681
Kk 3 months ago
Countries that accept our nurses have similar behavior and attitude as our nurses, so they can easily fit in.
Truth 3 months ago
The scholarship is reeling from a lot of issues and you still want to sponsor people? Let's be serious. Though this employment abroad is good...it's not moving fast
Slim 3 months ago
This Akandoh guy is talking too much.
Why make the announcement without a concrete deal?
Koti 3 months ago
A nation can only develop with leaders who can think! Do nurses fall from the sky like rain? Even in countries where their leaders think, they have dams to hold excess rain water for use during the dry season. Why would we train more nurses for free and paying them training allowances? How much does the nation spend on footballers, yet see how footballers are transferred to another club? The simple truth is that the government is forcing the nurses into slavery. Why didn't the minister mention names of those countries?
Jb 3 months ago
So the country is still paying huge training allowances,on addition to the costs of tuition etc, only to export them to other countries?Ghana is subsidizing the human resources of other developed countries?That ndc is still continuing this policy is illustrative of lack of ideas into eight months in power
Ray Alan 3 months ago
Talk is cheap. No country will employ inexperience nurses
Truth teller 3 months ago
The countries you are begging them to employ Ghanaian nurses, how were they able to a job opportunities for their citizens. It means you guys have not clue about job opportunities for Ghanaians. WHAT A SHAME. TO NDC GOVERNMENT.
GHANAIAN NURSES FOR SALE
Manifestoes of NPP and ND ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be sa ...
Quality and not quantity should be the driver. This mass production of half-baked nurses will just expose our nursing education system to international ridicule. Some people open a nursing school in Ghana as soon as they have ...
Funny,
Ga Aklowa: Ga has six ancestral states - Ga Mashi, Osu, La, Teshi, Nungua and Tema. In addition, these towns together have 100s of satellite (rural) communities spread from the coast to the interior up on and beyond the Akuap ...
Asokrotsonaa
Baatsonaa
Korle Gonno
Dansoma
Man Duna (Town’s End)-Madina
Otinshi
La Bawaleshi
Nkwantanan
Gbese
Ashongma
Korle Bu
Okpoi Gonno
Nmai Dzon
Ogbojo
Kissema
Nkyinikyini
Ashaima
Adjei Kojo
Opleku ...
This is too shameful! We need these nurses and midwives to work in the country It’s very easy to generate millions of Cedis locally by finding work for these health workers at home. We can start this by assigning between th ...
We’re wasting valuable resources by training more nurses than our system can absorb. This is a failure of planning. Proper planning means matching timing, resources, and infrastructure, yet we continue to fall short. Withou ...
Government of Ghana is over emplyong. Are we a capitalist or socialist state? United State with 50 States of 340 Millions people the Government employ about 750 thousands. Ghana with only 33 millions the Government of Ghana e ...
Ga people should bow their heads down and shut up because you people sold all your lands to other people and even the criminals IGBOS from Nigeria.Ga Mantse,go and retrieve your lands from Igbos and stop fighting on AKWAABA. ...
Already the doctors and others ar ...
This current government?
So your purpose as a country is to produce both humans and non human raw materials er. Why are you Ghanaian leaders so stupid. Why don't you create employment for them but you want other people to accept them. Wagyimii paa mi ...
It is a reset agenda
Are we serious as a country. Why advertise for our nurses to be employed in other countries when our hospitals lack nurses die to many of them seeking jobs in western countries to practice nursing or care work. It seems our g ...
What is the point of training nurses with tax payers money and letting them rust at home for up to 5 years? If we export some of them at least the govt recoups some of the money spent training them. The nurses get exposure an ...
A nation can only develop with leaders who can think! Do nurses fall from the sky like rain? Even in countries where their leaders think, they have dams to hold excess rain water for use during the dry season. Why would we tr ...
So the country is still paying huge training allowances,on addition to the costs of tuition etc, only to export them to other countries?Ghana is subsidizing the human resources of other developed countries?That ndc is still c ...
The countries you are begging them to employ Ghanaian nurses, how were they able to a job opportunities for their citizens. It means you guys have not clue about job opportunities for Ghanaians. WHAT A SHAME. TO NDC GOVERNMEN ...