I’ve realised no Asante was involved with the independence of Ghana
Hunter 4 months ago
BECAUSE ASANTE WAS ALREADY INDEPENDENT. IT HAD GAINED ITS INDEPENDENCE THROUGH WAR. AND FOR YOUR INFORMATION ASANTE JOINED GHANA AS A UNITARY STATE. AND THIS IS NOT A SECRET. ODWAN!
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Karikakchar 4 months ago
Unfortunately it's made to look as if Nkrumah was solely responsible for the independence of the Gold Coast
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
I blame Historian Adu Boahene (whose son is also a thief). Instead of writing Ghana History, he undermined the contributions of other tribes and promoted the fake Asante History and turned it into the only Ghana History. The history books in our schools should be re-written to reflect the facts.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
Liars, Asantes were NOT independent. Asantes were OFFICIALLY part of Gold Coast from 1901 until our collective independence, confirmed by Kwaku Duah in his YouTube Memphis speech. GO WATCH IT.
How can Asantes be independ ... read full comment
Liars, Asantes were NOT independent. Asantes were OFFICIALLY part of Gold Coast from 1901 until our collective independence, confirmed by Kwaku Duah in his YouTube Memphis speech. GO WATCH IT.
How can Asantes be independent when they were part of the Gold Coast contingent that fought in WW2 under the British Army.
Under what authority can Prempeh the first and others be arrested by the British Govt and imprisoned for not following orders if Asantes were independent.
be wise 4 months ago
Who thought you this lie? Asante had not gained any independence. Learn to distinguish between Asante pride and reality.
You can be proud Asante for what Asante stood for, but you should not have any form of inferiority-comp ... read full comment
Who thought you this lie? Asante had not gained any independence. Learn to distinguish between Asante pride and reality.
You can be proud Asante for what Asante stood for, but you should not have any form of inferiority-complex as an Asante to claim falsehood just to feel good.
Asante was equally part of the independent struggle for Ghana. It is not when your tribesmen become a leader in an independence struggle before you are considered as part of the struggle.
Although I admit that Asante involvement was zig-zag but it was their singular involvement that made the CPP government of Nkrumah great before the confusion of the type of governance (unitary or federal) came. Dr. J.B. Danquah used his jealousy and hatred of Nkrumah to infiltrate and confuse Asanteman by using certain unintended actions of Nkrumah to convince Kyeame Akoto who subsequently convinced Asanteman council. This confusion, primarily because our people were not too educated at the time or were not too intelligent (at least non of our people had the intelligence that came close to Nkrumah) hence they were all deceived. Prempeh (may God preserve his soul) had no choice but to acquiesce to the counsel of Asanteman which triggered the creation of the Matemeho (NLM), a travesty which we felt its full stupidity in Akuffo Addo.
Asante had not had any form of independence (either implied or not). The only real independence that we all (whether Asante, Ga, Akyem, Bono, Fante and all the ethnic groups in Ghana) got was by the couragious, visionary Kwame Nkrumah that God of the heavens gave to Ghanaians.
BrooklynAllDay24/7 4 months ago
Massa rest,,, enough with your Asante bashing...@bastie... FAFO
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
FAFO my ass. It's not bashing when someone challenges your lies. Just like calling the state on Domaahene for daring to challenge your Golden Stool lies, birds of the same feather
BrooklynAllDay24/7 4 months ago
@bastie;AKA kwaku tsin,, when are you going to stop all these unnecessary insults and tribalism stuff??? Don't you know both asantes and bonos are the same??? Look, ain't got time for all these low IQ people who's come online and pretend like they better than other tribes... FAFO
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
BrooklynAllDay24/7... Fvck you..Kwasia ba Your own IQ is fvcked up.. the truth is offensive to you when your lies are exposed. Don't confuse being an Akan with the difference between Bonos and Asantes. Stop explaining to us. Dormaahene just told you he does not subscribe to the welded Asante golden stool, and you are here saying you are same. what an idiot.
Ike 4 months ago
Ghana did not get independence, it was Gold coast that got independence on 6th Mar 1957.
Asante was not part of Gold coast.
Ghana did not get independence, it was Gold coast that got independence on 6th Mar 1957.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
How can Asantes be independen ... read full comment
How can Asantes be independent when they were part of the Gold Coast contingent that fought in WW2 under the British Army.
Under what authority can Prempeh the first and others be arrested by the British Govt and imprisoned for not following orders if Asantes were independent.
Onipa 4 months ago
The coastal people were already under direct colonial rule for over a century. Asante has remained somewhat autonomous throughout most of its history until it was merged into this overcentralised shithole. Ideally it would have been something like an autonomous region like Hong Kong is
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
delusional idiot. Speaking of CONTROL, Asantes were humiliated by the British more than any other tribe. They lost all the five British-Asante wars IN THE 1800s. What do you call it, when the British Goverment can arrest PrempehI and others and imprison them for not following orders. IS THAT NOT CONTROL? OFUI BA. You sit in the bush and concoct a false narrative of your history like anansi s3m and foolishly think the rest of us will go along with it.
Onipa 4 months ago
@Kweku Tsin
1807 - Invaded a British fort, assassinated the governor. 1811 - Invaded a British fort, assassinated the governor.
1817 - Won Asante-akim-akuapim war, British agreed to sign a treaty respecting Asante sovereign ... read full comment
@Kweku Tsin
1807 - Invaded a British fort, assassinated the governor. 1811 - Invaded a British fort, assassinated the governor.
1817 - Won Asante-akim-akuapim war, British agreed to sign a treaty respecting Asante sovereignty on the coast
1824 - Killed McCarthy and collected his skull
1863 - Won the battle of Barikuma, this was the point the British were actually close to pulling out of the Gold Coast
1900 - Protected sikadwa
Just accept you coastal people were in bed with those brits while we maintained our autonomy
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago
No kwabena Bonnie was also a chief in Bono TECHIMAN (Oyokohene) his mother was from Bono and hence , he inherited a throne in Bono as well
Karikakchar 4 months ago
The truth is that the people of the Gold Coast played various roles in the independence struggle and non should be underrated. Nkrumah was not a superman
Leonidas 4 months ago
Why are you beating the tribal drums at this stage? Ghana has moved too far forward for such? We have seen enough of what ethocentricism can do to us.
Dirty 4 months ago
Foolish man.
Accranie 4 months ago
Watching Counsel Narrate The History Between The Denkyira& Asante Indigenous Nations Makes His Bursting/ Onto The Gh Media Scene A Breath Of Fresh Air/& It Is Truly Hoped That The Young Ones Are Learning Their History
sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 4 months ago
master be steady, Nii Kwabena BONNEY was the Osu Alata Mantse who led the boycott not the Ga Mantse. be steady
Kwabena Gyamfi 4 months ago
This man does not know his history as he claims.
It is not true that there was one-sided support in Ashanti Region.
The CPP won most seats in 1951 and 1954 in Ashanti Region.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
Forget about history. Even today, the Asante region votes for NPP though the NDC is the party that build things in Asante region. Tell me if their vote is not based on tribe.
Darko Amoah 4 months ago
GET FACTS RIGHT
Among the Big Six, Obetsebi Lamptey was also a Ga .
Another important fact. The Gas received Nkrumah, supported him when he stood for elections in Accra and he won massively. Remember that by then with a ... read full comment
GET FACTS RIGHT
Another important fact. The Gas received Nkrumah, supported him when he stood for elections in Accra and he won massively. Remember that by then with a population of 6 million for the entire country, Accra wasn't that cosmopolitan.
Nsia 4 months ago
@Darko, yes, the ordinary sensible Accra people supported and voted massively for Nkrumah.
The vile and despicable ones bombed his home at Accra New Town in 1955.
@Darko, yes, the ordinary sensible Accra people supported and voted massively for Nkrumah.
TORTOISE 4 months ago
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the collective efforts that resulted in the achievement of political the i ... read full comment
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the collective efforts that resulted in the achievement of political the independence.
Onipa 4 months ago
It’s funny they pushed for independence the most considering the Brits built Accra for them and even now akans have taken that place
Hmmm moment 4 months ago
The brits did what. Whose money?
Sam Fante warrior. 4 months ago
Very soon you'll say the Akans have taking Amsterdam. Illiterates dirty slaves, ugly monkeys.
Alley 4 months ago
@onipa you are ignorant and uninformed person. Let me educate you a bit here all lands in greater Accra belongs to the Gas. The land bought by you uncle (Wofa) was lease to him. You are just tenants in Accra ok.
TORTOISE 4 months ago
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the right efforts of individual groups at the right times that resulted in ... read full comment
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the right efforts of individual groups at the right times that resulted in the achievement of the political independence.
Dread 4 months ago
Point of correction, Nii Kwabena Bonney was Osu Alata mantse not Ga mantse.
Bim 4 months ago
Eiii Anokye Komfoc is back Uncle you’re welcome.
kanawu 4 months ago
Cocoa and Gold should only benefit Ashanti and Eastern regions.
The Gas are playing a dangerous game. They must be very careful
TORTOISE 4 months ago
WESTERN REGION AND WESTERN NORTH
The Best Comes from the West.
We proudly have:
Cocoa. Timber. Gold. Bauxite. Gas.
Petroleum. Manganese.
Tak'di Harbour for Exports/Imports
Sociopoliticoeconomically self-sufficient ... read full comment
We proudly have:
Petroleum. Manganese.
Sociopoliticoeconomically self-sufficient!!!!!!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Wirrd and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Justrac Africa Ltd 4 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rrtrtrrt
Gosh 4 months ago
Ghanaweb , why give this foolish liar audience always in paper ?
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 4 months ago
Which independence???
Stop hallucinating my FOOL.
Which independence???
Efo Juju 4 months ago
We spend money celebrating independence and our graduates are dieing to go and do cleaning jobs in the UK.
Kwame Nwe krumah 4 months ago
Stop spending money on independence celebration. It is waate of time money and health
Kwame Peter 4 months ago
Gosh,there are excellent genuine historians in our numerous universities but they are all mum giving this Anokye man friendly media platforms with very ignorant hosts to boot.He peddles falsehoods freely unchallenged.
be wise 4 months ago
Why don't your so-called university historians if genuine, truthful and courageous come and challenge lawyer Anokye? Unless of course, they've realised that they've been busted for the lies they collaborated to feed the minds of young Ghanaians for years...Mtchew!
Nii ADAMA LATSE 4 months ago
This anokye man is a a dick rider
Dey 4 months ago
Confused historian Anokye!
Your biase and hatred against certain tribes make you disgrace yourself all the time.
Are you not the same person who has always been saying that Kwame Nkrumah is soley responsible for Ghana's ind ... read full comment
Your biase and hatred against certain tribes make you disgrace yourself all the time.
Are you not the same person who has always been saying that Kwame Nkrumah is soley responsible for Ghana's independence? And that we should have "Founder's Day", soley for Nkrumah, rather than "Founders' Day", which includes all those involved in the struggle for independence?
I think there's something fishy about you. You say sometime today, out of emotions, and say the opposite on a different day.
What at all do you want?
Time Has To Send France Embassy, Outposts Packing From Africa Continent 4 months ago
Time Has Come To Kicked Outs Drives Outs Hopeless Useless France Embassies, Outposts From African Continent, France Continues Presence In Africa Counters with Progressive SocioEconomic Political Devolopments in Africa ,Period.
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be sa ...
I blame Historian Adu Boahene (whose son is also a thief). Instead of writing Ghana History, he undermined the contributions of other tribes and promoted the fake Asante History and turned it into the only Ghana History. The ...
How can Asantes be independ ...
You can be proud Asante for what Asante stood for, but you should not have any form of inferiority-comp ...
@bastie;AKA kwaku tsin,, when are you going to stop all these unnecessary insults and tribalism stuff??? Don't you know both asantes and bonos are the same??? Look, ain't got time for all these low IQ people who's come online ...
BrooklynAllDay24/7... Fvck you..Kwasia ba Your own IQ is fvcked up.. the truth is offensive to you when your lies are exposed. Don't confuse being an Akan with the difference between Bonos and Asantes. Stop explaining to us. ...
How can Asantes be independen ...
The coastal people were already under direct colonial rule for over a century. Asante has remained somewhat autonomous throughout most of its history until it was merged into this overcentralised shithole. Ideally it would ha ...
delusional idiot. Speaking of CONTROL, Asantes were humiliated by the British more than any other tribe. They lost all the five British-Asante wars IN THE 1800s. What do you call it, when the British Goverment can arrest Prem ...
@Kweku Tsin
1817 - Won Asante-akim-akuapim war, British agreed to sign a treaty respecting Asante sovereign ...
Foolish man.
GET FACTS RIGHT
Another important fact. The Gas received Nkrumah, supported him when he stood for elections in Accra and he won massively. Remember that by then with a ...
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the collective efforts that resulted in the achievement of political the i ...
THINK AND THINK RIGHT
Read and reread your narration and your right thinking shall rightly tell you in the right words that it was the combination of the right efforts of individual groups at the right times that resulted in ...
We proudly have:
Petroleum. Manganese.
Sociopoliticoeconomically self-sufficient ...
Bank ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rrtrtr ...
Which independence???
Why don't your so-called university historians if genuine, truthful and courageous come and challenge lawyer Anokye? Unless of course, they've realised that they've been busted for the lies they collaborated to feed the minds ...
Are you not the same person who has always been saying that Kwame Nkrumah is soley responsible for Ghana's ind ...
Time Has Come To Kicked Outs Drives Outs Hopeless Useless France Embassies, Outposts From African Continent, France Continues Presence In Africa Counters with Progressive SocioEconomic Political Devolopments in Africa ,Pe ...