Nobody has been insulted. This lecturer is a fool . The University should sack him. Can't people ask questions. Culture of Silence lecturer. What is this fool teaching his students
OtiloTheBoss 4 months ago
There are ways to ask questions which don't create tensions. Agyemang Badu's intention was clear. Stop being a hypocrite and a tribal bigot. A chief and a judge is expected to be wise and peaceful at least.
OTILIO THE BOSS IS A NINCOMPOOP FROM USELESS PARENTS 4 months ago
OTILIO THE BOS IS A GULLIBLE NINCOMPOOP FROM A USELESS PARENTS. IS THIS QUESTION OR SUGGESTION?
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE , ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH.
LOOK AT THE PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO’S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME, LGBTQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO’S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO’S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!!
Apraku 4 months ago
This Dr. Bempong must go away with his nonsense. He is calling for the war between Bonos and Asantes. How can he compare this with Mamprusis and Kusasis feud?
APRAKU YOU FOOLISH LIKE YOUR FATHER 4 months ago
APRAKU YOU ARE AS FOOLISH AS YOUR FATHER AND.BADU BASIA.
Yaaba 4 months ago
I think you are the fool. Apraku said nothing wrong.
YAABA THE STUPID FOOL 4 months ago
IF YOU CANT SEE THE FOOLISHNESS OF APRAKU THEN YOU SHOULD RELOCATE TO THE NEAREST ZOO.YOU AN ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN.
Truth Hurts 4 months ago
It is the same outcome that stoking can generate so be wise Apraku.
Do u think if a fight breaks out between Asantes and Domaas other tribes will be safe? Let avoid hypocrisy this Domaa peasant has been a fool for too long. U are Aduana and where does the lineages Aduana stat from ? Foolish Judge!!
JOHN 4 months ago
Bawumia is useless. HEAD of the Economic MANAGEMENT TEAM (He said it himself) led ghana ino bankrupsy and gagatuan debt. Waste of Space. Was regected 2024 and will be regected 2028
FRANKIE 4 months ago
I am repeating it again! The antiquated and anachronistic chieftaincy institution must be systematically and gradually undermined and eventually abolished. It is divisive, breeds tribalism and is a harbinger for war. What else do these chiefs do apart from selling lands to numerous clients, marrying many wives and wearing kente clothes adorned with tons of gold jewelry? Look at them...... Acting like kids fighting over who owns the football! Are they not rather to be arbiters for peace? Why, are we running a parallel government? Look at the numerous chieftaincy disputes across the length and breadth of the country? The sub chiefs tormenting us in our neighbourhoods for royalties has not even come to public scrutiny yet! Their only interest is self aggrandizement and needless want of fame and popularity. What are we waiting for before we take action? Can't we see the ticking time bomb? Yooo!
FRANKIE BEHEAD YOUR HOMETOWN CHIEF FIRST 4 months ago
FRANKIE GO AND BEHEAD YOUR HOMETOWN CHIEF TO SHOW GHANAIANS YOU MEAN BUSINESS.
SAEED OSMAN 4 months ago
Frank, you are right. Especially the modern ones. They want to live like a typical African politicians modern day pastors and pop stars at the same time. That's all they think about.
Yaw 4 months ago
you have issues and its sad we can't help you this time around.
Karikakchar 4 months ago
What is the value of a traditional chief apart from selling lands and marrying more women?
THE FUTURE OF CHIEFTENCY IS DOUBTFUL IF IT IS SEEN TO HINDER NATIONAL UNITY AND COHESION AND SEEN TO PROMOTE STRIFE. AND DISORDER IN SOCIETY! 4 months ago
Perhaps the writing is on the wall for the institution of chieftaincy in Africa. Chieftaincy in its current form is just too divisive and also becoming increasingly irrelevant, which is a pity. Chieftaincy is the "stone in the shoe" that makes the journey towards national development and progress both very difficult and very painful. The institution of chieftaincy increasingly appears to hinder social cohesion and unity. Without unity and a strong sense of nationhood ( a sense of being one people) and without a strong sense of purpose no country can make great strides in its development. A very strong sense of nationhood will allow a nation to withstand the greatest trials and threats and still come out standing tall. One shining example is Vietnam. While we do not subscribe to their official communist doctrine (in any case communism in Vietnam is now for all intents and purposes only on paper) their strong unity and indomitable spirit is what enabled that country to see off their enemies and emerge to be the country they are today. A strongly united country can withstand and overcome virtually any crisis
GO AND DISTOOL YOUR HOMETOWN CHIEF FIRST 4 months ago
WHY DONT YOU ANTI CHIEFTAINCY CRAZY HEADS DONT START FROM YOUR OWN HOMETOWN CHIEFS? BEHEAD THEM AND BURN THEIR PALACE TO SET AN EXAMPLE FOR GHANAIANS TO FOLLOW. I THINK YOU HAVE MAGGOTS AND TAPEWORMS IN YOUR BRAINS.
Ibrahim Muhammad 4 months ago
Islam i
Islam i
Ibrahim Muhammad 4 months ago
Islam is the religion of all the prophets including Jesus Christ
SAEED OSMAN 4 months ago
Nothing is going to happen. For years tribes have disrespected each other especially the Ashantis, nothing has happened in the country. The only thing the Ghanaian tribe will go to war for is land. If it were disrespect for each other tribe Ashantis will be fighting every other week. A little dose of THEIR own medicine, they are crying foul. Nobody is going to war over claim of a welded chair. Professor, pls find something better to research and stop this nonsense.
Baafour 4 months ago
That's why u from the north
Your Abuse back to you in droves 4 months ago
So what is wrong if a Man or a woman asked that something that is said came from the clouds look to be welded together? Is that not a valid question? Is it not the people who said that, same who brought it in the open for interogation? So Ghanaians can't ask a question for truth to be known? Are some people beyond question? Is the question hurting you so much that it defeats your agenda of thinking you a better human being than others- something called bigotry?
If there will be a fued in Ghana then it is Ghanaweb and their ilk who is fanning it.
Christiana is ugly and dirty with smelly pussy! Insult or question? 4 months ago
Christina is an ugly dirty lady with smelly vagina! Is that insult or question?
Oprege 4 months ago
Agyemang Badu is just an irresponsible adult—let’s call a spade a spade !!
Your Abuse back to you in droves 4 months ago
Truth hurts-eh? I bet if your paramount chief (King) is abused this way you will be jumbing like a kid without a toy.
Yaw osei 4 months ago
You are big FOOL in capital letters.Culture of silence. Why Dormaahene didn't also ask himself where and how would a dog put fire in the mouth...
Mahama ba 4 months ago
Your stupidity and evil heart will cause your downfall. Foolish Christiana you know very well the statement of Dormahene and it's intent,yet your sticking jealousy lousy and pathetic self want to create an academic import to that pathetic chiefs attack. Foolish woman your heart is not right and will soon bring you down,change else you will die of a heart attack because of evil and jealous intent in your heart.
ghana 4 months ago
who is this idiot who calls himself a lecturer ? Dogs are being awarded PhD. ? Doemaahene is speaking the truth. Why are ghanaians hypocrites ? No stool was ever commanded from heaven. Get out useless creature
Alidu 4 months ago
Christiana, will stop your hypocrisy and hatred towards anything surrounding Ashantis?. Dormahene started atttacking Ashantehene left and right, but no institution or security agencies are condemning it. No matter the hatred Ashanteman will always be blessed. In fact may THE God of Abraham continuously protect and Bless Israelis, Americans and ASHANTIS and Ghana as whole
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
August ends in two days, YOUR income cashflow is URGENT business!! Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of Nigerian youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs, you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones v0l
Yaw 4 months ago
really? do you think?
Osei 4 months ago
I can't imagine what these useless professors in Ghana are teaching these students. No wonder every graduate is a thief
Kuku 4 months ago
Indeed,this lecturer is a moron and an idiot!Why should we live in the 21 century in the culture of silence?Is the stool they talking about not welded? Characters like this donquizotic lecturer are the reasons Africa is stagnating.The Europeans and Americans should even come for that stool and do a critical analysis of it.You can't keep fooling Enough of the lies.We are a laughing stock with these kind anansy tales.
Citizen8 4 months ago
@Chriatiana, if you need a reminder, please note that wise people don't talk the way you just did. Contrary to what you said in your comment the lecturer is a fellow full of wisdom.
BrooklynAllDay24/7 4 months ago
Shut the hell up and go get some fufu you idiot... Any kwasia guy can come on tv and start talking gibberish and this guy call himself an expert??? Nothing is going to happen to Ghana you @$$hole...FAFO
dovi 4 months ago
Piglet like you, did he asked a question or he disputed , cast insinuations and insulted Asantes by attacking the GOLDEN STOOL, fool
John 4 months ago
Look at another senseless fool. Some of you can fool aaa. Truly GOD is hundred percent correct when he said he regretted creating human being GOD would have his peace if he has created only animals. Human beings especially we the blacks.
OtiloTheBoss 4 months ago
Agyemang Badu is really acting childish. A judge should exercise wisdom and harmony in his utterances most especially in public, but this man who forgets himself as a child always wants to cause public uproar fueling tribal conflict. I mean which wise person does that? His judge and chieftaincy position is very underserving..
Bk 4 months ago
Toilet eating Asante monkey. Learn the difference between toilet and food before you open your stinky mouths. These slave selling dwarfs are now comparing their stupid delusional stories to the Bible. We also learnt in school that you came from a hole in the ground. Do you still stand by that or you now realize nobody believes those lies anymore. No wonder you now claim to come from Israel. Confused monkeys
Mr. Smith 4 months ago
There was a live Tik Tok show where some Nigerians in Ghana depicted the Asantehene Otumfuor as a monkey in kente and insulted him bitterly. Much as I am not an Ashanti, I have vowed to deal with any Nigerian who tries any such nonsense! Because if they get away with this rubbish they will continue with other royals. Let us channel our anger to stop this instead of stoking the flames that creates tension amongst the two ethnic groups.
Sunsum 4 months ago
Yes, I saw a Tik Tok video where a Ghanaian was complaining bitterly about some Igbos in Ghana insulting the Asantehene. I also saw the head of a monkey on the Asantehene. Very insulting. Is manhyia telling us they have not seen that Tik Tok video? Is it true that the so called Igbo king in Ghana took a picture with the Asantehene?
YOU HAVE BIG BRAINS MR. SMITH 4 months ago
MOST GHANAIANS INCLUDING BADU BASIA MUST COME TO YOU FOR MIND OPENING LESSONS.
Alidu 4 months ago
Cut that crap, no human is monkey. moneky can never influential on the global stage as Ashantehene. The same Nigerians are saying they wished to be born as ASHANTI
N 4 months ago
We've had enough explanation on cause of this war, what we need now is how to resolve it. Too much explanation of the war is fueling the factions.
THE STOOL INDEED LOOKS WELDED 4 months ago
How was the Dormaahene to point to the fact that the stool was welded without stepping on anyone's toes? We need to discredit and discard all historical events that turn out to be untrue. How does this so-called 'golden stool' bear the marks of having been put together by welding? Do they have welding machines up in the skies or are we just to shut up and allow such obvious anomalies to go unchallenged? We need to rip up our books and set the records straight as this becomes one less false history for my child to learn at school!
IF GOVERNMENT IS QUIET WHAT ABOUT PEACE COUNCIL? 4 months ago
I think the mahama administration is seriously behind agyeman badu basia for all those insults and insinuations to Manhyia. He has been doing it for so long and no one seems to be concerned about the outcome of the war drums agyeman badu is beating. Asantes don't bark they bite and when the biting begins will the likes of Kwasi pratt and co describe Otumfuo as the tribal war lord? Peace council is quiet, national house of chiefs is silence, council of state are voiceless, council of religious leaders are also tight lip on this situation. Are they waiting for blood bath before they find their mouths and voices?
Bk 4 months ago
Just answer the simple question about the origin of the stool or accept the fact that the man is saying the gospel truth. These slave selling dwarfs are now comparing their stupid delusional stories to the Bible. We also learnt in school that you came from a hole in the ground. Do you still stand by that or you now realize nobody believes those lies anymore. No wonder you now claim to come from Israel. Confused monkeys
Alidu 4 months ago
Buddy, Mahama has no connection to this man stupidity, he started this nonsense long ago, By the way Mahama has a very good relationship with Ashantehene more than Kuffour. Mahama is president today because it was Asantehene who advised him to accept Mills proposal to be his running mate
Wontumi (London) 4 months ago
GOVERNMENTS IS QUITE.
Why do some of you hate President Mahama like that? You cannot establish one sentence without mentioning the name of the president, Who in any case, working hard for all Ghanaians to enjoy better li ... read full comment
GOVERNMENTS IS QUITE.
Why do some of you hate President Mahama like that? You cannot establish one sentence without mentioning the name of the president, Who in any case, working hard for all Ghanaians to enjoy better life. Are you blind Or just being timid and envious? By the way, if you care to know, I strongly believe, the bond and relationship between the Asantehene and president Mahama is greater than that of your diabolical mindset.
Peter 4 months ago
Mr lecturer, you are the one beating war drums and inciting people. What is wrong about Agyeman Badu’s statement? That is his statement. He says it is welded, if it is not welded take your golden stool. That is his observation when the GS was displayed. Enough of this nonsense.
PETER IS ONE OF THE ARMED ROBBERS AND KIDNAPPERS 4 months ago
PETER IS AN ARMED ROBBER AND A KIDNAPPER FROM NIGERIA. THE POLICE MUST ACT VERY FAST TO ARREST HIM NOW!HE IS ON WANTED LIST OF SO MANY POLICE STATIONS ACROSS WEST AFRICA.
Yaw Sango 4 months ago
The one that is claiming lands and the one who is just talking who is beating war drum? do you know how many people have died in Sampa because of chieftaincy.
YAW SANGO ODWAN DID OTUMFUO COME TO SAMPA ? 4 months ago
WAS THE FINAL JUDGEMENT OF SAMPA FROM SUPREME COURT OR MANHYIA? GO TO COURT OKAY OFUI LIKE KOJO BASIA.
Obrempong 4 months ago
Nana Agyemang Badu 11, is a Lawyer who
studied History in-deep and I hope he learnt
the wonders of Okomfo Anokye. Did Nana
Badu 2nd challenged his Teacher about the
Golden Stool? Why now, today ? Nana
Agyemang Badu 11 is ... read full comment
Agyemang Badu 11 is trying to be Naive,
Stubborn and disrespectful. Ghanaians and the
World know the Golden Stool. Nana Osei Tutu 11
Should pay no mind to this Aggressor, which puts
His Academic Prowess in doubt and suspicion.
Isaac Boamah 4 months ago
You will never get an appointment from Mahama if you are not a fool. Every fool in NDC has been rewarded, just like Dormaahene who is about to be elevated to be an Appeal Court judge by Mahama
??? 4 months ago
Too much gyimii in Ghana. Whilst other countries are developing technologies to better their lives, we are wasting time on archaic chieftaincy practices, stools, etc. Visit various communities in Asante and Bono, you will see real poverty and squalor. Instead of us waging war on poverty, ...
TRUTH 4 months ago
There's nothing is this banta.
Clear off warmonger.
Yaw 4 months ago
He insults Asantehene and was promoted so what do you expect, he will continue fooling and get more promotions.
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago
Mention Judy’s one insult The Dormaahene hurled on Kumasihene and let’s see.
Kumasihene rather , once said:
Barima biara nni bono ho - there’s no man in Bono.
Techimanhene agyae Atuturasem- Techiman chief has ... read full comment
Techimanhene agyae Atuturasem- Techiman chief has stopped his riff raff behaviour
Asante chief recently hurled insults on Dormaahene.
Aren’t you a liar and hypocrites just as many Asantes ?
Prince 4 months ago
What exactly does that Dormaa Chief wants from Otumfuo?
Bk 4 months ago
The truth asshole
Ghabay NY. 4 months ago
Ndc is part of the problem, I don't give a damn what anybody says. They watch on whiles bitches like Kelvin Taylor and Agyeman Badu insult elders and do all kind of dumb shit. That bitch Agyeman besia is treading on dangerous grounds and should be very careful. Yoo .
Bk 4 months ago
Toilet eating Asante monkey. We also learnt in school you came from a hole in the ground. Do you still stand by that
Alidu 4 months ago
BK, that is why we are so powerful in every space of life and that is why some of Jealous Ashantis. May the God of Abraham protect and bless great Americans, Israel, Ashantis and make them strong more than the haters
Nobody 4 months ago
The comments alone confirm what the lecturer is saying. There’s a strong building of hatred among the followers of these two and that’s what escalate war!
Asarel 4 months ago
Asantehene kwasea se kejetia dwom.asantefo mmoa . including this stupid lecturer.
UK boy 4 months ago
Ashantis throne is far far Biggest than Dormans hene throne, Dormans hene is only a chief of Dorma but not the entire bono
Dormaahene steps on the head of Asantehene through asantehene’s predecessor known as Obiri Yeboah
Fred 4 months ago
Asantehene maame twe. Lecturer wo maame twe ..asantefo nkwaseafo.
Seth 4 months ago
Dormaahene is not afraid of any stupid tribe in Ghana.. otumfo kwasea who is he .asantefo mmoa
Train 4 months ago
There should be landreforms in Ghana to rip the so called kings and chiefs from selling lands to finance their luxuries lives, by so doing all these unnecessary feud will vanish.
Yabi Yabi 4 months ago
This is an absolute distraction. The truth be told, Ghana's history is as reliable and accurate as a Ghc1million note; we did not write our history but written by our colonial masters who wrote what they wanted recorded. Our forefathers who passed down history by word of mouth but they're long gone and like they say " a story told 10 times will end up completely different from what was initially said or written.
So what exactly is this issue with the golden stool? If Ashanti folks believe in it then so be it; if someone else does not believe in it then why does he not have the right to say so? To date, the NPP borne out of the Asantehene royal household has been a terror organization masquerading as a political party but no one blames the Asantehene or Ashanti people. There are more important issues we face in Ghana and the last thing we need is an era past where we were all slaves in our country.
Truth 4 months ago
Alan's will never fight each regardless of thoer accent or dialect. Tale. Akans will fight other tribes but themselves. An Asante won't fight a Bono or Akwapim but they will fight an Ewe, Ga or Sisala
Sam Fante warrior. 4 months ago
One of this chief was a criminal drugs dealer and wanted in Canada. Ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes they know who I'm talking about.
Onipaba 4 months ago
Mahamma is behind every attack against Otumfuo and the Ashantis.He is a hypocrite and a pretender.He is behind Kelvin Taylor s attack on Otumfuo and other prominent figures.He is behind Doormanhene s incitement of tribal conflicts and he is also behind the Ga,s demand for the changing of the Akwaaba at the Airport to a Ga language.Mahamma is a walking disaster.He made a pact with the devil in exchange for power.He has too many blood on his head and hands and now the oracle is demanding more blood by creating hatred,enviness and chaos in the Country.If care is not taken things could get out of hand and the peace we have in Ghana could be eroded all because of one person by named John Mahamma
Ananse System 4 months ago
Dormaahene is a pathetic fool with no wisdom in his fucking head
Nsia 4 months ago
@Yabi, growing up as a kid in Kumasi, I was fascinated by the road named " Harper Road" at Adum. I have read enough about Mr Harper.
This what our pompous peacock Kwaku Dua does not want the average Asante to know. Yet, Ha ... read full comment
@Yabi, growing up as a kid in Kumasi, I was fascinated by the road named " Harper Road" at Adum. I have read enough about Mr Harper.
This what our pompous peacock Kwaku Dua does not want the average Asante to know. Yet, Harper recorded what hapenned. Dormahene has a point,and am not going to commit suicide because of some 1700 relic . I have more presding issues.
History is not pleasant. Now, Read the tex below.
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commissioner of Ashanti. One of the most memorable events of Harper's career in Ashanti concerned the crisis that arose in 1921 when the Golden Stool of Ashanti, venerated by the Ashanti people as the symbol of the soul and spirit of their race, was discovered damaged and desecrated. Harper at once assembled the Chiefs and handed over to them the trial of the offenders, making it clear that the Government made no claim whatever to the Golden Stool. For his handling of this situation, he was awarded the CMG in 1921.
123 4 months ago
Please, let’s be fair, Mr. Lecturer. Dormaahene has raised concerns that Asantehene is distorting Dormaa’s history, and he believes this should be corrected. It is also important to note that Asantehene waded into Bono territory, fully aware that it was not his place to do so. The question then is: should Otumfuo be seen as always right simply because he is Asantehene? Fairness demands otherwise.
With regard to the history of the Golden Stool, I believe it would be best for Dormaahene to remain silent on that matter, since it does not directly concern Dormaa.
KH 4 months ago
Asantehene and the Asantes especially the former, should stop provoking the Bono people by claiming that parts of Bono lands belong to him. If they claim that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah created the Bono region for administrative purpose then Akuffo Addo should have done the same to Asante region when he recently created new regions.
Bono territory is known and demarcated long before the 1700 Asante came into being. If this Asantehene continues to show disrespect and arrogance towards the Bono people
and their lands , the Bonos will resist his bullying with all
means available to them. Even Berekum fought on the side
of Asante's enemies during the Yaa Asantewaa war.
Berekum was elevated to paramount stautus by the British rather than the Asantehene.
NART 4 months ago
MASSA FOCUS ON THE NIGERIANS WHO ARE DISRESPECTING OTUMFUO , GO AFTER THOSE CRIMINALS, GOOD FOR NOTHING PEOPLE AND LEAVE AGYEMAN BADU FOR THE MEAN TIME.
NIGERIANS ARE EVIL THAN DORMANHENE.
MASSA FOCUS ON THE NIGERIANS WHO ARE DISRESPECTING OTUMFUO , GO AFTER THOSE CRIMINALS, GOOD FOR NOTHING PEOPLE AND LEAVE AGYEMAN BADU FOR THE MEAN TIME.
Zionism is racism 4 months ago
Only idiots would believe that the golden stool descended from the sky, just like the story that Moses crossed the Red sea on foot. The stool is man made.
Nicholas Osman 4 months ago
The Akan Tribe itself is too big ,Go to war and reduce the size of the tribe ,who Cares . In ability for Ghana to moved forward was from Akans due to tribalism against the rest of tribes in Ghana,so go to war and harm one another and let’s Ghana have the peace it’s deserved.
Alidu 4 months ago
Can adversaries of Ashantis stop their hatred and begin to realize that no matter their evil deed Ashantis will remain strong, united and richly blessed? If Dormahene does not respect Asanatehene is not a problem at all, The Asantehene is an influential king with great respect locally and globally, 60% of Jamaica are decedents of Ashantis, Togo, Cote Diviore and Seychelles. Take your time to read Ashantis's history. May the God of Abraham bless and protect the Great America, Great Israel and Great Asanateman
Nsoh 4 months ago
SO ASANTE CHIEF CAN SAY TREASONABLE COMPLIMENTS LIKE NO COURT IN GHANA CAN RULE AGAINST HIM BUT NOBODY CAN DARE DISBELIEVE IN ONE OF THE ASANTE MYTHS?. In MODERN GHANA NOBODY SHOULD BE MAKING TERRITORIAL CLAIMS .
Yaaba 4 months ago
Lecturer stop your nonsense. You are stoking the matter. If I believe the world is made up of fools and you believe the opposite what's the matter?
Ebo KOBINA 4 months ago
Daniel Mensah, the Dormaa Chief, has always been a fool. i have known in Sunyani many years ago as we attended the same middle school.
Nana Kyeamee 4 months ago
Who in Bono or Ashanti will fight over this? The problem is with the alarmist and doomsday sayers. They should give us a break.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Uywgwvvn
Osei 4 months ago
Stupid lecturer, what war drums. Don't let us use our few resources to chase ghosts
Dormaahene 4 months ago
I will continue to attack and insult Asantes and their King until Tribal War break out. I have imported 10 Containers full of Guns and am ready to fight the Asantes till my last drop of blood.
Jack 4 months ago
He has signed his own warrant,,,the dormaahene is suicidal,,,but it is too late,,,he is already toast,unless something extraordinary happens,,,U don't joke with people's beliefs...
Kwame 4 months ago
The matter is that we must see what the Golden Stool is make of and that will end the matter. In the absence of that there will always be questions about it.
A religion of Gha-Adangbes and Ewhes was banned by the Ghanaian Pa ... read full comment
The matter is that we must see what the Golden Stool is make of and that will end the matter. In the absence of that there will always be questions about it.
A religion of Gha-Adangbes and Ewhes was banned by the Ghanaian Parliament and they did not go to war.
Eli 4 months ago
I beg to differ oooo but are the asantes expecting dormaahene to keep quiet when the asantehene is encroaching on Bono land?
Stanley Chart 4 months ago
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, CLEANERS, COOKS AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA AND HAATSO .
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range ... read full comment
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, CLEANERS, COOKS AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,200 - 2,400(Dependent on the position). Free Feeding and Accomodation included . Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Alhaj Kalou 4 months ago
I disagree with the lecturer, the Bawku conflict started through politics.Nkrumah appointment a Yanga tribe to the Chief of Kusasi who tout himself as a Chief of Bawku.
At time Mamprusi have already had 13 succession of Chie ... read full comment
I disagree with the lecturer, the Bawku conflict started through politics.Nkrumah appointment a Yanga tribe to the Chief of Kusasi who tout himself as a Chief of Bawku.
At time Mamprusi have already had 13 succession of Chiefs.
Kk 4 months ago
Dormaahene is an NDC man so he is been shirred and given a post
Karma 4 months ago
That's a good call, Sir.
They will not mind until it gets out of hand.
Very very insensitive......
That's a good call, Sir.
Asantehene is the cause of the rift between Bono and Asante.
He started denigrating Bono chiefs in 2007/2010.
It should hv subsided. However, he continued in 2020 and Dormaahene had to respond.
Daily guide reportage , ... read full comment
It should hv subsided. However, he continued in 2020 and Dormaahene had to respond.
Daily guide reportage , copied by you Ghanaweb. Wednesday 17th March 2010. Read
“I WILL KIDNAP TECHIMAN CHIEF” -Asantehene
Go to your archives and double check
OZYMANDIAS 4 months ago
Is there any Peace Council in Ghana at all? If there is, then it is unproductive and must be dissolved immediately. By the way, the Dormaahene and his cohorts will be no match for a contingent of fighters from only Asafo Market. It will be a complete mismatch.
Munumkum Gyakiti 4 months ago
Why doesn't this stupid lecturer talk about the vile insults from some asante people against the Bono KING?? IT TAKES 2 TO TANGLE.
Wofa Atta 4 months ago
Please just warn Dormaahene that his war drum beating is a mismatch because he should not compell himself to Otumfoo, Even Mamponghene is bigger and greater than him and his stool. he is just looking for attention, ignore him. Nothing will happen and if anything at all he is mismatch to Otumfoo.
Akans won't do that! 4 months ago
What are you saying? You just want attention or what? Do you think Otumfuor, the peacemaker will get himself into such nonsense of tribal conflicts? Generally, Akans stopped tribal conflicts loooong before Ghana was born. We're peaceful people and more understanding than our northern people.
BrooklynAllDay24/7 4 months ago
Good point ma Guy... there's no way akans going to fight each other... that EFFUOM lecturer doesn't know what he's talking about... Nana domaahene just need to chill.. FAFO
Chris 4 months ago
You are on point, thank you so much I think this is the time act.
CB Agyeman 4 months ago
But we are blessed and lucky as a nation that the Ashantis are so civilised and cultured that they wouldn't get into the gutters with a fool like Daniel Mensah(domaahene)Ghana is Ashanti,Ashanti is Ghana period.
First Offer 4 months ago
What has telling us about our history gotten to do with conflict?
ROGUE LAWYER 4 months ago
how could Agyeman Badu ii still hold himself as a judge after he has disrespected a court order ? as if this is not enough, how could such a judge be promoted from High court to Appeal court ? if the NDC people are not those who are behind him to insult we the Asantis ?
for all the insults and disrespects agyemang Badu ii has taken as a journey for his parochial interest- people in this country has kept quite in support of him, so if we the Asantis rise up a day to tackle his stupidity - I wish nobody dare raise their voice as a national security concern.
we are Asantis and we fight our battles at an appropriate time.
This issue shall surely be dealt with no matter how long it takes and when we get to that bridge we shall see who will talk
Sahel Security Watch Dog. 4 months ago
Tribal War is Loading in Ghana and will soon blow up Ghana in flames. The Chief of Dormaa Nana Agyemang Badu is systematically fanning the flames of War. Our intelligence has revealed Dormaahene has ties with Mercenaries in the Sahel and is recruiting them to Ghana to aid him should the Asantes launch a surprise attack on his town.
Dr. Nii Amartey Fio 4 months ago
Dormaahene keeps beating War Drums and the President John Mahama is silent watching him.
Apuuuu 4 months ago
Appuuuuuu how can human beings fight with sheep
Abokyi 4 months ago
Dormaahene,I guess may be suffering from INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Ashantis will not bow low to fight Dormaa .His utterances are very questionable
George 4 months ago
THE GOLDEN STOOL IS A SPIRIT GOD GAVE TO ANYONE THAT FEELS AS ASANTE AND BORN ASANTE
WE ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD, FEEL ASANTE, BE AN ASANTE, WE LOVE EVERYONE. ASHANTI SPIRIT IS THE GOLDEN STOOL, YOU CAN ALSO JOIN TO AN ASANTE
THE GOLDEN STOOL IS A SPIRIT GOD GAVE TO ANYONE THAT FEELS AS ASANTE AND BORN ASANTE
WE ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD, FEEL ASANTE, BE AN ASANTE, WE LOVE EVERYONE. ASHANTI SPIRIT IS THE GOLDEN STOOL, YOU CAN ALSO JOIN TO AN ASANTE
JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago
Instead wasting the time of security agencies on this matter, you rather should be asking those denouncing the Dormaahene and calling for his arrest to try to respect the rights of others to freely express their opinions. Just because one views an object as a scared symbol doesn't mean that others have no right to speak critically of that object.
JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago
Correction:
"Instead of wasting the time of security agencies on this matter, you rather should be asking those denouncing the Dormaahene and calling for his arrest to try to respect the rights of others to freely express ... read full comment
Correction:
"Instead of wasting the time of security agencies on this matter, you rather should be asking those denouncing the Dormaahene and calling for his arrest to try to respect the rights of others to freely express their opinions."
John 4 months ago
So is the dormaahene a qualified judge, from my wisdom and opinion I don't see him so. Because he behaves as someone who is not educated. WHY?
The People… 4 months ago
At least Ghanaweb opened its comments box for comments here unlike its other pages about this issue thats comments box was blocked heheheh… Thanks
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be saf ...
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWA ...
Do u think if a fight breaks out between Asantes and Domaas other tribes will be safe? Let avoid hypocrisy this Domaa peasant has been a fool for too long. ...
I am repeating it again! The antiquated and anachronistic chieftaincy institution must be systematically and gradually undermined and eventually abolished. It is divisive, breeds tribalism and is a harbinger for war. What els ...
Perhaps the writing is on the wall for the institution of chieftaincy in Africa. Chieftaincy in its current form is just too divisive and also becoming increasingly irrelevant, which is a pity. Chieftaincy is the "stone in th ...
Islam i
Nothing is going to happen. For years tribes have disrespected each other especially the Ashantis, nothing has happened in the country. The only thing the Ghanaian tribe will go to war for is land. If it were disrespect for e ...
So what is wrong if a Man or a woman asked that something that is said came from the clouds look to be welded together? Is that not a valid question? Is it not the people who said that, same who brought it in the open for int ...
Your stupidity and evil heart will cause your downfall. Foolish Christiana you know very well the statement of Dormahene and it's intent,yet your sticking jealousy lousy and pathetic self want to create an academic import to ...
Christiana, will stop your hypocrisy and hatred towards anything surrounding Ashantis?. Dormahene started atttacking Ashantehene left and right, but no institution or security agencies are condemning it. No matter the hatred ...
August ends in two days, YOUR income cashflow is URGENT business!! Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Sta ...
really? do you think?
Indeed,this lecturer is a moron and an idiot!Why should we live in the 21 century in the culture of silence?Is the stool they talking about not welded? Characters like this donquizotic lecturer are the reasons Africa is stagn ...
Look at another senseless fool. Some of you can fool aaa. Truly GOD is hundred percent correct when he said he regretted creating human being GOD would have his peace if he has created only animals. Human beings especially ...
Agyemang Badu is really acting childish. A judge should exercise wisdom and harmony in his utterances most especially in public, but this man who forgets himself as a child always wants to cause public uproar fueling tribal c ...
Toilet eating Asante monkey. Learn the difference between toilet and food before you open your stinky mouths. These slave selling dwarfs are now comparing their stupid delusional stories to the Bible. We also learnt in school ...
There was a live Tik Tok show where some Nigerians in Ghana depicted the Asantehene Otumfuor as a monkey in kente and insulted him bitterly. Much as I am not an Ashanti, I have vowed to deal with any Nigerian who tries any su ...
Yes, I saw a Tik Tok video where a Ghanaian was complaining bitterly about some Igbos in Ghana insulting the Asantehene. I also saw the head of a monkey on the Asantehene. Very insulting. Is manhyia telling us they have not s ...
How was the Dormaahene to point to the fact that the stool was welded without stepping on anyone's toes? We need to discredit and discard all historical events that turn out to be untrue. How does this so-called 'golden stool ...
I think the mahama administration is seriously behind agyeman badu basia for all those insults and insinuations to Manhyia. He has been doing it for so long and no one seems to be concerned about the outcome of the war drums ...
Just answer the simple question about the origin of the stool or accept the fact that the man is saying the gospel truth. These slave selling dwarfs are now comparing their stupid delusional stories to the Bible. We also lear ...
Buddy, Mahama has no connection to this man stupidity, he started this nonsense long ago, By the way Mahama has a very good relationship with Ashantehene more than Kuffour. Mahama is president today because it was Asantehene ...
GOVERNMENTS IS QUITE.
Why do some of you hate President Mahama like that? You cannot establish one sentence without mentioning the name of the president, Who in any case, working hard for all Ghanaians to enjoy better li ...
Mr lecturer, you are the one beating war drums and inciting people. What is wrong about Agyeman Badu’s statement? That is his statement. He says it is welded, if it is not welded take your golden stool. That is his observat ...
Agyemang Badu 11 is ...
Too much gyimii in Ghana. Whilst other countries are developing technologies to better their lives, we are wasting time on archaic chieftaincy practices, stools, etc. Visit various communities in Asante and Bono, you will see ...
Clear off warmonger.
Techimanhene agyae Atuturasem- Techiman chief has ...
The truth asshole
Ndc is part of the problem, I don't give a damn what anybody says. They watch on whiles bitches like Kelvin Taylor and Agyeman Badu insult elders and do all kind of dumb shit. That bitch Agyeman besia is treading on dangerous ...
This is an absolute distraction. The truth be told, Ghana's history is as reliable and accurate as a Ghc1million note; we did not write our history but written by our colonial masters who wrote what they wanted recorded. Our ...
Mahamma is behind every attack against Otumfuo and the Ashantis.He is a hypocrite and a pretender.He is behind Kelvin Taylor s attack on Otumfuo and other prominent figures.He is behind Doormanhene s incitement of tribal conf ...
This what our pompous peacock Kwaku Dua does not want the average Asante to know. Yet, Ha ...
Please, let’s be fair, Mr. Lecturer. Dormaahene has raised concerns that Asantehene is distorting Dormaa’s history, and he believes this should be corrected. It is also important to note that Asantehene waded into Bono te ...
Asantehene and the Asantes especially the former, should stop provoking the Bono people by claiming that parts of Bono lands belong to him. If they claim that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah created the Bono region for administrati ...
The Akan Tribe itself is too big ,Go to war and reduce the size of the tribe ,who Cares . In ability for Ghana to moved forward was from Akans due to tribalism against the rest of tribes in Ghana,so go to war and harm one ano ...
Can adversaries of Ashantis stop their hatred and begin to realize that no matter their evil deed Ashantis will remain strong, united and richly blessed? If Dormahene does not respect Asanatehene is not a problem at all, The ...
A religion of Gha-Adangbes and Ewhes was banned by the Ghanaian Pa ...
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range ...
At time Mamprusi have already had 13 succession of Chie ...
That's a good call, Sir.
Daily guide reportage , ...
Is there any Peace Council in Ghana at all? If there is, then it is unproductive and must be dissolved immediately. By the way, the Dormaahene and his cohorts will be no match for a contingent of fighters from only Asafo Mark ...
Please just warn Dormaahene that his war drum beating is a mismatch because he should not compell himself to Otumfoo, Even Mamponghene is bigger and greater than him and his stool. he is just looking for attention, ignore hi ...
What are you saying? You just want attention or what? Do you think Otumfuor, the peacemaker will get himself into such nonsense of tribal conflicts? Generally, Akans stopped tribal conflicts loooong before Ghana was born. We' ...
how could Agyeman Badu ii still hold himself as a judge after he has disrespected a court order ? as if this is not enough, how could such a judge be promoted from High court to Appeal court ? if the NDC people are not tho ...
Tribal War is Loading in Ghana and will soon blow up Ghana in flames. The Chief of Dormaa Nana Agyemang Badu is systematically fanning the flames of War. Our intelligence has revealed Dormaahene has ties with Mercenaries in t ...
Instead wasting the time of security agencies on this matter, you rather should be asking those denouncing the Dormaahene and calling for his arrest to try to respect the rights of others to freely express their opinions. Jus ...
Correction:
"Instead of wasting the time of security agencies on this matter, you rather should be asking those denouncing the Dormaahene and calling for his arrest to try to respect the rights of others to freely express ...