Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16).hgd
La Pleasure man 3 months ago
Western Europe have paid enough by offering social allowances, free education, child support, cheap social housing etc to African newcomers..
The reparations will end up in the wrong African pockets anyway..
Western Europe have paid enough by offering social allowances, free education, child support, cheap social housing etc to African newcomers..
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
When did Pratt become a Socialist? Why did he not send his children to the University in North Korea, China, or Russia but took an unqualified advantage to send them to the University in the United States. Do you how deceptive he was and has been in Ghana Politics.
Pratt was an opportunist who stole the heart of Rawlings because he sang the tune Efo wanted to hear. He convinced other people like the Tsikatas that he was a Socialist but he was a diehard crazy Capitalist. How many houses has he got in Ghana and the Western World. He brags about being an established journalist. How many copies are the number of his publications of his supposed Magazine in a week. He is just a hoax, a braggart who sang to the music that Rawlings would want to hear. Apart from following Efo Rawlings and foolishly singing praises to him and telling on others that Rawlings trusted to him, what has he really achieved and accomplished in life? Let him refer us to just one of his well known publications in any field of academia. He is just a hypocrite and a backbiter. Just ignore that hypocrite who can even sell his friends for political favors.
Rose 3 months ago
Ebi the black man who go catch his black brother go sell for white man ebi him we for condemn
Concerned- Tema 3 months ago
The GRAND and great Grand children of Africans during the Slave Trade living in America and so on are not complaining or asking for reparations. You in today's Africa asking for reparations? What is wrong with you.
Kwame 3 months ago
Frank Agyena-Karikari, in the first place Kwesi Pratt Jnr. is not a citizen of China, Cuba nor North Korea so is entitled to the social welfare schemes that those countries have.
In Ghana, a capitalist state Ghanaians pay f ... read full comment
Frank Agyena-Karikari, in the first place Kwesi Pratt Jnr. is not a citizen of China, Cuba nor North Korea so is entitled to the social welfare schemes that those countries have.
In Ghana, a capitalist state Ghanaians pay from water to the waste they throw away.
Thus a person who is in Ghana and intend to organize is economic activities in accordance with socialist economy that does not exist in Ghana is called as Utopian by we communist.
The matter and our undoing is that most of us Ghanaians and majority of people around the world are uneducated when issues are about social reformation.
The literature on social reformation started from "Alice In Wonderland", "Gulliver's Travel" and others, which were capitalist writers views of capitalist writers who want to take people views out from the realities of capitalist dehumanization of the human person.
Then Darwin's travel to the Pacific and his discoveries about the primitive life of the people there, their classless societies human affection, where every member of their society was not trodden upon quickly open the views of the Young Hegelians in Europe, I mean Karl Marx, Friedrich Engels and others.
The myth of the capitalist that since generations man has been the oppressor of his fellow human being and that society cannot be transformed was exposed.
The beginning of the communist literature was the thesis by Friedrich Engels "The Origin of The Family, Private Property and The State". It was a challenge to society that has made man unmensh as was in the "German Philosophy" by Karl Marx that exposed religion as an Opium of the Masses, that religion has made man lost his humanness and given his power as man to what he created. Thus man created God and God did not create man.
In the view of we communist the first form of exploitation of man by man was the slavery society.Slavery is supported by the Bible and other religious theories.
Ours is how to put society of a new foundation, eliminating exploitation of man by man, the suppression of nations and group of people by others.
To expose the pillar of tears further we said that the slavery society should not have been replaced by another exploitative society the capitalist one, replace by imperialism, neocolonialism and neoliberalism.
The fact is that on the transatlantic slave trade the capitalists should have rather prevented the human cost of slavery by the adaptation of labour exchange and not going back to the cruel slavery system that Europe itself was then abolition.
I mean to say that if Europeans those days were so civilized as they are telling us today there would have been employment of Africans to work on their farms and homes but not to buy them and misuse them as despicable animals.
The idea of going to Africa to capture Africans into slavery was propounded by the Catholic Archbishop of Lisbon La Cases.
When the transatlantic slave trade was no more lucrative another Christian priest the Chancellor of Counterberry propounded the idea of colonization of Africa, what comes to be known as the Balkanization of the Balkan.
The European came to Africa to Balkanize Africa even against advice of their intellectuals who said even the European Balkan must not be Balkanized.
Colonialism, thus turned out to be the most exploitative system on Earth, more cruel that slavery. The slave master provides for his slave, however the colonial master sell his goods and services to the colonized which is a purely commercial activity which he names wrongly civilization. He also take your natural resources free to develop his own country, bribe the clergy, the judiciary, the army, intellectuals and civil servants in his country.
On top of that he also collects lampun from you.
The analogy is that a man comes to my house to impose his product on me.The next day he comes to take my productive instruments, thus making me a destitute. My being a destitute is not enough for him. The next day he comes to see if I found something to eat and if I happen to be alive I should then pay lampun on my ability to negate all what he imposes on me to be barely alive. When I protest against his dehumanizing acts against me he arrest, imprison me or in most cases assassinate, murder and maim me.
After years of such dehumanization I said that I can no longer bare it.
He tells you that I will grant you independence but continue to control your life everyday and if you refuse I will apply sanctions on you that will make your life unbearable for you.
From slavery, Feudalism, capitalism, imperialism and explicators introduced neocolonialism that still make you an item of exploitation even more cruel than the former ones.
There were times the imperialist came to us and ordered us to draw an economic system that will not enable us to feed ourselves and reproduce ourselves biologically and socially.
So the imperialist imposed his ignorance on us, which which is an inverted world, he name democracy.
He made that theory the encyclopedic compendium, an illogic in popular form, its spiritual point d'honneur, with its enthusiasm. That ignorance is has been given justification, that the fantastic realization of the market economy will will let man realize his essence.
But that Human essence has not been acquired because imperialism is based on armed robbery, assassinations, murder, maiming of people to make some others rich which the aim of NATO to enslave Russia has exposed.
Thus to put it short capitalism is an illusion that involves around man that gives them illusions that it does not demand a drascic revolution.
The abolition of the market economy will bring happiness to mankind.
Africa is freeing herself from the chain of poverty and fantasy by ordering the imperialist to pay for their ignorance.
The imperialist must pay for the transatlantic slave trade, colonization, neocolonialism and their inhumanity that destroyed Africa as we quote from Karl Marx's Contribution to Critique of Hegel's Philosophy of Right.
That the imperialist Philosophy of Poverty has been exposed and must by analysed through the eyes of Marx's Poverty of Philosophy.
These contributors are some sort of puppets who are being controlled by the imperialist ideological puppetry strings.
KO 3 months ago
Getting any reparations is illusion. Don't think any African country is going to get a dollar from the participants of slavery. Africans have to develop on their own by stopping their corrupt practices. Thank you.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ouywhheg
Pelicles. 3 months ago
How old was "Slavery", and what have we learned from that? Right now, we have taken our destiny into our hands and what next? This is the time for us "WE TO WORK" aggressively without tolerating any laziness. The laws in Ghana should "RESPECT NO ONE", and are we doing that?
Let the colonialist give us all their monies and trust me, within a couple years, we will hear stories coming from the UFOs that they have touched with our sense of thinking.
We have to accept the fact that we are lazy, thieves, evil, greed, envy etc. Any society that exhibits such traits have no future and they will always try to blame someone other than themselves.
Kwesi Pratt, let me draw your attention to something that is destroying our tomorrow, today, and that is "Galamssy". Why can't we stop it in its tracks so, what is reparation going to for us?
Kuku 3 months ago
The champagne socialists are it again. Proletariat at day and bourgeoisie at night. Whom are you deceiving? ...Massa!!
Jonas 3 months ago
Asking for reparations at this time?? Haven't our successive governments messed up big time with corruption, nepotism, tribalism etc etc. We blacks are our own worse enemies. We still have abundant resources to rebuild mother Ghana than what the colonialist took away. Our problem is not thinking and coming up with ideas to solve our problems. Lazy folks asking for reparations which will only end up in the pockets of politicians.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
When did Pratt become a Socialist? Why did he not send his children to the University in North Korea, China, or Russia but took an unqualified advantage to send them to the University in the United States. Do you how deceptiv ...
In Ghana, a capitalist state Ghanaians pay f ...
How old was "Slavery", and what have we learned from that? Right now, we have taken our destiny into our hands and what next? This is the time for us "WE TO WORK" aggressively without tolerating any laziness. The laws in Ghan ...
Asking for reparations at this time?? Haven't our successive governments messed up big time with corruption, nepotism, tribalism etc etc. We blacks are our own worse enemies. We still have abundant resources to rebuild mother ...