WHAT JUBILEE HOUSE GOT TO DO WITH IT. MANHYIA NE CONCERT 3 months ago
MANHYIA SHOULD DIRECT THAT LETTER TO DORMAAHENE AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. 8 YEARS OF NPP THE DORMAAHENE DID WORSE, DID MANHYIA SENT ANY LETTER TO NANA ADDO? CONCERT NE GYIMII NKOAA. HAVE YOU SEEN ANY GOLDEN STOOL THAT CAME FROM HEAVEN? EVEN KIDS STORY BOOK WILL NOT WRITE SUCH NONSENSE THAT A GOLDEN STOOL CAME FROM HEAVEN
selfmade KING stop sleeping. There is action 3 months ago
It appears you are afraid of Dormaahene. Don't you still have your 16th century guns and Okonfo @ Nortsie swords?Was the welded golden stool not lowered quietly from a bushy tree with thin ropes by three short red eye kotibotor bastards hiding on it? Ooo ka anokware. What about Ntim Gyakari? Turn your warriors in the direction of Borno. Ye fi Tuobodom the capital founda Jinijini ye kor Kumasi ooo ye kor si konkriti. Imao
FRANKIE 3 months ago
Absolute balderdash! What has the president and vice president got to do with your useless and antiquated chieftaincy? They have the serious business of running a country. This is why I insist chieftaincy must be systematically and gradually undermined and eventually abolished. I thought they rather settle conflicts. Now look at them..... Acting like kids...... Calling on the president to come and do what! And some idiots still glorify and adore them. Aaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!
John,Tema 3 months ago
@ FRANKIE
The President & vice President's inaction and silence on the conduct of Dormahene show that they support his stupidity. Who is the Head of Ghana Army & Ghana Police Service? What's the Minister of Chieftancy doin ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE
The President & vice President's inaction and silence on the conduct of Dormahene show that they support his stupidity. Who is the Head of Ghana Army & Ghana Police Service? What's the Minister of Chieftancy doing?What sort of advice has the head of National Security been giving the President and his vice ?
Karikakchar 3 months ago
Why drag the executive into this? What's the value of a traditional chief apart from selling lands and marrying more women? They should sort themselves out with whatever tradition they follow. The constitution cannot resolve this.
Kontiki 3 months ago
@John kwasiampanin ba! The Dormaahene was having these same issues with you during the era of that mentally-retarded Kyebi lunatic! Did you ever take your complaints to that semi-human being called Akuffo Aduii........????
they say they say 3 months ago
Kontiki, I blame Mahama for allowing himself to be used that way...too soft
Arkhosua 3 months ago
Rubbish. Did it start under John Mahama? A witless worm like you
Atsu 3 months ago
it has now reached its peak, so it is time for them to report him.
Jiginigigini 3 months ago
Nana Addo Daquah Akuffo Addo's presidency was also silent does it mean he also supported the Dormaahene?
Taylor 3 months ago
How did Nana Addo respond? JM isn't there for you primitive people.
Prime 3 months ago
Who are you calling primitive. By grace I have traveled far and wide in Ghana. I wonder which parts of Ghana should be called primitive. If you really believe yourself tell us where you come from and who are your leaders in these places. had it not been politics and transportation.... I wonder where some of you would have been and how where you will be looking like. ....
Ganyobi 3 months ago
U travel and still embrace this stupid ideas?
BRYAN ACHEAMPONG 3 months ago
I will withdraw all the military bodyguards and dispatch riders of the asante hene.
All he deserves is only one (1) police constable bodyguard.
Just select me as NPP flag bearer.
I will withdraw all the military bodyguards and dispatch riders of the asante hene.
Concerned Citizen - Tokyo 3 months ago
I least expected a person that wants to be elected a flag bearer to make such comments. You should be a leading example for others. Ghana is so low esteemed people like Bryan wants to be president.
Kuku 3 months ago
Another idiot and a celebrated moron has reared it's ugly head.So the Domarhene should be telling lies?What has he said that isn't the truth?How can a welded stole come from the skies?My ten year old will send you to court if you tell him such a ferry tail.Truth must be told.Domarhene,toasu!
Yok 3 months ago
You are the exact eminence of stupidity. If you think you can't take criticism on a primitive history that you are basing your ignorant pride on without question. Then, you are still existing in the primordial.
Frankeisten 3 months ago
Your shallow brain is mind boggling, no wonder u believe a stool was commanded from the skies , lol, Ashante dominated historians lied to us all, why don't they write about the was of katamanso when Gas defeated them, or when Gas help the Ashante to defeat Fantes in the Fante war ?
Clynns 3 months ago
who ever is president we will next storm the palace and bring the Dormaa Chiefs head to manhyia we won't let that stupid people undermine our progress ..
Captain 3 months ago
We dare you cowards come to Dorma and dogs will feed on your dead bodies
Nkwasia sem kwakwa.
Lucky 3 months ago
Why are you involving Jubilee House in this? You guys are not serious. You sit in the comfort of your palaces and spew rubbish. Shame on you.
Kofi GA 3 months ago
well it looks like you just arrive in Ghana 8months ago, if not for 8yrs Dormahene was on the neck of otumfuo ,where this man calll ahenehene or what couldnt send a signal to Nana addo to warn dormahene?,,, Oh manhya was afraid of NANA ADDO & BAWUMAIA??????.....
AGBESI KWASI 3 months ago
Beating the tribal war gong gong?
Makus 3 months ago
When he started it did you call on NPP to warn him? You people were afraid of Nana Addo? You can March to Dormaa, and show konkomba and dagomba style.
SD.com 3 months ago
Mooo
Mooo
When they're selling their lands by heart to Chinese gallamseyers, do they ask for Mahama's advice? Too much power has been given to this chieftaincy thing which is wayyy outdated. You have to take these powers back in order to move rapidly towards development
It's me again 3 months ago
Are you new on these platform or Ghana.? Did the issue start today? Don't compelled to behave childishly.
Captain 3 months ago
John, what did your drag addicted president Akuffo Addo did when this issue between the Dormahene and the Ashanti's over the past 8 years? Or is this the first time you are hearing of this? Don't extend your fooliness to His Excellency John Mahama. He has very important issues to attend to. Ok.
Kwaku 3 months ago
By extension the previous government led by Nana Addo supported Dormaahene right because the attack on Asantehene didn't start under the current government being led John Dramani Mahama. Sometimes our logical reasoning let us down disgracefully.
Wisefolk 3 months ago
Nkwaseas3m, this feud has been there throughout the presidency of Akufo Addo, did we hear this so called Manhyia Official ever directing anything at the Jubilee House? Always quick to bring politics into their petty fights. Asante/Dormaa they are all living in the same dirty communities, with dusty roads, dilapidated structures called homes with rusty roofing sheets.
Charles 3 months ago
@Frankie. I can not agree with you more. What the Asantes are doing is a classical example of our problem in Africa. In the sense that we are brought up not to question nor show curiosity in the unknown which is totally opposite to how white people are brought up. It was the questioning of the unknown which made them to discover Africa and the rest of the world. The same curiosity took them to space. The Dormaahene has every right as a scholar to question if indeed the golden stool came from heaven as we were told. That curiosity should not lead to a war or be suppressed by sending a petition to the Head of State to intervene. What this act also implies is that no history or anthropological student in any of our universities should be allowed to carry out research related to the golden stool which is a clear violation of academic freedom. I hope the Vice-President who was once a Vice Chancellor is mindful of this. We live in a free society and no one should be allowed to use their position to intimidate/suppress the views of others.
SAM 3 months ago
ASANTEHENE IS BONO REGION'S PROBLEM. HE STILL WANTS TO CONTROL THE CHIEFS. DORMAAHENE IS NOT ALLOWING THAT. HE SHOULD LEAVE BONO REGION ALONE.
Hmmm moment 3 months ago
So what’s really cooking here? Let’s rewind the tape. This probably traces all the way back to independence, when the map was chopped up and regions were handed out like party favors. Fast-forward, and now you’ve got a Brong Ahafo house of chiefs boss fuming that Asantehene is stepping on his toes — while Asantehene himself is thinking, “Historically, didn’t you lot fall under me anyway?”
Sound familiar? Yep, it’s giving Bawku vibes — where the British handed the crown to the minority, and decades later, people are still at each other’s throats.
So how do we fix it? Simple: ban them all, give them a group WhatsApp, and let’s see who survives the admin role.
Kofi Sribour. 3 months ago
You're a foooool
NPP & NDC CRIMINAL PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS ARE DESPERATE TO GRAB THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE PROTECTION OF THEIR LOOTED PROPERTIES. 3 months ago
NPP & NDC CRIMINAL PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS ARE DESPERATELY SCRAMBLING TO GRAB THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE PROTECTION OF THEIR LOOTED STOLEN MONIES AND FRAUDULENTLY ACQUIRED PROPERTITES IN GHANA AND ABROAD.
THESE KNOWN NPP AND NDC ... read full comment
NPP & NDC CRIMINAL PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS ARE DESPERATELY SCRAMBLING TO GRAB THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE PROTECTION OF THEIR LOOTED STOLEN MONIES AND FRAUDULENTLY ACQUIRED PROPERTITES IN GHANA AND ABROAD.
THESE KNOWN NPP AND NDC CRIMINALS ARE SCARED TO SHIP OUT TO DUBAI AND THE WEST THEIR STOLEN BILLIONS OF CONVERTIBLE CURRENCIES IN MASSIVELY PLANNED MONEY-LAUNDERING SCHEMES.
GHANA'S FRAUDULENT LEADERS HAVE BEEN PLUNDERING GHANA PLC SINCE 1957. THE ROT OF GHANA NEVER STARTED TODAY.
INDEED, LOOTING THE STATE OF GHANA IS NOW A STATUS SYMBOL AMONG GHANA'S FRAUDULENT LEADERS, HENCE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE TO PROTECT THEIR LOOT AFTER THEIR TERMS IN OFFICE.
LIKE CECILIA DAPAAH, THEIR LOOTED STOLEN MONIES ARE STUCK WITH THEM IN GHANA FOR FEAR OF ARREST ABROAD FOR MONEY-LAUNDERING SO EVERY FOOL WANT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA TO GRAB THE PROTECTION OF THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE IN GHANA'S FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION.
GHANA WILL NEVER SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY. THE LEADERS, NAMELY POLITICIANS, CHIEFS, PASTORS, SO-CALLED BUSINESSMEN AND WOMEN, HEADS OF STATE INSTITUTIONS, ETC., ARE ALL HARDCORE CRIMINALS PAR EXCELLENCE.
GHANA IS FINISHED AS A COUNTRY!
Moor 3 months ago
They r now blaming the innocent as usual. Fight ur own fight if u could and don’t dare involve the central. Cowards r always running and crying. Face Dormaahene squarely if your golden stool is real. It’s fake and remain fake. Do u think president Mahaha can stop us to tell the fake? It’s fake we shall tell the whole world. “U can fool some people but you can’t fool all the people”
Kwame Boateng 3 months ago
So if the president has nothing to do with chieftaincy why is he worrying himself sending security to Bawku to restore calm. FYI, the Bawku issue is purely chieftaincy related . Wise up time is not waiting for us.
Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago
@FRANKIE say it again, I agree with all your words on this, this infantile behaviour show that, they are nothing but entitled children...
In a Republican Democracy? 3 months ago
BLESS YOU. SERIOUS COUNTRIES HAVE MOVED ON FROM CHIEFTAONCY, ONLY IN AFRICA.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 months ago
@ Kwasea Frankie!
WHO TOLD THE ASHANTI AUTHORITIES THAT THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CAN BE COUNTED ON TO DEESCALATE THE SITUATION ? ACTUALLY THE ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERS THE HOSTILITIES AS A TIMELY INTERVENTION TO DIVERT AT ... read full comment
@ Kwasea Frankie!
WHO TOLD THE ASHANTI AUTHORITIES THAT THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CAN BE COUNTED ON TO DEESCALATE THE SITUATION ? ACTUALLY THE ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERS THE HOSTILITIES AS A TIMELY INTERVENTION TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM NDC’S FAILURES!
The NDC may be behind— in pushing the Hermaphrodite Dormaa Ahenkro Chief to infuriate the Ashantis so that the NDC would be less of a target especially now that it’s becoming more obvious that John Bentua Mahama may fail in his second term just as he failed in his first term.
Has Mahama started implementing any of the numerous policies he campaigned on? Of course not! If you remember Akuffo-Addo’s first eight months in office, programs like the Free High School Program, the I District I Factory, I District 1 Dam, settling of those unpaid teachers, nurses as well as pensioners salary arrears among many other programs were already in the works. What has Mahama done to create employment for the teeming unemployed Ghanaian men and women?
John Cribo Mahama has taken advantage of the fact most Ghanaian people’s mind is fixated on the Dollar and Forex market — and so the Cribo Kingpin is taking undue credit for the Cedi appreciation against the dollar and other major currencies. And even that feat actually came about as the results of the NPP’s prudent and bold fiscal policies just before the 2024 elections. The dollar trounced the Cedi to the point our currency was at some point in 2023– 2024 considered as one of the worst currencies in the world. The situation exacerbated to an unacceptable level in the months running up to the 2024 elections because Ghanaians started stocking up the dollar, as the most assured means of losing their life savings. That situation coupled with the traditional Christmas shopping and imports season, as well other factors pushed the rate of the dollar to a seemingly unsustainable levels.
Also due to the fact that many Ghanaian businesses owners were very uncertain about the peaceful outcome of the 2024 elections due to the threats of violence that the NDC successfully pushed through to frighten the Ghanaian public, so people started to massively change their life savings into dollars. But after Dr Mahmoud Bawumia came out to concede defeat earlier than expected and the peaceful outcome of the elections, people started thinking of how to start getting back to their various normal businesses and projects ; that caused the mad rush to discard the Green Bills (dollar) for the local Ghanaian currency is what brought about the cascading fall of the dollar.
Though other factors might have contributed to the green bills depreciation against the Ghanaian Cedi but those were minimal factors . Talking about the NDC’S implementation of the Gold Board and their subsequent hunt down of unregulated foreigners in the Gold purchasing business only had some trivial effect, and those effects were not so sustainable as the NPP’s policy of shoring up the Cedi by injecting massive amounts of the dollar to curb its galloping appreciation against the Ghanaian Cedi. In the months preceding the 2024 elections the Akuffo-Addo government actually implemented a more sustainable approach to curb the uncontrollable rise of the green bills, by injecting several millions of dollars into the forex markets, but the demand was so massive and outsized whatever amount of intervention amount the government injected because of my above stated factors.
Right now it’s becoming more visible that the Ghanaian Cedi’s stability against the Dollar may not be as sustainable as Ghanaian were made to believe and also the fact that the John Cribo Mahama administration is not coming out with any bold policies to create employment aside their dumb 24 hour economy they used to hoodwink the unsuspecting Ghanaian voters to win the 2024 elections.
Right now the usual honeymoon season that Ghanaian voters always give to new administrations may be over; and considering the realities of the dire economic situation that may befall our country, the Mahama administration may be looking for some kind of strategy to divert the public attention from the current uncertainty of how they will implement policies to create employment opportunities for the trooping unemployed citizens and also to control inflation and other economic indexes.
So the NDC and John Cribo Mahama administration sees the Dormaa Hene’s verbal assault on the occupant of the Golden Stool and the Ashanti people as a timely intervention to divert attention from their failures.
Believe me or not, the Mahama administration is counting on the hostilities of the two major Akan families to escalate to an unprecedented level so that both sides and the entire Ghanaian public attention will be diverted from the already failing policies and the lack of clear direction the known incompetent kingpin Mahama administration my be taking our dear country.
To me, the Ashanti Kingdom shouldn’t never count on the Mahama administration to seek any amicable solution to curb Dormaa Hene’s stupid onslaught. Which is why I’m calling on both side to actually engage the clergy and some respected statesmen in the country to talk to the Kwadwo Besia Chief. As both Ashanti and Bono born Ghanaian, I’m calling for the immediate cessation of hostilities between the two sisters and brothers.
I SHALL RETURN!
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 months ago
Stupid people. You'll advice yourselves, go and advice yourselves and let see. Brags for nothing
Ben Ali 3 months ago
Such a stupid comment from someone afraid to use his real name. U think this would tolerated by northerners if he denigrated any king here or our beliefs?
Sethoo 3 months ago
One of these days we will wake up and hear Dormahene's head is missing and some few others are dead with him. The warning signals are clear in the air.He who sits at the Jubilee House needs to take prompt action.
Kontiki 3 months ago
@Sethoo Kwaaasia domboli. I didn't know you NPP vagabonds can be that stupid. I'm sure the next time your girlfriend complains about your impotence, you'll come running to the Jubilee House too. NPP mmoa.........
Nsia 3 months ago
@Sethoo, and, that skull will put your kids in school, feed them, provide you with employment, give you shelter, sanitation, health care, potable water, good transport by road, rail ,sea or air.,electricity etc.
Even those ... read full comment
@Sethoo, and, that skull will put your kids in school, feed them, provide you with employment, give you shelter, sanitation, health care, potable water, good transport by road, rail ,sea or air.,electricity etc.
Even those who were born as idiots aspire to get out of their idiocy. Where do we get fools like you from? And, what exactly has Kwaku Dua done for you or me?
At least, I can see how Togbe Afedzi has helped provide electricity for Ghana via Asogli Power.
Kwaku Dua, used our meagre resources from Ashanti to buy himself a multi million pound mansion in England. He even laundered 300,000 thousand dollars and 300,000 pounds in the UK, and the govt of Ghana was fined over 5 million pounds for his selfish act. It is the same madness of fawning over our useless Ashanti Kings that made them continue slave raiding and trading & human sacrifice until 1896 when utterly hopeless and local bully Prempeh 1 got his comeuppance even when the British abolished it in the Gold Coast in the 1830s.Sethoo, ne nkwasea ke ka a kwa kwa! Who made our Kwaku Dua Lord over everybody else and when? Akyene boa bi ba!
Sethoo 3 months ago
@ Ayigbe Nsia
Ayigbe Nsia go and scrub your dirty mouth on the ground at Kpando Market. Asantehene don't play with houseflies and mice like Togbe Afede and Dormahene.
@ Ayigbe Nsia
Ayigbe Nsia go and scrub your dirty mouth on the ground at Kpando Market. Asantehene don't play with houseflies and mice like Togbe Afede and Dormahene.
Nsia 3 months ago
@ Sethoo, that is the problem with dickheads like you. I cannot be Asante uness I swallow every mmoasem that comes from useless Kwaku Dua. So, in your stupidity , am an Ayibey man. I dare you to tell me where you were born and bred and your genealogy ,and I will show you that am more of a bonafide Asante than you. Trouble is, I do not bend my knees or swallow any crap .Get yourself a copy if our own Ashanti Law and constitution, wrttten over a century ago, which a twat like you have never seen of read then come back and start spewing out utter rubbish from your rectum. Again, wo ye akyene boa ba, wai !
Original akan 3 months ago
Stop these foolishness do think the Bono’s would sit aloof too?
Let’s respect each other and stop these foolishness of one Akan tribe better than the other.
Nsia 3 months ago
@Original twat, I do not give a fig about the Brongs about am definitely not upset if somenody telsl me that the holden stool is welded. It is the same madness that makes some muslims cut a persons head off simply because he insulted their imaginary Allah or Mohammed. Only fools will be upset by what Dormahene ssid. That is his opinion,, that said, I do not believe in that crap anyway. Eye Mmoasem.
Nsia 3 months ago
@Original Akan twat. I hope you know where Harper Road is in Kumasi. I t was named after this man. And hrpe actualy found that golden crap back in the 1920s. Read.... Odwan bi ba.
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commiss ... read full comment
@Original Akan twat. I hope you know where Harper Road is in Kumasi. I t was named after this man. And hrpe actualy found that golden crap back in the 1920s. Read.... Odwan bi ba.
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commissioner of Ashanti. One of the most memorable events of Harper's career in Ashanti concerned the crisis that arose in 1921 when the Golden Stool of Ashanti, venerated by the Ashanti people as the symbol of the soul and spirit of their race, was discovered damaged and desecrated. Harper at once assembled the Chiefs and handed over to them the trial of the offenders, making it clear that the Government made no claim whatever to the Golden Stool. For his handling of this situation, he was awarded the CMG in 1921.
Oh Domarhene head is gone and everything is quiet, right? Asantehene don't have a head i believe
Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago
Ghanaweb, don't be silly, Manhyia is in Ghana ok, Ghana is not in Manhyia. Secondly, the article says we are pleading, pleading ok. Ghanaweb, we know your game. What d'you gain from inciting trouble. I'm not from Ashanti Region but Ghanaweb putting up headlines like this only lead to haters of Ashantis to insult them. There is a big difference between PLEADING and WARNING. If you read the article, the man said we are pleading and NOT warning.
Kofi 3 months ago
Unfortunately people Dont read or they read and Dont understand and they jump in to comment.
Korletey 3 months ago
I wonder ooo bro, going through the comments section and I can't believe what I am reading. This is really a crooked generation,educated for nothing.
Nii 3 months ago
Why don’t you leave stupid gay. Any normal person know that gay is mad
Kontiki 3 months ago
But you should be happy if he's a gay..???? After all, was it not your battered and deposed NPP government that brought in gay materials from outside to come and teach our young children about homosexuality? Is Napo not a gay?
Nana yaw 3 months ago
Note : You are writing this at the comfort of your home. Be wise and know that Conflict spreads and you may be a victim if it starts. See the Wisdom in The message and refrain from such unhealthy reactions. Am sure you really don't understand Peace else this your writings wouldn't have been here.
Stop ✋
Man pass Man 3 months ago
So GHANAWEB is this the subject heading to the story? Mo y3 mboaa piiii. Why shud the president be involved in a welded stool allegations. Mboaaa nkoaaa
BB 3 months ago
Piawww
Piawww
Mumkata Akowuah 3 months ago
MAWULI YOU ARE AN INSANE TRIBAL BIGOT. FOOLS OIKE YOU ARE UNFIT TO LIVE IN DECENT HUMAN SOCIETY. ARE YOU HAPPY WITH THE CHILDISH, IDIOTIC, MAD AND NKURASIFUO BEHAVIOUR EXHIBITED BY THE DERANGED DORMAAHENE? IF HE WAS PROVOKING EWE CHIEFS WILL YOU BE QUIET. ABOAFUNU. A SITTING HIGH COURT JUDGE SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO DO THINGS THAT CAN END IN CIVIL STRIFE. WITHOUT ANY BACKING FROM NDC AND POLITICAL APPARATCHIKS THIS BUSH BOY CALLED DORMAAHENE WILL NOT HAVE ANY LEVERAGE TO ACT IN SUCH AN INCIUTH WAY. LET US BE CATEFUL AS A COUNTRY. A GROWN MAN WITH A WORKING BRAIN MUST NOT BEHAVE SO FOOLISHLY. WE WANT PEACE IN THIS COUNTRY TODAY AND TOMORROW.
Yourm 3 months ago
I understand your perspective, but consider this: peace doesn't mean ignoring genuinely valid questions. Doing so would allow false history to persist and blindfold uneducated people, using their ignorance to harm the country.
Atiabia 3 months ago
Why have they put it in Primary school books for children to learn that someone commanded a golden stool from the skies?
Tony 3 months ago
This is complete nonsense, why the executive? Btw is the Dorma Chieftaincy an extension of the Flagstaff House? Who in this modern world even the kids doesn’t know that the story about the so called golden stool a fiction, infact complete lies. Balderdash.
Jack 3 months ago
wetin concern u if it came from the sky? why are u so foolish..? how does the origin of a stool affect ur poverty that u are swimming in?
It's me again 3 months ago
That's what I don't get, what has that got to do with the chief of staff and the vice president? Deal with him if you know what to do. When the dormaahene was speaking be didn't refer his statement through the jubilee house so I see no reason for you to do that.
Peaceful man 3 months ago
I agree
I agree
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
I'm surprised National Security has not invited him and wasting their time on irrelevant issues.He's a serious threat to the peace of this nation.Such a character doesn't even deserve the promotion that he had from the judiciary service.
Mensah La 3 months ago
Have you forgotten prior to 2024 election this chief was going round attacking the sitting president. Which people benefited from his utterances? So this chief will continue with his misbehaviour.
We are NPP 3 months ago
Cant these traditional leaders act mature and settle this simple dispute among themselves. Do they want these their petty issues to be settled by the president?
JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16).bvdr
Kwaku 3 months ago
God bless you and your family for your service to the world
Peace 3 months ago
Piaw Piaw
Piaw Piaw
Insults precedes rational thinking and loss of elections 3 months ago
Insults always precedes rational thinking and loss of elections any time NDC comes to power. That's is the characteristics of animals. They think pulling another culture down can build their stupid ones, without having to work on their fundamentals. If life was that simple, baboons would be riding in mercedes Benz.
Peter 3 months ago
The provocation from Dormaahene is too much.At some stage he must be taught a lesson.He is not fit for that throne
Karikakchar 3 months ago
Well go and sort it out then!
SA 3 months ago
Cheap talk, air of superiority as always, just go away with your nonsense.
mmd 3 months ago
What kind of stupid heading is this? Who is manhye to warn the presidency? Is it the presidency who has directed Dormenhene to say what he saying about the asantehene and the so-called asante kingdom (anyway we have no kingdom in Ghana)?
Asare Invisible 3 months ago
Presidents,past and present,know how influential Manhyia is and can be in their governance. Therefore,if nfuuiii like you fail to recognise,They recognise that.
Peace 3 months ago
Piawww… this is absolutely the right thing to do
N 3 months ago
@ mind it seems you're a vagabond who never had proper parental upbringing .You think everybody commenting on Ghanaweb is your co-equal for you to insult everybody. Why are you so uncouth?
mmd 3 months ago
Ucouth, you sound stupid, and perhaps don't understand what you're rather saying.
SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago
What has this got to do with Mahama? This was happening more under Nana Addo and your party but we never heard this nonsense. Every day thousands of chiefs attack each other, if Mahama was to use his precious time on these madness do you think he would have time to deal with the important issues we have as a country?Pls leave Mahama alone. The two of you problems has no effect on how much Ghanaians buy a litre of petrol. Get loss. You should have resolved this under YOUR party, NPP.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
The Government should come in immediately and ask the Dormaahene to keep to his lane and not bring any fight between these two Akan groups that live on tenterhooks. If there is no war, he should not start one. I am not an Asante but I lived among the Kwabere Sekyere people and know what the Asante people can do when provoked and disrespected. That Omanhene who is very well educated and knows the traditions of his people and the Asante people is just trying to create problems. Many Soldiers and Police are Asante people and will not countenance any disrespect towards their traditions and Chief. I rather fear for his life. He can be attacked anywhere easily by the Asante people if their Chiefs and Asantehene direct them to. He can mark it on the wall.
Gate of No Return 3 months ago
If you do that Norway and the whole world will ask what is happening in Ghana. Then somebody will tell them that a nearby chief to the Asantes said the golden stool was not commanded from the skies. It was welded and a big scam. So because of that war has erupted in Ghana. So please let us keep quiet over it among ourselves in Ghana here. In that case our slave masters will not know about it . Do you want them to start another round of slave raids?
FRANKIE 3 months ago
I love that @Gate Of No Return.
Nana Kwaku 3 months ago
@ Gate of No Return
Whether the Golden stool was welded or molded with a plastic material, why shd it concern Dormahene?Are you aware there have been a built up of tension b4 this provocative comment?You don't need to atta ... read full comment
@ Gate of No Return
Whether the Golden stool was welded or molded with a plastic material, why shd it concern Dormahene?Are you aware there have been a built up of tension b4 this provocative comment?You don't need to attack others to make yourself relevant.
Kk 3 months ago
Otumfuo should advise him sub chiefs not to make such stupid statements, because they are belittling him with such nonsense. If something should happen to Dormaahene, who do you think they will blame. If Dormaahene does not believe the history of the Golden Stool, that’s his belief, and we should respect his opinion. Someone people do not believe that Christ is the Son of God, some do not believe in creation, some believe in evolution, some do not belief in deities, its their choice and we should respect them.
Just see the insults people have rained on the Asantehene and Asanteman with this chief stupid utterances and divisiveness. If the Asantes believe the stool came from the heavens, let them believe that and we should respect their beliefs.
Prime 3 months ago
If something happens and you believe yourself come to Kumasi and arrest Otumfuo. We shall see
If Akufo-Addo had put his foot down when this started about 7 years ago, it wouldn't have escalated to this magnitude. He was busily flying around in a private jet with Serwaa Broni. That was the time the then National Security should have acted. Even a bus from Kumasi to the Bono area was attacked. Did Akufo-Addo uttered a word? Big No. Did anybody send a message to the then Jubilee House? No. We shouldn't be hypocrites here.
SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago
Why didn't you asked your NPP government to do that, we all know this started under incompetent, useless Akuffo Addo. Or as with everything else Akuffo Addo hates Ashantis so much you were waiting for PEPENI MAHAMA to come and help you.
Solomon kwabena effa 3 months ago
This's foolish warning they must warn themselves first to respect the other tribes in Ghana. And then peoples will respect them period.
Yaw osei 3 months ago
Sia man did any Asante disrespected any tribe in Ghana?Jealousy will kill us Ghanians and Ghana will remain the same if we don't change from ANIBRE.EYERED PEOPLES
Alidu 3 months ago
Solomon, one thing you should know as you are growing, respect is not just given, we earn it. the question is. how do you earn the respect, it depends on how important you play in a society. Ashanti have made their name globally and locally in unique manner their great forefathers
Kay 3 months ago
Some journalist in Ghana fool too much.....what sort of headline be this .....pls we shd be very be careful as journalist when writing things that concerns these great men. ..
Nana Darko 3 months ago
@kay your English is bad! What’s really wrong with the headline??? Tell us now Englishman!!!!
Kay 3 months ago
Kay is an NDC Fool Soldier and he's not happy Jubilee House was included in the headline. I don't think he read the content.By the way Dormahene is an NDC member and ppl like Kay support his misbehaviour .NDC followers have that penchant for attacking & insulting ppl who seem to be ahead of them.
Bukpo James 3 months ago
May I ask, Is Ashantes Region the only place in the world where Gold existed
Efo magavu 3 months ago
This is cowardice
Ananse System 3 months ago
Dormaahene is mentally deranged
Donatus 3 months ago
Did they ever send the warning to Jubilee house when Nana and NPP were there?
That was my question. And even worse things happened during Akufo-Addo's tenure when gunshots were heard when a bus from Kumasi to Bono was attacked. They left the Presidency alone because it was their Party. That was the time it should have been dealt with, but because of politics and tribalism, this is where we find ourselves, shame.
Ben Ali 3 months ago
Such unguided statements can easily lead to war and conflict in some places here in Ghana. I believe it’s right for the president to tell Nana Dormaahene to be mindful of his talks.
Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 3 months ago
Be fuming with anger because of this whilst my people are fondling the breast of your Queen Mothers among Cows in the bushes of Agogo. They will born so.many chiefs for you these our in-laws.
LEVELS OF POWER AND THINKING VARIES 3 months ago
Why would you clarify the allegations of the welded stool? You are accountable to both Asantes and all those who respect and value you. Or the mand is hitting the nail on the head?
Otumfuo means almighty; and you are also l ... read full comment
Why would you clarify the allegations of the welded stool? You are accountable to both Asantes and all those who respect and value you. Or the mand is hitting the nail on the head?
Otumfuo means almighty; and you are also loooking for help? You are so powerful that you have never gotten up to greet somebody yet you cannot handle this and need help from presidensy?
Ohene 3 months ago
Stupidity, why didn't you send same warning some years ago. Did the chief start doing this today. Just want to drag the presidency and chieftaincy into unnecessary pressure.
Talk true 3 months ago
In fact, I don't even know the type of scholar's in ghanawe, the headline is just tautology.
Sultan 3 months ago
What a stupid headline, warning to Jubilee house turn to pleading.....stone age people should know better that presidency is bigger than chieftency,however chief are to be given the need respect but president has a country to govern, he has alot of thinking to do not this ethnocentrism posture .
Nana adu ,paris 3 months ago
Nana Dormaahene please enough is enough, i will use my little advise to you to put a stop of your efforts of bringing a big division between the people of asante and bono, please what you are doing now is tearing my family apart ,Nana Dormaa henné please my maternel grand father is from Nsuhia in Dormaa âne maternel grand mother is ejisu in asante and both family were at peace ,but your récent attack on asante had started bringing some dispute in our family, please Nana stop because asante and Dormaa people most of us family through mariage union, Nana wa y3 bia ey3.
Korletey 3 months ago
Wise one!
Wise one!
Kojo Baah 3 months ago
What power does the stupid abd useless Manhyia have over the state. Manhyia is full of stupid old Cheifs selling lands and destroying our water bodies least u forget they also like chopping peoples wives. They should try any nonsense abd they will see. The Dormahene is also a Cheif of a traditional area just like their shit eating Otumfour. They should joke with the flagstaff house and see Mmoaa Asifuor.
Kofi Ghana 3 months ago
They can off. Mtchew
Adante 3 months ago
Listen to the manner in which he directs the words to the government. Who is this uneducated chief?.
What Dormanhene said was right. How can one command a welded artifact from the skies?. This is a complete sense of illitera ... read full comment
Listen to the manner in which he directs the words to the government. Who is this uneducated chief?.
What Dormanhene said was right. How can one command a welded artifact from the skies?. This is a complete sense of illiteracy and this Asante chief is believing it?.
Gambo 3 months ago
Why didn't you send the same message to Akuffo Addo because this your stupid thing started when Akuffo Addo is president.
Ghabay NY. 3 months ago
Before the elections,I made a comment on this platform, stating that,Agyeman Badu's foolishness will ascend to a different level in case Ndc wins.He thinks his govt is in power now,so he can do whatever he wants.Thats why Ndc should warn him,else one day we will wake up hearing in the news that,everyone including him in his palace heads have been severed.If shove comes to push,we will show him what we are made of.Yoo.
THE TRUTH 3 months ago
They've given him the FINAL WARNING. When an Akan Leader tells you "Go and Clean your Mouth on the Ground" you shd know the meaning. The next message is they will send the Abrafuo to Dormaa Ahenkro to bring Daniel Mensah's head.
Nepotistic Pantang Party 3 months ago
I hear your language 100% and speak it 59%, I hail NOT from there. But across a famous River. I schooled in your area, and worked briefly both ways, decades ago. Nurturing huge reverence for both. I beg. Stretch mutual hands to rest this issue. Your international image is very huge and positive.
Nepotistic Pantang Party 3 months ago
Needless to add though that my last sentence is a déja vu.
Kwadwo 3 months ago
Take him to the National House of Chiefs not the Jubilee House.
Kwaku Ananse 3 months ago
The danger for Ghana and everyone is not in what the Ahenenanahene has said. The danger is in the silence of Otumfuor. Ghana is very, very fragile. We should be careful.
Paa 3 months ago
Unprovoked and needless attacks on Asanteman by someone who is supposed to know better. Waa look???
Edi esi 3 months ago
Ghanaweb is inciting
Kofi 3 months ago
I do not know how this man became a lawyer and a chief. Instead of you to think about developing the chieftancy institution, he spends all his energy in downgrading another kingdom. A typical blackman’s attitude. He is simply pained because a kingdom is exalted. This is sickness. Massa concentrate on your kingdom
AB 3 months ago
Good morning.
When Nana Addo was carrying his chair around in V8, we spoke about it. When Nana Addo was renting expensive private jet,bwe spoke about it.
Why can't anybody talk about his or her observation about the ''myste ... read full comment
Good morning.
When Nana Addo was carrying his chair around in V8, we spoke about it. When Nana Addo was renting expensive private jet,bwe spoke about it.
Why can't anybody talk about his or her observation about the ''mysterious " Golden Stool?
All that he is doing is to demystify the golden stool.
Yes, you revere it so much but leave the commentary for us to do. This is NEITHER an attack nor Provocation.
Remember, he is the President of the Bono Regional House of Chiefs.
Asarel 3 months ago
Otumfo kwasea se kejetia dwom. Dormaahene is not afraid of any body. Asantefo binom ye mmoa
Kwakuo Addo 3 months ago
Dormaa defeated the Ashantis seven times in a war and the Ashantis are crying the eighth will soon follow. Dormaa, our ears are always on war and nothing else.
Onipa 3 months ago
We seized your fake stool and assassinated your king back then by the way
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 3 months ago
Don’t drag our national government into this fight. We are thinking of how food will appear on the table. Mahama is focusing on delivering on his campaign promises. Contact the National House of Chiefs to address this matter. Recently your Manhyia Okyeame asked people not to come out because you want to bury the Asantehemaa. Did you think about emergency situations where people would need to go out and seek medical assistance? Formulating and implementing your own laws. Ridiculous
Demetrius 3 months ago
Ghanaweb what journalism is this? The article talks about "pleading" and you are talking about "warning". Please don't incite hatred here. For Dormaahene he must be careful. He has forgotten the strength of Ashanti's in the olden days? He must be careful about himself personally.
asonaba asiedu 3 months ago
take the government out of your beef with dormaahene. the dormaahene is not a child to be spoken to. try and work out your differences. what makes you think he will listen to the government?
Solomon kwabena effa 3 months ago
It's very good idea.But we need comerte to investigate that sikadwa wether the weded it o from heaven. Hahaaha Ghana bɛyɛ dɛ
Jack 3 months ago
investigate for what? of what benefit will that be to us ?
Arkhosua 3 months ago
How does "i am pleading" translate into "strong warning"? Brainless conflict fanning journalism. Mtchewwww.
Arkhosua, in Asante Twi, “I am pleading” in this context means “strong warning” especially when the “I am pleading” is spoken by an elder. Take it seriously.
This is also why the silence of Otumfuor should not be misunderstood: it is even more dangerous for Ghana.
Ken 3 months ago
@frankie,u are an idiotic fool, what did your okpo president do about it when your party was in power?
Quasi 3 months ago
WHAT ARROGANCE IS THIS?
Kofi Akuffo 3 months ago
John Mahama is too soft he should speak up. He should not allow anyone to drag his name into the mad. It is not today that Domaahene is on the Asantes .
Abass 3 months ago
It’s about time that Otumfuo has to stop his political correctness type of behavior and give us the permission to go an bring dormaahene’s head to the Manhyia palace. We can even get him without going to dormaa because he travels a lot between Accra and Dormaa. He can’t go to these places without passing Kumasi so it’s so easy to get him¥
Geeman 3 months ago
Even though I don't condone such statements from chief another chief, yet can't involved the presidency into such matters. This Dormaahene has been engage this banter with the Asantehene in past, there was nothing like a statement written to the then npp government to be caution. So were the ashantemane scared of the npp government or what have changed?
Geeman, greetings.
I get your point but only in part. Leadership must step up to its responsibilities when the outcomes of what is goings can be catastrophic. The fact that Akuffo Addo might have been derelict on Dorma ... read full comment
Geeman, greetings.
I get your point but only in part. Leadership must step up to its responsibilities when the outcomes of what is goings can be catastrophic. The fact that Akuffo Addo might have been derelict on Dormaahene’s comments does not mean Mahama should also be derelict. Mahama can show leadership here.
DOOBIA 3 months ago
Disrespectful Asante Chief. For the past 8 years why didn't you send the same message to Nana Addo? Also advise yourselves and stop provoking chieftaincy problems in the BA. They weren't part of the voluntary union that brought chiefs in Asante under the Kumasi Chief.
Stanley, dome pillar2 3 months ago
Why bypass the chieftaincy ministry and national house of chief and asking the presidency to advised whole paramount chief to stop attacking another paramount chief,?
NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 3 months ago
.y friend stop carrying this matter to the politicians. Dormaahene is correcting the lies of asanteman and if you have anything to proof him wrong come out and stop crying wolf. What dormaahene said about the golden stool is 100% true and you know it. Why using lies to make people think Asanteman and for that matter Otumfuo is powerful. Primitive asanteman.
Kwesi 3 months ago
NOT THIS TIME, Ahene Nanahene. You can't drag the government into the issue when 8 years of NPP rule, you failed to ask Nana Akufo Addo to intervene? Even during that time, both Dormahene and Otumfour exchanged words on many occasions for which Ahene Nanahene did not attempt to tell the NPP government to intervene.
Gbetia 3 months ago
Whaaat? Warning whom through whom to who for what? Ahene Nanahene Kwame Mensah Bonso you are not trying to rescue yourself the burden of proof still lies on you! Question is the golden stool welded? If not why seeking for remedy? Better petition me through writing and case sine die and cease from your unfounded senseless irrelevant argument
Dread 3 months ago
What did you people do during the 8 years of Akuffo Addo when the Dormaahene was busily attacking the Asnatehe now you want Mahama to call him to order? If you have any action to take, go ahead with it and don't bring the presidency into this.
Ybeha 3 months ago
We are living in a Democratic state and if you see genuine criticisms as attacks go to court and sue for that period
Don't bother our president with this
We are living in a Democratic state and if you see genuine criticisms as attacks go to court and sue for that period
Orangutan journalism 3 months ago
You are pleading and warning at th3 same time. What has jubilee house got to do with this? Take him to court if you think what he is doing is distasteful.
Asem 3 months ago
The man didn't warn any body stop the wrong publications, some people won't read or listen they would only pickup the headline n they are gone
Alidu 3 months ago
Ashantis can easily cause this Dormaahene to disappear which will lead to another war, but because the modern day of civilization hence Ashanti are thinking twice to act. Ashantis are looking for event just to raise their image high, even the white Ashantis stood and fought, nevertheless this man should be careful before he is killed. May God bless and protect Israelis, Americans and Ashantis
Sul 3 months ago
WH3 NKWASIANS3M.......IS THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THE SEAT OF DORMAA HENE. YOU CANT FIGHT THE MAN SO HAVE TO MAKE IT POLITICS
Bino 3 months ago
why didn't you call for the intervention of Jubilee House during the previous era? Battle it out and leave the executive alone.
Od 3 months ago
Ghanaweb why are you bent on sewing seeds of discord in this country. You know what journalists caused in Burundi and Rawanda
We need pipe borne water in our homes 3 months ago
Ghana water, please let the water flow in the Adenta district this week.
Alidu 3 months ago
Ashantehene has a very good relationship with all the successive governments sine Rawllings time (NDC and NPP), because his neutrality as wise man. According to Mahama it was Ashantehene who advised him to accept Mills proposal to be his running mate then
Tweaaaaa 3 months ago
Strong warning Dormanhene ass. Mtcheew
Kwame 3 months ago
Let's wait till civil war begin
Papa 3 months ago
What nonsense. Advice yourself. That is the mark of a coward
Ken 3 months ago
What has jubilee house done.
Yuuribia 3 months ago
OOh!! But this man started his attacks long ago. It means you can't do anything to him, so you want the Prez to intervene. Indeed, Gonjas are warriors, and JDM will definitely intervene
Zubs 3 months ago
When the orangutan became the president did you ever sent letter to the presidency before? Kwasia man. It was alleged that you people killed ɔkɔmfo anɔkye yayaaya. Ungrateful people
ACE 3 months ago
What at all do you want from the president. All you are doing is distracting him with your private issues. Today it’s the seers, tomorrow it’s the chiefs. When is this going to stop to allow the man achieve his purpose. May divine peace and every blessing be with the president, his appointees and their loved ones.
Samir 3 months ago
As much as i hate what the Dormaahene is doing. The Manhyia official should not make it look like Dormaahene utterances started this year.
BBUS 3 months ago
The President has nothing better to do?
Korletey 3 months ago
Yeah! A traditional chief shouldn't have spoken ill about another kingdom's history as lies. He should have known better, I respect all chiefs because they stand for something but I am disappointed in dormaahene. We all know how much the sikadwa means to the Asantes and for someone of his caliber to utter such word's against it is totally wrong.
Onipaba 3 months ago
John Mahamma is behind every disrespect and attack on Otumfuo and Asanteman.He is and was behind Kelvin Taylor and now Doomahene.
Zionism is racism 3 months ago
Domanhene is only saying the truth. The stool is man made; period.
PRINCE KODUA 3 months ago
This isn’t a warning, so what kind of English is this? Ghana web should be circumspect in their reportage and captions…
Prince, unfortunately, this is "mpannin kasa" (in Twi). It IS a warning.
Dormaahene 3 months ago
I will continue to insult and attack Asantes and their King until Tribal WAR break out. I have imported 10 Containers full of Guns and am ready to fight the Asantes till my last drop of blood. Only a Tribal War will settle this matter and battle ready. It will be Bloody.
RKC 3 months ago
Lol...he started this long before this new government came to power. When your party was in power you couldn't tell them to stop him from attacking you, why now?
Ghanaweb, I think pleading is different from warning. The old ... read full comment
Lol...he started this long before this new government came to power. When your party was in power you couldn't tell them to stop him from attacking you, why now?
Ghanaweb, I think pleading is different from warning. The old man was pleading with the government to talk to the Dormanhene and not warning the government.
JUBILEE HOUSE IS NOT DOEMAA 3 months ago
Why didn't they send the same letter to Nana Akuffo Addo in office for 8 good years who benefited votes enough from Asantemang? please stop worrying Jubilee house staff and the president they have social contract with Ghanaians not only Asantemang. carry your own cross.
First Offer 3 months ago
Nana, why bring Mahama and the government into this? You’ve clearly shown your bias and the politics you have been using asanteman for.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Isyegev
The Devil’s Advocate 3 months ago
An anachronism that is a drain on taxpayers vis a vis the whole ministry and house of chiefs now has the temerity to warn the executive government.Ghanaians are sleepwalking into a civil war instigated by one of the most dangerous and useless institutions that we stupidly opted to retain.
Rat shit eating 3 months ago
You get sense at all
Jerry Anane-Frimpong 3 months ago
A formal letter should be sent to the National House of Chiefs who knows tand understands the traditions and customs.
Akos 3 months ago
Only Africans disrespect their ancestors heritage, i have meet people from different countries and culture and all of them hold their ancestry pride in their hearts, u see this from Chinese, Indians even Europeans, what am saying is either golden stool is welded or not we believe in it .
Kofi logique 3 months ago
That sub chief insulted Nana Osagyefo Oseadeeyo
Agyeman Badu 11 the sitting president of the Bono regional house of Chiefs and the Paramount chief of Dormaa Traditional Area.
His insults was seen as disrespectfull to the ... read full comment
Agyeman Badu 11 the sitting president of the Bono regional house of Chiefs and the Paramount chief of Dormaa Traditional Area.
His insults was seen as disrespectfull to the entire chiefs of the Bono region.
Nana Dormaahene has never insulted the asantehene but rather he’s correcting the twisted history. The said golden stool was stolen from the Denkyira’s at the time of Nana Ntim Gyakari. So We the youth of today refuses to accept this lies. The okomfo anokye never commanded that welded golden stool from the skies. It’s a stolen article. You guys must be carefull when listining to all those trashes from that side,
A native of the ashanti region the evangelist Akwasi Awuah Said this in one of his sermons in his Church asking the authencity of that stolen artifact, he further said, the truth lies only in Jesus Christ but not a stolen artifact.
I hope the Mahama administration won’t spare it’s time on this blatant matter.
Matete 3 months ago
Why drag government into this unnecessary issue. There is the national house of chiefs which is supposed to see to this please.
Baafi 3 months ago
The said chief is not the spokesperson for Manhyia palace, he’s a well known NDC member and only apealling the President because of his affiliation to the party. Note that if conflict emerges it’s the same President who will be held responsible for inaction .thus Bawku reminds us of something?
Erik 3 months ago
Was this man speaking for manhyia or personal thuoghts. I'm pretty sure it's not from Manjyia.
Frederick 3 months ago
The Dormaahene is a big fool. All ancient people have mythological stories to strengthen them as a people. Does he believe in the Greek mythology that was taught us in school? He knows the Olympics source is Mount Olympus. He should know because he is an academic. How about King Arthur of the Round Table. It's another myth but it makes the English people proud.
Come on Dormaahene, don't make a fool of yourself!
Kk 3 months ago
Remember ur ancestors track
Kk 3 months ago
Remember ur ancestors track, get his head out..
Moor 3 months ago
The junky chief s running from the heat. Kwaku Duah started the whole drama now he’s running for cover. We r not afraid of the asantis they r rather coward. Leave us alone. My question did Kwaku Duah able to bring the foolish and the formal original minster who insulted the northerners. Manhyia and all the cowards. They could only intimidate. We have no respect for them period
Tornado 3 months ago
The silence of the government on Dormahene stupidity shows complicity. Very soon, this will generate to grave incidents then we see peace council and other headlums getting involved.
What he is doing is a national security t ... read full comment
The silence of the government on Dormahene stupidity shows complicity. Very soon, this will generate to grave incidents then we see peace council and other headlums getting involved.
What he is doing is a national security treat. It can turn nasty very soon.
OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago
Nana, don't even worry yourself. The twat is a very easy target for any Asante indigene who wants to launch an attack on him. Asantes do not even need the intervention of the Jubilee House over taking any action against this twat. He has got only one life to lead.
Kwame 3 months ago
The Dormaahene said that the Golden Stool did not came from heaven, that it was created by man, just like any other artificial object, that parts are welded or stitched together.
The issues here in contention is that our Ash ... read full comment
The Dormaahene said that the Golden Stool did not came from heaven, that it was created by man, just like any other artificial object, that parts are welded or stitched together.
The issues here in contention is that our Ashanti brothers and sisters must prove that the Golden Stool is natural and not artificial, that it was not created by man, just not like any other artificial object and finally that it was not stitched together.
Those are the issue in contention and there are a lot of Ashanti scientist who can give us answers to these riddles.
So just like any other thing that remains a myth, let us crack all bones that are in contention.
I in particular have been writing against the migration of our forefathers from Norkye. I argued that if our forefathers did not migrate from Norkye they might have found that robe that cannot be broken by human hand.
Anlos or Akans, Ghas, Guans and Ewhes were then making things out off metal, so I did not see the joining of pieces of iron by our blacksmiths to make it a chain a problem.
I stated on this forum that I have been watching people fishing with sharp objects, made from sticks and iron, but I have never seen the unique Anlo spear anywhere yet.
It is incumbent on the Asantehene to lead the process of the inquisition to know what our Golden Stool is made of to put this baffling question to and end.
We love our Golden Stool.
Yoo 3 months ago
Please, Manhyia, do not involve Prez Mahama and his people. Go straight and deal with Dormaahene. There is absolutely no need to caution anybody. You are simple irritating me for allowing Dormaahene to go free up to now. I am sad
KK 3 months ago
Old fool- has Kwaku Dua apologised to Dormaahene and the people of Bono for misbehaving towards them and interfering/undermining in their chieftaincy institutions? Such criminal, undisciplined, unwise and uncouth tribal cabals and bigots? Even your so called Asantehene, Kumasihene, Kwaku Dua wants respect........ with all his questionable and chequered character, records etc. - Didn't we hear/know all the stories relating to him concerning cocaine/drug deals, car thefts, galamsey activities, money laundering? And you have the temerity to insult Dormaahene and throw a caution to the presidency. You are just mad.... foolish old man, you were not brought up well and that is what you have taught your people, children and generations - what a shame! You can go ahead and do your worse because more truths are going to come out. Dormaahene gives you people sleepless nights.... if you think you are a man enough - rise up and go and misbehave in Dormaa Ahenkro and its enclave ...... and I bet you, you will suffer a fate worse than your ancestors. You sit in the comfort of your home - old and irresponsible man inciting and threatening - you are even lucky Ghana has John Mahama as the President - in any "civilised" society you should be arrested and caged - cow (animal, such people constitute the leadership of asante - no wonder Kwaku Dua and your entire leadership have turned your settlements into gibberish and continue to misbehave, you old fool, you don't even qualify as a useless tool in Dormaa Abanpredease). Can you even tell Ghanaians your/asantes ancestry/tribe? you keep telling the world that you created settlements and go around other regions claiming settlements that your people created them. The worse of it all is that you have semi-educated people like Obiri Boahen and Anokye Frimpong saying and defending such nonsense because of their stomach, and to gain fame..... It is so shocking they call themselves lawyers. Let me tell you directly, your so called asante is a collection of people of other tribes so if those other tribes are to behave like you, they should rather be claiming what you have now - old fool. Stupid man! Idiot! Bastard!
Eli 3 months ago
See this one too
Redman 3 months ago
But your heading and the story do not correlate? In fact a misleading heading and you guys make me not read your stories again...
Bononiiba warrior. 3 months ago
Hahahaha ! Now they are crying to Mahama like an orphan puppy knowing directly that Oseadeɛyɔ Nana Agyeman Badu II started revealing the truth of Bono been the cradles of All akan history,culture and heritage throughout the diaspora .Why they didn't cry to the ex Nana Addo led NPP government ? Don't worry JM led NDC government will tell Asantehene to be mindful of his speeches regarding Bono people and their lands so that Dormaahene won't come out to defend with the TRUTH. Bad journalism from the part of the manhyia paid journalist who put this caption "STRONG WARNING " up here.Gyimfoɔ! you think this is really a strong warning ryt? Then you really joking because as far as Asantehene and his gate keep pushing down Bono people's developmental projects we'll also keep resisting. Until we keep keep respecting people equally irrespective of their tribal and political affiliations the will be war of words.
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
Nonsense, who are they to send strong warning to the Precidency? Those idiots should learn to respect the NDC Government. Foolish idiots.
Why didn't they send a strong warning to the Precidency when npp was in power??? Hyp ... read full comment
Nonsense, who are they to send strong warning to the Precidency? Those idiots should learn to respect the NDC Government. Foolish idiots.
Why didn't they send a strong warning to the Precidency when npp was in power??? Hypocrites like that.
Star Nation 3 months ago
It is simple, those who are blessed are hated and jeloused. Jealousy and hate do not bring development. Instead of haters and jealous people concentrating them selve to enhance their name in the wold record just like the Asantes have, they are quick to call all evil to sabotage Asantes development through tribal sentiments led by many NDC people and some NPP tribalist fools. They dont take it into consideration that if Asantes developed Ghana has developed. We leave to see, what president Mahama will do and if Dormaahene will continue. Asante is Oman and not a tribe.
We will send our guys to take care of him soon 3 months ago
This ohene jimijimi has had too much field day . It’s time to send our guys to Dormaa road to bring his head to Asanteman. Yes. His days are numbered.
SAM 3 months ago
WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DORMAA? PLEASE TRY TO COME TOO. THANKS
Soon 3 months ago
They don’t even know that Asanteman even encapsulates other enclaves. Asanteman is not only Ashanti region , and the other brothers and sisters alone can bring his fokin head to the Asante kingdom. We eliminate this motherfaka soon
Odiyifo 3 months ago
Just bring evidence of its miraculous nature to refute his assertions. Why are you asking the presidency to intervene? The Dormaahene was doing this during the entire 8 years of Nana Addo. We did not hear any appeal to the presidency. Just accept criticisms in this modern era.
Kooofi 3 months ago
Is pleading with the presidency a warning...?
Peter 3 months ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Kofi 3 months ago
You are pleading and giving order at the same time, pride and arrogance
Obiba jk 3 months ago
They don't want to hear the truth, hahaha
SAM 3 months ago
ASANTEHENE SHOULD LEAVE BONO REGION ALONE AND CONCENTRATE ON HIS REGION. LET'S BE REAL, HONEST HERE. GREATER ACCRA WAS UNDER EASTERN REGION JUST AS BONO REGION WAS UNDER ASHANTI REGION. GA PEOPLE ARE FREE TO DO WHATEVER THEY WISH BUT THE SAME CAN NOT BE SAID IN BONO REGION. CHIEFTAINCY ISSUES ALL OVER THE PLACE BECAUSE OF ASANTEHERE.
LEAVE BONO ALONE, ASANTEHENE, SO YOU CAN HAVE PEACE.
dog meat 3 months ago
who is that animal. what is his logos and he open his smelling mouth to talk nonsemse. kwasiato. i will visi the sins of your fathers the four and third generation that hate me kwasiapayine
Solomon London 3 months ago
Do you people think the council of state doesn't have anything to do ? Nonsense, such an elderly person like this is on social media all our children are listening, ABOA. KWASEA, ABOA MU ABOA KWASEA AKYI KWASEA, and you say what a letter to where ? Mongyai gyimii woho,
Jim 3 months ago
The Dormaahene is a well-educated traditional leader and should refraine from indulging in these petty trivialities. His actions and pronouncements show his hatred for the Asantehene and Asantes in general. What is the beef about between the Asantes and the Brons that he wants to promote. To maintain his respect, he should live above reproach and rather maintain some sense of respect between the two peoples.
judischrislam 3 months ago
To rove Nana Agyemang Badu wrong on his utterances about the power of Okomfo Anokye, dare him to come to Kumasi and pull out the sword planted by Okomfo Anokye. And when coming he should come along with ten strong Bono men? Challenge him with a spiritual duel.
That is how you silence your critic.
Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 3 months ago
Is anybody out there to ask these 2 chiefs to be quite where they and enjoy their big ``fufu and Abunabun´´ soup and let there be a PEACE ? Ghana as a country has just enough to be worried about than these exhibition of selfishness and arrogance. Time is to be spent to be good example and to educate the coming Generation to be discipline and civilized to live in PEACE with one another. And what do we have here ? 2 Elderly chiefs practicing domestic quarrels always just after filling their BELLIES with their ´´fufu`` only to while away boring moments when most of the kids just around the corner are hungry and nothing to eat. This is ridiculous and a shame. There after, the Tax payers money will have to used to settle their mess. Some times it pains to be a part of such communities. And that is to confirm the black mentality which sometime looks like the animal Kingdom.
USUS 3 months ago
Sue him for defamation if he is wrong. Simple.
Ellembele Nyamekeh 3 months ago
Agyeeeeee taaaaarrrrrrrr.....So Now Ashanti's fear Dorman .....Mr President pls just focus on YOUTH
NANA EFFAH 3 months ago
"Attack on Manhyia" where attack means what? Provocation also meaning what? Nananom, please you need not dissipate your energy and other resources on this. The NPP and NDC have already given us more than our fair share of Junior High School politics; nananom should not add insult to injury. Enough is enough.
Moor 3 months ago
The junky chief s running from the heat. Kwaku Duah started the whole drama now he’s running for cover. We r not afraid of the asantis they r rather coward. Leave us alone. My question did Kwaku Duah able to bring the foolish and the formal original minster who insulted the northerners. Manhyia and all the cowards. They could only intimidate. We have no respect for them period
Gbetia 3 months ago
Ahene Nanahene Kwame Mensah Bonso better seek interlocterey from Vatican not Jubilee House as suspended CJ did, why? Empty brass, face facts specifically the golden stool welded!
Killer 3 months ago
Go to court
Go to court
Sahel Security Consultant. 3 months ago
Dormaahene has ties with Mercenaries in the Sahel. He wants to bring Tribal War in Ghana just as happened in Rwanda.
Joshua 3 months ago
The white man is questioning God and went to space to find out how he/she created the universe. This journey has led to new innovations such as the communication satellites, the microwave oven, etc. etc. In Ghana we are making noise over someone questioning the origin of (what looks like) a welded stool which we were told came from heaven. It is high time we start to understand our environment scientifically and question whatever is unclear from a logical point of view. We are in the 21st century and not 18th century when 100% of the people living in present day Ghana were illiterates. By the way, if what the Dormaahene said, was said by a Brit or a German will the Asantes send a delegation to London and Berlin to complain to the British Prime Minister and the German Chancellor?
Okyehene 3 months ago
Dormaahene my foot.
Straight Talk 3 months ago
What hasn't Asantehene said against Dormaahene, Techimanhene and Bono in general? This man is crying like a baby? Disgraceful
Kojo 3 months ago
Golden stool is weak hahaha
Straight Talk 3 months ago
In 2010, Asantehene gave Pres. Mills an altimatum to choose between Techiman and Asante. This is what they do anytime NDC comes to power.
Such a disgrace.
In 2010, Asantehene gave Pres. Mills an altimatum to choose between Techiman and Asante. This is what they do anytime NDC comes to power.
Such a disgrace.
Senta 3 months ago
Per the information available, by December the head of that dog would have been cut off and sent to Manhyia just like it was done to Dormaa Kusi……..
PDoe 3 months ago
Nonsensical instruction of a chief.
Why drag the presidency into this trivial feud.
Ashantis can talk nonsense about any other tribe but won’t allow themselves to be subjected to a simple questioning.
Leave Mahama alo ... read full comment
Ashantis can talk nonsense about any other tribe but won’t allow themselves to be subjected to a simple questioning.
Leave Mahama alone and fight your own battles with Bono chief.
John Anantiba 3 months ago
The era of oral tradition is long gone. A good education helps you ask new questions and sometimes challenge the status quo and that has been the bedrock of invention. I also think the stool looks primitively welded and that is a fact so where lies the offence in saying so. It's apparent the frosty relationship between these two royals is the reason why an innocuous comment like this should generate so much furore.
In a Republican Democracy? 3 months ago
This is a democracy. You can only go to the police apart from that nobody can threaten anyone. In a Republic under the Constitution. There is no King and therefore no Chief controls the Police, Armed Forces. Even in Kingdoms like Norway, Sweden, Denmark, we do not hear these things. We need development, transformation. The problems of Ghana-Tribalism, Chieftaincy, Culture, Religion, Media.
DISSOLVE THE CHIEFTAINCY 3 months ago
EVERY COUNTRY HAS MOVED ON FROM CHIEFTAINCY.
Trump 3 months ago
It's not necessary to talk about this welded stuff good night everyone.
National House of Chiefs 3 months ago
This man was insulting the Dormaahene. Where were the insults in this report we are reading? You can't pick and choose. This issue is about chiefs. Appeal to National House of Chiefs. You can't direct insults and expect someone to say you are right.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 trdeposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Boye/California 3 months ago
Scammer number One(1) Scammer
Hassan 3 months ago
What is the man's problem at ll with the Asantis?
Sycamore 3 months ago
What NONSENSE! Since when did the president of the republic become a personal advisor to the BLUNT Dormaahene?
Bob 3 months ago
The person is pleading with the presidency to intenvene and you say he sends strong warnung ro jubmee house. What kind of wap journalism is tbat.
Wakkuffo Waddo 3 months ago
Gymie saaa because your Asante hema died kath evening shift should not go to work.
Primitive people.
And learn to directs your attacks to the Bono chief.
Are you afraid of him. ?
Gymie saaa because your Asante hema died kath evening shift should not go to work.
Primitive people.
Are you afraid of him. ?
STOP MAKING NOISE 3 months ago
Gyae dede no y3!
Boye/California 3 months ago
Yes l really Support Nana for telling President John Mahama to Warn Dormaahene to behave well he mustv be fool like Dormaahene Otherwise the Obuasi Land he gives to his Junior Brother Ibrahim Mahama will taken from him his days are Number so he must Open his Big Eyes and Rule Ghana Well otherwise he will see pepper
Belinda 3 months ago
So the president should called the Dormanhene, a full grown, educated and an experienced lawyer and judge, whipped him to stop talking? My friend, just go straight to the question Dormanhene put across and answer it. Is the so called golden stool a welded metal policed with gold or it welded gold plate? I can not laugh!!
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Pure rubbish. You live in a country that recognizes the right of people to free speech. You claim not to like the Dormaahene's reference to the stool, yet you make unfounded claims about the death of the Dormaahene's mother. What gives you the right to make those remarks about the Dormaahene and that the Dormaahene has no right to express his opinion about the stool? Do you think it will be right for the Dormaahene to conclude that your derogatory remark about the death of his mother is an attack on the all subjects of the Dormaahene? The Dormaahene may not be happy with your remarks about the death of his mother, but he can't ask the government to intervene since you have the right to express your opinion regarding the death of the Dormaahene's mother. No one in Ghana is above reproach, and the same goes for objects that some regard as sacred. You can revere the stool, but others have every right to free express their opinion about the stool. It makes no sense trying to drum up tribal sentiments by demanding that government intervene on matters that border on free speech. The stool may be sacred to you, but that doesn't preclude members of the public from freely expressing their opinion about the stool.
Joe 3 months ago
I feel that if there's aggravating issue the best place is either the police or court. Issuing threats make one an undesirable.
John 3 months ago
Why responding to a mad person. That so called dormaahene to my own wisdom is not normal and what makes me surprised is there are elders surrounding him can also not advise him making them look like stupid people. Foools
Willie 3 months ago
GhanaWeb, how can somebody pleading with the Presidency for intervention in some issues be term as a strong warning.
Willie 3 months ago
GhanaWeb, how can somebody pleading with the Presidency for intervention in some issues be term as a strong warning. In any case what has the presidency got to do with this. I strongly suggest they should rather channel their concerns to the Bono regional house of chief and not the presidency.
Gbetia 3 months ago
##//:Nobody taa nido Asante welded golden stool running away://
Wenyo 3 months ago
ALLOW YHE KING TO TELL THE TEITH FOR ONCE HISTORY HAS BEEN DISTORTED FOR TOO LONG
Bob 3 months ago
Stupid talk is Dormaa Palace relocated to Jubilee House? Why anything about Manyia you want to add the government to it ..
Let us think my friend.
Stupid talk is Dormaa Palace relocated to Jubilee House? Why anything about Manyia you want to add the government to it ..
Let us think my friend.
Aduro bia nka danmu.
MANHYIA SHOULD DIRECT THAT LETTER TO DORMAAHENE AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. 8 YEARS OF NPP THE DORMAAHENE DID WORSE, DID MANHYIA SENT ANY LETTER TO NANA ADDO? CONCERT NE GYIMII NKOAA. HAVE YOU SEEN ANY GOLDEN STOOL THAT CAME FROM ...
It appears you are afraid of Dormaahene. Don't you still have your 16th century guns and Okonfo @ Nortsie swords?Was the welded golden stool not lowered quietly from a bushy tree with thin ropes by three short red eye kot ...
Absolute balderdash! What has the president and vice president got to do with your useless and antiquated chieftaincy? They have the serious business of running a country. This is why I insist chieftaincy must be systematical ...
@ FRANKIE
The President & vice President's inaction and silence on the conduct of Dormahene show that they support his stupidity. Who is the Head of Ghana Army & Ghana Police Service? What's the Minister of Chieftancy doin ...
Why drag the executive into this? What's the value of a traditional chief apart from selling lands and marrying more women? They should sort themselves out with whatever tradition they follow. The constitution cannot resolve ...
Who are you calling primitive. By grace I have traveled far and wide in Ghana. I wonder which parts of Ghana should be called primitive. If you really believe yourself tell us where you come from and who are your leaders in t ...
Another idiot and a celebrated moron has reared it's ugly head.So the Domarhene should be telling lies?What has he said that isn't the truth?How can a welded stole come from the skies?My ten year old will send you to court if ...
Your shallow brain is mind boggling, no wonder u believe a stool was commanded from the skies , lol, Ashante dominated historians lied to us all, why don't they write about the was of katamanso when Gas defeated them, or whe ...
Nkwasia sem kwakwa.
well it looks like you just arrive in Ghana 8months ago, if not for 8yrs Dormahene was on the neck of otumfuo ,where this man calll ahenehene or what couldnt send a signal to Nana addo to warn dormahene?,,, Oh manhya was afra ...
Mooo
When they're selling their lands by heart to Chinese gallamseyers, do they ask for Mahama's advice? Too much power has been given to this chieftaincy thing which is wayyy outdated. You have to take these powers back in order ...
John, what did your drag addicted president Akuffo Addo did when this issue between the Dormahene and the Ashanti's over the past 8 years? Or is this the first time you are hearing of this? Don't extend your fooliness to His ...
By extension the previous government led by Nana Addo supported Dormaahene right because the attack on Asantehene didn't start under the current government being led John Dramani Mahama. Sometimes our logical reasoning let us ...
Nkwaseas3m, this feud has been there throughout the presidency of Akufo Addo, did we hear this so called Manhyia Official ever directing anything at the Jubilee House? Always quick to bring politics into their petty fights. A ...
@Frankie. I can not agree with you more. What the Asantes are doing is a classical example of our problem in Africa. In the sense that we are brought up not to question nor show curiosity in the unknown which is totally oppos ...
So what’s really cooking here? Let’s rewind the tape. This probably traces all the way back to independence, when the map was chopped up and regions were handed out like party favors. Fast-forward, and now you’ve got a ...
You're a foooool
THESE KNOWN NPP AND NDC ...
They r now blaming the innocent as usual. Fight ur own fight if u could and don’t dare involve the central. Cowards r always running and crying. Face Dormaahene squarely if your golden stool is real. It’s fake and remain ...
@ Kwasea Frankie!
WHO TOLD THE ASHANTI AUTHORITIES THAT THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CAN BE COUNTED ON TO DEESCALATE THE SITUATION ? ACTUALLY THE ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERS THE HOSTILITIES AS A TIMELY INTERVENTION TO DIVERT AT ...
Even those ...
@ Ayigbe Nsia
@ Sethoo, that is the problem with dickheads like you. I cannot be Asante uness I swallow every mmoasem that comes from useless Kwaku Dua. So, in your stupidity , am an Ayibey man. I dare you to tell me where you were born an ...
@Original twat, I do not give a fig about the Brongs about am definitely not upset if somenody telsl me that the holden stool is welded. It is the same madness that makes some muslims cut a persons head off simply because he ...
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commiss ...
Ghanaweb, don't be silly, Manhyia is in Ghana ok, Ghana is not in Manhyia. Secondly, the article says we are pleading, pleading ok. Ghanaweb, we know your game. What d'you gain from inciting trouble. I'm not from Ashanti Regi ...
But you should be happy if he's a gay..???? After all, was it not your battered and deposed NPP government that brought in gay materials from outside to come and teach our young children about homosexuality? Is Napo not a gay ...
Note : You are writing this at the comfort of your home. Be wise and know that Conflict spreads and you may be a victim if it starts. See the Wisdom in The message and refrain from such unhealthy reactions. Am sure you reall ...
Piawww
MAWULI YOU ARE AN INSANE TRIBAL BIGOT. FOOLS OIKE YOU ARE UNFIT TO LIVE IN DECENT HUMAN SOCIETY. ARE YOU HAPPY WITH THE CHILDISH, IDIOTIC, MAD AND NKURASIFUO BEHAVIOUR EXHIBITED BY THE DERANGED DORMAAHENE? IF HE WAS PROVOKIN ...
I understand your perspective, but consider this: peace doesn't mean ignoring genuinely valid questions. Doing so would allow false history to persist and blindfold uneducated people, using their ignorance to harm the country ...
This is complete nonsense, why the executive? Btw is the Dorma Chieftaincy an extension of the Flagstaff House? Who in this modern world even the kids doesn’t know that the story about the so called golden stool a fiction, ...
That's what I don't get, what has that got to do with the chief of staff and the vice president? Deal with him if you know what to do. When the dormaahene was speaking be didn't refer his statement through the jubilee house s ...
I agree
I'm surprised National Security has not invited him and wasting their time on irrelevant issues.He's a serious threat to the peace of this nation.Such a character doesn't even deserve the promotion that he had from the judici ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
Piaw Piaw
Insults always precedes rational thinking and loss of elections any time NDC comes to power. That's is the characteristics of animals. They think pulling another culture down can build their stupid ones, without having to wor ...
What kind of stupid heading is this? Who is manhye to warn the presidency? Is it the presidency who has directed Dormenhene to say what he saying about the asantehene and the so-called asante kingdom (anyway we have no kingdo ...
What has this got to do with Mahama? This was happening more under Nana Addo and your party but we never heard this nonsense. Every day thousands of chiefs attack each other, if Mahama was to use his precious time on these ma ...
The Government should come in immediately and ask the Dormaahene to keep to his lane and not bring any fight between these two Akan groups that live on tenterhooks. If there is no war, he should not start one. I am not an Asa ...
If you do that Norway and the whole world will ask what is happening in Ghana. Then somebody will tell them that a nearby chief to the Asantes said the golden stool was not commanded from the skies. It was welded and a big s ...
@ Gate of No Return
Whether the Golden stool was welded or molded with a plastic material, why shd it concern Dormahene?Are you aware there have been a built up of tension b4 this provocative comment?You don't need to atta ...
Otumfuo should advise him sub chiefs not to make such stupid statements, because they are belittling him with such nonsense. If something should happen to Dormaahene, who do you think they will blame. If Dormaahene does not b ...
If Akufo-Addo had put his foot down when this started about 7 years ago, it wouldn't have escalated to this magnitude. He was busily flying around in a private jet with Serwaa Broni. That was the time the then National Securi ...
Why didn't you asked your NPP government to do that, we all know this started under incompetent, useless Akuffo Addo. Or as with everything else Akuffo Addo hates Ashantis so much you were waiting for PEPENI MAHAMA to come a ...
Solomon, one thing you should know as you are growing, respect is not just given, we earn it. the question is. how do you earn the respect, it depends on how important you play in a society. Ashanti have made their name globa ...
Kay is an NDC Fool Soldier and he's not happy Jubilee House was included in the headline. I don't think he read the content.By the way Dormahene is an NDC member and ppl like Kay support his misbehaviour .NDC followers have t ...
This is cowardice
That was my question. And even worse things happened during Akufo-Addo's tenure when gunshots were heard when a bus from Kumasi to Bono was attacked. They left the Presidency alone because it was their Party. That was the tim ...
Otumfuo means almighty; and you are also l ...
What a stupid headline, warning to Jubilee house turn to pleading.....stone age people should know better that presidency is bigger than chieftency,however chief are to be given the need respect but president has a country to ...
Nana Dormaahene please enough is enough, i will use my little advise to you to put a stop of your efforts of bringing a big division between the people of asante and bono, please what you are doing now is tearing my family a ...
Wise one!
What power does the stupid abd useless Manhyia have over the state. Manhyia is full of stupid old Cheifs selling lands and destroying our water bodies least u forget they also like chopping peoples wives. They should try any ...
They can off. Mtchew
What Dormanhene said was right. How can one command a welded artifact from the skies?. This is a complete sense of illitera ...
Before the elections,I made a comment on this platform, stating that,Agyeman Badu's foolishness will ascend to a different level in case Ndc wins.He thinks his govt is in power now,so he can do whatever he wants.Thats why Ndc ...
They've given him the FINAL WARNING. When an Akan Leader tells you "Go and Clean your Mouth on the Ground" you shd know the meaning. The next message is they will send the Abrafuo to Dormaa Ahenkro to bring Daniel Mensah's he ...
I hear your language 100% and speak it 59%, I hail NOT from there. But across a famous River. I schooled in your area, and worked briefly both ways, decades ago. Nurturing huge reverence for both. I beg. Stretch mutual han ...
Ghanaweb is inciting
I do not know how this man became a lawyer and a chief. Instead of you to think about developing the chieftancy institution, he spends all his energy in downgrading another kingdom. A typical blackman’s attitude. He is simp ...
Good morning.
Why can't anybody talk about his or her observation about the ''myste ...
Don’t drag our national government into this fight. We are thinking of how food will appear on the table. Mahama is focusing on delivering on his campaign promises. Contact the National House of Chiefs to address this matte ...
Ghanaweb what journalism is this? The article talks about "pleading" and you are talking about "warning". Please don't incite hatred here. For Dormaahene he must be careful. He has forgotten the strength of Ashanti's in the o ...
WHAT ARROGANCE IS THIS?
It’s about time that Otumfuo has to stop his political correctness type of behavior and give us the permission to go an bring dormaahene’s head to the Manhyia palace. We can even get him without going to dormaa because he ...
Even though I don't condone such statements from chief another chief, yet can't involved the presidency into such matters. This Dormaahene has been engage this banter with the Asantehene in past, there was nothing like a sta ...
Geeman, greetings.
I get your point but only in part. Leadership must step up to its responsibilities when the outcomes of what is goings can be catastrophic. The fact that Akuffo Addo might have been derelict on Dorma ...
Disrespectful Asante Chief. For the past 8 years why didn't you send the same message to Nana Addo? Also advise yourselves and stop provoking chieftaincy problems in the BA. They weren't part of the voluntary union that broug ...
.y friend stop carrying this matter to the politicians. Dormaahene is correcting the lies of asanteman and if you have anything to proof him wrong come out and stop crying wolf. What dormaahene said about the golden stool is ...
NOT THIS TIME, Ahene Nanahene. You can't drag the government into the issue when 8 years of NPP rule, you failed to ask Nana Akufo Addo to intervene? Even during that time, both Dormahene and Otumfour exchanged words on many ...
Whaaat? Warning whom through whom to who for what? Ahene Nanahene Kwame Mensah Bonso you are not trying to rescue yourself the burden of proof still lies on you! Question is the golden stool welded? If not why seeking for rem ...
What did you people do during the 8 years of Akuffo Addo when the Dormaahene was busily attacking the Asnatehe now you want Mahama to call him to order? If you have any action to take, go ahead with it and don't bring the pre ...
Ashantis can easily cause this Dormaahene to disappear which will lead to another war, but because the modern day of civilization hence Ashanti are thinking twice to act. Ashantis are looking for event just to raise their ima ...
Ashantehene has a very good relationship with all the successive governments sine Rawllings time (NDC and NPP), because his neutrality as wise man. According to Mahama it was Ashantehene who advised him to accept Mills propos ...
What at all do you want from the president. All you are doing is distracting him with your private issues. Today it’s the seers, tomorrow it’s the chiefs. When is this going to stop to allow the man achieve his purpose. M ...
Yeah! A traditional chief shouldn't have spoken ill about another kingdom's history as lies. He should have known better, I respect all chiefs because they stand for something but I am disappointed in dormaahene. We all know ...
I will continue to insult and attack Asantes and their King until Tribal WAR break out. I have imported 10 Containers full of Guns and am ready to fight the Asantes till my last drop of blood. Only a Tribal War will settle th ...
Ghanaweb, I think pleading is different from warning. The old ...
Why didn't they send the same letter to Nana Akuffo Addo in office for 8 good years who benefited votes enough from Asantemang? please stop worrying Jubilee house staff and the president they have social contract with Ghanaia ...
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
An anachronism that is a drain on taxpayers vis a vis the whole ministry and house of chiefs now has the temerity to warn the executive government.Ghanaians are sleepwalking into a civil war instigated by one of the most dan ...
You get sense at all
Only Africans disrespect their ancestors heritage, i have meet people from different countries and culture and all of them hold their ancestry pride in their hearts, u see this from Chinese, Indians even Europeans, what am sa ...
His insults was seen as disrespectfull to the ...
The said chief is not the spokesperson for Manhyia palace, he’s a well known NDC member and only apealling the President because of his affiliation to the party. Note that if conflict emerges it’s the same President who w ...
The Dormaahene is a big fool. All ancient people have mythological stories to strengthen them as a people. Does he believe in the Greek mythology that was taught us in school? He knows the Olympics source is Mount Olympus. He ...
The junky chief s running from the heat. Kwaku Duah started the whole drama now he’s running for cover. We r not afraid of the asantis they r rather coward. Leave us alone. My question did Kwaku Duah able to bring the fooli ...
What he is doing is a national security t ...
Nana, don't even worry yourself. The twat is a very easy target for any Asante indigene who wants to launch an attack on him. Asantes do not even need the intervention of the Jubilee House over taking any action against this ...
The issues here in contention is that our Ash ...
Please, Manhyia, do not involve Prez Mahama and his people. Go straight and deal with Dormaahene. There is absolutely no need to caution anybody. You are simple irritating me for allowing Dormaahene to go free up to now. I am ...
Old fool- has Kwaku Dua apologised to Dormaahene and the people of Bono for misbehaving towards them and interfering/undermining in their chieftaincy institutions? Such criminal, undisciplined, unwise and uncouth tribal cabal ...
See this one too
Hahahaha ! Now they are crying to Mahama like an orphan puppy knowing directly that Oseadeɛyɔ Nana Agyeman Badu II started revealing the truth of Bono been the cradles of All akan history,culture and heritage throughout the ...
Why didn't they send a strong warning to the Precidency when npp was in power??? Hyp ...
It is simple, those who are blessed are hated and jeloused. Jealousy and hate do not bring development. Instead of haters and jealous people concentrating them selve to enhance their name in the wold record just like the Asan ...
They don’t even know that Asanteman even encapsulates other enclaves. Asanteman is not only Ashanti region , and the other brothers and sisters alone can bring his fokin head to the Asante kingdom. We eliminate this motherf ...
Just bring evidence of its miraculous nature to refute his assertions. Why are you asking the presidency to intervene? The Dormaahene was doing this during the entire 8 years of Nana Addo. We did not hear any appeal to the pr ...
Nonsense
ASANTEHENE SHOULD LEAVE BONO REGION ALONE AND CONCENTRATE ON HIS REGION. LET'S BE REAL, HONEST HERE. GREATER ACCRA WAS UNDER EASTERN REGION JUST AS BONO REGION WAS UNDER ASHANTI REGION. GA PEOPLE ARE FREE TO DO WHATEVER THEY ...
Do you people think the council of state doesn't have anything to do ? Nonsense, such an elderly person like this is on social media all our children are listening, ABOA. KWASEA, ABOA MU ABOA KWASEA AKYI KWASEA, and you say w ...
The Dormaahene is a well-educated traditional leader and should refraine from indulging in these petty trivialities. His actions and pronouncements show his hatred for the Asantehene and Asantes in general. What is the beef a ...
To rove Nana Agyemang Badu wrong on his utterances about the power of Okomfo Anokye, dare him to come to Kumasi and pull out the sword planted by Okomfo Anokye. And when coming he should come along with ten strong Bono men? ...
Is anybody out there to ask these 2 chiefs to be quite where they and enjoy their big ``fufu and Abunabun´´ soup and let there be a PEACE ? Ghana as a country has just enough to be worried about than these exhibition of sel ...
"Attack on Manhyia" where attack means what? Provocation also meaning what? Nananom, please you need not dissipate your energy and other resources on this. The NPP and NDC have already given us more than our fair share of Jun ...
The junky chief s running from the heat. Kwaku Duah started the whole drama now he’s running for cover. We r not afraid of the asantis they r rather coward. Leave us alone. My question did Kwaku Duah able to bring the fooli ...
Go to court
The white man is questioning God and went to space to find out how he/she created the universe. This journey has led to new innovations such as the communication satellites, the microwave oven, etc. etc. In Ghana we are makin ...
Dormaahene my foot.
Such a disgrace.
Leave Mahama alo ...
The era of oral tradition is long gone. A good education helps you ask new questions and sometimes challenge the status quo and that has been the bedrock of invention. I also think the stool looks primitively welded and that ...
This is a democracy. You can only go to the police apart from that nobody can threaten anyone. In a Republic under the Constitution. There is no King and therefore no Chief controls the Police, Armed Forces. Even in Kingdoms ...
This man was insulting the Dormaahene. Where were the insults in this report we are reading? You can't pick and choose. This issue is about chiefs. Appeal to National House of Chiefs. You can't direct insults and expect someo ...
Bank ...
Primitive people.
Are you afraid of him. ?
Gyae dede no y3!
Yes l really Support Nana for telling President John Mahama to Warn Dormaahene to behave well he mustv be fool like Dormaahene Otherwise the Obuasi Land he gives to his Junior Brother Ibrahim Mahama will taken from him his da ...
So the president should called the Dormanhene, a full grown, educated and an experienced lawyer and judge, whipped him to stop talking? My friend, just go straight to the question Dormanhene put across and answer it. Is the s ...
Pure rubbish. You live in a country that recognizes the right of people to free speech. You claim not to like the Dormaahene's reference to the stool, yet you make unfounded claims about the death of the Dormaahene's mother. ...
GhanaWeb, how can somebody pleading with the Presidency for intervention in some issues be term as a strong warning. In any case what has the presidency got to do with this. I strongly suggest they should rather channel their ...
Let us think my friend.