Wow, too much now, the chorus repeats,
He that protests too much, his own drum beats.
If Bryan’s no bigot, then calm your head,
No need for a sermon, the point’s been said.
We’ve heard the analysis, figures in dis ... read full comment
We’ve heard the analysis, figures in disguise,
Some truths wear numbers, some truths wear lies.
Enough of the hiding, the smoke, the song—
If you’re not what you’re called, why shout so long?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Timoshenko GOOD NAME, THEY SAY, IS BETTER THAN RICHES 3 months ago
Has anyone dissected Bryan’s so-called tribal and bigotry statements to find out where he went wrong? I don’t think there’s anything in there that’s an insult to Bawumia or any tribe. Just because it questioned a certain candidate’s position or track record, it has become something else primarily because that candidate is linked to a certain religion, a certain region and tribe. It would have been no issue at all if Bawumia hailed from Kaneshie or Mataheko and Bryan had suggested that the dispute over the Ga Mantse Stool could affect voting pattern or outcome. Northerners indeed can be problematic when simple matters don’t get into their heads reasonably well. It is common knowledge that they’ll join a fight before asking what the cause is. Adomako Kissi has navigated the sensitive nature of the topic with master class but I don’t think there are enough people with wisdom to see where the truth lies. Out of a hundred Ghanaians, you can’t count more than two, maximum three wise. Fools dominate. No matter how well Bryan meant by boldly raising the problem factor with Bawku and Bawumia’s candidacy, I swear we might not find one out of two hundred Northerners to accept that it’s a point worth looking at. If you know them well, they’re very intolerant in religious and tribal matters. Northerners are frankly speaking very tribalistic, the Mahamas exempted. They can be parasitic too. They want to get something from you but not to share with you. They need you to put them somewhere that lets them challenge your position because they innately feel belittled, insecure maybe. A Ga will never do that to their mentor or benefactor. Today, the majority Akans are worse and the Ewes share this Northerners’ mentality. To Bryan Acheampong, I would say I told you so. Money isn’t everything. He doesn’t even have it to compare with the richest man in Lebanon, Taiwan or Egypt. The way he carries himself is his biggest subtraction. Like Ken Agyapong, both think they own the world and everyone. In their quest for riches, they try to push everybody down. Their so called philanthropy is cosmetic and a cover. There’s no good name behind it. We want Presidents we can respect because they respect us.
The wise 3 months ago
Misgovernance and widespread corruption caused your defeat. Bawku is way too small to decide who wins presidential elections in Ghana. Stay cool in opposition, Mr. Honorable.
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
But are you surprised? They are mostly illeterates worshipping the money dolers and where to get rat shit soup
I know 3 months ago
How many are the so called Kusasi votes for the whole of Ghana abi. Give us a break. What do you make of someone trying to buy ssnit hotels and the hullabaloo after the attempt. Do you have any idea how it affected the party in the elections Dr K
Fuck Npp, Buwumia and Bryan all.. 3 months ago
It’s hurts me so bad to hear Npp people try to play with the people of Bawku. We will pretend to be calm n gentle but when we get small change I swear u go see real mafia..
As for bawumia he is just a puppet being dri ... read full comment
It’s hurts me so bad to hear Npp people try to play with the people of Bawku. We will pretend to be calm n gentle but when we get small change I swear u go see real mafia..
As for bawumia he is just a puppet being driven around. We know all your secrets dealings in helping the monkeys(mamprusis) attack kusaasi’s .
Bryan acheampong was the nationals security minister, and we know and saw how u empowered some terrorists and murderers like the late monkey(Fataw anambe n co). He would come out with the military convey and personal shoot while also pointing fingers for other military to shoot kusaasis , burnt kids, pregnant women, houses, but God never sleeps so we were able to gun him down simple even as we moved with military. And the worst of it all was when he was gunned down, foolish Bryan was out calling him his favorite son. No wonder he sponsored him with equipments and military personnel to fight kusaasis. We have not and will never forget. So make dem make steady… cos there will be lots of assassinations if some of them try to enter Bawku.. ur security must be extra tight. Even in your hometowns and Accra we know your houses and routes. You are trading peoples lives for your power and money.. u go die soon trust me. And get ready cos we warming up for you to show up..
Light Up 3 months ago
Akuffo Addo and DMB looked on and allowed travellers to be butchered like cows in Walewale and turned around to seek votes in Upper East.
Abena 3 months ago
The battle is the Lord's. Bawumia the Lord is with you
Kofi BA 3 months ago
No matter how much one loves Bryan Acheampong, his unguarded utterances can't be justified or defended.
FTT 3 months ago
Stop your ignorance and tell Bryan Acheampong to apologise
Amazing Grace 3 months ago
Dr. Bawumia can never be President in Ghana. Their party can bring him but Ghanaians will reject him again
Jude 3 months ago
The same was said about Akufo-Addo. You're not God.
Sir 3 months ago
U are not God.
Also, you do not represent all Ghanaians.
God will choose a president for us in his own ways.
U are not God.
Now Now 3 months ago
Doctor
We have alleged Data and Statistics
Ab initio: Where is the mike Ocquaye Committee report?
What were the gains and losses in the north east?
What were the gains and losses in the ASHANTI?
What were the gains and ... read full comment
Doctor
What were the gains and losses in the CENTRAL?
What were the gains and losses in the BONO?
The core NPP expected, if not knew, they were going to be disgraced out of office and therefore brought Bawumia to carry the disgrace
Let us have the names of those NPP who could have performed better than Bawumia in 2024 Elections
PMK 3 months ago
The root cause of this Bawku crises should be laid at the door steps of Nayiri chief of Nalerigu. Why would he enskin a mamprusi chief of Bawku when he knows very well that Abuguragon Asorka is the paramount chief of Bawku since 1973. How would two rival chiefs live in one town. Is he happy with what is going on? Killing of innocent souls. Why did the military gave escort to the mamprusi chief to enter Bawku just less than a month to 2024 general elections? Bawumia cannot deny he wasn't aware of the plan to send the chief to Bawku the brought about the renewed conflict. The mediating team knows about but the truth will not be told. You remember ex prez Akuffo Addo declared that chief as a fugitive and should be arrested. He made it clear that we hv one and only Abugurago Asorka as the legitimate paramount chief of Bawku
Kwabena Agyei 3 months ago
This man fool paa.
No wonder, NPP delegates rejected him.
He doesn't talk sense.
If there's conflict in Bawku, how can any sensible person say that caused Bawumia's defeat?
Was there any conflict in Greater Accra?
Why di ... read full comment
This man fool paa.
He doesn't talk sense.
If there's conflict in Bawku, how can any sensible person say that caused Bawumia's defeat?
Why did majority of NPP MPs lost their seats?
Akoa wei wants to tell us that there are more kusaasis in Accra that's why NPP lost most of their seats?
In fact, we have educated fools in this country, and Adomako Kissi is a typical example.
Jude 3 months ago
Does this man really worked for his PhD? He lacks analytical skills. NPP lost votes all over all constituencies and even Brayan Acheampong lost 2,000 votes over his 2020 votes count. Did Bawumia contribute to that 2,000 votes loss? These stupid guys open their smelling mouths wide and spew out garbage.
Paa Rasta 3 months ago
I love Bawumia , but what Brian Acheampong said was spot on. The Northners cannot handle issues concerning the North. Like Mahama the problems in the North will be worse under Bawumia. If it wasn't Otumfour Northern Ghana would've burned to the ashes.
Fuck Npp, Buwumia, Bryan and hamza all.. 3 months ago
And if not the power, strength and resilience of northerners, u coward akans wouldn’t have been able to fight your oppressors. You akans don’t have the balls to fight or stand against oppression.. Otumfuo himself knows the truth but can’t say it. What’s there to mediate.. is Otumfuo above the Supreme Court. Cut the slack.. Gh go hot waa make e reach everyone since yall want to side with the mamprusis cos of bawumia, Npp.. very soon we will deal with each other in every corner of Gh once we find Bawku uncomfortable n habitable.. Kumasi, Accra , Bring ahafo, watch out
Richie 3 months ago
Pepeni talking. It sounds Pepe, means Pepe.
Yes. 3 months ago
These are some of the wicked people fueling the conflict through politics. If things are getting better, those fools will be bringing politics in. We now know them. So kissi, stop it.
Kofi Mensah. 3 months ago
Dr Acheampong is politically tone deaf. Why wade into the Bawku risis?
He commited political suicide by bringing up this issue. Dr Acheampong
please focus on your businesses. You have to give up politics. You displayed your political immaturity when you tried to buy some SSNIT assets (Labadi Beach Hotel?). Dr Adomako Kissi, you have to learn to be objective. Weigh issues on the merits. Do not just take a stand.This is basic in the Social Sciences: Subjectivity v Objectivity. You are excused if your DR is in the physical sciences.
Bawku a ghost town with wailings of the dead 3 months ago
Please let's be truthful and banish inter tribal hegemony in this day and age. It took so mant years to settle a useless vain and degrading so call Andani and Abudu conflict of a gauntlet that saw the death of very sorrowful souls. Same happening in Bawku of innocent deplorable poor farmers dying unprepared into an endless pit of anguish in the name of chieftaincy. Why should Mamprusi elect to install a chief in Kusau. The government should immediately end the impasse. The Mamprugu chief should be sent back. Let all Ghana know who the combatants and the background are. The northern elite, historians tell the truth as it is. Old hunter stories has no place in modern Ghana. Away with old wives fables and let Kusau have peace.
Succinct
We’ve heard the analysis, figures in dis ...
Has anyone dissected Bryan’s so-called tribal and bigotry statements to find out where he went wrong? I don’t think there’s anything in there that’s an insult to Bawumia or any tribe. Just because it questioned a cert ...
How many are the so called Kusasi votes for the whole of Ghana abi. Give us a break. What do you make of someone trying to buy ssnit hotels and the hullabaloo after the attempt. Do you have any idea how it affected the party ...
As for bawumia he is just a puppet being dri ...
U are not God.
Doctor
What were the gains and ...
The root cause of this Bawku crises should be laid at the door steps of Nayiri chief of Nalerigu. Why would he enskin a mamprusi chief of Bawku when he knows very well that Abuguragon Asorka is the paramount chief of Bawku si ...
This man fool paa.
He doesn't talk sense.
Why di ...
Does this man really worked for his PhD? He lacks analytical skills. NPP lost votes all over all constituencies and even Brayan Acheampong lost 2,000 votes over his 2020 votes count. Did Bawumia contribute to that 2,000 votes ...
I love Bawumia , but what Brian Acheampong said was spot on. The Northners cannot handle issues concerning the North. Like Mahama the problems in the North will be worse under Bawumia. If it wasn't Otumfour Northern ...
And if not the power, strength and resilience of northerners, u coward akans wouldn’t have been able to fight your oppressors. You akans don’t have the balls to fight or stand against oppression.. Otumfuo himself knows th ...
please focus on your businesses. You have to give up politics. You displayed your ...
Please let's be truthful and banish inter tribal hegemony in this day and age. It took so mant years to settle a useless vain and degrading so call Andani and Abudu conflict of a gauntlet that saw the death of very sorrowful ...