How the cedi's strength cost the GRA nearly a third of its revenue

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Wise Man. 3 months ago

Foolish idiot, the money you were taking before was because of the Cedi stupidity which was using to Rob Ghanian citizens at the Port Tru Bad past government so what you are receiving now is correct and therefore you are not ...

• smh 3 months ago

Oyiwa!! Everybody knows the whole Ndc government had nothing to do with the dollars decline against the cedi….

• Stone 3 months ago

Npp man. You are sad, the cedi is strong. Whatever you do, Opposition is your destination. Peeaw

• Samurai 3 months ago

Would I be right to say some people are not happy with the cedi gaining strength???

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 3 months ago

What are you gaining from the strength of the cedi, what, prices are going up every day. The costs of the things in the country and abroad are all going up, tell me who do that help?

• Cement prices 3 months ago

Cement prices should go down . The companies are cheating . He said 30 % .

• ABSOLUTE NONSENSE 3 months ago

If tax collection authority in Ghana is crying over not meeting its target because of a strengthened currency, that tells you everything about the mental state of our leaders. You tell everyone else to do business in cedis , ...

• True 3 months ago

Exactly what I was thinking. Why should duty be calculated in dollars?

• Bitter truth 3 months ago

If this is not stupidity, then what else? U have a port in Ghana but u charge in dollars? Are u sure the African is a human being with brains? Why must u have a port in Ghana which the currency is in cedis but the port char ...

• Joko 3 months ago

You told Ghanaians not to quote prices in foreign currency but you are doing it and still shamelessly complaining.

• Stone 3 months ago

In the first place, why charge duties in Dollars? Are we in America? So you are not happy because the cedi is strong. This is our problem.

• KB 3 months ago

I have always told people that, the government intentionally manipulate the dollar just to generate more revenu from the port. It is the biggest and laziest source of revenue generation for the state at the expense of entire ...

• Atsu 3 months ago

This artificial propaganda sharp appreciation of the cedi is just 419 and not sustainable. Azaa NDC crooks

• Gabaa 3 months ago

Very short sighted. Importation is detrimental to the economy

• Don Papa 3 months ago

U can't eat your cake and still have it

• Test2 3 months ago

AND ALL THESE BOW TIE MEN CALL THEMSELVES EXPERTS
    FOOLISH EXPLANATION WHO WANTS GHANAIANS TO SUFFER

• Abena Appiah 3 months ago

Why would a government institution charge in dollar when BoG is telling businesses to do otherwise, hmn!.

• Truthteller 3 months ago

Is there a math teacher online? How would you lose 30% in Ghana. Surely it would be 30% gain if the cedi is stronger. One dollar only buys ten cedis instead of sixteen.

The US has to pay more dollars to purchase the same ...

• Trevino 3 months ago

It looks like Ghanaian themselves loves hardship than softship.We have worshipped the Dollar for far too long,and it didn't help us at all.The IMF is a Dracula.Let Africa stand up ooooooooo.Let us use Afro,let our coins be ku ...