It must be stopped kraaaa what is that. Time wasting
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 12 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Simeon London 3 months ago
There's nothing wrong with "Double-Track" system Mr Minister! Issues with less contact hours if is the problem can be addressed. Until we put up enough infrastructure to accommodate our children in school, this is the best option we have. If America did it with inspite or their wealth, definitely it cannot be bad as you claim.
Your government is proposing a 24 hours economy yet you have problem with schools running a double track as a result of infrastructural deficit. The hypocrisy in us is our number enemy.
The Motherland 3 months ago
Now everyone can see that this vermin MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suicidal ideation
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
MASSA CLEAR OFF WITH YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND NONSENSE. THE DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM ENSURED ACCES FOR ALL GHANAIAN ELIGIBLE CHILDREN. WITH NPP MASSIVE INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT, THAT SYSTEM IS ALMOST COMPLETELY WIPED OUT!!!!
BAWU ... read full comment
MASSA CLEAR OFF WITH YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND NONSENSE. THE DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM ENSURED ACCES FOR ALL GHANAIAN ELIGIBLE CHILDREN. WITH NPP MASSIVE INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT, THAT SYSTEM IS ALMOST COMPLETELY WIPED OUT!!!!
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE , ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH.
LOOK AT THE PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO’S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, LGBTQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO’S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO’S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!
Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago
If truly you are in London as your name suggests, where in England do you find Double- track system in UK education?
Haruna should appreciate the Free SHS policy! 3 months ago
Criticism is easy and cheap! Hate Akuffo Addo all you want; but the Free SHS policy is the noblest policy of all time in Ghana.
The budget for SHS is like a national children's cake. So far, it had benefitted the well off, ... read full comment
Criticism is easy and cheap! Hate Akuffo Addo all you want; but the Free SHS policy is the noblest policy of all time in Ghana.
The budget for SHS is like a national children's cake. So far, it had benefitted the well off, leaving out children of the urban poor, cocoa farmers, fishermen, etc. The Free SHS came to cut the cake in smaller slices to enable it to benefit all children. Only the selfish, self entitled worthy and the stupid poor condemn it.
Does the policy require improvement? Yes indeed!
So minister, get to it. After all, but for Nkrumah's free education for the north, you would have been probably left to herd goats!
Atta Kay 3 months ago
A good leader is the one who can think outside the box when he's confronted with an immediate crisis.Akkufo Addo came up with the Double-Track System to address a short 'term problem,it was a temporary solution. What has NDC also got?Criticism after 8yrs implementation will never make NDC win any favour.Fix the problem is what the populace are demanding.
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 3 months ago
John Mahama's government is proving to be senseless, wacky, wasteful, stupid and lacking good judgement.
So apart from the setting up of useless committees to review the policies of the previous government, these crazy an ... read full comment
John Mahama's government is proving to be senseless, wacky, wasteful, stupid and lacking good judgement.
So apart from the setting up of useless committees to review the policies of the previous government, these crazy and crackhead appointees do not possess any ideas on their own to run the country?
Any challenges they face in any sector of the economy, these foolish and medieval-oriented NDC caecilian ministers cannot solve unless they push the perceived difficulty on the neck of others to think and solve on their behalf.
If governments are only about forming committees, then toddlers and kindergarten kids could even perform better than John Mahama and his nincompoop ministers/appointees.
Joy 3 months ago
You are right but is good we have free SHS in Ghana now
Eric 3 months ago
Slash and burn politics. So pathetic. This is a low blow coming from you.
Nii 3 months ago
U don't have to destroy your enemy to make yourself a good man.NDC shd by now known that propaganda & PR is not helping them.Surprise to hear this just after the Helicopter crash,which was meant to relaunch an NPP policy.
Oblense Mbedwo 3 months ago
Malam mahama you said you would stop the haruna iddrisu's double track but haruna is wasting your time la
Ghanaweb 3 months ago
This is nonsense what do you know about education?
ABREWAPUNYANGA 3 months ago
Stop complaining and fix what you see as bad, period!!!!! All this complain will change nothing, you were voted for so fix it and stop bothering our ears.
Citizen8 3 months ago
Stop it then, Mr. Minister. What's stopping you from stopping it immediately you came into power?
Kyinkyinaatwan 3 months ago
We're in the era of setting up committees. Committee here, committee there ei. I think the minister must tell us that he is going to reduce admissions into shs therefore, to bring an end to double track system. Simple and short rather than setting a committee to draw a road map. We all know the road map which was taken over by double track in 2017 so it's a matter of 'sank)fa' which doesn't need a committee to fetch it.
Aben 3 months ago
Ghanaians are just sick and tired of this kind of politics, whatever the NPP did is bad , when NPP comes to power whatever the NDC did would be bad , you people are elected to fix problems hence the hefty salaries being paid to you so shut up and go to work
TORTOISE 3 months ago
1. GHANAIANS KNOW THE PROBLEMS
2. NDC CLAIMS TO HAVE ANSWERS
3. NDC HAS THE POWERS TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS
4. NDC MUST SOLVE THE PROBLEMS
5. GHANAIANS WILL STEP NDC DOWN IMMEDIATELY NDC MAKES COMPLAINTS
6. MINISTER OF ... read full comment
6. MINISTER OF EDUCATION MUST SHUT UP
A Ghanaian. 3 months ago
Kwasea stop it now now if you can. Over 600.000 children wrote the Bece this year can you fix them all in our schools
Moda 3 months ago
As a country with much much development demands on scarce resources, we cannot continue using billions of dollars in loans for expanding education. I see the double track system as a brilliant idea and the future of educational expansion amist competing for scarce resources. Let us form a committee to correct the challenges associated with it so we can use the same school infrastructure for two sets of students. We can then realise our ambition of making secondary education accessible to all Ghanaians.
Woman 3 months ago
Big lie
Big lie
JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 3 months ago
This man is the most useless and senseless minister ever in the history of gh. newly recruited teachers have worked for more then 9 months new they are not been paid and u are hear talking about doubt track ...... kwasiato
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ouehggh
Jb 3 months ago
Commission, upon Commission s what came out of the port George Oduro education review Commission and summit? We are beginning to see that thus government is about talk without any structural changes from the Npp government policies. It beats my mind that they now defending continuous payments of teacher and nursing training allowances. What new policies are you bringing to improve things?
Kokoo Nyisafor 3 months ago
Please add other stake holders like GNAT, NAGRAT also a PTA rep to the committee.
Sage 3 months ago
This ugly corrupt idiot Idrissu, knows nothing about Education.
What work has he done in his life before ?
An idiot like this Pepe khebab seller cannot step in the shoes of Adutwum.
We dare your stupid face to toy with the ... read full comment
We dare your stupid face to toy with the education of our wards.
Stupid Fool.
KofSam 3 months ago
Past education ministers have structured our education system based on what they think will work for Ghana without any input from the any parliamentary oversight. How can we put a whole national agenda in the hands of one person? This has led to a ping pong in our educational system where every minister is experimenting what they think will work for us . What is the use of this double-track system of our education. Absolutely useless . The minister of education Hon Huruna Iddrisu must form an advisory board to study and formulate an educational system that will work for Ghana . Enough of the experiment.
MOG 3 months ago
You go dey explain taya
Fix it or leave it
You go dey explain taya
Fix it or leave it
Dawna 3 months ago
When you same people reduced K4's 4yrs to 3yrs, what were u expecting, what were you rushing the children for? You attempted to review the Health Insurance too but failed. Add to what you come to meet and stop the reviews that ends up with nothing. aaaaba!!!!
Kwasi 3 months ago
Whatever was wrong with the double-track system of education in Ghana was better than leaving a proportion of youngsters without education. At least it gave them a foothold in their education.
But the very sad and heartbrea ... read full comment
Whatever was wrong with the double-track system of education in Ghana was better than leaving a proportion of youngsters without education. At least it gave them a foothold in their education.
But the very sad and heartbreaking thing about the present government is that those students who are the future teachers of the country cannot be fed properly on campus. All the colleges of education in Ghana now give one meal a day to students in the boarding school. I said one meal and NOT one square meal. Fir example kenkey and tomato stew with oil. What a disgrace!. And the minister has the guts to talk about double-track. This guy has a big mouth but no conscience. No MP or minister is talking about redressing this matter as soon as possible.
Ghana has faced serious problems in the past, but the ministry of education has never stooped so low as to neglect the health of would-be teachers. They were paid as well as given free food ( three square meals) a day, and high quality food.
At that time Ghana did not have gold reserves and foreign exchange reserves.
So what is wrong with Ghana?
It is being led by ignorance and arrogant bastards, who are only interested in power. They are empty shells.
Ghana can only prosper if we have patriotic leaders starting from those who teach our children. If we start to malnourish them what incentive are we giving them to study hard to come to teach pupils or students to the highest standard and quality of education?
This is not a prophecy. If we do not get it right at this level, the country has no future for politicians to spit around the lies again.
Honourable9 3 months ago
Clueless minister
ABREWA 3 months ago
Is Haruna fit to be in Education?
Seems he is just a small square peg in a big round hole .
What can he bring to the Education Ministry.
Bring back Osei Adutwum.
Francis Boateng 3 months ago
If the minister has identified solutions to the problem why set up a committee to waste the country's meagre resources.Dissolve the committee asap and implele your so-called solutions.Less talk ,more action.Mr Haruna is in the wrong place,He lacks ideas to solve the problems in his sector.Parents will not allow their children to be sent to private schools,so he should revise his notes.
Mr Prah 3 months ago
Haruna Iddrisu, I thought you were a sensible person, stop engaging in cheap propaganda and fix the problems that you are facing. You are displaying your incompetence and cluelessness through dishonesty and hypocrisy.
Kwame 3 months ago
Politicians should stop complaining and rather bring new resolution to the problem
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
Hon.Iddrisu,our elders have a saying that,” when a big head is chewing palm kennel nut you think it’s soft “,you’ve received a roasting that can last you a lifetime,next time think before you talk because Your long suffering Ghanaians are done with your government’s propaganda.
There's nothing wrong with "Double-Track" system Mr Minister! Issues with less contact hours if is the problem can be addressed. Until we put up enough infrastructure to accommodate our children in school, this is the best op ...
Now everyone can see that this vermin MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suicidal ...
BAWU ...
The budget for SHS is like a national children's cake. So far, it had benefitted the well off, ...
A good leader is the one who can think outside the box when he's confronted with an immediate crisis.Akkufo Addo came up with the Double-Track System to address a short 'term problem,it was a temporary solution. What has NDC ...
So apart from the setting up of useless committees to review the policies of the previous government, these crazy an ...
We're in the era of setting up committees. Committee here, committee there ei. I think the minister must tell us that he is going to reduce admissions into shs therefore, to bring an end to double track system. Simple and sho ...
Ghanaians are just sick and tired of this kind of politics, whatever the NPP did is bad , when NPP comes to power whatever the NDC did would be bad , you people are elected to fix problems hence the hefty salaries being paid ...
6. MINISTER OF ...
As a country with much much development demands on scarce resources, we cannot continue using billions of dollars in loans for expanding education. I see the double track system as a brilliant idea and the future of education ...
Big lie
Commission, upon Commission s what came out of the port George Oduro education review Commission and summit? We are beginning to see that thus government is about talk without any structural changes from the Npp government po ...
We dare your stupid face to toy with the ...
Past education ministers have structured our education system based on what they think will work for Ghana without any input from the any parliamentary oversight. How can we put a whole national agenda in the hands of one per ...
You go dey explain taya
Fix it or leave it
When you same people reduced K4's 4yrs to 3yrs, what were u expecting, what were you rushing the children for? You attempted to review the Health Insurance too but failed. Add to what you come to meet and stop the reviews tha ...
But the very sad and heartbrea ...
Clueless minister
Bring back Osei Adutwum.
If the minister has identified solutions to the problem why set up a committee to waste the country's meagre resources.Dissolve the committee asap and implele your so-called solutions.Less talk ,more action.Mr Haruna is in t ...
Hon.Iddrisu,our elders have a saying that,” when a big head is chewing palm kennel nut you think it’s soft “,you’ve received a roasting that can last you a lifetime,next time think before you talk because Your long su ...