What has changed and why now? - Bawumia responds to religious, tribal attacks against him

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

We need confirmation from both Bryan Acheampong and Kennedy Agyapong camps ,if it true that they made those offensive statements, I will urge them to quit the race. That position they hold on Bawumia is not helping the party ...

• Capricorn 3 months ago

Capricornjust now
    Nothing has changed in those Matemeho fraternity. It's a tradition that's unchanged. You were advised by Mahama thar you'll be used and dumped at the middle of the highway. Here comes Mahama's prophecy. You ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Bawumia himself used religion and tribe campaigning in 2024.
    He was busy going to mosques and churches so much so we could not tell if he was Alhaji or Timothy.

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper............ Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Bawumia, nothing, absolutely nothing has changed. The NPP is intrinsically tribalistic and xenophobic. They just can't help it. That is their ethos and culture.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 12 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 3 months ago

Now everyone can see that this vermin MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suicidal ...

• Ibrahim Muhammad 3 months ago

Islam was and is the religion of all th prophets including Jesus Christ

• Huda 3 months ago

Jesus was never and will never be a Muslim.Keep your faults teachings to yourself and leave out our Savior Jesus Christ.Your supposed profect Mohammed came 600 years after Jesus and was teaching you guys to keep going to wars ...

• Me 3 months ago

You sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia what do you know about Islam and Christianity. Take your filthy wretched and pathetic self somewhere. Aboa

• Me 3 months ago

Huda you are very stupid just like your useless parents. Womaame tw3 kankan wati

• no name 3 months ago

You have been sent to school I belief by your parents to be wiser than them but it appears, you are worse.

• EMP 3 months ago

Repent and stop your attacks on Islam.

• snake eyes 3 months ago

Every Christian should at least give birth to five kids, Islam want to control the world with their population, look at London and France, when they are in majority, they push for sharia law through votes.

• Simeon London 3 months ago

@Truth
    Nonsense!!!!
    Bogus argument by the anti Bawumia group! Nonsense! What is the total votes in all these Kusasi electoral areas? If the NPP has won massively in all their strongholds, results in those smaller constitue ...

• Timoshenko BAWKU CONFLICT, RELIGION ARE LEGITIMATE FACTORS 3 months ago

Why is Dr. Bawumia pretending that his wife’s ethnicity, the tribal conflict in the north and religion are non-sylla? In Syria, Iran, Malaysia and some other countries, which religion forbids the so-called minorities from h ...

• AKAN THIEVING & TRIBAL BIGOTRY WILL NEVER CHANGE! BAWULIAR COULDN'T PLAN WELL FOR EVEN HIMSELF, HOW CAN HE PLAN WELL FOR HOPELESSLY FUCKED UP & BANKRUPTED HIGHLY-INDEBTED GHANA? 3 months ago

BAWULIAR COULDN'T PLAN WELL FOR EVEN HIMSELF, HOW CAN HE PLAN WELL FOR HOPELESSLY FUCKED UP & BANKRUPTED HIGHLY-INDEBTED GHANA?

BAWULIAR SAW A THIEVING PARTY OF AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS AND DRUGS-PUSHERS, AND DIVED STAIGHT INTO ...

• Bawumia, your tribesmen rejected you! 3 months ago

Bawumia should stop blaming the competition. Your own tribesmen and women rejected you in 2024. Were they being tribalistic? As for your wife, as a fulani, she's a stateless person without a base in any home constituency. Wh ...

• Obibs 3 months ago

Check the pattern of voting in the Bawku areas since 1992 and come again

• Fact 3 months ago

Simple message is that most Christians will never vote for a Muslim candidate.They will fight to get out nine years girls to go into marriage.Study their leadership from the beginning of their religion.I am NPP but will never ...

• Capricorn 3 months ago

Nothing has changed in those Matemeho fraternity. It's a tradition that's unchanged. You were advised by Mahama thar you'll be used and dumped at the middle of the highway. Here comes Mahama's prophecy. Your time is up to thr ...

• Atta Kay 3 months ago

Your desperation for relevance is not helping you.You could see how you're suffering to explain yourself. What has the minority tribes who NDC hoodwinked to their camp gained since 1992? Poverty is entrenched mostly among the ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Yyyhgd

• Kwasi 3 months ago

We all know that Ken A is responsible for spreading irresponsible comments like these and it’s a shame. Ken is a bully and stupid and I don’t believe he is the right person to lead any party in Ghana.
    Bawumia is a very ...

• Truth 3 months ago

NPP truly has no candidate.Ken Adjapong is a drug pusher.He should come explain how he got money to build his 200 and over houses in Kumasi and Accra.Is he the only businessman to have lived in Ghana? Don't the business commu ...

• kanawu 3 months ago

NPP base does not want Bawumia.
    He is going to lose again....there is apathy in the base the evidence is clear from the last election

• Tech 3 months ago

Do you want to Redesign or Upgrade Your Existing Website?? Then Talk to us...At Webgate consult, We will Redesign Your Website with all the latest tools and features, setup your social media platforms, handle all your graphic ...

• Erik 3 months ago

Didn't this same Bawulair who went about during the 2024 election that all the Zongo communities will vote for the npp if he's elected the flagbearer because he's one of their own. What has now changed for him to cry if he's ...

• Tanii Aboa 3 months ago

Keep living outside the reality.!!!

The Ashantis don't want you and the Christians don't want you either .

Aboa ba !

• Baffour 3 months ago

Wheather Kennedy or Acheampong where were you when His excellency defending the party in supreme court in 2013. Kennedy, revisit your past utrances by insulting women shame on you inexperienced Acheampong you don't the histor ...

• Akans want an Akan. We should stop pretending. Is it by force? 3 months ago

@ Baffour. You are a fool, kwasea. Do you expect everybody in the party to invade the Supreme Court to defend the party? Bawumia's foolish behavior of "You and I were not there" response to every question made the judges to ...

• Ezonor 3 months ago

Dog bite dog, no blood

• Fredopapa 3 months ago

After 2013 elections petition and ur so call lectures u are talking about that's why u have served as vice president of Ghana for 8years, so what do u want again.are u not a greedy man .come again mr formal president.

What has really changed too, you told Ghanaians that your presidency will open doors for Muslims cuz you are a Muslims, so Muslims should vote for you, what was that? You started it and we Christians were watching your words. ...

• Arrow 3 months ago

This religious prostitute and a pig is destined to be a LOSER forever. Anamu and gyimigyimi he is for life

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Ghana does not need another president from the North after Mahama they are not the only sensible people in Ghana

Bammmmmmmm

• Nothing has changed and will anything change? 3 months ago

You knew about Bawku conflict and how your tribe was involved. Why didn't you attempt anything? Your inability to do anything about it made the party lose votes in all those areas. Secondly, what happened to Zongo votes? Perh ...

• Nothing has changed and will anything change? 3 months ago

...again, you promised Muslims everything, from sending people to learn Arabic to come and teach in Ghana, and Muslims to abroad to read medicine to come work in Islamic hospital that you were going to build for yourselves. D ...

• Saint 3 months ago

This is a painful truth, Ghanaians don't want a moslem as president

• Kanawu 3 months ago

His fake prophet Mohammad went about marrying nine year olds.Make confused Bawumia President and he will say your nine year olds should be married materials.His prophet did it.Why not him?

• Gh 3 months ago

When this crooked Bryan was declaring war in ghana npp supported him, so they should enjoy what they created

• Maame Abenah 3 months ago

Ghana must never support discrimination. Dr. Bawumia is being attacked from all sides. Today, I have heard that his opponents do not want a young man to lead Ghana; that is absurd. Please avoid any form of discrimination; it ...

• Another Orangutan 3 months ago

We told you the elephant don't have direct routes when storming the forest.

• Asem 3 months ago

You haven't seen anything yet

• Selena 3 months ago

Well done, Bryan Acheampong!!
    The originator of Religious and Tribal politics has always been Bawumia himself. So why is he pretending to be the victim now.
    HE IS SIMPLY A HYPOCRITE AND COWARD

• Kwasi Tawiah 3 months ago

Who told you they like you is Akuffo Addo who force you on npp and this time no way go and campaign in your district and bring us vote .Go there for your thank you tour .

• AmanorUSA 3 months ago

What has changed is that they have finished using you like an ink pen, they no longer need you but are holding you for decoration. The second change is that your father is mad at you and want you back at the NDC where he brou ...

• Ramatu. 3 months ago

Hahahaaaaaa .
    You Reap What You Sow.
    Imposing Bawumia on the Party is a huge mistake. In fact, NPP has always been a very GREEDY Political Party and these developments are just old manifestations.

• Ray 3 months ago

This Bawumia guy always tries to play the victim. Wasn't he the same person who was trumperting his zongo & muslim credentials? What changed?

• Ideology London. 3 months ago

Well, not a child of NPP tradition nor admirer of Bawumia the peddling of nonsense about his wife is neither here nor there. The leader of the free world, The America president wife is from central European country of Sloveni ...

• gh 3 months ago

WHO IS A GHANAIAN, I BELIEVE THE CHIFE JUSTICE ANSWERD THAT CLAERLY AND THEY WERE HAPPY WITH THAT EXPLANATION.I DONT THINK ANYTHING HAS CHANGED IN THAT CONTEXT AS THEY HAVE STARTED REMINING THEM SELF WHO A GHANAIAN IS.FUNNY T ...

• Maryam 3 months ago

A party who will always "Use & Dump" you.
    From Afoko, Crabbe, Alan Kyerematen, Ken Agyapong, Prez Kuffour, and when you (Bryan) are next, you are feeling the heat BIG TIME. Bawumia (the Unmarketable & unsellable) has already ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Bawumia must shut up and learn that if not thief nana addo like trust me he bawumia can't contest for npp race. Because there was a trend Ghanaian voters were following, but nana addo with his own bad mind set has diverted i ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Nii Kpakpo 3 months ago

JM told you this long time ago

• OBOFUO ALAN BA BANTAMA 3 months ago

Wannya hunu hwee, s3 bodua antu nantwiie to anky3 no saa na enkuta okomfuo nsa mu nky3

• Interesting 3 months ago

Hw3 ne Jon, it's our National Executives that want you ooooo, not the Grassroots of our Party. Should they bring you 2million times, we shall Vote against you 2million times. Never will I and my entire family members vote for ...

• At 3 months ago

Npp should make a mistake and change Dr bawumwia they will regret , we will camping against the party for almost for 30 year. People were saying Npp is tribal party and you start it, if anyone bring bowl without it, we will g ...

• Joseph 3 months ago

Northern s in Npp let's us advice ourself, this is what they did Aliu mahamah