Elections not a war front – Prof Gyasi slams heavy police deployment

Read Comments Comments (21)

• SM 3 months ago

Are you sure Prof.?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...... for instance 12 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nii 3 months ago

IT IS WAR WHEN YOU ARE DEALING WITH CRIMINALS LIKE THE NPP

• Kk 3 months ago

Masa shut up if you don't have anything to say, haven't you heard of the war drums that the useless npp party is hitting hard into our ears

• Aba Sam 3 months ago

Well said , Prof but you see, UK is not Ghana. Here in Ghana within a space of two days, the Ghana Police has arrested two Toyota pick-ups all carrying ammunition heading towards Akwatia, the constituency where the by-electio ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Who is this fool too? Kwasia

• Kukuele 3 months ago

This so called professors are the ones destroying this country. Too much talk talk out of nothing

• Akua 3 months ago

The professor is talking sense.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago

What at all do Ghanaians want ? Today this , tomorrow that. We complain sometimes that the police are not visible and now complaining that they are too many?
    What kind of creatures are we?

• Kwam 3 months ago

So what is your problem? When the police are not sufficient Ghanaians complain when the deployment is good to secure the peace we need to that one too we complaining

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

And this fool is also a professor?

• Eric Mensah 3 months ago

Since 1992 when we started voting,we have had violence upon violence yet nobody has been jailed or punished for it. Thank God some us is God who leads us so we stopped voting loooooong time ago,but for death some us won't be ...

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Idiot shut up.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

AKWASI GYESI WOYE BONTOA PAA. NPP FOOL. YOU WILL NEVER GET THE CHANCE TO RIG

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Who told you elections not war?How did you understand Akufo Ado all die be die?

• Cat 3 months ago

Someone
    should Education me if this man is security analysts. By-electionis always characterise with violence and sometimes injuries
    so the security must ensure that citizenry must be
    protected from those who have evil ...

• Opinion 3 months ago

You’re right but don’t forget the bad history of past by elections so in my opinion it better to have more security officers so that past bad experience will not have a room to repeat itself because prevention is better t ...

• Analyst 3 months ago

The police are on the right track. If it turns out that, they actually have little or no job to do on by-election day at Akwatia, that's better than they being needed so much but are not available. By-elections have been expl ...

• Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago

It's better to act than react.

• Daakyehene 3 months ago

Prof,elections was a war front when civilians were holding weapons shooting innocent people during the by-elections at Ayawaso ryt?

• Daakyehene 3 months ago

Prof,elections was a war front when civilians were holding weapons shooting innocent people during the by-elections at Ayawaso ryt?

IGP should increase the number of police officers from 5000 to 10,000 because it is not a ...