Boss allow the Minister to do his work and focus on yours as well.. You may also be part of the problem making us victims and losers.. How can a regulator wake up and start rendering people jobless.. Stop been. Hypocrite. The regulator should at least give prior warning! That’s how laws should work.. People’s daily bread is more important than what we call Law!
FRANKIE 3 months ago
Youth unemployment is a ticking time bomb and any action to create joblessness must be exercised with utmost caution. If this Prof has any idea how many young men are engaged in motorcycle parcel delivery and Okada riding he'll think twice. After all the law was made by man for man and not the other way round.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 12 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Joe 3 months ago
Why is Prof Prempeh disturbing our ears? Doesn’t he know that if the minister is doing something illegal the right place to stop him is the court? Even children know this. If he thinks it’s illegal for the minister to halt or spearhead a regulatory work he should challenge him in court.
The Motherland 3 months ago
Now everyone can see that this vermin MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suicidal ideation
Kojo 3 months ago
Can't GhanaWeb get rid of him. Its so nauseating
Guy 3 months ago
WHY DOES GHANAWEB ENCOURAGE SUCH AN IMBECILE, DEMONIC AND OUTRAGEOUS POST.
IT'S FOOLISH TO POST THIS NONSENSE. THIS SHOULDN'T PASS EDITORIAL THE ORIGINATOR SHOULD BE BLOCKED FROM GHANAWEB.
Hmmm moment 3 months ago
S George is hot and cold but ultimately useless. He wasted so much time doing doing the LGBT bill which we all loved. Okro dick Addo stalled the bill and we were all expecting the man who use to sleep in the house of a known gay man instead to sign. Surprise surprise this man says better to educate our children instead not to fck same sex. A genuine george would have called out the man who sleeps at gay man's home but his job security is what concerns him.
You see, load mouthed george, who bitches like a transgender woman only does things that would benefit him personally. Where is Bryan Acheampong? Can you please bring back those ayawaso tugs to give gay Boy George another awakening.
Star from the North 3 months ago
I disagree with this so called professor! Whenever citizens are placed on a difficult situation, the people they call to action, or seek support are the politicians. Stop envying Sam George for no reason. In any case, the regulator falls under his ministry and he has every right to call for further engagement with the relevant stakeholders. Why hasn’t the regulator implemented the law all these years that they claimed existed for decades? Have you crested any job to employ people in this country? Give us a break!
Stone 3 months ago
You are absolutely right but not sure why people were not enraged when people were laid off after change of government...any lose of employment to any one individual is a blow to a family and should be condemned regardless of party. The system is already hard and instead of maintaining and creating more jobs people are getting unemployed. They need to regulate whatever businesses the people have but must not affect livelihoods.
Kk 3 months ago
May be perhaps those people knew their employment was not done the right way. Those who do are in court and will probably get their jobs back. Everyone knows when they are doing the right thing or not.
Thomas 3 months ago
Those who were laid off after change of government were clearly given prior warning to decline any such appointment. Stop playing conscious ignorance.
FRANKIE 3 months ago
Youth unemployment is a ticking time bomb and any action to create joblessness must be exercised with utmost caution. If this Prof has any idea how many young men are engaged in motorcycle parcel delivery and Okada riding he'll think twice. After all the law was made by man for man and not the other way round.
DotCom 3 months ago
@Frankie…I really do share your sentiment but it raises the question, do we allow illegal activities to continue because most of the youth are unemployed, or do we use our constitutional duty to make sure rules are followed, which might result in many more people becoming unemployed? It is a difficult question. I want people to work and earn money rather than stealing but I wish that we lay a strong rule and order foundation.
Fiifi Duku Woode 3 months ago
Dotcom, let's regulate it, which is better? This or OKADA?
DotCom 3 months ago
@Fiifi Duku Woode….This is a hard one. On one hand I have a lot of sympathy for the unemployed young people in Ghana but on the other hand, we need to establish the rule of law because it is the foundation of our democracy. This question wouldn’t arise if our previous governments had done good work and this is why we need to push them, both NPP and the NDC, to improve the socioeconomic conditions in the country. I detest those who are abusing our systems to amass wealth while others are struggling to eat because they make it impossible for any government to have money for development. Sorry Fiifi, you caught me off guard.
@DotCom I get your point Breda
Kwaku 3 months ago
This is where our politics have brought us. We don't know right from wrong. All we know is what will bring us political traction. No matter how good, if it will cost us votes, then better don't do it. If our opponents do something that will be good for the country then rubbish it and rouse the people against it so they lose votes. Aircraft purchase on my mind.
Truly, it will take sometime before we make genuine progress.
OBK 3 months ago
What kind of thinking is this? Youth unemployment is a time bomb so we should encourage eligibility? Then we should stop the fight against galamsey because its giving employment to the youth. This same Professor you call "so called" has maintained consistency in his comments on social, economy and political issues in the country. Why are we condemning him now?
John,Tema 3 months ago
Legalisation of Okada transport contributed to this problem.Why would the President allowed motorcycles operate as commercial transport in the city?Was he not aware of the chaos they would create for delivery and courier services operators?Where in the developed world has John Mahama seen such a thing working with the aforementioned businesses?NDC better leaders need to be innovative, in creating the sort of jobs for the youth that is not going to disturb the environment and the society.
Asabke Alangde 3 months ago
@ John Tema buuuluuu. Was Okada not working in this Ghana when Akufo Monkey Addo was in power? Why didn't you tell that useless gyimie gyimie Bawumia to ban it?
John,Tema 3 months ago
@ Adabke Alangbe
Was it a legalised form of commercial transport in our law books?Were you happy in the state and manner in which they were operating in the central business areas?You're not a Ga & also too early in the mor ... read full comment
@ Adabke Alangbe
Was it a legalised form of commercial transport in our law books?Were you happy in the state and manner in which they were operating in the central business areas?You're not a Ga & also too early in the morning to respond to you in Ga bcoz I'm fluent than you.
Karamoja 3 months ago
Gyimifuor ba @John, why are you boldly exhibiting your lunacy this early morning......???? You were asked a very simple question, and you are here foolishly beating about the bush like a lunatic patient. You are not making an iota of sense, because your stupid comments are all guided by pain and anger in your opposition prison. Get ready, your evil party will further be shredded at Akwatia. Good luck to your hopeless Executives
Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago
@karamoja is an okada twat. Do you like how the okada people are driving on the roads. Ghanaians and copy copy always copying Nigerians...from NSYC to Okada. Foolish set of fools
Maskoff 3 months ago
Kwaseaba buuuluuu asabke animal tree
Alangba, we beg you oooo, buuuuuluuuu? Ha ha ha, but truely it should be regulated not stopped like that. The ordinary Ghanaian must eat
Baafour 3 months ago
You call former president monkey, then your father is a chimpanzee.
Majj 3 months ago
Which developed countries have you been to. Nonsense
Kwadwo 3 months ago
One of the doubts I have about President Mahama is his choice of a person like this Prempeh chap and his likes into the so-called Constitutional Review Committee that needless to say, will end up being a waste of everybodys time and the scarce resources of the people of this country. Virtually all of Prempehs utterances fly right smack against the sentiments of the public interest of an underdeveloped country such as ours. The man is so elitist and right-wing in his views that it ain't funny. For President Mahama to hire the services of such a person who very clearly, is not only dislocated from, but stands in the way of the political emotions and practical needs of the people of this country that, it raises doubts about the ideological posture of the governing NDC Party as well as the electoral contract between the President himself and those who elected him into power.
Even though on the surface, President Mahama, unlike his predecessor, essentially appears to be a good person with good intentions, one wonders how or why some - admittedly a few, of his appointments, seem to be so out of sync with both the ideological and public sentiments of his party.
True true, ebe Professor no get sense at alllllll
Star from the North 3 months ago
@Kwadwo I agree with you perfectly. The choice of this professor to lead the constitutional reforms was a blatant mistake by Mahama. The posture of this man doesn’t look like someone who will present a good recommendation for amendments to our constitution. Please Mahama, don’t just appoint people because of their educational background, but rather smart and charismatic leaders. Anytime this professor open his mouth to talk about national issues, he always miss the point. What was the regulator doing all these years and not enforcing the law on operators? You can see that the operators also complained about the high cost of licensing together with other matters. Probably the minister wants to meet with stakeholders to discuss it further before they can roll back the enforcement process. Hold your peace and allow the government to reset the country.
Nana Akoma Adu 3 months ago
His is doing all with his job now . Prof know it all do little.
Albert Kessel 3 months ago
Very well said Sir.
That was Expected 3 months ago
Indeed, you expect a regulator to give notice on when it will stop am illegality, right? It could do that by consideration but it's never wrong to immediately stop acts that contravene laid down laws.
The politician is int ... read full comment
Indeed, you expect a regulator to give notice on when it will stop am illegality, right? It could do that by consideration but it's never wrong to immediately stop acts that contravene laid down laws.
The politician is interested in looking popular in the eyes of the public/electorate but must know who's in charge here, speak to the regulator in private highlighting your concerns. Reach an agreement and let the regulator stay in charge and be seen relevant after all is said and done.
Good talk bossssss
Afrakoma 3 months ago
Prempeh paaaaa. What Hon. Sam George said is true. Do it in a humane manner. Public sensitization first, and then you give a time line before enforcement.
Most of theses motorcycle riders are unemployed graduate, doing what ... read full comment
Prempeh paaaaa. What Hon. Sam George said is true. Do it in a humane manner. Public sensitization first, and then you give a time line before enforcement.
Most of theses motorcycle riders are unemployed graduate, doing what they are doing out of frustration. The regulator and the police should be mindful of all that. You DON'T just go into the streets without any public education because the law supports you, big NO. These are our own brothers whose survival depends on this moto riding because there's no job.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
August will soon end, Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of Nigerian youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs, you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones mx
Kaakeiku 3 months ago
It's bcos of people like u, that's why the country is stacked in development and simply allowing everybody to sideline the very rules and regulations that govern the country
Jonathan 3 months ago
Your point is very valid.
Steve Kaye London 3 months ago
@ Kankan Nyame, what work is that buffoon Sam George doing? We have nincompoops and riff-raffs as ministers who don't know what they are doing.
Kwasi 3 months ago
The minister's directive admitted the powers of the regulator to carry out the exercise but said it should be halted for broader stake holder engagement.
Must you guys comment on everything? Should Prof Prempeh and others li ... read full comment
The minister's directive admitted the powers of the regulator to carry out the exercise but said it should be halted for broader stake holder engagement.
Must you guys comment on everything? Should Prof Prempeh and others like him not be the lifetime leaders (ministers and presidents) of the country?
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
Nowhere on this planet has propaganda and lies been used to develop a state.John Dramani Mahama and his NDC propaganda and lies have come to a dead end.They are now realising the conflicts in some of their campaign promises and the regulatory bodies.Why would you use Togo & Benin as a standard to develop your country?40yrs ago, John Mahama was in USSR studying did he see Okada operating in that country?
Kwadwo 3 months ago
I think Dzata George should not bother to start roaring at that disoriented neocolonial mouse. Any enlightened person would sympathize with the position that Dzata George has taken. He should ignore and treat Prempehs remarks with the contempt that it deserves. When one observes people like Ken Ofori Atta, Akufo Addo, Napo, Prempeh, and Ocquaye and co, one wonders how the educational system could have got it so wrong.
Joe 3 months ago
SCAM George, why the rush in the first place?
Tesdy 3 months ago
This is what the academia and the enlightened class get wrong ,government don’t really serve the people after scratching to buy my motorcycle with 20k brought in by Chinese making a kill without even paying taxes and no government support to even buy fuel and create the jobs for me government then tries to make a killing again with huge regulatory hurdles at no payback in forms of good road or network cheaper cost and you are here talking rubbish ? Remember you are making money free with a deal for constitutional reforms
That Be Why The Gov Dey Bore Me 3 months ago
All they know is take from the people.As soon as the people build some small money making venture Hei here the government comes to bring some basaa rules ,fees,taxes and lincense.why is the government not helping Ghanaians to succeed? Just look everyday
Take take .when will it give give to the people.
Some countries are turning profit and giving citizens Ama Ghana dierr take take nkoaaa.
Buhari 3 months ago
What do you expect of a Professor Prempeh? The usual arrogance. This guy is unfit to chair a constitutional review committee.
Gambo 3 months ago
What job did you Prempeh create for the youth, nonsense
Why so bitter prof ? 3 months ago
Prof allow this young minister to do his job. We saw what your party did for good 8 years but you were quite. People like you are our problem in Ghana. You're Academically fools and tribal bigot.You wants this government to fail but you'll die first.Kurasini prof.
GH8 3 months ago
Wow your tribal bigotry is just astonishing. What makes you think Prof Prempeh is NPP man? Oh because his name is Akan name right?
And you think Mahamah is that stupid to give such a position to NPP man?
Wow your tribal bigotry is just astonishing. What makes you think Prof Prempeh is NPP man? Oh because his name is Akan name right?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago
Prof., you and who? Talk for yourself, not even your household and leave us out of your balderdash. Do you watch DSTV programs more than Dzata himself? Nation wrecker. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, foolish, deceitful, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Mawuli 3 months ago
Wa gyimii ooo. U can't even read and understand m is he talking about DStv. Kwasia. I blame the dirty that gave birth to um we talking about Okada delivery and u say DStv. Ah wo maame twe se korle gono gutter
Newself 3 months ago
Prof Prempeh, you must ask yourself, 'Where was the regulator when the business was developing?' To halt it suddenly is not the way to go. The minister's approach is certainly the better way for the regulator to take control without creating rancour and disorder albeit interfering in their (regulator's) work. Commonsense should rule.
Kofi 3 months ago
Unfortunately for us, the common-sense that you refer to, is a commodity that is acutely scarce in the domain of Ghanaian Professors and PhD holders.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 months ago
So professor can't you stand up for yourself and country for once and thinking your prople should remain enslaved with this myopic reason. You lose something to gain something dear Prof spare the poor who are labouring. You can afford but what about others.
Gladdy 3 months ago
Prof. Prempeh you got it wrong this time around.You critize unnecessarily, Sam George could not be faulted on this score.
Gh 3 months ago
Professor you are a fool, there are no jobs, these young guys are doing these risky jobs to put food on the table and u are saying this rubbish..most of the riders are not even aware of those licenses..no announcement, no thought through..u just got up one day and start arresting people..nosense
Nana Akosua Adu 3 months ago
You this man, I don’t even know why President even gave you this constitutional review job . How much did the South African company gave you ? .
Npp 3 months ago
If you don’t believe in yourself others would control your life. Useless prof
Jac 3 months ago
Prof Prempeh, why do you think President appoints you to be in charge CRC. Your mandate was to engage with Ghanaians to seek their view on aspects of the constitution that need to be amended. The President could have just used his numbers in Parliament to amend the constitution in his opinion that needs amendment. So in every governance system there’s always engagement with stakeholders. So pls come again
Akwadaa Nyame 3 months ago
The POSTAL SERVICE COURIER COMMISSION is NPP infiltrates determined to making NOC unpopular with its decisions. Sam George is right to see through their intentions and stop them ASAP. Mhama must fire or disband all left over NPP henchmen from decision making bodies
Webgate 3 months ago
We remain the best choice for all your Company website,NGO websites,news website design, church website design, banking website design, E-commerce, online shop etc...At Webgate consult,we don't only design your website...we will setup all your social media platforms, Design all flyers and brochures, get you bulk followers and handle all social media and digital marketing solutions...www.webgateconsult.com or contact: 0244289681
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hufdv
niibi 3 months ago
The gig economy is what's keeping lots of young people alive.
just must be smart in enforcing regulations that were made that didnt anticipate these times.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
W to all country
Ben j 3 months ago
Enemies of progress
You want to destroy mahama government
Where were npp when they didn't enforce this same rule at the time they were in power.
You people want to use different means to sabotage ndc government.
You k ... read full comment
Enemies of progress
Where were npp when they didn't enforce this same rule at the time they were in power.
You knew that if this senseless action continue to happen ' it will make ndc unpopular among the youf .
Wicked people.
Kofi 3 months ago
Prof they're both wrong. How can you do this without information cos the people concerned are not even aware of any incense.
PUBLIC EDUCATION FIRST!!! 3 months ago
Sam Georges directive is in order, public education should precede any such enforcement. How many courier riders and the geberal public are aware of this policy in the first place. Please dont tell me ignorance of the law is blah blah. This is a developing country with high illiteracy rate my friend.
More grease to your able shoulders, Hon Sam George. You are working beyond expectations. With your eyes on Suppliers of data, DSTV and now this. You cannot do any better. We all don't support OKADA, but we are seeking to regulate it. Now if the street boy is doing delivery why don't you try to regulate? Do you just cut them off their daily bread? Proff, please go back to the classroom and teach our children history, twi and home economics
Akiti borgeh 3 months ago
Eeiiihhh Fiifi!!! You want this man to go back to the classroom and go and poison the minds of our youth with his topsy-turvy "Professor" logic? Please, I beg, let's just leave him alone where he is to tinker with the constitution whilst we hope and pray for the best.
Ghanaba 3 months ago
Sam is right on this one. As a professor, you don't behave like Donald Trump and chase illegal farm workers all in the name of law enforcement only to realise the grave consequences the impact is having on society. The law should be applied to help the people, not hurt them. There's a better way of getting the riders to comply. That's what the professor should create or suggest.
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
This Premper Idiot should disturbing our ears, since when did he find his voice to criticize Government appointees??
After all Martin Amidi was right.
Npp is a criminal organization full of murderers, thieves and lair's. Th ... read full comment
This Premper Idiot should disturbing our ears, since when did he find his voice to criticize Government appointees??
Npp is a criminal organization full of murderers, thieves and lair's. This man is part of them.
Donald T 3 months ago
Don’t be silly Prof. The sector Minister has all the powers to ensure a smooth implementation of a policy. If in his opinion there is widespread concern he has every right/ power to call for a suspension until the problem is resolved
DC10 3 months ago
When fools become ministers this is the end results.
T.T 3 months ago
Sakawa government.
Jimbo 3 months ago
Madness cannot be tolerated in any country that embraces rule of law. Institutions are made strong to be able to deal with lawlessness but not to be tossed about by lunatics and criminals. What is going on? Why should the people be engaged before laws are enforced? Is it even an excuse that, a citizen doesn't know the existence of a law? It was whose duty to let the dispatch delivery riders know the rules relating to their activities? Is it not themselves? Madness is enemy of a nation's progress.
Efo Kofi 3 months ago
That foolish boy kwaashiaa
Kwame Amoah 3 months ago
What do you expect when nkwasiaaaaaafɔɔ are in leadership positions
Kojois 3 months ago
That is reset stupid people. How do you develop a country with team b ministers
Nii Kotei 3 months ago
What is Prempehs problem? Was he not one of the praise worship leaders for the NDC in opposition? He should clear off with his nonsense.
Gh 3 months ago
Suddenly this man is showing his teeth frequently under this government, and always against the government, NDC is always regarded as an orphan where everyone can talk to anyhow
Peter 3 months ago
Where is this man teaching now? If he is not, he should stop being referred to as Prof.Rather, he was once a Professor. In the US where he obtained the rank of. Prof once you leave academia you cease to call yourself a Professor. GITEC where are you ?
He is too pompous 3 months ago
He this it is forever living time changes
Kweku 3 months ago
This Prof. is too sure of himself. The Minister has the authority to intervene if the regulator is not doing the right thing. If he truly is a professor he should know this
H Aborbi 3 months ago
Professor Prempeh is right. This is 2025 and ministers cannot be issuing directives which are probably not based on any rigorous analysis, and bypassing a relevant regulatory body set up to advise the minister.
S Boateng 3 months ago
The question is:
Does the statute that created the regulator empower the Minister to intervene in the regulator's affairs in the manner he did?
The law must be supreme in a constitutional democracy governed by the rule of l ... read full comment
The question is:
Does the statute that created the regulator empower the Minister to intervene in the regulator's affairs in the manner he did?
The law must be supreme in a constitutional democracy governed by the rule of law.
fg 3 months ago
Ghana is no longer under a democracy; it is under dictatorship. That even makes the constitutional review irrelevant. For of what use is a constitutional review if the existing constitution and laws are being flouted with impunity by the dictatorial political class?
Kweku 3 months ago
Did you just noticed that?
K 3 months ago
Who is this man speaking for? The minister is helping us from being exploited and you are saying what?
Cobold 3 months ago
That is what you get when you advocate for populists and propagandist to rule a nation.
Majj 3 months ago
This man is the reason our people have been going through all the expensive services we received from NTN and the rest. Is it not the same Sam George who fought for the price of data to reduce. Professor with little mind.
B ... read full comment
This man is the reason our people have been going through all the expensive services we received from NTN and the rest. Is it not the same Sam George who fought for the price of data to reduce. Professor with little mind.
Because of politics they have forgotten themselves
KofSam 3 months ago
Let the regulatory board enforce the laws without interference from Sam George. Too often we see ministers interference in regulatory body’s enforcement of laws and this must stop . The minister should have discussed his plans with the regulatory board before stopping their actions. This is not a power play . It is about enforcing rules.
Kofi 3 months ago
There are too many okadas everywhere in Ghana. They weren’t there before and now they have become like ants.
Yohabu 3 months ago
U Prof prempeh, are u eating with your anus or ur mouth, u are a big fool, think very well b4 u can come out with what u are saying, the constitution is suppose to favor all the citizens but not only the selfish and foolish people like u!
Yohabu 3 months ago
Be a reasonable person, go n check out the amount of commission and taxes on a trip before u can open your rotten useless mouth and say u are the losers, a thief, leave your office n go for the courier work n see how it is!
Stanley Chart 3 months ago
SALES ATTENDANTS & CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A SHOP.
Salary: 1300 -1800
Accomodation Available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Accomodation Available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
ADDO 3 months ago
IS THIS MAN A TRUE PROFESSOR ? SO THEY SHOULD BE LEFT UNREGUKATED AND UNTAXED ? COME AGAIN MR/PROF.
Muzato 3 months ago
Where was Prof when the inital decision to close asase fm, wontumi fm radio stations was suspended to give the operators time ...
Loyalist 3 months ago
Prof. Prempeh you are an astute lawyer but not an astute politician. Hon. Sam George has applied maturity and wisdom in this impasse just as he did for tv and fm stations with expired frequencies to reapply by giving them ample time without shutting them down.... Hon. Sam George keep doing your good works
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 eposit bank loading to America, Loading
Agyeman 3 months ago
ITS ALL BECAUSE OF THE PRESIDENT'S WEIRED CHOICES OF OFFICERS. WON'T BE LONG WHEN WE SEE SUBSTITUTIONS. OBVIOUSLY, IT'S SAD THAT JM AFTER ALL HIS SUPPOSED EXPERIENCE WILL BRING A TEAM 'D' TO COMMENCE HIS FINAL TERM. INDEED JM ONLY HAS 18MONTHS HAVING WASTED SERIOUSLY 12 MONTHS JUST CHASING THE WIND. REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN MAHAMA AFTER THE HYPED PROPAGANDA RESETTING STUFF. REAL DISASTER WE GAT ON OUR HANDS. FIRE THESE TEAM D BOYS AND GET THE LIKES TERPKER AND HANNAH TETTEH. JM IS NOT SERIOUS AND NDC BETTER NOT TRY AMENDING THE CONSTITUTION TO KEEP HIM I'M BEGGING....BUT CAUTION NOT NKETIAK
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
THIS IDIOTIC PROFESSOR , IS ULTIMATELY THE LOSER NOT WE GHANAIANS, HOW CAN HE SAY SUCH A STUPID THING, AS GHANAIANS WE LOVE WHAT OUR MINISTER IS DOING, THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT GHANAIANS HAVE VOTED FOR THEM TO DO PERIOD!!.
Ojah 3 months ago
If Prempeh wants to rule instead of leading a Constitutional Review Committee, he should resign and run for office! Right now all he is doing is running his mouth at everything and doing nothing.
chief vandal 3 months ago
but why cant the professor have an opinion as a Ghanaian?
Kwame 3 months ago
This man has been making a lot of controversial statements. I am of the view that his position at the Constitutional Review Committee is over.
Abdulaziz--Accra 3 months ago
All these empty heads with big big titles are political bigots, this so-called professor is very well known as a dye in a wool NPP so we where he's coming from, nonsense, massa just shut up and allow the minister to do his work. If you sincerely think he's broken any law you know where to go for redress, you think Sam George is as empty as you and your ilk anaa, nkwaseasem
Thomas 3 months ago
Suspend the operation and have a stakeholders meeting to better address the issue isn't a problem in my opinion. These young people are not stealing but trying to make a decent living in the wake of unemployment. This isn't rocket science, dialogue and put measures in place, those who flaunt it can be brought to book, simple.
Boss allow the Minister to do his work and focus on yours as well.. You may also be part of the problem making us victims and losers.. How can a regulator wake up and start rendering people jobless.. Stop been. Hypocrite. The ...
Youth unemployment is a ticking time bomb and any action to create joblessness must be exercised with utmost caution. If this Prof has any idea how many young men are engaged in motorcycle parcel delivery and Okada riding he' ...
Why is Prof Prempeh disturbing our ears? Doesn’t he know that if the minister is doing something illegal the right place to stop him is the court? Even children know this. If he thinks it’s illegal for the minister to hal ...
Now everyone can see that this vermin MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suicidal ...
S George is hot and cold but ultimately useless. He wasted so much time doing doing the LGBT bill which we all loved. Okro dick Addo stalled the bill and we were all expecting the man who use to sleep in the house of a known ...
I disagree with this so called professor! Whenever citizens are placed on a difficult situation, the people they call to action, or seek support are the politicians. Stop envying Sam George for no reason. In any case, the reg ...
You are absolutely right but not sure why people were not enraged when people were laid off after change of government...any lose of employment to any one individual is a blow to a family and should be condemned regardless of ...
Youth unemployment is a ticking time bomb and any action to create joblessness must be exercised with utmost caution. If this Prof has any idea how many young men are engaged in motorcycle parcel delivery and Okada riding he' ...
@Frankie…I really do share your sentiment but it raises the question, do we allow illegal activities to continue because most of the youth are unemployed, or do we use our constitutional duty to make sure rules are followed ...
@Fiifi Duku Woode….This is a hard one. On one hand I have a lot of sympathy for the unemployed young people in Ghana but on the other hand, we need to establish the rule of law because it is the foundation of our democracy. ...
This is where our politics have brought us. We don't know right from wrong. All we know is what will bring us political traction. No matter how good, if it will cost us votes, then better don't do it. If our opponents do s ...
What kind of thinking is this? Youth unemployment is a time bomb so we should encourage eligibility? Then we should stop the fight against galamsey because its giving employment to the youth. This same Professor you call "so ...
Legalisation of Okada transport contributed to this problem.Why would the President allowed motorcycles operate as commercial transport in the city?Was he not aware of the chaos they would create for delivery and courier serv ...
@ Adabke Alangbe
Was it a legalised form of commercial transport in our law books?Were you happy in the state and manner in which they were operating in the central business areas?You're not a Ga & also too early in the mor ...
Gyimifuor ba @John, why are you boldly exhibiting your lunacy this early morning......???? You were asked a very simple question, and you are here foolishly beating about the bush like a lunatic patient. You are not making an ...
One of the doubts I have about President Mahama is his choice of a person like this Prempeh chap and his likes into the so-called Constitutional Review Committee that needless to say, will end up being a waste of everybodys t ...
@Kwadwo I agree with you perfectly. The choice of this professor to lead the constitutional reforms was a blatant mistake by Mahama. The posture of this man doesn’t look like someone who will present a good recommendation f ...
Very well said Sir.
The politician is int ...
Good talk bossssss
Most of theses motorcycle riders are unemployed graduate, doing what ...
August will soon end, Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U ...
Must you guys comment on everything? Should Prof Prempeh and others li ...
Nowhere on this planet has propaganda and lies been used to develop a state.John Dramani Mahama and his NDC propaganda and lies have come to a dead end.They are now realising the conflicts in some of their campaign promises a ...
I think Dzata George should not bother to start roaring at that disoriented neocolonial mouse. Any enlightened person would sympathize with the position that Dzata George has taken. He should ignore and treat Prempehs remarks ...
This is what the academia and the enlightened class get wrong ,government don’t really serve the people after scratching to buy my motorcycle with 20k brought in by Chinese making a kill without even paying taxes and no gov ...
All they know is take from the people.As soon as the people build some small money making venture Hei here the government comes to bring some basaa rules ,fees,taxes and lincense.why is the government not helping Ghanaians to ...
Prof allow this young minister to do his job. We saw what your party did for good 8 years but you were quite. People like you are our problem in Ghana. You're Academically fools and tribal bigot.You wants this government to f ...
Prof., you and who? Talk for yourself, not even your household and leave us out of your balderdash. Do you watch DSTV programs more than Dzata himself? Nation wrecker. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, fo ...
Prof Prempeh, you must ask yourself, 'Where was the regulator when the business was developing?' To halt it suddenly is not the way to go. The minister's approach is certainly the better way for the regulator to take control ...
So professor can't you stand up for yourself and country for once and thinking your prople should remain enslaved with this myopic reason. You lose something to gain something dear Prof spare the poor who are labouring. You c ...
Professor you are a fool, there are no jobs, these young guys are doing these risky jobs to put food on the table and u are saying this rubbish..most of the riders are not even aware of those licenses..no announcement, no th ...
Prof Prempeh, why do you think President appoints you to be in charge CRC. Your mandate was to engage with Ghanaians to seek their view on aspects of the constitution that need to be amended. The President could have just use ...
The POSTAL SERVICE COURIER COMMISSION is NPP infiltrates determined to making NOC unpopular with its decisions. Sam George is right to see through their intentions and stop them ASAP. Mhama must fire or disband all left over ...
We remain the best choice for all your Company website,NGO websites,news website design, church website design, banking website design, E-commerce, online shop etc...At Webgate consult,we don't only design your website...we w ...
Bank ...
Enemies of progress
You k ...
Sam Georges directive is in order, public education should precede any such enforcement. How many courier riders and the geberal public are aware of this policy in the first place. Please dont tell me ignorance of the law is ...
More grease to your able shoulders, Hon Sam George. You are working beyond expectations. With your eyes on Suppliers of data, DSTV and now this. You cannot do any better. We all don't support OKADA, but we are seeking to regu ...
Eeiiihhh Fiifi!!! You want this man to go back to the classroom and go and poison the minds of our youth with his topsy-turvy "Professor" logic? Please, I beg, let's just leave him alone where he is to tinker with the constit ...
Sam is right on this one. As a professor, you don't behave like Donald Trump and chase illegal farm workers all in the name of law enforcement only to realise the grave consequences the impact is having on society. The law sh ...
Npp is a criminal organization full of murderers, thieves and lair's. Th ...
Don’t be silly Prof. The sector Minister has all the powers to ensure a smooth implementation of a policy. If in his opinion there is widespread concern he has every right/ power to call for a suspension until the problem i ...
Sakawa government.
Madness cannot be tolerated in any country that embraces rule of law. Institutions are made strong to be able to deal with lawlessness but not to be tossed about by lunatics and criminals. What is going on? Why should the peo ...
Where is this man teaching now? If he is not, he should stop being referred to as Prof.Rather, he was once a Professor. In the US where he obtained the rank of. Prof once you leave academia you cease to call yourself a Profes ...
The question is:
The law must be supreme in a constitutional democracy governed by the rule of l ...
Ghana is no longer under a democracy; it is under dictatorship. That even makes the constitutional review irrelevant. For of what use is a constitutional review if the existing constitution and laws are being flouted with imp ...
B ...
Let the regulatory board enforce the laws without interference from Sam George. Too often we see ministers interference in regulatory body’s enforcement of laws and this must stop . The minister should have discussed his pl ...
U Prof prempeh, are u eating with your anus or ur mouth, u are a big fool, think very well b4 u can come out with what u are saying, the constitution is suppose to favor all the citizens but not only the selfish and foolish p ...
Accomodation Available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Prof. Prempeh you are an astute lawyer but not an astute politician. Hon. Sam George has applied maturity and wisdom in this impasse just as he did for tv and fm stations with expired frequencies to reapply by giving them amp ...
Bank ...
ITS ALL BECAUSE OF THE PRESIDENT'S WEIRED CHOICES OF OFFICERS. WON'T BE LONG WHEN WE SEE SUBSTITUTIONS. OBVIOUSLY, IT'S SAD THAT JM AFTER ALL HIS SUPPOSED EXPERIENCE WILL BRING A TEAM 'D' TO COMMENCE HIS FINAL TERM. INDEED JM ...
All these empty heads with big big titles are political bigots, this so-called professor is very well known as a dye in a wool NPP so we where he's coming from, nonsense, massa just shut up and allow the minister to do his wo ...
Suspend the operation and have a stakeholders meeting to better address the issue isn't a problem in my opinion. These young people are not stealing but trying to make a decent living in the wake of unemployment. This isn't r ...