Show some respect to the minister. Idiot. How can you be so rude to the minister. Away with your NPP nonsense. If you think that this is what you will do to make the minister and Govt unpopular then you have failed. Check with the nurse what actually transpired and don't think that Ralph does not have a brain to know that nurses deserve respect. Okwasia Bi Ba calling itself secretary. Foolish boy
FRANKIE 3 months ago
This GRNMA PRO is so full of himself. I've listened to him a few times and he cones across as a very pompous, arrogant, disrespectful and very political brat.The attitude of Ghanaian nurses stink. They're just horrible. When patients are in pain and need attention and care, all they do is chat lazily among themselves or be on social media. I wonder the kind of training they undergo! On the few occasions that I've had to go to the hospital with relatives, I've really 'given it to them' for their lackadaisical and unprofessional approach to patients in pain. If you have experienced better healthcare delivery service in other jurisdictions you'll know ours are just horrible. Has this silly wanker ever requested government to organize orientation programs for nurses? NO! That doesn't matter because lives of patients do not matter. Fool! Next time show some respect to the minister.
Karikakchar 3 months ago
An NDC footsoldier led a group of vagabonds to cause mayhem at the Ridge Hospital and the health minister went to meet the vagabond and gave him hi5?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
NANA IS GOD-SENT! NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!! NDC MUST STOP GLORIFYING FOOLISHNESS!!!
RALPH IS THE NDC FOOLISH BOY WHO AT ONE OF NDC EXHIBITION OF FOOLISHNESS ON OUR STREETS, DEMONSTRATING AGAINST GALAMSEY, DESCRIBED GHANAIANS AS ... read full comment
NANA IS GOD-SENT! NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!! NDC MUST STOP GLORIFYING FOOLISHNESS!!!
RALPH IS THE NDC FOOLISH BOY WHO AT ONE OF NDC EXHIBITION OF FOOLISHNESS ON OUR STREETS, DEMONSTRATING AGAINST GALAMSEY, DESCRIBED GHANAIANS AS ANIMALS “MMOA” AND THAT IT DOESN’T MATTER IF SOME DIE!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
SO RALPH NOW BELIEVES WE ALL NEED LIFE?? HE IS NOT “ABOA” TO DIE???
HE WAS IN HOSPITAL TO SAVE HIS LIFE!!!!!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
The Nurses who were attacked should have their husbands and other family members to organize their associates and supporters to take Guns and Machetes to go to the house of those attackers of Nurses at the hospital and shoot them as well as their relatives and let us see where they would take such people to for treatment. I think that most immediate and important thing for the Nurses and the other Hospital Staff to do is to lay down their tools until those vagabonds are arrested, put to trial and sentenced to some years in Prison. That will make Mahama and the NDC Gurus start thinking like Human Beings. Yes, if Nurses and the other Hospital staff should lay down their tools until justice is done, that fool will see his length. Yes, especially if his wife and close family members are shot and hacked and the Hospital Staff are on Strike to give them any assistance. What have the President, his Vice, and the Minister for Health said and done about such stupid and irresponsible and disgusting attacks, Let them try such attacks on Teachers at work and they can see what the consequences will be in the whole country. The Hospital Staff in Ghana should act or they will be taken for fools and this will happen again. The stupid attackers should be in Prison or Police jails by now. Ghanaians are no more under Rawhide Rawlings’ era where every stupidity and malice was allowed. Let the Hospital Staff act now or this stupidity will be done again.
Bobby 3 months ago
It's my prayer they do such and return to see those positions occupied by people who want to do the job.
Afua 3 months ago
@Prince you wish he was a God sent hahaha funny you
Aluta 3 months ago
EDUCATED ILLITERATE calling himself DR.
This so called General Secretary is a disgrace. How dare he disrespect FARMERS? Does he know what farmers do for everyone? Why would he talk like that? Who does he think he is? Where did he get his PhD? He needs to take some courses in communication. These educated illiterates are the base of our nation. It’s really sas if these are people making policies for nurses.
Grave disrespect 3 months ago
Dr. Tenkorang or whatever he calls himself, neither respects his sector minister nor our gallant farmers whose products he relies on first for his very sustenance. He needs disciplinary action himself
Abigi 3 months ago
One just needs to observe the uncultured attitude of the GRNMA PRO as well as their president to understand why Ghanaian nurses are the way they are.
Opoku 3 months ago
Frankie,yes,he is full of himself just like you.You Ndc shallow minded followers try to politicise everything. Is the Minister above criticism?He is supposed to serve the people and not the other way round.
Athena- US 3 months ago
Very, very rude and disrespectful. He's not professional at all.
Abigi 3 months ago
I wonder what useless institution gave that rural rustic boy Tenkorang a doctorate? If you have such a crass person who so casually spews verbal diarrhea on your side, you will only win disrespect and notoriety. The idiot thinks that he can use his ill-gotten position as a labor leader to do politics? He must be a very young person who knows very little about life. Has Jinapor from GTECH verified the genuineness of his doctorate?
Foley Ayivor 3 months ago
If you have a parent or spouse who is nurse or health care professional you will understand the stress and risk in their business. NzemaK you are an idiot. Why are you reading politics and popularity of government into such a serious matter? People’s lives were at risk and an ignorant fool like you is supporting the THUG who invaded such a sensitive work place and misbehaved like a man straight from a mental unit. The health care professionals do a very serious job and deserve protection, respect and dignity. ABOAFUNU like you. The man is speaking out of pain because his responsibility is to ensure the safety and well being of the nurses and other heath care workers. Wo ho fiiiiii wati. Stop letting the NZEMA PEOPLE DOWN WITH YOUR STUPIDITY. WAS THE MINISTER RIGHT IN ENGAGING THIS LOW LIFE AND WEAK BRAINED RALPH AFTER SUCH THUGGISH BUFFOONERY? WHAT MESSAGE WAS HE SENDING TO THOSE WHO WERE ASSAULTED? Nkwaseasem !!!!!!’n
Patricia Appiah 3 months ago
The idiot one is you for supporting a stupid pro
Kwadwo 3 months ago
You will also understand if you have a dying parent child or brother at the hospital and you see nurses on their phones.
What need to happen is these nurses must all be made to have professional insurance. So if they neglige ... read full comment
You will also understand if you have a dying parent child or brother at the hospital and you see nurses on their phones.
What need to happen is these nurses must all be made to have professional insurance. So if they negligently cause death or injury to patients they can be charged.
Also, they must report this case of violence to the police and get this Ralph guy arrested. The laws must be made to work.
As for the nurses PRO, he is a political stugee. Has he seen the video of Bawumia hugging Fante comedy? I rest my case!
Steve Kaye London 3 months ago
@ Nzemak, it's only in Ghana will such a nincompoop would be made a minister of state. Did you see him hugging that criminal Ralph after he had assaulted the nurse? How can such a buffoon be the Minister for Health?
You don't even have one in your family let alone a minister. That is why you think he is your mate.
Karikakchar 3 months ago
What does it take to be a minister? Just insult everyone and your party win power that is all...
Owuomposuro 3 months ago
Hahahaha, oh you mean that half a pint?
Opoku 3 months ago
Patricia Appiah, you can go and kiss the ass of Minta Akando if you want .
What is special about him?It's only in Ghana that a twerp like him will be given a ministerial position.
Mlimor 3 months ago
Your minute drunkard fada is still around
Ako 3 months ago
That minister would be sacked in any developed country.
Karikakchar 3 months ago
Whatever K that you call yourself you're obviously mentally retarded!
Sinjap. 3 months ago
This GRNMA are always looking for the least opportunities to lay down their tools and yet continue to take salaries. Can they count the number of times their negligence has led to the of patients?
Mickey 3 months ago
The minister should show some personality. This is what you get when you make a cocoa farmer, dinning hall prefect a minister of health
Kofi 3 months ago
Mickey, you are a damned fool for insinuating that cocoa farmers are not intelligent enough to be ministers of state. Obviously a typical NPP illiterate like you does not know that it is the effort of cocoa farmers mainly, that has kept the Ghanaian economy afloat since independence. The current Minister of health has been the best one we have had in this country.
Danso 3 months ago
Eiiiiii so when people speak harshly to ministers, they are considered disrespectful, arrogant and rude? Wao, Ghana
Kofi NDC 3 months ago
You're such a big fool Nzemak or whatever you call yourself. If your mother or sister was the one to be assaulted, you wouldn't be saying he should respect the minister. Kwasia
Opoku 3 months ago
Nzemak,you are a scumbag for insulting the Doctor. Who is Akando ?Is he above criticism?It's just a political position he is occupying. It's temporal You can go ahead and kiss the ass of Minta Akando but some of us won't worship him
Ga Mashie 3 months ago
Nzemak, you are most idiot to appoint someone as health minister who does not understand the basic concept in healthcare delivery. I like the way the Dr has expatriated it, He epitomizes someone who understands what he does. Why the likes of Nzemak always tag people who are specialized in their field as arrogant and rude.
Sansambila 3 months ago
Much as I will not support attack on healthcare providers especially nurses, one thing is clear. Until you encounter the nurses in the hospitals you won't know their true character. They think they are giving patients the favour, they disrespect people a lot at the hospitals, especially female nurses. They behave as if they are special kind of human beings. The better they change the better for them and the society
Karikakchar 3 months ago
They can behave in any way but in a civilised society vagabonds can just not go to attack nurses under any circumstances
Yanks 3 months ago
You guys are very ignorant. The health care providers have a system to follow. They prioritize their work. Much as you can't order, say a pilot to take off because you have an emergency, the same thing you can't go to the hospital to commandeer the health care professionals to do what you want. Ghana is becoming a jungle
Edward 3 months ago
Yanks, you seem like an educated illiterate which is very common in Ghana. How can you say somebody bleeding profusely does not need immediate attention? First step is to stop the bleeding. And if the nurse is asking the bleeding patient to go buy gauze to be used on him then you must be .........
Abigi 3 months ago
I bet that Yanks is a nurse. I also heard that GRNMA PRO trying to justify incompetence with the same lunatic explanation.
Eugene 3 months ago
Such a stupid Dr.TK. You lacked basic thinking. so, you were expecting the minister to beat the guy or what? Who in Ghana doesn't know the attitudes of Ghana health workers? you sound like npp communicator
Ogyanie 3 months ago
Security beef up is not the solution. Deterrence is key here. The ministry of healath can not, practically, recruit security personnel for all their facilities. But they can make people who misbehave pay so dearly for their stupidity no one would dream to misbehave.
God is watching 3 months ago
This minister needs to be sacked unless John Mahama also supports such disrespect and assault of our health professionals.
Kwadwo 3 months ago
So you mean Bawumia also supports Fante comedy who wishes the president dead and threatened his life?
Okofo 3 months ago
This sound very rude and full of himself. He needs to be discipline
Okofo 3 months ago
This guy sound soo rude and full of himself
This PRO is very disrectful! 3 months ago
He wasn't loud during npp era.
Cooli0 3 months ago
I love this Dr.
Okofo 3 months ago
Such an idiot? God forbid
Kofi 3 months ago
Arrogance. We have heard of the meek and tender care of Florence Nightingale, not this stupid brat. Kwatakwata Strike is their last resort. When such a fool see nurses in the developed countries running helter skelter with stretches to save lives how do they feel. They have turned the Registered Nurses and Midwives Asdociation into an NPP wing. Thinking that will make Mahama unpopular. It will backfire. Stupid people.
Kwame 3 months ago
The language is too harsh. You don't speak like to authority. No
Karikakchar 3 months ago
The 'authority' should appreciate their position and act RESPONSIBLY
Paa Joe 3 months ago
It also goes to the nurses
Good Boy 3 months ago
The Ministry of Health should minimize its interference in matters that fall within the mandate of the Ghana Health Service. The Ghana Health Service is responsible for supervising the day-to-day operations of the health system, while the Ministry’s role is limited to the formulation and oversight of health policy. However, the current Minister of Health frequently intervenes in operational issues relating to service delivery, a practice that must cease immediately.
Hanyevi 3 months ago
Sure! I suppose you on this point.
Kwadwo 3 months ago
The very fact that whoever is in charge of the Ghana Health Service is not publicly forthcoming on this mini crisis is a sure sign of incompetence. If a whole Minister is always seen descending to and trying to fire-fight crisis situations on the ground, then what is the leadership of the GHS being paid for?
Athena- US 3 months ago
Just imagine the audacity of the General Secretary, his choice of words- very, very disrespectful and uncultured.
Everything about him and his statement is political. He's doing politricks.
Just imagine the audacity of the General Secretary, his choice of words- very, very disrespectful and uncultured.
Sul 3 months ago
STUPID PRO FROM A STUPID ASSOCIATION WITHOUT COMMON SENSE
Dr Sammy 3 months ago
Ndc foolish minister of health . May curse be upon Ndc and John mahama
Kwadwo 3 months ago
Same as your useless parent. Idiot
Kojo 3 months ago
Can't this idiot be fired?
Sid. 3 months ago
The minister don't understand his mandate as a minister of health. What are the hospital administration doing. Why did the minister run to the hospital for. To separate the fight between the nurses and the guy or to arrest him. Whats Ghana health service doing? The president has appointed people to some of the ministry because they made a lot of noise. This minister is not a health professional neither has he ever managed even a hotel before so why is a health minister now.
Perpetrator of what, you don't want to be told the truth, but this is what the nurses do, relaxing not caring about the patients and when you face them squarely, you call the person a hooligan and a pertrator. To the extent of calling the minister a farmer. Is farming not a work, stupid man
Thom 3 months ago
Are you better than a farmer? What kind of disrespect is this to farmers. Some farmers more educate than you. Stop your arrogant.
K. Kusi 3 months ago
Avery uncultured person. He thinks unionism means abrasiveness and arrogance. I am looking for a day a government will be bold to sack nurses for their abuse and nonchalant behaviour towards patients. They always use their numbers and role to blackmail governments. Bleaching General Secretary.
Obed 3 months ago
Poor choice of words by a General Secretary. Not a good communicator. He must apologize to the Minister o Health immediately. The Hon Minister should also do well to desist from rushing to hospitals. Ghana Health Service could have fixed this problem better. Ridge is a regional hospital and falls directly under the GHS. The leadership of GHS would have reported up to you as required. There was no need for you to rush there and complicate matters.
Big Apple 3 months ago
When a butter gets wings and behaves like an eagle, just watch what time will BIRTH!
Anyone who undermines or denigrates a FARMER (God's best friend) ,the wrath of God shall come upon such an ingrate. May the one get choked ... read full comment
When a butter gets wings and behaves like an eagle, just watch what time will BIRTH!
Anyone who undermines or denigrates a FARMER (God's best friend) ,the wrath of God shall come upon such an ingrate. May the one get choked by food produced by a FARMER.
Star from the North 3 months ago
This man is one of the NPP member planted in the health department to destroy lives. It is always the patient fault and not a bad health professional. He sounds disrespectful to the minister in his attempt to explain matters that are irrelevant to the grieving patients and their families. He is on the heels of this government with his evil posturing. Every single disagreement he is threatening strike action. Are you the first person to ever assumed this role? Stop ranting and re-orient your nurses to respect the customers. Without the customers you are nothing.
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
Who is this stupid.Dr Tenkorang
He is insinuating that farming is a useless occupation and that farmers are dafts. What a mentality from s medical doctor
Kwadwo 3 months ago
This guy is very rude. You think you can make this government unpopular just because your party is in opposition. The nurses are not better than any other workers in this country. Is either you verbally attack the sector minister or threatened the whole country with strik action. We are watching you from afar.
Sly 3 months ago
DrTK, honestly your choice of words are below the belt. You could disagree with the Minister in a very diplomatic way. See how your anger has cause you to belittle the farming profession. Too bad for you Sir.
Buhari 3 months ago
Stop your nonsense and do what you've been trained for, at tax payer expense. Change your wicked and arrogant ways, and take care of suffering patients. No excuse for your political nonsense.
Zargon 3 months ago
So during Nana Addos time, could you idiots talk like this? JM should be careful in given too much freedom to people.. as they are just abusing it
THINK TWICE. 3 months ago
This guy of a doctor is so disrespectful and could easily pass for an npp footsoldier who is so pained that the NDC is in power. Whether you like it or not, the NDC is in power and the Minister of Health, unfortunately for you is your sector minister. Get this into your npp brain.
Mr. Nobody 3 months ago
So u talk like this to your senior in rank? U must be suspended. Are u trying to say he talking of beefing up security fell on ur deaf ears? You are a public servant u can't use emotions to serve u must be fired at once.
Mr. Nobody 3 months ago
Dont u know the customer is always right? So if the minister was friendly means what? The matter between a patient n a health worker must be probed b4 verdict. How brutal can a sick person be? Mstchew.
KofSam 3 months ago
This Dr Tinkorang should apologize to the minister of health for his unprofessional conduct and statements he made regarding the minister’s interaction with Ralph . Even if the Minister erred in his approach, this is not the right way to address the issue with the minister. Dr Tinkorang has been very disrespectful to the minister and he must apologize or be sanctioned by the GMA
Ghanaians do appreciate the hard work by everyone in the health care sector from the cleaners to the doctors but at times the behavior of some doctors and nurses is unacceptable. No body in the right mind will assault a nurse or doctor who is giving them care without any cause . Just visit any hospital and you will see the attitude of some nurses and doctors.
Efo Kofi 3 months ago
Much as the PRO has been harsh on the minister, I believe the minister has called for such disrespect upon himself. He likes interfering in matters too quickly and his approach has always been a recipe for such attacks on him.
Check like nigga always want to be seen like say ibi him dey grounds dey work aaama
Ama 3 months ago
The GRAMA secretary is right.
I've been a registered nurse for 16yrs In Australia.
We have triage in place.
Just because you came to hospital first with your whole hand almost cut off means you will be attended to first.
... read full comment
We have triage in place.
Just because you came to hospital first with your whole hand almost cut off means you will be attended to first.
If someone comes after you with chest pain or respiratory difficulties, that person will be attended to before you.
Ib 3 months ago
This Secretary is behaving like a political activist then a health person. He and their president are rather disrespecting patients and Ghanaians. The GRNMA leadership must conduct a research either face to face or online and see and hear from experience and opinions about the behavior of nurses in the hospitals. They careless about patients in pain. They ask expectant mothers at ANCs and hear the insults nurses give .
King george 3 months ago
Violence in any form should not be condoned but until u find ur self in a situation at the emergency station in a hospital,then u can judge for ur self.NoEmpathy
Duka daya 3 months ago
Mr General Secretary I blame you and the nurses. You should have laid down your tools immediately.
Akandoh is not learning. It is better the President reshuffles him. It is even a sign of disrespect for the health sector to ... read full comment
Mr General Secretary I blame you and the nurses. You should have laid down your tools immediately.
Akandoh is not learning. It is better the President reshuffles him. It is even a sign of disrespect for the health sector to have Akandoh as a Minister.
You are very stupid 3 months ago
And if they lay down their tools so what? I hope they will lay down their ATM cards too at the end of the month. Yaabre mu
38.2% 3 months ago
This guy is full of himself, idiot how dare you talk to the minister like that. Foolish man
Mlimor 3 months ago
When is the NDC govt going to deal this miscreant doctor???
Agondrie S 3 months ago
Look at his eye balls like that of a protuded ones of a dead frog run over by a speeding vehicle on the street. How dare you talk to a minister of state like that.You are a fool.GBEMELA, AVUKOKLO.
CORNEY 3 months ago
Do you expect the minister to attack the guy, slap him on your behalf and arrest him, what do you want the minister to do, not to hug him?
The minister showed civility not your backward thinking, the minister is not the law, ... read full comment
Do you expect the minister to attack the guy, slap him on your behalf and arrest him, what do you want the minister to do, not to hug him?
The minister showed civility not your backward thinking, the minister is not the law, the law will deal with the alleged attackers.
Abuse of the triage practice.
Give us a break with your backward thinking.
What? 3 months ago
What shows that you are sensible Mr secretary? You talk as though nurses are above every body in Ghana.
You are talking gibberish.
What shows that you are sensible Mr secretary? You talk as though nurses are above every body in Ghana.
Sam T 3 months ago
Why is he too harsh? Slow down sir
Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago
Ridge hospital is notorious for delaying emergency patience. Their cup is just full. Thank you Ralph for exposing the rot
jagadu 3 months ago
Tenkorang, another useless no sense bastard nkwasiafor peoples party (npp) member playing stupid politics.
Kofi 3 months ago
TOO MANY NDC FOOLS AROUND HERE SUPPORTING HOOLIGANISM.
ANYWAY, YOU VOTED FOR THEM SO LIVE WITH IT.
AND THE PARTY HAS PUT THE IDIOTS ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO INSULT ANYONE AGAINST NDC.
THEY ARE GIVEN GHS20 FOR AKPETESHIE THEN TH ... read full comment
THEY ARE GIVEN GHS20 FOR AKPETESHIE THEN THEY START MISBEHAVING LIKE THE DOGS THAT THEY ARE.
FOOLS.
Sense 3 months ago
This guy is another NPP fool, what right has he have to direct the minister?
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
I’m beside myself,can’t believe sane human beings who count themselves as Ghanaians can defend assault of nurses and the crass incompetence of a whole Minister of Health who thinks he can micro manage health facilities to succeed,simply unfit.
Pp 3 months ago
Anyways I think the nurses union must l mean must sue the guy to compensate the nurse she was badly injured that's the only solution
Proud Ghanaian 3 months ago
The minister should understand the health system and stop this propaganda. What's it. We put politics in everything, why Mr minister
Opoku Mensah 3 months ago
This Idiot should get lost. It is not the country under Akuffool Addo. In he is as evil as Akuffool Addo. Kwasia!
Richy 3 months ago
The PRO of the nurses hasn't been given proper upbringing. He is a shame to his parents
SMH 3 months ago
This guy will soon meet his meter. Why does he constantly address the minister of health with disrespect? He is a political animal who deserves to be addressed as such! The disrespect is too much!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
JACK TORONTO 3 months ago
Shameless Health Minister
Ebenezer 3 months ago
This health is the most clueless ever to have appointed on this planet. He started uncivilised actions against health workers. Do you remember what he did to some CEOs of health facilities in this country?
Assuming withou ... read full comment
This health is the most clueless ever to have appointed on this planet. He started uncivilised actions against health workers. Do you remember what he did to some CEOs of health facilities in this country?
Assuming without admitting that the nurses did not act professionally, beating them an option?
You gave stupid people including Johnie supporting this barbaric behaviours of NDC foot soilders
Edward 3 months ago
why can't you just accept blame. everybody saw the videos. nurses are known for that across the country. A patient needs urgent attention but nurses will be on their phones. How on earth can you ask a person bleeding to go and buy gauze? Absolute nonsense for a nurse to say "we are in Ghana" so a bleeding patient needs to go and buy gauze before he is attended to. That was a day of shame for Ridge Hospital. Management needs to wake up and discipline all the nurses who were on shift and was involved in that shameful behavior
Lance 3 months ago
I can see this nurses general secretary is an npp man. He is just disrespectfing the minister because he thinks he can go on strike and pressure the government. He is very stupid, for want of a better word. He resembles a big fool.
Mj 3 months ago
Dont let them feell big some are evil minded worst of all some buy certificates .
Lu kors 3 months ago
Mr Secretary, stop being disrespectful to the Minister. Were you in the hospital when the problem started? Maintain your level GRNMA Secretary. What sort of nonsense is this. We know how your Nurses treat patients in the hospital. They treat them like piece of shit. Shut up. Stop being condescending.
King 3 months ago
Rightly Said. If you don't know how emergency systems at the hospital works get educated
Zorc 3 months ago
This General Secretary is annoying and not well mannered at all. Such an idiot of a General Secretary
Kaakeiku 3 months ago
We told you so but bcos of their sharp teeth and propaganda u voted for them. You aren't seen anything yet
Kooo 3 months ago
JST a common secretary, stop talking NONSENSE n SHUT UP. Stomach direction politician… FOOOOL
DUUT 3 months ago
In as much as we don't condone attacks on our Health professionals,we should also look of their behaves towards their clients in the hospital .Most of them are not friendly at all but are always busy on social media .You will not know unless you experience some of them during emergency.May God save us.
Bishop Slim 3 months ago
The minister of health should resign else all nurses should go on strike.
It’s very disrespectful to hug or embrace the culprit in front of the cameras.
If not because of politics who is he to the doctors.
He should ren ... read full comment
He should render his apology and get the boy arrested or resign.
What is that old man(IGP) saying
True Akan 3 months ago
Nana showed NDC how to treat these fools
YAW SAKYI 3 months ago
This man is playing with fire, how can you say this words to your sector minister? His days are numbered and those people glorifying should be mindful.
Erik 3 months ago
Even if the patient didn't get prompt attention by the health worker assaulting a nurse isn't the way to go. The person who assaulted the nurse should be made to face the full rigours of the law and i pray he convicted and jailef.
Opoku 3 months ago
This nurse is a disgrace to the nursing profession. He talks as if he doesn't have his mind working. He is lucky we're not in military regime like igo smell pepper.
Rita 3 months ago
Tenkorang or whatever your name is, learn some home sence okay? Cos you lack it, I feel shy for you, stupid man,how dare you? It's not your fault
Jim 3 months ago
Is David Tenkorang showing respect to the health minister while requesting same from the health minister? His ears must be pulled. This NDC leadership must be changed, you can sit down and allow common citizen to insult our health minister.
Papa K 3 months ago
He must not eat again. Has he farmed cocoa before. When they pay to get that doctor something, they think they are on top of the world. A mere secretary. A confirmation that all of them are rude.
Nana k of Nyinahin 3 months ago
mr tinkorang, you talk too much and talk shit, don't do PR job because your submissions smell like toilet. i am sure you have PR officer.
Hanyevi 3 months ago
The posturing of Dr Tenkorang is a concern to me. His encounter with the sector minister leaves much to ve desired. It is always good to listen to both sides of the story and make the right decision. Triagging is done in emergency situations where there are more casualties at the same time needing attention. This is to prioritise and give effective health care to all concerned. Dr Tenkorang should be a leader for all and not only for nurses. There are instances where nurses also misbehave towards patients and relatives. That is why we have the Patient care charter.
Kwasi 3 months ago
This Tenkorang guy is a fool and should not be allowed to speak for the association. He obviously had no moral upbringing. Did he expect the minister to go there with a whip? Was there the need to diffuse tensions first? In any case, is he saying after the triage process the patient in question did not require urgent attention? Was that not the same patient relatives were trying frantically to awaken by shaking vigorously? As much as the incident was barbaric and regrettable being stupid about your communication doesn't help, fool.
Mike Agyemang 3 months ago
90% of Ghanaian nurses choose nursing because they need work but not to nurse patients. They're wicked and unconcerned about patients sufferings at all. Bunch of rude and unprofessional promiscuous class of people
Snr 3 months ago
Does nurses respect patients?
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
Sack this npp doctor from the medical service immediately. He is not fit to be described as a human being.
Amecole 3 months ago
Hmm, this same problem about people not understanding how triage works in emergency departments earned me a slap working as a doctor, from a senior army officer some years ago, in the era of a military regime.
Unfortunat ... read full comment
Hmm, this same problem about people not understanding how triage works in emergency departments earned me a slap working as a doctor, from a senior army officer some years ago, in the era of a military regime.
Unfortunately, such untoward behaviours, despicable as they are, happens sometimes also in the developed countries too.
What happened at Ridge should be condemned totally and the offenders prosecuted duly in a court of law.
Tracy 3 months ago
Now I understand why Black Rasta said John Mahama has appointed cockroaches and lizards into official positions.
Dey 3 months ago
Wow!
So the minister and the Raph guy hugged after the atrocities commited by Raph? A form of reward for engaging in foolishness?
NDC, the least said about them, the better!!
Wow!
So the minister and the Raph guy hugged after the atrocities commited by Raph? A form of reward for engaging in foolishness?
Mahmud Afimfiwey 3 months ago
The PRO must be called to order. I think he lost it when he let his emotions and probably party colours interfere in what would have been an opportunity to get the entire nation to rally around the nurses to condemn the violence.
Whether with joy or tears, he is the minister, and while his comments may not be tasteful for the nursing body and the hospital administration, the PROs comments went far too much.
When you accuse an aggrieved patient for the way he conducted himself, you don't come across with words that make you his classmate in the college that failed to teach him decency and helped formed the character you condemn. This isn't PRO work: it's called politics.
John 3 months ago
On June 11, 2011, I rushed my son to La General Hospital for urgent care. Despite the nurses taking his vitals, they failed to provide timely attention, and he subsequently suffered a stroke complication due to his sickle cell disease. Astonishingly, the nurses cited shift change as the reason for the delay, even though the doctors were still on premises. My child was visibly in distress, and this egregious delay in care had severe and lasting consequences.
Agondrie S 3 months ago
Look at this smelly stupid big head with a bloated nose insulting farmers.. Uncultured niniama bitch calling himself a doctor. GBEMELA doctor.
Kwaaaasia.You are the most useless doctor on this planet.Who feeds your stomach?A ... read full comment
Look at this smelly stupid big head with a bloated nose insulting farmers.. Uncultured niniama bitch calling himself a doctor. GBEMELA doctor.
Kwaaaasia.You are the most useless doctor on this planet.Who feeds your stomach?Avu koklo.
AM 3 months ago
Dr. David Tenkorang, you are politically tainted. Please, know that the internet does not forget. A day is coming this drama will be placed back to you. show respect to the Minister. You have children, are you sure you are a role model to your kids. This small PhD in Nursing or whatever PhD you have, is making you feel on top of the world with bloated wicked and arrogant ego. Listen to the shit coming from your mouth.
Gh 3 months ago
All these evil nurses and doctors travel out and even die for patient without hesitation.
FY 3 months ago
The attitude of some of our nurses and medical doctors towards patients is rather unprofessional. They behave as if they will never taste death one day. They forgot that they were tutored by others before they got there. After all, not all of us can be medical doctors or nurses. The politicisation of their profession is becoming too much in this country. No one is an island; we depend on one another for survival.
Truth 3 months ago
Now I understand why most Ghanaian nurses are heartless and wicked. It's from the top. God have mercy on Ghana and especially our public institutions.
David, you can't also talk anyhow as a leader? 3 months ago
Your statements are full of disrespect. At the end of day Ghanaians pay all of you to make our nation great! The minister has greater responsibility to fix the health sector with his expertise. Administrative processes in the health sector are not static, therefore subject to change for effective service delivery. Why do you have to bring in the Farmer? You're equally ignorant to think only workers in hospital belong to the science world. Don't you know every activity of man is scientific? The disrespect David and his kind show towards other human resource of the economy is unfortunate! Everyone in genuine service to the country must be honoured and held in high esteem!
Respect the Farmer - David, you can't also talk anyhow as a leader. 3 months ago
Your statements are full of disrespect. At the end of day Ghanaians pay all of you to make our nation great! The minister has greater responsibility to fix the health sector with his expertise. Administrative processes in the health sector are not static, therefore subject to change for effective service delivery. If the way it's done 100years bring poor results, as administrators are think tanks for a better world. Why do you have to bring in the Farmer? You're equally ignorant to think only workers in hospital belong to the science world. Don't you know every activity of man is scientific? The disrespect David and his kind show towards other human resource of the economy is unfortunate! Everyone in genuine service to the country must be honoured and held in high esteem!
Nana 3 months ago
Foolish PRO …. Situations like this makes me miss Akufo Addo. It’s not your fault but Mahama who decided to be cool…foolish animal
Test2 3 months ago
THAT SECRETARY TO THE GHANA NURSES CALLING HIMSELF DR TENKORANG IS HE A REAL DOCTOR OR A BOOK DOCTOR HE SHOULD RESPECT HIMSELF GOING TO THE PRESS WILL DO WHAT? INSULTING THE MINISTER WILL DO WHAT
BUSH MAN TENKORANG STOP YO ... read full comment
THAT SECRETARY TO THE GHANA NURSES CALLING HIMSELF DR TENKORANG IS HE A REAL DOCTOR OR A BOOK DOCTOR HE SHOULD RESPECT HIMSELF GOING TO THE PRESS WILL DO WHAT? INSULTING THE MINISTER WILL DO WHAT
BUSH MAN TENKORANG STOP YOUR VILLAGE BOY BEHAVUOUR RESPECT YOUR SENIORS
FOOLISHMAN
Adjoa 3 months ago
Anytime l listen to you on radio, l pity Nurses and midwives in Ghana. Your arrogant is too much. I do not thinks withiit farmers, you will have food to eat. It is onky in Ghana that we value profa and docs. You thinks such are the only people who are wise and knowledgeable?. Some of our illiterate fathers and mothers are far better than some of them. In UK and other jurisdictions most are cleaners and humble but in Ghana, most of them will wish citizens clean their anus after visiting the loo. Why can't we learn even from the recent disaster? Where is Doctor Omane Boamah and Murtala now? Being Pro. Or Dr will send you to heaven?
Populist 3 months ago
Educated illiterate who is limited. You are not even qualified to use Dr. GTEC should come after you. Which institution awards you. Myopic and limited being. Show respect to farmers, the minister and other professions. You lack so many attributes to work at the health sector. You're disgusting and disappointment to your family. Be open minded and learn. Never look down on other professions. Shame unto you. Would I listen to you again? To learn what?
Bobby 3 months ago
Does that Dr Tenkorang guy see himself better than farmers. This is how nurses disrespect other hardworking and equally important citizens and when they receive the backlash they tend to cry foul.
The don 3 months ago
Useless man.. u re a nurse,so WHAT?????
WHAT BETTER NURSING SERVICES ARE YOU PEOPLE PRACTICING NOW ????. RE U NOT SHARING UR RESPONSIBILITIES WITH PATIENTS RELATIVES ??? GONE RE THE DAYS WHEN NURSING USED TO BE A NOBLE PROFESSION..SO PLEASE SHUT UP.
Oooooooo 3 months ago
The nurse attacker would have been in the morgue if he had invaded a bank tellers area because he thought the teller has exceeded his (the attacker's) turnaround time. I am not in support of the nurses because I don''t have much info about what happened but rowdy, PDC, CDR,era revolutionary approach is not the antidote to a percieved unprofessional behavior. Some time ago this very same minister behaved like a janitor at TTH in order to push out the facility's CEO. Why,why and why.
Korsrokorbor 3 months ago
Another Akyem Mafia hiding in the ranks of the .medical staff. There are a lot of NPP activists in the health service.
Obaa Yaa 3 months ago
Ooho. Show some respect to people in authority. What are you teaching the youth. You may be frustrated but measure your choice of words.
Show some respect to the minister. Idiot. How can you be so rude to the minister. Away with your NPP nonsense. If you think that this is what you will do to make the minister and Govt unpopular then you have failed. Check wit ...
This GRNMA PRO is so full of himself. I've listened to him a few times and he cones across as a very pompous, arrogant, disrespectful and very political brat.The attitude of Ghanaian nurses stink. They're just horrible. When ...
RALPH IS THE NDC FOOLISH BOY WHO AT ONE OF NDC EXHIBITION OF FOOLISHNESS ON OUR STREETS, DEMONSTRATING AGAINST GALAMSEY, DESCRIBED GHANAIANS AS ...
The Nurses who were attacked should have their husbands and other family members to organize their associates and supporters to take Guns and Machetes to go to the house of those attackers of Nurses at the hospital and shoot ...
This so called General Secretary is a disgrace. How dare he disrespect FARMERS? Does he know what farmers do for everyone? Why would he talk like that? Who does he think he is? Where ...
I wonder what useless institution gave that rural rustic boy Tenkorang a doctorate? If you have such a crass person who so casually spews verbal diarrhea on your side, you will only win disrespect and notoriety. The idiot thi ...
If you have a parent or spouse who is nurse or health care professional you will understand the stress and risk in their business. NzemaK you are an idiot. Why are you reading politics and popularity of government into such a ...
What need to happen is these nurses must all be made to have professional insurance. So if they neglige ...
Mickey, you are a damned fool for insinuating that cocoa farmers are not intelligent enough to be ministers of state. Obviously a typical NPP illiterate like you does not know that it is the effort of cocoa farmers mainly, th ...
Nzemak,you are a scumbag for insulting the Doctor. Who is Akando ?Is he above criticism?It's just a political position he is occupying. It's temporal You can go ahead and kiss the ass of Minta Akando but some of us won't wor ...
Nzemak, you are most idiot to appoint someone as health minister who does not understand the basic concept in healthcare delivery. I like the way the Dr has expatriated it, He epitomizes someone who understands what he does. ...
Much as I will not support attack on healthcare providers especially nurses, one thing is clear. Until you encounter the nurses in the hospitals you won't know their true character. They think they are giving patients the fav ...
You guys are very ignorant. The health care providers have a system to follow. They prioritize their work. Much as you can't order, say a pilot to take off because you have an emergency, the same thing you can't go to the hos ...
Yanks, you seem like an educated illiterate which is very common in Ghana. How can you say somebody bleeding profusely does not need immediate attention? First step is to stop the bleeding. And if the nurse is asking the blee ...
Security beef up is not the solution. Deterrence is key here. The ministry of healath can not, practically, recruit security personnel for all their facilities. But they can make people who misbehave pay so dearly for thei ...
I love this Dr.
Arrogance. We have heard of the meek and tender care of Florence Nightingale, not this stupid brat. Kwatakwata Strike is their last resort. When such a fool see nurses in the developed countries running helter skelter with ...
The Ministry of Health should minimize its interference in matters that fall within the mandate of the Ghana Health Service. The Ghana Health Service is responsible for supervising the day-to-day operations of the health syst ...
The very fact that whoever is in charge of the Ghana Health Service is not publicly forthcoming on this mini crisis is a sure sign of incompetence. If a whole Minister is always seen descending to and trying to fire-fight cri ...
The minister don't understand his mandate as a minister of health. What are the hospital administration doing. Why did the minister run to the hospital for. To separate the fight between the nurses and the guy or to arrest hi ...
Perpetrator of what, you don't want to be told the truth, but this is what the nurses do, relaxing not caring about the patients and when you face them squarely, you call the person a hooligan and a pertrator. To the exten ...
Avery uncultured person. He thinks unionism means abrasiveness and arrogance. I am looking for a day a government will be bold to sack nurses for their abuse and nonchalant behaviour towards patients. They always use their nu ...
Poor choice of words by a General Secretary. Not a good communicator. He must apologize to the Minister o Health immediately. The Hon Minister should also do well to desist from rushing to hospitals. Ghana Health Service coul ...
Anyone who undermines or denigrates a FARMER (God's best friend) ,the wrath of God shall come upon such an ingrate. May the one get choked ...
This man is one of the NPP member planted in the health department to destroy lives. It is always the patient fault and not a bad health professional. He sounds disrespectful to the minister in his attempt to explain matters ...
This guy is very rude. You think you can make this government unpopular just because your party is in opposition. The nurses are not better than any other workers in this country. Is either you verbally attack the sector mini ...
This guy of a doctor is so disrespectful and could easily pass for an npp footsoldier who is so pained that the NDC is in power. Whether you like it or not, the NDC is in power and the Minister of Health, unfortunately for yo ...
This Dr Tinkorang should apologize to the minister of health for his unprofessional conduct and statements he made regarding the minister’s interaction with Ralph . Even if the Minister erred in his approach, this is not th ...
Much as the PRO has been harsh on the minister, I believe the minister has called for such disrespect upon himself. He likes interfering in matters too quickly and his approach has always been a recipe for such attacks on him ...
We have triage in place.
This Secretary is behaving like a political activist then a health person. He and their president are rather disrespecting patients and Ghanaians. The GRNMA leadership must conduct a research either face to face or online and ...
Akandoh is not learning. It is better the President reshuffles him. It is even a sign of disrespect for the health sector to ...
The minister showed civility not your backward thinking, the minister is not the law, ...
THEY ARE GIVEN GHS20 FOR AKPETESHIE THEN TH ...
I’m beside myself,can’t believe sane human beings who count themselves as Ghanaians can defend assault of nurses and the crass incompetence of a whole Minister of Health who thinks he can micro manage health facilities to ...
Bank ...
Assuming withou ...
why can't you just accept blame. everybody saw the videos. nurses are known for that across the country. A patient needs urgent attention but nurses will be on their phones. How on earth can you ask a person bleeding to go an ...
I can see this nurses general secretary is an npp man. He is just disrespectfing the minister because he thinks he can go on strike and pressure the government. He is very stupid, for want of a better word. He resembles a big ...
Mr Secretary, stop being disrespectful to the Minister. Were you in the hospital when the problem started? Maintain your level GRNMA Secretary. What sort of nonsense is this. We know how your Nurses treat patients in the hosp ...
In as much as we don't condone attacks on our Health professionals,we should also look of their behaves towards their clients in the hospital .Most of them are not friendly at all but are always busy on social media .You will ...
He should ren ...
Even if the patient didn't get prompt attention by the health worker assaulting a nurse isn't the way to go. The person who assaulted the nurse should be made to face the full rigours of the law and i pray he convicted and ja ...
Is David Tenkorang showing respect to the health minister while requesting same from the health minister? His ears must be pulled. This NDC leadership must be changed, you can sit down and allow common citizen to insult our h ...
The posturing of Dr Tenkorang is a concern to me. His encounter with the sector minister leaves much to ve desired. It is always good to listen to both sides of the story and make the right decision. Triagging is done in e ...
This Tenkorang guy is a fool and should not be allowed to speak for the association. He obviously had no moral upbringing. Did he expect the minister to go there with a whip? Was there the need to diffuse tensions first? In ...
Unfortunat ...
Wow!
The PRO must be called to order. I think he lost it when he let his emotions and probably party colours interfere in what would have been an opportunity to get the entire nation to rally around the nurses to condemn the viole ...
On June 11, 2011, I rushed my son to La General Hospital for urgent care. Despite the nurses taking his vitals, they failed to provide timely attention, and he subsequently suffered a stroke complication due to his sickle cel ...
Kwaaaasia.You are the most useless doctor on this planet.Who feeds your stomach?A ...
Dr. David Tenkorang, you are politically tainted. Please, know that the internet does not forget. A day is coming this drama will be placed back to you. show respect to the Minister. You have children, are you sure you are a ...
The attitude of some of our nurses and medical doctors towards patients is rather unprofessional. They behave as if they will never taste death one day. They forgot that they were tutored by others before they got there. Afte ...
Your statements are full of disrespect. At the end of day Ghanaians pay all of you to make our nation great! The minister has greater responsibility to fix the health sector with his expertise. Administrative processes in the ...
BUSH MAN TENKORANG STOP YO ...
Anytime l listen to you on radio, l pity Nurses and midwives in Ghana. Your arrogant is too much. I do not thinks withiit farmers, you will have food to eat. It is onky in Ghana that we value profa and docs. You thinks such ...
Educated illiterate who is limited. You are not even qualified to use Dr. GTEC should come after you. Which institution awards you. Myopic and limited being. Show respect to farmers, the minister and other professions. You la ...
WHAT BETTER NURSING SERVICES ARE YOU PEOPLE PRACTICING NOW ????. RE U NOT SHARING UR RESPONSIBILITIES WITH PATIENTS RELATIVES ??? GONE RE THE DAYS WHEN NURSING USED TO BE A NOBLE PROF ...
The nurse attacker would have been in the morgue if he had invaded a bank tellers area because he thought the teller has exceeded his (the attacker's) turnaround time. I am not in support of the nurses because I don''t have m ...