GhanaWeb FactCheck: NPP MP Assafuah lied over claims of private jet use for Mahama's Japan trip

Read Comments Comments (143)

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Duteggwgveg

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 4 months ago

The NPP is built on lies and only attracts first class liars and career criminals. Ignore them!

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Waaa look! Shame on you Assafuah, bleach faced Okudzeto Ablakwa wannabe.

• YOU GET UP TO CONDEMN SOMETHING THAT HASN'T AHAPPENED YET. YOU EVEN MAKE ACCOUNTS AND TOTAL OUR LOSSES IN THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. 4 months ago

NOW IT'S ALL TURNS OUT TO BE WRONG AND YOU ARE HANGING IN THE EMPTINESS WITH YOUR BALLS SAGGING.

• NPP why? How? What at all do you want? 4 months ago

Assafoah so don't you have a television at home? We are tired of these NPP lies. We won't believe these people even if they one day speak the truth.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide....

• JM 4 months ago

Borlaweb where were you and your so called fact-checked when okujeto was fooling?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!!
    NDC PROPAGANDA ON NANA ADDO AIR TRAVELS HAS BACKFIRED MASSIVELY ON THEM!!!! DID MAHAMA TRAVEL WITH THE NATION’S FALCON PLANE????????
    WHAT IS NDC DORMAAHENE TRYING TO TELL US??? THE ...

• Lucky 4 months ago

Where from this one too? Eeiiiii Npp: Never again!

• Cool 4 months ago

Pls check yourself into a psychiatric facility asap. You're very SICK

• Akwasi Addai 4 months ago

Is this so-called Akwasi Adade normal? I guess he is one of those stupid Ashantis "yewoo me too mu" people. They don't gain anything when the NPP is in power, still because of stupidity, they will stick to the party. When peo ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 4 months ago

This group haven no shame. They will continue to believe it, even 10 years down the line.

• Emmanuel 4 months ago

Is this the first time someone is lying in Ghana?

• TWEAA DC 4 months ago

MAHAMA'S REVERTING TO COMMERCIAL FLIGHT WAS JUST AFTER THOUGHT WHEN ASSEFUAH BLEW THE WHISTLE...TWEAA.

• Kwame 4 months ago

Twweaa! Even in opposition the same corruption has engulfed them. Half baked intellectuals who act with the least recourse to reseasoning. Because their NPP followers are so gullible and naive so the think Ghanaians are also ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 4 months ago

Assafuah and Ntim Fordjour are rabble rousers with no facts to back their nonsensical allegations. Their leaders Afenyo Markin behaves like a big baby whose candy is missing, goes about shouting for nothing, Annor Dompre is a ...

• Moshosho1 4 months ago

THESE DEGENERATE EVIL AND DEMONIC CRIMINALS ONLY EXIST BECAUSE OF LIES. THAT IS WHAT SUSTAINS THEM. THEY LIED THEIR WAY TO POWER IN 2017. THEY CONTINUED LYING FOR 8 YEARS IN OFFICE. AND THEY CONTINUE LYING EVEN WHEN THE WISE ...

• Just like that credibility gone! 4 months ago

Bye bye

• Korvi 4 months ago

This is the mentality majority of NPP have about Ghanaians. Everybody is f**lish except them. No wonder they continue to expose their f**lishness.
    If it's not Afenyo Markins, then Scam Rev. Ntim Fourdjor or this uncultured A ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 months ago

He did not lie. He said t truth. We NDC members know that he is telling the truth.

Ghanaweb, how did you verify tgis. Where is your source

• Chuck, Virginia 4 months ago

This MP guy is a joke with capital J! If he's going to make allegations of this magnitude he would be best advised to be prepared to back it up with data, corroborate with facts. At least Ablakwa had the facts to support his ...

• TWEAA DC 4 months ago

YOO...GHANAWEB WE HAVE HEARD YOU...WE ARE WATCHING THE ITENARY OF MAHAMA'S TRAVELS STERNLY....WE ARE STILL WATCHING ....AND WE WILL CONTINUE WATCHING....HE DARES NOT MAKE ANY ATTEMPT TO BOARD ANY PRIVATE JET IN ANY OF HIS TRA ...

• Jimmy 4 months ago

What wil Assafuah do without Bleaching Cream?

• Akrobeto 4 months ago

So npp wants to bomb the presidential jet too. Why do npp knows too much about movement of president aircraft?

• PATHOLOGICAL LYING AND NEOPHYTE ASSAFUAH 4 months ago

This comic of an MP ASSAFUAH, has no shame.His problem is genetic. A born Mongolian idiot

• Papa 4 months ago

We didn’t need this to tell us he is a liar. He and the Osofo, Ntim Fordjour. Lying in the name of politics.

• Blue Pen 4 months ago

What a pathetic political party. Instead of admitting their mistakes and wickedness and unbriddled corruption, for they were roundly rejected by Ghanaians in the 2024 elections, repenting and pleading for forg
    iveness, they ...

• ghtube.com 4 months ago

GHTUBE.COM

For all Ghanaian videos. We publish over 300 videos per day from all Ghanaian Youtube channels.

+++++++++++++++++++++++

• Kpetome tsiyi detsi 4 months ago

This guy is having mental problems. Poor thing.

• Sansambila 4 months ago

The current leaders of NPP should know that NPP is different NDC. If they try copying NDC they will always be disgraced. This is why some of us are saying npp is diverting from its core principles. True NPP man does not churn ...

• King Kong 4 months ago

This Chinese/Korean clone is shameless. Can't he humbly learn from Ablakwa how to track planes? He keeps disgracing himself just to be relevant. Osofo Moko Intim Forjour is another one. He is a fake man of God

• Jimmy 4 months ago

Chinese/Korean by bleaching soap/cream?

• Cuntiki 4 months ago

You bitch!
    You think Ablakwa is your size?
    You need to rethink before you make allegations.
    Shut a out there.

• AM 4 months ago

What sort of lying buffoons has npp created for ghana : ntim fordjour, attafuah etc etc

• My point 4 months ago

Some of these guys just passed through the law school like head potters.

• Street begging useless point 4 months ago

@Mypoint the hegoat. You have brought your foolishness unto thinkers and literates .Your foolish illiterate point kwaseaa bi ba where were point the very first day stupid liar, why complain cry begging for come back if you h ...

• Zakarakis 4 months ago

Would you believe that Assafuah wanted to be a CATHOLIC PRIEST?.

• KING VASCO 4 months ago

For real?he is shameless

• CHRISTIANS ARE IMMORAL AND CORRUPT - Kwabs 4 months ago

He wanted to be a Catholic priest? No wonder Christianity is full of people with dubious and questionable characters. People who practise African traditional religion are more honest and disciplined.

• Bula, Koforidua 4 months ago

Liars at all times. Posterity will surely judge them. Bunch of lying criminals.

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

He is a disgrace. Such an idiot

• Mark KL 4 months ago

Vincent and Ntim Nppigs needs to attend remedial classes under Hon.Okudjeto Ablakwa. The shame is too much for Npp image.

• kulbogo 4 months ago

If ghana was a serious country trust me dis mp was gonna tender his resignation wid immediate effect. it's abt tym we start naming n shaming our lying politicians in ghana, jst consider de kind of hates his lies gonna v o ...

• @kulbogo - They have no shame or moral fibre. 4 months ago

Did you not see the video of Bawumia hugging the Fante Comedy guy after his release on bail? That should be enough to tell you where their priorities lie, and that we cannot hold them to any moral standards. I pray for streng ...

• FY 4 months ago

Assafuah and Ntim Fordjoh keep on. There is pay time for every work.

• WISDOM 4 months ago

TAXPAYERS PAY ALL THE BILLS
    1. President Mahama can charter the entire business class cabin of the commercial flight and it shall be more expensive than flying by a private jet.
    2. President John Dramani Mahama, the Christi ...

• Jkmee 4 months ago

These animals party MPs and members think that Ghanaians are fools they think the more they shout and make noise somehow Ghanaians will believe them. They think that Ghanaians have quickly forgotten their crimes committed aga ...

• Zubs 4 months ago

As for Assafuah I live him for Beatrice Annan ( Magoo ) Beatrice will describe him very well for us

• Kweku Tsin 4 months ago

Leave NOT live

• Wise Man. 4 months ago

This guy has to be thought a lesson at least One month jail sentence for his continue lying against the president Mahama because this is not his first time lying against the president.He need to be punish to learn to stop his ...

• Kweku Tsin 4 months ago

Taught NOT thought

• KING VASCO 4 months ago

Very unfortunate,such persons call themselves honourables.evil propaganda with dirty little minds

• chief vandal 4 months ago

why waste time on this boy's nonsense

• Osofo moko 4 months ago

Assafuah and Fordjour are a big disgrace to parliament

• Dr. MASAWUDU 4 months ago

THIS GUY WAS NOT EVEN BRILLIANT IN CLASS
    Why Ashanti Region keeps voting idiots to parliament, its difficult to understand why. Just look at this idiot!

• Ken Tetteh 4 months ago

Why this nonsense from the MP? The head of Ghana Civil Aviation was appointed by Nana and the NPP government, can't this MP check with their own appointees at the airport and verify facts before disgracing himself on the inte ...

• BB 4 months ago

shame on you.

• Killer 4 months ago

He looks like a Nigerian , he must be investigated

• Koboko 4 months ago

Am MP? Npp yaaaamutu paa!!!

• Koboko 4 months ago

An MP? Npp yaaaamutu paa!!!

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

Why waste your time on this tedious analysis when you know this Vincent guy was just out there to cause mischief?

• TT 4 months ago

Walahi! This man is trying hard to beat Bawumia.

• Nana Addo 4 months ago

We shall suffocate Jadam in this country.

• kay 4 months ago

This toy-face, idiot, must come and apologize to Ghanaians for continued lying or else...

I turn off my TV anytime this toy-face and protruding eyes MP is on. His lying behavior is coming from his mental health illness

• Steve Kaye London 4 months ago

What a disgrace to the NPP. Shame Shame Shame. Hooooo. No wonder they follow MumuMadu Bawumia, the damn nasty liar

• Kk 4 months ago

Shame on.you Mr bleached face

• Natural Mystique 4 months ago

People finish, na so monkey self be "Honourable."

• Bk man 4 months ago

These are useless people we should not waist our for These idiots. They are brainless people.

• Obroniba 4 months ago

All these bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots are called " honorable". They have no manners and dignity but yet they make laws for intelligent people. No wonder he belongs to the party of liars and thieves who ruled ...

• Osei Bonsu 4 months ago

The problem about having a certain region vote in only one direction is that the parliamentary seats lose competitiveness. Even if you put a goat or a pig in Ashanti region and drag it with NPP colours, people will vote for i ...

• Justice 4 months ago

Is this news?
    NPP twerps have always lied, that’s why their fu#%ing party will NEVER see power again in Ghana!!

• Kafui 4 months ago

These NPP guys are just in a hurry to destroy themselves and their party. Initially it was Ntim Forjour now Vincent Assafuah. When will this lie, lie end.

• Christiana 4 months ago

It is in their DNA. Why do you think Google classified Bawumia as the greatest liar in Ghana?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

I suspect THE NPP is trying to make Ghana ungovernable by such blatant lies and smear campaigns.Ghanaians are watching the NPP and their Evil Activities.

• kofi Ntiakoh 4 months ago

unintelligent MP. how did you pass your law exams. you are a disgrace to the micro minority MPs'

• tafari 4 months ago

This lawyer asked a question in parliament about if the searching of fridges is allowed when security officers visit your home. Go figure.

• IS THE FRIDGE NOT PART OF THE HOME?WHAT KIND OF IDIOT ARE YOU?? 4 months ago

EVEN IF YOU ARE AN IDIOT KORAA, DON'T YOU WATCH MOVIES?

• Nene Mensa 4 months ago

I dont really blame Vicint Assafuah and John Nti and others but JoyNews , Ghana web and CitiNews.JoyNews is just interested in any lies and rumours about current Government.

• Ojah 4 months ago

Did Mahama leave Accra at 7:00am on a Private Jet or he boarded a Commercial Flight? That is a difference even Steve Wonder can tell. And come to believe some constituency elected this cock sucking toerag to represent them in ...

• Visit Us 4 months ago

Visit www.rollafrica.com, and you can also submit your content for publication via our contact button.

Or better still register by clicking on the three vertical dots at the top-right corners to gain "Author" status.

• No X Cepsion 4 months ago

1. Cor blimey, or course he lied!
    The Nkwasiasem Party 2. People are incapable of telling the truth because they are all INCORRIGIBLE LIARS!

• Kod 4 months ago

President charter the plan or not if yes why he lie, stupid ndc people insult nana addo ta that time, no wonder blockhead defending this

• Alkabulan 4 months ago

No one needs you Ghanaweb info we knew that already. You always blocked my comments why .

• Asonaba asiedu 4 months ago

Therefore he's a liar. From now anything he's says mst be taken with a pinch of salt.

• Athena- US 4 months ago

Animguase3 y3ma wo Akwaaba Assafua. I think you have to humble yourself for Ablakwa to teach you the ropes.

• Sardine 4 months ago

Stupid foolish ,nonsense, so called lawyer .Kwasia lawyer .

• Al. J....A missed target 4 months ago

Their Akuffo Addo's government travels still haunting them.
    Feeding on poison of lies killing NPP.
    With these kinda lies.....NPP is seriously digging their own man hole grave.
    Let's cheer them on till they are no more.

• Kobby Mens 4 months ago

Assefuah, the silly liar, shame on you! IDIOT!

• WISDOM 4 months ago

FLEW TO JAPAN AND SINGAPORE
    Mahama flew to Japan and to Singapore.
    It matters not if by a private jet.
    It matters not if by a commercial flight.
    It matters not if he travelled by a flying bird.
    After all Jonah travelled ...

• Watamata 4 months ago

We don’t care about these, fix the bad roads and non functioning traffic lights

• Osei Bonsu 4 months ago

The jandam will be exposed moving forward. Criminals who use lies and slogans (1 this, 1 that, 2 this, 2 that) will not sneak their way to steal state resources and our sovereignty to the west again.

• Ghanaweb is NDC appendage 4 months ago

Don't expect anything truthful from Ghanaweb.

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 4 months ago

For your information, the owner of Ghanaweb is Dr. Ayew Afriyie who's an MP from your useless NPP. Kwaseato

• Kooo 4 months ago

It seems NPP itself is full of liars, dishonest n ignorance people… They always want to copy the lies of Bawumia n make it BIG…

• TonyB 4 months ago

The NPP lied to power in 2016/2020 and are still lying in opposition Vincent you are losing your credibility as an MP with your unsubstantiated lies

• Bob 4 months ago

Can they punish this stupid MP consistently lied about everything to remain relevant?
    They should set him as example for others to follow.
    Is very bad for such people.

• Solomon 4 months ago

Shame onto him, if what he said isn’t true then he isn’t fit to be an mp. Why all that? How much were you paid.
    Old Tafo kindly look for a respectful/gentle man to represent you.

• SSB 4 months ago

Desperation will kill NPP. Just trying to find non-existenting faults on Mahama's government... it's a shame

• Lucky 4 months ago

Shame on you Assafuah. Liar oo Liar. You and your twin brother Ntim Fordjour don’t belong to parliament. You are a disgrace to humanity.

• Gbetia 4 months ago

CHUCKER MP VINCENT EKOW ASSAFUAH IDIOT INBECILLE DERAIL of OLD TAFO constituents

• Kwaku Boateng 4 months ago

For once...pls sue these people or else they will keep up the lies and misinformation. Enough is enough. Kwasiaffuah and Gyimi fodjour

• Gbetia 4 months ago

How old are you? Fool!!!!

• The Truth 4 months ago

Foolish MP. Tafo lacks trustworthy NPP members to be their MP that's why this idiot was voted for. It will have been better if they voted for Agya Koo to represent them in parliament.
    His face is very small like village rou ...

• Joko 4 months ago

That Assafuah deserves heavy slaps on that his bofrot face. That twerp is also an NPP leading member. If not Ashanti region where else can that fool win a parliamentary seat.

• Free Radicals 4 months ago

Who cases about our useless president travel to Japan.He when there to service his three ships he will use to steal our country Ghana gold oil and bauxite.

• Issah Nuhu 4 months ago

You are disgracing npp ooo

• Osc 4 months ago

You see your face like red oil soaked in gari. This equalization will not help your DEAD NATIONAL PICKPOCKETS PARTY. KWASIAKWA

• Stone 4 months ago

This is MP is a disgrace. My advice to him is that: " Silence is golden sometimes".

• Ei NPP 4 months ago

If someone is looking for the devil and happened to meet NPP member or members, then you have met the devil so look no more. Evil of evils

• Ernest 4 months ago

Ghanaweb always do thier pay master mahama job. No Gorverment official has given us de president bole Mafia travelling planning and which plan he took wat place he do transit just lier stan dogbe ewe mafia

• Rejects Kicked Outs Drived Outs Chased Outs Akuffo Addo, Ken Ofori Attah, Bawumia,Factions in the Npp Now 4 months ago

Time has come for the Npp to sanctioned Rejects Kicked Outs Drived Outs Chased Outs Akuffo Addo, Ken Ofori Attah, Bawumia hopeless Useless Factions in Npp ,Now.

• NPP needs to produce more responsible Politicians 4 months ago

The NPP is geared on producing mediocre politicians, and something needs to be done in order to have a healthy and more responsible politicians that will shape our politics. Enough of the wannabe politicians!

• Abrantie 4 months ago

NPP is a criminal organization criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crim ...

• Tosh 4 months ago

An 15 year old, savvy in technology, could have fact checked this. Yet, this is an MP of a huge constituency, a lawyer, who despite good advice, would tell such a school boy lie.

• KofSam 4 months ago

The speaker of Parliament -Alan Bagbin must act as a responsible leader of the house . He cannot sit and watch an MP like Assafuah tell lies on the President without any repercussions. Even though the government has refuted t ...

• Taller 4 months ago

Are these people on drugs,? They can lie more than the devil, sorry those who voted for them.

• Taller 4 months ago

Who voted for these people,why they keep lying every time they open their mouth

• Jozee Thank the Almighty for that 4 months ago

No use living conditions bad
    .what economy is this? Cote divore every one can afford food

• Sammy 4 months ago

They don't know Mahama is smarter than them, now Ghanaians will get to know why he sometimes refuses to use the Ghana presidential Jet and uses his brothers jet, they are planting things in that plane with the help of the ma ...

• KK 4 months ago

TO BECOME AN MP IN GHANA IN 2028, U NEED A MENTAL HEALTH CERTIFICATE FROM A QUALIFIED PSYCHIATRY DOCTOR TO PROVE YOUR MENTAL HEALTH CAPABILITY. AND ALSO TO BE ASSIGNED A TOP POSITION, MENTAL HEALTH OF CANDIDATES SHOULD BE TAK ...

• Kofi Sam 4 months ago

Common sense should dawn on him to quickly come and apologise for the disgrace he caused me personally defending him. Next time!!!

• Afrik Noir 4 months ago

That MP is fast becoming the National idiot. He can only belong to the NPP

• Patty 4 months ago

This gyimi gyimii guy is also an MP? Ghana ankasa !

• Joey 4 months ago

The two most handsome mps in npp are unfortunately the most deceitful and lying mps too. Ntim Fordjor and Ekow Assafuah. What makes it worrying is that these two has some root in the central region and everyone knows central ...

• Filas 4 months ago

This Assafuah guy is the greatest liar of our time. He even lies more than father of all lairs Bawumia

• K. Kusi 4 months ago

Mental illness is real. Seek early help.

• Yerebakia Choro 4 months ago

NPP is a very dangerous criminal enterprise

• Fito 4 months ago

Who voted this Assafuah to Parliament at all. He is only interested in courting publicity forgetting that he has become a laughing stock. Where did he study his law? Look at some Lawyer " bi"

• WISDOM 4 months ago

MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO LOSE
    GHANA TAXPAYERS PAY ALL THE BILLS

• Redman 4 months ago

Is it today Ghana web knows that, this mp is not credible. And you even addressed him Honorable...

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

Please forgive him . Perhaps he thought he was on Womtumi TV. Even people in the Ashanti region do fall for this kind of mediocre nowadays

• FUNKY CHALLU 4 months ago

From the onset i knew fool was lying.Just count them Bawumia (chief lair) miracle Aboagye(very miraculous in lying) opfng nkrumah the list ie enless shameless party.this one too is an MP,.we are not safe at alll.next time cho ...

• WISDOM 4 months ago

PRIVATE JET OR COMMERCIAL FLIGHT, GHANA TAXPAYERS PAY THE FULL BILL
    1. President Mahama has nothing to lose.
    2. The more President Mahama travels overseas and the longer the stay, the bigger and heavier his foreign exchange ...

• Dread 4 months ago

An MP who lies is dangerous to his constituents.

• Kweku 4 months ago

NPP is now not a serious political party. NPP politicians are not serious and they don't have any credibility. These NPP politicians couldn't speak up against their government when they were mismanaging the economy of Ghana a ...

• Tk 4 months ago

Honestly am disappointed in Asafua .Ghanaians can’t be fooled.NPP and lies na 5 and .They will remain in opposition till thy kingdom come,nation wreckers,greedy,corrupt and bunch of incompetent people.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Hmmm since when did ghanaweb started fact checking issues in this country?. Hm ah

• Truth teller 4 months ago

The guy is a disgrace to NPP.

• Truth teller 4 months ago

Glad ghanaweb has exposed his liars. What a shame

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exhange rate exposure 4 months ago

What is this uproar. 99.9999999999% of npp are just not thieves but also poses master degree for lying. I use to support this criminals, but the last 8 years demonstrated their unique trademark, hence fraud, lying to man and ...

• K. Kusi 3 months ago