I think the president should pardon those with minor
Nii 4 months ago
Will the President leave them there if they were high profile members of NDC?Hypocrisy at the highest order.They think they can Fool All Ghanaians with their propaganda and lies.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ ...you are not alone.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
##NDC GALAMSEY PROPAGANDA HAS BACKFIRED MASSIVELY ON THEM!!!!
WHAT IS NDC DORMAAHENE TRYING TO TELL US??? THE GOLDEN STOOL WAS WELDED??? ASBAH!!! THIS IS TYPICAL NDC REASONING!!!! WE ALL KNOW GOD’S POWER IS INFINITE. WE RECOGNIZE GOD’S OMNIPOTENCE BUT THERE IS BIBLICAL RECORD OF PHARAOH’S MAGICIANS CHALLENGING OR REPLICATING THE SIGNS GOD PERFORMED THROUGH MOSES AND AARON. THE REFERENCES ARE; EXODUS 7:10-12, EXODUS 7:20-22, EXODUS 8:6-7. THE MAGICIANS SUCCESSFULLY IMITATED/REPLICATED THE FIRST 3 SIGNS OF SERPENT, BLOOD & FROGS. THE NAMES OF THE PHARAOH’S MAGICIANS ARE GIVEN AS JANNES AND JAMBRES IN TIMOTHY 3:8-9 WHEN PAUL MADE REFERENCE TO THIS BIBLICAL RECORDS. IT IS, THEREFORE, NOT SURPRISING IF WE HAVE IN ASHANTI/GHANAIAN HISTORY THAT OKOMFO ANOKYE COMMANDED THE GOLDEN STOOL. SOME OF THE THINGS HE DID THROUGH HIS POWERS ARE STILL PRESERVED IN AWUKUGUA, AKUAPIM MOUNTAINS. DORMAAHENE CAN GO THERE AND VERIFY!!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!! LONG LIVE OUR UNITY!!!
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 months ago
Even criminal Mensah Otabil is walking free because his NPP member and sympathiser that's why aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government left him from the hook.
OTABIL WOLF IN SHEEP CLOTHING
Even criminal Mensah Otabil is walking free because his NPP member and sympathiser that's why aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government left him from the hook.
FRANKIE 4 months ago
Criminality, stupidity and illiteracy has certainly earned Agradaa the title "high profile".
TRUTH 4 months ago
FOOLISH ARTICLE.
WHY SHOULD THEY BE CONSIDERED???
FOOLISH ARTICLE.
TRUTH 4 months ago
Are they more important than the nursing mothers, sick prisons, those who have served over decades???
The foolishness is too much in our journalists.
Are they more important than the nursing mothers, sick prisons, those who have served over decades???
Alhassan 4 months ago
I curse the day you were born
EMP 4 months ago
Repent
Repent
Rev.lsaac(lslam is also truth) 4 months ago
Professor Maurice Buccaile an European revert to lslam said lslam is the truth if u only want to serve God in truth, he Quoted " when u read the Quran, Torah and the Bible, u will realize prophet Muhammad, Jesus and Moses came from the same School" lslam is the forgotten Christian n judea teachings n practice, it's nothing new
Seth 4 months ago
So they are NPP members
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 4 months ago
Hahahaha. Nkrumah allowed J.B Danquah who had gone blind while in Prison die there. As for Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, only God knows where he made B.B Bismarck die and where he was buried. Rawlings was just a horrible man and an evil monster. It is good that Covid humiliated and killed him. Yes, and Boakye Djan also died lonely and miserably. I want to know how the Tsikatas will also die. As for Konadu who had to be obeyed, she is wallowing in misery and loneliness. It serves her right. Yes, Asiedu Nketsia now controls her husband’s Party and she has been sidelined.
Kwaku 4 months ago
That single act of cruelty by late JJ Rawlings on Nana Osae Ntifu (Bismarck) of Aburi is the reason why they hate him.Bismarck's death was horrible than those who died in the Helicopter crash.His family couldn't get his body.
Bentoa 4 months ago
You are waiting to see how people you hate will die!!!!!!! You must be the most saddest human on earth………… forgetting you might even die before em
Asem 4 months ago
Nii u pack comon sense
Mr no nonsense 4 months ago
Like the monitor three who said would rape a sitting judge ,when we talk now ,some monkeys would come out and defend and also insuth
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
God helps those who help themselves, so Learn This Skill in 30 days. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Take action today by investing in this Skill! FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones...iv2
Adamu 4 months ago
Ato Essien and Agradaa must serve full sentence.
Senseless Nonsense 4 months ago
@Nii.You sick-puppy minded Nppians. When akufo-addo and his akyem-mafia were roaming u abt in his Corrupt Concord jetliner, you felt the Whole World(WW) was yours. Dance ur WW II music. Senseless Nonsense. Aboa
ASEMPA 4 months ago
If not hypocrisy and stupidity why will someone think a thief fraudster murderer witch uncouth bitch and a self acclaimed criminal be considered a high profile person, only in Ghana can this be said.
JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago
Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon.
Stop bothering us - Ghanani 4 months ago
Stop bothering us with Jesus is coming.His people are committing genocide in Gaza
OZYMANDIAS 4 months ago
Agradaa is not a first-time offender. She has been behind bars more than once. Ato Essien knowingly decided to defraud the banking system. Both do not qualify for an amnesty. Simple.
Ruthan 4 months ago
Don't try to pretend you understand John Mahama's judgement. That guy has weird reasons behind all his decisions. He instructed his AG to end all stealing cases involving his ppl during NPP regime. He's aware NPP will also release their members that he will put into prison when they also come back.
Kingsley 4 months ago
When?
When?
Asem 4 months ago
Thanks for educating
Donatus 4 months ago
The prisons service council will not make a mistake to recommend them for amnesty.
Johnny 4 months ago
It's a cocoa season for the prison officers.They will decide who to come out.A higher authority shd monitor how they will carry out this amnesty.
Asem 4 months ago
Educative
Educative
Socrates 4 months ago
If these individuals are not part it will break a relief to the public
Asem 4 months ago
What m then hgh profile personalities, ?? Hmmmm
Benson 4 months ago
Ghanaweb and their headlines. When did Agradaa become a high profile person in Ghana. She no go fi spell "is" mpo. They.re thieves, don't pamper anybody.
Gh 4 months ago
""Get An E-commerce Website/Online Shop to sell your products online...We will setup the online store, setup your social media accounts, Design all your flyers,get you bulk followers and offer you expert advertising services and training on how to manage site and run ads yourself....www.spotlightafricamedia.net or contact us: 0244289681
I know 4 months ago
Why not Ataa Ayi. Someone can educate moi
Query 4 months ago
Did Atta Ayi kill anybody? Not sure whether he was a violent armed robber. There is no reason why he cannot be released to report himself to the police weekly if he did not kill anyone. In Ghana Rawlings and other killed even heads of state and still were considered good enough not only to walk the streets but become President. See what happened to rawlings, they say Addo killed him, if he did then he deserves the highest honour of the state because the most evil juju man head of state was put to the sword by him. Tiny Addo versus evil broni goliath
Frank 4 months ago
If nana agradaa is granted pardon, I will never and ever not vote for the NDC again. I will now hold a statement that John mahama and the NDC support crime and they are wicked to turn against Ghanaians who were victims to wicked nana agradaa. Therefore will never vote for the NDC and will forever regret voting for pres mahama
BB 4 months ago
Exactly.
If agradaa had defrauded your father, mother, husband or wife, would you have said she should be pardoned. John mahama gave ato essien money to support his bank and he ended up squandering and disgracing him. They ... read full comment
Exactly.
If agradaa had defrauded your father, mother, husband or wife, would you have said she should be pardoned. John mahama gave ato essien money to support his bank and he ended up squandering and disgracing him. They are paying for their sins.
Asakramitoga 4 months ago
What a foolish comment. Report your problem to the Council of State. Sarah Agrada indeed
Evans A 4 months ago
Thank you my president for coming out clear, she should rot in prison to served as a good lesson to others.
The wise one 4 months ago
Foolish talks: the president has done his bit" you Mr know all should also do the rest
Gabon Dee 4 months ago
What is strange about this,after all every prison facility in Ghana is NDCs stronghold,so it has become the stock in trade for NDC to clear all their criminal members and giving juicy appointments
THE TRUTH 4 months ago
@ Gabon Dee
What a comment ? Gabon Dee you blaasst pass all the comments.U mean historically NDC has been winning in all the elections we've had in the prisons. The prisons are there4 NDC Constituency
@ Gabon Dee
What a comment ? Gabon Dee you blaasst pass all the comments.U mean historically NDC has been winning in all the elections we've had in the prisons. The prisons are there4 NDC Constituency
Ayaa 4 months ago
Skin pain. All Akans in.prison are NPP supporters
NART 4 months ago
WHAT DO YOU MEAN ABOUT HIGH - PROFILE?
WE ARE TALKING ABOUT HUMAN BEINGS HERE.
AGRADAA WAS EVEN LUCKY TO BE SENTENCE TO 15 YEARS.
AS FOR MR ATO ESSIEN NO COMMET.
SO THEY ARE NOT IMPORTANT THAN THOSE PARDONED.
Kwame Peter 4 months ago
Gabon Dee,you’re a genius!
A bottle of Banku 4 months ago
HIGH PROFILE FOR WHERE? EII GHANAWEB! SO AGRADAAA IS A HIGH PROFILE PERSONALITY BECAUSE SHE DEFRAUDS OTHERS. GUYS I AM CONFUSED.
Gbetia 4 months ago
Fellow Ghanaians, forget soon that at the mentioning of name AGRADAA JEZEEBEL the Ashantis welded golden stool from the cloud shall fall on her head and plague the nation of another disaster? What does she need Presidential Amnesty for? Never again we mistakingly challenge GOD wrath and furry on her
Josh 4 months ago
Who is "high profile "? Because a certain group of sympathisers are making noise doesn't mean they should be set free
They should remain there where they belong
Who is "high profile "? Because a certain group of sympathisers are making noise doesn't mean they should be set free
Watamata 4 months ago
Fix the bad roads in the country
Oil 4 months ago
AMINALS!
AMINALS!
Koti 4 months ago
Stop Essien would surely come out; those released were just to pave way for him. It's a 'smart' move by the government.
Adamu 4 months ago
Stupid. What made them hugg profile? A criminal is a criminal. They never change but pretend to change.
These insensitive greedy criminals have destroyed others life without mercy.
You will normally hear beneficiaries of ... read full comment
Stupid. What made them hugg profile? A criminal is a criminal. They never change but pretend to change.
You will normally hear beneficiaries of the crime scheming for their release.
I think tge security must always keep an eye on people who do whatever it takes to coping to have a criminal released or favoured prematurely.
Yao Gatsi 4 months ago
Imagine the nonsense, who is a high profile prisoner?
Teddy more 4 months ago
No. They cannot be pardon. They should serve at least four to five years prison term. Those has been served number of years. Remember they will also be tag and stay indoors for specific time.
Joe Sam 4 months ago
Well Done Mr. President. Keep the Mudsuckers behind bars. They are Criminals to the State, Thanks
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
David 4 months ago
Among the 87 death row inmates some may be innocent but anyone on death row must have committed a serious crime so at least some of them will be dangerous even if 10 or 15 bringing them back to the society.
RELEASE THE SO CALL COUP PLOTTERS ASAP 4 months ago
I'm surprised these innocent people are still kept behind bars! Is Mahatma aware these guys were framed up by the wicked Akuffo Addo.
Please release them asap. They are innocent.
They have killed the Dr. among them alre ... read full comment
I'm surprised these innocent people are still kept behind bars! Is Mahatma aware these guys were framed up by the wicked Akuffo Addo.
They have killed the Dr. among them already.
NDC you are good people. Pardon them.
How can you pardon Agodzo and leave the rest to rot in prison .
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Duygegnj
KofSam 4 months ago
Ato Essien should have been considered for pardon by the president and his council of elders.
Ghanaians have been aware that Ato was sick in jail and has been seeking medical treatment. He should have been granted a medical ... read full comment
Ato Essien should have been considered for pardon by the president and his council of elders.
Ghanaians have been aware that Ato was sick in jail and has been seeking medical treatment. He should have been granted a medical pardon. More over Ato was making restitution prior to his incarceration and he has refunded a chunk of the misappropriated money . That effort alone was worth considering. One notable pastor was also involved in a misappropriation of bank funds but he was not made to account for it and he is walking as a free man . NAM has scammed a lot of customers some of whom committed suicide but yet still , the state is playing a ping -pong with his case . Justice must be applied equally to everyone to justify its blindness.
Kwame 4 months ago
iF it is not too alarming, why will grow ups who go seek for more money that they did not work for becomes an instrument to prosecute another. can the law prosecute a wee buyer who lose his money because the wee seller runaway? Is money laundry a crime against both parties involved or the other party who set it up. Yes I agree the woman must somehow be stop but the case from law breakers themselves should not be upheld by the court. This is because the little law i did teaches me that anyone who want equity must come with clean hands. Was the idea of they going to enrich themselves illegaly clean and not a crime. Ghana judges i need help to understand this well.if they want to clean the system then both the giver and the receiver must be punished.
THIEF OF BAGDAD 4 months ago
These Ashantis are real primitive and ignorant they have done criminal things ever since and think they should be treated like an angel all the money they have and called themselves richmen with dirty enviroment.
Asakramitoga 4 months ago
You are very stupid to describe vthe notorious Agraada as a high profiled prisoner. Do you know the number of times this con woman had stood in Ghana',s courts docks? Agraada indeed
judischrislam 4 months ago
Thank Mr. President for this commendable action. You are truly the voice of the less fortunate; you have demonstrated that you care about the unfortunate situations of some of these prisoners. Showing mercy is the will of Allah, God and Onyankopon and Unimorte.
You have also demonstrated that power is not include heartlessness and wickedness.
To those who are campaigning for the those who misused your power to steal, ask yourself why you did not campaign for the powerless?
Again I say a BIG THANK YOU. That is what it takes to be a great leader. You will go down in history as one of the best from the North.
Teddy more 4 months ago
hours ago
Yes. Yes you're right indeed. Atleast the person needs to serve half of his or her sentence before they consider a pardon. But is not mandatory.
For example, Agraada needs to serve 7 and half years before authorit ... read full comment
hours ago
Yes. Yes you're right indeed. Atleast the person needs to serve half of his or her sentence before they consider a pardon. But is not mandatory.
For example, Agraada needs to serve 7 and half years before authorities will consider a pardon but is not by force
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...
WHAT IS NDC DORMAAHENE TRYING TO TELL US??? THE GOLDEN STOOL WAS WELDED??? ASBAH!!! THIS IS TYPICAL NDC REASONING!!!! WE ALL KNOW GOD’S POWER IS INFINITE. WE RE ...
FOOLISH ARTICLE.
Repent
Professor Maurice Buccaile an European revert to lslam said lslam is the truth if u only want to serve God in truth, he Quoted " when u read the Quran, Torah and the Bible, u will realize prophet Muhammad, Jesus and Moses ca ...
So they are NPP members
Hahahaha. Nkrumah allowed J.B Danquah who had gone blind while in Prison die there. As for Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, only God knows where he made B.B Bismarck die and where he was buried. Rawlings was just a horrible man an ...
Nii u pack comon sense
God helps those who help themselves, so Learn This Skill in 30 days. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this ski ...
Don't try to pretend you understand John Mahama's judgement. That guy has weird reasons behind all his decisions. He instructed his AG to end all stealing cases involving his ppl during NPP regime. He's aware NPP will also re ...
When?
Thanks for educating
Educative
""Get An E-commerce Website/Online Shop to sell your products online...We will setup the online store, setup your social media accounts, Design all your flyers,get you bulk followers and offer you expert advertising services ...
Did Atta Ayi kill anybody? Not sure whether he was a violent armed robber. There is no reason why he cannot be released to report himself to the police weekly if he did not kill anyone. In Ghana Rawlings and other killed even ...
If nana agradaa is granted pardon, I will never and ever not vote for the NDC again. I will now hold a statement that John mahama and the NDC support crime and they are wicked to turn against Ghanaians who were victims to wic ...
Exactly.
If agradaa had defrauded your father, mother, husband or wife, would you have said she should be pardoned. John mahama gave ato essien money to support his bank and he ended up squandering and disgracing him. They ...
@ Gabon Dee
Fellow Ghanaians, forget soon that at the mentioning of name AGRADAA JEZEEBEL the Ashantis welded golden stool from the cloud shall fall on her head and plague the nation of another disaster? What does she need Presidential A ...
AMINALS!
You will normally hear beneficiaries of ...
Bank ...
They have killed the Dr. among them alre ...
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
Ghanaians have been aware that Ato was sick in jail and has been seeking medical treatment. He should have been granted a medical ...
iF it is not too alarming, why will grow ups who go seek for more money that they did not work for becomes an instrument to prosecute another. can the law prosecute a wee buyer who lose his money because the wee seller runawa ...
Thank Mr. President for this commendable action. You are truly the voice of the less fortunate; you have demonstrated that you care about the unfortunate situations of some of these prisoners. Showing mercy is the will of ...
hours ago
For example, Agraada needs to serve 7 and half years before authorit ...
Are the first timers 87? Ghanaweb paaaa hm.