Ironically, this Dorma leader is not intelligent. How can a dog bring fire to his Aduana clan in its mouth? Thus, Daniel Mensah, as he is named, believes that the lions spared the biblical Daniel when he was thrown into their den. As a Christian, does he believe that Jesus was conceived without a man? This man will soon belong history.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and Qur'an is toilet paper...... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ you are not alone.
Kojo 4 months ago
The Aduana story did not originally with Dormaa people or Dormahene. Aduana is one of the clans of Akan matrilineal system. So don’t let your hatred for Dormaahene lead you astray. If a dog cannot carry fire then the Aduana people from ancient Sudan, lied, not Dormaahene.
Sika 4 months ago
Where lies your justification and defence for that stupid idiot Dormaahenes statement. The issue is not about the origin of the story but whether Dormaahene believes the Aduana story or not. Everything shows that Kofi Mensah believes the Dog carried fire with its mouth to the Aduana clan. He carries Dog to functions to symbolize it . The stupidity of Dormaahene is a threat to national security and the leadership including Peace Council seem unconcerned. Dormaahene shd never set his foot in Kumasi again .
Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide!
Moor 4 months ago
If u r allowed to insult Dormaahene then take this ur Kwaku Dua is a juncky and wanted in Canada by police . 4 million fools r worshipping
decorated cocaine juncky
If u r allowed to insult Dormaahene then take this ur Kwaku Dua is a juncky and wanted in Canada by police . 4 million fools r worshipping
decorated cocaine juncky
Jack 4 months ago
kwasia
kwasia
DO YOU NOW ACCEPT THAT HE IS NOT ADUANA PIESIE? 4 months ago
KOJO HAVE YOU GUYS NOW COME BACK TO YOUR SENSES THAT DORMAAHENE IS NOT THE TRUE ADUANA PIESIE BUT A CHRONIC LIAR?
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 4 months ago
And so Kojo, do you believe in Moses throwing his Rod on the ground, and the Priests of the King of Egypt doing same and that they turned into Snakes? Do you then believe that Moses’s Snake swallowed that of the Egyptian Priests because that came from the Bible? That makes you very funny and interesting then
Kojo have you been reading the History of the Ancient Greeks? Note that the Ancient Greeks had many wonderful Myths and Legends. Amongst those that have been handed over to us are the stories of their gods like Hercules, Perseus, and Zeus. Some of us may not believe in the authenticity of such stories that were handed over to their younger generations but it would be wrong to brand their stories as untrue.
Do we believe Jonah been swallowed and spent three days in the belly of the Whale? How did he survive, and on what Oxygen? What about Jesus rising up from burial after death and ascending into? How many people saw him ascend into the Heavens? Yet Christians believe that. You have to understand that in matters of Religion, a lot of things are not empirical. It doesn’t make such stories false or wrong or misleading.
Many people believe in the burning of Sodom and Gomorrah. And the crossing of the Red Sea on Dry grounds. Others too may not believe in them but see them as legendary. They are matters of Religion and we can choose to believe in them or not. We can’t say that such stories are Cat and Bull ones. People believe and may explain them from the Spiritual perspectives. In matters of Religion, let us choose to believe them or not from our individual perspectives but don’t let us brandish them as false. If we do, then some of us may not believe in the creation of the World in Six Days by God, and that he rested on the Seventh Day which became the Sabbath. Empirically, this cannot be seen as true but in matters of Religion, we don’t think and take everything from the empirical perspective. Sometimes, let us just agree to disagree on Religious issues.
Yes 4 months ago
Are you supporting this tribal war bigot?. Very soon he will get he is looking from the Ashantis. They are warriors since time immemorial. Nothing scares them. They fight the British with outdated arms and bear hands and still did not surrender.
Bastie the emperor of Asante 4 months ago
But you can’t fight galamsey and stupidity in PZ?
As if short Asante dwarfs fought by themselves
JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..,
Pepsi 4 months ago
He has a mental issue and needs a psychiatric assessment
Erzurum Kofi.
Have you thought about Harmattan season and bush fires. Dogs are know to have the trait of carrying sticks in their mouth . Chances are the dog fetched the partly burning stick in its mouth.
I’m yet to w ... read full comment
Erzurum Kofi.
Have you thought about Harmattan season and bush fires. Dogs are know to have the trait of carrying sticks in their mouth . Chances are the dog fetched the partly burning stick in its mouth.
I’m yet to witness a galamsey in heaven. Resulting in creation of a supposed golden stool with badly welded, rough edges conjured by Okomfo “the welder “
*known
*known
Clynns 4 months ago
We won't fight tribal war but anything that happens to any chief shouldn't be taken a national issue if some chiefs can mention other chiefs name and throw derogatory profane words to the other just to disrespect his capacity and regalia ..
Then you don’t believe things from the Spiritual perspective. Do you believe in Witchcraft and what Witches are believed to be able to do? What about Magic and what Magicians are believed to be able to conjure. I remember as a young boy we went to Magical Centers and we saw and believed what Magicians could conjure? Before this Computer Age, Magicians like Issa toured Market Centers in towns and villages and performed to the admiration of people. Some even traveled to places in Europe and America to perform to the admiration of their attendants. In some matters of religion, l may not believe in certain things or performances but I don’t blanket them as wholesale false or evil.
Nii 4 months ago
Let us think wai. This chief don’t think at all in this morden world everyone think how we can leave in peace. British is youngest country in Europe but they greater than most of them in terms of everything. Think deep
Kumasi chief 4 months ago
It is your father who's intelligent
Kk Boston 4 months ago
Every tradition, custom and culture besides The Lord Jesus Christ on this earth is demonic and satanic. Bible says that “Woe is anyone that put his trust in a man” Jeremiah 5:17 and Exodus 20:4-6 says “Thou shall not worship any other gods” Thou shall not bow before them and thou shall not make any graven images to worship them”.
Ghana Web 4 months ago
If one day there is a war in Ghana, GhanaWeb will be about 85% responsible for firing it.
Yes 4 months ago
Very well said. They are anti-ashanti and we are watching them.
Your chief is no demigod
Ghanaweb ! Learn sense 4 months ago
Gyimiii nkoaaa!
Ghanaweb ! Learn sense 4 months ago
Gyimiii nkoaaa!
CONCERN CITIZEN 4 months ago
The Dormahene's claim was false. The truth is actually the Golden was commanded from the sky by the legendary Okomfo Anokye however that stool is now in the British measeum.
What is there now is replica of the actual one th ... read full comment
The Dormahene's claim was false. The truth is actually the Golden was commanded from the sky by the legendary Okomfo Anokye however that stool is now in the British measeum.
What is there now is replica of the actual one that is why you saw it tha state.
Mr no nonsense 4 months ago
Another fool ,who told you that story ,mumu
Goodman 4 months ago
)kraman ba. Kwaseapanin ,what do you know about golden stool and Asanteman
Kokotako 4 months ago
Which British Museum? People pay money to visit museums and see things of interest. Has anybody seen it or it remains hidden? Is this so-called British museum a private museum? How come all these years the Asante Chiefs have been making their usual 'regualar pilgrimages' to England, none of them ever asked for the British to return it? The story used to be that, it was never to be shown in public and we believed that (fair and square). Then the public was shown what was said to be 'the golden stool'. The myth was gone when the Ashantis decided to show us something. BTW, didn't everybody see it to be some kind of welded stool? The Dormahene only made a genuine observation (of what everybody else saw: a welded stool)!
This is just a welded stool made by Denkyiras for Denkyirahene, including the mask and golden oware.
After the ambush of Nana Ntim Gyakari by the agona Dwaben ( Juaben ) royals, they looted Denkyira of its gold and artifac ... read full comment
This is just a welded stool made by Denkyiras for Denkyirahene, including the mask and golden oware.
After the ambush of Nana Ntim Gyakari by the agona Dwaben ( Juaben ) royals, they looted Denkyira of its gold and artifacts, including the Denkyirahene's oware, stool, and mask, all made of gold, as they were dwellers and traders of gold.
The Kwaaman Chief (now Kumasi), who was chosen to head the insurgency, demanded the war booty from the Dwaben people.
They delivered the boots but refused to deliver the golden Oware, so a war was waged against the Dwaben people by Ɔkɔmfo Anokye and his friend, Osei Tutu.
The Dwaben people consequently fled to seek refuge at Akyem Abuakwa.
When they followed them there, they were faced with resistance from the Adonten of Akyem Abuakwa.
Ɔkɔmfo Anokye then queried, ' Kuro ben na me kukuro a me nntumi yi' to wit 'which town is this that I'm unable to defeat' giving rise to the name 'Kukurantumi'.
It was a Friday that the insurgency took place and so the ntam ( nemesis or bane ) of Denkyira is ' Denkyira ne Fiada ' and one of the looted artifacts, namely Wirempe stool renamed to Sikadwa Kofi because they looted and got it on the Friday.
LET NO ONE DECEIVE YOU!!!
Malala 4 months ago
It doesn’t freaking matter whether it’s true or not! The matter is that we the people of Ashanti believe in it! In order for us continue to form a more perfect union, we must continue to believe in the Golden Stool! Dormaahene is threatening our democracy and we must hold him accountable!
A gullible illiterate with no sense write like this
Boot licker for blood thirsting chief
Khb 4 months ago
All these are history and some times it can't be prove cos we were not there, just like the various religious books proclaimed. But what I can say is we can "cook" history and make it to be true and what matters most is the benefit of the history wedda it was true or not.
Atsu 4 months ago
Why should ghanawweb hype this wee smoking village chief madness against Asantes and their noble King Otumfuo.you and John Mahama are behind this idiocy but who Jah blessed..
Moor 4 months ago
Ur Asantihene is officially declared junky. Ur chief is a cocaine addict and wanted in Canada by federal authorities. U r talking about wee? 4 million fools running by a junky
Yes 4 months ago
This dormaahene has been waging tribal war for sometime on Ashantis and no politician or opinion leader is telling him to behave. When the time comes and our Great King declare war on him , let no one ask us the great Ashanti to stop and talk peace. We the warriors are waiting inpatiently for directive from our Great King.
Nsia 4 months ago
@Yes, cut the crap, will you! Kwaku Dua, took over 3 million pounds out of Ghana snd bought himself a mansion worth millions in England in 2010. How does that help you?
Again, he took 300,000 dollars and 300,000 pounds o ... read full comment
@Yes, cut the crap, will you! Kwaku Dua, took over 3 million pounds out of Ghana snd bought himself a mansion worth millions in England in 2010. How does that help you?
Again, he took 300,000 dollars and 300,000 pounds out of Ghana and put it in Ghana International Bank in England. It was against the rules in England to deposit such huge sums of miney in cash. Yet, corrupt Ghana offcials working for the bank did it anyway. Now, the UK Financial Authority fined Ghana International Bank , 5.8 million pounds , and we, the ordinary taxpayer paid that huge sum just because of Kwaku Dua ,selfish act of laundering his money. Just think of what 5.8 million pounds could have done in terms of schools , hospitals etc in Ghana. These are some of the things dumb fools like you are ignorant about. In your daft opinion, that is how great chiefs behaves. Let your people wallow in poverty, adorn yourself with gold on a daily basis and launder the money you collect fŕom them through leases out of the country. Yet, a twat like you, who probably does not have a decent roof over your head is here. heaping praises on a money launderer who does not give a damn about your well being. Do people like you grow on trees or you just swing on them? Come back and let me knock real sense based on facts into your empty head.
ASANTENII 4 months ago
Brofoman please check your research ,spelling and punctuation. You probably would have benefited from the so called money .
In a press release 23/6/2022 from UK Financial Conduct Authority they were fined for poor pro ... read full comment
Brofoman please check your research ,spelling and punctuation. You probably would have benefited from the so called money .
In a press release 23/6/2022 from UK Financial Conduct Authority they were fined for poor processes not actual money laundering
"The FCA has fined Ghana International Bank Plc (GIB) £5,829,900 for poor anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing controls over its correspondent banking activities.
Nsia 4 months ago
@Asanteni, if your brains were money, you will defintely be in debt. You sterile logic makes sense to you and nobody else. Venal Kwaku Dua's action was the cause for that effing huge fine. Get that into your effing numbskull, plonker! Mmoasem a kwa kwa!
No problem 4 months ago
Where is the peace council?
Akan 4 months ago
most Ghanaians don't like truthful persons and honest men/women.Dormanahene is telling the akans the truth and its better for us to consume those truth.
How do you feel as a ashante as our King has properties outside ghan ... read full comment
most Ghanaians don't like truthful persons and honest men/women.Dormanahene is telling the akans the truth and its better for us to consume those truth.
How do you feel as a ashante as our King has properties outside ghana and kumasi his kingdom. Kumasi is dirty and the roads are very bad, yet our king enjoy so much.
Nsia 4 months ago
@Akan, I aggree with you wholeheartedly, the only problem with your comment is that, you do not seem to know who the Akans are. Now, a brief sample of Akans in Ghana and the Ivory Coast are....Assin, Akyem, Sefwi, Asante, Fante, Agni, Baule, Akwapim, Akwamu, Ahanta, Aowin, Denkyira, Adansi, Agona, Brong, Ahafo, JuabenNzema and a lot more. Get that fact about Akan tribes firmly imprinted into your head. Cheers!
Bono gave birth to all the aforementioned states. Hence , Akan- to with the first is Bono
Nsia 4 months ago
@Bastie, precisely, yet there are dickheads who wants me to believe that, we Asantes existed before the Brongs. And, if you dare challenge that idiocy, then, we have twats telling you that..,"wo nye Asanteni". What has Peacock Kwaku Dua, done for me? Bugger-all! Personally, I cannot stand him. No where in the Ashanti Law and Constitution does it say Kwaku Arrogant Dua, owns all the land in Ashanti. Yet, this Pompous Arrogant Peacock Money Launderer wants us to worship him and believe that we are his effing subjects in the Republic of Ghana.. What sort of King applies for a passport in a Republic? That irony is lost on Kwaku Peacock Dua. My foot!
He is a government official so he's allowed to get away with the loot
Oluma 4 months ago
All businesses that chiefs and politicians are doing in my name should be cancelled. The agenda 111 is from a damaging source, cancel all business and agenda 111 which is satanic.
Charles oppong 4 months ago
Dormanhene skin pain,when "ll u stop fooling,attackn OTUMFOUR is like throwing stones at the bottoms of an elephant.its in vain!
Spotlight Africa 4 months ago
Do You Have A Business, A Shop, company or organization and need A Website or online shop to promote it...Then contact us...At Spotlight Africa Media we will design your website or online shop, setup your social media platforms,get you more followers, design all your flyers and brochures and offer you the best Digital and social media advertising services.We will also teach you how to run the adverts yourself too....Kindly visit our Website: www.spotlightafricamedia.net or contact us: 0244289681
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loadcard and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
AK 4 months ago
Dormaahene is engaged in unnecessary issues. I think he eats, drinks, sleeps and dreams of hatred towards the Asantehene. While the Asantehene plans and executes projects for his subjects, the Dormaahene plans of his next verbal attack. Can the Dormaahene think about a teaching hospital for his people?
NAABA BAWUMIA 4 months ago
Let me remind Ashantis that ASANTEHENE is just the Tribal Head of only Asantes. He cannot use his power over any other Tribe. Look, God is Angry with him. Why? Yes, Asantes ignorantly are making him equal to God with the the titles OTUMFUƆ ( the POWERFUL ONE) and NYAME KESIƐ The GREAT GOD). In fact, the Arrogance of this Asante Tribe which was a slave under their Master Denkyira is the reason Ghana is not moving forward.
Chief Adubofour 4 months ago
God is aware
Stanley Chart 4 months ago
"FACTORY HAND WORKERS NEEDED
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 3,000 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers and joining of buses for around workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Dormaahene 4 months ago
My Agenda is to cause Tribal War in Ghana.
Kojo 4 months ago
The golden stool was stolen by the Asantes. At the start of the Akan Bono empire, Tachiman, Drobo and Denkyira each built a golden stool for themselves including other golden artifacts.
ME 4 months ago
This man from Dorm@@ is completely ret@rded.
Efo magavu 4 months ago
Big lie, nothing from the sky. Ashanti's are the problem of Ghana
Kay De 4 months ago
Yaa hw3 ne kwasea bi. If 2 cobras are fighting, does it concern you the viper? Avu.
abdul 4 months ago
smelly eczema infested efo is always on tenterhooks when
great and almighty ASANTE is mentioned
did ASANTES ask you animals to kill each other at nkonya and
alavanyo? how is ASANTE Ghana's problem?
Game Changer +447935009178 4 months ago
Kwaseato, are you aware Volta Region is the neatest region with the best natural vegetation in Ghana? Your Ashanti region is dirty including its people. They engage in all the crimes both home and abroad. Yes, all criminals are inherently DIRTY!!. You guys are so dishonest that, you will go all out to fabricate history just to prove a point. The irony is, when lies are told repeatedly, some people begin to swallow same as truth. An example is the story of kente weaving which originated from the Volta Region only to be hijacked by the ashantis and in their usual fashion, coined a dishonest tale around it. Criminals!
Onipaba 4 months ago
John Mahamma is behind all those who attack Otumfuo verbally.
Oh Kumasi chief tries to crash a plane in Ashanti region to kill Mahama but he fails big time
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Heyggg
Jimmy Owusu Kwarteng 4 months ago
I think Nana Dormaahene is now getting too personal and as a matter of peace stops it. One can only conclude that Dormaahene is just doing this out of enviness
Ohene, Langley Virginia 4 months ago
It is a welded piece of craft with gold painting all over..there is no way a stool can decend from the skies. This fairytale doesn't add up.i prefer a kwaku ananse story to the bullshit
Mr. Issa 4 months ago
A dog is always a dog
Karma 4 months ago
IT'S A MERE HATRED, FOR NO REASON
Popolapo 4 months ago
You very useless man always you rubbish.
He who stirs the dust of another’s past should be prepared to breathe from his own — A word to Kumasihene.
History is a powerful tool. It can unite communities when told with truth and respect, but it can just as eas ... read full comment
He who stirs the dust of another’s past should be prepared to breathe from his own — A word to Kumasihene.
History is a powerful tool. It can unite communities when told with truth and respect, but it can just as easily ignite division when used to belittle others.
As the old adage says: “The sword you point at your neighbour’s head may one day find its edge at your own throat.”
It is on this note that I caution those who freely narrate the histories of others—often twisting facts to suit their own pride—that they must be prepared to hear their own history told, perhaps in ways they will not enjoy.
If the goal is peaceful coexistence, then truth, fairness, and respect must be our guiding lights.
On 13th January 2025, during a traditional council meeting, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, the Asantehene, once again turned his words towards the Bono people of Ghana, as he has done many times before.
This time, he claimed that the Apoɔ Festival is celebrated by the people of Techiman because of the people of Nkoranza. This statement, however, is historically flawed.
The people of Techiman and Nkoranza are of the same descent, share the same culture, and speak the same language.
Moreover, the people of Wenchi—also of the Bono heritage—celebrate the Apoɔ Festival. How then will he explain their celebration?
This is not the first time the Asantehene has made such claims. He has often told the story of his ancestors killing Dormaa Kusi, a Paramount Chief of Dormaa.
Yet, historical records show that no traditional ruler of Dormaa has ever borne that name.
He has also been known to fabricate accounts to justify claims over Bono towns.
Yesterday, however, the tables turned. Osagyefo Oseadeeyo Agyeman Badu II, the Dormaahene, stated that the Golden Stool never descended from the sky, contrary to the famous Asante myth.
This simple statement of perspective has sent many Asantes into outrage.
Now they know how it feels when the history of others is told in a way that shakes their own pride.
As the philosopher Epictetus once observed: “What injures the hive, injures the bee.” When we wound the dignity of others, we wound the peace we all depend on.
Kwaku Duah started his antics against Bonos in 2007, where he threatened to capture Takyimanhene like a “hawk”.
The Dormaahene had to respond to him even back then.
History should illuminate, not inflame.
Let us guard our words when speaking of the heritage of others, lest we invite the same heat upon ourselves.
Without mutual respect, peaceful coexistence is nothing but a fragile illusion.
Nana Kwame 4 months ago
Sometimes, it becomes very pathetic for some of our leaders who have been Christine with respect and esteem can bring themselves to the lowest level for ordinary people to cast doubts about their integrity. I am not an Ashanti neither Bono. But when people like your caliber can become so ignorant and they try to diabolical in our History, what do you want our generation to learn. I see this as a pure jealousy and hatred. I think the hart time has come for such persons, to demonstrate themselves with dignity and respect for the betterment of our dear land.
You’re not truthful. What about the instances, Kwaku Duah has falsified the history of the Bonos during his traditional sittings ?
1. He claimed his uncle Kwame Kyereywie Aka Prempeh II , elevated Dormaa paramountcy
-f ... read full comment
You’re not truthful. What about the instances, Kwaku Duah has falsified the history of the Bonos during his traditional sittings ?
1. He claimed his uncle Kwame Kyereywie Aka Prempeh II , elevated Dormaa paramountcy
-fact checked and its False.
The concept of elevation was brought by the British. Who elevated him Asantehene to Kumasi paramountcy?
-Dormaa’s eliminated his uncle Obiri Yeboah.
Is he implying , his uncle elevated someone who eliminated his other uncle ? Come again.
Even Berekum , Nkoranza , Yamfo, and a score of others were all elevated when Prempeh I , was in Seychelles.
Do you want more ?
Kubi 4 months ago
You the Asantes have denigrated all the other tribes in Ghana. Especially the other Akans.
Otumfour is trying to recolonise Bono for the interest of his freemason bosses ( King Charles and others)
This Otumfour has sold the ... read full comment
You the Asantes have denigrated all the other tribes in Ghana. Especially the other Akans.
Otumfour is trying to recolonise Bono for the interest of his freemason bosses ( King Charles and others)
This Otumfour has sold the Asante treasures to his freemason bosses.
TJ 4 months ago
Shut up and get lost with your stupidity.
Ben 4 months ago
This chieftancy thing should be looked at properly. Chiefs are parading themselves higher than the political structures, promoting tribalism and tribal conflict, using their people to protect their selfish ambitions, and becoming more corrupt than politicians. The Tindanas are the land owner and should lead. Land should be given to family head and be protected by state legislation
John Martin 4 months ago
We don't care about what the uncultured, uncivilized and munufic chief will say about Ashantis,he can change nothing.
All what that idiot chief is saying is his stupid thinking.
We don't care about what the uncultured, uncivilized and munufic chief will say about Ashantis,he can change nothing.
Nyamekye 4 months ago
Per your utterances you have jailed and thrown out some cases Just Like That. You couldn't tell something about ɔboɔkyɛnpem to your people. Am 100 percent sure you want to be part of ASANTEMAN!!! ƆSƐE ADEƐ
Kuma 4 months ago
Ashanti's seeking for supremecy over some tribes is the reason why they are fighting dormaahene All the time
Nii Lamptey 4 months ago
Ghanaweb, what is the relevant of this article? Ghanaweb is becoming useless just as the Dormaahene.
Nana 4 months ago
The question is who appointed Dormaahene to speak for the people of Ashanti as to how the King is ruling them.
This is pure Jealousy and must not be entertained.
Rule your people and show other Kings how you think a King sh ... read full comment
The question is who appointed Dormaahene to speak for the people of Ashanti as to how the King is ruling them.
Rule your people and show other Kings how you think a King should rule by actions not attacks.
Nsia 4 months ago
@Nana, ojective remark has nothing to do with jealousy. Some people do not believe Jesus resurrected and nobody gets mad when tjey say that. You can believe what ever crap you want to believe but you should also be strong enough to accept criticism from those who will tell that your belief is crap in their eyes. That is a fact of life.Get on with it ! Just as I have never seen any school, road or hospital built by God or Allah, Jesus or Mohammed.The Golden Stool does not pay my hospital bills nor that of those who believe in it.
Yes 4 months ago
Every important devwlopment in dormaa was done by the presby church. Thw village chief should tell us whay he has done fornhis people. It is not our fault that your stool is poor and you cannot afford to travel un private jet. We the Ashantis are able and willing to fly our King in private jet. Let your subjects do the same for you. Envy and jealousy is making you talking nonsense . Dada Lumba was right. Envy is making you talk nonsense. Shame on you Daniel.mensah
Charles oppong 4 months ago
But as an ADUANA/clan person he "Dormaa ODUKRO" believed a dog brought life fire wood to his ancestors so they could cook food.the envyness in this chief is making him in to a fool in the sight of the world!
Hahahaha. Matters of Religion are sometimes very funny. Do you believe the story of Sin at the Garden of Eden? Yes, what about God coming to the Garden of Eden and searching for Adam and Eve but could not find them? Don’t they look very funny? Where in the World was the Garden of Eden? Where is it now? Just continue to laugh because such questions look very funny.
A bottle of Banku 4 months ago
My smartphone's spoiled. But by the grace of GHANAWEB, I never miss X. 18YEARS ON GHANAWEB
Abba 4 months ago
Dormaahene doesn’t qualify to be a judge on moral grounds. He’s divisive and tribalistic and these tendencies have the potential to set Ghana ablaze one day . Don’t we have wise people in Ghana to advise this dog to put a stop to his childish behavior before we get another Bawku situation? Our leaders are too reactive. We need proactive leadership.
Ashanti history is full of lies 4 months ago
Is time we must tell ourselves the truth.Dormaahene is telling us the truth but out of ignorants some of us are insulting him .Did we have welders in the skies? When is Okomfo Anokye coming back from the forest after many years ?Our elders lied to us and we're all become liers as people and we believe in lies than any other tribes in Ghana The truth must be told.Thank you Dormaahene.
ALL TRIBES ARE INFERIOR TO ALMIGHTY ASHANTES 4 months ago
THIS SHOWS CLEARLY THE BLACKMAN IS A FOOL
YOU IMBECILE STILL BELIEVE ALL THE NONSENSE
IN THE BIBLE
Nana Akoto. 4 months ago
Ashanti region and kumasi is highly underdeveloped.
better than where you come from...odwan
fools like you have never travelled past your village
sqaure
sqaure
Yaw Sango 4 months ago
I can't stop laughing, welded golden stool.
Asantehene can't hide again. That chief in Kumasi is responsible for all the problems in Ghana
yes he asked northeners to kill each other over akonfem
then instructed the nkonya and alavanyo to slaughter each...ofui
how is Asantehene the problem of Ghana?
ASANTES STILL BELIEVE THAT THE SEA IS A MASSIVE BOWL OF BOILING SALT WATER. HA, HA, HA. 4 months ago
STRANGELY, A CROSS SECTION OF GHANAIANS INCLUDING ASANTES AND AKYEMS STILL BELIEVE THE GOLDEN STOOL WAS CONJURED UP FROM THE SKIES, HA, HA, HA.
ALSO, ASANTES AND AKYEMS STILL BELIEVE THAT THE SEA IS A MASSIVE BOWL OF BOILI ... read full comment
STRANGELY, A CROSS SECTION OF GHANAIANS INCLUDING ASANTES AND AKYEMS STILL BELIEVE THE GOLDEN STOOL WAS CONJURED UP FROM THE SKIES, HA, HA, HA.
ALSO, ASANTES AND AKYEMS STILL BELIEVE THAT THE SEA IS A MASSIVE BOWL OF BOILING SALT WATER. HA, HA, HA.
ASANTEHENE SMUGGLES OUT ON PRIVATE JETS PACKED WITH GHANA'S GOLD BULLIONS OR BARS WHICH GHANA'S GOVERNMENTS CAN SELL AND USE THE SALES PROCEEDS TO MAKE LIFE IN GHANA WORTH LIVING FOR ALL GHANAIANS INCLUDING ASANTES, BUT YOU RATHER SEE MUMU ASANTES LINED UP ON THE AIRPORT TARMAC TO WISH ASANTEHENE A SAFE JOURNEY AMID ADOWA-DRUMMING AND DANCING.
NO WONDER GHANA'S POLITICIANS AND PASTORS THINK THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE PLAIN NINCOMPOOPS AND CAN EASILY BE HOODWINKED FOR ELECTORAL VOTES, AND FRAUDULENT TITHES AND EXPENSIVE "HOLY" MINERAL WATER SALES IN THEIR CHURCHES.
GHANAIANS ARE SOMETHING ELSE!
KWASIA ADDRESS THOSE FOOLS YOU PAY YOUR TAXES TO...ODWAN
Jack 4 months ago
His skull which he carries on his short neck which incidentally is full of faeces looks like it is welded as well..Who will tell him that he needs an xray to confirm this? His skull looks like it is welded.....does that mean he was made by a welder in his Bono? twerp
Ironically, this Dorma leader is not intelligent. How can a dog bring fire to his Aduana clan in its mouth? Thus, Daniel Mensah, as he is named, believes that the lions spared the biblical Daniel when he was thrown into their ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and Qur'an is toilet paper...... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...
The Aduana story did not originally with Dormaa people or Dormahene. Aduana is one of the clans of Akan matrilineal system. So don’t let your hatred for Dormaahene lead you astray. If a dog cannot carry fire then the Aduana ...
Where lies your justification and defence for that stupid idiot Dormaahenes statement. The issue is not about the origin of the story but whether Dormaahene believes the Aduana story or not. Everything shows that Kofi Mensah ...
decorated cocaine juncky
kwasia
And so Kojo, do you believe in Moses throwing his Rod on the ground, and the Priests of the King of Egypt doing same and that they turned into Snakes? Do you then believe that Moses’s Snake swallowed that of the Egyptian Pr ...
Are you supporting this tribal war bigot?. Very soon he will get he is looking from the Ashantis. They are warriors since time immemorial. Nothing scares them. They fight the British with outdated arms and bear hands and sti ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
Erzurum Kofi.
I’m yet to w ...
*known
We won't fight tribal war but anything that happens to any chief shouldn't be taken a national issue if some chiefs can mention other chiefs name and throw derogatory profane words to the other just to disrespect his capacity ...
Then you don’t believe things from the Spiritual perspective. Do you believe in Witchcraft and what Witches are believed to be able to do? What about Magic and what Magicians are believed to be able to conjure. I remember a ...
Every tradition, custom and culture besides The Lord Jesus Christ on this earth is demonic and satanic. Bible says that “Woe is anyone that put his trust in a man” Jeremiah 5:17 and Exodus 20:4-6 says “Thou shall not wo ...
Your chief is no demigod
Gyimiii nkoaaa!
What is there now is replica of the actual one th ...
Which British Museum? People pay money to visit museums and see things of interest. Has anybody seen it or it remains hidden? Is this so-called British museum a private museum? How come all these years the Asante Chiefs h ...
After the ambush of Nana Ntim Gyakari by the agona Dwaben ( Juaben ) royals, they looted Denkyira of its gold and artifac ...
It doesn’t freaking matter whether it’s true or not! The matter is that we the people of Ashanti believe in it! In order for us continue to form a more perfect union, we must continue to believe in the Golden Stool! Dorma ...
All these are history and some times it can't be prove cos we were not there, just like the various religious books proclaimed. But what I can say is we can "cook" history and make it to be true and what matters most is the b ...
This dormaahene has been waging tribal war for sometime on Ashantis and no politician or opinion leader is telling him to behave. When the time comes and our Great King declare war on him , let no one ask us the great Ashanti ...
Again, he took 300,000 dollars and 300,000 pounds o ...
In a press release 23/6/2022 from UK Financial Conduct Authority they were fined for poor pro ...
@Asanteni, if your brains were money, you will defintely be in debt. You sterile logic makes sense to you and nobody else. Venal Kwaku Dua's action was the cause for that effing huge fine. Get that into your effing numbskull ...
How do you feel as a ashante as our King has properties outside ghan ...
@Akan, I aggree with you wholeheartedly, the only problem with your comment is that, you do not seem to know who the Akans are. Now, a brief sample of Akans in Ghana and the Ivory Coast are....Assin, Akyem, Sefwi, Asante, Fan ...
@Bastie, precisely, yet there are dickheads who wants me to believe that, we Asantes existed before the Brongs. And, if you dare challenge that idiocy, then, we have twats telling you that..,"wo nye Asanteni". What has Peaco ...
Do You Have A Business, A Shop, company or organization and need A Website or online shop to promote it...Then contact us...At Spotlight Africa Media we will design your website or online shop, setup your social media platfor ...
Bank ...
Dormaahene is engaged in unnecessary issues. I think he eats, drinks, sleeps and dreams of hatred towards the Asantehene. While the Asantehene plans and executes projects for his subjects, the Dormaahene plans of his next ver ...
Let me remind Ashantis that ASANTEHENE is just the Tribal Head of only Asantes. He cannot use his power over any other Tribe. Look, God is Angry with him. Why? Yes, Asantes ignorantly are making him equal to God with the the ...
God is aware
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Clean ...
Kwaseato, are you aware Volta Region is the neatest region with the best natural vegetation in Ghana? Your Ashanti region is dirty including its people. They engage in all the crimes both home and abroad. Yes, all criminals a ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
A dog is always a dog
History is a powerful tool. It can unite communities when told with truth and respect, but it can just as eas ...
Sometimes, it becomes very pathetic for some of our leaders who have been Christine with respect and esteem can bring themselves to the lowest level for ordinary people to cast doubts about their integrity. I am not an Asha ...
-f ...
This Otumfour has sold the ...
This chieftancy thing should be looked at properly. Chiefs are parading themselves higher than the political structures, promoting tribalism and tribal conflict, using their people to protect their selfish ambitions, and beco ...
Rule your people and show other Kings how you think a King sh ...
@Nana, ojective remark has nothing to do with jealousy. Some people do not believe Jesus resurrected and nobody gets mad when tjey say that. You can believe what ever crap you want to believe but you should also be strong en ...
Every important devwlopment in dormaa was done by the presby church. Thw village chief should tell us whay he has done fornhis people. It is not our fault that your stool is poor and you cannot afford to travel un private jet ...
Hahahaha. Matters of Religion are sometimes very funny. Do you believe the story of Sin at the Garden of Eden? Yes, what about God coming to the Garden of Eden and searching for Adam and Eve but could not find them? Don’t t ...
Dormaahene doesn’t qualify to be a judge on moral grounds. He’s divisive and tribalistic and these tendencies have the potential to set Ghana ablaze one day . Don’t we have wise people in Ghana to advise this dog to put ...
Is time we must tell ourselves the truth.Dormaahene is telling us the truth but out of ignorants some of us are insulting him .Did we have welders in the skies? When is Okomfo Anokye coming back from the forest after many yea ...
IN THE BIBLE
sqaure
ALSO, ASANTES AND AKYEMS STILL BELIEVE THAT THE SEA IS A MASSIVE BOWL OF BOILI ...
His skull which he carries on his short neck which incidentally is full of faeces looks like it is welded as well..Who will tell him that he needs an xray to confirm this? His skull looks like it is welded.....does that mea ...
Kwaku Duah kotebortor