Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..
Maame 3 months ago
NDC this what we want you to do.Put the helicopter crash sadness behind you quickly and start the various projects earmarked. The stupid NPP are praying for delays so that they start their nkwaseafour propaganda.
When will they increase the Transport fares? 3 months ago
Hmmm. They were planning to put blame on a 7 month old government. Stupid NPP
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide
Simeon London 3 months ago
Meanwhile we're planning to build a new expressway from Accra to Kumasi via Jubilee House and the NDC headquarters. Where is that going to pass? Are we serious at all? Why don't you simply finish this and dualize the entire stretch? Complete the bypasses at Osino, Anyinam, Konongo and the rest first.
Spend whatever money you have to develop a rail infrastructure to Kumasi and extend to the north via Sunyani and Techiman let just use our heads for Christ sake. Innocent citizen are dying every second on this road. Idiots !
LA 3 months ago
I totally agree with you 110%. I wonder which corridor the new express way will pass since galamsey has destroyed the entire stretch from Anyinam to Konongo.
Kojo Sromani 3 months ago
How will you know where the road will pass when your brain is completely dead? When countries around the world are building expressways between major cities to facilitate commerce and reduce risk and travel time, here we are with characters like you still living in the past with archaic mentality of the stone age. The NPP had wasted 8 years of our countries existence, destroying the economy, stalling projects and stagnating the country of innovative modern day advancements in infrastructure; what the country needs now is a new focus on catching up with the rest of the world even as we rebuild our economy. That is exactly what the NDC is doing. Let us all think positively and give them the support to move our country forward the way it should. As for the NPP, never again should we have them anywhere near the presidency and governance of this great country.
Mr no nonsense 3 months ago
So where did the 7 month government get the money to continue the work,if there was no monies left by the NPP fools
MR SEWORNU R OWUSU 3 months ago
Your comment without reasoning. Our creator has not removed the resources He gave us so the NDC is using
the same resources that was used to charter private planes and engaging in fornication. Half baked literate without wi ... read full comment
Your comment without reasoning. Our creator has not removed the resources He gave us so the NDC is using
the same resources that was used to charter private planes and engaging in fornication. Half baked literate without wisdom.
Steve Kaye London 3 months ago
Maame, the helicopter disaster happened just over a week ago but the NDC has been in power over months. John Odwanfunu Mahama the incompetent dead goat will soon exhaust his first year in power without implementing a single tangible policy or project. All they are doing is stupidily arresting people by their so called national security personnel whilst their gullible foolsoldiers go about stealing from people's homes.
Jay 3 months ago
You dey London wey u fool like that,you not learning anything there or you be ashanti
He is your mother, and your father, kwasia
Akajatayogogo 3 months ago
Jay,he be Ashanti so forget him
Pee kay 3 months ago
Maame gymifo
I hope this useless fool,would next time think before she post a comment
Funny 3 months ago
Why do we always pay contractors late. This started around bisexual rawling's PNDC time and have continued to this day. Even medium sized companies have good financial planning that enables them to plan the timing of income and expenditure to ensure there is always adequate working capital to make payments when due. Not having money should be an exception but in Ghana that's the norm. Even government workers can go for months without pay. Then you see this stupid government appointing more of them when existing ones cannot be paid.
Fireman 3 months ago
Monkey pikkin no fine but een moda like. Krasiniiiii
Sowee 3 months ago
Thank God
Thank God
Kwame 3 months ago
This construction must be completed by December. Day and Night work.
KK Bimpong 3 months ago
WHO OWNS MARIPOMA, THE COMPANY WORKING ON THAT ROAN AND THE ACCRA-TEMA MOTORWAY? The idea of delaying that project was to create a crises on the Accra-Kumasi Road on the Pokuase-Nsawam stretch so Mahama and his brothers can swoop in huge variations for more money. The same trick is being used for the Accra-Tema Motorway by the same company for the same purpose of creating the opportunity for huge variations. We are watching.
You see how stupid you are. A complete remote-controlled zombie and dunderhead who cannot reason properly. Do you think that the NPP would give any such contracts to any associate.of JM and his brother? Meanwhile, the NPP government took a loan of $750 million for that road and other projects but the have squandered the money while the road remains undone. They could not pay a certificate of $75 million raised by the contractor, hence the stoppage of work. Now the 7 month old Mahama government has to look for other sources of funding for it without taking any loans. NPP should be telling Ghanaians what they used the loan for. Only idiots and thieves like you support a criminal enterprise like NPP. Shameless liars and thieves!!!
Wasteman 3 months ago
YOU BETTER FINISH IT AND STOP THE FOOOLING!!!…POLITICIANS MUST NOT FORGET THEY ARE NOT SAFE IN THE AIR IF THEY THINK THEY WILL IGNORE THE DEPLORABLE ROADS AND TRAVEL ON AIRPLANES!!!…IDIOTS!!!
NzemaK 3 months ago
Hw33 Kwasia no so
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Okjebv
Kojo Sams. 3 months ago
Mr.Minister of roads and......you have to finish and done complete the work of roads and....including the Gomoa Apam to Agona Sweduro roads and......Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks the comments. God bless you and Oman Ghana Republic wo Nyame Nedzin mu.
The only language NDC understands is demonstration 3 months ago
The only language NDC understands is demonstration
King george 3 months ago
Did the report say,the long abandoned road project.Takoradi was left in such a state and yet people have started blaming this seven month government.Some people need to have their heads examined
Abugre 3 months ago
Who say man no dey.
Kaakeiku 3 months ago
So you waited for citizens to protest vehemently before taking action on the road!!...
Greatman 3 months ago
King George or whoever you are; because of politics January to August is now 7 months. You rather need to examine your head. Have a good night.
Bow&Arrow 3 months ago
NPP Skin Pain. Cry blood wai
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 3 months ago
Greatman or whatever you call yourself, is January 7th to January 31st one month? Definitely no. One month will be February 7th, so, NDC has been in power for seven (7) months ie February 7th to August 7th.
You are a dunderhead. Tell us how many months January 7th to August 17th span. It is 7 months and 10 days; you must be a dunderhead. By the way, tell us what NPP used the $750 millionn loan for that road and other projects for. They could not even pay for a certificate of $75 million raised by the contractor, hence the stoppage of work. The money has been misapplied and stolen.
Readwide 3 months ago
Let’s cut through the optics. As you rightly pointed out, the loan covers the road and other projects. A quick check finds that only about US$200 million of the loan was allocated to the Ofankor-Nsawam section (just over half of the total US$346 million contract value) which means it covers only around 60 % of the project.
So that amount will not complete the project.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt10Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Essilfi 3 months ago
But I thought the npp government said the contractor had stopped working due to legal matters in courts. Eiiii hmmm
Kwame panin 3 months ago
Cluelessness
Naa 3 months ago
Eeeeeiiish which weekend is this minister talking about? I used the same road yesterday and today but didn't see any construction going on.
Yaw Yeboah 3 months ago
It is amazing what a threat of a demonstration can do. I now hope the contractor will remain on site until the project is completed.
Jason 3 months ago
Steve Kaye London, you are rather the dead goat. Your brain is clogged and darkened so it is think or reason. Aboa kwasia to.
The NPP took a loan of $750 million for that road and other projects but has squandered the money while the road remains undone. They could not pay for a $75 million certificate raised by the contractor, hence the stoppage of work. Tell your NPP thieves to tell us what they have used the loan for. Now the burden has fallen on the NDC government to fix the road without the funds earmarked for it. Being a good reset government, the government will surely get the road done, God willing. Only criminals support that criminal enterprise called NPP.
SA 3 months ago
The problem with Mahama's government, NDC administration is they cannot finished major projects of national interest whiles they are in power, it is alwaya we started it, etc., which is no good to anyone. Also, their projects are too expensive, inferior, inflated prices and at times 3 to 4 times the true cost. Mahama's first administration was a distaster, corruption was rife, completely useless in managing the economy, and spent more of his time scheming about how much he can steal billions of US Dollars for his family, to his brother. Talk about NPP and Akuffo Addo's government, Ghanaians should never vote for them to come into power again, they were not only corrupt and disastrous, they stopped managing the country altogether about 3 years before they were kicked out, booted out of office, they were all criminals, just talking heads, the entire country was a crime scene under Akuffo Addo's government, everything he did comes from loans, he destroyed everything and went to IMF to rule the country while he took the back seat.
Pee kay 3 months ago
Now who asked the government to pay the contractor. Nonsense
BB 3 months ago
What kind of stupid lie is this? When did work start that those of us living here did not see?
Free Radicals 3 months ago
Congratulation Ghanaweb for being hero of our day.You published photos that spoke with loud voice exposing visionless incompetence Mahama administration of abandonment of our road to becoming ocean where commuters struggle to get comfortable travel because of the turn ocean which need ship to apply the ocean for commuters to travel comfortably.Ghanaweb is our hero.
Akajatayogogo 3 months ago
So Useless Akufo Addo couldn't do 7 kilometre road Pokuase to Nsawam in his 8 years of rule? So he spent Ghanaians Taxpayers monies on Sewaa Broni and gave the rest to his daughter to opened a restaurant at Cantonment and that was all.I pity Ghana
DD 3 months ago
Lazy journalism. You have not been to the site to see construction going on. You just decided to do a PR for the Minister. I urge you to go to the site and do an independent verification. Rented press
Kwaku A. Danso 3 months ago
Good news! However lessons must be learned and somebody must pay for the pain they have caused millions of travellers on that road for over 2 years! We cannot simply dish out more money to have the road completed and forget that somebody made public moneys vanish and caused pain to millions!
Somebody must be found GUILTY and PUNISHMENT MUST BE IMPOSED so our people learn lessons!
Rita 3 months ago
Mr minister,we haven't seen any construction worker on the nsawam pokuase road as of this morning... please stop playing with our intelligence
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
Meanwhile we're planning to build a new expressway from Accra to Kumasi via Jubilee House and the NDC headquarters. Where is that going to pass? Are we serious at all? Why don't you simply finish this and dualize the entire s ...
How will you know where the road will pass when your brain is completely dead? When countries around the world are building expressways between major cities to facilitate commerce and reduce risk and travel time, here we are ...
the same resources that was used to charter private planes and engaging in fornication. Half baked literate without wi ...
Maame, the helicopter disaster happened just over a week ago but the NDC has been in power over months. John Odwanfunu Mahama the incompetent dead goat will soon exhaust his first year in power without implementing a single ...
Maame gymifo
Why do we always pay contractors late. This started around bisexual rawling's PNDC time and have continued to this day. Even medium sized companies have good financial planning that enables them to plan the timing of income a ...
Thank God
WHO OWNS MARIPOMA, THE COMPANY WORKING ON THAT ROAN AND THE ACCRA-TEMA MOTORWAY? The idea of delaying that project was to create a crises on the Accra-Kumasi Road on the Pokuase-Nsawam stretch so Mahama and his brothers can s ...
You see how stupid you are. A complete remote-controlled zombie and dunderhead who cannot reason properly. Do you think that the NPP would give any such contracts to any associate.of JM and his brother? Meanwhile, the NPP gov ...
Hw33 Kwasia no so
Mr.Minister of roads and......you have to finish and done complete the work of roads and....including the Gomoa Apam to Agona Sweduro roads and......Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks the comments. God bless you and Oman Ghana Re ...
Who say man no dey.
You are a dunderhead. Tell us how many months January 7th to August 17th span. It is 7 months and 10 days; you must be a dunderhead. By the way, tell us what NPP used the $750 millionn loan for that road and other projects fo ...
Let’s cut through the optics. As you rightly pointed out, the loan covers the road and other projects. A quick check finds that only about US$200 million of the loan was allocated to the Ofankor-Nsawam section (just over ha ...
Bank ...
Cluelessness
The NPP took a loan of $750 million for that road and other projects but has squandered the money while the road remains undone. They could not pay for a $75 million certificate raised by the contractor, hence the stoppage of ...
The problem with Mahama's government, NDC administration is they cannot finished major projects of national interest whiles they are in power, it is alwaya we started it, etc., which is no good to anyone. Also, their projects ...
Congratulation Ghanaweb for being hero of our day.You published photos that spoke with loud voice exposing visionless incompetence Mahama administration of abandonment of our road to becoming ocean where commuters struggle to ...
So Useless Akufo Addo couldn't do 7 kilometre road Pokuase to Nsawam in his 8 years of rule? So he spent Ghanaians Taxpayers monies on Sewaa Broni and gave the rest to his daughter to opened a restaurant at Cantonment and tha ...
Good news! However lessons must be learned and somebody must pay for the pain they have caused millions of travellers on that road for over 2 years! We cannot simply dish out more money to have the road completed and forget ...
Sacrifice