Dr Grace Ayensu-Danquah does not hold the title of 'professor' in any capacity - GTEC

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Truth Table 4 months ago

From archaeology to zoology, ONLY Jesus holds the title of Saviour.

Seek Him and live.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

#*#MAHAMA IS VERY INCOMPETENT!! WILL THE CJ REMOVAL FROM OFFICE GIVE US THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY??? OR PAY THE COCOA FARMERS THE GhC 6,500.00 PER BAG WHICH YOU PROMISED????
    SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCE ...

• Anna 4 months ago

It will give us cheap petrol and strong cedi and allow us to dig deep into the cathedral hole

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

The title professor is used loosely in the US for anyone starting to lecture compared with the British title which is proven by rigorous academic work. She's a medical doctor that's cool she should stick to that

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

@Karikakchar, you're very right. My niece who came to live with me for a while in the United States, did her Masters and PhD combined at Columbia University, started lecturing a couple of years ago and she's already referred ...

• Kabokabo 3 months ago

GTEC can you also question Azuma Nelson for his Professor title?
    Proffesor Azuma Nelson
    Professor Kofi Abraham
    Dr Paa Bobo
    Dr UN
    Professor Adanko Deka

• Kofi Teacher 3 months ago

Dr Kwesi Sarpong and Kwame Despite,

• Gin 3 months ago

professor kwamena ahwoi?

• Papanii 3 months ago

HahahahaaahaaaaahaAa

• NEWS FLASH 3 months ago

70 % of 9000 ghc in 2024 is 6000÷

• DrG 3 months ago

Animal!

• Grace is Assistant Professor(US) = (GH) Senior Lecturer 4 months ago

In the US system after PhD, academic ranks start at
    Postdoctoral ~ 2+ years
    Assistant Professor ~5years
    Associate Professor
    Professor

Ghana system after PhD
    Lecturer
    Senior Lecturer
    Associate Professor
    Prof ...

• Yaro 4 months ago

I recently applied to be an adjunct Professor at a university here in the US. Right from the start during my processing, the school started calling me "Professor" and told me straight up that I am a professor with them and sh ...

• sound ghanaian 4 months ago

Yaro,
    Thanks for the write-up. There are differences between the British system and the American one. In fact, in the US, some regional institutions rank faculty from instructor to professor. One may have a Ph.D and start as ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

I do agree with you. Translations of academic positions from one jurisdiction to other jurisdictions can distort their meaning. In Denmark, assistant professor is called "Adjunkt" and an associate professor is "Lektor".

Y ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

You are in Ghana and not US

• Dungeon Master 3 months ago

While I don't totally disagree with your main point, it bears noting that the proliferation of the use of academic and professional titles among the illiterate in Ghana is becoming troublesome. Now, we have rich people in Gha ...

• Efo Juju 3 months ago

Dr Samuel Sarpong was a PE Master and was also teaching Twi. He then progressed through PDC Chairman and Committees for the Defence of the Revolution. Where did the "doctor" come from? From which university did Murtala Moh ...

• Efo Juju 3 months ago

Prof Yaro, everything you've said is true in the American context. But, when you leave academia in the US and you come and work in a government Ministry in Ghana, you cannot call yourself Prof Yaro just because you used to b ...

• Esi 3 months ago

Sorry, nowhere in the US does an An adjunct professor equate an Assistant Professor . Professorial titles are awarded based on academic publications, merit. An adjunct professor is a part time lecturer, it's just the title of ...

• NEWS FLASH 4 months ago

Yes, but NOT in medical institutions like Utah etc

• Kofi 3 months ago

I don't think Dr. Grace Ayensu using the word "Professor" to describe herself is a misleading statement. In America lecturers, are often describe by the students as "professor". There is no special educational certification t ...

• Gyamera Damoah 4 months ago

FAKE, FAKE, LIES AND DAMNED LIES BY FRAUDSTERS

DR AYENSU CANNOT BE A PROFESSOR AND SHE HERSELF KNOWS THE TRUTH. WHY IS IT THAT THOSE WHO COME FROM ABROAD TAKE ALL GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS? ANYBODY CAN BE ASKED TO DELIVER A FEW ...

• NPP Ahmed Jinapor 4 months ago

They said Kojo Oppong Nkrumah run away from the University of Ghana. The fool no de see top

• Mr Ibu 4 months ago

He thought PhD is journalism certificate

• THERE ARE PLENTY OF SUCH FAKES IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG THIEVING AKANS. 4 months ago

THERE ARE PLENTY OF SUCH FAKES IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG THIEVING AKANS. AKANS ARE FAKE AND INCOMPETENT EVERYWHERE.

THAT BLOCKHEADED THIEVING KAPWEPWE IS CERTAINLY ONE OF THEM.

• THAT BLOCKHEADED THIEVING KAPWEPWE IS CERTAINLY ONE OF THEM. THERE ARE PLENTY OF SUCH FAKES IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG THIEVING AKANS. 4 months ago

THERE ARE PLENTY OF SUCH FAKES IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG THIEVING AKANS.just now
    THERE ARE PLENTY OF SUCH FAKES IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG THIEVING AKANS. AKANS ARE FAKE AND INCOMPETENT EVERYWHERE.

THAT BLOCKHEADED T ...

• MAHAMA SHOUKD SACK DR. AYENSU ASAP! SHE IS A SCAMMER, FRAUDULENT AND A LIAR. SHE GOT THE DEPUTY MINISTER APPOINTMENT PARTLY BECAUSE MAHAMA THOUGHT SHE WAS A PROFESSOR. SHE MUST RESIGN OR GET FIRED! 4 months ago

DR. AYENSU IS A FRAUD AND A DISGRACE !!!

• Ofa Atta ( Convert) 3 months ago

And he was stripped naked and beaten mercilessly in the street like a common armed robber. Jesus doesn't save ONLY GOD the creator master and sender of Jesus can save you.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Okkkkk

• Coconut 4 months ago

GTEC or whatever is making unnecessary noise. Adjunct Assistant professor or Assistant Professor, is the name Professor not in both titles? In the USA the title Prof refers to a university lecturer/teacher in any capacity. Su ...

• kulbogo 4 months ago

@coconut pls explain to de useless GTEC de more, dey dnt v any serious tin to do das why dey r bothering us wid their useless letter's. wat has one professorship got to do wid de issues at hand, dey must fyn sometin serious ...

• Efo Juju 4 months ago

Coconut, so you know better than GTEC.

• NzemaK 4 months ago

Did she say she own a professorship title in Ghana. Look at what her membership in the US system says. Is it another hatred or what. Afenyo doesn't joke so NDC must not entertain him. He has agenda to destroy people who are d ...

• Obibs 4 months ago

Coconut, stop giving a meaning to your name. Is Ghana America ?

• Nii Odoi 4 months ago

If you are "adjunct", "assistant" or "associate" professor, you should NOT use the tittle professor.
    Only FULL professors can use the tittle PROFESSOR.

• Nii 2 4 months ago

Nii please associate professors use the title professor.

• Gyamera Damoah 4 months ago

Foolish and ignorant illiterate? In which part of the world does this happen. In Ghana we think rules don’t matter. Simple because he’s in your party doesn’t mean any nonsense must be accepted. The fake qualifications, ...

• NPP Ahmed Jinapor@ GTEC 4 months ago

They say Kojo Oppong Nkrumah run away from the University of Ghana. The fool no de see top

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

You do. Just as Brigadier General, Major General and Lieutenant General are all referred to as Generals, so Adjunct Professor, Assistant Professor and Associate Professor are all Professors.

• Skili Skillibingi 4 months ago

A Vice President is a President then lol. Nonsense

Sorry, that ONLY applies in Ghana.
    GTEC IS WRONG!!!!

She is a Professor, whether associate, adjunct, assistant.

• Anna 4 months ago

Did akuffo addo hold any law degree? Shut up.

• Ama 4 months ago

Emeritus Prof John Dramani Mahama, Prof Asiedu Nketia, Dr Lordina Mahama, Prof Joseph Yarmin, Dr Ashie Moore etc.A party suffering psychologically from their poor academic history always adopt this method of titles.

• BULLCOW 4 months ago

Have you ever seen Mahama's university certificate before? Why should one submit or present his/ her to the public? What degree or certificate do you have? If you have any show it us on this platform and stop the fooling.

• Cpl kanjaga 4 months ago

Well go and arrestProf Azumah Nelson. These non achievers in life always disturbing our ears. Please also strip her of her name and propose whatever

• Alberto 3 months ago

Azumah did not use professor to apply for a job anywhere so leave him alone.

• Original akan 4 months ago

Nkwaseadi nkwaaannnn

In the US system after PhD, academic ranks start at
    Postdoctoral ~ 2+ years
    Assistant Professor ~5years
    Associate Professor
    Professor

Ghana system after PhD
    Lecturer
    Senior Lecturer
    Associate Professor
    Prof ...

Adjunct means NOT FULL TIME
    Grace Ayensu was
    Non-full time Senior Lecturer in the US
    GTEC knows this!

• Sober Putin 4 months ago

Her former school teacher wrote to the vetting committee complaining bitterly that this girl was such a very very disrespectful girl back in her school days. So meaning the peaved teacher had a point after all. This is un ...

• Edwin 4 months ago

So this woman is a fraud. Jeeeeeeeeezz!!!!!!!!!!

• Dr Sandra Mensah, New York State University. 4 months ago

In the US university system a PhD research student who is allowed to take on some junior lecturing/tutoring roles is also known as an adjunct professor. This is by no means a full professorship.

• Efo Juju 4 months ago

Adjunct Professor means "part time teacher", for want of a better expression. You do not have tenure. In Ghana, this might equate to "Assistant lecturer". When you leave the university system, you cannot call yourself a pr ...

• godfather 4 months ago

All these copy copy fights among ourselves.
    Time for our own identity.

• Paapa 4 months ago

Why the GTEC has embark on this useless mission?

• Don Diego De Azambujah 4 months ago

In the US university system a PhD research student who is allowed to take on some junior lecturing/tutoring roles is also known as an adjunct professor. This is by no means a full professorship.

• Kwame 4 months ago

She lied. Complete lies

• adam 4 months ago

Why don't they go after Despite and Ofori Sarpong? That's what is begging for action. Stupid fools. They are afraid of them. This woman is more qualified than 90% of the so-called Professors in Ghana. And what GTEC doesn't kn ...

An astute observation!

• Ananse 4 months ago

This argument is not necessary. Will that put food on your table.
    Most you with such big big titles are still renting rooms and houses to live in.
    I don’t see why fighting over stupid title. So those with phd and so forth ...

The title is partly putting food on the table of this woman. She saw the need to preface her name with it to boost her credential for the position.

• Evans 4 months ago

Does this change the fact that she has knowledge to impart to younger doctors.

• Malik Akweku Baako 4 months ago

That stupid fool at GTECH should be sacked. We know where he is coming from. We remember him on TV3 Keypoint panel in 2016. Ask Lawyer Yaw Oppong of the Ghana Law School and Sheik Aremeyaw Ameyaw of the Chief Imam Office whet ...

• BOO! 4 months ago

US SYSTEM: PROFESSOR = ORDINARY LECTURER
    UK & EUROPEAN SYSTEM: PROFESSOR = ACADEMIC ELEVATION AWARDED TO A LECTURER FOLLOWING HIGHEST SATISFACTION OF DISTINGUISHED WORK AND SCHOLARLY REQUIREMENTS.

GHANA FOLLOWS THE BRIT ...

• Pris 4 months ago

WHICH USELESS INSTITUTION TOO IS CALLED GTEC??....

• Nihn stones 4 months ago

A whole minister lying

• Shit hole 4 months ago

Nonsense what is in that title and what has we gotten from except incompetence

• Shit hole 4 months ago

Nonsense what is in that title and what has we gotten from except incompetence

• Kingsley 4 months ago

If you want to know more about this and that Professors, then go to Nigerian

• Kingsley 3 months ago

Please desist from using the name Kingsley. I have warned you before and am warning you again.

• Kingsley 4 months ago

If you want to know more about this and that Professors, then go to Nigerian. Already the woman is a Medical Doctor. An Adjunct Professor next stop is an Associate Professor. US will start calling her Professor, but Ghana you ...

• Dr. C 4 months ago

Why are academics in Africa so much into titles. None of my former professors would want to be addressed with the title. All they want is their first names.

• Akajatayogogo 4 months ago

Useless Akufo Addo to provide his Law certificate he couldn't,so GTEC stop this nonsense. Call back Akufo Addo to provide his Law certificate .

• Tiehi 4 months ago

In your low thinking if the adjective "adjunct" before the assistant professor makes her misleading how then about you taking out the whole "adjunct assistant professor" and replacing it with Dr. Who's more disingenuous?

We will go back to Bawumia Doctor degree,if that is the case, then Bawumia is not a Doctor.

• Akwesi Nyarko 4 months ago

My father did not give me a Christian name. So this week I'll swear an affidavit adding PROFESSOR to my name as my first name.

I will be known and call: Professor Akwesi Nyarko. Then I will wait to see what GTEC can do abo ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Iyiwa. Eiiiii NDC fuor koraaaa why? Inferiority complex. Charles Bissiw said so during the election campaign

GTEC , What did you know?. she will not pay bribe , She is a professor from USA. Go and control Bawumia for his Doctory degree. Kwasiafuo NPP alliance

• Tweaa 4 months ago

What about DR AGRADAA ?

https://medicine.utah.edu/faculty/grace-ayensu-danquah

In US,she is Professor
    GTEC ARE JEALOUS

Global Surgery Double Board Certified Surgeon":

This term implies a surgeon who has not only achieved expertise in two surgical specialties but also actively participates in global surgery initiatives.
    This individual ma ...

• Kay 4 months ago

Good work GTEC

• Dr. Asem Fofro 4 months ago

GTEC is afraid of Akufo Monkey Addo

• Wasteman 4 months ago

HAHAHAA… DR DR PROF PROF GLOBAL SURGEON!!!

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

Complet rubbish, how can somebody sit somewhere in Utah and dispute the qualification of Dr Grace Ayensu-Danquah?
    If indeed she was appointed as Adjunct Assistance Professor at one time,what about working with other institu ...

• Sharpoli 4 months ago

We dey GH if she wants to be called and known as Prof she should go back to USA.
    GH laws rule adjunct means part time and to be a Prof in GH IBI some way so she should just do her job who cares what degrees she has ..why is ...

• Lord Peppers 4 months ago

Professor or not so what??? What is this latest craze about titles??? See the gallant men who just passed away, did their titles save them.
    Leave the Essikadu yaa asantewaa alone. Her present achievements as a woman are palp ...

Global Surgery Double Board Certified Surgeon":
    This term implies a surgeon who has not only achieved expertise in two surgical specialties but also actively participates in global surgery initiatives.
    This individual may ...

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

Please GTEC,kindly tell us what kind of degree you need to become a professor in Ghana.
    GTEC should tell the public that you need a special degree or long tenure as university lecturer to become a professor.
    What is the ca ...

• The UPSA Rotteness 4 months ago

This corrupt institution call GTEC should sit up. The current UPSA Vice Chancellor, a dubious character and a empty headed guy who has no masters degree and no PhD was propped up by the departing corrupt former VC, Okoe Feeh ...

• Jata 3 months ago

NDC why

• Kanawu 3 months ago

Professor biaa y3 professor.
    Stop this pettiness!

• Major 1 3 months ago

AND SO WHAT? WHAT HAS THE MANY DEGREES, DOCTORS AND PROFESSORS DONE FOR THIS COUNTRY?

EMPTY TITLES WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT

• Alberto 3 months ago

NDC members deceived Ghanaians with fake titles in opposition to win power and get positions in government.It is a shame.

• KOA 3 months ago

So, Professor, Associate Professor, or Adjunct Professor… what value is it going to add to her contribution to the overall impact on the lives and the office that she held? Is she a PHD holder? If YES, the rest are all but ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

GITEC AHOOYAA. THE GHANA PULL HIM DOWN SYNDROME. THE LADY IS A PROF. VERY SOON THEY WILL TRY TO DISGRACE OUR VICE PRESIDENT

• See me 3 months ago

This so called stupid GTEC, why they did not question Akufo Addo about his credentials? Foooools

• MAA 3 months ago

In North America, it is Associate Professor that is considered a career rank.

ALBERTO: YOUR AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT TELL US WHERE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE IS

• Kojo Sams. 3 months ago

When you read the comments as as well you will accept that the Professor was given to her as the promotion given by........to Madam Hon DR.Ayensu Grace and that's that and that's it.Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks the comments ...

• Jeffie 3 months ago

In the US the title professor is earned and not jut assumed in any way in some universities one has to have this title of professor by writing and publishing book which is highly recognizable at the Newyork Stock Exchange tea ...

• Coach 3 months ago

Ayensu-Danquah Prof Title Brouhaha -
    Yes, the title was overstated. But truth be told, she did hold an adjunct role abroad. Not fraud—just a mix-up. Still, in public life, small slips can shake big credibility.

• Where from this idiots. 3 months ago

Where was GTEC when Akuffo Addo claiming to be lawyer and mess up this country for 8 years? Where's Akuffo Addo law certificate? Where's KT Hammond law certificate? You people keep quiet for 8 years and now talking nonsense.M ...

• NEWS FLASH 3 months ago

You are SO correct!!!

For 8 years of GUTTER GOVERANCE, GTEC NEVER QUESTIONED AKUFFO ADDO, KT HAMMOND ETC

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

Thanks and apt on the chimp

• Köfi 3 months ago

Why will someone with a medical profession in the USA want to be a politician in Ghana? Chop Chop? If you want to help people you can provide free medical service without being a politician! Fish Fishy?

• Nsoh 3 months ago

She doesn’t want fools to continue to multiply while she being among the few wise continue to be silent

• Mimi 3 months ago

So in Ghana as at now, how many professors do we have? And what are their contribution to the development of Ghana. Or are they walking around intimidating people with their titles.

• Papa 3 months ago

GTEC is being mischievous. I don’t know what this Jinapor guy is trying to achieve. He has resurrected all of a sudden after an Ndc victory.

• Prof. USA 3 months ago

GTEC isn’t challenging the process used in granting degrees and titles in other jurisdictions but rather it’s going after people who are deceiving the public with fake degrees and academic titles. They’ve the mandate to ...

• Prof. USA 3 months ago

GTEC is doing a fantastic job of sanitizing the Ghanaian society that’s saturated with fake academic degrees and titles. It’s not true that in the USA anyone who teaches at a university earns the title professor. One has ...

PROF USA. NPP GYIMIFO AHOOYAA. WHO IS PROF USA?. NPP PROPAGANDA TO DESTROY PROF AYENSU DANKWA WILL NOT FLY. UNINTELLIGENT NPP FOOLS!

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

When Mahama became president after Mills, one Afaglo who was heading SSNIT was using fake degree. He was caught when NPP took over. To be a parliamentarian, one has to be a Ghanaian, and that is the only qualification needed. ...

• Who can get the job done 3 months ago

You people should stop this nonsense about title
    And put someone who can do the job after all how many professors do we have in this country and how many of them have been appointed as presidents ?
    Has the job in the cou ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

In Ghana, anybody can be a parliamentarian if the constituency is which he/she resides vote for him/her so, what is so special to try to put onto yourself something that is not "THERE"?

What is the meaning of all these "Pr ...

• Natural Mystique 3 months ago

GTEC should also clamp down on all those charlatans who call themselves "men of God" with their dubious doctorate degrees.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Look at what we are doing to ourselves, fighting over academic titles when children are writing on the floor and have no textbooks. What a shame.

• Akwasi Ayensu 3 months ago

Dr. Grace Ayensu is guided and protected by the Ayensu River God, and any individuals trying to chastice her unfairly will answer to our Customary rites.
    Pofessorial position is mere definition. of some level of competence ...

• Bis 3 months ago

President Mahama, pls sack the GTEC boss who is an appointee of the former president, Nana Akuffo Addo. He is using his position to discredit your appointees. What is your End game, Mr. GTEC boss?