Hmmm!UK Bar Council, Commonwealth Lawyers should continue tickling themselves...
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do th ... read full comment
Hmmm!UK Bar Council, Commonwealth Lawyers should continue tickling themselves...
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do their worst!!!
Hmmm! thatz why some people went to join the Freeman Diocese to beg 4 them whenever they commit wrong or break the rules of Ghana!
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago
And what did this NDC government do next. Packing the Supreme Court with seven NDC judges is justified.
Joe 3 months ago
@Take or pay Demon, your stupidity aligns with that of the colonial lawyers. You guys think the rest of Ghanaians are fools and the white man is never wrong by virtue of his white skin. It is absolute nonsense to think that those who wrote their own constitution do not understand what they have written and they need a colonial lawyer to order them on how their constitution should be understood. They say they are practicing democracy, why are they still holding on to their monarchy. Swines in suits!
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog....... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ you are not alone.
@UK BAR & COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS 3 months ago
Tickle yourself and grin in disbelief; have orgasms, it's therapeutic. You're just but a fun club and don't have supremacy over a sovereign state like Ghana.
I suck my immaculate white teeth in contempt at your black arch ... read full comment
Tickle yourself and grin in disbelief; have orgasms, it's therapeutic. You're just but a fun club and don't have supremacy over a sovereign state like Ghana.
I suck my immaculate white teeth in contempt at your black archaic gowns and parochial thoughts.
FRANKIE 3 months ago
Hahahaha....... Your "immaculate white teeth" must have a beautiful diastema. @UK BAR & COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 months ago
* JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD BEWARE OF HOW HE HANDLES THE CHIEF JUSTICE’S PETITION! JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD GO BACK AND READ WHAT HE SAID ABOUT CHARLOTTE OSEI’S REMOVAL IN HIS SPEECH AT THE CHATHAM HOUSE BACK IN JANUARY 2023. GHANAIANS SHOULD READ WHAT MAHAMA SAID AT THE CHATHAM HOUSE IN 2023.
BACK IN 2023 JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA RAN TO THE SAME UK BAR ASSOCIATION MEETING AT THE LONDON CHATHAM HOUSE TO REPORT PRESIDENT AKUFFO-ADDO.
TODAY FRAFRA IS INSULTING THE BRITISH BECAUSE HIS BOSS BACKTRACKED ON HIS TO WITH RESPECT TO LAW AND ORDER?
“The actions of Electoral Commission Chair Jean Mensa and her deputy commissioners, since President Nana Akufo-Addo ousted then-Chairperson Charlotte Osei, have undermined their independence and neutrality, former President John Mahama has said.
* In a lecture on 'Africa's strategic priorities and global role' at Chatham House, London, Mr Mahama said he used the Charlotte Osei ouster to demonstrate how African leaders undermine institutions of democracy to entrench their stay in power. "Africa needs to build stronger institutions to address institutional and political decay", he said, explaining: "In building stronger institutions, civil society organisations (CSOs) in Africa must also be prioritised".
* On this note, Mr Mahama commended the "many CSOs on our continent that are holding governments accountable" since, in his view, "compounding the socio-economic malaise on the continent, is the erosion of public confidence in state institutions"— .. GHANAWEB
KOFI 3 months ago
Who the hell are those ordering out judicial and quasi judicial systems to stop their work and bow to their demands.
To hell with them one by one.
Who the hell are those ordering out judicial and quasi judicial systems to stop their work and bow to their demands.
JM 3 months ago
They will fool aaa den UK too go release their sanctions...ad3n na moagyimi saaaaa?
Everything you go answer
They will fool aaa den UK too go release their sanctions...ad3n na moagyimi saaaaa?
Everything you go answer
Ibrahim Muhammad 3 months ago
Islam is the religion of all the prophets including Jesus Christ
Gamji 3 months ago
Shut the hell up, is Islam a religion? something invented by the Abbasids to control people using violence
EMP 3 months ago
May Almighty Allah forgive you
Alhassan 3 months ago
I curse the day you were born
Joe Adanko 3 months ago
Who are you
Who are you
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
MAHAMA IS VERY INCOMPETENT!! WILL THE CJ REMOVAL FROM OFFICE GIVE US THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY??? OR PAY THE COCOA FARMERS THE GhC 6,500.00 PER BAG WHICH YOU PROMISED????
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, ... read full comment
MAHAMA IS VERY INCOMPETENT!! WILL THE CJ REMOVAL FROM OFFICE GIVE US THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY??? OR PAY THE COCOA FARMERS THE GhC 6,500.00 PER BAG WHICH YOU PROMISED????
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, FACTORIES, IRRIGATION DAMS, EXPANSION OF ALL SECONDARY SCHOOLS, DRONES IN OUR HEALTH SERVICE DELIVERY, AIRPORTS, MASSIVE INTERCHANGES ETC, ETC.
THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA CAME AND ALL WE SEE IS ARRESTS! ARRESTS! AND ATTACKS ON INSTITUTIONS REMOVING PEOPLE FROM THEIR POSITIONS!! AABAH
WHERE IS THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY????
HWE! MAHAMA! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
THE WORLD CAN NEVER TOLERATE SUCH STUPID AND FOOLISH INJUSTICE AGAINST A WOMAN.
IF THE UK CANNOT CORRECT YOU ON SUCH FOOLISHNESS, THEN DON’T GO OUT THERE AND BEG FOR PEANUTS!! COMMON DNA, YOU RUSHED TO SOUTH AFRICA AND YOU ARE IN “AFUOM” HERE BRAGGING!! MASSA! CLEAR OFF AND STOP DISGRACING THE COUNTRY.
Ghanaman 3 months ago
Ah! If it was the ICC that gave this order, maybe I would try to understand, but who are the UK Bar Council, and what business have they with our country and its judiciary?
Vornyovie Victory 3 months ago
The day we accept we're wrong when everyone apart from ourselves say we are right things will change for the better.
Nurse 3 months ago
Has your stupid NPP ever accepted that they are wrong? Get away there
Gyamera Damoah 3 months ago
JOE WOY3 KURASENI PAAA. WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH WHITEMAN? THE COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS HAVE A LARGE BLACK POPULATION. SOME OF YOU ARE SO STUPID AND IGNORANT IT’S SAD. WHEN UOU ARE ASKED TO GO TO SCHOOL YOU GET ANGRY AND BESIDES YOU HATE FREE SHS. PEOPLE LIKE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL, HIS GANG AND YOU THINK YOU CAN USE TAKASHI TO DO EVERYTHING. REMEMBER GOD ALSO HIS WAYS TO STRAIGHTEN THE HARD HEART AND WICKED SOULS. HOW CAN USE SET UP
A PANEL SKEWED TO ONE SIDE AND A COURT PACKED WITH 7 NEW JUDGES APPOINTED BY THE VERY GOVERNMENT PERPETRATING THE BREACH AND ALSO FORCIBLY PUSHING CJ TORKONOO FROM THE BENCH. KHARMA IS ON EARTH AND IT HAS A WAY CATCHING UP WITH ALL WICKED, IGNORANT AND THUGGERY INDIVIDUALS. TIME WILL TELL.
Y 3 months ago
Those 7 justice appointed were the most qualified justices are picked by any president in this 4th Republic. NPP was just afraid of promoting them because they were not partisan
They're not partisan?
Gyamera Damoah 3 months ago
Hahahahahahaha. Most competent judges? Or just in ignorant NDC CIRCLES. As for NDC GYIMIFUO BIARA FIRI S3 ONIM
NYANSA. THE JUDGES THEMSELVES WILL NOT ACCEPT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. NS3M FOO. WO HO Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. KWASIA ... read full comment
Hahahahahahaha. Most competent judges? Or just in ignorant NDC CIRCLES. As for NDC GYIMIFUO BIARA FIRI S3 ONIM
NYANSA. THE JUDGES THEMSELVES WILL NOT ACCEPT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. NS3M FOO. WO HO Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. KWASIABI BA. GYIMIEBA. GYAE SAA NKURASIFUO ANISUOHYIE NO. ABOAFUNU.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 months ago
When npp packed it with 12 it was OK. When GH were complaining that what he was doing is reckless and not good for our young democracy you were defending that the president has the right. Now that you see
We can continue to justify wrong doing with examples of wrong doing and we will never get it right.
KOFI 3 months ago
Say the same when the NPP is in power.
Nana Akoto. 3 months ago
Whoever the whiteman supports is doing the whiteman...these danquah busia political lineage we know them tool well.
Gbenzeh 3 months ago
Quote any law that was breached or remain in your corner
Ato 3 months ago
You are not sensible. Would you prefer Akuffo-Addo and his cabal who packed the courts with over 95 judges to cover their back after looting the country.
Unanimous FC can never be good for any country thus the need for a t ... read full comment
You are not sensible. Would you prefer Akuffo-Addo and his cabal who packed the courts with over 95 judges to cover their back after looting the country.
Unanimous FC can never be good for any country thus the need for a true balance. Please stop this rubbish and think wisely like a son of man. Don't let biased politics freeze your mind.
Ghana ba 3 months ago
And what did akuffo do-when he was in office, packed the Supreme Court with 15 Npp judges. Mr know all subtract 7 from 15 and u will have 8 nil
Batuta 3 months ago
Are Justices Umar Tanko and Yoni Kulendi who were appointed by Akufo Addo NPP judges? NDC supporters have toddlers' brains that is why their leaders use them the way they want to.l
Anna 3 months ago
Still acting in line with the constitution. Please read and understand it before making any comment. Before coming to power the ndc had only one judge appointed by them. All but one were akuffo addo appointees including the actual acting chief justice. Read Please.
EBBY 3 months ago
The fact is that each and Every justice appointed by Mahama to the Supreme Court is living on borrowed time. All of them will be sacked immediately NPP comes to power in the future. NPP should elect a bold and fearless leader who will be willing to even the scorecard without fear. That’s why I’m having doubts about Bawumia who I consider as too soft for the presidency. We need to rid the country from these evil politicians who have even sacrificed their own members in a thanksgiving ritual after gaining power. The souls of the 8 sacrificed people will definitely exact huge revenge in 2028, God willing.
NEWS FLASH 3 months ago
DOES NPP WANT TO RESERVE THE INDEPENDENCE OF GHANA??
JB DANQUAH TOOK MONEY FROM CIA
AKUFFO ADDO CANCELLED REPUBLIC DAY
SUSPENDRD CJ AND HER NPP ASSOCIATES
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 months ago
@
MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUND DISCRETION TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE, BASED ON THE SPEECH THE CRIBO KINGPIN GAVE AT THE LONDON CHATHAM HOUSE IN 2023.
Just read his nickname “Kwaku AZAA ( Kwaku Anans ... read full comment
@
MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUND DISCRETION TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE, BASED ON THE SPEECH THE CRIBO KINGPIN GAVE AT THE LONDON CHATHAM HOUSE IN 2023.
Just read his nickname “Kwaku AZAA ( Kwaku Ananse) ”.
What does that imply? Deceptive and cacophonous! He thinks he is all that. His issue with the Chief Justice must be stemmed from a personality crash. Otherwise what has Tokornoo done to call for her head?
When Charlotte’s was thrown under the bus by her own deputies, after they made a compelling accusations for her removal and bolstered them with a prima facie evidence of procurement breaches, abuse of power, to mention just a few of them — that’s according to the case sheet that was also published by numerous Ghanaian newspapers —and not withstanding the fact that a thorough investigations were conducted by the government, the results of the probe that numerous legal experts deemed credible, yet John Cribo Mahama wasn’t ashamed to defend her at the speech he gave at the CHATHAM HOUSE in 2023.
Read the excerpts of the speech Mahama gave at the London CHATHAM HOUSE in 2023
“The actions of Electoral Commission Chair Jean Mensa and her deputy commissioners, since President Nana Akufo-Addo ousted then-Chairperson Charlotte Osei, have undermined their independence and neutrality, former President John Mahama has said. In a lecture on 'Africa's strategic priorities and global role' at Chatham House, London, Mr Mahama said he used the Charlotte Osei ouster to demonstrate how African leaders undermine institutions of democracy to entrench their stay in power. "Africa needs to build stronger institutions to address institutional and political decay", he said, explaining: "In building stronger institutions, civil society organisations (CSOs) in Africa must also be prioritised".
On this note, Mr Mahama commended the "many CSOs on our continent that are holding governments accountable" since, in his view, "compounding the socio-economic malaise on the continent, is the erosion of public confidence in state institutions"— ..
My Take:
In so doing, John Mahama has already undermined any sound argument of discretion to remove the Chief Justice who has not committed any crime against the state: Be it financially, morally or politically.
Let me repeat! Kwaku Azaa’s argument doesn’t merit any case for removal, there’s not enough evidence to remove the head of the country’s Judiciary who is supposed to be independent, according to the Ghanaian constitution, just because of some personal sentiment of a cacophonous American based technocrat!
Leave the woman alone, G!!!!!!
I SHALL RETURN.
Kwesi 3 months ago
Donkor,
Leave Mahama out of this. The Executive is not involved in this issue at all. The AG os going according to the constitution. One petition that they are working with was actually sent to Akuffo Addo. But he refused to ... read full comment
Donkor,
Leave Mahama out of this. The Executive is not involved in this issue at all. The AG os going according to the constitution. One petition that they are working with was actually sent to Akuffo Addo. But he refused to work on it.
We have a constitution. Let us follow it to the letter.
"The law is the law", says Madam Gertrude Torkornoo.
ghana 3 months ago
these two useless institutions in the UK should better understand Ghana’s laws. They should buzz off. Who wants a corrupt, bias, political former Torkornoo ? She should have been dismissed by now. The process is too slow.
Nana Akoto. 3 months ago
Consequences ur ass
Wontumi (London) 3 months ago
What is the embarrassment in what the AG has done? It is clear you have the mindset of Npp, whom am sure are behind this frivolous and unacceptable dictatorship. Here in UK, nothing is done harphazardly which is not in the constitution, and will be accepted. By the way, I want to ask those behind this nonsense, " Was there any single UK citizen among them who wrote Ghana's constitution? That is 'Hell No'. Therefore if there is anything embarrassing, it's you 'Pay Or Take Demon' as you called yourself, and your nation wreckers Npp. Dr Kwame Nkrumah's era, where you people demonstrated to the whole World that, you were traitors, and for that matter, you didn't need anything independent for Ghana, it's passed and gone forever. It is now clear to all living Ghanaians (except Npp), that Ghana needs reset. And surely, we are "RESETTING" Ghana. Them who cannot join the good cause, can leave and go and stay in "COSMO KAYA".
GHANA 1ST 3 months ago
The consequences could be dire under our foot. Who cares what the UK bar thinks. Where were they under the tyranny of Akuffo Addo? Torkornoo is good. You can go and burn thr sea. And if you fool the law will deal with you mercilessly .
Such a bunch of arm robbers who think Ghana belongs to them.
TWEAA DC 3 months ago
AND THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE THREE GOVERNMENT SPONSORED PETITIONS, SANCTIONED BY THE NDC PACKED SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE...SEE HOW YOUR DR AYINE IS STRUGGLING?...TWEAA.
Kwaku 3 months ago
Wo kwasia tes3 wo maame
Nathaniel hanson 3 months ago
Stop talking rubbish
Nii Sage 3 months ago
The letter was written by a Ghanaian. Ayorkor Botchway is the Commonwealth Secretary, and the letter was prompted by the Ghana Bar Association led by who? You make the call.
Spotlight Africa 3 months ago
Are You Looking for an Honest, reliable and trustworthy Website Developer and Social media Manager to help you advertise your business, project, services or design a professional website for you. Then contact us at Spotlight Africa Media....We will never disappoint you...www.spotlightafricamedia.net or Contact us" 0244289681
The english Orangutan law 3 months ago
Why interference? The English are hypocrite. Why should the law be applied to favour some while some no? Who interference in their legal matters? Why is the constitution there? Is due process ot followed? Why should think they can not be touched. ? Even the monkeys knows their rules. She must fave it , she is not above the legal system in ghana.
They are asking for transparency in the process and nothing else. I am not holding brief for Torkonoo. In fact I really hate the way she mishandled the LGBTQ issue but the fact must be told. How can the investigating committee refuse to allow Justice Torkonoo to interrogate those who filed the complaint. Besides, decisions of the Supreme Court on this matter are so laughable that it has caused embarrassment to the country in the eyes of the international community. This has a negative impact on foreign direct investment into the country since it has made our judges timid and created the impression that any person who has a case against the Ghana government in any Ghanaian court will never get fair trial.
Kwasi 3 months ago
Did the constitution give her the opportunity to cross-examine the complainants? If it didn't, are we going to do that because it is NPP's Torkonoo? Are you asking for the p¹rocess to be halted for the amendment of the constitution first?
We are yet to hear your arguments against the Supreme Court's ruling, so dawg your stance.
XYZ 3 months ago
Kwesi, the constitution says fair trial and what do you understand by fair trial, that she has no right to cross exam those who petition? Ghana is a failed state. The problem Ghana is facing now is how strange accidents are happening. Asked your John Airbus Mahama to confess to the country what he did before winning the 2024 elections. Time is catching up with him.
Kwesi 3 months ago
You are shameless. Did you complain when Akuffo Addo used the same Article 146 to remove Charlotte Osei? In that case, even one of tge 'petitioners' had died when the case was sent to the Council of State. Was Osei given any chance to question the petitioners? No. Remember? What did you say then?
Hide your NPP badge a little when you make public comments, if you want to be taken seriously.
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
There are international standard practices in removing CJs, and that is what the UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers are demanding. A small poor country like Ghana has got no weight to resist their advice.
UNCLE PEE 3 months ago
@Kweku Tee, and what are some of those standards that are at variance with that of Ghana? Don't display unnecessary ignorance here; the day is too young, please.
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
@ UNCLE PEE
The AG has those standards in his files on his desk, he can easily make reference to them.Commonwealth Lawyers website is also available. Mind you Mahama govt has only 3yrs left to handover,we can't afford to al ... read full comment
@ UNCLE PEE
The AG has those standards in his files on his desk, he can easily make reference to them.Commonwealth Lawyers website is also available. Mind you Mahama govt has only 3yrs left to handover,we can't afford to allow him to destroy our judicial system we've struggled to build over several yrs.
mmd 3 months ago
@Kwaku Tee. And so you think your uselesz party will come back to power in 2028? You're a joke. Why not petition the International Court of Justice at the Hague. Kwasiasem. You Npp think you can go around doing everything to get the CJ reinstated. Forget it. When she was misbehaving and ruling in favour of your stupid party, you didn't see anything wrong with that? Today you're crying fawl because she wonldn't be there to do your bidding.
Kay 3 months ago
Your ranting ,roaring, bleating or shouting cannot take you anywhere. They say follow the rules or else you suffer punishment.
Kwasi 3 months ago
Did we include international standards in our constitution, or we carved our own? Must we throw away our constitution to follow international path? Why is it only UK based institutions that have an opinion?
You are still ti ... read full comment
Did we include international standards in our constitution, or we carved our own? Must we throw away our constitution to follow international path? Why is it only UK based institutions that have an opinion?
You are still tied to your colonial master by your tail. Please try and break free. They gave you independence
Edi 3 months ago
Are u serious at all. Pls don't display ur ignorance here.
Bukyi 3 months ago
Exactly
Exactly
Dr Ayine should not start a war he can't win. Some of the decisions of the committee investgating Justice Torkonoo are very ridiculous and embarrassing to Ghana's legal system. As for the Supreme Court, their decisions on this matter are so childish, to say the least.
Adzei 3 months ago
Ayine is a twerp. Our laws are inherited from the British. So what distinctions is he trying to make.
Yes, we still operate the common law which is the legal foundation of all commonwealth countries.
Joe 3 months ago
Are you also without discernment? Connect the dots. Barbara Mills KC has Ghanaian roots, whose parents run to England during the Rawlings days (maybe she has some beef with the (P)NDC) Who is the secretary to the Commonwealth? Ayorkor Botwey. So I wont be suprised if it later comes out that Barbara has links with the NPP.
John 3 months ago
@ Joe
Followers of NDC are always suspicious of others root whenever a decision doesn't go in their favour.Can others also say bcoz of late Mr Emmanuel Mahama's misconduct in the 60s,John Mahama his son is also a Criminal?
@ Joe
Followers of NDC are always suspicious of others root whenever a decision doesn't go in their favour.Can others also say bcoz of late Mr Emmanuel Mahama's misconduct in the 60s,John Mahama his son is also a Criminal?
Kwesi 3 months ago
John, what a connection!
You have displayed your low level of thinking and education by what you posted. You are not capable.of thinking smartly at all. What did you do after SS?
John, what a connection!
You have displayed your low level of thinking and education by what you posted. You are not capable.of thinking smartly at all. What did you do after SS?
Konkonsa 3 months ago
Waste of brain space to connect useless dots which are only an illusion. Your so called constitution is a blanket copy of your colonial master's.
Not much independent reasoning went into its creation because Rawlings had ... read full comment
Waste of brain space to connect useless dots which are only an illusion. Your so called constitution is a blanket copy of your colonial master's.
Not much independent reasoning went into its creation because Rawlings had offended the educated class by his brutal and sadistic murders such that they shunned the process. Only a section of market women, fisher folk and foot soldiers aka PDC birthed that document.
Common sense will therefore dictate that perhaps we can take advice from the originators of the process including our own African colleagues who in this instance have found fault with the process. But of course the P(NDC's) antecedents are quite well established in this area but Ghana will survive this tomfoolery too. Mo di3 mosii muntie obiaa!
AMA Ghana 3 months ago
When the past government was staffing the courts with NPP supporting judges what did this lawyer and judges association do ???
The past president unlawfully removed people from office and Torkornoo affirmed all these wrong ... read full comment
When the past government was staffing the courts with NPP supporting judges what did this lawyer and judges association do ???
The past president unlawfully removed people from office and Torkornoo affirmed all these wrongdoings she never said a single word .
She will be in court and be looking at the faces of people with disdain and prejudice and they want her to return what back .
Did they listen to her press conference where she cited who her uncle was and the kind of people who killed him and all that nonsense???
She is from the onset bias and forced to be inclined towards the NPP due to the uncle and she can’t hold Ghana hostage due to what had happened to her uncle . Many Ghanaians lost their renowned relatives and friends but have kept quiet and moved on .
Your who was a sellout and let Nkrumah down self you cherish him .
Do you know how the ancestors of Peter Ala Adjetey , Mr Attipoe and co who were shot and killed by the colonial government feel ???
Do you know how we and the family of Nkrumah feel after he was betrayed ??
Madam go and sleep
Buhari 3 months ago
These British fools are revisiting colonialism. All because of an arrogant and corrupt Ghanaian witch lawyer? This is outrageous. A big insult to our President, and the free people of Ghana.
Lipopo 3 months ago
This witch have beaten more than she can chew. After those EVIL criminals she sought to protect crash and killed 8 Ghanaians, just like 2020 elections, this very very foolish witch will continue with the collaboration of Ken ofori atta,gabby, nana akuffoolish, accomplished evil men who stole all our money. UK and their commonwealth laws, Ghana is a sovereign State.
Lipopo 3 months ago
Fuc.k UK and the commonwealth laws, Ghana is a sovereign State. As for the WITCH she will be surely hanged. Hang the witch, hang the witch, hang the witch...................!
Ama Gyimah 3 months ago
who signed these letters released, no one, yes no one. We have now established from Ghana BAR Association and ENGLAND WALES BAR Association that their members do not take part in their letters they issues and they do not take them seriously. Just very few their members decides on their behalves. As soon as CJ stated that she upport LGBTQ then this letter was issued. CJ has sold Ghana again just as her uncle did. Huuuuuu.
bugbaba 3 months ago
Uk and comonwelth ?????
Oldsoldier 3 months ago
Commonwealth lawyers are a big joke, they should be fighting for demonstrators who have been band for fighting for basic human rights in palestenians which is more reasonable than this comedy they want to show to ghanaiaans .,Balony
Nana Kwaku 3 months ago
Late Sanni Abacha, sent ignorant Nigerians onto the street to demonstrate against Commonwealth Lawyers when he killed Saro Wiwa.He even set up radio stations in Lichtenstein & Luxembourg to propagate his lies against them.This did not stop the Commonwealth Lawyers from tightening their ropes around Abacha & Nigeria's neck.It took a lot of efforts after Sanni Abacha's death for them to regain their freedom.
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 3 months ago
The epistle contains too many grammatical errors to make its reasoning coherent. If you can’t write international standard English, just stop disgracing yourself keke. At least Jane could have corrected him.
The attorney ... read full comment
The epistle contains too many grammatical errors to make its reasoning coherent. If you can’t write international standard English, just stop disgracing yourself keke. At least Jane could have corrected him.
The attorney general was writing without knowing what he was writing, just like someone speaking in tongues has no clue what the hell he is saying.
The prima facie decision was ignorantly made by an idle civilian non-lawyer, exercising a judicial and discretionary decision without regard to the principles of law; and without the input of competent attorneys trained in that kind of pertinent judicial decision-making.
So the notion that any constitutional article was faithfully applied is the swan song of legal illiterates, lobotomically exercising judicial power……
BOY KOFI 3 months ago
The Chief Justice is a disgrace and doesn’t deserve and has no merit to handle such a position.
How could she bring UK into local affaires ?
Shame on you,madame chief justice.
Which Constitution is the chief justice def ... read full comment
The Chief Justice is a disgrace and doesn’t deserve and has no merit to handle such a position.
Which Constitution is the chief justice defending?
What Constitution are we talking about here?
Are we back to colonisation or what?Tnx.
KK 3 months ago
good work Dr Ayine.Simply tell them to stop interfering in our constitutional matters.Ours is not the same as in the UK.BAM.
Sawadogo 3 months ago
There should be no foreign interference in ay African country's internal matters.... especially, not from UK or any other western nation, for they lack moral rights.
Bentum 3 months ago
Ghana is a sovereignty country nobody should detect to us , the law is the law
Righteous 3 months ago
I love the heading: Government schools UK BAR
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
TORKENOO IS HISTORY. TAFIAKWA FOR TORKONOO TO BE RE INSTATED . OBAA BONSAM. NO WAY FOR TORKONOO IN GHANA TODAY
Rita 3 months ago
Great for ghana
Prophet 3 months ago
Are those people and associations aware of the US and Donald Trump??? What have they recommended yet???They leave America and enforce rules on Africa. Shameless racists and opportunists!!
Isaac Boamah 3 months ago
Fool, is America part of the Commonwealth? Try your NDC stupidity and face heavy sanctions
Ujah 3 months ago
Ghanaians should be worried about these people, they bomb Nkrumah couldn't kill him, set up themselves against any Africa unity n wanted nothing but then having control of Ghana resources n money, only to buy funeral clothes, parties n funeral donations.
BOY KOFI 3 months ago
The return of the Bond of 1844.
Our politcians and lawyers should go back and read it over and over again. Tnx.
UK IS A SPINELESS NATION- PATRIOT 3 months ago
The UK is a spineless nation.Without America the UK is nothing.Infact it is the wife America. America tells UK what to do and what not to do.Ghana isn't a slave nation of the King anymore..
Larry/Nippon 3 months ago
As far as the Ghanaian constitution is concerned, I think they’re irrelevant
NEWS FLASH 3 months ago
The closest country to both the Prime Meridian (GMT) and the Equator is GHANA - THE BLACK STAR.
The point where these two lines intersect is located in the Gulf of Guinea, which is part of the Atlantic Ocean, just off th ... read full comment
The closest country to both the Prime Meridian (GMT) and the Equator is GHANA - THE BLACK STAR.
The point where these two lines intersect is located in the Gulf of Guinea, which is part of the Atlantic Ocean, just off the coast of Ghana, according to Wikipedia.
Y 3 months ago
How dare they. What the hell? The impudence of looters and their saboteur collaborators
JJ 3 months ago
Study what constitution of Ghana? you doil all these just because of hatred. Nkwaseafuo headd by odwan mahama.
Nurse 3 months ago
So the British are not satisfied. After beating the Ashantes severely and stealing all their artifacts, they are back here again spewing rubbish. May the spirit of Okonfo Anokye deal with them. Stupid slave traders
Jah Cure 3 months ago
The UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers should be very clearly told to f.ck off and mind their own f…ing business.
I have lived in the UK nearly all my life.I have never ever heard anything either from or, about t ... read full comment
The UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers should be very clearly told to f.ck off and mind their own f…ing business.
I have lived in the UK nearly all my life.I have never ever heard anything either from or, about the UK Bar Counsel. Why are the Rasclats suddenly,interested in what goes on in Ghana?
Doobia 3 months ago
Oh wow, Maa Shaa ALLAH, May ALLAH bless this Government and May ALLAH bless Dominic Ayine and give you and the President more strength.
Ghana is a sovereign Nation.
Oh wow, Maa Shaa ALLAH, May ALLAH bless this Government and May ALLAH bless Dominic Ayine and give you and the President more strength.
Joko 3 months ago
Dr Ayine , you are always eager to write and explain something, ever heard that silence is the best answer to bunch of foolish UK lawyers ???
Tt 3 months ago
These people made up their mind before getting the power to lead. So please lawyers don't worry yourself koraa.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 months ago
Desperation and fear had set in the very thought of it is so humiliating and destructive
Nii 3 months ago
It reminds me of my Primary School teacher. She would always warn us to spend time to do our homework well b4 coming to school, bcoz her cane would be waiting for us.Who dare you to refuse?Ghana stands to lose if we dare the British Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers.
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
Dr Ayine,you and your government are acting on behalf of Ghanaians,if you respect Ghanaians publish the secret petitions for all Ghanaians to see and judge for themselves.
MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 3 months ago
GHANA AG....
IS THIS YOUR RESPONSE?
IT'S A VERY WEAK RESPONSE WITHOUT SUBSTANCE, JUST LISTEN TO YOUR SELF, YOU RATHER HAVE TO KEEP SILENT. THERE is no issue raised in your argument.
IN THE ARTICLE YOU RAISED, DID THE C ... read full comment
GHANA AG....
IS THIS YOUR RESPONSE?
IT'S A VERY WEAK RESPONSE WITHOUT SUBSTANCE, JUST LISTEN TO YOUR SELF, YOU RATHER HAVE TO KEEP SILENT. THERE is no issue raised in your argument.
IN THE ARTICLE YOU RAISED, DID THE COMPETENT CHIEF JUSTICE ERRED IN HER DUTIES?
PLEASE STOP EMBARRASSING THE AG OFFICE.
YOU DID SO BASED ON THE NDC LIES OF CAMPAIGN. THEN WHY IS GHANA AFRAID TO GIVE THE CJ THE OPPORTUNITY TO ACCESS YOUR BIASES AGAINST HER.
REMEMBER POWER WILL CHANGE AND THE NPP WILL DO SAME TO WHOM EVER YOU APPOINT WITH BRUT FORCE ( DISMISSAL).
ALLOW THE WOMAN TO WORK.....
REMEMBER THE NEXT NPP GOVERNMENT WILL REINSTATE HER,.......
HMM 3 months ago
I stand for correction but I think the president said during the campaign the the chief justice will be removed.
That’s the president is using such minor issues to remove him. Ian not a lawyer but I think it is unfair to t ... read full comment
I stand for correction but I think the president said during the campaign the the chief justice will be removed.
That’s the president is using such minor issues to remove him. Ian not a lawyer but I think it is unfair to the chief justice who
BOY KOFI 3 months ago
The Chief Justice gave herself up by misinterpretating the Constitution just like she is doing now. Going round the world,challenging the very Constitution she has to defend.
She is a disgrace to herself and Ghana. Tnx.
The Chief Justice gave herself up by misinterpretating the Constitution just like she is doing now. Going round the world,challenging the very Constitution she has to defend.
Otuvass 3 months ago
You call it minor, like seriously.. a whole CJ violating the laws of Ghana and you said is minor...this woman is very petty and embarrasment to the judiciary...i don't know how she became the CJ
Thomas 3 months ago
They should face the many issues in the UK and allow us to reset our country. Ghana is not for the UK so they should shush and stay in their country.
J 3 months ago
If that is how you think, then tell John Mahama and his govt not to go to them for any help in future.If Nigeria could not fight them in the past how can Ghana win if NDC go ahead with their foolishness?
Sister Souljah 3 months ago
Such impudence. A bunch of UK morons parading as all knowing lawyers.
Seini 3 months ago
Colonial mentality. The Commonwealth has long outlived its usefulness.
Cat 3 months ago
UK has no right to misinterprete our constitution .article 146 is clear For everyone to read. The law is the law so back off.u think colonisation laws are still applicable in ghana.
Lopez 3 months ago
This AG and his deputy are a bunch of criminals defending what is indefensible. You released all your political friends who were being tried in court but found it legitimate to arrest your political opponents and sometimes setting bail conditions that will keep them in cells for days and yet you want Ghanaians to believe that you are only following due process, really?
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Gehhje
576 3 months ago
They should come and reinstate her, Ghanaians are waiting, nonsense
WISDOM 3 months ago
Chief Justice Torkornoo did no wrong. Mahama is merely fulfilling his campaign promises by removing the Chief Justice.
1. Mark it. Mahama will replace her with Justice Pwamang from the North.
2. Mahama just removed the ... read full comment
Chief Justice Torkornoo did no wrong. Mahama is merely fulfilling his campaign promises by removing the Chief Justice.
2. Mahama just removed the Director of the Ghana Law School from the South and replaced him a new Director from the North.
3. The Speaker of Parliament is Bagbin from the North.
4. President Mahama is from the North.
5. Check out the overwhelming Northerners appointees in the Mahama NDC government
6. How much tax does the North contribute to the wealth of Ghana
7. All the valuable natural resources are in the South: Timber, Gold, Bauxite. Manganese. Oil. Gas. Diamonds.
8. Plus Valuable Cash Crops from the South: Cocoa. Cashew. Rubber. Coffee.
(The North has depended on the South economically financially and in all essential matters since Political Independence.)
Onipaba 3 months ago
Government of Ghana s respond to the UK Bar and the Common Wealth Bodies is like school children talking back to their School teachers.Ghana is doomed under John Mahamma.Owusu Bempah was right to warn Ghanaians that bringing John Mahamma back will be a disaster to Ghana and that is what is playing right now.Ghana is heading to the pit
THE TRUTH 3 months ago
The Commonwealth is made up of 52 or more nations and some of our foreign investors are coming from those countries. The consequences in fighting them is daring.They also have influence on the West.
mmd 3 months ago
@Onipaba. You sound lime a hungry cayote looking for food, but couldn't find and started crying. If your densely corrupt Npp gov't/Nana full of hyenas and criminals was not a doom for Ghana why do you think Mahama/NDC is a doom for Ghana. Kwasia like you. For eight solid years, did you know the amount of pain you brought upon Ghanaians. Comot for there. Go find something to do.
N 3 months ago
Be very careful you don't die in an Aboboyaa accident.with your insults. You will be lucky to have your remains in a Cocoa Sack
AMARIYA 3 months ago
Insane creature
Kaya 3 months ago
What moral rights do these idiots have to interfere in Ghana's laws. They think we are still under colonial rule. The chief justice is gone forever
Kk 3 months ago
Who wrote this caption? How in earth can you school the guy whose law you are practicing? You need sense Mr. Editor. What they are doing as a government is shameful. Noone in their true senses will support them. This is pure vendetta. Shame on JM and his evil cronies.
Tanko Miniru 3 months ago
This bad luck government doesn't learn lessons, God is punishing them one by one,
J.C.A 3 months ago
In the first place your so called prima facie case is flawless, if this is how we establish a prima facie case then disaster await us in the near future. How can someone say because the CJ shouted on him so that becomes a prima facie case. Also, all the benefits you claim she abuse are enshrined as benefits of CJ unless you change it.
Buglisongo 3 months ago
This gov't is too humane. This woman would ve been history by now under de immediate past govt.
Otuvass 3 months ago
NDC gov'nt is entertaining this woman too much..
Ghanaian 3 months ago
We are independent and no more slaves which law gave them the power to come and steal our gold,Bahamas we voted for you do not be a British dog,let Burkina be an example for you
Ghanaian 3 months ago
Sack her Ghana is not her private property guck her Mahama be careful not to reinstate her
Whys 3 months ago
And what’s their interest in this matter?
They should give us a break. All the nonsense happenings in Israel and Russia, what’s their takes in those countries?
They for komot for there.
They should give us a break. All the nonsense happenings in Israel and Russia, what’s their takes in those countries?
ArabaTorkornor has no business as chief justice in Ghana 3 months ago
Araba Torkornor will not returned as chief justice, Period.
ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago
This is not just insanity, from the commonwealth lawyers association of UK and wales it is absolutely out of bounce.
Ghana is been govern by a constitution, so if due process in the constitution is been followed and group of ... read full comment
This is not just insanity, from the commonwealth lawyers association of UK and wales it is absolutely out of bounce.
Ghana is been govern by a constitution, so if due process in the constitution is been followed and group of people like these UK Bar council issuing such a joint statement for me those who signed the joint statement has staged a coup detat against Ghana democracy and constitutional rule of law.
those lawyers has breached their code of conducts.
was it not the same constitutional due process that made araba torkonu a cj? if it was lawful for her as a junior judge to overtake her seniors at the bench to become the cj,
dont the same constitution has the uppermost power and right to sue the same due process for her removal if there is a petition and prima facy has been established ?
Michael 3 months ago
Fake news don't waste your breath on this please
Madam Torkornor Has DisRespected Insulted Ghanaian Sovereignty. 3 months ago
Winneba Circuit Court Is Natural Place To Hear Good for Nothing Case, Madam Taken Your Hopeless Useless Case To These British Racists Europeans Barbarians Is A Slaps Pure Insults To Ghanaian Sovereignty, Paticularly African Continent.
NONSENSE. NPP WERE ABLE TO PAY BRIBES TO THE SUN NEWSPAPER TO PUBLISH AIRBUS ON ITS FRONT PAGE ACCUSING MAHAMA. IT WAS ALL FALSE. THIS LATEST ONE IS THE WORK OF OFORI ATTA, BUMPTY AND OTCHERE DARKO
MAHAMA YOU ARE BECOMING TOO WEAK OR HAS NPP CAST A SPELL ON YOU?
FK 3 months ago
Commonweath is an inperialist organation estabished by uk to continue their slavery and colonial agenda. However, they must stay out of our affairs for their own sake and their own safety.
We fought slavery through a violenc ... read full comment
Commonweath is an inperialist organation estabished by uk to continue their slavery and colonial agenda. However, they must stay out of our affairs for their own sake and their own safety.
We fought slavery through a violence means before we drove them out of Ghana and Africa and will still fight them if we should have to attacking their embasses directly or attacking their people entering into our countries.
We are ready to do all means to delete neoconialism from our including the violence attacks and individual targets.
They should stay away from interfearing in our soveigbty.
Africa is for Africans and Britain is for British
DOOBIA 3 months ago
Is anyone surprised with this? Nana Addo's former foreign minister is now the secretary General of the Commonwealth. That semi-illiterate woman. She will embarrass Ghana
Sharp 3 months ago
Spot on
Spot on
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
Ghana is a sovereign country and no commonwealth UK or whatever can detect to us.
Torkornu is a gonna for good.
Ghana is a sovereign country and no commonwealth UK or whatever can detect to us.
Kwesi 3 months ago
This is an insult to Ghanaians.
Ghana is a sovereign nation, governed by our own Constitution. How dare the UK legal bodies order us to go against our constitution? They should respect our constitution.
Madam Getrude Tork ... read full comment
Ghana is a sovereign nation, governed by our own Constitution. How dare the UK legal bodies order us to go against our constitution? They should respect our constitution.
Madam Getrude Torkonoo, Ecowas court didn't help you, your UK NPP affiliated bodies won't be able to help you. Your next step, probably, is the International Court of Justice. You are becoming a nuisance and an evil woman. You will be sacked for your nepotism.
WISDOM 3 months ago
Mahama is fulfilling his campaign promises on the Supreme Court and Ghana School of Law
1. Remove Torkornoo the Chief Justice
2. Appoint more NDC minded Supreme Court Judges
A. The mark is on the wall. Mahama will rep ... read full comment
Mahama is fulfilling his campaign promises on the Supreme Court and Ghana School of Law
A. The mark is on the wall. Mahama will replace Torkornoo from the South with Pwamang from the North because Mahama is from the North. A bitter lesson to all NDC followers from the South.
B. Mahama just replaced the Director of the Law School from the South with a new Director from the North.
Osei Tutu of Chad 3 months ago
@ WISDOM. He will even remove Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng from the South and replace him with Bawumia from the North. Aponkye ba. Wo maame twe wati
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 3 months ago
This woman should not be allowed to get close to any state function. She feels the CJs position is her birth right and nobody can stand her way. In the Ghanaian constitution, a sitting president can be removed if he is she misconduct himself or herself. No position is permanent, ever our life has limit. Torkonu is a goner, her days of judicial dictatorship is over. The judiciary have moved on so well and the judges are working without any intimidations and interference. The reset is on course. Ghana is a sovereign state with serious ambitions.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 3 months ago
We’re still colonised
Stephen Arko 3 months ago
Even as the Nation is mourning her heroes..... Madam Gertrude is still after her position......aaaarhh is it her birth right anaaa..... It is time to sack her...... period......
Efo Kofi 3 months ago
Kwaashiaa buulu buulu
WISDOM 3 months ago
WATCH OUT. .... WATCH OUT....
Mahama is fooling the NDC supporters from the South
Mahama removes Southerners and replaces with Northerners
Central Region 3 months ago
WATCH OUT......WATCH OUT. Gyimie ni kwasea. Akufo Monkey Addo is fooling the southern Akans. Akufo Odwan ba Addo disowns Southerners like Alan Kyeremanteng and Kennedy Agyepong and replaces them with Northern Fulani relatives like Bawumia
. JOHN K (Somebody is fooling the CJ with false hope) 3 months ago
Seriously, the suspended CJ has regretted his actions with the NPP Government. She never knew today will come. I am sad for her but it is too late. If possible let us find her some pension so that she can relax her nerves. Currently, she has forgotten about law and our constitution and going round in circles to no end. If you pray remember our dear mother. She has lost it .
Truth 3 months ago
Stand our ground! UK is not the boss of us, in case people have forgotten. Time to throw a Wig Party and sever that tie.
alex 3 months ago
who are they to dictate for us . do we also tell them what to do in their country? pigs just trying to bring confusion .
this pigs don't know how some Africans can pretend like the suspended CJ.
who are they to dictate for us . do we also tell them what to do in their country? pigs just trying to bring confusion .
obi 3 months ago
misleading headline, where in this post do we see any new message that is more convincing?
Kwaw Esiako 3 months ago
Aaaaaaaaaaaa, AKURITINGA paa a! Why don't you simply hire the learned TSATSU to speak for you?
Obroniba 3 months ago
Wisdom is certainly NOT imbibed to the white man only. Most blacks are much more intelligent than the whites for them to keep seeing the black as dumb. They should go away with their foolishness and allow us to think properly. The woman is feeling the heat now and exploring all avenues to get her reinstated. This is a wake up call to all lawyers who see themselves as thin gods and hence keeps collecting bribes to twist justice to suit the " wealthy and politicians". The law is the law. Simplicita
Stop this nonsense and embarrassment 3 months ago
Every Ghanaian knows that the CJ has done nothing wrong and she is being politically persecuted. Stop the foolishness and deceit. Shame on you, the useless NDC and your corrupt failed President who is horribly incompetent.
Ken 3 months ago
Agreed with Government. Where were they when the CJ was appointed by the previous administration amidst all the shenanigans of bypassing the seniors on the bench? I see this as meddling in the internal affairs of the nation. The CJ will never be reinstated to her former position.
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
After being offered a God given opportunity to take the country to another level you dudes decided to embark upon unjustified embarrassing and utterly disgraceful act of removing a whole Chief Justice for no offence committed,and you Ayine,what advice did you give your President or you think the petition against you for unprofessional conduct can save you,it is still pending.
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago
Tell them to off
Can Britain make law for European union absolutely not
Ghana is a free state that can't take ider from any nation
Tell them to off
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago
Bullshit commonwealth cassava lawyers
In the first place the head of the commonwealth committed terrorism in Africa
Why talk about Bullshit commonwealth
Tell those island citizens go to hell
KofSam 3 months ago
The A-G is not answerable to the UK Bar council and does not owe them any explanation for what action we took against chief justice Torkornoo. Ghana is a sovereign state with our laws not subject to that of the UK . The explanation by the A-G was unnecessary.
Can Ghana interfere in any legal decision taken in the UK ? Why do we allow ourselves to be treated like this by foreign nations? Are we not an independent country?
The dismissal of Torkornoo is long overdue and the government must terminate her appointment and get over it . Will captain Traore of Burkina Faso tolerate this stupid order from a foreign country?
ABREWA 3 months ago
This Ayine and the NDC government are just cutting their dirty faces to spite their noses .
They are just creating a great lack of justice in our judicial system and driving away international investors and collaboration..
... read full comment
This Ayine and the NDC government are just cutting their dirty faces to spite their noses .
They are just creating a great lack of justice in our judicial system and driving away international investors and collaboration..
Just wait and see.
Dr Ayine should stop embarrassing Ghana in the eyes of the international community since the consequences will be dire.
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do th ...
@Take or pay Demon, your stupidity aligns with that of the colonial lawyers. You guys think the rest of Ghanaians are fools and the white man is never wrong by virtue of his white skin. It is absolute nonsense to think that t ...
I suck my immaculate white teeth in contempt at your black arch ...
* JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD BEWARE OF HOW HE HANDLES THE CHIEF JUSTICE’S PETITION! JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD GO BACK AND READ WHAT HE SAID ABOUT CHARLOTTE OSEI’S REMOVAL IN HIS SPEECH AT THE CHATHAM HOUSE BACK IN JANUARY 2023. ...
Everything you go answer
Who are you
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, ...
IF THE UK CANNOT CORRECT YOU ON SUCH FOOLISHNESS, THEN DON’T GO OUT THERE AND BEG FOR PEANUTS!! COMMON DNA, YOU RUSHED TO SOUTH AFRICA AND YOU ...
JOE WOY3 KURASENI PAAA. WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH WHITEMAN? THE COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS HAVE A LARGE BLACK POPULATION. SOME OF YOU ARE SO STUPID AND IGNORANT IT’S SAD. WHEN UOU ARE ASKED TO GO TO SCHOOL YOU GET ANGRY AND BE ...
They're not partisan?
NYANSA. THE JUDGES THEMSELVES WILL NOT ACCEPT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. NS3M FOO. WO HO Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. KWASIA ...
Unanimous FC can never be good for any country thus the need for a t ...
Still acting in line with the constitution. Please read and understand it before making any comment. Before coming to power the ndc had only one judge appointed by them. All but one were akuffo addo appointees including t ...
The fact is that each and Every justice appointed by Mahama to the Supreme Court is living on borrowed time. All of them will be sacked immediately NPP comes to power in the future. NPP should elect a bold and fearless leader ...
@
Just read his nickname “Kwaku AZAA ( Kwaku Anans ...
Donkor,
Leave Mahama out of this. The Executive is not involved in this issue at all. The AG os going according to the constitution. One petition that they are working with was actually sent to Akuffo Addo. But he refused to ...
these two useless institutions in the UK should better understand Ghana’s laws. They should buzz off. Who wants a corrupt, bias, political former Torkornoo ? She should have been dismissed by now. The process is too slow ...
Consequences ur ass
What is the embarrassment in what the AG has done? It is clear you have the mindset of Npp, whom am sure are behind this frivolous and unacceptable dictatorship. Here in UK, nothing is done harphazardly which is not in the ...
The consequences could be dire under our foot. Who cares what the UK bar thinks. Where were they under the tyranny of Akuffo Addo? Torkornoo is good. You can go and burn thr sea. And if you fool the law will deal with you mer ...
Wo kwasia tes3 wo maame
Stop talking rubbish
Are You Looking for an Honest, reliable and trustworthy Website Developer and Social media Manager to help you advertise your business, project, services or design a professional website for you. Then contact us at Spotlight ...
Why interference? The English are hypocrite. Why should the law be applied to favour some while some no? Who interference in their legal matters? Why is the constitution there? Is due process ot followed? Why should think th ...
They are asking for transparency in the process and nothing else. I am not holding brief for Torkonoo. In fact I really hate the way she mishandled the LGBTQ issue but the fact must be told. How can the investigating committe ...
Did the constitution give her the opportunity to cross-examine the complainants? If it didn't, are we going to do that because it is NPP's Torkonoo? Are you asking for the p¹rocess to be halted for the amendment of the const ...
Kwesi, the constitution says fair trial and what do you understand by fair trial, that she has no right to cross exam those who petition? Ghana is a failed state. The problem Ghana is facing now is how strange accidents are h ...
You are shameless. Did you complain when Akuffo Addo used the same Article 146 to remove Charlotte Osei? In that case, even one of tge 'petitioners' had died when the case was sent to the Council of State. Was Osei given any ...
@ UNCLE PEE
The AG has those standards in his files on his desk, he can easily make reference to them.Commonwealth Lawyers website is also available. Mind you Mahama govt has only 3yrs left to handover,we can't afford to al ...
@Kwaku Tee. And so you think your uselesz party will come back to power in 2028? You're a joke. Why not petition the International Court of Justice at the Hague. Kwasiasem. You Npp think you can go around doing everything to ...
You are still ti ...
Exactly
Dr Ayine should not start a war he can't win. Some of the decisions of the committee investgating Justice Torkonoo are very ridiculous and embarrassing to Ghana's legal system. As for the Supreme Court, their decisions on ...
Are you also without discernment? Connect the dots. Barbara Mills KC has Ghanaian roots, whose parents run to England during the Rawlings days (maybe she has some beef with the (P)NDC) Who is the secretary to the Commonwealth ...
@ Joe
John, what a connection!
Not much independent reasoning went into its creation because Rawlings had ...
The past president unlawfully removed people from office and Torkornoo affirmed all these wrong ...
This witch have beaten more than she can chew. After those EVIL criminals she sought to protect crash and killed 8 Ghanaians, just like 2020 elections, this very very foolish witch will continue with the collaboration of Ke ...
who signed these letters released, no one, yes no one. We have now established from Ghana BAR Association and ENGLAND WALES BAR Association that their members do not take part in their letters they issues and they do not take ...
Uk and comonwelth ?????
Commonwealth lawyers are a big joke, they should be fighting for demonstrators who have been band for fighting for basic human rights in palestenians which is more reasonable than this comedy they want to show to ghanaiaans ...
Late Sanni Abacha, sent ignorant Nigerians onto the street to demonstrate against Commonwealth Lawyers when he killed Saro Wiwa.He even set up radio stations in Lichtenstein & Luxembourg to propagate his lies against them.Thi ...
The attorney ...
Which Constitution is the chief justice def ...
Great for ghana
Ghanaians should be worried about these people, they bomb Nkrumah couldn't kill him, set up themselves against any Africa unity n wanted nothing but then having control of Ghana resources n money, only to buy funeral clothes, ...
The point where these two lines intersect is located in the Gulf of Guinea, which is part of the Atlantic Ocean, just off th ...
I have lived in the UK nearly all my life.I have never ever heard anything either from or, about t ...
It reminds me of my Primary School teacher. She would always warn us to spend time to do our homework well b4 coming to school, bcoz her cane would be waiting for us.Who dare you to refuse?Ghana stands to lose if we dare the ...
GHANA AG....
IS THIS YOUR RESPONSE?
IN THE ARTICLE YOU RAISED, DID THE C ...
That’s the president is using such minor issues to remove him. Ian not a lawyer but I think it is unfair to t ...
This AG and his deputy are a bunch of criminals defending what is indefensible. You released all your political friends who were being tried in court but found it legitimate to arrest your political opponents and sometimes s ...
2. Mahama just removed the ...
Government of Ghana s respond to the UK Bar and the Common Wealth Bodies is like school children talking back to their School teachers.Ghana is doomed under John Mahamma.Owusu Bempah was right to warn Ghanaians that bringing ...
@Onipaba. You sound lime a hungry cayote looking for food, but couldn't find and started crying. If your densely corrupt Npp gov't/Nana full of hyenas and criminals was not a doom for Ghana why do you think Mahama/NDC is a do ...
Insane creature
Who wrote this caption? How in earth can you school the guy whose law you are practicing? You need sense Mr. Editor. What they are doing as a government is shameful. Noone in their true senses will support them. This is pure ...
In the first place your so called prima facie case is flawless, if this is how we establish a prima facie case then disaster await us in the near future. How can someone say because the CJ shouted on him so that becomes a pri ...
Ghana is been govern by a constitution, so if due process in the constitution is been followed and group of ...
Winneba Circuit Court Is Natural Place To Hear Good for Nothing Case, Madam Taken Your Hopeless Useless Case To These British Racists Europeans Barbarians Is A Slaps Pure Insults To Ghanaian Sovereignty, Paticularly Africa ...
We fought slavery through a violenc ...
Spot on
Madam Getrude Tork ...
A. The mark is on the wall. Mahama will rep ...
This woman should not be allowed to get close to any state function. She feels the CJs position is her birth right and nobody can stand her way. In the Ghanaian constitution, a sitting president can be removed if he is she mi ...
We’re still colonised
Kwaashiaa buulu buulu
WATCH OUT......WATCH OUT. Gyimie ni kwasea. Akufo Monkey Addo is fooling the southern Akans. Akufo Odwan ba Addo disowns Southerners like Alan Kyeremanteng and Kennedy Agyepong and replaces them with Northern Fulani rel ...
Seriously, the suspended CJ has regretted his actions with the NPP Government. She never knew today will come. I am sad for her but it is too late. If possible let us find her some pension so that she can relax her nerves. Cu ...
Wisdom is certainly NOT imbibed to the white man only. Most blacks are much more intelligent than the whites for them to keep seeing the black as dumb. They should go away with their foolishness and allow us to think properly ...
Agreed with Government. Where were they when the CJ was appointed by the previous administration amidst all the shenanigans of bypassing the seniors on the bench? I see this as meddling in the internal affairs of the nation. ...
After being offered a God given opportunity to take the country to another level you dudes decided to embark upon unjustified embarrassing and utterly disgraceful act of removing a whole Chief Justice for no offence committed ...
Tell them to off
The A-G is not answerable to the UK Bar council and does not owe them any explanation for what action we took against chief justice Torkornoo. Ghana is a sovereign state with our laws not subject to that of the UK . The expla ...