Without any delay, you bastards should go ahead and reinstate her. Where were you morons when she was dinning with the erstwhile government as well as abusing her judicial powers? Gbemela wo!
@UK BAR & COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS 4 months ago
Tickle yourself and grin in disbelief; you're just but a fun club and don't have supremacy over a sovereign state like Ghana.
I suck my immaculate white teeth at your black archaic gowns.
Tickle yourself and grin in disbelief; you're just but a fun club and don't have supremacy over a sovereign state like Ghana.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
members of the UK Bar Council need to go back to school because they don't know what it means to be a sovereign nation.
Ghanaman 4 months ago
I didn't know Ghana is still a British colony.
Benji 4 months ago
HAAHAHAHAHAAHH
Mawutor 4 months ago
If all things are lawfully going well in Ghana how can a group of international lawyers command The Commander in Chief what he must do in his own country?
Law and order has broken down in Gh
If all things are lawfully going well in Ghana how can a group of international lawyers command The Commander in Chief what he must do in his own country?
FRANKIE 4 months ago
Our independence really hurt these motherfuckers!
Nii 4 months ago
This instruction is paining NDC Followers. It is like your Primary School teacher telling you to do your homework well or her cane is waiting for you. edo amee waaaaaa. Feimoo buuluuu dem go lash JDM
Nii Adotey 4 months ago
The Ghana bar, the UK bar have become an appendage of the Npp. But the busts of Sgt Adjetey and the rest are a constant reminder of what the British are capable of doing. Ghana should disassociate herself from the British Commonwealth and quit wearing the sissy wigs in our law courts. The colonial mentality must go.
Hmmm!UK Bar Council, Commonwealth Lawyers should continue tickling themselves...
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do th ... read full comment
Hmmm!UK Bar Council, Commonwealth Lawyers should continue tickling themselves...
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do their worst!!!
Hmmm! thatz why some people went to join the Freeman Diocese to beg 4 them whenever they commit wrong or break the rules of Ghana!...
Captain planet 4 months ago
What independence? Ghanaians should wake up from their slumber.
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do their worst!!!
Hmmm! thatz why some people went to join the Freeman Diocese to beg 4 them whenever they commit wrong or break the rules of Ghana!
SAEED OSMAN 4 months ago
Where they usually meet the alcohol is free and they like the strong one. Not surprise at all.
Sawadogo 4 months ago
Why do you give these arrogant psychopaths a consideration they never deserve?
Follow how week and coward they are with human rights violation in the UK against peaceful protesters, journalists, dissenting politicians....... and their fake BBC.
Rita 4 months ago
Says who?
Says who?
Game Changer +447935009178 4 months ago
UK bar council my foot. Jokers!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
MAHAMA IS VERY INCOMPETENT!! WILL THE CJ REMOVAL FROM OFFICE GIVE US THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY??? OR PAY THE COCOA FARMERS THE GhC 6,500.00 PER BAG WHICH YOU PROMISED????
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, ... read full comment
MAHAMA IS VERY INCOMPETENT!! WILL THE CJ REMOVAL FROM OFFICE GIVE US THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY??? OR PAY THE COCOA FARMERS THE GhC 6,500.00 PER BAG WHICH YOU PROMISED????
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, FACTORIES, IRRIGATION DAMS, EXPANSION OF ALL SECONDARY SCHOOLS, DRONES IN OUR HEALTH SERVICE DELIVERY, AIRPORTS, MASSIVE INTERCHANGES ETC, ETC.
THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA CAME AND ALL WE SEE IS ARRESTS! ARRESTS! AND ATTACKS ON INSTITUTIONS REMOVING PEOPLE FROM THEIR POSITIONS!! AABAH
WHERE IS THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY????
HWE! MAHAMA! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH!!
THE WORLD CAN NEVER TOLERATE SUCH STUPID AND FOOLISH INJUSTICE AGAINST A WOMAN.
IF THE UK CANNOT CORRECT YOU ON SUCH FOOLISHNESS, THEN DON’T GO OUT THERE AND BEG FOR PEANUTS!! COMMON DNA, YOU RUSHED TO SOUTH AFRICA AND YOU ARE IN “AFUOM” HERE BRAGGING!! MASSA! CLEAR OFF AND STOP DISGRACING THE COUNTRY.
Joe 4 months ago
Absolute nonsense! Who gave them the audacity to even comment on Ghana’s constitutional affairs. Dogs!
Kistolee 4 months ago
Cos things are not handling in the right way… how can leader be told what to do…it happened in other countries where chief Justice get removed but this our case is not handling in a rightfully manner that’s where the problem Dey. we had related everything in this country to politics and that what is failing us as a country….
Sawadogo 4 months ago
NO TRUE.
They only want puppets representatives in Africa, and other "third world" countries.
Following BBC and other MSM is a voluntary indoctrination...... you'd be made to hate your country, culture and even yourself.
... read full comment
NO TRUE.
They only want puppets representatives in Africa, and other "third world" countries.
Following BBC and other MSM is a voluntary indoctrination...... you'd be made to hate your country, culture and even yourself.
In our local media channels aren't objective...they adopt their foreign news directly from the MSM.
Blay 4 months ago
Am still wondering. Who are they to dictate for us?
Kwaku Tsin don't you que for their visa? 4 months ago
Even you living in country where international standard primary education is nowhere to be found call yourself educated.
The Motherland 4 months ago
Just imagine the timing of their demands. At a time when we're still coming to terms with the air tragedy, see what they choose to make their priority. Oh Lord Jesus, please deliver us from this nightmare wherein some people are so out of touch, so selfish and so reckless.
NPP AND CJ, THIS IS WHERE YOU HAVE GOT TO 4 months ago
This has nothing to do with UK Bar Association or the Commonwealth Bar Association. It is the work and lobbying of the Thieve, NPP Criminals.
Mahama and NDC, you are taking too long to get this woman out of the way so we ... read full comment
This has nothing to do with UK Bar Association or the Commonwealth Bar Association. It is the work and lobbying of the Thieve, NPP Criminals.
Mahama and NDC, you are taking too long to get this woman out of the way so we can go ahead and have the EC also removed
Benji 4 months ago
lolololollolol
Kwaku Tee 4 months ago
If the UK Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers don't have weight to instruct John Dramani Mahama, why are NDC Lunatics ranting on Ghanaweb?JDM can go ahead he will see his smoothness level.He shd go and ask Sanni Abacha in his grave.Nigeria was treated like an orphan when he snubbed Commonwealth.
Ga Nyobi 4 months ago
do u actually know what the UK Bar council is? They cannot make no demands on Ghana, Do your research they have no power
Kwame 1 4 months ago
Is there something wrong with those fools in the UK?
Who gave them the audacity to dictate to a sovereign state like Ghana? Does anyone in Ghana tell them which idiot should be their PM?
Mahama DICTATORSHIP MUST STOP 4 months ago
Kwasi Pratt will come out soon to say Ghana is sovereign nation and does not need bla bla bla bullshit. He will not realized how ndc is killing our democracy and quickly replacing it with autocratic and dictatorship rule. The Judicial is under threat, freedom of speech is gone, rule of law doesn't exist only jakpa and his bunch of thugs calling themselves national security exist.
Paapa 4 months ago
You are a big fool. How can ordinary club order a nation. You see your stupidity
Kwajo 4 months ago
If NPP and nana Ado didn't kill our democracy after cruelly removing and replacing Charlotte Osei, why should any sensible person think when NDC and Mahama replace the CJ through lawful process it will kill out democracy? The way some of you reason, you shouldn't qualify to vote in this country. The fooling is too much amongst NPP followers. The UK bar Council and the commonwealth lawyers are disrespecting our constitutionally elected president and Ghana as a sovereign state and because of politics you're supporting this nonsense. Think!
Susan Djan 4 months ago
THIS STORY IS FALSE
Ga Nyobi 4 months ago
its not false , its on their website but they have no Locus .Forget them
THE BRITISH AND WALES BAR ASSOCIATION CAN GO TO HELL, AND DISGRACED TORKONOO CAN RIDE ALONG WITH THEM. THE LAW IS THE LAW. PERIOD!!! 4 months ago
TORKONOO WILL HAS ALREADY BEEN REPLACED, AND THE LAW IS THE LAW. SHE HAS GOT TO STOP DISGRACING HERSELF. SHE MUST MOVE ON. THE LAW IS THE LAW !!!
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 4 months ago
OFUI WHICH LAW ARE YOU MR IGNORANT REFERRING TO ???.
Ama Gyimah 4 months ago
CJ sold Ghana to LGBTQ WALES shit again, Gertrude Torkonor, you are not coming back ooooooo Supreme court is doing fine without you at the helm. NO NO NO majority of Ghana Ghanaians wont accept you back. Law is the Law despite the noises you are making. Godfred Dame no longer winning every case at the Supreme court and showing his artificial white teeths. Dentists association wants their money back , I heard. hahahaahaa
Batuta 4 months ago
Bastards and idiots like you will never listen to good advice from intelligent people. Your cruel leaders are misleading you but you are too dumb to realize it.
Guy 4 months ago
Educated fools
J 4 months ago
You can classify them to be Fools,but their decision can have influence on foreign investors coming to Ghana.Dont ever think our country is an island in the international courts.
Sk 4 months ago
The process of her removal is even taking too long. I taught my now she should had been removed completely.
Kwame 1 4 months ago
She should have been removed long ago!
The NDC sometimes loves wasting unnecessary time.
Modinsane 4 months ago
Yeah it’s taken too long. I don’t know what they’re looking for.
Cj and I don’t lose anything; Mahama loses everything 4 months ago
Mahama will be the loser in all these at the end of the day; you see how Nkrumah is only know in Africa? Even those in Africa once they know his human rights records in Ghana calls him a hypocrite. It is Mahama who will live to regret, not NDC. He needs to start to think about his legacy; enough is enough else after his four years he will open the floodgates of persecution on himself. He should not follow ifiots like you who are only in for money or because of your hatred for certain ethnic groups. It is his name that will be mentioned whenever these atrocities will be remembered.
Paa K 4 months ago
What did Akuffo Addo lose after sacking Charlotte Osei. What does the western recognition of Mahama does to the development of our dear nation. Keep the ass of these colonial masters. Idiot!!!
Ghana will not heal and will not develop because of people like you 4 months ago
You have a demon
1951 4 months ago
Absolutely nonsense! How many times did your parents tried killing Nkrumah? Do you remember the killing of Krobo Edusei’s sister in Kumasi? The Kulungugu bomb on Nkrumah?
Read and read again. I recommend Six Stories and m ... read full comment
Absolutely nonsense! How many times did your parents tried killing Nkrumah? Do you remember the killing of Krobo Edusei’s sister in Kumasi? The Kulungugu bomb on Nkrumah?
Read and read again. I recommend Six Stories and more DigiBooks, 2023.
Your people killed General Bawa in 1966. Your parents killed Arthur by firing squad in 1967.
Look at how your government the NLC paraded a man in a cage on the streets of Accra.
Ghana will not heal and will not develop because of people like you 4 months ago
Nkrumah became evil because of people like you. Ghana is not anybody’s personal property. We will all leave it behind; but let find ways to make amends and let Christ reign. Ghana was made the blackman’s laboratory under Nkrumah and that was dangerous. Keep fighting yourselves, justifying his evil deeds— his evils are well documented— where is his party now if he was so pious; he was never a democrat; you are just as evil as he was. Keep doing his bidding and join him where he is; look at the sorry country he left us; couldn’t do anything to unite us; was our independence even necessary if this is where it has brought us — hatred for each other. As a pacesetter he had the resources to unite us but chose to give pain forgetting that Ghana was for all even those he killed and imprisoned. You have twisted brain.
Paapa 4 months ago
When they say you're educated it doesn't mean going to school and pass your exams. We have educated fools who don't have any common sense
And you are best of them; good for you that you are so blind that Nkrumah was ungodly. Was Ghana his personal property when he silenced everyone. Even humans could reason with Jesus, the Son of God. Was he God and your good. The mark of a stupid man is the one who.says I can handle it alone and shut all voices; did all the lands in Ghana belonged to his mother. He was simply uninformed — just ignorant— was an educated fool like you
Joe 4 months ago
Healing starts when people show remorse. What we have is people saying " so if it was bad...." Bad? then apologise". You can't slap me and when I react ask me why.
Nkrumah's story was mostly written to defame him, to an exte ... read full comment
Healing starts when people show remorse. What we have is people saying " so if it was bad...." Bad? then apologise". You can't slap me and when I react ask me why.
Nkrumah's story was mostly written to defame him, to an extent they have succeeded but here you are still propagating such negativity.
This rancor in our politics stems from how Nkrumah broke away from UGCC. CPP was banned when Nkrumah was forcibly removed from office. It was a crime to even have a picture of Nkrumah. I think the suspended CJ and her cohorts are doing to Ghana what the opposition did to Nkrumah, placing her and her interest against Ghana. The constitution do have flaws but it should be cured in Ghana, i opine.
The same way he defamed others. Evil begets evil— Nkrumah was a betrayal; the first to betray; and it is minds like you who led him to betray the others; how do you steal people’s years of work and just pretend they did nothing; nkrumahists are the reason people will hate Nkrumah forever. He has no place in our current democracy because he was a dictator— one-party state; was Ghana his parents’ property to have silenced all voices; how much resources did his tribe bring to Ghana— all his choices were terrible; Ghana should have gone federal; if we had done so we would have developed and he would have encountered those his self-inflicted challenges
…he wouldn’t have encountered those his self-inflicted challenges
Tida 4 months ago
Come and reinstate her hypocrite
John,Tema 4 months ago
Sanni Abacha was very lucky he died when he was Nigeria's President. These same Lawyers tied a rope around his neck,and wanted to finish him when he steps down.Mahama shd take a lesson from that.
YOU THESE NPP PEOPLE KEEP DREAMING. IF CJ WILL NOT LOSE, WHY IS SHE FIGHTING. SHE SHOULD SIMPLY GO 4 months ago
If it is Mahama who is losing, then CJ should simply bow out. NPP is scared of the years ahead without their shield the CJ
Kwajo 4 months ago
My friend, get your facts well! Who told Nkrumah is only known in Africa. Nkrumah is known worldwide and countries have been studying him.
Sometimes you people have as if you don't have brains in your heard. What is more hu ... read full comment
My friend, get your facts well! Who told Nkrumah is only known in Africa. Nkrumah is known worldwide and countries have been studying him.
Sometimes you people have as if you don't have brains in your heard. What is more human rights abuse than the way Charlotte Osei was removed, stealing state resources in the name of national cathedral to deny the ordinary Ghanaian basic capabilities to live dignified lives? What is human rights abuse than to destroy our environment through galamesey to deny the ordinary Ghanaians the right to healthy living. Think! Think! And Think!
Otuvass 4 months ago
Torkono will be the monumental loser, her name will be in Guinese book of record as Ghanaian cj who was impeached for incompetent and misconduct and it'll affect her generation yet unborn...very petty and embarrassing cj she was...posterity will judge her as the worse CJ Gh has ever had. Very petty, partisan, intolerance, no regards for the constitution of Ghana
Brown 4 months ago
Fools!!! This is our country! We don't tell the King what to do in England and Wales. This is not colonial times! You guys must have nerves and stupid guts to speak to a sovereign nation that way. G.T will not be reinstated today or tomorrow. Go burn the sea. Maybe, when NPP comes to power, they can reinstate her but that would be in the next 12 years God willing. For now, just keepi you ugly mouths to yourself. Nansins
Nii 4 months ago
Idiotic NDC Followers look @ how they are all over the place displaying their ignorance. Just 7 months in office and see how they are fumbling. Why won't they be carried in Cocoa sacks when they die?
Joe 4 months ago
If you move away from facts and substance and resort to insults it tells a story about your capacity.
Paa K 4 months ago
Are these guys aware we are a sovereign state!? How dare they instruct a nation they have no control over. They should come and reinstate her. Idiots!!!
Atta 4 months ago
Being a sovereign country doesn't mean you can violate international laws.There are internationally defined standard rules in removing CJs.Ghana belongs to a Committee of nations and can't have its own rules.
Sawadogo 4 months ago
You might be right.
But UK lacks the moral rights to educate us on that.
It's clear enough we don't follow issues around the world.
The UK and its allies ONLY respect international law, when it's beneficial to them.
They ... read full comment
You might be right.
The UK and its allies ONLY respect international law, when it's beneficial to them.
They care less about Africa or any "third world" nation.... they're interested in countries they can USE .
Ghana is a sovereign state? Kay from the Netherlands 4 months ago
These educated fools should mind their business. These bunch of anus fuckers should know that Ghana is a sovereign country with laws thus we will not allow them to dictate to us. They should stop fucking anus before coming to talk to us as men. Real men have wives and girlfriends not LGBTQ. FOOOOOOOOOOOL AND EDUCATED ILLITERATES.
Rev. 4 months ago
Ghana is a sovereign country. UK or commonwealth has no jurisdiction over Ghana. Mahama is taking too long to sack this NPP woman organiser. We shall resist our oppressors.
Kk 4 months ago
Good one there. Infact we are disgracing ourselves as a country. The removal of the cj has no legs it is based on some hopeless and useless charges instigated by pure vendetta and wickedness. JM don't let the mass of your party cause you to commit this blunder that will remain with you forever. Resist this evil. Restore the lady CJ.
Akwasi Addai 4 months ago
Ghana is a Republic country and has its own way of doing things. Commonwealth without any wealth which is common. It's only a group of former British colonies being surroptitiously being controlled by the British through this unpopular association.
Kojo 4 months ago
Rubbish. They should come and reinstate her!
Kojo 4 months ago
Killer 4 months ago
Concert
Concert
Funny! 4 months ago
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
They can tickle themselves and keep laughing.
Kk 4 months ago
Who are you to order our president to do your diabolical npp politics for you. Nonsense group
Fuck off 4 months ago
You stupid fools you think that you are still out colonial thief masters ?
Mahama should withdraw the criminal woman passport she is not a true citizen.
Only god knows what rubbish this woman spoke about Ghana.
Kk 4 months ago
In fact this is a fake news emanating from the useless npp party
Dan 4 months ago
Kwashiaaaaaooooo... who de 4k are u ? Y'all fool
the Villager 4 months ago
Even when Boris Johnson held a party at No. 10 to dine and wine you sacked him as Prime Minister, none of you bandicoot raised a finger. Just parti keke3 you sacked him. the years of Capt. George McCarthy as judicial asseosor are no more. Know that!
Atopa 4 months ago
If they have the power,why are they relying on Mahama?
Yabi Yabi 4 months ago
The UK/Wales Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers secretary is a Fante dimwit born and raised in Takoradi who migrated to the UK in the 80's; she sold her soul to the NPP via the husband to the current president of the Ghana Bar Association who are behind the push to install a morally flawed, unprincipled, ungodly and tribal NPP loyalist as the Gertrude Araba Torkornoo as CJ.
The sad thing is that signature of the person on the document released by the UK/Wales Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers communique should be charged with treason against Ghana. The UK bar council and the classroom educated but ignorant collection of Ghanaians and former Ghanaian made its determination based on documents given to them by people with slave-era intelligence without documentation from the office of the Ghana AG managing the best practices and procedures to resolve a disciplinary request against the suspended CJ. They have simply forgotten that Ghana is an independent nation subject to its laws which are not subservient to commonwealth laws nor those of other nations.
This and other acts by people with tribal lineage as Fantes -those born in the Central and Western regions of Ghana - regrettably show a long-term damage of self-esteem of fante people because of unknown psychological torture their fore parents endured at the hands of the European settlers on our shores. How else can anyone explain the folly of some educated fante people and the ease with which we fall into our place in master-slave relationships across the board?
The NPP and its members in the GBA must take note that their actions, when it's all said and done, are proof that they have resigned themselves to the belief that the intellectual capacity of Ghanaians are indeed inferior to those of European people; their actions cannot prove otherwise.
Adongo Abugri Salifu. 4 months ago
Is Ghana being ruled by Britain?. Are still under colonial rule? Isn't Ghana a sovereign state? Can Ghana dictate to Britain?
Kido 4 months ago
Nonsense! Do you guys think Ghana is part of UK? Remember the days of colonialism is over. Never order the Ghanaian government to take stupid decisions anymore. We had our independence in 1957. You can surely go burn the sea for all we care.
bam 4 months ago
This is nonsense
anti establishment 4 months ago
The UK Bar Association is living in a parallel world, its has no idea about the matter, Torkonno Araba, can never be reinstated get that straight
Pee 4 months ago
And Who are you UK Bar council? Twaaaaaaa. And what power have you. The whole UK is even dying, Ghana doesn't need any aid from you
Observer 4 months ago
Why don't they come and reinstate her by themselves if they welded that power. Nonsense
ERRANT NONSENSE 4 months ago
Such foolishness. Do these insufferable turned-nose think Ghana is still a British colony? What nonsense!
Pee 4 months ago
Mahama you're wasting time. Is the committee report not ready?
Raspopo 4 months ago
Who are they ??? They should stop dreaming
Kofi 4 months ago
Ridiculous and bogus!
kojo 4 months ago
We dont want to follow due process, go burn the sea. These whites have deceived us into this mess call democracy, look at china, Russia and compare that to those foolish democracy making politicians rich at expense of the poor one. I shit your mouths.
Osibisa 4 months ago
This is madness! I strongly believe that it is coming from our own people.
Start wearing Ghanaian apparel in court and they will respect our sovereignty.
Pee 4 months ago
Orders Mahama? Jokers
DDT 4 months ago
Another group of idiots called UK chop bar council. This group of idiots did not state the law the president breach. These group of fools and lawless so called lawyers has the ordersity to direct our president to reinstate the formal chief justice without delay. Fire burn you all. This is not only an insult to our president but to our court system which rejected all formal chief justice cases she filled.
First Offer 4 months ago
Such foolishness and stupidity if indeed this is true. They should make her their cj who cares. But this woman seems not to be correct ooo, she has no shame
JB 4 months ago
Nonsense! where were these Associations when she was violating her judicial oath and dismissing legitimate cases brought before her.? She cannot lobby her way out of her mess please. The president did not start this but was called upon to follow the law which he is doing.
THIS IS NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF BULL SHIIT , WHO CARES ABOUT THIS BUNCH OF IDIOTS, SHE CAN GO TO HELL COME, DRINK ALL THE ATLANTIC OCEAN SHE IS LONG GONE.
OBIBA JK 4 months ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Oracle 4 months ago
If you were paying attention you'll find that in the last 8 years and specifically in the suspended CJ's leadership the below is completly false...and public confidence in the judiciary was non-existence. Don't get dragged into the mud by NPP and in particular the new Commonwealth Secretary General.
The Commonwealth Charter is clear in its statement on this issue. Ghana is of course, a full signatory to that Charter: “we support an independent, impartial, honest and competent judiciary and recognise that an independent, effective and competent legal system is integral to upholding the rule of law, engendering public confidence and dispensing justice.”
Kwame 4 months ago
What at all do we have in common with the so called commonwealth?What right do they have to direct our President to reinstate the Former Chief Justice.
Kwabena Ansa. 4 months ago
I don't know whether President Mahama would be timid and fold, ceding his Presidency to the whims of the UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers Association. One thing is that Ghana, as a sovereign Country, does not take orders from the UK Bar Council or the Commonwealth Lawyers Association, and will not tolerate any organization interfering with the Administration of the Government and the Judiciary. The UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers Association's order to the Ghana government, that it should "Immediately reinstate Chief Justice," is an insult to Ghana's sovereignty.
I wish President Mahama could tell the two organizations that he does not need their input whatsoever and would not entertain any.
Didier 4 months ago
Have these buffoons forgotten that Ghana gained its independence in 1957? How can these clowns dictate to a sovereign nation? They can come to Ghana and change our constitution then. Nonsense.
King Yobo 4 months ago
I am sure Mahama will not waste a minute on this statement coming from a so called Bar Association. He has better things to take care of.
Kwadwo 4 months ago
UK Bar Council is just like Ghana Bar Association they cannot order a sovereign Nation like Ghana. That woman will not come back again.No matter what she will do, the law is the law
Spirit 4 months ago
Is Ghana still under British rule???????
POM 4 months ago
They should get away with their nonsense. We are a sovereign country
Joe 4 months ago
These people are making Torkono’s case worse. They are not even “appealing” but “ordering “ as if Ghana is not a sovereign country.
Kwame Nkrumah 4 months ago
Ghanafo gyimiii saaaa, they don't even understand the general implications of that statement ooo but nkurasisem!!! Aways insulting!!!
Alhajj Kanawu 4 months ago
John Dramani Mahama Is A Fool, Who Don't Have Ghana At Heart. Only Thinking To Enrich Himself And His Families. The Galamsey President, The Dumsor And D Levy President. A Country Without Independent Calling Yourself A Sovereign Nation. You Can Call Yourself A Sovereign Nation When You Stop Begging For Aid Nonsense. Fixing And Continue Replacing Your Foot Soldiers With The Experiance One's Creating Problems In The Country And Everyday Plane Crashed.
BAWUMIA 4 months ago
Your center of truth is TOTALLY MISSING.
PLEASE FOR 8 YEARS OF IT IS POSSIBLE , WE TRIED BUT WE COULD NOT WHAT THE GREAT JOHN MAHAMA IS DOING FOR ALL GHANA AND YOU.
Nana Adjei 4 months ago
Suspended CJ has no shame. It's crystal clear she knows she is being sacked. This is evident in her maneuverings in an attempt to circumvent the constitutional provisions.
Jojo 4 months ago
FULL REPARIATIONS TO AFRICA AND AFRICAN DESCENANTS NOW, NOW, FOR YEARS OF SLAVERY AND COLONIAL THIEVERY!!!
FOCUS TO GETTING REPARIATION NOW
FULL REPARIATIONS TO AFRICA AND AFRICAN DESCENANTS NOW, NOW, FOR YEARS OF SLAVERY AND COLONIAL THIEVERY!!!
BAWUMIA 4 months ago
Yes, NPP FAILED IN KEEPING OUR SMOOTH TALKING PROMISES.
Bobby 4 months ago
Leave Ghana a sovereign nation alone. We know what is best for us.
Nerzyn Netty 4 months ago
Who are these clowns?
It’s not time for circus yet.
Please tell your King Charles to return the stolen diamond to South Africa immediately. That is what matters.
A group of idiots
Who are these clowns?
Please tell your King Charles to return the stolen diamond to South Africa immediately. That is what matters.
A group of idiots
Kwame Ofori 4 months ago
These days any idiot things they can meddle in the affairs of African countries!! The government should not even react to this in any way and treat it with the disdain it deserves.
BAWUMIA 4 months ago
Please PRESIDENT MAHAMA PURGE THE LOOTS, ROTTEN GOVERNANCE, OF 2017 TO 2024 TO SAVE GHANA.
steve 4 months ago
NPP IS BEHIND ALL THIS NONSENSE . THEY ARE AFRAID AFTER TORKONU'S EXIT THIER WICKED AND CORRUPT DEEDS WOULD LAID BARE IN THE FACE OF GHANAIAN PEOPLE.......AKROMFOUR
NEWS FLASH 4 months ago
AG totally REJECTS demands by Bar Council, Commonwealth lawyers to reinstate suspended CJ Torkonoo, with 8 solid points
NEWS FLASH 4 months ago
The Attorney General stated that the suspension is fully compliant with the Constitution of Ghana and will NOT be lifted until a judicial inquiry is completed.
Oteng kwasi 4 months ago
We call this you UK lawyer to back of,we know your plans Akufo Ado report to UK his pay masters,because dear boss is out of office al money stolen will pay back to Ghanaians become hour gold and minerals can not jump to yr reserve this time it will never be cool nonsense.
Joe 4 months ago
I don't believe the UK Bar Association will order the President of Ghana. Please give as the source and if possible the original text. Let's ask ourselves "Is the process of investigating the CJ constitutional"? If it is not which Court has the responsibility to address the "Unconstitutional" process? I guess it is the Supreme Court of Ghana. A CJ heads the Supreme Court, if she presides over that Court will will it not be problematic if she selects the very judges to hear her case. If she is not careful she will damage the image of Ghana forever by her interpretation and reactions to the ongoing process. Some of the things she is asking for are at best childlike. 1. My family should be there 2. I do not like the location 3. There is no laid down procedure. What does the constitution say?
Mike O 4 months ago
What impudence! Ghana is a sovereign country for God sake. We are going by the dictates of our constitution! Go-wey-you, ye bigots! Who the heck are you to order our President and country about? Nonsense!
Truth 4 months ago
I hope this is wrong else they are bringing themselves.
Does not Commonwealth group know the injustice and unfair treatment Commonwealth Ghanaians suffer in UK under their draconian immigration laws whiles others front elsewhere have it very easy.
They better leave us alone and not get us angry.
The should tell us, on what grounds did they remove Boris the Johnson from office as PM.
Atsu 4 months ago
NDC will continue to see more calamity if they continue with such foolishness.
Gbagbladza 4 months ago
Stupid chop bar association
Where were you when she was fooling with Domelevo's case ,birth cert issues and many more ? NONSENSE BRITISH MY FOOT UK MY ANUS JUDGE YOUR GAY CASES AND LEAVE GHANA ALONE IDIOTS !!
Ga Ghanaba. 4 months ago
Do you still colonize us or have become our dictators?Can we come to Britain and tell you how you guys should govern with your constitution. Bullshit !!!!!!!
Avoks 4 months ago
No wonder their "ambassadors"still want Kusaug colonized.
Jay 4 months ago
When a country has its sovereignty and legislature no other country should try and interfere in its legal processes. Our courts have looked at the legitimacy of the cases brought against the chief justice and now a formal hearing must ensue. If she’s found to be guilty she gets kicked out, if not she gets her job back. This is simple. Her quest and the quest of others to use this for political points scoring and smearing won’t wash. Just shut up and face the music.
Erik 4 months ago
Is this purported letter from whichever council ordering the the president of a sovereign state not.fake.?
Sense 4 months ago
The foolishness of NPP is becoming too much
KofSam 4 months ago
Ghana is a sovereign nation and the UK Bar council and commonwealth lawyers can not dictate to us what to do with the case involving the suspended chief justice Torkornoo. Mahama must prove to Ghanaians that he is in charge of our affairs because he has been too soft in wielding his power. Ghanaians overwhelming voted for Mahama but are disappointed in his style of leadership. He should be tough , firm, decisive and take on his opponents who want to sabotage his government. Ghana does not meddle in the legal affairs of the UK and we don’t want them to meddle in our affairs either.
Sawadogo 4 months ago
We might have been but no more your colony.
So rid yourself of that arrogant mentality.
Shut up your mouth.
Andy 4 months ago
If the chief justice erred and needed to be removed, so be it but provide transparent hearings. Give the public the chance to Be a part of the hearing.
Truth Hurt 4 months ago
Kwasia Kwasia. When Akufo Addo Father signed the MOU to betray our Mother Land Ghana and her then President Kwame Nkrumah by allowing only his family and free to have free visa to London, Mahama and Ghanaian were struggling to rebuild Ghana. Kwasia who is UK blablabla. They should come to Ghana and enforce it. Kwasia political Akyem blood suckered. All those soldiers who conspired to use Technology to kill the eight shall died strangely
Rita 4 months ago
The chick of it.who the hell is UK bar council?
Rita 4 months ago
These jokers will never seized to amaze me
Rita 4 months ago
And their arguments for asking of reinstatement exactly?
One more 4 months ago
Do you guys think Ghana is UK? We have our own constitution. That Lady is not coming back. You can go to hell.You can't tell us what to do in our beloved country. Foolish idiots
Joko 4 months ago
This stupid woman has succeeded in making more people angry. I thought she was looking for $10m .Is she now abandoning the cash?
Doobia 4 months ago
The so-called UK Chop Bar association and the so-called layers should give us a break with their shambolic threats.
They can't determine for we the good people of Ghana and the president of Ghana.
Ghanaians voted the ... read full comment
The so-called UK Chop Bar association and the so-called layers should give us a break with their shambolic threats.
They can't determine for we the good people of Ghana and the president of Ghana.
Ghanaians voted the president, not the UK Chop Bar association or the so-called lawyers.
Ghana is also a sovereign Nation.
Kwaku 4 months ago
Where would Ghana be today if we had listened to the British? We are getting ahead of them in several areas; including how a Chief Justice should help hold a country together.
Kooo 4 months ago
Total NONSENSE and RUBBISH….is the Supreme Court the property of the suspended CJ? we have better things to do as a country n not this useless n senseless bogus statement.. U people shd let us think n stop the stupidity. Who are u people to order the President….. Go burn the sea, for we careless. FOOOOOOLS…
Ken 4 months ago
Nkwasiansem. Di wo fie asem.
Nana Akoto. 4 months ago
BUNCH OG WIG WEARING alcoholics want to decide for the free borns.
Nana Akoto. 4 months ago
BUNCH OF WIG WEARING alcoholics want to decide for the free borns. The should make her head of the commonwealth lawyers.
Judison Romeo 4 months ago
Who is their leader? Issuing a statement or commands without it being signed means that the uk bar council and commonwealth lawyers are not serious groups that have to be taken into consideration. When prime ministers like Margaret Thatcher (1990), Theresa May (2019) and Boris Johnson (2022) were sacked from office or removed from office, have you people called on or commanded or written to the late queen Elizabeth to reinstate them? Please can you people leave us alone?
Pee 4 months ago
Madam better resign and leave office
Shut up 4 months ago
Go and command UK authorities to immediately stop gay and LGBT+ in your country
Michael 4 months ago
Fake news don't waste your breath on this please
Wise Man. 4 months ago
Nonsense.Dont listen to them.
gk 4 months ago
This is coming from npp head office, kwasiasem. Who's above the constitution? Such stupidity should not be countenanced.
KWAME USA 4 months ago
to school because they don't know what it means to be a sovereign nation.Ghana is no more British colony you mother fucker British Morons..Stop this kind of talk and deal with that Ghana is independent nation and they have their own laws
Kotibrim 4 months ago
See face like poop!! This torkunoo is a spoilt brat!!!
Ghana 4 months ago
Another NPPIGS grand scam on the people.
In this day and age, why do they still behave the way they did in 1951-1965.?
Ab3yifuor
Ab3yifuor
Andropov 4 months ago
We will not reinstate Osono maame and there’s nothing you can do. Fu•k off
Tryme 4 months ago
It is not your fault. Our forefathers out of love allowed you to duoe us and you continue to think you are smarter than us.
Achakanapaya 4 months ago
Foolishness, Torkornu is a gonna. Ghana is a sovereign country.
Slim 4 months ago
Stupid people!
Come and 'immediately reinstate her!
Stupid people!
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago
Colonisers
Colonisers
UK Bar Council???? 4 months ago
If indeed this is from that Bar, then we as Ghanaian also urge them to go back to their law book and schools to learn what a sovereign Country is.
We are fedup and cannot be intimated as a sovereign Country.
If indeed this is from that Bar, then we as Ghanaian also urge them to go back to their law book and schools to learn what a sovereign Country is.
Jkm 4 months ago
What locus do they have to tell us how to rule our country
Piety 4 months ago
I think what the Council and the lawyers can immediately do to Mad Araba is creat and office and reinstate her.
J zii 4 months ago
This evil witch with stinky butt burps?? Spits!!! NEVER !!!
Omono 4 months ago
You think Ghana is still before 1957
Willie 4 months ago
You call yourselves lawyer and you re calling for her immediate reinstatement and at the same time calling due justice and fair process, so which is which. Ghana is a sovereign country and no association whether UN, Commonwealth, ECOWAS or AU can interfere in the governance of of the state. You know you can't order the president to do what you saying stop it.
Kojois 4 months ago
Take it or leave it. The biggest ghana problem now is with Mahama with his tribal card. I pity the minority group in future govt. Akans are watching closely. Time will tell
WISDOM 4 months ago
SOUTHERNERS WHO ADRE NDC SUPPORTERS MUST WATCH OUT
1. President Mahama is from the North
2. Speaker of Parliament Bagbin is from the North
3. Now the Director of the Ghana School of Law is from the North (The immediate past Director was from the South and was kicked out before his term of office)
4. Chief Justice Torkornoo is from the South.
Mahama wants to replace her with Justice Pwamang from the North.
Chief Justice Torkornoo did no wrong.
WISDOM 4 months ago
SOUTHERNERS WHO ARE NDC SUPPORTERS MUST WATCH OUT
3. Now the Director of the Ghana School of Law is from the North (The immediate past Director was from the South and was kicked out before his term of office)
4. Chief Justice Torkornoo is from the South.
Mahama wants to replace her with Justice Pwamang from the North.
Chief Justice Torkornoo did no wrong.
kwesi 4 months ago
Pls can u give us a comparison of what the situation is since the inception of the 4th Republic boss? That will be a better analysis.
HAAHAHAHAHAAHH
The Ghana bar, the UK bar have become an appendage of the Npp. But the busts of Sgt Adjetey and the rest are a constant reminder of what the British are capable of doing. Ghana should disassociate herself from the British Com ...
Maybe they 4get we have not yet finished celebrating our Independence Days! there4 for this reason, we are saying No to them! They should do th ...
Follow how week and coward they are with human rights violation in the UK against peaceful protesters, journalists, dissenting politicians....... ...
Says who?
SOMEONE CAME AND IMMEDIATELY GAVE US FREE SHS, AMBULANCES, ...
IF THE UK CANNOT CORRECT YOU ON SUCH FOOLISHNESS, THEN DON’T GO OUT THERE AND BEG FOR PEANUTS!! COMMON DNA, YOU RUSHED TO SOUTH AFRICA AND YOU ...
Cos things are not handling in the right way… how can leader be told what to do…it happened in other countries where chief Justice get removed but this our case is not handling in a rightfully manner that’s where the p ...
NO TRUE.
Just imagine the timing of their demands. At a time when we're still coming to terms with the air tragedy, see what they choose to make their priority. Oh Lord Jesus, please deliver us from this nightmare wherein some people ...
Mahama and NDC, you are taking too long to get this woman out of the way so we ...
lolololollolol
If the UK Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers don't have weight to instruct John Dramani Mahama, why are NDC Lunatics ranting on Ghanaweb?JDM can go ahead he will see his smoothness level.He shd go and ask Sanni Abacha in hi ...
Kwasi Pratt will come out soon to say Ghana is sovereign nation and does not need bla bla bla bullshit. He will not realized how ndc is killing our democracy and quickly replacing it with autocratic and dictatorship rule. The ...
If NPP and nana Ado didn't kill our democracy after cruelly removing and replacing Charlotte Osei, why should any sensible person think when NDC and Mahama replace the CJ through lawful process it will kill out democracy? The ...
THIS STORY IS FALSE
CJ sold Ghana to LGBTQ WALES shit again, Gertrude Torkonor, you are not coming back ooooooo Supreme court is doing fine without you at the helm. NO NO NO majority of Ghana Ghanaians wont accept you back. Law is the Law despit ...
Educated fools
Mahama will be the loser in all these at the end of the day; you see how Nkrumah is only know in Africa? Even those in Africa once they know his human rights records in Ghana calls him a hypocrite. It is Mahama who will live ...
You have a demon
Read and read again. I recommend Six Stories and m ...
Nkrumah became evil because of people like you. Ghana is not anybody’s personal property. We will all leave it behind; but let find ways to make amends and let Christ reign. Ghana was made the blackman’s laboratory under ...
And you are best of them; good for you that you are so blind that Nkrumah was ungodly. Was Ghana his personal property when he silenced everyone. Even humans could reason with Jesus, the Son of God. Was he God and your good. ...
Nkrumah's story was mostly written to defame him, to an exte ...
The same way he defamed others. Evil begets evil— Nkrumah was a betrayal; the first to betray; and it is minds like you who led him to betray the others; how do you steal people’s years of work and just pretend they did n ...
Sometimes you people have as if you don't have brains in your heard. What is more hu ...
Torkono will be the monumental loser, her name will be in Guinese book of record as Ghanaian cj who was impeached for incompetent and misconduct and it'll affect her generation yet unborn...very petty and embarrassing cj she ...
Fools!!! This is our country! We don't tell the King what to do in England and Wales. This is not colonial times! You guys must have nerves and stupid guts to speak to a sovereign nation that way. G.T will not be reinstated t ...
You might be right.
They ...
These educated fools should mind their business. These bunch of anus fuckers should know that Ghana is a sovereign country with laws thus we will not allow them to dictate to us. They should stop fucking anus before coming to ...
Good one there. Infact we are disgracing ourselves as a country. The removal of the cj has no legs it is based on some hopeless and useless charges instigated by pure vendetta and wickedness. JM don't let the mass of your par ...
Ghana is a Republic country and has its own way of doing things. Commonwealth without any wealth which is common. It's only a group of former British colonies being surroptitiously being controlled by the British through this ...
Concert
Even when Boris Johnson held a party at No. 10 to dine and wine you sacked him as Prime Minister, none of you bandicoot raised a finger. Just parti keke3 you sacked him. the years of Capt. George McCarthy as judicial asseosor ...
The UK/Wales Bar Council and Commonwealth Lawyers secretary is a Fante dimwit born and raised in Takoradi who migrated to the UK in the 80's; she sold her soul to the NPP via the husband to the current president of the Ghana ...
Nonsense! Do you guys think Ghana is part of UK? Remember the days of colonialism is over. Never order the Ghanaian government to take stupid decisions anymore. We had our independence in 1957. You can surely go burn the sea ...
This is nonsense
Ridiculous and bogus!
We dont want to follow due process, go burn the sea. These whites have deceived us into this mess call democracy, look at china, Russia and compare that to those foolish democracy making politicians rich at expense of the poo ...
Orders Mahama? Jokers
Another group of idiots called UK chop bar council. This group of idiots did not state the law the president breach. These group of fools and lawless so called lawyers has the ordersity to direct our president to reinstate th ...
Nonsense! where were these Associations when she was violating her judicial oath and dismissing legitimate cases brought before her.? She cannot lobby her way out of her mess please. The president did not start this but ...
Nonsense
If you were paying attention you'll find that in the last 8 years and specifically in the suspended CJ's leadership the below is completly false...and public confidence in the judiciary was non-existence. Don't get dragged in ...
I don't know whether President Mahama would be timid and fold, ceding his Presidency to the whims of the UK Bar Council and the Commonwealth Lawyers Association. One thing is that Ghana, as a sovereign Country, does not take ...
John Dramani Mahama Is A Fool, Who Don't Have Ghana At Heart. Only Thinking To Enrich Himself And His Families. The Galamsey President, The Dumsor And D Levy President. A Country Without Independent Calling Yourself A Soverei ...
Who are these clowns?
A group of idiots
We call this you UK lawyer to back of,we know your plans Akufo Ado report to UK his pay masters,because dear boss is out of office al money stolen will pay back to Ghanaians become hour gold and minerals can not jump to yr re ...
I don't believe the UK Bar Association will order the President of Ghana. Please give as the source and if possible the original text. Let's ask ourselves "Is the process of investigating the CJ constitutional"? If it is not ...
Does not Commonwealth group know the injustice and unfair treatment Commonwealth Ghanaians suffer in UK under their draconian immigration laws whiles others front els ...
When a country has its sovereignty and legislature no other country should try and interfere in its legal processes. Our courts have looked at the legitimacy of the cases brought against the chief justice and now a formal hea ...
Ghana is a sovereign nation and the UK Bar council and commonwealth lawyers can not dictate to us what to do with the case involving the suspended chief justice Torkornoo. Mahama must prove to Ghanaians that he is in charge o ...
Shut up your mouth.
Kwasia Kwasia. When Akufo Addo Father signed the MOU to betray our Mother Land Ghana and her then President Kwame Nkrumah by allowing only his family and free to have free visa to London, Mahama and Ghanaian were struggling t ...
Ghanaians voted the ...
Total NONSENSE and RUBBISH….is the Supreme Court the property of the suspended CJ? we have better things to do as a country n not this useless n senseless bogus statement.. U people shd let us think n stop the stupidity. Wh ...
Who is their leader? Issuing a statement or commands without it being signed means that the uk bar council and commonwealth lawyers are not serious groups that have to be taken into consideration. When prime ministers like Ma ...
to school because they don't know what it means to be a sovereign nation.Ghana is no more British colony you mother fucker British Morons..Stop this kind of talk and deal with that Ghana is independent nation and they have th ...
Ab3yifuor
Stupid people!
Colonisers
You call yourselves lawyer and you re calling for her immediate reinstatement and at the same time calling due justice and fair process, so which is which. Ghana is a sovereign country and no association whether UN, Commonwea ...
3. Now the Director of the Ghana School of Law is from the North (The immediate pa ...
SUCH NONSENSE.
Is Ghana now under the rule of "UK Bar Council"?