'Galamsey puts food on our tables' – Bonteso women demonstrate over arrests

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Look at them. I don't blame them but Mahama who promised to let galamsey go on unabated, and some of us have no idea about the dangers that lies ahead as far as galamsey is concerned.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ....

• China 4 months ago

Allow them. Useless women. They will fall in the galamsey pits before they learn sense. Idiots. Your Assembly man is a complete goat now enjoying payment of Assembly men allawa

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

WHENEVER YOU HEAR “EYE ZU” ALL THAT FOLLOW IS NKWASEASEM NKOAAA!!!!
    YOU SEE, NDC THRIVES ON PROPAGANDA AND PLAYING ON THE INTELLIGENCE OF THEIR GULLIBLE FOLLOWERS. WHAT NDC IS TRYING TO DO IS BRING ALL THESE CHARLATANS U ...

• MAYOR 4 months ago

Adade, you're good for nothing...

• BBUS 4 months ago

In every sensible society, this post is illegal.Where are the Ghanaweb community standards?

• Omane 4 months ago

Kwasi’s nmaa. Prostitution and arm robbery also put food on the perpetrators tables
    Afui!

• Misguided 4 months ago

How can galamsey feed you when it poisons and destroys you and the land that feeds you.
    A quarter plot of cassava, vegetables, plantain can feed 8 household members throughout the year.
    Galamsey will destroy the land and ...

• Nana yaw 4 months ago

.ay God Punish you and your generations

• Nana yaw 4 months ago

So Called Dr Mumbi may Almighty God Punish you for teaching death for our youth in Ghana. God will deal with you seriously

• Ghana ba 4 months ago

Mr Dumbi u try it first and when u die and come back then we can also try

• Those few women making noise must 4 months ago

Not stops government effort to stop galamsey since galamsey are killing most of our citizens due few nation wreckers

• Lori 4 months ago

All these women should be arrested and prosecuted.

• Trends 4 months ago

First time of writing something sensible

• Why should government allow few nation 4 months ago

Wreckers to destroy our environment,water bodies by creating more incurable disease into our society

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Iygggfty

• Ike 4 months ago

They're displaying their ignorance about the negative effects of galamsey

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

NONE OF YOU VOTED FOR NDC. FOOLS!. LEAVE THEM TO DRINK DIRTY GALAMSEY WATER AND DIE

• ASHUA BODEY 4 months ago

UNEDUCATED FOOLS .THEY HAVE NO UNDERSTANDING OF THE ISSUE AT STAKE.

• Fofie 4 months ago

We are in trouble

• Obed 4 months ago

It also robs people of their dear loved ones and breadwinners, and endangers the lives of thousands and millions. The greed is too much. Be wise!

• Kweku 4 months ago

Galamsey is poisoning the foods and drinking water in the mining communities.The government should ban and stop galamsey in Ghana because it's threatening the lives of everyone in the country

• Vibes 4 months ago

Are you living or just arose from the dead. Upon all the arrests and burning of items on galamsey sites by the security personnel you are still left in the dark.

• Kofi Tufuor 4 months ago

Whether Galamsey puts food on your table or not, it’s ILLEGAL. The robber can’t justify his stealing from people because it puts food on the table. You stupid women should be arrested.

• Myself 4 months ago

Sad thing is that, none of these women reads Ghanaweb news.

• Francis 4 months ago

@Myself. So true!! Well said.

• Stone 4 months ago

You are fighting the police for fighting illegal mining. You are sick. You would be arrested for obstructing the work of the police.

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

Were you eating grass and stones when galamsey hasn't been in existence and known?

• Paa Joe 4 months ago

Go and farm that will also put food on your table.

• Abokyi 4 months ago

Some businesses of the women has collapsed .....hahahaaaaa.3y3 ns3m piii

• Leonidas 4 months ago

Selfish women!! It puts death on my table.

• Kojo 4 months ago

They will wait the police to leave after the operation, and then they will come back. Smh

• Kojois 4 months ago

Who cares. You voted for ndc. You wish for war and now you have it fools

• Populist 4 months ago

Man do you care for the environment that supports your life? Be logical and matured in your analysis. You mean electorates should have voted for NPP party to be free to intensify Galamsey and destroy the environment? Oh moth ...

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

Those who say government has no business in creating jobs should revisit their capitalist theory.
    If you think it’s easy for every individual to establish a business then please go and build factories in all the galamsey a ...

• Lezy 4 months ago

IGP please you have a serious call, arrest all of them. Galamsey must be banished from Ghana.

• JACK TORONTO 4 months ago

The police couldn't arrest any thug in Ablekuma North.

• Tweaa 4 months ago

His Excellency Mr President , l believe not until you have a National referendum on this mining issue people might not you effort to end this canker , especially the foolish and selfish ones who thinks galamsey is another way ...

• JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago

Criminals. You deserve to be locked away in prison. I bet you will not appreciate any person committing crimes against you, yet you're more than willing to condone criminal acts that help put food on your tables. You're all c ...

• Mr Bayo kwame. 4 months ago

No one is above the law. All illegal mining must stop. Ghana needs good environment for his children tomorrow. The Army, police and the good citizens of ghana should come together to fight against Galamsey.

• Bright 4 months ago

The Galamsey is not only in Bonteso it's going on in every part of Manso which is very bad,,, If the residents said they have no other works apart from the Galamsey it's not true,,, There are lots of big big mining company th ...

• NK 4 months ago

Infant if not Manso and it's arees Bonteso and co I don't know women's are very deep in Galamsey

• Ghana first 4 months ago

We have a long way to go as a country

• Kwam 4 months ago

Eiiii asemooo! We should as well legalize armed robbery!! I can't believe that women will at the forefront resisting the fight against galamsey. What about the water bodies they are destroying? Forest, cocoa farms, food crops ...

• Kofi Adu 4 months ago

These will be the same people who will criticize the government for ignoring them when they are infected with cancer. Idiots. The government should strive hard for the future generations by fighting against galamasey.

• Asakramitoga 4 months ago

Stupid fools

• Gary 4 months ago

Absolutely foolish behavior. Let the able men/women go into farming. Stupid folks.

• Yabi Yabi 4 months ago

True idiots at work. Criminals need to continue stealing and killing their victims so they can also feed their families so why are criminals hounded by Ghana police and security forces?

• Hey 4 months ago

Stupid people

• Those noisy women should not cry if their 4 months ago

Grandchildren and their parents dies due to poison created by their children over galamsey

• Obiba Ghana 4 months ago

These women deserve some lashes. Your unemployed children can cultivate the land instead of destroying it for posterity.

• Ozymandias 4 months ago

Listen to this bunch of village illiterates? So the government should allow your stupid children to continue to destroy the environment and the future of your own grandchildren? Illiteracy is really a disease in our society.

• SPOTLIGHT 4 months ago

++DO YOU NEED AN ONLINE SHOP FOR YOUR BUSINESS? CONTACT US NOW...WE WILL SETUP THE SHOP WITH ALL ONLINE PAYMENT GATEWAYS...SETUP YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA PAGES WITH MORE FOLLOWERS..DESIGN YOUR FLYERS,CALL CARDS,BROCHURES AND PROMOTI ...

• Son of sons 4 months ago

Foolish villagers.

• Grandmaster. 4 months ago

Armed robbery and kidnapping also puts food on the table.

• Miss Mae 4 months ago

Wee smoking mad women

• Miss Mae 4 months ago

Wee smoking mad women

• Abi 4 months ago

These are the same people who will ask the government for free schools, hospital,road, when their chiefs has sold their previous land for their gain.The chief should be arrested.

• Populist 4 months ago

Loud mouth. Let's us be responsible. Should we trade tomorrow for today. Destroy the future for today in the name of meeting our basic need ( food) while the source of healthy living is being destroyed and polluted? How does ...

• Kwame Ofori 4 months ago

All the women should be arrested as well for supporting illegal activities !!

• Yaa Pompor 4 months ago

So if contract killing puts food on your table we should all shut up?

• Ken 4 months ago

She goats. Are they crazy. The poor people mostly are the victims when there is a problem but indeed they make unnecessary noise. You will suffer most by these irresponsible mining and you are here throwing shit. I feel sorry ...

• Judith 4 months ago

Shameful comments by women who should be wise...these same women will cry out to government about lead and mercury in the food they grow, same women will task the government for not giving them clean waters, while they encour ...

• Nkurasefuo 4 months ago

So what about other tribes that's have no gold in their land ? Do you people consider how many innocent people have lost their life by drinking galamsey waters in other parts of the country? Ivory coast have more gold reserve ...

• Akwasi Addai 4 months ago

That is Manso, it's no wonder. The most uncivilised area in Ghana.

• Q-Net is a Scam 4 months ago

Useless people
    In some few years to come, Ghana will start to import water and when it prices are outrageous, you same foolish people will blame the government for that