AKUFFO ADDO was simply anathema to Ghana. The least said about him the better. And the earlier we remove him from our body polity the better it will be for our sanity and sanctity. But not until he sees the inside of Nsawam.
JM 4 months ago
I think it’s the wisest decision to take…cathedral does not get involve in accidents but helicopter does…ofui
John 4 months ago
We found $20 million for Felix Kwakye and his communication team, $100 million to buy satanic sanitary pads for students, $40 million to pay over 1000 staffers, but not $15 million for a new helicopter? Shame on the stupid National Demonic Congress(NDC).
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ you are not alone.
EMP 4 months ago
Stop insulting Islam
The Motherland 4 months ago
Mumbi Seraki the Quack Idiot hasn't arrived here yet? I am waiting for the idiot to show up!!
Kwame Pianin 4 months ago
NPP fears Solomon Owusu like kakai. They don't like him at all on panel shows . Especially that cow called Zaato. For the youth and school children who don't know, Solomon Owusu is one of the founding fathers of the NPP. He recently saw the light and realised that NPP is the most foolish party in Ghana
Ike 4 months ago
Ofui, the helicopter NDC bought in 2016 was sitting idle but they did not use it for the travel.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
ASSERTION OF A TYPICAL NDC PSYCHICALLY MALADJUSTED TWAT!!!!!!!
WHENEVER YOU HEAR “EYE ZU” ALL THAT FOLLOW IS NKWASEASEM NKOAAA!!!
Wwwe 4 months ago
Animal go and checked Ur own stupid MPs in Ndc Ablakwa and co in 2021 when the wise man addo was trying to buy new jet animals fight against it now U see Ur stupid face
Yaw Wontumi 4 months ago
I have always asserted that the useless ugly hybrid black sooted face short legged gbemela pocket size human being called akuffo addo is the most stupid person so far in the world. Gbemela akuffo addo
Dzimakpla akuffo addo ... read full comment
I have always asserted that the useless ugly hybrid black sooted face short legged gbemela pocket size human being called akuffo addo is the most stupid person so far in the world. Gbemela akuffo addo
Dzimakpla akuffo addo
Idiot akuffo addo
Nonsense.
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT MAHAMA STILL SEES IN THIEVING AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS IN GENERAL. IS MAHAMA 4 months ago
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT GOOD MAHAMA SEES IN AKANS IN GENERAL. MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE HIMSELF TO BLAME!
MAHAMA LOVES TO PAL WITH "FEELY-FEELY" AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS LIKE KWAKU DUAH, KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO, JULIUS DEBRAH, OPOKU AGYEM ... read full comment
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT GOOD MAHAMA SEES IN AKANS IN GENERAL. MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE HIMSELF TO BLAME!
MAHAMA LOVES TO PAL WITH "FEELY-FEELY" AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS LIKE KWAKU DUAH, KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO, JULIUS DEBRAH, OPOKU AGYEMANG, AND MANY OTHERS DESPITE THE COMPELLING EVIDENCE THAT THEY ARE ALL EVIL TRIBAL BIGOTS AND CAN KILL HIM IF HE LOSES HIS GUARD LIKE J.J. RAWLINGS DID AND DIED OF "SLOW POISON" BY "INTERNAL", NOT REMOTE CONTROL.
STRANGELY, MAHAMA STILL ENTERTAINS EVIL AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND THEIR APPOINTEES IN HIS ADMINISTRATION. HE STILL APPOINTS AKANS INTO SENSITIVE GOVERNMENT POSITIONS. WHAT'S WRONG WITH MAHAMA? IS HE NORMAL?
THE OSP, EC COMMISSIONERS, ETC SHOULD HAVE BEEN KICKED OUT AGES AGO.
IS MAHAMA "CORRECT" IN HIS HEAD? I BET HE IS CONFUSED, AND WILL STAY CONFUSED UNTIL HE IS "DONE FOR"!
Nene Mensa 4 months ago
Putting our political loyalty aside, the Catheral money wasted is the biggest crime in Ghana yet. Those people involved should never ever come anywhere to position again. This $100 million dollars and counting could do lots of things, Accra - Kumasi road, Accra -Takoradi road and Kumasi -Tamale road all together and saves lots lots of lives.
Original Peacemaker 4 months ago
Stupid guy. Enough of the rhetoric. Can you build a house without a plan and foundation? People like you want to lead a party.
mmd 4 months ago
@Original peacemaker. You rather sound very stupid. So, you're ok that the $97m used for the foundation (a hole) is justified.You're such a heartless and wicked soul who have no love for your country. Will you spend such an amount on your foundation? Must you guys always defend anything called corruption when is about your party? Do you know what $97m could've done? You're a shame to society, and with this kind of behaviour may God never let you guys come nearer any corridor of power or manage any resources. You guys are very wicked and can even kill a whole generation.
Aba Akyere 4 months ago
Wo kwasea asem keke no eda wanim wai. Efa Nyame ho dee ai ye bone
Wwwe 4 months ago
Kwasiman when Ablakwa was fighting against buying new aircraft and jet where were U now we all no's that Ndc is paying U from Ofosu office
Nkm 4 months ago
Solomon whatever you called urself why can't you focus on your party aboa bi saa no
Jack 4 months ago
Don't be ignorant. The NPP government was ready to retool the military but the NDC opposed it...
Pee kay 4 months ago
Solomon owusu gyimifo, are you not in this country where the nana Addo government was stopped to buy a new jet. Gyimifo
Korsrokorbor 4 months ago
Until investigations are completed and the results announced for us to kmow the true cause of the crash, all the speculations are meaningless. I wish we channel our energies into mourning with thw families and then see what we can contribute to support their families. Lip service is actually cheap and useless at times.
Aconitase 4 months ago
What I want to say to all the fools defending the rots of the NPP government is that wait till someone close to you becomes a victim to the mismanagement of the NPP. Are you guys so stupid that you have to defend everything? Even a baby born today knows that the Cathedral project has been a waste of tax payers money and that the money could have been channelled into more pressing areas of the economy. One was of the reasons why the NPP lost massively was because of the senseless comments of some of you on national issues. They are nauseous, unpatriotic and a mere knee jerk reaction
Efo Kofi 4 months ago
KWAASHIAA BUULU BUULU
WISDOM 4 months ago
PRIORITIES: PRIVATE MONEY AND STATE FUNDS
In seven months the Mahamas built 10 churches in all the 5 regions of Northern Ghana for the Church of Assemblies of God in the sum of millions of Ghana Cedis equipment to millions of US$.
Their personal money spent on their personal priorities and rightly so!!
And the state-owned Ghana Airports Authority can build Hajj Village for Muslims. Use of State funds.
It is equally very right to use state funds on the National Cathedral for Christians.
Even a day-old child knows that helicopters are Capital Expenditure items and no President can use state funds to buy them unless Parliament gives it approval. It is the fact that the acceptance of even a donation of a helicopter to the Republc of Ghana shall still need the approval of Parliament. When the then NDC opposition in Parliament kicked against the acquisitions of the helicopters and Presidential jet, that ended the matter.
Koti 4 months ago
Nana Addo said he was building a NATIONAL cathedral. In less than 8 months John Mahama has built 10 fully furnished church buildings for ONLY Assembly of God churches. This is proper resetting. Do our leaders think?
Gregory Afoko 4 months ago
@ Koti. Go to court and tell Gertrude Araba Torkonoo that Mahama built 10 churches for the Assemblies of God Church. A 7-0 unanimous FC ruling for you is assured. Hahahaha. Kwasea. You are a rat wati. Fool
Hi 4 months ago
NOW ghana independence Square has turned to Market area for phones sellers and coconut sellers
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Mayor of Accra.Action need to be taken now else b ... read full comment
NOW ghana independence Square has turned to Market area for phones sellers and coconut sellers
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Mayor of Accra.Action need to be taken now else by 10 yrs nobody can not sack them.
AM 4 months ago
God MUST hold NAADA and his cohort to account for this crime against His name.
Kwame panin 4 months ago
Politicians should wait for the technical report to come out and stop spewing nonsense
Kofi Akwetey 4 months ago
It is interesting the way the amount spent on the cathedral keeps escalating with each new recounting by NDC communicators - from $28 million reported in parliament by Ofori Atta, to $58 million maintained by NDC folks up to 2024, then $97 million reported by Kwakye Ofosu during his reinterpretation of the Deloitte audit report, and now the latest figure by Solomon Owusu - $115 million! Where will it end? How high will the cost rise in the imagination of NDC communicators? Will history record that Akufo-Addo spent one billion dollars on a failed cathedral project?
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Souehh
Sam osei 4 months ago
Well, if you ask me the akufo addo government wanted to buy a plane but NDC didn't allow them
Pp 4 months ago
Foolishness how many yrs of the ndc, pndc to npp
Kwaku 4 months ago
Is that useless Solomon Owusu a human or zombie and if it's a human, please is it a Ghanaian? That's all I can asked for now because I'm surprised he's blaming Nana Addo but not okudjeto , Sammy ghyamfi and the likes. Am not sure the animal is a human. @ Ghanaweb please tell Solomon Owusu that the churches contributed to the construction of the cathedral and not solely government. They should tell us exactly how much government spent apart from the churches contribution.foolish NDC.
Tweaah 4 months ago
The crashed helicopter was only 2 years old, and was a gift from China.
Kwame Peter 4 months ago
Kofi Akwetey,same as the fraudulent judgement debts payments,they think Ghanaians have forgotten,the dockets are still there,landslide victory at elections don’t erase criminal acts.
Busiah 4 months ago
Good question but if he the one who bought this helicopter, Ghanaians and NDC fans will insult him good.
Samuel Attafuah 4 months ago
JAIL THOSE WHO APPROVED LARGE SUMS OF MONEY FOR DIGGING THE PLACE FOR THE HOAX OF A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, INSTEAD OF THE LA GENERAL HOSPITAL, FOR EXAMPLE. THIS IS BLATANT INSENSITIVITY AND WICKEDNESS. JAIL THEM! MY HUMBLE VIEWPOINT. SHALOM.
Nana yaw 4 months ago
am shocked Solomon of all people don't know how government operates, Eiii soo all along this your ignorance has been with you? , eii how can you ask such a question whilst parliament decides the line of action of a democratic governance?,
John 4 months ago
All this people taking Nonsense useless about the Cathedral should be Careful because God will struck them one day.
Owusu Adiomi 4 months ago
Solomon Owusu get it into your thick head that the building of the Cathedral was for a good purpose bearing in mind it's economic gains.
The funding was by voluntary contributions of which I was a donor. If a Christian coun ... read full comment
Solomon Owusu get it into your thick head that the building of the Cathedral was for a good purpose bearing in mind it's economic gains.
The funding was by voluntary contributions of which I was a donor. If a Christian country like Ghana with the Christian population would reject a good course then the Country is doomed No wonder you support good for nothing "afafanto" party
Kwasi 4 months ago
Current gov't spent 300 million to import Sanitary pads for girls and also gifted gh400, 000 each to 275 MPs. This amount could have been used to buy Helicopters. $51 millions altogether.
Bonus Baba 4 months ago
Can l please get the opportunity to chat with this gentleman called Solomon Owusu?
It's free communication between the 2 of us. I don't need a dime from him
Simply put,l heard wisdom from a low IQ labeled country pers ... read full comment
Can l please get the opportunity to chat with this gentleman called Solomon Owusu?
Simply put,l heard wisdom from a low IQ labeled country personality. God bless you Man
Tamale bongo 4 months ago
let us put our arguments in context. The ndc opposition kicked against the purchase of a new helicopter.
As a nation we have failed. shame on all of us.
let us put our arguments in context. The ndc opposition kicked against the purchase of a new helicopter.
Citizen vigilante 4 months ago
This cathedral, the figures keeps changing from fools like this guy,mahama after the audit could not put the figures out ,yet some fools in the ndc thinks monies were spent ,monkeys
Chris Milan 4 months ago
Your Kremateng was part of the whole deal MY FRIEND SHUT UP YOUR DIRTY STINKING MOUTH
What's wrong with the Black Man?
We found $20 million for Felix Kwakye and his communication team, $100 million to buy satanic sanitary pads for students, $40 million to pay over 1000 staffers, but not $15 million for a new helicopter? Shame on the stupid Na ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ y ...
Stop insulting Islam
NPP fears Solomon Owusu like kakai. They don't like him at all on panel shows . Especially that cow called Zaato. For the youth and school children who don't know, Solomon Owusu is one of the founding fathers of the NPP. ...
Dzimakpla akuffo addo ...
MAHAMA LOVES TO PAL WITH "FEELY-FEELY" AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS LIKE KWAKU DUAH, KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO, JULIUS DEBRAH, OPOKU AGYEM ...
Putting our political loyalty aside, the Catheral money wasted is the biggest crime in Ghana yet. Those people involved should never ever come anywhere to position again. This $100 million dollars and counting could do lots o ...
@Original peacemaker. You rather sound very stupid. So, you're ok that the $97m used for the foundation (a hole) is justified.You're such a heartless and wicked soul who have no love for your country. Will you spend such an a ...
Until investigations are completed and the results announced for us to kmow the true cause of the crash, all the speculations are meaningless. I wish we channel our energies into mourning with thw families and then see what w ...
What I want to say to all the fools defending the rots of the NPP government is that wait till someone close to you becomes a victim to the mismanagement of the NPP. Are you guys so stupid that you have to defend everything? ...
KWAASHIAA BUULU BUULU
In seven months the Mahamas built 10 churches in all the 5 regions of Northern Ghana for the Church of Assemblies of God in the sum of millions of Ghana Cedis equipment to millions ...
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Mayor of Accra.Action need to be taken now else b ...
It is interesting the way the amount spent on the cathedral keeps escalating with each new recounting by NDC communicators - from $28 million reported in parliament by Ofori Atta, to $58 million maintained by NDC folks up to ...
Is that useless Solomon Owusu a human or zombie and if it's a human, please is it a Ghanaian? That's all I can asked for now because I'm surprised he's blaming Nana Addo but not okudjeto , Sammy ghyamfi and the likes. Am not ...
JAIL THOSE WHO APPROVED LARGE SUMS OF MONEY FOR DIGGING THE PLACE FOR THE HOAX OF A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, INSTEAD OF THE LA GENERAL HOSPITAL, FOR EXAMPLE. THIS IS BLATANT INSENSITIVITY AND WICKEDNESS. JAIL THEM! MY HUMBLE VIEWP ...
am shocked Solomon of all people don't know how government operates, Eiii soo all along this your ignorance has been with you? , eii how can you ask such a question whilst parliament decides the line of action of a democrat ...
The funding was by voluntary contributions of which I was a donor. If a Christian coun ...
Simply put,l heard wisdom from a low IQ labeled country pers ...