Then why don’t you have all sick Ghanaians under your care? KFC for breakfast, lunch and dinner? You are guys are idiotic and liars. You’ve inflated the bill to scam the USA Embassy
Ruthan 4 months ago
That's why Donald Trump would classified Ghana as a Shithole country.Any intelligent foreigner dealing with the current USA govt needs to be smart.They are ceiling all their loopholes.
IF HE WERE A GHANAIAN THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SPENT A PESEWA ON HIM. THEY'D HAVE EVEN SACKED HIM FROM THE HOSPITAL EVEN IF THAT MEANS HE'D DIE. BUT BECAUSE HE'S AMERICAN, THEY KEPT SPENDING BIG MONEY ON HIM 4 months ago
THINKING SOME HUGE DOLLARS WOULD BE COMING FROM AMERICA SO THEY CAN CHANGE TO CEDIS AND CHOP. GO AND ENJOY YOUR 100,000 DOLLAR DEBT. LOL GREEDY GHANAIANS
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog.... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... you are not alone.
Wonderful Thief 4 months ago
The hospital is still hoping that the US government will budge. Putting his ID out is another way of pressuring the US government. Will they give same care to everyone? 100,000 USD? How?
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
Important clue, when he eats local food, his stomach runs and soils himself. Therefore, they give him KFC. This shows that his stomach is not used to Ghanaian dishes. Giving him Agidi and soup will not help.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
They can also contact the Office of the American Diaspora in Ghana. He appears to come from TX. PER HIS INFO. His two Texas Senators are 1) Ted Cruz and 2) John Cornyn. Don't know the House representative. Hopefully, these people can pressure the Govt from within.
The Motherland 4 months ago
Mumbi Seraki the quack hasn't arrived here yet? I am waiting for the idiot to show up!!
Ohene 4 months ago
U too you are stupid to direct them who to contact. Both him and the hospital are scammers. When did a Ghanaian hospital admit people with no special backing. Also, how would a patient request for KFC? All sum up the two entities are scammers
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
Kwasia! You are the dumb idiot for generalizing and coming to conclusion without facts. Do you personally know any of these people involved? Aboa ba kurasinii.
Truth 4 months ago
Why should Texas care? He doesn't live in Texas and probably does not own property or vote there either. As such, Texas owes him nothing.
America owes him nothing more than free medical treatment at a VA facility in the US ... read full comment
Why should Texas care? He doesn't live in Texas and probably does not own property or vote there either. As such, Texas owes him nothing.
America owes him nothing more than free medical treatment at a VA facility in the USA. That is the deal he made when he served. My grandfather, father (and his 3 brothers), brother, husband, and 3 of my 5 nephews all served. A deal is a deal.
Did the Ghana embassy check his health "insurance" be4 issuing him a visa?...
TRUTH 4 months ago
HOW WOULD THEY WHEN NANA POL POT ADDO WAS ISSUING CITIZENSHIP AND MARK, THIS NOT VISAS TO 100000S OF DRUG DEALING JAMACIANS?
Messenger 4 months ago
That thing Nana did issuing citizenships haphazardly was not in the interest of Ghana. Criminals living abroad and needing to escape justice from their home countries used that avenue to gain Ghanaian citizenship. I hope Mahama’s government does not haphazardly grant citizenship to just anyone in the name of being pan-African. Most Black Americans hate Africans and do not consider themselves Africans. Even though the name African-American was coined by their leader Jesse Jackson, they blame Africans for calling them that. Why make Ghana citizenship so cheap? It’s analogous to a woman selling herself on the streets for really cheap! How would these foreigners from America, the Caribbean and elsewhere respect Ghana, if our citizenship is gotten for pesewas?
Black knight 4 months ago
If he was actually a criminal with a outstanding warrant for any type of felony charge , he wouldn't be able to get on a airplane to Ghana. Obviously he came to Ghana and been living here quite a few years, but more than likely run out of money.
Opoku John 4 months ago
What happened to his juicy social security or pension?
Truth 4 months ago
I have been posting under this name for years now. I am calling you a liar.
How many Jamaicans live in Ghana, foolish boy? I doubt if there are 5,000.
Change your handle, Clown, or start speaking ONLY the truth.
FRANCIS 4 months ago
when did it become a rule to check ones health insurance before issuing a visa? which country requires health insurance as requirement for visa? when you travel to america as tourist, do you submit health insurance? he has been in ghana for 5 years.
Ghana ba 4 months ago
Mr me the story says he came to Ghana three years ago
Asante, an ex -Christian 4 months ago
Dr.maurice Buccaile stated that, there's no human with honesty, and wanting to find the truth and ever studied lslam n left not been a Muslim,for example, the Holy Quran said " the best woman of creation is Jesu' mother, virgin Mary" and there's a verse dedicated to Jesus' mother called suratul maryam, the Holy Quran acknowledges Jesus' holy birth, all his miracles which all came from God
If you believe in Jesus, you cannot believe in Islam. 4 months ago
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN YOU BECOME HIS FOLLOWER. SO YOU PROBABLY RESPECT JESUS, BUT YOU DON’T BELIEVE IN JESUS. HE IS THE ONLY WAY TO GOD TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN HIM. AND HE GIVES US THE POWER TO BECOME SONS OF GOD, JUST AS HE IS THE SON OF GOD. TO US CHRISTIANS JESUS IS OUR BIG BROTHER AND GOD IS OUR FATHER.
EMP 4 months ago
Repent
Repent
Muslim 4 months ago
God will punish you. You ass hole
Muslim 4 months ago
Asante, an ex -Christian 4 months ago
Professor Maurice Buccaile, a top scientist from Europe said," lslam is the truth, prophet Muhammad, Moses and Jesus came from the same School", to insult lslam is to insult Jesus and all the prophet, so keep insulting Jesus and all the prophet
If you believe in Jesus, you cannot believe in Islam.
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN YOU BECOME HIS FOLLOWER. SO YOU PROBABLY RESPECT JESUS, BUT YOU DON’T BELIEVE IN JESUS. HE IS THE ONLY WAY TO GOD TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN HIM. AND HE GIVES US THE POWER TO BECOME SONS OF GOD, JUST AS HE IS THE SON OF GOD. TO US CHRISTIANS JESUS IS OUR BIG BROTHER AND GOD IS OUR FATHER.
Nii Armah 4 months ago
Take your foolishness away
Ghanaians and the Low IQ Criminal Mindset 4 months ago
Whenever you hear someone has been defrauded in Ghana, you ask yourself how come? How come they couldn’t do their homework in 3 days or a week to find out who’ll pay the bills? Because he flashed his American ID and rattled his slang, they thought it was going to be a dollar payday. I’ve met Americans, black and white, who try to bully or get special privileges in everyday situations with their citizenship. They start misbehaving when they can’t get things their way. Nigerians do the same. They only behave when you deal firmly with them, undeterred by their threats. The Hospital thought $$$ would flow with the same Low IQ mentality. They smelled money and planned to collect as much as they could bill the patient. Professional and Medical Ethics don’t allow a hospitalized person to be brought junk food from outside. But it seems they had a budget and a criminal plan to feed him KFC meals. Now what? Send him to Pantang or Ankaful to share the same cage with some wild looking patients talking in different languages to themselves and laughing alone.
Manuel 4 months ago
Hahahahhahaha...you're right my brother.
Manuel 4 months ago
There's a very nice complete 1 storey building selling at my area for $100,000 .... i need just this money to purchase it,its a life changing and once in a lifetime..This Hospital want to hit a jackpot, and the guy also want to hit a lottery.. The country called America always want fair deals,.
Tony 4 months ago
Hahahaha... really strong words with strong advice
Truth 4 months ago
I doubt if you ever met an American.
Kwaku 4 months ago
He is black.
The isa embassy would react differently if he was white.
Ablakwa must repatriate him at Americas expense
He is black.
Nyatefetor 4 months ago
@Kwaku. Why must you link everything to race? This whole thing smacks scam and collusion with the so called patient to create and loot from America. They are not as gullible as our country. Would hospital have kept spending on him if he were a foreigner from a less developed country?
FRANCIS 4 months ago
when it affected America, you call ghana gullible. hmm. no doubt people can be hired by fpreigners to overthrow their own government. it is know fact that had he been a white american, the response would have been different
Ghanaba 4 months ago
Of course the hospital would've acted differently if he were from a poor country but truth be told; the situation would've been different if he were a white American veteran living in Ghana. The embassy staff will act before the New York times pick up this embarrassing story. The hospital would've been warned of not even discussing anything with the press, citing strict Doctor Patient confidentiality etc. He'll have to go back personally to validate his existence to continue receiving Social security benefits under the new rules.
Messenger 4 months ago
You are aware Trump’s government seems not to pay mind to Black people, even expelling some qualified Black individuals from governmental positions. Of course, the embassy would have carried him home to America for treatment
Truth 4 months ago
What qualified Black individual was fired? Name one and I will rip apart that person's so-called qualifications. Just because Biden/ Harris lowered the bar does not mean Trump has to keep it low.
Joe 4 months ago
Are you another marxist
Transfer him to a psychiatry hospital 4 months ago
Transfer him to a psychiatry hospital
Apraku 4 months ago
$100, 000 hospital bill inwithin one month is outrageous.
nana 4 months ago
It is not. A friend spent a night at a hospital and was charged $8000. i was charged $57000 for three weeks at the hospital.
Apraku 4 months ago
in Ghana right? hmmmm don't believe the hype.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Take action today by investing in this Skill! FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones...v5t
Fair Deal 4 months ago
Is this claim not easy to verify?
Nana 4 months ago
Did they offer those services bcoz of the believe that he was a retired US soldier?Was the US embassy staff who signed the contract qualified to do so?This could an Ablakwa conflict with Ghana embassy staff type.
TRUTH 4 months ago
IS HE ONE OF THE OVER 10,000 JAMAICAN IMPORTED TO GHANA BY NANA POL POT ADDO?
WELL, THIS IS THE FIRST BENEFIT AND MORE TO COME.
NANA ADDO SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PRESIDENT, SIMPLE.
Mawuli 4 months ago
Look at this fool too. As if his mother used ashawo means to bring u to this earth. Nothing shows u are from a neat . Wo ho bon oo. Ah aboabi ba
TRUTH 4 months ago
W) DE3 WA PRO KYA KAA.
FOOLISH BOY, WHEN YOU ARE BEING TOLD WISDOM, BECAUSE OF TRIBALISM YOU WILL WAIT UNTIL YOUR MUM IS RAPED TO BITS.
W) DE3 WA PRO KYA KAA.
FOOLISH BOY, WHEN YOU ARE BEING TOLD WISDOM, BECAUSE OF TRIBALISM YOU WILL WAIT UNTIL YOUR MUM IS RAPED TO BITS.
Saani 4 months ago
Grow up man. I have seen that all ndc members like using the word “ tribalism”. Is it the only English word they know?
TRUTH 4 months ago
BECAUSE IT IS TRUTH. AS A FULL BLOODED ASANTE, I AM FULLY AND SURELY AWARE THE ONLY REASON PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN'T THINK STRAIGHT IS TRIBALISM.
TRY AND TRAVEL SMALL TO REMOVE THAT DEVIL TRIBAL SHADE AND THINK GHANAIAN AND AFRI ... read full comment
BECAUSE IT IS TRUTH. AS A FULL BLOODED ASANTE, I AM FULLY AND SURELY AWARE THE ONLY REASON PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN'T THINK STRAIGHT IS TRIBALISM.
TRY AND TRAVEL SMALL TO REMOVE THAT DEVIL TRIBAL SHADE AND THINK GHANAIAN AND AFRICAN.
TRUTH 4 months ago
WHY DO YOU THINK IT WISE FOR GHANA TO TAKE ON THE PROBLEMS OF THE RICH WESTERN NATIONS ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY CREATED THIS CRISIS THEMSELVES IN THE WEST.
TRUTH 4 months ago
Do you know what happens to army soldiers who go to peoples countries to kill them for power and fame for their country.
They go mad and now because of silly Nana Addo we have to bear this cost.
Do you know what happens to army soldiers who go to peoples countries to kill them for power and fame for their country.
Bitter truth 4 months ago
@the truth I 100% agree with you..the year of return is one of the most useless initiatives by the Npp govt..I was very happy Npp lost power because of that useless initiative called year of return..Ghana is the only country that cannot even cater for its own citizens yet the govt is calling on foreigners to come in..if the year of return has continued under Npp, Ghana was going to see more of such rubbish stories..nana Addo was giving every person the audacity to just come to Ghana even when the indigenous Ghanaians are suffering..the year of return is totally stupid initiative..this year alone I have travelled to Dubai 3 times, not because Dubai govt invited me, but because it’s beautiful and attractive city..Just build your country and foreigners will start trooping in, no need to be inviting foreigners when u can’t even take good care of your own citizens
Christine 4 months ago
This smells like fraud. Where is his insurance. No hospital in ghana does this.. sadly, they throw you out. So why him. $100,000 ...for what...How did the story get to Ghanaweb. These fraudsters probably have Ghanaian passport thanks to our former president....they should not become entitled free healthcare seeking visitors oh.
Bloom hospital...I question your motive.. anyway..I wish the gentleman well, but Bloom hospital...you are on your own with this one. Something doesn't add up.
Aren't foreigners supposed to show proof of medical insurance when they land at Kotoka?
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
You don't know what treatment/cost involved. In US a simple ambulance ride to the hospital can cost between $3000/$5000.
Truth 4 months ago
Not if you have federally mandated insurance and stay within your network. Even then, few cost more than $1,000. Simple rides are much cheaper.
Do not come on Ghanaweb pretending to be an expert again unless you can provi ... read full comment
Not if you have federally mandated insurance and stay within your network. Even then, few cost more than $1,000. Simple rides are much cheaper.
Do not come on Ghanaweb pretending to be an expert again unless you can provide an expert's opinion.
Efo Yao 4 months ago
Dear friends, let’s take a moment to approach this with calm and understanding. Before placing blame or assuming neglect, it’s important to consider whether the Veteran has properly transferred his TRICARE or VA medical benefits for use overseas.
TRICARE Overseas is available, and if he intended to stay in Ghana for an extended period, he likely wouldn’t need anyone to sign additional documents. What he may need most right now is to reach out to the U.S. toll-free number for guidance and support.
There’s truly no need to panic. While the U.S. Embassy may offer some help, they might not be the most direct or effective route in this case.
To my fellow Active Duty members and Veterans—please feel free to kindly share your insights if I’ve missed anything.
Let’s stay informed, supportive, and solution-focused.
Thomas Amponsah 4 months ago
Thank you for your education Efo. SS also does not stop till you pass on so something does not fit in here. Please take down the 68 year man's passport from the internet. I find it very unprofessional.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
I understand what you are saying, but what do you do when you have a stranger with no known relatives in a hospital and the known proper channels are not working.
Truth 4 months ago
What known channels are not working? He is not a stranger if the US can verify his id and military service. If anything, he has been judged and found unworthy. Also, USA social security benefits don't stop until you die.
... read full comment
What known channels are not working? He is not a stranger if the US can verify his id and military service. If anything, he has been judged and found unworthy. Also, USA social security benefits don't stop until you die.
Ghanaians love to beg! They love to overcharge foreigners too. It didn't work out for Ghana this time. I'm laughing out loud.
Sam 4 months ago
If you live overseas, you still need to fill prove of life forms annually from SSA for your benefit to continue. This is my understanding, I may be wrong.
kanawu 4 months ago
I don't trust the bill.
The hospital saw a US patient and decided to run up the bill.
I don't trust the bill.
Kwaku Tee 4 months ago
If we're not careful Donald Trump will cancel all medical bills coming from hospitals/ clinics in GH. The man is paranoid and prepared to confront everyone. He can advise all American patients to go toTogo bcoz Ghanaians are dishonest
Abass A 4 months ago
His story doesn't add up. How can someone retired honourably be living on social welfare.???
The immigration must step in to fly him back in collaboration with the U.S embassy. The hospital should have dig up his background, ... read full comment
His story doesn't add up. How can someone retired honourably be living on social welfare.???
The immigration must step in to fly him back in collaboration with the U.S embassy. The hospital should have dig up his background, a liability..
Yao 4 months ago
I'm a USA air force veteran. Many of us retire or exit the military honorably and not receive any benefits. Sometimes getting them takes long drawn out legal battles. It can take years, decades and sometimes never come
Akwasi 4 months ago
You dont get the benefits because you did not take it serious to go after it and you left. I know so many people that left the service without doing their home work and now regret
Pris 4 months ago
WHAT KIND OF STUPID STORY IS THIS???..WHICH HOSPITAL IN GHANA WILL SPEND 100THOUSAND DOLLARS ON A PATIENT THEY'VE ADMITTED INTO THEIR FACILITY??.....GHANA HOSPITALS THAT IF FAMILY MEMBERS DONT PAY EVEN 200CEDIS THEY WANT TO SACK THE SICK PERSON.......ITS A SCAM, NOBODY SHOULD PAY ANY MONEY......SICK PERSON ON BED CAN BE EATING KFC AND BURGER EVERYDAY?
Yaw Danso 4 months ago
Just because he has USA passport does not mean he has the qualified working retirement age to live outside USA . Yes, he is on benefits but only when he is living in the USA. why dont the hospital feed all those Ghanaians there who also wish to feed on KFC ?
AMA Ghana 4 months ago
Yaanom but 100k USD paaa di333 aaaaaaba !!!
That is why the US embassy is running away - the money it’s too much .
He is 68 years old, 4 months ago
I don’t understand why this veteran says his social security has stopped. Social security does not stop until you die. The Embassy consular officer can verify where his social security benefits are going. He may have directed social security office to pay it to his bank account in Ghana. The consular officer can verify how his SS payments are disbursed. The consular officer can also verify if he is getting VA benefits. Something is fishy! How did the hospital get his passport? Where was he living in Ghana?
USA is not like Ghana 4 months ago
USA army has strict medical protocol so why didn’t the hospital inform the embassy earlier but spent that amount as his medical bills. These are the things that tarnish our country’s image as the most corrupt country.
Nana Esi 4 months ago
Omg, this story does not make any sense.
A retired US military personnel with no healthcare insurance and monetary benefits is unheard off.
Social security benefits never runs out until the person dies. I think the US embas ... read full comment
A retired US military personnel with no healthcare insurance and monetary benefits is unheard off.
Social security benefits never runs out until the person dies. I think the US embassy should arrange for his return to US veterans hospital in his state for a better care. There are so many fraudulent activities in Ghana hospitals and doctors, real estate and builders and others.
America 4 months ago
As an American living in Ghana on SocSec I know first hand how insurance and hospital stays work here. First, there's more than 1 benefit from SocSec. We don't know what benefit he's receiving. Second, I was in the hospital in Ghana for 6 weeks and the bill wasn't 100k US. The report says he's on life support. You aren't eating KFC on life support. This is not a legitimate story.
Common sense 4 months ago
Scammers dey everywhere.
$100,000 indeed.
Scammers dey everywhere.
$100,000 indeed.
Illegal 4 months ago
Sharing his ID is against the law. Take it down.
TRUTH 4 months ago
Against which law?
Truth 4 months ago
Privacy laws. I would sue Ghanaweb if they exposed me to identity theft. I'd own this rag.
Hi 4 months ago
NOW ghana independence Square has turned to Market area for phones sellers and coconut sellers
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Major of Accra.Action need toNOW ghana independen ... read full comment
NOW ghana independence Square has turned to Market area for phones sellers and coconut sellers
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Major of Accra.Action need toNOW ghana independence Square has turned to Market area for phones sellers and coconut sellers
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Mayor of Accra.Action need to be taken now else by 10 yrs nobody can not sack them. be taken now else by 10 yrs nobody can not sack them.
Donatus 4 months ago
Hope he's not my Fanti friend with these foreign names.
Donatus 4 months ago
The story doesn't disclose his medical problem. Why 100,000 dollars? Is it an operation?
Donatus 4 months ago
From 18 July to 13 August is 26 days. 100,000/26 days is 3,840 dollars per day on treatment alone. That's about 38,400 cedis per day on treatment alone. Goodness me!
Forlifive 4 months ago
I personally don't believe the hospital based on my personal experience with a certain UK woman I assisted sending to private hospital. A woman who couldn't walk nor get up herself was accused of walking around the hospital making noise when I questioned them of an amount being charged. Ghs 70.000. 00 . The woman eventually died.
Ozymandias 4 months ago
This guy’s story doesn’t add up. SS benefits only cease when you are no longer alive. It’s very likely that his benefits are being paid into his US bank account. How has he been living in Ghana for the past five years then? The Consular Officers in the US Embassy in Accra can easily get information about him from his account in the USA.
Kweku Tsin 4 months ago
If you read the story you will know they already contacted the embassy/ no help. Social Security is a fixed income and a drop in the bucket. Medicaid or military medical benefits may be.
Stanley Chart 4 months ago
FACTORY HAND WORKERS NEEDED IN A NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: MEDIE, Afienya and Tema Free Zone
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 3,000 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Nana 4 months ago
If it was to be a Ghanaian would you have taken care of him or her. Naniama
Nana Poku 4 months ago
US embassy…you guys shouldn’t pay these scammers even a dime….kwasiafuor..100,000 dollars my ass…Thieves
Fd 4 months ago
People in critical condition don’t choose what they want, let’s be serious here. 100k? For oxygen, blood or iv fluids?
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
$100K hospital bill for a month ? Time to milk it, huh?
Constructivist 4 months ago
A sick man eats GHS 500.00 a day! What a hell!!
READ THE POINTS BELOW 4 months ago
1) The embassy refusing to help him is because, he is a black man. If a white man were to be in this predicament, you will see how the racists will QUICKLY come help their brother.
2) Would a sick Ghanaian be accorded the sa ... read full comment
1) The embassy refusing to help him is because, he is a black man. If a white man were to be in this predicament, you will see how the racists will QUICKLY come help their brother.
2) Would a sick Ghanaian be accorded the same royal treatment including free meals in a US health facility???
3) A US aermy veteran? really? This guy is a health scammer. His money is finished. No one, even in the USA would take care of him! As Africans are dumb, (as most Westerners think), that is the only way he can survive. By scamming the health facility.
4).....and serves you right! If a Ghanaian without money, in the same situation, had entered that hospital, they would have driven him/her away to go die or drop them by ambulance in the bush to die! Remember the old woman they did that to?
FUCKING AFRICANS. WESTERNERS WILL CONTINUE TO FOOL YOU. WHICH EMBASSY DOES NOT HELP ITS CITIZENS IN NEED ABROAD!!!
Truth 4 months ago
American hospitals provide 3-meals per day to all patients, including illegal immigrants and convicted felons.
Yaw 4 months ago
Few points to note:
- Retired US military does not cover for Tricare Overseas , only Active military personnel receive Tricare Remote, even the active military personnel has to be at approved Hospital.
- Is the Hospital a ... read full comment
Few points to note:
- Retired US military does not cover for Tricare Overseas , only Active military personnel receive Tricare Remote, even the active military personnel has to be at approved Hospital.
- Is the Hospital approved by the VA? you can’t go to any hospital and exVA to pay the bill.
- VA pays salaries to Retire military personnel until death, so why he’s pay has stopped? But your disability benefits can be revoked, if you’re not Perminent and Total disability.
- I can assure you US Embassy knew something about the Retired soldiers that they don’t want o make it public.
- Hospital Representatives should check his DD214
O Kobi 4 months ago
Exactly. If he is truly retired from the US Army, he would still be pulling in his pension until death. Tri Care remote does not apply to his situation, but Tri Care for Life would cover him in the US. There is definitely more to his story.
Bad Mahama government 4 months ago
It will not work my friend, America health system is different as you as an individual need to pay it yourself or use your life insurance for it but maybe outside the USA will not work.
Kwabena Wiredu Boateng 4 months ago
I was born in USA of Ghanaian Ancestry , but grew up in Ghana , I want to say this i stop becoming Ghana Patriot when I realize this country called Ghana doesn't love or care about their fellow Ghanaians at all . These US Army Veteran issues if if happened to be a Ghanaian who was a veteran they will watch him neglect him and watch him die because the medical bill . Many of us love Ghana very much but as soon as we leave the Mother Ghana and we looking at how the system is rigged and doesn't help fellow Ghanaians we loose the Love and heart we have for this Ghana I dont think is worth it to die for Ghana , Ghana is Bonsam Gyam mu on Earth a Jungle indeed.
Sweet Bad. 4 months ago
@Kwabena, America don't care either, life in America is not to protect the citizens but to rip them off. In America, one have to pay everything by himself. Stupid country called America.
Kwaku 4 months ago
Wow, let me clap my hands for you. I have always thought that the self hatred is bad in Ghana. I see people neglected and in very bad shape in that "wonderful " America. People eating from trash bins, people leaving in conditions worse than anything I have seen in Ghana. Yet we're always talking as if America is heaven. There can be problems in every place on earth and I tell you some people are also living well here in Ghana. Do you doubt that? Just open your eyes.
Hospital want to rip embassy off 4 months ago
Sis 500gh a day on food? How much is buffet in movenpick? Had he been a Ghanaian the hospital would have thrown him off long ago. Required huge deposit before treatment starts. Just pick him up and drop him at the entrance of the US embassy. They'll take it up
Bonus Baba 4 months ago
So with all that nicely said,the hospital claims the patient owes $1000,000 withn less than 2 months. Really, What a scam. This can only happen in Ghana. Tell this story in Burkina to Traore. You buttholes
Koti 4 months ago
419. Is the hospital giving the same treatment to Ghanaians? The minimum wage in Ghana is less than GHC 20, why would a hospital spend GHC500 on meals for one person? The same man on life support can roam and shout when not given the preferred food. You think US officials are like Ghanaian officials who you can easily convince, collude, and loot the state? They have seen what you are coming up with.
THE US EMBASSY HAS SMELLED A SCAM! 4 months ago
The hospital gets $50,000.00 and Ato Eugene Forson gets $50,000.00
Npp 4 months ago
He needs to communicate with his insurance provider in the US. This has nothing to do with the Embassy.
Helen 4 months ago
This hospital is a crime scene
WE ARE SORRY FOR THE MAN BUT HE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HIS OWN ACTIONS 4 months ago
If what has been reported here is true then it seems very likely that this American is manipulating the system and the natural kindness of the average Ghanaian. He is seemingly playing the private care institution like a fiddle. He wouldn't get away with that kind of behaviour in the USA or in most "developed" countries. There are hundreds of thousands like him who are literally homeless today in the USA and other so-called developed states.
HIS OBNOXIOUS BEHAVIOUR IS DELIBERATE AND MANIPULATIVE. This unpleasant character's behaviour could have an extremely negative impact on other American expats living in Ghana if they try to seek healthcare from private institutions.
Our government needs to carefully re-examine our open door policy fowards African Americans. This incident underscores the vital importance of screening people like him and seeking proof that they can support themselves.The help of the American embassy would be vital in any screening process.
They are restaurant scammers also 4 months ago
Please be careful about the ones who go and enjoy food at a restaurant and then say they won't pay and that they will put bad information on social media about your restaurant. Free food. They are terrible . Come here, eat and scam. We have to check the kind of tourists we allow here very seriously.
Rexford Adu 4 months ago
The hospital should write off the bill. They should have informed the US Embassy immediately the patient was admitted.
Atopa 4 months ago
This serves you right . Would you have render this treatment to a Ghanaian citizen? Go and collect the money from Trump.
Thomas 4 months ago
He needs to be in a mental home with that kind of behaviour. A grown man dedicating on himself like a child is clearly a spoilt brat or with mental issues. I alo feel the hospital is clearly trying to play to their advantage because that amount they are quoting is ridiculous, did he have an organ transplant or a brain surgery?
Spider 4 months ago
He should have a travelling insurance or private health insurance for individual American citizens.
Ken 4 months ago
The embassy is right on declining to pay that bill.
A veteran’s overseas medical bill can only be paid by the Department of Veterans Affairs if the cost of the care is related to a service connected disability and if the Veteran has registered with the VA Foreign Medical Program.
Remember, not all veterans qualifies for VA medical care and if they do qualify, it has to be on an approved service connected disability.
One big question is, did he retire after 20 or more of service or got discharged after few years of service? Also, is his illness approved by the VA for care?
lol, The US government doesn’t pay for fast food.
Kwame 4 months ago
The best solution is to be deported
KMensah 4 months ago
Is good to hear that. Will you do the same to Ghanaian patient? He shouts if you refuse to give him kfc. Hahaha because he is American
Google his name 4 months ago
I just googled his name. He is from Texas. Name and date of birth match. There is a list of relatives with phone numbers. Cant hospital contact them with the help of embassy. You can also pay and get further information about him. This whole saga smells of a plot to defraud.
WHY ARE QUOTING DOLLARS. 4 months ago
WHY FOREIGN CURRENCY
Nana Nsiah 4 months ago
This is nonsense, if this man is a Ghanaian you people should have lived him long time either to die or will say you are prosecution him. But as he told you that he is an American you admitted him and providing him whatever he wants. Stop treating him and discharge him, put him under surveillance till he pays the money or passes on to enternity
Ebonny 4 months ago
One hundred thousand dollars?
Messenger 4 months ago
Is the patient Ghanaian? If not, steps should be taken by the Ghana government to deport him to the United States.
gh.citizen 4 months ago
Just discharge him and declare the amount spent on him bad debt.
Nii 4 months ago
This hospital is sick. You want 100, 000 dollars to chop for free. This hospital is a scam
Mp jealousy 4 months ago
What a world we live when you serve your country the moment one retired the person is forgotten as if is no longer exists,,,, what's nonsense is this the USA must do something is a shame and very pity fully
YAW owusu -boateng 4 months ago
There is no tribe in Ghana that has a name called Amboree. This guy is not a Ghanaian.
I bring peace 4 months ago
IT SERVES THEM RIGHT!!!!! YOU SEE AMERICAN SO YOU THINK YOU HIT THE JACKPOT ABI......HEHEHEHEHE!!!
Ogyam 4 months ago
I think it's about time we treat all African Americans the same way they treat her in the US . Ghanaians living in Ghana have no true idea about how they think against all Africans. On most Social media like Instagram and Tik Tok, African Americans are always uploading videos about how superior they are to Africans, how they are different and higher so they have higher Melanin , and because we look like them we think we are the same . They think they are as superior as white people, and we Africans are the inferior ones rather , that the other people in the World talk about. They don't support African achievements because it goes against their secret ideology that they are the most serious blacks. When you work with them and you are African and doing well like them, they will do everything to get you fired etc.Africans and Ghanaians should see this people the same way they treat us, and when they come here like this sick guy, we should treat them the same. They don't see as equals. Ask yourself have you seen African Americans publicly offering condolences to any misfortune in Africa before? Like our helicopter crash, like May 9th etc? No never. Because as much as possible they want the whole World to see they is a huge difference between them and us, Africans. Never give these shit people any thoughts because they think Africans are inferior because they are mostly not intelligent. A good advice to all Ghanaians
Christine 4 months ago
Indeed. I have seen some of those social media posts ...they are truly insulting
Kwame Peter 4 months ago
Immigration Service should arrange and put him on the next available Delta flight to US.
Faisal 4 months ago
Hi,
First of all I will like to ask the Hospital how many Ghanaian citizens you’ve been refused to give them treatment?
Because they are local people and they don’t have money?for this you think will get profit as for a ... read full comment
Hi,
First of all I will like to ask the Hospital how many Ghanaian citizens you’ve been refused to give them treatment?
Because they are local people and they don’t have money?for this you think will get profit as for an American citizen.
Shame on you next time treat everyone equally.
Ernest Gambrah 4 months ago
Base on the outcome, the Hospital should contact the US Veteran Affairs Department for the payment of the bills. GhanaWeb shouldn't have posted the his passport information which fall under the Privacy Act. Any bad person or threat can use his data for any form of crime. I advice GhanaWeb to pull down his passport bio and desist from future actions.
old man 4 months ago
If he was in the Army, (IF) he was more than likely an enlisted man and not an officer, but it no matters. He should have VA (veterans benefits). Contacting senators like Cruz is a joke. There is no way they have spent that kind of money in such a short period. Is this guy insane? A Ghanaian would have been on the street in 24 hours. Why cater to him just because he is an American? The Embassy will not assume someones debts just because they are a citizen of the USA.
Sister Souljah 4 months ago
500 GHC on food daily is not expensive, considering that's less than $50. He has been there since July 18, less than 30 days. Food cost for his stay so far is less than $1500, how did they arrive at the $180000 bill?
kankan nyame 4 months ago
500 cedis a day on food? Is he staying
at Labadi Beach Hotel?
Nonsense!
at Labadi Beach Hotel?
Nonsense!
Daniel 4 months ago
Bad manners, u see how the western world destroye our kits, a sick person who has been denied by a country he served on his entire life to protect now they have denied him because he has a black colour hippocricy on USA, would u denied him if he's Soo called white,Africans is widely awake watching ur continual awkward behavior towards the the great colour called dark, and humanity,
YB 4 months ago
Where is Obama, Bill Gates, George Soros?
These people care so much for people.
Contact them for support.
Kwadwo Annan 4 months ago
Didn’t he have travel insurance? What sort of ailment did he have to incur $100,000 within one week if he was admitted on 18th July, 2025. Is it the normal practice to serve KFC at your hospital . What I know is if a patient request for a meat outside what the hospital serves, the patient order and pays on the spot.
Poor management is being displayed.
Abinziki 4 months ago
You are handling a psycho.( excuse me for my words), I suggest he needs psychiatric care too, so organise issues well in order not to affect your facility by his problems
The Great Colossus 4 months ago
Someone should get some white American to play a prank like being hospitalized in this hospital to see how the US embassy in Ghana would treat that one!!!
Asase Ba 4 months ago
Just let him die. Who on this earth is going to live forever? him.
Doris 4 months ago
This sounds suspicious who on life support eating? You people making all these ignorance. When you on life support you not eating n walking around no where. I don’t know what they mean he on life support. Life support a machine is keeping you alive. They probably not paying because it’s fraud. This man 68 years old retired Officer should be getting a hefty pension from America retirement check. He has life insurance from American Veterans Affairs in America for life. This sounds real fishy what’s the article is saying. I’m American n I know what I’m talking about. It’s illegal to put his passport information to the public. If some of this true I hope they find his family. I think the hospital is doing a lot of lying about his bill!
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hfghhh
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Nana Brobbey 4 months ago
Chase is the most dubious bank in America, they steal from customers on regular basis. Stay away, they did not pay my second stimulus check, stay away from them
Demetrius 4 months ago
Concocted story. Ghana web leave us alone....
If he was white 4 months ago
An excuse would have been made to cover the cost and send him back to the USA even though he chose to be there.
Don’t let these white people fool you when they come to Ghana smiling at you. They don’t like you.
An excuse would have been made to cover the cost and send him back to the USA even though he chose to be there.
Don’t let these white people fool you when they come to Ghana smiling at you. They don’t like you.
Francis 4 months ago
Oya
Oya
Sunday 4 months ago
Ghana done buy market ooo. Who Is scaming each other here?
IQ 4 months ago
The authourities of the health facility, must contact the "foreign affairs ministry" under Okudzeto Ablakwa, cos they can effectively handle his repatrition, back to U.S.A.
MR SEWORNU R OWUSU 4 months ago
So what has he been eating for the past five years. Is it always fast food. The 100000 dollars the hospital is quoting is outrageous anyway. However, the hospital is in a big sh..t.
francis 4 months ago
This is just a rip off by the hospital 100000 dollars are they seriuos.
Kwame Boakye, USA 4 months ago
From your account it appears you are deviated from providing medical service to charitable service. The US Embassy is not responsible for his medical bills and therefore will decline to pay. The only way perhaps the Embassy will afford an American medical will perhaps be an American touring Ghana and have serious medical condition. Not an American who is settling in foreign land. Let alone ………….. If your patient is a true veteran and is qualify for VA insurance then find out if he did updated his records with US Veteran Affairs because the current Administration advised all the veterans to do so. If he failed to do so then that VA insurance is invalid. Here contact the US Embassy to assisting bring his records updated with VA. Then, he can settle his bill with his insurance.
His family in US most definitely will refuse to pay his bill even they have such money because “ he is a grown ass man”.
Concerning his choice of meals, that is what your charity is coming in and that is most senseless nonsense that you are entertaining. He has been in Ghana for 4 years and he refused to eat local dishes? Let him go to hell. Why here in America if you are admitted to Hospital be it Methodist or Memorial Hermann Hospital, you will varieties of meals to choose from but they taste awful. Marconi and cheese, broccoli, veggies, chicken white breast no taste at all, apple source etc , etc. If you don’t want it you can order, or go to the public cafeteria in the Hospital to buy for yourself.If you want to stave yourself who care at the hospital?
The VA insurance will not even cover the restaurant food you are buying for him. That (charity) service. The last result is forget about his current bill and deposit the patient at the US Embassy building.
One thing l recommend is his personal information containing in his passport should not have been publish like that. You could have blank his date of birth. No one will doubt you.
Good luck with your charity works. Long live your stuff and Hospital.
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN YO ... read full comment
DEPORT HIM TO AMERICA -Ghanani 4 months ago
They should deport him on a stretcher to America. He is Donald Trump 's problem not Ghana's problem. For his skin colour alone Trump's government will refuse to accept him.No sympathy for him.Deport him.Trump is deporting no-americans.
Iam a retired Ghanaian living in in the US, I read about this guys treatment at an Accra hospital, he said he was receiving SS monthly payments but it stopped, you need to get the Social security phone and discuss his problems with them, May be someone changed his information and getting the money, It’s only the Social Security Administration that can fix his problem, He is supposed to receive SS payments for life.
This looks like a scam
Landlord OA 4 months ago
The Hospital should stop providing care & drop him off at the entrance of USA Embassy in Cantoments. The Embassy will have no choice but to assume care
agyengo 4 months ago
Trust me on this, the hospital will end up discharging him without getting a dime because they cannot detain a USA citizen. They will be forced to discharge him. then the embassy will evacuate him
Joseph Teye-Kwame 4 months ago
What is he doing here in the first place?
Add 4 months ago
How many months has he spent in the health facility???500 cedis isn't same as 50dollars,the amount quoted is outrageous....
Steve 4 months ago
Deport him to his country!
JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago
Nothing but a blatant attempt to rip off the US government. An inflated medical bill along with a patient who appears to be evasive, and that should be reason enough for the USA government to see red flags flapping in the wind. Why was receiving only Social Security benefits if he retired from the US Army? Did he not qualify for military retirement benefits? And why did his Social Security payments stop unless he was receiving disability benefits and could not provide proof of continued disability, leading to termination of his benefits? This story is murky, and it's no surprise the US government is reluctant to foot his medical bills.
Truth 4 months ago
If he did not serve 20-years, he would not be eligible for a military pension.
Konkoman 4 months ago
Will you do the same for Ghanaians? What makes you think the us embassy will spend $ 100000 on a black person. You are guys are so dumb.
Truth 4 months ago
Obama is a black person and we elected him President. How does that play in your equation?
Kamala Harris finished 19th in a 20-person race for the nomination yet somehow ended up as VP. How does that fit into your outdated ... read full comment
Obama is a black person and we elected him President. How does that play in your equation?
Kamala Harris finished 19th in a 20-person race for the nomination yet somehow ended up as VP. How does that fit into your outdated view of America?
Adu 4 months ago
You fool,if Ghanaian, you well refuse him food, you see American as humans, fool
Andrew Johnson 4 months ago
US Veteran here in Ghana. I called Bloom Medical Centre today, August 15, and can confirm that Amboree Harold Eugene is still there. I am currently in Ghana. I am waiting for the medical center management team to reach out. Any family of Amboree Harold Eugene or any and all veterans who can assist, please contact me at info@wpr-llc.com. This situation is horrendous, and the public release of his passport details and alleged behavior is both unnecessary and shameful.
LinkedIn Andrew Johnson PhD WPR
Zekpor 4 months ago
Bloom Medical Center is located at Shiashie,aka East Legon and folks they can charge. My brother was admitted there sometime ago (2021).The charges for admission, bed and daily care made me decide not to fall sick again!!! The care though is good.
Samuel Cookey 4 months ago
The question I would like to ask the hospital and its management is whether they would continue providing treatment and spending such amounts on preferred meals if he were Ghanaian. In my opinion, the only reason the hospital is incurring these expenses is that they believe they will receive substantial payment from the U.S. government because he is a veteran.
Kwame Asare 4 months ago
If he is indeed a retired US military officer. The hospital should contact US Department of veterans affairs
AbbyBabe 4 months ago
Would the Bloom Medical Center give me a chance to settle my medical bill of just about Ghs500 later?
They should tell this story to my two year old.
Would the Bloom Medical Center give me a chance to settle my medical bill of just about Ghs500 later?
Patrick Opoku 4 months ago
This bill is inflated to begin with. Secondly if this guy retired from the military as stated, he should be receiving retirement pay or VA benefits in his accounts. Unless his condition is insane, he should be able to direct the hospital on what to do to get the bills taken care of by VA healthcare or Tricare overseas with itemized billings.. I hope this hospital do same for all Ghanaian patients. US embassy cannot foot that bill its individual responsibility. Most Americans don’t have family members to assume bills like we do in Ghana so the hospital needs to be steady and not hoping some family member will show up. The hospital needs to investigate the guy how he lived in Ghana. His source of income and can track his accounts activities. US government will not show up for him just because he’s in the hospital unless proper channels has been utilized. Call US Veterans Affairs with his information to validate his identity. He might not qualify for most VA benefits and that will be an issue. I’m speak as a retired US Army Vet.
Mr. Midday 4 months ago
Before emigrating abroad, a retired veteran should notify the VA of their new permanent address to ensure they receive information about their benefits and coverage. They should also consider registering for the Foreign Medical Program to access healthcare for service-connected conditions while living overseas.
Military U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Preparing for Medical Care Before Emigrating Abroad
Notify the VA
Inform the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) about your move.
Establish a permanent foreign mailing address to ensure you receive important information regarding your benefits.
Understand Your Benefits
Review your VA health care benefits, especially if you have service-connected disabilities.
Most medical treatments for VA-rated conditions are covered, even when received outside the U.S.
Register for the Foreign Medical Program (FMP)
If you plan to receive medical care abroad, register for the FMP.
You can register online, by mail, or by fax using VA Form 10-7959f-1.
This program covers necessary medical care for service-connected conditions.
Manage Your Medications
Ensure you have enough medications before your move.
The VA cannot ship medications outside the U.S., so plan accordingly.
Consider notifying the VA to fill prescriptions early if traveling abroad.
Explore TRICARE Options
If you are a military retiree, check TRICARE overseas health plans.
TRICARE Prime and TRICARE Select are available for retirees and their families living abroad.
Understand the claims process and any potential out-of-pocket costs.
Prepare for Claims and Reimbursements
Familiarize yourself with the claims process for care received overseas.
Keep all receipts and documentation for any medical services you use abroad.
Contact Information
Keep contact details for the VA and TRICARE handy for any questions or assistance needed while abroad.
Taking these steps will help ensure you have access to necessary medical care after emigrating
Sara 4 months ago
100,000usd? Hospital need to be investigated..
He should also take refuge at the American Embassy..
GhanaBigNyashDestroyer 4 months ago
Ha ha ha ha! They should draft Efia with trailer nyash to nut him continuously for 24 hours and he will be cured. I can vouch for this method :-)
kweku acquah 4 months ago
I AM A RETIRED US ARMY SOLDIER. IS THIS GUY RETIRED WITH TWENTY YEARS OF SERVICE, PLEASE VERIFY. IF HE IS A RETIRED VETERAN AND CAN PROVE, HIS BILLS CAN BE SETTLED BY THE VETERANS OVERSEAS MEDICAL BOARD LOCATED IN COLORADO, USA. THIS OUTFIT TAKES CARE OF RETIRED VETERANS MEDICAL BILLS WHILE TRAVELLING OVERSEAS, THE US EMBASSY SHOULD CONTACT THE US VETERANS ADMINISTRATION FOR ASSISTANCE.IF THE GUY CAN PROVE WITH INDEF ID CARD THAT HE RETIRED WITH TWENTY YEARS OF SERVICE.LESS THAN THAT WILL BE HIS RESPONSIBILITY.
EndTime 4 months ago
Such a stupid face in passport, allow him to die if he refused to take local food for five years aboa!
African Americans Are Victims Institution White Racism In America. 4 months ago
African Americans Face Daily Attacks of Vicious Criminal Laden Whites Racism ,Jobs, Housing,Social ,Police Violence Dont Drive Blsck Campaign To Kills Black People While Driving, Am not Suprises About American Embassy Actions Being Black.,The Time Has Come For African Union To Demands Justice For African Americans Living In The Belle Of White Beast.
RACISM 101 HAS EXPOSED HYPOCRITICAL THE AMERICANS 1 month ago
Africans This Is Practical Americans Evil Racists Policies Against Blacks In America, The Sad About This Matters The Brother Have Serves With Honours In Their Military ,, I tell you If This Man happens To Their Favourite white Individual ,Their Embassy In Our Country, Would Have No Excuses, To Take Good Care, Shameful Acts
They can also contact the Office of the American Diaspora in Ghana. He appears to come from TX. PER HIS INFO. His two Texas Senators are 1) Ted Cruz and 2) John Cornyn. Don't know the House representative. Hopefully, these pe ...
U too you are stupid to direct them who to contact. Both him and the hospital are scammers. When did a Ghanaian hospital admit people with no special backing. Also, how would a patient request for KFC? All sum up the two enti ...
America owes him nothing more than free medical treatment at a VA facility in the US ...
Does he have health insurance in America? That should be the first channel.
Did the Ghana embassy check his health be4 issuing him a visa?...
Hmmm! Or don`t they ask you at the embassy to produce your health insurance w ...
That thing Nana did issuing citizenships haphazardly was not in the interest of Ghana. Criminals living abroad and needing to escape justice from their home countries used that avenue to gain Ghanaian citizenship. I hope Maha ...
If he was actually a criminal with a outstanding warrant for any type of felony charge , he wouldn't be able to get on a airplane to Ghana. Obviously he came to Ghana and been living here quite a few years, but more than like ...
when did it become a rule to check ones health insurance before issuing a visa? which country requires health insurance as requirement for visa? when you travel to america as tourist, do you submit health insurance? he has be ...
Dr.maurice Buccaile stated that, there's no human with honesty, and wanting to find the truth and ever studied lslam n left not been a Muslim,for example, the Holy Quran said " the best woman of creation is Jesu' mother, virg ...
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN YOU BECOME HIS FOLLOWER. SO YOU PROBABLY RESPECT JESUS, BUT ...
Repent
Professor Maurice Buccaile, a top scientist from Europe said," lslam is the truth, prophet Muhammad, Moses and Jesus came from the same School", to insult lslam is to insult Jesus and all the prophet, so keep insulting Jesus ...
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN Y ...
Whenever you hear someone has been defrauded in Ghana, you ask yourself how come? How come they couldn’t do their homework in 3 days or a week to find out who’ll pay the bills? Because he flashed his American ID and rattl ...
There's a very nice complete 1 storey building selling at my area for $100,000 .... i need just this money to purchase it,its a life changing and once in a lifetime..This Hospital want to hit a jackpot, and the guy also want ...
He is black.
@Kwaku. Why must you link everything to race? This whole thing smacks scam and collusion with the so called patient to create and loot from America. They are not as gullible as our country. Would hospital have kept spendi ...
Of course the hospital would've acted differently if he were from a poor country but truth be told; the situation would've been different if he were a white American veteran living in Ghana. The embassy staff will act before ...
You are aware Trump’s government seems not to pay mind to Black people, even expelling some qualified Black individuals from governmental positions. Of course, the embassy would have carried him home to America for treatmen ...
Are you another marxist
You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Take action today by investing in this Skill! ...
W) DE3 WA PRO KYA KAA.
TRY AND TRAVEL SMALL TO REMOVE THAT DEVIL TRIBAL SHADE AND THINK GHANAIAN AND AFRI ...
@the truth I 100% agree with you..the year of return is one of the most useless initiatives by the Npp govt..I was very happy Npp lost power because of that useless initiative called year of return..Ghana is the only country ...
This smells like fraud. Where is his insurance. No hospital in ghana does this.. sadly, they throw you out. So why him. $100,000 ...for what...How did the story get to Ghanaweb. These fraudsters probably have Ghanaian passpor ...
Do not come on Ghanaweb pretending to be an expert again unless you can provi ...
Dear friends, let’s take a moment to approach this with calm and understanding. Before placing blame or assuming neglect, it’s important to consider whether the Veteran has properly transferred his TRICARE or VA medical b ...
I don't trust the bill.
If we're not careful Donald Trump will cancel all medical bills coming from hospitals/ clinics in GH. The man is paranoid and prepared to confront everyone. He can advise all American patients to go toTogo bcoz Ghanaians are ...
The immigration must step in to fly him back in collaboration with the U.S embassy. The hospital should have dig up his background, ...
WHAT KIND OF STUPID STORY IS THIS???..WHICH HOSPITAL IN GHANA WILL SPEND 100THOUSAND DOLLARS ON A PATIENT THEY'VE ADMITTED INTO THEIR FACILITY??.....GHANA HOSPITALS THAT IF FAMILY MEMBERS DONT PAY EVEN 200CEDIS THEY WANT TO S ...
Just because he has USA passport does not mean he has the qualified working retirement age to live outside USA . Yes, he is on benefits but only when he is living in the USA. why dont the hospital feed all those Ghanaians the ...
I don’t understand why this veteran says his social security has stopped. Social security does not stop until you die. The Embassy consular officer can verify where his social security benefits are going. He may have direct ...
Social security benefits never runs out until the person dies. I think the US embas ...
As an American living in Ghana on SocSec I know first hand how insurance and hospital stays work here. First, there's more than 1 benefit from SocSec. We don't know what benefit he's receiving. Second, I was in the hospital ...
Scammers dey everywhere.
$100,000 indeed.
Against which law?
Heaping dirty everywhere. AMA BOSS .GREA ACCRA MINISTER Can't you see ur self. Major of Accra.Action need toNOW ghana independen ...
I personally don't believe the hospital based on my personal experience with a certain UK woman I assisted sending to private hospital. A woman who couldn't walk nor get up herself was accused of walking around the hospital ...
This guy’s story doesn’t add up. SS benefits only cease when you are no longer alive. It’s very likely that his benefits are being paid into his US bank account. How has he been living in Ghana for the past five years t ...
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Ware ...
2) Would a sick Ghanaian be accorded the sa ...
Few points to note:
- Is the Hospital a ...
Exactly. If he is truly retired from the US Army, he would still be pulling in his pension until death. Tri Care remote does not apply to his situation, but Tri Care for Life would cover him in the US. There is definitely mor ...
I was born in USA of Ghanaian Ancestry , but grew up in Ghana , I want to say this i stop becoming Ghana Patriot when I realize this country called Ghana doesn't love or care about their fellow Ghanaians at all . These US Ar ...
Wow, let me clap my hands for you. I have always thought that the self hatred is bad in Ghana. I see people neglected and in very bad shape in that "wonderful " America. People eating from trash bins, people leaving in con ...
Sis 500gh a day on food? How much is buffet in movenpick? Had he been a Ghanaian the hospital would have thrown him off long ago. Required huge deposit before treatment starts. Just pick him up and drop him at the entrance of ...
419. Is the hospital giving the same treatment to Ghanaians? The minimum wage in Ghana is less than GHC 20, why would a hospital spend GHC500 on meals for one person? The same man on life support can roam and shout when not ...
If what has been reported here is true then it seems very likely that this American is manipulating the system and the natural kindness of the average Ghanaian. He is seemingly playing the private care institution like a fidd ...
Please be careful about the ones who go and enjoy food at a restaurant and then say they won't pay and that they will put bad information on social media about your restaurant. Free food. They are terrible . Come here, eat a ...
He needs to be in a mental home with that kind of behaviour. A grown man dedicating on himself like a child is clearly a spoilt brat or with mental issues. I alo feel the hospital is clearly trying to play to their advantage ...
A veteran’s overseas medical bill can only be paid by the Department of Veterans Affairs if the cost of the care is related to a service connected disability and if the V ...
I just googled his name. He is from Texas. Name and date of birth match. There is a list of relatives with phone numbers. Cant hospital contact them with the help of embassy. You can also pay and get further information about ...
WHY FOREIGN CURRENCY
This is nonsense, if this man is a Ghanaian you people should have lived him long time either to die or will say you are prosecution him. But as he told you that he is an American you admitted him and providing him whatever h ...
I think it's about time we treat all African Americans the same way they treat her in the US . Ghanaians living in Ghana have no true idea about how they think against all Africans. On most Social media like Instagram and Tik ...
Hi,
Because they are local people and they don’t have money?for this you think will get profit as for a ...
Base on the outcome, the Hospital should contact the US Veteran Affairs Department for the payment of the bills. GhanaWeb shouldn't have posted the his passport information which fall under the Privacy Act. Any bad person or ...
If he was in the Army, (IF) he was more than likely an enlisted man and not an officer, but it no matters. He should have VA (veterans benefits). Contacting senators like Cruz is a joke. There is no way they have spent th ...
at Labadi Beach Hotel?
Nonsense!
Bad manners, u see how the western world destroye our kits, a sick person who has been denied by a country he served on his entire life to protect now they have denied him because he has a black colour hippocricy on USA, woul ...
Didn’t he have travel insurance? What sort of ailment did he have to incur $100,000 within one week if he was admitted on 18th July, 2025. Is it the normal practice to serve KFC at your hospital . What I know is if a patien ...
This sounds suspicious who on life support eating? You people making all these ignorance. When you on life support you not eating n walking around no where. I don’t know what they mean he on life support. Life support a mac ...
Bank ...
Oya
From your account it appears you are deviated from providing medical service to charitable service. The US Embassy is not responsible for his medical bills and therefore will decline to pay. The only way perhaps the Embassy w ...
Jesus wants you all by himself: he said, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY ME. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN BELIEVE IN JESUS IS WHEN YO ...
They should deport him on a stretcher to America. He is Donald Trump 's problem not Ghana's problem. For his skin colour alone Trump's government will refuse to accept him.No sympathy for him.Deport him.Trump is deporting no ...
Iam a retired Ghanaian living in in the US, I read about this guys treatment at an Accra hospital, he said he was receiving SS monthly payments but it stopped, you need to get the Social security phone and discuss his problem ...
This looks like a scam
Nothing but a blatant attempt to rip off the US government. An inflated medical bill along with a patient who appears to be evasive, and that should be reason enough for the USA government to see red flags flapping in the win ...
Kamala Harris finished 19th in a 20-person race for the nomination yet somehow ended up as VP. How does that fit into your outdated ...
US Veteran here in Ghana. I called Bloom Medical Centre today, August 15, and can confirm that Amboree Harold Eugene is still there. I am currently in Ghana. I am waiting for the medical center management team to reach out. A ...
Bloom Medical Center is located at Shiashie,aka East Legon and folks they can charge. My brother was admitted there sometime ago (2021).The charges for admission, bed and daily care made me decide not to fall sick again!!! Th ...
The question I would like to ask the hospital and its management is whether they would continue providing treatment and spending such amounts on preferred meals if he were Ghanaian. In my opinion, the only reason the hospital ...
This bill is inflated to begin with. Secondly if this guy retired from the military as stated, he should be receiving retirement pay or VA benefits in his accounts. Unless his condition is insane, he should be able to direct ...
Before emigrating abroad, a retired veteran should notify the VA of their new permanent address to ensure they receive information about their benefits and coverage. They should also consider registering for the Foreign Medic ...
I AM A RETIRED US ARMY SOLDIER. IS THIS GUY RETIRED WITH TWENTY YEARS OF SERVICE, PLEASE VERIFY. IF HE IS A RETIRED VETERAN AND CAN PROVE, HIS BILLS CAN BE SETTLED BY THE VETERANS OVERSEAS MEDICAL BOARD LOCATED IN COLORADO, U ...
African Americans Face Daily Attacks of Vicious Criminal Laden Whites Racism ,Jobs, Housing,Social ,Police Violence Dont Drive Blsck Campaign To Kills Black People While Driving, Am not Suprises About American Embassy Acti ...
Africans This Is Practical Americans Evil Racists Policies Against Blacks In America, The Sad About This Matters The Brother Have Serves With Honours In Their Military ,, I tell you If This Man happens To Their Favo ...