Director of Ghana Law School Justice Nana Yaw Oppong sacked - Report

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Lipopo 3 months ago

Great news. We cannot wait for the sacking of that quater baked 2by4 upsa vc as well. That thing as vc is just a pure let down of that school. Mtcheew

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 3 months ago

JM, leave no stone unturned. Fire all those appointees of the past regime. Remove all of them especially those in the security architecture of the country close to power else, they will plot against your life.

• Abuja 3 months ago

It's high time we start killing the NPP supporters on the streets.

• Peter Amewu. 3 months ago

I am very happy that villager has been sacked. He is as useless as Godfred Dame

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

I hope this is not politically motivated. Politrickcians!

• The Motherland 3 months ago

WHERE IS MUMBI SERAKI THE IDIOT?

• Buhari 3 months ago

Well it is politically motivated. So what? What are you fucking gonna do about it?

• Pee kay 3 months ago

Kwasia . The country is NDC. Gyimifo

• Opi London6 3 months ago

I hope the security agents will read this and pick you up for your crime

• Kk 3 months ago

Okwasia, start killing them

• A Ghanaian. 3 months ago

More deaths awaits Mahama and hus appointees. Aseifu Nketia abd Sammy Gyamfi messages on their opponents is being thrown back to the senders. Akufo Addos death and degeneration is upon Nana Jane Onabe Boama abd co. Naneema

• Samurai 3 months ago

...and the npp will come back and do the same. Where does that leave us as a country. Firing people for incompetence or misconduct is ok but shouldnt be on political grounds cos the tit for tat never ends.

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Find another civilized country and go and stay , which is now difficult to find and visit or retire in the shite hole later.

• Goodman 3 months ago

He is an ass licker

• Jaffaru 3 months ago

That stupid lawyer Yaw Oppong. Kick out his fucking anus sharp sharp. A dye in the wool NPP bastard. Have you animals finished sabotaging the helicopter? The war is now all out you fools. If you don't agree do coup or sta ...

• John 3 months ago

You spew gabbage you are exhibiting low emotional intelligence a mature logical, reasonable, analytical thinker does not do impulsive submission on subject matters.
    But you may be forgiving and I know decent will will do.

• Yaa 3 months ago

Thank you, @John.

• HE WAS AN OBOTE MAN (AKUFFO ADDO APPOINTEE) AND GENERAL AMIN (MAHAMA) IS DETERMINED TO CLEAN UP ALL STATE INSTITUTIONS BY GETTING RID OF THEM ALLLL !!! 3 months ago

UNFORTUNATELY, THAT IS HOW POLITICS WORKS SOMETIMES. WE SHOULD REMEMBER HOW DEMONIC AKUFFO ADDO SACKED THE HONOURABLE AUDITOR-GENERAL DUMELOVO IN SUCH A GROSSLY UNETHICAL MANNER. REMEMBER THE SACKING OF CHARLOTTE OSEI. ETC. ...

• Nso 3 months ago

How about the manner Domelovo was appointed? Would you mind talking about that one too?

• Cole 3 months ago

How was that? The vacancy was there. Hey didn't sack someone to bring Domelovo. They didn't transfer someone or create new office for him. More importantly, Akuffo Addo gave his blessing before Domelovo accepted the job.
    Ne ...

• ghana 3 months ago

took so long to sack this another akyem mafia

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Take action today by investing in this Skill! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. ...

• Opoku 3 months ago

Lippo,stupid as you are, I hope you will be asked to be his replacement. Nonsense.

• THESE "EFUOM" AKANS ARE FULL OF FAKE ACADEMICS AND SO-CALLED TECHNOCRATS. THOSE BRANDISHING A CACOPHONY OF "AWARDED" AND HONOURARY DEGREES ARE A BUNCH OF "COPY AND PASTE" JUNKIES. 3 months ago

THESE "EFUOM" AKANS ARE FULL OF FAKE ACADEMICS AND SO-CALLED TECHNOCRATS. THOSE BRANDISHING A CACOPHONY OF "AWARDED" AND HONOURARY DEGREES ARE A BUNCH OF "COPY AND PASTE" JUNKIES.

THEY'RE ALL BLOCKHEADED STIFF-NECKED FOOL ...

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

criminals in charge

• Ben 3 months ago

Obviously political

• Sikiratu Muhammed 3 months ago

Yes. And what can you do. You NPP animals. Go to ECOWAS court

• Pee kay 3 months ago

Who is more animal than your parents?

• Kwame 3 months ago

So he was still hiding there. Heheheee. Pretending to be neutral

• Broni Panayoti 3 months ago

npp and its supporters.

• kk 3 months ago

Isn't he on the Court of Appeal bench now? A sitting Court of Appeal judge as director of the Ghana Law School? Was there any precedence to that?

• DEEVINITY 3 months ago

Get.rid of all of them!!

• Ghanaman ampa 3 months ago

So school too turn politics ei Ghana smh

• Kojois 3 months ago

NDC for you. They wanted to turned all ghana institutions into politics. God have mercy for ghana.

• Anyee 3 months ago

And who says Yaw Oppong is not a politician?

• Broni Panayoti 3 months ago

God will have mercy for your stupid brain in your dirty head.

• Apiagyei 3 months ago

Great job .
    Let the ORAL work at its full speed pls

Oral oooo oral
    Ken ,afkm otchere,wontumi, afenyo markins,fmr health minister etc

• the Villager 3 months ago

HOT news but where is the REASON?
    Why rush to publish if no reason?

• Felicia Koranteng 3 months ago

They should chase him out of his office

• Dundu Banza 3 months ago

I saw a fetish priest holding firmly, the tail of a cow. I laughed! Like the cow, the powerful priest is only holding it......briefly, temporarily, fleetingly

• He knows the law. He should not have dirtied his hand by getting involved in politics 3 months ago

I admire hearing him talking law... but politics has spelt doom for him.

• Good Riddance 3 months ago

It’s been too long . Akuffo Addo put hlm there to push all the Kyebi people to law school and do all the mafia work .Yaw Oppong is the mawerehene of Akyem Abuakwa and he did exactly what Akuffo Addo told him to do as it’s ...

• No Mercy 3 months ago

Resetting the Country Ghana,Leave no Stone unturned,So Many unskilful People are in the Government doing nothing as well as to Steal, Lawyer's are Collecting Bribes.Police Officers are Collecting Money from the Drivers.Audito ...

• Samwise 3 months ago

Good news, he's packing the judiciary with unqualified lawyers,passing out undeserved students if you pay ,and who does that payment?,the akyem mafia .

• Omama 3 months ago

NDC is definitely going to replace him with someone who will be twisting the law to the students. Corrupt party

• DAN TAYLOR 3 months ago

He was a political appointee. The only known work before he had that appointment was radio and tv law and NPP advocacy. He wasn't qualified to occupy the position but put there over better candidates

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Are you sure you truly know this man?

• Samurai 3 months ago

Lots of partisan comments when they dont even know the man

• Ken 3 months ago

When a lawyer is sacked from his position, it is no news because most of them have their own chambers. They easily go back to work for their clients.

• Alhaji Alhaji 3 months ago

I think what the rest of us who are not in NDC are waiting for now is to told to leave the country. A party comes to power and they think that every institution must be politicized. .The 78 million Ghana cedis ...

• Gee 3 months ago

Good news

• Desmond 3 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    please kindly call or text me if interested (0505057864)

• R.I.P Prof Prosper Yao Tsikata 3 months ago

That UPSA idiotic vc also must go. A fake smc PhD liability.

• Erica 3 months ago

My friend you're right. I don't know why ndc government is keeping that animal over there!

• Kofi Akuffo 3 months ago

This matter is long overdue should have been sacked six months ago

• Kofi uk 3 months ago

This guy with Barfour Awuah , the one who replaced Napo were seen as neutrals but biased npp guys

• Simons Ocloo 3 months ago

What kind of news is this? He has been sacked, what is the reason for his sack? Please you can do better !!!

• Abena 3 months ago

You have not learned anything continue intimidate NPP

• David 3 months ago

I am very happy this fool has been sacked. NPP swine at Ghana Law School. Next is to reverse the names of NPP fools like Tedam and Dombo Universities. The useless Akufo Monkey Addo politicised everything in Ghana. He want ...

• Koby 3 months ago

This is one of their political violation of rule of law against a brilliant and fine brains in the legal fraternity. Lawyer Oppong is a fine brain for national develop....

• Akua 3 months ago

Attempting to sabotage reform of new bill on legal education ?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Okyere Kay 3 months ago

Why was he sacked?

• Salute 3 months ago

Because he’s an Akyem mafia and was put there by that former incompetent government

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

Take a look at Ghanaians with law degrees from law colleges in Ghana, their political party affiliation, their advocacy and a combination of their classroom acquired knowledge and the fear of the Lord or Allah and you would u ...

• Everything has an end except God's word 3 months ago

No worries at all

• Newself 3 months ago

Was Justice Oppong a member of Akufo-Addo's legal team?

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Most of you commentators eating from Kwakye Ofosu’s GHC 78.8 million bribing and propaganda money were not born when Kwame Nkrumah and his CPP were at the height of their powers,these current political purges and acts of in ...

• Obrempong 3 months ago

A great many Ghanaian scholars are not
    Matured at all. Scholars comments on Articles
    like this one are manifestations of Ghanaian
    Half-baked scholars. People make mentions of
    Opponent party they hate. I think politics is ...

• Asemsebe 3 months ago

Resetting and still marking time.... standstill, Ghana we dey