The same pain should have been felt by you when sixteen children perished one day. The only difference is these eight die in line of national duty and the children died for Christ. Today our leaders have lost focus and direction to lead. It takes social media to direct government officials to say even sorry to the family of these young ones. As a leader of Ghana, you must value every soul that perish accidentally. Either perished in line of duty or perished as a result of going about their normal business. Every life counts because it is inreplaceble. Only the wise shall understand.
Romans 7:15-20 New American Standard Bible - NASB 1995 (NASB1995)
For what I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate. B ... read full comment
Hmmm!
Romans 7:15-20
For what I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate. But if I do the very thing I do not want to do, I agree with the Law, confessing that the Law is good. So now, no longer am I the one doing it, but sin which dwells in me. For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh; for the willing is present in me, but the doing of the good is not. For the good that I want, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want. But if I am doing the very thing I do not want, I am no longer the one doing it, but sin which dwells in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 American Standard Version (ASV)
For that which I do I know not: for not what I would, that do I practise; but what I hate, that I do. But if what I would not, that I do, I consent unto the law that it is good. So now it is no more I that do it, but sin which dwelleth in me. For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me, but to do that which is good is not. For the good which I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I practise. But if what I would not, that I do, it is no more I that do it, but sin which dwelleth in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 King James Version (KJV)
For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good. Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 Amplified Bible (AMP)
For I do not understand my own actions [I am baffled and bewildered by them]. I do not practice what I want to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate [and yielding to my human nature, my worldliness—my sinful capacity]. Now if I habitually do what I do not want to do, [that means] I agree with the Law, confessing that it is good (morally excellent). So now [if that is the case, then] it is no longer I who do it [the disobedient thing which I despise], but the sin [nature] which lives in me. For I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my flesh [my human nature, my worldliness—my sinful capacity]. For the willingness [to do good] is present in me, but the doing of good is not. For the good that I want to do, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want. But if I am doing the very thing I do not want to do, I am no longer the one doing it [that is, it is not me that acts], but the sin [nature] which lives in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 The Passion Translation (TPT)
I’m a mystery to myself, for I want to do what is right, but end up doing what my moral instincts condemn. And if my behavior is not in line with my desire, my conscience still confirms the excellence of the law. And now I realize that it is no longer my true self doing it, but the unwelcome intruder of sin in my humanity. For I know that nothing good lives within the flesh of my fallen humanity. The longings to do what is right are within me, but willpower is not enough to accomplish it. My lofty desires to do what is good are dashed when I do the things I want to avoid. So if my behavior contradicts my desires to do good, I must conclude that it’s not my true identity doing it, but the unwelcome intruder of sin hindering me from being who I really am.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 English Standard Version Revision 2016 (ESV)
For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate. Now if I do what I do not want, I agree with the law, that it is good. So now it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me. For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh. For I have the desire to do what is right, but not the ability to carry it out. For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing. Now if I do what I do not want, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:14-20 The Message (MSG)
I can anticipate the response that is coming: “I know that all God’s commands are spiritual, but I’m not. Isn’t this also your experience?” Yes. I’m full of myself—after all, I’ve spent a long time in sin’s prison. What I don’t understand about myself is that I decide one way, but then I act another, doing things I absolutely despise. So if I can’t be trusted to figure out what is best for myself and then do it, it becomes obvious that God’s command is necessary. But I need something more! For if I know the law but still can’t keep it, and if the power of sin within me keeps sabotaging my best intentions, I obviously need help! I realize that I don’t have what it takes. I can will it, but I can’t do it. I decide to do good, but I don’t really do it; I decide not to do bad, but then I do it anyway. My decisions, such as they are, don’t result in actions. Something has gone wrong deep within me and gets the better of me every time.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New Living Translation (NLT)
I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate. But if I know that what I am doing is wrong, this shows that I agree that the law is good. So I am not the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. And I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. I want to do what is right, but I can’t. I want to do what is good, but I don’t. I don’t want to do what is wrong, but I do it anyway. But if I do what I don’t want to do, I am not really the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New Century Version (NCV)
I do not understand the things I do. I do not do what I want to do, and I do the things I hate. And if I do not want to do the hated things I do, that means I agree that the law is good. But I am not really the one who is doing these hated things; it is sin living in me that does them. Yes, I know that nothing good lives in me—I mean nothing good lives in the part of me that is earthly and sinful. I want to do the things that are good, but I do not do them. I do not do the good things I want to do, but I do the bad things I do not want to do. So if I do things I do not want to do, then I am not the one doing them. It is sin living in me that does those things.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New King James Version (NKJV)
For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do. If, then, I do what I will not to do, I agree with the law that it is good. But now, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells; for to will is present with me, but how to perform what is good I do not find. For the good that I will to do, I do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice. Now if I do what I will not to do, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:14-20 The Message (MSG)
I can anticipate the response that is coming: “I know that all God’s commands are spiritual, but I’m not. Isn’t this also your experience?” Yes. I’m full of myself—after all, I’ve spent a long time in sin’s prison. What I don’t understand about myself is that I decide one way, but then I act another, doing things I absolutely despise. So if I can’t be trusted to figure out what is best for myself and then do it, it becomes obvious that God’s command is necessary. But I need something more! For if I know the law but still can’t keep it, and if the power of sin within me keeps sabotaging my best intentions, I obviously need help! I realize that I don’t have what it takes. I can will it, but I can’t do it. I decide to do good, but I don’t really do it; I decide not to do bad, but then I do it anyway. My decisions, such as they are, don’t result in actions. Something has gone wrong deep within me and gets the better of me every time.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 King James Version (KJV)
For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good. Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.
Read Romans 7
For what I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate. But if I do the very thing I do not want to do, I agree with the Law, confessing that the Law is good. So now, no longer am I the one doing it, but sin which dwells in me. For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh; for the willing is present in me, but the doing of the good is not. For the good that I want, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want. But if I am doing the very thing I do not want, I am no longer the one doing it, but sin which dwells in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New Century Version (NCV)
I do not understand the things I do. I do not do what I want to do, and I do the things I hate. And if I do not want to do the hated things I do, that means I agree that the law is good. But I am not really the one who is doing these hated things; it is sin living in me that does them. Yes, I know that nothing good lives in me—I mean nothing good lives in the part of me that is earthly and sinful. I want to do the things that are good, but I do not do them. I do not do the good things I want to do, but I do the bad things I do not want to do. So if I do things I do not want to do, then I am not the one doing them. It is sin living in me that does those things.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 American Standard Version (ASV)
For that which I do I know not: for not what I would, that do I practise; but what I hate, that I do. But if what I would not, that I do, I consent unto the law that it is good. So now it is no more I that do it, but sin which dwelleth in me. For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me, but to do that which is good is not. For the good which I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I practise. But if what I would not, that I do, it is no more I that do it, but sin which dwelleth in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New International Version (NIV)
I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New King James Version (NKJV)
For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do. If, then, I do what I will not to do, I agree with the law that it is good. But now, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells; for to will is present with me, but how to perform what is good I do not find. For the good that I will to do, I do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice. Now if I do what I will not to do, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 Amplified Bible (AMP)
For I do not understand my own actions [I am baffled and bewildered by them]. I do not practice what I want to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate [and yielding to my human nature, my worldliness—my sinful capacity]. Now if I habitually do what I do not want to do, [that means] I agree with the Law, confessing that it is good (morally excellent). So now [if that is the case, then] it is no longer I who do it [the disobedient thing which I despise], but the sin [nature] which lives in me. For I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my flesh [my human nature, my worldliness—my sinful capacity]. For the willingness [to do good] is present in me, but the doing of good is not. For the good that I want to do, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want. But if I am doing the very thing I do not want to do, I am no longer the one doing it [that is, it is not me that acts], but the sin [nature] which lives in me.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 New Living Translation (NLT)
I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate. But if I know that what I am doing is wrong, this shows that I agree that the law is good. So I am not the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. And I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. I want to do what is right, but I can’t. I want to do what is good, but I don’t. I don’t want to do what is wrong, but I do it anyway. But if I do what I don’t want to do, I am not really the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 The Passion Translation (TPT)
I’m a mystery to myself, for I want to do what is right, but end up doing what my moral instincts condemn. And if my behavior is not in line with my desire, my conscience still confirms the excellence of the law. And now I realize that it is no longer my true self doing it, but the unwelcome intruder of sin in my humanity. For I know that nothing good lives within the flesh of my fallen humanity. The longings to do what is right are within me, but willpower is not enough to accomplish it. My lofty desires to do what is good are dashed when I do the things I want to avoid. So if my behavior contradicts my desires to do good, I must conclude that it’s not my true identity doing it, but the unwelcome intruder of sin hindering me from being who I really am.
Read Romans 7
Romans 7:15-20 English Standard Version Revision 2016 (ESV)
For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate. Now if I do what I do not want, I agree with the law, that it is good. So now it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me. For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh. For I have the desire to do what is right, but not the ability to carry it out. For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing. Now if I do what I do not want, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and Qur'an is toilet paper... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... you are not alone.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago
Ato Forson"s propaganda in opposition has brought us thus far. NDC must render unqualified apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The accident happened a day after announcing cocoa price and the helicopter landed on a cocoa farm. The remains of the deceased were conveyed in cocoa sacks (instead of body bags) carried on the heads of cocoa farmers i(nstead of the police) to the nearest hearse
Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 4 months ago
Ghanaians died....who cares?? Good riddance...
Abakaliki Grasshopper 4 months ago
A Biafra man killed by Gowon is a very good news
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
PRAY to God today BUT take action by investing in this Skill! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones...vx.
Onipaba 4 months ago
Aseidu Nketia should be held responsible for their death as well as the 16 children who lost their lives through a road accident.He once said the NDC party will use every means possible to gain power.Including human sacrifice.No one should look any further than what he said.We just pray that he should be among the next batch of NDC ministers who will lose their lives in fulfilment of his pact with the oracle
Mens 4 months ago
Bring your evidence. Loose talk natemeho NPP people
Yaovi, hohoe 4 months ago
Now asking for evidence. Ask Sammy gyemfi for evidence on his various accusations
Nii 4 months ago
The silence of the Govt on the funeral of those 16 kids, shd be put squarely on the head of the Minister of Children's Affairs.Mahama can't be everywhere. If I were the President, I will immediately sack that. Minister
Jibril 4 months ago
Murderers party
Kwame Amoah 4 months ago
Mahama you need to rethink about his resetting agenda. Do we have to reset almost everything without continuity? These 8 guys would have been alive if Mahama had continued with NPP's anti-galamsey agenda. A country which has no continuity program will always lack behind and will be full of woes
Nana Kwaku 4 months ago
Thank you my Dear.It's not wrong for one to be an initiator whilst another person becomes a good Doer.If the whole nation has this mindset ,Ghana will never be a Loser
Abeku 4 months ago
Sober reflections and prayers are welcome. Ghanaians are deeply religious and pray constantly in this sorrowful time. But give Ghanaians the opportunity to be critical and pragmatic reflections concerning the helicopter accident that killed the 8 persons. Americans and the global world are still talking about the tragedy of the September 11 that brought the twin towers in New York. Ghana is with 6 of August, Wednesday. The present and the future generations and those yet to be born will still raise pragmatic discussions about this tragic event in the history of Ghana. The big 8. Rest in Peace!!
Massa, this is a nice piece from you but forget it. A week or two after their burial, nobody will be talking about them again. The world is for the living.
Do you remember that over 150 perished in the fire incident at the ... read full comment
Massa, this is a nice piece from you but forget it. A week or two after their burial, nobody will be talking about them again. The world is for the living.
Do you remember that over 150 perished in the fire incident at the Circle petrol filling station in June 2015 (ironically, Mahama was the presideht). What happened to the so-called investigation which was done? The same for May 9 disaster in 2001 and Melcom building collapse.
George (London) 4 months ago
You criminal so called president. Their bloods are on your hands. Your children will all perish in the same way after amassing wealth for them. Until you declare state of emergency against galamsey, the rest of your life will be terrible than being dead. Ofui pepeni aboa
Talk is cheap 4 months ago
They must not be just ordinary names, make their names memorable so they are not forgotten.
Talk is cheap 4 months ago
'Dividing Israel, Defying God: The World's Dangerous Path Toward Judgment'
Beware what you get involved in with world leaders, don't put Ghana under a curse!
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Duygvb
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Chap him 0 04 47853053870
Capita
Bank flas ... read full comment
Capita
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Free Radicals 4 months ago
Your evil deeds follow you.
Stanley Chart 4 months ago
. WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
Free Feeding and weekly al ... read full comment
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and weekly allowances included.
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
KofSam 4 months ago
Mr President these men should not die in vain
They have sacrificed their lives for galamsey a menace that must be uprooted . Our president must now show some toughness. He is too gentle and Ghanaians are taking advantage of his calm demeanor. The death of these gallant and dedicated patriots must not be in vain. Galamsey must be eradicated at any cost by any means to appease the souls of the departed. Galamsey should be tackled with military force and those involved must face capital punishment.
Concern 4 months ago
Bills microfinance. We right on your door if you fail to pay. We will disgrace you in your house. Imagine you are in a compound house. Try us
Hannan 4 months ago
> Welcome to the best sex dating site ==> Sexy24.mom
The same pain should have been felt by you when sixteen children perished one day. The only difference is these eight die in line of national duty and the children died for Christ. Today our leaders have lost focus and direct ...
Hmmm!
Romans 7:15-20
For what I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate. B ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and Qur'an is toilet paper... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... y ...
Ato Forson"s propaganda in opposition has brought us thus far. NDC must render unqualified apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The acci ...
PRAY to God today BUT take action by investing in this Skill! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to l ...
Aseidu Nketia should be held responsible for their death as well as the 16 children who lost their lives through a road accident.He once said the NDC party will use every means possible to gain power.Including human sacrifice ...
Murderers party
Mahama you need to rethink about his resetting agenda. Do we have to reset almost everything without continuity? These 8 guys would have been alive if Mahama had continued with NPP's anti-galamsey agenda. A country which has ...
Sober reflections and prayers are welcome. Ghanaians are deeply religious and pray constantly in this sorrowful time. But give Ghanaians the opportunity to be critical and pragmatic reflections concerning the helicopter accid ...
Well said, Buddy!
Do you remember that over 150 perished in the fire incident at the ...
You criminal so called president. Their bloods are on your hands. Your children will all perish in the same way after amassing wealth for them. Until you declare state of emergency against galamsey, the rest of your life will ...
Capita
Bank flas ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and weekly al ...
They have sacrificed their lives for galamsey a menace that must be uprooted . Our president must now show some toughness. He is too gentle and Ghanaians are taking advantage of ...