Reduce prices of items in Ghana so that depreciation of the dollar can be felt in the poor hard working earners pockets. Why are prices so high when the dollar rate keeps reducing?
Everyone will go to the black market wher ... read full comment
Reduce prices of items in Ghana so that depreciation of the dollar can be felt in the poor hard working earners pockets. Why are prices so high when the dollar rate keeps reducing?
Everyone will go to the black market where the exchange rate is way higher than what the BG offers
Rudolph 4 months ago
How can you feel it in your pocket when NPP idiots have vowed to sell at exorbitant prices to pull down the government? Have you not heard that NPP trotro drivers have increased transport fares by 20%. Those villagers don't wish Ghana well unless their gyimie gyimie puppet fool Bawumia is in power.
Samuel 4 months ago
Hw3 ne kwasia
Kofi Adu 4 months ago
Stupid comments. Who controls the dollar at BOG?is it not your party?You think Dr Bawumiah is not good economic wise. He allowed the cedi to do with the market. Government has no control of the value. You wait and see how the cedi will depreciate. Idiot
Citizen vigilante 4 months ago
No wonder your father left your mother, he forsow you to be a useless fool
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
START this new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones ,.,
Becouse it's artificial you dumwit
Kk 4 months ago
Soon they'll realise how useless it is to hoard the dollar because the cedi will remain stable for a long time. The dolar cartel will be broken, and this black market nonsense will cease.
It would never cease, the dollar is over 12ghc almost 13,soon it would reach 14,when we say this is just artificial, you people don't understand, you can't even get dollar to change at the banks,
Kwami 4 months ago
You are surprising me. Is this not much much better than years ago?
Kwame 4 months ago
Far better…. I totally agree with you
Tommy 4 months ago
I changed the USD at the black market for 11.6 cedis yesterday
Gabon Dee 4 months ago
Which street is selling it at 11:50ghc,yesterday i changed 1000 dollars at 12:80 and you are here spewing rubbish,tell the people the truth and stop fooling on your web,trash
Ghanaman 4 months ago
Perhaps you mean some months ago, but since the beginning of July, you could never get it at that rate and certainly not today. It's around 11.6 on the streets today.
Kk 4 months ago
The npp perhaps have their own exchange rate. How the wish the cedi has depreciated but God no go shame us.
My friend the dollar is almost 13ghc at the black market,I don't know who thry think thry are deciving, useless fools,
Samuel 4 months ago
Good bro
Good bro
Osei Bonsu 4 months ago
Where did you change it. Go to airport police and the Nigerians will sell it to you at 11 50 cedis.
Ekow 4 months ago
Who controls who on this country of ours. This black market nonsense must stop. Hoarders of foreign currencies are in charge of the black market and the Government does nothing about it…
Abroampa 4 months ago
It all bores down to demand and supply.Solong as the BG can't provide adequate exchange to all importers and traders requiring dollars for their Business, the Black market will trive.And then you have halte of West Africa, from Lagos to Wagaa, all runing to Accra for d
ollars, how do you solve that problem Abi?
Abokobi 4 months ago
That is why our cedi should be precious. When cedi is hard to come by, nobody will tell them to exchange one dollar for 5 cedis. Cocoa farmers should be educated to understand that GHc 3280 is now big money
Shamsi Waleed 4 months ago
3k is not money for a cocoa farmer
Pouv:A clear and present danger 4 months ago
Educate yourself. Do you know what the farmer goes through to produce a bag of cocoa? Just to be shortchanged by the State with the Sons and Daughters of Bit#h^s, in air-conditioned offices, chauffeur driven limousines, health insurance for them and families.
Yet, the hard working farmer, can't afford three square meals, can't even take care of himself and family with the amount you deem they should be grateful for. Whilst the workshy top brass, keeps like the sweat off their balls. Bullocks!
Don 4 months ago
Why are you shouting? Was dollar not almost 17 Cedis at some point?....
.mr amin 4 months ago
Why should the street rate be more the BoG rate and the banks and they are allowed to operate this it's mainly operated by foreigners, weak country
Hannan 4 months ago
;))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on -->>> Sexy24.mom
Papa Sam 4 months ago
Black market selling the dollar at a higher rate is nothing new, it's always been the case. Surprising the article portrays the situation as if something new is happening.
Truth 4 months ago
We are just not serious and we are a bunch of liars and hypocrites. When you say banks cannot transfer dollars, BoG will say there is no issue. Keep continuing spinning ok
Big Joe 4 months ago
Stop that propaganda
The black market is ghs 13.2 not 11. Where did you get that. Your propaganda cannot force the cedi to come down on m black market.
Stop that propaganda
The black market is ghs 13.2 not 11. Where did you get that. Your propaganda cannot force the cedi to come down on m black market.
Everyone will go to the black market wher ...
How can you feel it in your pocket when NPP idiots have vowed to sell at exorbitant prices to pull down the government? Have you not heard that NPP trotro drivers have increased transport fares by 20%. Those villagers don't ...
Hw3 ne kwasia
Stupid comments. Who controls the dollar at BOG?is it not your party?You think Dr Bawumiah is not good economic wise. He allowed the cedi to do with the market. Government has no control of the value. You wait and see how th ...
START this new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day wi ...
Good bro
It all bores down to demand and supply.Solong as the BG can't provide adequate exchange to all importers and traders requiring dollars for their Business, the Black market will trive.And then you have halte of West Africa, fr ...
Educate yourself. Do you know what the farmer goes through to produce a bag of cocoa? Just to be shortchanged by the State with the Sons and Daughters of Bit#h^s, in air-conditioned offices, chauffeur driven limousines, heal ...
Stop that propaganda
Do we credible business on the streets ?