Otumfuo summons Ashanti chiefs for 'mandatory meeting'

Read Comments Comments (54)

• no more jandam 4 months ago

Can you imagine lol. Summons like they are small boys hahaha. A whole paramount chief is bullying the rest of the paramount chiefs. Very funny. How can you compare these chiefs to the likes of Togbe Agree, Dormaahene, Okyehen ...

• Kyeremeh 4 months ago

Think about the deaths your government is bringing on Ghanaians and leave nananom alone. After all they don't take your tax

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or mix medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ...

• YOU CELEBRATE FUNERALS, YOU GET MORE FUNERALS 4 months ago

Deaths left and right, front and back. Continue celebrating your funerals and more will follow.

• Benji 4 months ago

Ghanaweb is always disturbing our ears with news of otumfuo at least once a week. All he does is summon or celebrate some festival. Let us think small.

• Agraada 4 months ago

Kwaisa bi baa

• Chief Adubofour 4 months ago

What's your problem

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

Traditionally, the Asantehene who is also a Paramount Chief of the Asante People but regarded as The Primus Inter Pares has got no authority to SUMMON OTHER ASANTE PARAMOUNT CHIEFS. It is the Asanteman Council that can summon ...

• Citizen8 4 months ago

I thought you were educating us on Ashanti traditional power structure and settings only for you to veer into Asantehene and Canada. What has chieftancy in Ashanti got to do with Asantehene and Canada? It's obvious you've a p ...

I am only trying to say that we should not let the Asantehene assume Authorities that have not been granted him by the Asanteman Council and our Constitution. What I said was perfectly true. Don’t you know that the Asantehe ...

• New York 4 months ago

First time agreeing with you on this platform. Well done Frank

• OXYGEN 4 months ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari, You lived and grew up in Ashanti, but not Asante. You studied Asante history but unfortunately was taught by a false historian or did not take your lessons serious, thus spewing this thrash.I will adv ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Oxygen, much as I detest Agyena Karikari, what he said about Asantehene apart from the Canadian bit is absolutle right. As an Asante man, I was forced-fed a whole pack of lies about our murderous and slave raiding useless K ...

• OXYGEN 4 months ago

@Nsia, "what he said about Asantehene apart from the Canadian bit is absolutle right". that also portrays him as a liar, therefore his entire write up is not true. You are not from Asante because you cannot even spell your ad ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 4 months ago

Oh yes they do take our taxes. The chieftaincy secretariat runs on taxpayers money and successive corrupt governments have been buying them with taxpayer money in the form of payments for their political support.
    The real ro ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Why are you worried?

• Koku Dovlo 4 months ago

This is the structure that has made Asante Kingdom very powerful and great. There is strength in numbers! They (66 Paramount Chiefs, not to count Abrempong and Adikro) have all rallied around and behind one Supreme Leader, m ...

• KH 4 months ago

The irony however is that the Asantes did all that they could do to subvert Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah's fight for an independent unitary state of Ghana. The Asantehene failed to attend the 6th. March, 1957 independence celebr ...

• Baafour 4 months ago

Since you so ignorant about Ghana history, continue to throw garbage. Ashanti was there before independence continue to swim in your ignorance.

• KH 4 months ago

No! Asante was a Crown Colony of the Europeans, Britain to be precise, after the Asantes were defeated. Had it not been for Nkrumah's endeavors, the Asantes and Asantehene will up till today be subjects of the British ...

• Shithole calling itself KH is a Subhuman ANIMAL. Learn History about Asanteman’s Heroic Wars against British Colonialism and the Traitors who signed the Bond of 1844 for the British to rule them EXCEPT Asanteman 4 months ago

Shithole calling itself KH is a Subhuman ANIMAL.

Learn History about Asanteman’s Heroic Wars against British Colonialism, and the Traitors who signed the Bond of 1844 for the British to rule them EXCEPT Asanteman who b ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 4 months ago

The Asantes didn’t like the slavery imposed by Nkrumah in the name of independence: Life presidency, incarceration without trial etc.

SAS, where have you been? I lost your number and can’t locate you again. When was the last time you went to Effiduase Koforidua. Let me sadly inform you that Mr. Bentil, formerly of SIC who was my Father in-Law has died not ...

• Osei 4 months ago

Wo abodam paa, gyae gyimii no

• KH 4 months ago

Neither did other Akans especially, the Bonos, like the Asantes and Asantehene for their autocratic, tyrannical, pillaging and cheating behaviors. All other Akans will forever praise Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah for helping them ...

Learn your History Lessons well. At the time of Kwame Nkrumah, the Slave Trade had already been abolished and was dead and decayed. Note that there was The Slave Trade before the rise of The Asante Empire. Read about The Tran ...

• KH 4 months ago

Asantes sold other Akans to the Europeans at the coast and their beef with the Coastal dwellers, especially, the Fantes was not getting direct access to the Europeans in the castles and forts to sell their fellow Africans c ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@KH, These are the raw facts that our own pompous prat and money launderer called Kwaku Dua, does not want the average Asante man to know as you have rightly pointed out.. Useless Prempeh, was captured and exiled in 1896 beca ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@KH, These are the raw facts that our own pompous prat and money launderer called Kwaku Dua, does not want the average Asante man to know as you have rightly pointed out.. Useless Prempeh, was captured and exiled in 1896 beca ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Adjei Sarfo the ugly cunt, keep wailing and spewing absolute rubbish. Your fatuous and odious Danquah Busia Crap is on the road to perdition. Your futile effort tarnish and erase the name of Kwame Nkrumah the legend did n ...

• JP 4 months ago

The agenda is still in their mind and they are trying every possible but it will not work. We have all their intels. This is from very secret sources which themselves don't know how some of us get those info.

• Jewel 4 months ago

So what is wrong?If a family head decides to call family membersxfor a meeting?Just what is wrong?tell us please

• Baafour 4 months ago

That's why you don't belong to this unique tribe, though you somehow educated but so ignorant about your own cultural heritage. Be mindful of how you behave because from the look of things, you digging your own grave by your ...

• Bk 4 months ago

Toilet eating, slave selling bush monkeys, stfu . What haven’t you bush dwarves said about other tribes

• NO MORE JANDAM IS THAT THE ONLY TRASH YOU CAN WRITE? 4 months ago

THIS IS WHY FOOLS LIKE YOU CANT BE ASANTES LET ALONE AN ASANTE CHIEF.

• Shithole Satan Jandam is a Subhuman ANIMAL 4 months ago

Shithole Satan Jandam is a Subhuman ANIMAL

• nana yaw 4 months ago

what is your problem?

• Yoo 4 months ago

You are not an Ashanti, so don't worry your head over what the Ashantis do. Be more concerned about what your hopeless Chief and his traditional council do instead. If Otumfour is ever a grass-cutter, the Ahantis like him as ...

• Ateka Ateka 4 months ago

The AsanteHemaa has passed on.
    Damirifa die, Asanteman.

• Kanawu 4 months ago

There are no kings in Ghana

• HMS 4 months ago

And there is only one king in Ghana called the igbo king.i know your low self esteem and inferiority complex self is super happy now because that's what you want.

• KANAWU, IS YOUR DORMAAHENE BRIBED BY IGBO KING? 4 months ago

YOU AND YOUR DORMAHENE HAVE BEEN PREACHING TO GHANAIANS THERE IS NO KING IN GHANA YET THERE IS EVEN A FOREIGNER PARADING HIMSELF IN GHANA AS A KING BUT YOU ARE SILENCE. ARE YOU AND YOUR DORMAHENE AFRAID OR HAVE BEEN BRIBED B ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Capital one
    Bank flashing to all countrie ...

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

This stupid authoritative sort of ruling is now archaic in mother Ghana.Ghana constitution should put that their so-called otunfour in a correction jurisdiction.

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 4 months ago

@ survival wo MAAME TW3 ALMIGHTY ASHANTES WILL FOREVER SHIT IN YOUR STINKING MOUTH TILL ETERNITY

• BREAKING NEWS about the Helicopter Crash 4 months ago

Shocking News The socalled Responsible Community SmallScale Mining event at Obuasi should have been canceled immediately the Minister of Land, and Natural Resources, heard about the tragic deaths, due to the Helicopter Cra ...

• Spotlight Africa 4 months ago

. Whatsapp Spotlight Africa Media if u need an online Store or E-commerce Website for your business...With our Package: We will setup the online store with the right payment systems.... Setup your social media platforms inclu ...

• SANTROFIE 4 months ago

@ NO MORE JANDAM: YOU ARE AN IDIOT! A TOT WITH AN DERANGED BRAINS> OTUMFUO IS KING! TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. YOU CAN GO BURN THE SEA FOR ALL WE CARE. ASANTE RULES GHANA. YES, OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU IS SUPREME!

• TRUTH SEEKER 4 months ago

I THINK THE ASANTE KING KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT THE HELICOPTER CRASH.

• TRUEGHANAIAN 4 months ago

Agenda for their meeting is to plan to help end the menace of galamsey

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago

Kumasihemaa has died

• 4 sure 4 months ago

Non Akans always have a problem about Asantehene and the Asante people because of jealously, envienes and pull him down in their DNA. Anyone who wants to talk about Ghana history must first look for preindepend Ghana map whi ...

• Buhari 4 months ago

Asantenis are not Akans. They are not even Ghanaians. They are AsateNIS. A frustrated megalomaniac greedy selfish cheating corrupt violent loud mouth entity who have realised their irrelevance in the beautiful Republic of Gha ...

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 4 months ago

@ BuHari wo MAAME TW3 ALMIGHTY ASHANTES WILL FOREVER SHIT IN YOUR STINKING MOUTH TILL ETERNITY