People should be able to show empathy and stop acting politics.
At this moment the whole nation Ghana is mourning for the loses
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog......... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... you are not alone.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago
NDC must render apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The accident happened a day after announcing cocoa price and the helicopter landed on a cocoa farm. The remains of the deceased were conveyed in cocoa sacks (instead of body bags) carried on the heads of cocoa farmers inst to the hearse.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago
NDC must render apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The accident happened a day after announcing cocoa price and the helicopter landed on a cocoa farm. The remains of the deceased were conveyed in cocoa sacks (instead of body bags) carried on the heads of cocoa farmers i(nstead of the police) to the nearest hearse.
GHANAIANS DO NOT LEARN A THING. THEY NEVER LEARNED FROM THE MAJOR MAHAMA LYNCHING EXPERIENCE. 4 months ago
GHANAIANS DO NOT LEARN A THING.
THEY NEVER LEARNED FROM THE MAJOR MAHAMA LYNCHING EXPERIENCE, AND THEY WILL NEVER LEARN FROM THIS HELICOPTER DISASTER EXPERIENCE.
THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SYNDROME AMONG GHANA'S SUCCESSI ... read full comment
THEY NEVER LEARNED FROM THE MAJOR MAHAMA LYNCHING EXPERIENCE, AND THEY WILL NEVER LEARN FROM THIS HELICOPTER DISASTER EXPERIENCE.
THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SYNDROME AMONG GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS WILL NEVER STOP ANY TIME SOON.
GHANA WILL REMAIN A CURSED NATION OF THIEVING LEADERS TILL THY KINGDOM COME!
JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Hdhdbeh
WHEN WILL THERE BE WREATH LAYING FOR THE 16 KIDS 4 months ago
WHEN WILL GOVERNMENT ORGANIZE A WREATH LAYING FOR THE 16 CHILDREN WHO DIED THROUGH ACCIDENT ON THE KUMASI ACCRA ROAD NEAR BOGU? I THINK GOVERNMENT SHOULD SHOW SYMPATHY AND EMPATHY TOWARDS THE 16 CHILDREN, THEY ARE ALSO GHANAIANS. NOT EVEN THE ASANTE REGIONAL MINISTER COULD OFFER HIS CONDOLENCES TO THE BEREAVED.
GHANA'S DUMB LEADERS WILL NEVER LEARN. IF GHANA HAD WELL CONSTRUCTED CLASS 4 months ago
IF GHANA HAD WELL CONSTRUCTED CLASS "A" ROAD NETWORKS WITH QUALITY WELL LIT STREET LIGHTS AT DAWN, ROAD LINEAGE AND QUALITY TRAFFIC SIGNAGE FROM ACCRA TO OBUASI, WHY WOULD ALL EIGHT GO TO OBUASI ON BOARD A MILITARY HELICOPTER?
THE PROBLEM IS GHANA'S LEADERS WOULD RATHER PREFER TO DIVERT THE MONEY FOR PROVIDING SUCH MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE IN THEIR PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS AND BUYING PROPERTIES ABROAD.
UNTIL GHANA'S LEADERS SIT UP AND THINK FAR ABOUT THE URGENT NEED TO DEVELOP A SMALL NATION LIKE BANKRUPT GHANA WITH OUR NUMEROUS NATURAL RESOURCES, GHANA WILL ALWAYS BE BACKWARD AND THE MORTALITY RATE WILL ALWAYS BE HIGH UUNREASONABLY.
GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS HAVE SO SOON FORGOTTEN HOW AND WHY EBONY AND OTHERS LOST THEIR LIVES BECAUSE OF BAD TRUNK ROADS IN GHANA.
Akajatayogogo 4 months ago
May they're Soul RIP, So Sad
Jay 4 months ago
Sad
Sad
kulbogo 4 months ago
Very sad news, we v lost grt guys, their lost will live in our memory forever, such young promising politicians, may their souls rest in perfect peace, dey may be a foul play here abt de death of dis falling hero's,
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 4 months ago
My condolences to the mourning families of the deceased person's.
As for deaths and any form of misfortune, you don't wish them to befall even your enemies.
But my sincere question is: what is going to happen to the ... read full comment
As for deaths and any form of misfortune, you don't wish them to befall even your enemies.
But my sincere question is: what is going to happen to the fat bank accounts of the departed NDC souls, especially Omane Boamah and Multala Mohammed who are rumoured to have filled their individual accounts with looted and stolen monies?
Maybe, they're going to answer this question to the maggots in the grave. Surely, they'll also have the opportunity to seek clarification from Rawlings for describing them as "Babies with razor-sharpened teeth."
Kejetia 4 months ago
When will the NPP trotro drivers increase the transport fares?
8 deaths vrs 16 deaths 4 months ago
Looting politicians beware. There’s a saying that “nimo aantumi woa, etete wo ntoma”. Rough translation being that your notoriety may not kill you; but it is certainly not going to rain blessings upon you!
DUNCE NDC RESTTERS 4 months ago
Instead of using our resources to build, revamp and strengthen our institutions, in this case the military, and for that matter the Ghana Airforce which uses their dilapidated aircraft to transport Ghana's VIPs, we use them on building ungodly National Cathedrals, buy $200,000 plus Lexus for a novice, and babies with rotten sharp teeth splash 100s of dollars on con-fetish priests.
Wherein lie our priorities as a wretched country?
A ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS, courtesy, the Late Atto Quaye Okai
Napo 4 months ago
We as a country I feel sorry for us. Ghana has never experience these kind of national tragedies since independence until Prof Atta Mills decided that the Traditionalist won't be allowed to pray at national gatherings. He paid the price with his own life. Ever since , one tragedy upon another. Quite recently JM proposed national day of prayer, Christians and Moslems gatherings were held across the nation. Ever since look at the tragedies, 8 national heroes yesterday, 15 kids all perishing not forgotten about Lumba. How can you forget about your own Gods and ancestors and decide to worship foreign Gods. Do we know the origin of our country? Those who lived here first? Until we realised our ancestors are angry the way we have been treating our traditional religion and embracing foreign religions, we will not know any peace. The worse is yet to hit us. A word to the wise. We should cast our mind back from Mills time to now when he stupidly decided to cut out traditional religion off all national gatherings.
WISDOM 4 months ago
GOLDBOD BUYS ALL THE GOLD OF THE SMALL SCALE GOLD MINERS
Sammy Gyamfi is the CEO of Goldbod which buys all the gold of the small scale gold miners and his presence at the national function in Obuasi was needed. However he flew overseas a day before the function.
The President skipped his flagship national program on small scale gold mining. It was a campaign promise. The country was looking forward to that transformative initiative. But the President chose to attend a low profile retreat for Pastors and their Spouses.
Could the flagship program not have been postponed? The helicopter crash and the deaths would've been avoided.
8 deaths vrs 16 deaths 4 months ago
When and where was a wreath laying ceremony held for the 16 young people who tragically died in that road accident.
Or are the 8 lost souls a bigger loss than the 16? Is it a case of 16 deaths sad, 8 deaths sadder? All men ... read full comment
When and where was a wreath laying ceremony held for the 16 young people who tragically died in that road accident.
Or are the 8 lost souls a bigger loss than the 16? Is it a case of 16 deaths sad, 8 deaths sadder? All men are equal; bot some are more equal than others.
Shithole country!
Esa 4 months ago
They should have gone down with rubbish spewing ministers like Ofosu Kwakye, Sam George, Okudjeto Ablakwa. Who have no respect whatsoever for old age. May they rot in Hell.
Kejetia 4 months ago
@ Esa. Please when will the NPP trotro drivers increase the transport fares?
Pelicles. 4 months ago
Thank you. You have my unwavering support. Look at a fool, and a useless guy like Kevin Taylor thrashing Asantehene and his Manhyia Palace. This fool got the absolute support from the government including the defense minister who shielded him from any harm, and they think the "gods" have no powers?
Henceforth, we will watch and control our mouth which has become too acidic.
judischrislam 4 months ago
I believe the Helicopter was over loaded. Eight people whose total weight might bee about 700 Kilograms is too much weight for a regular helicopter and if it encounters trubulent or cross winds might not be able to handle.
Augustina Quayson 4 months ago
Young souls who died while serving your country, rest well
Pelicles. 4 months ago
They died serving what country, Ghana, and on what basis?
Afua 4 months ago
Ne gyimie
Ne gyimie
Pelicles. 4 months ago
Yes, gyimii to you because you don't understand yourself pathetic self. What were they going to do at Obuasi, a mining town that was neglected by NDC to be revived by NPP government?
NPP launched a Community Mining Progra ... read full comment
Yes, gyimii to you because you don't understand yourself pathetic self. What were they going to do at Obuasi, a mining town that was neglected by NDC to be revived by NPP government?
NPP launched a Community Mining Program, which NDC thrashed and Mahama sent those people to go to Obuasi and relaunched the same program with another name known as John Mahama is a pathetic fool hence their death.
If you are a true Ghanaian, galamsey gained international recognition under your useless NDC and the entire country have been decimated by it. In opposition, what was the message from NDC, they were telling the president, Nana Addo to declare state of emergency so, why can't they do it?
Mahama sent those people to their untimely death for no apparent reason.
Rev Evangelis 4 months ago
The path to deliverance is repentance.
You guys defile the land 4 months ago
The punishment for allowing Kelvin's tailor insult otumfup and rewarding him with presidential treatment Antoa nsuo deliverred justice in her own land. Next ndc youth will be cautious of yhr insult
Barko osae twum 4 months ago
The president should commission a highly qualified expertise in the field of aviation forensic investigation, if we havent got any solid candidates in ghana please lets use tax payers money or seek external support for assistance to bring justice to this investigations. Its such a shame that the crash scene wasnt closed off to the public after the incident happened. The nearest police station or army personell could have been dispatched to protect the site to keep it sterile for the forensic experts to carry out their initial investigations. Its was shocking to hear mushroom free shs reporters aaking absolute nonsense. Repeating silly questions to persons and dignitaries who visited the crash site. One reporter asking can you describe their hands etc. Are we serious as a country moving forward? GJA should recall those journalist involved and withdraw their licence and certificate to operate. They should learn to respect individuals privacy in such horrible times. If any of those reports or journalists were my family members l will ask the family head to change their names and exile them to hell. They embarassed the entire country. We have many of such nkurasifuo journalists flooding our social media and tv. Dr kweku oteng has one of them and joy news has one. Learn to stop asking someone questions in such times when they tell you "they have nothing to say". Shame on all those reports and bloggers plus all persons responsible for retrieving the bodies of our fallen heroes and conveying them in cocoa sacks carried by local residents. Was that how the security personell, police and soldiers honoured their minister??? Sad. Heads must roll. Many should be demoted for this unforgivable flaw.
King 4 months ago
May their gentle souls rest in eternal peace. Ghana l mourn with you
4 sure 4 months ago
Omane Boamah and other ministers death remember me how professor Atta mills died, I suspect okukuseku
NDC must render apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The accident happened a day after announcing cocoa price and the helicopter landed ...
THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SYNDROME AMONG GHANA'S SUCCESSI ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
WHEN WILL GOVERNMENT ORGANIZE A WREATH LAYING FOR THE 16 CHILDREN WHO DIED THROUGH ACCIDENT ON THE KUMASI ACCRA ROAD NEAR BOGU? I THINK GOVERNMENT SHOULD SHOW SYMPATHY AND EMPATHY TOWARDS THE 16 CHILDREN, THEY ARE ALSO GHANA ...
IF GHANA HAD WELL CONSTRUCTED CLASS "A" ROAD NETWORKS WITH QUALITY WELL LIT STREET LIGHTS AT DAWN, ROAD LINEAGE AND QUALITY TRAFFIC SIGNAGE FROM ACCRA TO OBUASI, WHY WOULD ALL EIGHT GO TO OBUASI ON BOARD A MILITARY HELICOPTER ...
Sad
But my sincere question is: what is going to happen to the ...
Instead of using our resources to build, revamp and strengthen our institutions, in this case the military, and for that matter the Ghana Airforce which uses their dilapidated aircraft to transport Ghana's VIPs, we use them o ...
We as a country I feel sorry for us. Ghana has never experience these kind of national tragedies since independence until Prof Atta Mills decided that the Traditionalist won't be allowed to pray at national gatherings. He pai ...
Sammy Gyamfi is the CEO of Goldbod which buys all the gold of the small scale gold miners and his presence at the national function in Obuasi was needed. However he fl ...
Or are the 8 lost souls a bigger loss than the 16? Is it a case of 16 deaths sad, 8 deaths sadder? All men ...
Thank you. You have my unwavering support. Look at a fool, and a useless guy like Kevin Taylor thrashing Asantehene and his Manhyia Palace. This fool got the absolute support from the government including the defense ministe ...
Ne gyimie
NPP launched a Community Mining Progra ...
The president should commission a highly qualified expertise in the field of aviation forensic investigation, if we havent got any solid candidates in ghana please lets use tax payers money or seek external support for assist ...
Camouflage
Very sad may their souls rest in peace.