Galamsey fight needs same urgency as death response - Dr Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (27)

• KB 4 months ago

NPP and stupidity. I sometimes wonder

• Ruthan 4 months ago

I'm not a fan John Dramani Mahama, but I will throw my full support behind him if he decides to use Drones to bomb sites where galamsey is going on.Our leaders fear to take harsh decisions and that caused this accident. Why a ...

• JD 4 months ago

Based on the available information, the name "Obafemi" is of Yoruban origin from Nigeria, meaning "the king loves me." "Anala" has origins in Indian and Sanskrit traditions, and can mean "fire." One individual named Peter Baf ...

• Agyeman 4 months ago

You are not alone, especially, when a thief is talking.

• Apraku 4 months ago

Galamsey is a national issue which shouldn't be politicized. But as foolish as we are as a nation, we mingle politics into everything. If we don't rest our political divide in the fight against galamsey, we will fight a lose ...

• TWEAA DC 4 months ago

GO AND SEE HOW JOSEPH YAMIN AND HIS BRIGADES ACTIVILY MINING IN THE FORESTS TODAY 7TH AUGUST...TWEAA.

• Ceylon 4 months ago

Get away with your foolishness. Your time is passed. Kwasea bi called TWEAA DC

• Kwamem 4 months ago

This country is something
    If people know what this stingingly corrupt character did at the scholarship Secretariat, there will be a civil war in Ghana
    He sold scholarships for £11,000 to £14,000 to tens of thousands be ...

• True Akan 4 months ago

Hand go touch one day p3333

• Jay 4 months ago

When insensibility overtakes human compassion it breeds imbeciles like this. Galamsay is a national issue that should be tackled by all Ghanaians and governments. There’s no party colour to a canker that looks to destroy ou ...

• Kk 4 months ago

Such a stupid comment. How do you make such a statement in the midst of a tragedy. You can make mockery but you don't know how you'll end, someone own is sudden your own may be a prolonged suffering where you'll wish death bu ...

• Antiba 4 months ago

I agree with you perfectly. In all these pains, I believe God is speaking to us in a different way. If we don’t end galamsey now then I don’t know when it could be done again.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 4 months ago

I dont know why are state of emergency cannot be enacted to stop illegal mining...what are we talking about?
    If the President had perished in the crash...Ghanaians would have attached a much more serious approach to illegal ...

• Kk 4 months ago

Go and shoot them yourself. You don't even understand the gravity of the situation? Just behind Kumasi, the devastation that galamsey has caused is beyond comprehension yet the chiefs, elders and all the influential people in ...

• What a stupid statement? Kay from the Netherlands 4 months ago

You're very heartless to make this reckless statement. Death should not be politicised. It could have been anybody death awaits us all. You're made this stupid statement in the midst of the nation mourning our fallen heroes. ...

• John 4 months ago

Then please tell that your village kyebi chief and his villagers to stop it first at their village.

• DO YOU HAVE TO SPEAK BY ALL MEANS— YOU ARE FOOL 4 months ago

KEEP QUIET AND STAY IN YOUR CORNER. INSECURE, INFANTILE, DID YOU SAY THAT TO YOUR OWN GOVERNMENT? YOU ARE A FOOL, MAN, FOR INTERFERING IN WHAT HAS HAPPENED. Wonnim nyansa. Woagyimi. SILENCE IS GOLDEN. WHEN DID YOU BECOME A SP ...

• Zargon 4 months ago

Idiot my idiot paaa Kwasea….. who caused this damaging Galamsey issues in the country.. I knew that the idiots will start coming out soon

• Kissangani 4 months ago

A very clear Idiot.

• Kpe Kobla 4 months ago

They didn't put THEIR PRESIDENCY ON THE LINE, they put their CHERISHED LIFE on it.
    God bless their souls

• Lexis 4 months ago

A so called Dr. Is it by force to speak, when you know you're stupid? Scholarships Secretariat thief..shut up!!!

• Fd 4 months ago

A lot of these guys are not matured enough even to be fathers. What a stupid comment. U voted for foolishness like this to be leaders?

• Pee@atl 4 months ago

Look at this insensitive idiot..

• Me nte gyae 4 months ago

Was the launch of responsible cooperative blah blah a fight against galamsey? How different is it from community mining launched by npp gov't? Did it make any impact in the galamsey fight? So where from this initiative? From ...

• Sam 4 months ago

Ghanaians need to watch tribalism, it will cause the fall of the country.

• True Akan 4 months ago

This stupid fool was not paying scholarship recipients

• Grandmaster. 4 months ago

Now and never, the president must declare a state of emergency in the fight against galamsey