Based on the available information, the name "Obafemi" is of Yoruban origin from Nigeria, meaning "the king loves me." "Anala" has origins in Indian and Sanskrit traditions, and can mean "fire." One individual named Peter Bafemi Anala was a Squadron Leader. A NIGERIAN AS A SQUADRON LEADER IN OUR MILITARY?
FRANKIE 4 months ago
@JD, what's in a name! So of all the grief accompanying this tragedy all you could see is a certain sounding name! Did you ever hear of Obama (US), Kwesi Kwarteng (UK), Michelle Agyemang (UK), Jerome Boateng (Germany) and many countless others? Typical tribal and xenophobic bigot who eats others shit but no one eats their shit!
Ankonu.. 4 months ago
You, Frankie, are the meanest and most racist person on the Ghana web; you spout hateful and absurd remarks. When it comes to the NDC, it's normal; when it comes to the NPP, you condemn and insult. You are inhuman. Sometimes I wonder which part of Ghana you come from. I know you are one of those odious people in Ghana, those who hate the country.
Apraku 4 months ago
May their souls rest in perfect peace. This is really! really! devastating. My hearts go to all their families.l thought they were unrecognizable due to the blast, how could they differentiate between them?
Karikakchar 4 months ago
Sad on that should teach all of us to be humble in our dealings with others no matter who they are
Malala 4 months ago
If I can have my hands on your stupid self I swear I would rather go to jail because I can’t stand idiot like you! How dare do you call out someone over tribalism! Go and screw yourself! You are nothing but a fake arse stupid Eweman! Ghana is curse and not until you guys became part of our country! Kwasiato, sua nyansa!!
Ewvevi 4 months ago
You think we are all not mourning? Fool. How do you know Frankie is Eve? Why attack Eves without provocation? The higher we soar, the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly, like a fool like you, who thinks your tribe was here before Eves. WHO TOLD YOU THAT LIE? Inferority complex will disgrace you. If not for a half Eve like Ibrahim mahama, how would asantehene fly a private jet? Or better still, how would pinamang have had her eyesight restored in the UK after some murderous akan junkie boy shot her eye? What support did her mp asenso okyere offer her? Villager like you. Get lost worhor. Nonsense.
KILLA NTUA 4 months ago
Frankie the imbecile... the inbreed and incest practicing idiot LOSER...who is kwasia bigot more than you on this platform??? what is wrong about him asking alata man been squadron leader in Ghana military??? Now after Ghanaians saying Alata people must go this incident happened... I'm not trying to blame anyone about this tragedy but any critical thinking individual can connect the dots .. the fact is we have alata man among the flying crew...
Christine 4 months ago
JD.. good evening. I am not entirely sure what you are insinuating ....
Here is food for thought. Please Google.....
Major Nana Kofi Twumasi-Ankrah filled one of the most important roles in the British royal household. He was the Equerry to the Queen of England... Elizabeth R.....and performed his duties masterfully.
what is in a name?????
inercycl 4 months ago
you're such an insensitive idiot you're not funny anymore. Paul Boateng former minister of state, Kwasi kwarteng former chancellor of the exchequer...all in Britain. I think you should bow your head in shame!
koku 4 months ago
he could have been born here in Ghana
Sojourner Truth 4 months ago
And one of his mum could be Ghanaian.
Yeho 4 months ago
Stupid talk,Stupid talk.
GOVERNMENT MUST CONDUCT A FORENSIC INVESTIGATION INTO THIS "ACCIDENT", STARTING WITH THE "BLACK BOX" AND VOICE RECORDER DURING THE FLIGHT.. 4 months ago
GOVERNMENT MUST CONDUCT A THOROUGH FORENSIC INVESTIGATION INTO THIS FATAL "ACCIDENT", STARTING WITH THE "BLACK BOX" CALLED THE FLIGHT DATA RECORDER AND VOICE RECORDER.
THE FLYING WORTHINESS OF THE MILITARY COPTER AND REGU ... read full comment
GOVERNMENT MUST CONDUCT A THOROUGH FORENSIC INVESTIGATION INTO THIS FATAL "ACCIDENT", STARTING WITH THE "BLACK BOX" CALLED THE FLIGHT DATA RECORDER AND VOICE RECORDER.
THE FLYING WORTHINESS OF THE MILITARY COPTER AND REGULAR MAINTENANCE INTEGRITY MUST ALSO BE CHECKED BY THE INVESTIGATION TEAM.
LAST BUT NOT LEAST, ACCOMPLISHED FORENSIC PATHOLOGISTS MUST BE INVOLVED IN THE ENTIRE PROCESS TO ESTABLISH COMPELLING FORENSIC FINDINGS ON THE EVENTS AND PASSENGERS ACTIVITIES LEADING UP TO THIS "SUSPECT" CRASH.
ANYTHING SHORT OF THE ABOVE, THEN GHANA GOVERNMENT IS A BIG JOKE!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
MAY THE GOOD GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES. MAY THE SOUL OF THESE GENTLEMEN REST IN PEACE. EVERYBODY WILL DIE AT SOME POINT SO IT IS WRONG FOR NDC POLITICAL PARTY TO MARCH ON OUR STREETS AND SING AN EVIL SONG ………..
“ONYAME KUM NANA ADDO MA YEN!
ONYAME KUM BAWUMIA MA YEN!
OSEI OMAN NO! OSEI OMAN NO!”
HOW COULD HUMAN BEINGS WITH BRAIN AND HEART SING SUCH A SONG ?????
LONG LIVE NANA ADDO!!! LONG LIVE BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!
Yeho 4 months ago
I hope you walk,take car or aircraft it could be anybody ok
Kwame 1 4 months ago
I hope Paul Yandoh is now happy!
J0eY l0nD0N 4 months ago
May their souls rest in peace.
Lori 4 months ago
Appropriate protocol now.
. 4 months ago
Still brought back in plane. Asem
Kofi 4 months ago
Yes oo. Same thought here. Hmmm
CITIZEN 4 months ago
May their souls find mercy. But seriously this must humble the politicians especially those in power now who think they have absolute power to do whatever. We don't own our lives. Let's tread cautiously.
Susan Djan 4 months ago
AWWWWW, THIS IS VERY VERY PAINFUL. HMMMMM
DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA PhD, ESQ. 4 months ago
May Their Gentle Spirit Rest In Perfect Peace And My Sincere Condolences Goes To All Their Family Members, Shalom.
Nii bi Nii 4 months ago
May the souls of this wonderful men should rest in peace in the name of almighty God.
WISDOM 4 months ago
Honor and Dignity In Service To The Nation
Handling of the mortal remains at the crash site and from the crash site.
Loaded into Cocoa sacks?
Conveyance by head porterage?
The President needs to speak out.
Loaded into Cocoa sacks?
Christine 4 months ago
Wisdom. Well said. Whoever was in charge of that operation must be queried. Bizarre and, quite frankly, most unacceptable. Who authorised that. They will blame the porters.....scapegoating...... but someone high up authorised this shambolic recovery operation which has gone viral it seems.
Christine 4 months ago
And the site was not cordend off... how does one perform a trusted investigation...the scene has been contaminated...beggars belief
Tophey 4 months ago
What changes? Would you be saying sane if they were not politicians but ordinary citizens?
Otumfour 4 months ago
Only God knows what must have happened on this flight.
Very sad for such patriots working in the national interest to come to the end of their youthful lives this way.
May God give them rest and may their souls live in pe ... read full comment
Very sad for such patriots working in the national interest to come to the end of their youthful lives this way.
May God give them rest and may their souls live in perfect peace.
Snyder 4 months ago
Mahama must be blamed for not governing but instead moving with his ministers from one place to another for unnecessary press conferences
Prof Atokan 4 months ago
Hmmmm. We all saw the Cocoa Sacks. Vanity of Vanities.
May the Good Lord/Allah grant them a peaceful rest
truth 4 months ago
I bet you there was probably a maintenance issue. The word maintenance is not in our vocabulary.
Yeho 4 months ago
If money got missing in bank, we sack bank manager am not saying they should sack someone but just saying something
Sage 4 months ago
I'm devastated.
Murtala was disrespectful and arrogant, so was Omane.
May their souls rest well
I'm devastated.
Nzulu 4 months ago
May they rest in peace. So sad the way they perished.
But you have a point.The two were very arrogant politicians who talked as if the world belonged to them.
Their bodies heaped up in sacks should inform all politicia ... read full comment
But you have a point.The two were very arrogant politicians who talked as if the world belonged to them.
Their bodies heaped up in sacks should inform all politicians that they are nothing and the power they have was given to them by the citizens.
Ghanaba 4 months ago
TRUTH BE TOLD, 2 RABBLE ROUSERS ARE GONE NOW
Fianyo 4 months ago
The mortal remains in cocoa bags? Have they ever heard of body bags ? How much does a body bag cost ? And how much budget was allocated to Felix Ofosu Kwakye and the communication and propaganda secretariat at Jubilee House ? Oh Ndc and Ghana when ? My condolence to the bereaved families.
2 hours walk from a village called Adansi! 4 months ago
The rescuers went there with the hope to save lives and didn't have time running around adansi for body bags. Bet at that moment cocoa sags (which are more durable than body sags) was what was available at the time. The human beings themselves are dead what are will these treatment do to their families? Instead of asking why the dead was placed in cocoa sags, ask rather why the living was placed in an old not fit for purpose helicopter.
koku 4 months ago
so the bodies have already been identified, how?
Efo Yao 4 months ago
Some of the commentary being shared in response to recent events has been disappointing. While many voices in this space are informed and educated, the tone of some reactions resembles emotional outbursts more than thoughtful reflection.
We must remember that this is not just another news story. Lives have been lost — individuals who were on their way to carry out a national duty. These were people with families, futures, and a sense of purpose.
Now is the time for empathy, not noise. It’s a moment to support the loved ones left behind, and to show respect for those who made the ultimate sacrifice. If you've ever lost someone who said, “I’ll be back after work,” and didn’t return, you’ll understand the weight of this loss. Let’s respond with compassion, maturity, and a sense of shared humanity.
Osaberima mensah 4 months ago
REST WELL IN THE BOSOM OF OUR CREATOR THE LORD GOD YOU PATRIOT AND HEROES OF OUR LAND GHANA.
Soo many heartless beings in nppigs, such patriotic men have lost their lives in line of duty and at this crucial moment that ev ... read full comment
REST WELL IN THE BOSOM OF OUR CREATOR THE LORD GOD YOU PATRIOT AND HEROES OF OUR LAND GHANA.
Soo many heartless beings in nppigs, such patriotic men have lost their lives in line of duty and at this crucial moment that everyone is sending their condolences, it's only...that will come out and write...
At the time nppigs were insulting president JDM and NDC, where were these...?
Unpatriotic but national looters party nppigs.
#nppigs, never again in GHANA here.
Thank youuu.
No Mercy 4 months ago
Mahama What is happening to the Citizens of Ghanains, brutally killing and kidnapping by Nigeriains without Saying anything thing about it, The Same thing will happen to You Mahama and Your family, Your Party Members.The souls of GHANAIANS are Crying, Weeping.Ghana is not SAFE.MAHAMA is Resetting Ghana
This is not the time for such garbage l. THINK.
Adjei 4 months ago
This is a declaration of war. Was the president the target
Adjei 4 months ago
I do say we can now appreciate Nkrumah after kunhigugu
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank flashing to all countri ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101
Nana Fosua 4 months ago
May their souls rest 8n perfect peace. My deepest condolences to all the bereaved.
BUGRI 4 months ago
Where is the black box?
Asabee 4 months ago
May the fallen hero's who died in the course of duty rest in peace
1399248 4 months ago
Okatakyier Afrififa hinted early this year that high military brigadiers pensioned by John mahama still have boys left in the military, he should be investigated and make to mention those retired general names.
Mawuli 4 months ago
Kwasia foc party now carry the chinchinga body and use it for pepper soup. Next time u won't jubilate or say anything bad when npp member dies. U have 8 bodies now write ur foolish comments let's read. Next time. Mo maame tw3 wai. NDC fool soldiers
Son of sons 4 months ago
Personally, I think this is warning to our government and politicians. Ordinary people die everyday on our roads, due to the fact that our highways have not been dualised. The rich thinks that they are safe because they can go by air. How far is it from Accra to Kumasi or Takoradi that we can dualised these roads? Ahhh from Accra to Sampa, from Accra to Bawku and from Accra to Elubo ? this year alone 1600 lives have been lost through road accidents. I think we are deserves to live no matter our social status
Esa 4 months ago
NDC during a demonstration were you singing that God should kill Akuffo Addo and Bawumia ? Well the Almighty rather thinks NDC must lose prominent members including the rubbish spewing Murtala Mohammed who insulted the ghost of Great Grand father JB Danquah.
Abubaka you are animal originated. 4 months ago
Those who comes to power through evils ness would pay the same price in accordance to what they bought.morw death to come.
Osaberima mensah 4 months ago
Until you wake up from the mud you sleeping inn, no one will wake you up from there, in other word keep living in lies and die in there. What was the state of Ghana for the past eight years ago and this year? As you wish for others, so will you receive.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Capitk
... read full comment
Capitk
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Defence and technology ? 4 months ago
Ironic and Unfortunate
No Mercy 4 months ago
Next is MAHAMA, MAHAMA will Die without body,it will be more Serious than this.16 Children dead Accra Kumasi Road,None of the Minister's even Spoke about it.Accra Kumasi Road is Even not Constructed, Members of Parliament are Stealing millions of Money in Parliament.Ghanaians Leaders are definitely deceiving themselves, MAHAMA don't Care about the Citizens.Nigerians are Killing Kidnapping our GHANAIANS CITIZENS.Mahama did not Speak anything about it, Rather giving Support to NIGERIAN'S,
Opoku Mensah 4 months ago
The NPP is behind the crash.
President Mahama should be extra careful with the NPP, especially with the NPP remnants within his government. They have consistently shown, since the time of Nkrumah, that they value power more than human life.
He must take note that all the criminals in the previous government, the NPP sympathisers, and even the potential wrongdoers in his own administration are discreetly united against him. Therefore, he must remain vigilant and avoid taking actions merely for political correctness.
Hmm
Based on the available information, the name "Obafemi" is of Yoruban origin from Nigeria, meaning "the king loves me." "Anala" has origins in Indian and Sanskrit traditions, and can mean "fire." One individual named Peter Baf ...
@JD, what's in a name! So of all the grief accompanying this tragedy all you could see is a certain sounding name! Did you ever hear of Obama (US), Kwesi Kwarteng (UK), Michelle Agyemang (UK), Jerome Boateng (Germany) and man ...
You, Frankie, are the meanest and most racist person on the Ghana web; you spout hateful and absurd remarks. When it comes to the NDC, it's normal; when it comes to the NPP, you condemn and insult. You are inhuman. Sometimes ...
If I can have my hands on your stupid self I swear I would rather go to jail because I can’t stand idiot like you! How dare do you call out someone over tribalism! Go and screw yourself! You are nothing but a fake arse stup ...
You think we are all not mourning? Fool. How do you know Frankie is Eve? Why attack Eves without provocation? The higher we soar, the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly, like a fool like you, who thinks your tribe was ...
Frankie the imbecile... the inbreed and incest practicing idiot LOSER...who is kwasia bigot more than you on this platform??? what is wrong about him asking alata man been squadron leader in Ghana military??? Now after Ghanai ...
Major Nana Kofi Twumasi-Ankrah filled one of the most important roles in the British royal household. He ...
Stupid talk,Stupid talk.
THE FLYING WORTHINESS OF THE MILITARY COPTER AND REGU ...
MAY THE GOOD GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES. MAY THE SOUL OF THESE GENTLEMEN REST IN PEACE. EVERYBODY WILL DIE AT SOME POINT SO IT IS WRONG FOR NDC POLITICAL PARTY TO MARCH ON OUR STREETS AND SING AN EVIL SONG ……… ...
Loaded into Cocoa sacks?
Wisdom. Well said. Whoever was in charge of that operation must be queried. Bizarre and, quite frankly, most unacceptable. Who authorised that. They will blame the porters.....scapegoating...... but someone high up authori ...
May God give them rest and may their souls live in pe ...
I'm devastated.
Their bodies heaped up in sacks should inform all politicia ...
The mortal remains in cocoa bags? Have they ever heard of body bags ? How much does a body bag cost ? And how much budget was allocated to Felix Ofosu Kwakye and the communication and propaganda secretariat at Jubilee House ? ...
The rescuers went there with the hope to save lives and didn't have time running around adansi for body bags. Bet at that moment cocoa sags (which are more durable than body sags) was what was available at the time. The human ...
Some of the commentary being shared in response to recent events has been disappointing. While many voices in this space are informed and educated, the tone of some reactions resembles emotional outbursts more than thoughtful ...
Soo many heartless beings in nppigs, such patriotic men have lost their lives in line of duty and at this crucial moment that ev ...
Thank youuu.
Mahama What is happening to the Citizens of Ghanains, brutally killing and kidnapping by Nigeriains without Saying anything thing about it, The Same thing will happen to You Mahama and Your family, Your Party Members.The soul ...
Bank flashing to all countri ...
Where is the black box?
Kwasia foc party now carry the chinchinga body and use it for pepper soup. Next time u won't jubilate or say anything bad when npp member dies. U have 8 bodies now write ur foolish comments let's read. Next time. Mo maame tw3 ...
Personally, I think this is warning to our government and politicians. Ordinary people die everyday on our roads, due to the fact that our highways have not been dualised. The rich thinks that they are safe because they can g ...
NDC during a demonstration were you singing that God should kill Akuffo Addo and Bawumia ? Well the Almighty rather thinks NDC must lose prominent members including the rubbish spewing Murtala Mohammed who insulted the ghost ...
Until you wake up from the mud you sleeping inn, no one will wake you up from there, in other word keep living in lies and die in there. What was the state of Ghana for the past eight years ago and this year? As you wish for ...
Capitk
Ironic and Unfortunate
Next is MAHAMA, MAHAMA will Die without body,it will be more Serious than this.16 Children dead Accra Kumasi Road,None of the Minister's even Spoke about it.Accra Kumasi Road is Even not Constructed, Members of Parliament are ...
President Mahama should be extra careful with the NPP, especially with the NPP remnants within his government. They have consistently shown, since the time of Nkrumah, that they value power more ...
NDC too much rituals why?