Four feared dead in military helicopter crash at Adansi Akrofuom

Read Comments Comments (94)

• LAVERSTOKE 4 months ago

Oh oh oh, who are these top governing officials and where were they going?
    May they rest in peace?

However, it's time for us to cut down on these journeys, they are becoming too much@

• GPRTU 4 months ago

Sad. Please that Region stop fooling

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Oh mehn....... So sad! I'm sure they were on their way to the launch of the cooperative small scale miners scheme currently ongoing at Obuasi. The government officials in question are therefore likely to be from the mines and ...

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 4 months ago

Are you the government's spokesman? Stop this silly speculation. Wait for the official statement. Monkey.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 4 months ago

Ghanaians died. Who cares ?? Good riddance

• DT 4 months ago

Sometimes when you have nothing better to say, just learn to shut the hell up. It will be your family member one day.

• Kwesi 4 months ago

Are you crazy or are on drugs perhaps?

• Lil 4 months ago

Don't up bro

• Lil 4 months ago

Don't up

• oRiGiNaL 4 months ago

Ong Omane… please lord

• oRiGiNaL 3 months ago

Ong Omane… please lord

• Lori 4 months ago

We can use public sources for our Intelligence. The function was the opening of the new Galamsey thing. The President was supposed to open it. The Minister for Lands is likely to be inside. They should wait for us to finish t ...

• OSA 4 months ago

NITIWUL BOUGHT USED HELICOPTERS TO TAKE CHOBO ,ARREST NITUWUL NOW

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Wo kwasia like your father. Idiot

• Soldiers man 4 months ago

You are an idiot kwasiato gyimifour, tell your stupid smelling father to go and arrest him,who is in charge now?

• Yaw Amponsah 4 months ago

Na God de punish you guys.

• Yaa 4 months ago

Idiot!!!! Rather arrest the man known for cutting corners in aircraft purchases and SP who cleared him!!!!

• Adjoa 4 months ago

So do some if you think at all

• ural 4 months ago

May their souls rest in peace .....

The roads are terrible, the ordinary Ghanaian endures the brunt....the government officials use flights.

Let's do the roads and railways ,let's make the roads safe....and stop the f ...

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 2 months ago

Ndc pipo killing each other for power

• KK 4 months ago

Oh mane come on! We don’t want this lose

• Alfred 4 months ago

Oh Lord not again. I pray this will not be true

• Lori 4 months ago

Another Ghana Air Force crash?

• Rex 4 months ago

this is very sensational. As a writer you knew there were 4 people on board the helicopter, even able to tell us some are top government officials yet you couldn't tell us their identity. Do proper research before coming out ...

• Mr Ibu 4 months ago

It's breaking news and the writer doesn't have details at this stage. As and when details become available he will provide update. By the way which village do you come from?

• Ofori-Atta 4 months ago

But he knows they are top government officials?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

Sometimes, they are not all Government Officials. How many times did Pratt, the Tsikatas, and the Anlo Ewe Taliban jumped into the Airforce Plane and traveled with Efo to other parts of Ghana? He even jumped into the Plane to ...

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 4 months ago

What do you mean by "research"? Until the unfortunate victims are officially identified, it's against journalistic and legal reasoning to name them.
    It's only in Ghana that journalists hurriedly give accident vehicle regist ...

• A Ghanaian. 4 months ago

The relatives need to be told before things are made public.

• Gasco 4 months ago

Funerals, politicians want to be there, because it will turn to campaigning, small gathering they want to be seen, as if they have no work to do in the office. Dressing up and moving around from parties, Funerals, you name t ...

• Chero 4 months ago

So sad to hear. RIP

• Coby 4 months ago

The horrible news; no doubt about that.
    The number gentleman of the land was billed as the special guest of honor for the event.

Let’s hope that it’s not as scary as it seems

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Coby, please don't scare me! Whaaaaaaat!!!

• selfmade KING 4 months ago

Frankie is the truth

The president was billed to be the guest of honor

The program starts at 9:00 pm today

Is the defense minister DR BOAMAH

Oh awurade3

• Lori 4 months ago

The President did not attend. The event was shown live on Kwesi Pratt's TV. Perhaps the Lands Minister was on it.

• maame 4 months ago

Just talking! Bra, bra, bra!

Is the defense minister

• kelewele 4 months ago

Is our military well and safely equipped up to modern standards? That should be the question.

• CNO 4 months ago

every military in the world has helicopter crashes.

• Lori 4 months ago

The helicopter is too old and rickety. If they could not maintain even the presidential jet how much more helicopter.

• Kyankyanpilla 4 months ago

Inna lilahi innaa ilaihi raajiuun

• Oh no; my maternal village! 4 months ago

I’ve been trying to reach my extended family there all morning, to no avail! My maternal grandmother and great-great grandmother are all burried there. My eldest brother is also burried there! This hits home and too close f ...

• Jj 4 months ago

Ooooh so sad

Is the DEFENSE MINISTER DR BOAMAH

Omg

• Outcome of buying dangerous Chinese things 4 months ago

The results of acquiring foolish Chinese technology. Chinese flying cemetery, thank you

• Nana Frempong 4 months ago

May their Souls rest in peace, Our dear Lord and our Ancestors, please we don't want this sad news in Ghana and entire World, have mercy upon us all.

• Akwasi 4 months ago

Those who used to celebrate few years ago whenever a government official dies are here mourning. Death awaits everyone.

• NPP supporter 4 months ago

Hurrayyy. They die p3. NDC fools

Massa stop that

• Dr. Anwari Sadat 4 months ago

How would you say this

• isaac 4 months ago

You want to rule Ghana. Ghana's helicopter has crashed. you are celebrating. Even a Nigerian like me don't need to tell you that you are being foolish. Your family members ought to have told you at home.

• no more jandam 4 months ago

plane crash and poisoning are 2 different things

• Ato Amaniampong 4 months ago

All Die be Die la

• Vitus Amena 4 months ago

Oh ! what is happening to our beloved mother Ghana ? Sad indeed .

• Outcome of buying dangerous Chinese things 4 months ago

This is the results of buying Chinese helicopters. How can you be wasting money to buy dangerous flying cemetery? If you like go buy the entire poisonous china. What technology do the Chinese have? Wanting everything cheap. B ...

• A Ghanaian. 4 months ago

Really sad news. They were helping to. Rebuild and re-setting of the shattered nation. May their souls rest in perfect peace

• Ozymandias 4 months ago

Was the Minister of Defence, Dr. Omane Boamah in the aircraft when it crashed and killed those on board? Just curious.

Yes he was

• Baba 4 months ago

Mysterious helicopter crash! Is part of the NDC ongoing rituals and sacrifices to appease the gods. As things are not going on well at the moment for the Mahama and Janes government.

• Kofi 4 months ago

You see how foolish some of you are, because of greedy politics see ur comment, won't you die one day?

Stop the foolishness baba

• Odiifo Asare 4 months ago

Dear Lord may these Gov Officials who perished rest in peace.

• Scorpion 4 months ago

Only the top officials are important what about the pilot and the engineers we should think about them too

Tone down

This is the time for these stuff

• John 4 months ago

Very bad news for Ghana. The weather is too bad nowadays. Was it a poor visibility the cause? May God appease the hearts of their families. So sad!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

I sincerely hope omane boamah, muntaka, mirror of justice head ablakwa and Sammy gyamfi were not on the helicopter. Like ego ................

Stop that bosss

• Mercy Nyampong 4 months ago

Next time it might be you or your helper....
    Stand well

• Nana 4 months ago

And the First Gentleman on the land was allowed his brother Ibrahim Mahama to fly him.
    Sometimes we take things for granted as a nation

• Akwadaa Nyame 4 months ago

Omane Boamah and Muntaka for real ?

• Pimp John 4 months ago

John Mahama is a bad luck president for Ghana any body who associate yourself with Nigeria will always have bad luck. So far as Mahama is the president of Ghana ,Ghana will always have bad luck May their Soul Rest in Peace.

• Chairman Wontumi 4 months ago

Wo buuuuuwa. Mahama wo buuuuwa. My money is solid money. Mahama wo buuuuwa

• Samuoa 4 months ago

I believe you are not a human being.
    IF A MAN IS SO ATTACHED TO YOUR POLITICAL PARTY TO THE POINT WHERE SIMPLE LOGIC IS MEANINGLESS TO HIM THEN YOU ARE A LIABILITY TO MANKIND

• Soldiers man 4 months ago

Is very sad to hear this incident, very very sad ,I pray that good news will emerge as we continue to pray for them

• As usual it gonna be debate between NPP and NDC 4 months ago

As usual it gonna be debate between NPP and NDC. More fatalities will follow and more debates.

• james 4 months ago

They are probably resetting the helicopter as part the president promises.

• 100,000,000 4 months ago

Oh God Omane Boamah oo God

• Yaw 4 months ago

Telling your family I’m going to work and you don’t return home due to accident is the most saddest thing ever. I hope we hear some good news if not I don’t know what to say. Lord have mercy

• james 4 months ago

There is definitely going to be by-elections again not just only Akwatia alone as some people were planning exercise their powers.

• Missimer 4 months ago

Have you heard of any member of parliament being part of the accident?

• Missimer 4 months ago

So sad!!

• Common Sense 4 months ago

Roja....Roja....Roja....the prophet wanted to reach Omane Obama based on this incident....

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• 100,000,000 4 months ago

Brother James Omane is not an Mp o bros. He’s a Defence minister

• Yaa 4 months ago

Disclose the facts early to avoid speculation and unwarranted guesses!!

• Jimbo 4 months ago

I am very sad. May God save their humble souls.

• Yeboah. 4 months ago

So the curses against McDan Warehouse destruction by the La people worked against the Military, now military guys are dead. What a story

• Obajen 4 months ago

It's really the curses , destroying natives property on their own land by soldiers and the military. Now military guys are dead and burnt. Aseeem ooo

• Blay 4 months ago

The so called men of God, failed even to have a premonition. Fake prophets, and con men.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

THE WORK OF NPP GALAMSEYERS. POSSIBLY THE HELICOPTER WAS SHOT DOWN. THERE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATIONS

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

I think the weather was too foggy for the flight.
    Hmm..due ni amanihunu.
    May their souls rest in peace.

• Hannan 4 months ago

~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Yerr