Watch as furious Yaa Naa turns away Energy Minister Jinapor over NEDCo impasse

Read Comments Comments (55)

• sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 4 months ago

nonsense, instead of him to call his idiot people to order, you are there rebuking the minister rather. call your useless people to order and let them behave themselves the next time. it can happen to anybody

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or mix medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Sauce 4 months ago

If you scam your way to power, dumsor would expose you. NDC is a big disgrace.

• IF YOU RUSHED HERE TO COMMENT WITHOUT READING THE ARTICLE HERE'S THE GIST: THE LOCAL PEOPLE ATTACKED ECG WORKERS. ECG WORKERS RUN AWAY AND REFUSED TO RETURN. BEFORE RUNNING AWAY THEY SWITCHED OFF EVERYTHING 4 months ago

SO THE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SLEEPING IN THE DARK FOR WEEKS. THE MINISTER WENT TO THE CHIEF TO PROMISE HE WOULD GET THE ECG WORKERS BACK. NOW GO AND MAKE YOUR STUPID COMMENT

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

My stupid comment is that the people, oh I meant to say the backward, primitive, pampered idiotic kinsmen of the self entitled ya na are goons who don't deserve to live in light and their actions can only be supported by a mi ...

• Naa.tell your people to stop the illegal connections 4 months ago

50% of NETFco power is stolen in this region. Why? Instead of advising the thieves to stop atracking ECG staff you are there blaming the mi sister. Were the only people who voted for Ndc?

• Bortey 4 months ago

That's a stupid statement to make. When a person or group of people involve themselves in a crime, you arrest them. Why switch off power for the entire area. All these are happening because of monopoly. Do you think MTN would ...

• Naa Abudu 4 months ago

@Bortey, educate yourself: the offenders’ light was being disconnected when they started randomly attacking NEDCo staff. If the staff are being attacked who is going turn the offenders’ lights off. The MTN example doesn†...

• Okumaning 4 months ago

This is some of the reasons why so called traditional leaders shouldn't be vested with power, they are authoritarian and still live in ancient dictatorship thinking every one should bow to them.

• OSA 4 months ago

REMOVE JINAPO IF HE CAN NOT DO THE JOB,WHY IS IT THAT ALL THE MINISTERS WANT TO BE IN ACCRA?

• Winner 4 months ago

I think our father should also tell the subjects to behave themselves and stop attacks on VRA/NEDCo staff and installations. The whole issue stems from non-payment for electricity usage and illegal connections which the subje ...

• Obiba jk 4 months ago

That's the plain truth. Too much criminality among Dagombas.

• Inufah Abdul kadir 4 months ago

What tribe are u, u are calling dagombas criminals are u normal, check urself.

• Kofi Asare 4 months ago

They are NDC and therefore above the law .Even those facing justice are set free. Let them enjoy their aban papa.

• Donatus 4 months ago

Let us all in Ghana pay for the light and water we use.

• Obiba jk 4 months ago

This chief is a villager paa. What kind of foolish behaviour is that? While Asantehene is using his power to drag development to his land you are foolishly using yours to destroy. Anyway, he is just exhibiting the true natur ...

• Hunter 4 months ago

Stop the foolishness!!! Who has give you the power to involve Asante in this matter??? Idiot!!!! You comment as if you dont drink soup when you eat. Leave Asantehene out of your comment. Odwan!!

• GH 4 months ago

Ask of this, the energy minister has done no wrong the king should tell his to pay light bill and stop illegal connections you can see the energy sector debit

• Nsoh 4 months ago

Unfortunately supposedly powerful people don’t have the capacity to forgive. God power is manifested in his ability to forgive. Cheap leaders

• Korbla 4 months ago

The Chief should call his people to order. The illegal connection in Tamale is crazy! Wtf!

• Paul 4 months ago

That Yaa Naa is a very backward illiterate being pushed by fellow backward illiterates to show off powers he does not have to boost their egos. Dagombas, since the installation of this Yaa Naa, have become hostile towards pub ...

U are full of lies where did u get the story from come again, first we dagombas did not take those things seriously it that not means that we were not educated,we have come to realize that non dagombas have taken our silent o ...

• Jim 4 months ago

What a nonsense? Who gave the chief power to be angry at a whole minister? If you are a great chief, provide your own electricity for yourself and subjects. I have heard from siblings who worked in Tamale that the locals and ...

• Razal Sheiba 4 months ago

The YA-NAA is lucky, if it were that man and his ministers, they would have asked the YA-NAA to stand up before they shake hands with him. Truth be told, the illegal connections in the Dagbon area is just too much. Whose mone ...

You couldn't start an otherwise brilliant submission with bullshit. Party politics is not good for you.

We are very happy with the response from the overlord,the nedco want to disrespect our dagbon chiefs and we the youth will fight them if they try these nonsense again
    I may belong to political party but dagbon first.

• Abdul 4 months ago

Give realistic charges for electricity, employ competent people rather than the rogues you have at your office offices and see if you will not exceed your revenue targets.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Look Ghanaians do not know what they want and democracy is not good for us. We need that short man Nana Addo, this Cheif would have behave. Wia Ghana now I understand some of this frustration is why people travel out of this ...

• NII 4 months ago

Northerners are just too temperamental and too foolish ! The pitoo and dog meat is too much

• AK 4 months ago

While begging for forgiveness, the Minister was still lying that the lights were on. The mantra of the NDC now is lying. Shameful.

• Duka daya 4 months ago

The old man knows nothing. He is just being used by some sub chiefs. He would come to regret this

• Freemason is cult 4 months ago

Too many nonsense in the country. These so called chiefs and elders in the society are all idiots with no brains.

• Nana addo 4 months ago

Sometimes I wonder how those chiefs see themselves ooo ei they have some sense of authority bi. Let his people go and tell him something about you trying to be professional in your dealings. At some point in time they wanted ...

• BBB 4 months ago

But what kind of joke is this? People are stealing power for years and you are angry for nedco cutting them off. They steal water, power etc what kind self entitlement is this?

• Ben 4 months ago

We have to look at chieftancy again. A situation where chiefs, elders and tribes men will support wrong doing is not good. It will encourage tribalism and lawlessness. Chiefs should not be allowed to present themselves higher ...

• Alfa 4 months ago

The fact that you voted for me does not mean you should hold me to ransom. Your people have misbehaved and instead of correcting them you are venting your anger on the minister.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

That dirty man with the title Yaa Naa has been a stupid man and chief throughout his life. I know him personally as a stubborn man and chief in Savelugu. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gor ...

• Charles oppong 4 months ago

Begging for what?why do they have to attack the workers?all they understand is voliece to solve a problem

• Nii 4 months ago

We should find a way to remove utility supply from government business to avoid people blaming government for everything.

• Joe Yad, London 4 months ago

The Honourable Minister and the NDC Government should stand firm on this matter and do what is right for the country. The Yaa Naa is very wrong on this matter. He should be advising his subjects to pay for the electricity use ...

They missed dumsor and voted for the NDC so what are they angry about? They've got what they wanted so they should shut up and enjoy it.

• JK 4 months ago

The chief should advise his people to pay electricity bills and stop the illegal connections

• Paa Rasta 4 months ago

Northern Ghana is not safe. Very soon we will have our version of Boko Haram. We are doomed. Mahama is in cahoots with the criminals from Nigeria.

• Too angry to write. 4 months ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE!!! That illiterate has just been emboldened. What has the constitutional mandate of the NEDco got to do with YaaNaa? what did the minister want at the palace? Forgiveness for which crime? Does any regulatio ...

• Sam 4 months ago

The YANAH, sees Jinapor another Royal from Gonjaland as a threat. It is very shameful how these chiefs have no respect for our government authorities and will do everything to undermine them. If it was a Dagomba who went to t ...

• Stupid NDC people 4 months ago

I am very disappointed with the NDC and regret voting for them. They are in Accra enjoying forgetting where the goy votes from propaganda people. No respect for farmers

• Kwaw Esiako 4 months ago

It is unfortunate. I think the OVERLORD should redirect his anger to his subjects who are being lawless. This is not the first time they have behaved in this manner. I don't know which adjective to use to describe their condu ...

• Roll 4 months ago

How can the nation develop if we have a group of people who believe they can use stuffs without paying, what has a chief got to do with non payment of utility, these are all part why the country can not develop. As a chief if ...

• oRiGiNaL 4 months ago

Oh nooooooo…. Omane omg!

• Nsoh 4 months ago

He can go to hell unfortunately

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Ya Naa, indeed the people voted for the NDC including you. And as always the God forsaken party the NDC will continue taking you, your kinsmen and the inward looking voltarians for the dimwits that you are. I'm glad you sacke ...

• Wal, 4 months ago

This will embolden lawlessness in Dagbon. They do illegal connection and turn and attack NEDCO workers

• oRiGiNaL 4 months ago

Am I missing something here? What was the Yaa Naa angry about agin? That NEDco is not allowing his subjects to do illegal connection ? And as a result they beat up staff in the course of their duties and get frustrated when t ...

• Hannan 4 months ago

~~~> Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• Kojo 4 months ago

Why this begging when the people are threatening NEDco staff?? They people are stealing people and should the power be turned on because they voted for NDC?? Double nonsense!!