Evatex threatens to sue GACL for $64.6 million over contract termination

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Donatus 4 months ago

$64.6m in 7 months?

• Donatus 4 months ago

Did you guys take a look at ICAG Act 2020, Act 1058?

• Benji 4 months ago

The nerve! SML thieves.

• A BELATED FACE SAVING ACT. YOU WILL LOSE THE CASE AND A CRIMINAL CASE WILL BE FILED AGAIST YOU 4 months ago

Look at these criminals. This is a face-saving action, but it will fail, and those who perpetrated it will be thrown into jail.

• STINKY ANIMALS THIEVING CROOKS ARE BECOMING TOO BOLD IN THIS COUNTRY 4 months ago

BULLETS NEED TO START DOING THE TALKING OTHERWISE THESE THIEVES WILL TAKE THE WHOLE NATION HOSTAGE. BLOOD MUST FLOW TO CALM THE REST DOWN

• Yaw Amankwaah 4 months ago

Confiscate all the SML thieves' assets and jail them accordingly, minimum 15yrs. About 90% of the appointees of that Govt. are carefully selected thieves, headed by the Mother Serpent of Corruption. Disgraceful.

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Another looming judgement debt. Ohhhh Ghana! When will our leaders care about Ghana?

• Go fast idiots. Who is begging you 4 months ago

Boasting and threatening of going to court to sue does not necessarily mean you will win the case. If you fail the court should slap your dirty face with a $ 1 billion fine for you to learn sense.

• Capricorn 4 months ago

Stealing Ghana in the name of doing business. In fact Ghana has become so cheap to some unscrupulous individuals who think this nation belongs to them. You only hear this anytime NPP leaves reign.

• TWEAA DC 4 months ago

THIS REPORT IS LIKE HAMAS, THAT TERRORRIST GROUP REPORTING ON HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN KILLED IN THEIR WAR WITH ISRAEL...THEY COUNT ALL THEIR ACTIVISTS KILLED AND ADD TO THE CIVILIANS AND REPORT AS GAZANS KILLED BY ISRAEL.. ...

• Lori 4 months ago

Has Reggie Rockstone been arrested?

• Baba Siaka Stevens 4 months ago

Another create loot and share Judgement debt is loading, criminals in power-Mmoah

• Sekyere 4 months ago

The Board of GACL has questions to answer. We the citizens won't take this.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 4 months ago

Interesting times ahead.

• Andropov 4 months ago

So it's not out of place if Paul adom otchere is prosecuted and thrown into prison for committing Ghana to this mess

• K. Kusi 4 months ago

A VERY WEAK LAW FIRM. YOU DID NOT ADVISE YOUR CLIENT TO ASK GACL TO SEEK PARLIAMENARY APPROVAL BECAUSE THE CONTRACT IS A MULTI-YEAR CONTRACT AND YOU ARE HERE SAYING WHAT? VERY BASIC LAW, YOU DID NOT KNOW. YOU HAVE A VERY WEAK ...

• kwabena- Corrupt NPP All they know is Judgement Debt 4 months ago

Create loot and share.

• Percy 4 months ago

What a joke.

• Legal 4 months ago

Npp losing 2024 election was a big blessing to Ghana. They were practicing sign loot and share.
    With another four years in npp hands, Ghana would have completely been sold out.

• Torgbe 4 months ago

Bring it on, old fool. Kwasea, you think this country belongs to your father? Aboaaaa

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO IS 4 months ago

Over to you Paul

• Donald Trump 4 months ago

Ghana ntua.

• Akajatayogogo 4 months ago

If i become a president, and you stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies, from your house to the Court, not that the Court is going to judge you but the Judge is giving you 57 years in prison,there straight to prison. All ...

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 4 months ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
    Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters!
    Proceed to court!
    Fortunately, your CJ isn’t there to pass it through!
    You LOOTERS! Your plan has been exposed!

• Piaw Piaw Piaw 4 months ago

Hahahahaha. Fine case. Chief Justice Gertrude Araba Torkonoo will give them a 7-0 win. The believe strongly in the judgement of the Unanimous FC. Please allow them. Bastards

• the Villager 4 months ago

AG Godfred Dame, where are you when we need you most for this 7-0 case?

• FunnyGhana 4 months ago

Thieves trying to flex their skinny muscles. $ 64m figure from your imagination.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Manu 4 months ago

A company that has one employee is suing $64.6 million over contract terminated. GHANA SWEET PAPA.

• Now Now 4 months ago

When Getrude Torkornoo asked for 7 days Mahama gave her 10 days.
    GACL, kindly write back and indicate a reduction in the 7 days

• Hanyevi 4 months ago

Fictitious deals to shortchanged the country.

• Concerned Citizen 4 months ago

As usual, NDC will lose this case as they did many cases in the past. The party of judgement debts!

You can fool Ghanaians with propaganda but contract law is cut and dry! NDC only wants its party members holding contracts ...

• Emelia 4 months ago

The judge will ask you NPP fools whether the contract has a parliamentary approval. Simple question. Answer it

• Kwame Prah 4 months ago

Paul Adom Otchere has cooked GACL. If the contract continues, he benefits. If the contract is terminated, he benefits.

• Felix 4 months ago

Empty threat, and who is stoping them?

• THE CONTRACT WAS SIGNED AFTER LOSING,THE ELELCTIONSS 4 months ago

Npp led by Adom Okyere &co criminally,signed this bogus contract 3 days after the elections.nkromfuo

• Next time use the right channel. You've been caught! 4 months ago

Desperate attempt to recoup all the bribe money paid to get the contract. No wonder Every where went quiet when NPP lost the election because they know all their shady deals were about to be uncovered. God never sleeps, Crime ...

• Papa 1 4 months ago

SHAMELESS CRIMINALS. EVEN KEN OFORI ATTA WENT TO COURT TO SEEK DAMAGES AGAINST THE OSP. THE GREED OF THE AKYEM MAFIA IS SO AMAZING!!!

• Covid test 2.0 failed 4 months ago

Plan to execute another airport covid test scheme to rape the nation has woefully backfired hahaha

• Ann 4 months ago

Corruption has become a respected and acceptable profession, that is surely supported and protected by the courts. Why would Evatex have the impetus to threaten to go to court?

So far not a single corrupt person have been ...

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

There must be some receipts and physical evidence of $64 million spent and who approved the expenditures. This should not be hard to find out.

• Donatus 4 months ago

Yes, payment vouchers, recipients accounts, invoices etc.

• 15% of what they find? 4 months ago

Why are we so wickied to our country and people.. How do u sign a blanket cheque of 15% of what they find.. That means this same pple will surely say they have found something big then rake in 15% of that.. Thank God we sacke ...

• Goodman 4 months ago

Npp NKWAASIAFUO CRIMINALS

• Kwasi 4 months ago

Mining and Stevedoring entity engaged in revenue assurance? Just a harmless question.

• Kojo poku-London UK 4 months ago

Who the hell is Evans Adusei? This guy it seems is a conman. Evans Adusei is a criminal. We must bring back Ken Ofori Atta. Ken Ofori Atta knows something about Evans Adusei and Evans Timbers limited.

• Kwasi 4 months ago

Assuri how much was he paid for his so called investigations? Another irritatant

• Sammy 4 months ago

Maybe Mensa Otabil and Manshia Palace will pay for us,

• Teddy more 4 months ago

Sue!! Sue!! Sue!! Is that easy way for lawyers to make?

• Kofi 4 months ago

Diversionary tactics

• Nana Afrane Okese IV, the Paramount Chief of Ejisu in the Ashanti Region should bow down his head in shame. 4 months ago

Nana Afrane Okese IV, the Paramount Chief of Ejisu in the Ashanti Region should bow down his head in shame, if what Paul Adom Okyere said is true.
    According to Paul Adom-Otchere, Nana Afrane Okese IV, the Paramount Chief of ...

• Samwise 4 months ago

Ghanaians are biting themselves, all this akyems are crooks,

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 4 months ago

The armed robbers at it again.

• Joe 4 months ago

IN FACT CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT WAS A BLESSING TO GHANA.

• Vodushi 4 months ago

Ass.holes they should bring it on! ANIMALS

• Citizen Watch 4 months ago

They are thieves trying to use flimsy law to blackmail the gov’t. They lie bad! The AG and SP shall follow this case to the end. They are cowards trying to play smart. There shall be no Evertex when the SML cronies are jail ...

• So these thieves are still around using legal strategies 4 months ago

Hmmmm it's only in Ghana where thieves push abs sign a contract in the month that they know their government's are to be pushed out knowing a new government is coming on? These thieves should be made to even pay for making de ...

• Lin 4 months ago

Signing contracts to embolden criminals. What kinda country is this.

• Kenneth 4 months ago

How did Evatex, and mining services provider that was struggling be have that amount to invest in this contract?
    I even wonder what credentials they have that made them thr best for this contract. As far as I know Evatex, th ...

• Oko 4 months ago

This is a bluff criminals we will meet in court

• Spotlight Africa 4 months ago

Get An Online Store or E- commerce Website for your Business. ...We will develop the website with the right payment systems integration...we will set up all your social media platforms and help you get page followers...we wil ...

• JamLa 4 months ago

People were shot for less & now others have the boldness to defend stealing.
    Who are the owner’s of Evatex?
    Political greed by Npp & Ndc is destroying this country & I will not be surprised if people suffer another “SHO ...

• Arafat Husain. 4 months ago

Stupid fools what are you waiting for go and sue idiots

• Kk 4 months ago

The criminals ate threatening to due GACL , a cheek of it

• Hannan 4 months ago

! Welcome to the best adult dating site -> Sexy24.mom

• Asante 4 months ago

Impunity at its best. What? Dies who seek equity must come with clean hands. Fraudulent misrepresentation to get a contract is null and void.