Watch as Richard Jakpa leads team to uncover 'rot' at Tasty Tom

Read Comments Comments (75)

• LORD GHANA 4 months ago

JAIL THE OWNERS OF THE COMPANY, THEY DID THAT INTENTIONALLY JUST TO ELIMINATE US AND TAKE OUR PROPERTIES

• JM 4 months ago

Jakpa has started his foolishness again? What research have you done to ascertain the cause of the bloat? All you know is to destroy people and companies. Kwasiakwa

• Odjame 4 months ago

You are a fool . How can a stew I made with their product blow just the next day.shut up if you don't know. Our health is at stake and you are spewing nonsense

• Kweku Tsin 4 months ago

Lack of refrigeration can cause packaged food bloat. So, what exactly is the cause of the product going bad?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

JAKPA THE AMBULANCE THIEF WILL DEFINITELY FACE JUSTICE!!!!

• omanbapa the truth teller 4 months ago

thats a lied...the tomatoes paste u buy at the school, is it refrigerated when buying...........lack of knowledge. pls learn before typing...do we need to refrigerate sardines because its packaged?

• Lawerence Agyenin 4 months ago

President Mahama resetting agenda allows criminals like Richard Japka to roam and disturb the public peace.

• Repent 4 months ago

Look at another idiot ok go and package all and eat it m33333

• Tweneboa Kodia 4 months ago

This Jakpa man after conspiring with Ato Forson to steal €2.6million with rotten ambulances have the guts to misbehave.

• omanbapa the truth teller 4 months ago

why dont u arrest him with ur fake evidence????????

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

JM, I shit inside yua mordas maaf. This tomato should be fed to you and yua useless family members, except yua useless fada because I know you don't even know him, which is characteristic of the primates from Ghana's forest r ...

• Abena Asigbanu 4 months ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS MISUSING NATIONAL SECURITY

WHY IS NATIONAL SECURITY BEING USED FOOLISHLY BY THE GONJA MAFIA. IS COUNTRY SAFE. WHY WON’T WE ALLOW RELEVANT INSTITUTIONS TO WORK? WHY SEND JAKPA OR ANY OTHER NATIONAL SE ...

• Newsreel 4 months ago

Go there fill your potbelly with it!

• Hmm 4 months ago

Ayigbes and let’s destroy him…

• Lord Peppers 4 months ago

Worm…who told u he is ewe??? Ur low thinking is legendary

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

"the higher we soar, the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly". Eblume gbemela, yakameh.

• Saul 4 months ago

Is that the Job of National security or food and drugs board. The stupidity of this Ndc government. Using National security to go after any business person that Mahama and the Ndc assume is an npp sympathizer. What a shame

• Odjame 4 months ago

Food and drug board has issued statements on their findings . Let's be serious in matters concerning our health .

• Kweku Tsin 4 months ago

Food insecurity is a national security. It's OK for Different branches of Govt to team up to solve problems.

• Collins GH 4 months ago

Well done Mr Jakpa for work well executed

• Kwaku 4 months ago

Jakpa, Please Stop Disgracing Mahama!

The NDC government has the goal of building more businesses, employing more people to reset the economy. This issue could be referred to FDA for easy resolution to mitigate the challen ...

• Name 4 months ago

Are you ok?
    Do you know how long this has been going on for?

• Sycamore 4 months ago

The thing hanging on your neck you call a head is full of sand

• Wasteman 4 months ago

THE OWNERS WILL GO AND BEG AND BY NEXT WEEK THEY WILL BE BACK IN OPERATIONS…GO AND ASK MAWARKO!!

• Why the noise... What is the solution 4 months ago

Is it bad name and close business.. If it's Ghanaian business, yes talk about the rot but assist them to do better after penetrating the market for this long... We like this.. So so talk and next thing the busiess will park u ...

• Kwame Prah 4 months ago

I agree with you. .snufscturing has many steps and one of them could be the cause of the packaging process. Let's help them unless they refused to implement corrective actions after previous notifications from ghana FDA.

• Koliko 4 months ago

Am sure this company belongs to an ashianti man. They don’t care about people, only care about money.

• Sycamore 4 months ago

That's a very good observation, what those simi literates and rat shit eating tribal bigots understands is unexplained wealth and 'kululu' and ritual killings

• Goiu 4 months ago

Unreasonable hate hahahaha

• Wwwe 4 months ago

So will this stupid guy b in GH when power change lol

• THIS IS NOT THE JOB OF NATIONAL SECURITY! 4 months ago

Its the job of Food and Drugs Agencies and its Officials.

You cannot threaten a contaminated tin of tomatoes to surrender harmful chemicals within.

Its rather the scientific officials at FDA who will secure a sample of ...

• Agyemang 4 months ago

You are ignorant about national security. What is happening there is a great threat to the country. It can be more equated a weapon of mass destruction.
    National security is not just about guns and thieves. Officials in NS i ...

• mmd 4 months ago

People don't understand the various dimensions of security. Security cuts across all facets and sectors of life. Health security, economic security, human security, social security, FOOD SECURITY, water security, political se ...

Dont be an idiot. If Security cuts across all sectors then tell Parliament to dismantle all the institutions tasked with oversight over Quality Standards (GSA, FDA, EPA etc) and their scientists entrust that role to gun-weild ...

• mmd 4 months ago

Shut up and ignorant lunatic like you. It is a collaborative efforts. Beside, public health is a national security issue. Though it has the core agencies responsible, they do not have the power of enforcement or to arrest.

You are an illiterate. Did National Security issue the circular to recall the tomatoe paste?

Has Jakpa and Co finished collecting intelligence in Bawku to prevent the killings befire turning their anger on Waatse Sellers u ...

• Guy 4 months ago

Do you understand what you are saying.

• Mine 4 months ago

You’re so ignorant. Do you know the threat this issue poses to our health, safety and food security? Too many ignoramus here with cheap data

You fool. That is why Parliament has set up agencies line FDA, Standards Board, Environmental Protection Agency to deal with these threats not National Security. Otherwise tell your Majority MPs to legislate to bring these Ag ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

Should this bloated thing find it way to the market?

• Jay Swiss 4 months ago

Go for GALAMSEYers not food company! Yes of course our health matters, but GALAMSEY is the worse. State of emergency matters when it comes to GALAMSEY. Expired or not expired, the goods were not sold at the market, so what is ...

• Fifi Afriyie 4 months ago

This time I say, “well done Richard” for this exposure. A lot of people are dying unnecessarily from such bad food poisoning in this country. The FAD should do regular and vigorous checks on all food, water and drugs prod ...

• Guy 4 months ago

The pay media houses will come and defend them. The media is our problem

• Omega south Africa 4 months ago

Why don't these useless national security fools go to Bawkwa and stop the fight there rather moving from one house to another. Ndc useless government.

• Ekplor 4 months ago

In fact all tomato pastes ought to be banned. Because they don't use the real tomato for the paste but certain disgusting powder and colours from China. No wonder life expectancy in ghana reduce to 53 years on average

• Unknown 4 months ago

So, the director of special operations at the national security secretariat; Richard jakpa, has suddenly turned into an official of Foods and Drugs Board authourity ( F.D.A) ?. lol !!. He should have informed the F.D.A auth ...

• Landanas 4 months ago

Tasty tomato is a maggot packed product designed to kill the poor. Spits!!

• Kick Nigerians out of Ghana 4 months ago

Thanks Mr Jakpa. We trust you and Kofi Boakye’s intel and ingenuity more than anyone in the security system.

Pls Jakpa, try and start do undercover investigations at the passport offices, NIA and Ghana card offices , Bir ...

• Repent 4 months ago

They should all face prosecution and jail them
    Done humans are wicked they only care about making dirty monies without thinking of the everage who patronise their goods for consumption

• Chief Koduah 4 months ago

It’s so surprising that even in 2025 some people commenting on this issue do not know the mandate of national security in Ghana . Jakpa has a lot of visit to do going to Tasty tom factory to find out what’s going on there ...

• Reklemi 4 months ago

Research has shown that consuming tasty Tom tomato makes you become EXTREMELY foolish and stupid. In fact according to the paper which was published in Newyork Times, all those who eat tasty Tom tomato for the period of at ...

• KOFI 4 months ago

Since Richard Jakpa is so good why don't we send him to Bawku? I believe with this power of arresting Ken Ofori Atta, a weakling and governor Addison ,and cathing indomie and tomato paste in Accra he should h ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

KOFI KWASEA!. PACKAGES OF THE TOMATO PURÉE SHOULD BE GIVEN TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY FOR FREE SO YOU CAN CONSUME AND DIE BEFORE XMAS. YOU DONT DESERVE TO LIVE WITH HUMANS. ODWAN BA!

• Yeho 4 months ago

Capt Jakpa should go in for the head of FDA for allowing any nonsense in the market . Trillions company that manufacture Rush energy drink and co are killing us but food and drug authorities never see anything wrong with that ...

• Joy 4 months ago

Tasty tom is the same company that Kwame nkrumah university did a search that their tomatoe paste is not real tomato but just a colour and other substance

• Honorary President 4 months ago

Which NPPig pwns this borla?

• Efo Kofi 4 months ago

KWAASHIAA you finished arresting the opposition? Kwaashiaa

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Expretol 4 months ago

Whenever there is change of government both ndc and npp find ways to add more numbers to already existed unemployed poeple sitting in the house. Meanwhile, they won't create some. So with this tasty Tom issue, is there no oth ...

• Target 4 months ago

Way to go Mr Jakpa. Frankly I have described him as a sleaze bag before. That was due to some actions he took after the NDC took over. This time I commend him for standing up to a big time company. It takes guts. I am impress ...

This man is really who we need in the system. Reset underway

• Wise up 4 months ago

Is Richard Jakpa qualified to inspect food.

• Wise up 4 months ago

This operation should carried out by food standards board

@ wise up…..u are not wising up. Do u read??? Do u know the mandate of the national security.?? Just shut up okay?

• Dantaa 4 months ago

This is the work of FDA, don't know why Jakpa was there.

• jesus 4 months ago

I feel the same way. What about our national standards board and health departments? Unfortunately, this is a country where when dead porpoises washed ashore, they were being cut up, smoked and sold in our markets.

• Hannan 4 months ago

! A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~>> Sexy24.mom

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 4 months ago

deport nigerians and bomb that zoo then use that
    shitty land as farmland for Africa

• Reality 4 months ago

Nutri Foods also produces Nutri Bar, a type of sweet biscuits. FDA should also monitor all their other products for our goud health.

• Cornelius 4 months ago

Good job. We need more of such investigations sir...

• Ghanabi Kofi 4 months ago

Tomato puree , tomato paste are not real tomatoes oo. They are flour and food colours. Ask the factory workers at every tomato paste factory around the world.

• WISDOM 4 months ago

NATIONAL SECURUTY LOVES SPOTLIGHTS

FDA caught the rot at Tasty Tom Tomatoes and the National Security Team took the spotlight from the FDA. Good job.

The National Security Team must go and quash:
    1. Bawku conflict
    2. ...

• V6 4 months ago

FDA bosses will accept fat brown envelopes from these murderers and keep quiet for them to destroy the whole nation.Bravo to Mr Jakpa and his no nonsense and no bribery approach. Ghanaians are with you Sir.

• OZYMANDIAS 4 months ago

Does Richard Jakpa now work for the FDA? Just asking.

• Samurai 4 months ago

lead a team of......to.....