Revoke, revoke, and revoke their license..even the response of DSTV means they don’t respect 1.Ghanaians 2.u as a minister 3. The entire leadership in Ghana..so the best language they will understand is just revoke their license and take them off air..it’s simple..this is not the time to be back and forth..once u revoke the license of DSTV, they will come to the negotiating table and will succumb to the demands of Ghanaians..this is absolutely disrespect..revoke their license..Ghanaians will not starve if they don’t watch DSTV..after all, it’s Ghanaians that’s making their companies rich..
HOW ON EARTH DID MAHAMA MADE THIS BRAINLESS LOW IQ THING CALLED SAM GEORGE A MINISTER OF STATE???!!! 4 months ago
DOES SAM GEORGE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF ECONOMICS? IT IS A DEMAND, SUPPLY AND THE DICTATES OF MARJET FORCES. DSTV IS NOT FORCING GHANAIANS TO SUBSCRIBE TO THEIR CHANNELS. THE PRICE THEY SELL THEIR SERVICES AT IS THE PRICE. JUST BUY IT OR SIMPLY DONT BUY IT. YOU CANT FORCE THEM TO REDUCE THEIR PRICES BECAUSE YOU THINK IT IS TOO HIGH. THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS TO MAKE PROFIT. BUY IT OR SIMPLY GO BUY IT ELSEWHERE. SIMPLICITA !!!!
THIS USELESS DIGITALIZATION MINISTER IS A DISGRACE TO MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT. DOES HE THINK WR ARE IN "CONTROL PRICE ERA"???? DSTV YOU CANT THREATEN DSTV TO REDUCE THEIR PRICES. EVEN MAHAMA CANNOT DO THAT OK. ODWAN!!!!
SAM GEORGE IS ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL, IMMATURE, AND A DISGRACE TO THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION! 4 months ago
ACCORDING TO AN INSIDET, DSTV REFUSED TO EVEN CONSIDER THE PROPOSAL TO REDUCE PRICES BECAUSE OF THE ARROGANT POSTURE OF BRAINLESS TODDLER WITHBSHARP TEETH SAM GEORGE. IN HIS PREVIOUS MEETING(S) WITH DSTV, SAM GEORGE WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE TALKED AS IF HE WAS THE BOSS - NO SAM GEORGE, YOU WERE JUST A FOOOOOOOL.
YOU SHOULD HAVE USED RESPECT, NICENESS AND HUMBLENESS TO FIRMLY LOBBYBYOUR CASE. THEY COULD HAVE FELT RESPECTED AND EVEN REDUCED THEIR PROFITS TO MAKE TGE REDUCTION POSSIBLE. BUT YOUR ARROGANCE AND BRAINLESSNESS HAS MADE THEM ADAMANT - AND THEY HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO DO SO! THEY WONT REDUCE THEIR PRICES TODAY, AND THEY WONT REDUCE IT TOMORROW. IN FACT, THEY WILL RATHER INCREASE IT SLIGHTLY IN A FEW MONTHS FROM NOW. WHAT A FOOOOOLISH "MINISTER". BWE STILL WONDER HOW SUCH AN EMPTY BARREL LIKE SAM GEORGE IS A MINISTER OF STATE. WHAT A DISGRACE!!!
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost. START this new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones ,x,,
ze 4 months ago
next should be the kalabule traders who have refused to reduce their prices despite fuel decreasing
Koboko 4 months ago
Am just waiting for 7th August. DSTV licence must be revoke. Enough of the disrespectfulness to Ghanaians.
Fiifi 4 months ago
Improve GTV
Improve GTV
Ricky_gh 4 months ago
The minister's response is apt and spot on. All he demands is that Ghanaians are treated fairly and not treated differently from other African people. We totally support you, Hon. Sam George. However, as we demand for equity in DSTV prices, it is also fair to urge our local tv stations to improve upon their content to drive more interest into the local tv stations and make their brand more attractive and competitive against their international competitors. Let's dream beyond just our shores. Indeed, the reset agenda is on.
Tacoma 4 months ago
I really want to see how it will end up
Clement 4 months ago
Multi Choice is not serious at all. The Minister shouldn't delay at all to revoke their licence if they fail to reduce the exorbitant prices. You work and use all your money to pay dstv fees, whilst other West African countries have it cheaper. Thieves!!!!!
Godfred 4 months ago
Me I won’t be renewing my subscription next time it’s due, Ghanaians should follow suit and support the minister. There are a lot of free to watch apps for premier league online. Tudo being one of them
CB Agyeman 4 months ago
Sam George is funny.You speak by heart without reasoning. Is that the way to engage an entity who is legally linsence by the state to operate.You speak as if they are operating with any contractual laws backing their operations.Suspend their operations and meet them in court.
Bitter truth 4 months ago
Junkie, so just the fact that they have license means they should be cheating Ghanaians? Some of u, the way u guys think, seriously u need mental check up in your Brain..even the constitution of Ghana is subject to scrutiny if u don’t know..the fact that they are licensed in Ghana doesn’t mean they have every right to be cheating Ghanians..why is every African country having same DSTV with similar services paying low rates but in Ghana same DSTV is providing same services but charging a higher fees? Massa shift and let’s sensible Ghanians tackle this issue..some of u don’t have brains to be discussing serious economic issues..all that the minister is asking is that DSTV should lower their rates just as every other African country is paying..is this something your gullible brain cannot understand? Come on stop disgracing yourself because this is not rocket science..typical example, Netflix operates worldwide yet their subscription fee is the same worldwide..so why is it that only DsTv have different prices based on a country..DSTV needs to give same lower rate to its subscribers just as Netflix is doing..nonesense
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 4 months ago
I can bet some people in Ghana have been earning commission on this rip off. That is why the companies are acting arrogantly.
Next, check the mobile phone companies. T-mobile charges about $25.00 a month and Boost Mobile $2 ... read full comment
I can bet some people in Ghana have been earning commission on this rip off. That is why the companies are acting arrogantly.
Next, check the mobile phone companies. T-mobile charges about $25.00 a month and Boost Mobile $25.00/month for internet in USA. Why should it be outrageously exorbitant in Ghana?
Kk 4 months ago
That is what I am smelling
Length 4 months ago
You're the one courting hatred for you tribe and party.
It was easy to figure out that you're from a certain tribe and are NPP. Must you all be fools in that party? Can't the party leave a few folks with human brains around at least?
Romano 4 months ago
Some of us are speaking like we live in a banana republic. You think Sam George can just revoke their license because he i s a minister? Don't just talk by heart. You are resetting Ghana so you can control prices?
Length 4 months ago
Another NPP fool.
Maybe your founder was a fool himself cos about 98.2% of you folks are totally foolish. The rest a just not completely foolish.
Muhahahahaha
Another NPP fool.
Maybe your founder was a fool himself cos about 98.2% of you folks are totally foolish. The rest a just not completely foolish.
Muhahahahaha
HOW ON EARTH DID MAHAMA MADE THIS BRAINLESS LOW IQ THING CALLED SAM GEORGE A MINISTER OF STATE???!!! 4 months ago
DOES SAM GEORGE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF ECONOMICS? IT IS A DEMAND, SUPPLY AND THE DICTATES OF MARJET FORCES. DSTV IS NOT FORCING GHANAIANS TO SUBSCRIBE TO THEIR CHANNELS. THE PRICE THEY SELL THEIR SERVICES AT IS THE PRICE. JUST BUY IT OR SIMPLY DONT BUY IT. YOU CANT FORCE THEM TO REDUCE THEIR PRICES BECAUSE YOU THINK IT IS TOO HIGH. THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS TO MAKE PROFIT. BUY IT OR SIMPLY GO BUY IT ELSEWHERE. SIMPLICITA !!!!
THIS USELESS DIGITALIZATION MINISTER IS A DISGRACE TO MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT. DOES HE THINK WR ARE IN "CONTROL PRICE ERA"???? DSTV YOU CANT THREATEN DSTV TO REDUCE THEIR PRICES. EVEN MAHAMA CANNOT DO THAT OK. ODWAN!!!!
Length 4 months ago
As for you this Prince Adade, no comment.
Sam knows 4 months ago
It has been sold
Ken 4 months ago
Dstv is luxury. Reduce building materials so that ordinary government workers would be able to up places to lay their heads.
Pivot 4 months ago
Massa park una sef!
Is Sam George a minister in charge of building materials?
Massa park una sef!
Ghanaba kwaku 4 months ago
How many Ghanaians use DSTV?
Those who think can afford should be allowed to pay for their services. It's not force to use DSTV.
The minister should rather think of doing something that will benefit all Ghanaians not this DSTV. How many Ghanaians can af ... read full comment
Those who think can afford should be allowed to pay for their services. It's not force to use DSTV.
The minister should rather think of doing something that will benefit all Ghanaians not this DSTV. How many Ghanaians can afford to even buy DSTV decoder?
Let's us think of better things wai.
Capacity 4 months ago
To hell with your stupidity.
Are those other things the responsibility of Sam George?
He's working on things in his domain, not those on your NPP infested minds
Foolishness since you heard ND -NPP u haven't heard anything again. Politics is killing you. Who told you I do Politics? You are a big fools (capacity ) animal! Go to some villages and see if there is even mobile network for you to be talking about DSTV. I have not seen a foolish Ghanaian like your type in my entire life. If you have children let them teach you sense for you have left your behind. Gyimii... bulu.
Revoke, revoke, and revoke their license..even the response of DSTV means they don’t respect 1.Ghanaians 2.u as a minister 3. The entire leadership in Ghana..so the best language they will understand is just revoke their li ...
DOES SAM GEORGE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF ECONOMICS? IT IS A DEMAND, SUPPLY AND THE DICTATES OF MARJET FORCES. DSTV IS NOT FORCING GHANAIANS TO SUBSCRIBE TO THEIR CHANNELS. THE PRICE THEY SELL THEIR SERVICES AT IS THE PRICE. ...
ACCORDING TO AN INSIDET, DSTV REFUSED TO EVEN CONSIDER THE PROPOSAL TO REDUCE PRICES BECAUSE OF THE ARROGANT POSTURE OF BRAINLESS TODDLER WITHBSHARP TEETH SAM GEORGE. IN HIS PREVIOUS MEETING(S) WITH DSTV, SAM GEORGE WAS ALLEG ...
Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost. START this new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your S ...
Improve GTV
The minister's response is apt and spot on. All he demands is that Ghanaians are treated fairly and not treated differently from other African people. We totally support you, Hon. Sam George. However, as we demand for equity ...
Multi Choice is not serious at all. The Minister shouldn't delay at all to revoke their licence if they fail to reduce the exorbitant prices. You work and use all your money to pay dstv fees, whilst other West African countri ...
Sam George is funny.You speak by heart without reasoning. Is that the way to engage an entity who is legally linsence by the state to operate.You speak as if they are operating with any contractual laws backing their operatio ...
Junkie, so just the fact that they have license means they should be cheating Ghanaians? Some of u, the way u guys think, seriously u need mental check up in your Brain..even the constitution of Ghana is subject to scrutiny i ...
Next, check the mobile phone companies. T-mobile charges about $25.00 a month and Boost Mobile $2 ...
It was easy to figure out that you're from a certain tribe and are NPP. Must you all be fools in that party? Can't the party leave a few folks with human brains around ...
Another NPP fool.
Muhahahahaha
DOES SAM GEORGE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF ECONOMICS? IT IS A DEMAND, SUPPLY AND THE DICTATES OF MARJET FORCES. DSTV IS NOT FORCING GHANAIANS TO SUBSCRIBE TO THEIR CHANNELS. THE PRICE THEY SELL THEIR SERVICES AT IS THE PRICE. ...
It has been sold
Massa park una sef!
The minister should rather think of doing something that will benefit all Ghanaians not this DSTV. How many Ghanaians can af ...
Foolishness since you heard ND -NPP u haven't heard anything again. Politics is killing you. Who told you I do Politics? You are a big fools (capacity ) animal! Go to some villages and see if there is even mobile network for ...