We can't find Paul Adom-Otchere – Lawyer of former GACL board chair

Read Comments Comments (102)

• TRUTH 4 months ago

We thought he was on Good evening Ghana last night?

Check with Metronews.

• Atta 4 months ago

I don't think we can fight Corruption if we adopt this method. This is harassment to show your opponents where power lies.It's as if those in charge feel they can't extract enough evidence to win in court,so they are punishin ...

• Alhaji 4 months ago

@ Atta. You and who? Shut your pig mouth. Who brought the Office of the Special Prosecutor to Ghana? Wo maame twe wati

• Atta 4 months ago

For some of us we are happy at the work of the OSP so far.His contribution to the Mahama govt is helping to erode the goodwill that they had.Asiedu Nketia will realise very late for not abolishing the OSP as he promised.

• Odiasempa 4 months ago

Oh, so gyimifuor ba @Atta doesn't believe in his mentor (Akuffo Addo's) OSP mechanism for fighting corruption again..????? Hmmmm... you NPP rascals and your crazy double standards..!!!!

• don`t care !!! © 4 months ago

We can’t find Paul Adom-Otchere, the Lawyer of the former GACL board chair!

Hmmm! Is this lawyer a village champion or a stranger in Ghana? he should go and look 4 him @ where criminals live!

• don`t care !!! © 4 months ago

We can’t find Paul Adom-Otchere, the lawyer.

Hmmm! Who are you directing your question to, Ghanaians? After you fail to advise him when committing the act!

• Apraku 4 months ago

What is going on in Ghana? Ghana is back to P(NDC) era again or what? A plot to gag people in opposition or what? Is that the change Ghanaians voted for? Come on Ghanafo ! wake up and fight for the rule of law.
    We won't allo ...

• TRUTH 4 months ago

Answering for corruption is not gagging.

Did the Mother Serpent of Democracy seize to exist when Trump was investigated or as Biden is today????

Foolish talk so so you people know.

• Apraku 4 months ago

This is not a foolish talk as you deem it to be. If someone is found culpable of embezzling state funds , that person is sued in court and given the option to defend him/herself. That's the way it should go.
    Not being invite ...

• Ghanas Son 4 months ago

It is foolish talk. Take your NPP lens off and speak sense like a Ghanaian. If he did a shady deal, should he be left alone to keep spewing nonsense on Good Evening Ghana? Until we call a spade a spade, Ghana will never move ...

Yes that is the change we voted for. So far as all the thieves are prosecuted, to us, Mahama has done his job.

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog...... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... .you are not alone.

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Lying Lawyer! But Paul was on Good Evening Ghana last night running his silly mouth.

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

The obvious thing is thst when the state institution know they don't have a good case, they just victimise and harass the innocent person. Stop the harassment and secure court conviction for the offence

• the Villager 4 months ago

was Paul NOT using same method to denigrate the OSP?
    he was running his mouth and allover the place, was it news worth the salt?

• Kwame 4 months ago

You're really stupid.... mind your language.... I guess ur have no mannex that's why you commicate in this way... u r entitled to your opinion but not in that foul language. You must be ashamed of yourself and where u come fr ...

• TRUTH 4 months ago

There's enough evidence.
    You think when you chop, people don't see.

That Christmas tree alone was created, loot and share in the 1st place.

• Poor Africa must think again 4 months ago

Some are so gullible that they believe anything people say. How about the layer just saying it to court public sympathy? Is OSP dead such a suspect who was under his custody gets missing?

• Poor Africa must think again 4 months ago

Some are so gullible that they believe anything people say. How about the layer just saying it to court public sympathy? Is OSP dead such that a suspect who was under his custody gets missing?

• Konkonsa 4 months ago

You're a kid! There's history to these things in Ghana, that's why people get anxious with little signs of a return to that shameful period of brute uncivilised culture led by Rawlings and his gang of buffoons. Never Again sh ...

So if the previous government did nothing good for Ghana, other than most of them stealing, should we allow them to go free? It's because of stupid people like you that Ghana keep regressing. Instead of NPP fielding a better ...

• Ham 4 months ago

How much tax do you pay? You are not intelligent.

• mmd 4 months ago

@Ata. You sound very stupid. The laws against coruptionin Ghana are even very relaxed and not punitive enough. Did you read the detailed report of this garguantuand scandal. You npp deadhorses should give us break. Nobody is ...

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 4 months ago

Look at you. Harassment indeed.

• Anomaa Ba 4 months ago

Who says they can't find Paul Adom Mortuary?? The guy is hiding under Cecilia Dapaah's bed. Look carefully..!!!!!

• Kk 4 months ago

@ Anomaa some of you, I dare say that you are an apology of a human being. I doubt if God created a person like you. You are happy because a fellow human being is being mistreated because of politics. What!!!! God have mercy ...

KK, you are a foo!! If the fellow human being is a thief, he must face the law. If he is not a thief, he will be freed. You stupid people have made corruption normal while the average Ghanaian suffer. Kwasiaaa

• Nene Mensa 4 months ago

Why Paul can not meet this Bail condition, Landed properties could be Wooden structure property or Atakwame property, this one too, with the those 200,000 .00 ghc per month, you were receiving, you could not build one ? . All ...

• WHO RULES GHANA? IGBOS OR NDC? 4 months ago

NO MATTER WHAT SUNSHINES AFTER RAIN.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

START the new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day wit ...

• THEY ARE FAR BETTER THAN THIEF JANDAM FOOLS LIKE SEFA KAYI AND PAUL ADOM OKYERE 4 months ago

HOW CAN YOU CHATTER A FLIGHT FROM LONDON TO KUMASI PUTTING LESS THAN 50 PEOPLE IN AND THE NPP GOVERNMENT PAYING 100 MILLION DOLLARS TO FOOL ASHANTIS FOR VOTES. HOW CAN YOU BUY 1 FLOWER FOR 30000000ghc. MANY NPP GUYS WILL BE I ...

• Funniest 4 months ago

What is the work of the special prosecutor and when was he appointed and does mean that all this while he was not working and taking pay until NDC came to power. If was taking pay all this while and not working then he is cor ...

• Kay from the Netherlands 4 months ago

Attention seeking lawyer. As an ordinary Ghanaian I know he was detained by the OSP bedside he couldn't meet his bail condition, but you're here making unnecessary noise

Attention seeking lawyer. As an ordinary Ghanaian I know he was detained by the OSP because he couldn't meet his bail condition, but you're here making unnecessary

• Kk 4 months ago

@ kay you are a maggot. Are you happy wuth the bail conditions? Do you have sense in your head of ddt? When people like Randy Abbey, tv3 journos, Johnny Hughes etc were fooling on TV is that what npp did to them? The ndc is i ...

• Winwin 4 months ago

But Jonny, Randy, and other that were vocal never supervised the signing of any contract? So why will anyone detain them for questioning?

@KK Randy Abbey abs Johnny Hughes were not board chairmen if any government institution when npp was in power and prior to that. You can't even reason with your big head. This shows how politically blind you are.

• It's just to silence and intimidate journalists who dare to expose them. 4 months ago

Okay, at least the next of kin or a relative will always be informed of the whereabout of a detained person in The Netherlands. They are very civilised people. Paul shouldn't provide any bail condition. Let them keep him till ...

• God is watching 4 months ago

The OSP is creating another political hero for future ministerial appointments.
    It's a waste of time because this case is DOA.

• TRUTH 4 months ago

ARE YOU OKAY UP THERE. ADOM OKYERE AS MINISTER OF OMOFIA??

• John,Tema 4 months ago

Judges who are going to handle these cases will give these investigative bodies a hell of a time in court.They will feel since these culprits have been mishandled evidence against them shd be well scrutinise.If NDC loses 1 or ...

• Agbesi Woyorme 4 months ago

God bless Akufo Monkey Addo for giving us the OSP. The man did very well for Ghana

• THE TRUTH 4 months ago

General Mosquito promised to scrap it in opposition ,I hope NDC will not come back in future showing regret for the work they are doing for you.

• AHIMADU 4 months ago

He is cooling off in NBI.

• Omama 4 months ago

I hope the ndc appointees will be doing their work and spend correctly, without any red mark. Watch the space!!!!!

• Abraziaa 4 months ago

So you own one outside Ghana go and bring the document so that you can meet your bill conditions npp criminal organization no sensible human being voted for akufo-addo and bawumia government useless political party

• Koppong 4 months ago

Like military junta rule shame

That is what we deserve with such corrupt officials

• Mentor 4 months ago

Meaning you're not a good lawyer. Why didn't follow them with your car to know where they are taking him to.

• Kick Nigerians out of Ghana 4 months ago

What about Nana B? When is he going to jail ?

• Lopez 4 months ago

Is this the new style of silencing your political opponents, then Ndc be warned. When did this bail system become an abuse system to punish your opponents. Ndc should pray that they remain in power forever especially the AG, ...

• Obrempong 4 months ago

Were the former Ndc Party executives or Office
    holders well so clean that no legal actions taken
    against them ? Why Keizer, the first OSP under
    Npp failed to bring them to court, likewise OSp
    Agyeben? Or Akuffo Addo admin ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 4 months ago

THAT'S BULLSHIT , SO IT'S GHANA A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY ?

• Azure Abanga 4 months ago

Is this a democracy???? God ,speak for this our beloved country.

• Nana Kwame Owusu-Afranie 4 months ago

"First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a Socialist.

Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a Trade Unionist.

Then they came for ...

• Grandmaster. 4 months ago

Aboatoriwa, you have ko respect.

• Kk 4 months ago

You are an animal. If it is about respect then npp should have killed Kevin Taylor, capt Smart, Mugabe Maase, Sammy Gyamfi,Sam George etc. You fools have always hated dissenting opinions. Everyone should be an ndc follower. Y ...

You are also clearly putting NPP first, ahead of Ghana. If the guy has done a shady deal, should he be freed? I sense you are a thief yourself. We shall chase all of you nation wreckers to prison. You are not thinking clearly

• Atia 4 months ago

Even their lawyers have been trained to lie

• Bawuliar 4 months ago

Do not worry about Paul, he is just going on slimming course at the EOCO fitness club. Wontumi was there and came out very well toned body for catwalk.

Paul's mouth with also undergo special EOCO laser treatment.

• Kk 4 months ago

One sat it will be your turn and I would like to see you fool write this same gibberish. You ndc animals have faecal matter in your brains. You can't stand criticism yet you stand in rooftops to do worst and demonic criticism ...

• Bawuliar 4 months ago

Do not worry about Paul, he is just going on slimming course at the EOCO fitness club. Wontumi was there and came out with a very well toned body for catwalk.

Paul's mouth with also undergo special EOCO spiritual laser tre ...

• Kojo 4 months ago

This is just a show of power by the OSP who thinks he's above the law. Witch hunt and harassment at the highest level.

• Kk 4 months ago

John Mahama you are a disgrace. This is the hopeless reset agenda you promised Ghanaians. You have taken us back to the PNDC era. Ghanaians we cautioned you but you won't listen. The ndc is a scourge to Ghana's politics. The ...

• kwame 4 months ago

while I believe these guys must be held accountable for bringing us to this hardship, we need to take another look at opacity with arrest and detention of persons where even their lawyers do not know their whereabout. yes, th ...

• Kojo Antaku 4 months ago

Are we under a military regime? I think the military should take over rather than this form of arresting people. I saw this kind of arrest during Rawlings regime. Mahama should simply tell the whole Ghana. The normal bail ...

• First Offer 4 months ago

U see what Ghanaweb is trying to do? Why this picture?

• Gee 4 months ago

We are happy.....resetting

• Kwame panin 4 months ago

Gestapo tactics, being superintendent by the head criminal himself.

• Nii Adjei 4 months ago

NDC will be unpopular very soon according to their style of fighting corruption

• Stanley Chart 4 months ago

WORKERS URGENTLY NEEDED IN A NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logis ...

• Okyere 4 months ago

We have to sack Voltarians and Northerners from Ghana...they don't belong here...in fact they are pigs

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

When the state security institution know they don't have a good case, they just victimise and harass the innocent person. Stop the harassment and secure court conviction for the offence if there's enough evidence for successf ...

• Charles Acheampong 4 months ago

It's good finally the chickens have come home to roost . When Akuffo Addo Nebuccadenezer was the president Adom Ochere had unfettered freedom and could use state funds as then the chairman of GACL as and when he deemed fit an ...

• Konkonsa 4 months ago

And you have proof of that? Or just regurgitating the rumour hook line and sinker. You're clearly lacking in intelligence and I suspect your sympathy lies with the NDC.

• Kofi BA 4 months ago

Don't worry lawyer. It will be in Kissi Agyebeng's own interest to produce Paul alive and healthy

• AB 4 months ago

Stop the unnecessary fear and panic.
    You took him to the OSP and he was detained and you are here shouting we can't find Paul.
    Did you leave him at the OSP or he was kidnapped?
    A lawyer of your calibre shout behave like a ...

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

Nana Kwame Owusu Afriyie,your quotation is apt because Ghana is now like a country
    without conscience because all those who can call the President to order are all either fearful,compromised or complicit,this is how Hitler ...

• Abdu 4 months ago

All those who have been abducted in such a manner will not live long, let's make one the wall.
    Will they be gassed before release ?

• Lipopo 4 months ago

Foolish maltose!! Look at the ANIMAL

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

The first method for estimating the intelligence of a ruler is to look at the men he has around him.
    -Niccolo Machiavelli

• Achakanapaya 4 months ago

He is in the cooler resting under a Christmas tree hihihi.

• Public figure 4 months ago

Paul will be in safe hands. When he was in the dubious dealings,you couldn't locate and caution him,then. I thought he was as clean as anything white and that he will come out unblamed . Only for him to be detained. The law i ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Daakyehene 4 months ago

Then you don't fit to be a lawyer

• Daakyehene 4 months ago

Then don't fit to be a lawyer

• Don 4 months ago

#renewfiringsquard#

• Koonimo 4 months ago

Paul don't own landed property in Ghana? His pastor must hear this. He must be suspended for living a false life.

• Obempe Mensah 4 months ago

What do you want to find him for ? The person is with OSP simple go home when they are done with him he will come home he is drinking slime tea Wontumi de3 nu bi

• SA 4 months ago

Good, we are waiting for our $141 million to be paid back to us, the 3 guys, criminals, who schemed a plan to steal it are luckily in jail now to pay us. Please please OSP, keep them in jail until our money $141 million is pa ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

ADOM OTCHERE THE GAY SHOULD ROT IN JAIL

• Kobii 4 months ago

Even if it takes 20 years for the NPP or any other party replaces the NDC, members of the NDC and even the SP must face the full force of the law if they are found to have done anything wrong.

I understand the SP himself f ...

• Kwame Achie 4 months ago

Ghana is doomed with the infestation of NDC in our political and national development. With a continuous 19 years rule, Ghana went to HIPIC. For another 8 years, Ghana ended up being managed by IMF with notably cut in employm ...

• Why looking for that criminal? 4 months ago

Let him rot in jail. Paul is criminal and lier . He doesn't have respect for Ghanaians at all. Paul always lying to Ghanians on tv.

• No Truth in Gh 4 months ago

Lawless party lawless govt, they can’t solve Galamsey, the Bawku conflict, brutalizing journalists, etc. But decide to divert attention from the reality on the ground. Slowly the days are finishing ooo. As for Ayine no wond ...

• Jokers 4 months ago

Paul is drinking EOCO slim bitters.

• the Villager 4 months ago

why worry, he is in the custody of the OSP.
    you cant fool every Ghanaian that you have no property.tell that your metrobelevers.

• Truth 4 months ago

Drama and concert!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eyyugwnwn

• KK- Sad how uncivilized people are happy at Barbarism. 4 months ago

This mistreatment of supposed suspects happen only in a banana republic like Ghana. And sure you will get some uncivilized people to jubilate for this barbarism. The OSP is behaving barbarically and needs to be called to orde ...

• Kari Jewel 4 months ago

1. Officials who backdate government contracts belong in jail. When they backdate an auditing contract because they do not want the incoming administration to audit their books, assume MASSIVE stealing.

2. Why does he not ...