British National Archives present authentic copy of 'Bond of 1844' to Ghana's Parliament

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.... for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• MOHD 4 months ago

Learn how to cLone your wife,girLfriend,husband,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be reading their chats secretLy on your phone.Chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678

• Nimo 4 months ago

Ayariga has no shame. I thought he was in his constituency Bawku, mediating peace talks.

• T-Ronzy 4 months ago

Wofa @Nimo...!!!!! Ayariga is in Accra ooo. He hasn't finished swimming in the Cathedral hole you dug with $97 million dollars. Your mother !!

• Kas 4 months ago

Did JB Danquah develop this document too?

• HOW COME THE GHANA GOVERNMENT DOES NOT ALREADY HAVE AUTHENTIC COPY OF THIS DOCUMENT/BOND OF 1844 IN THEIR NATIONAL ARCHIVES??? 4 months ago

THIS GOES TO SHOW THAT THE LEADERSHIP OF GHANA AFTER NKRUMAH AND JJ RAWLINGS, HAS BEEN INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS AND USELESS. YOUR COUNTRY SIGNED SUCH AN IMPORTANT BOND THAT BEGAN AND LEGITIATIZED BRITISH COLONIAKISM IN GHANA A ...

• Bahubali 4 months ago

Is this bond anything positive? Fantes have been fools and sycophants since time memorial. Just now, one of their useless females whom they claim to be a royal shamelessly married into another tribe from a country full of ani ...

• Eq 4 months ago

Hahaha what an idiot you're. War is alliances. You made alliance with the real man of the north by letting them fvck your mothers. Fanti made alliance with the whites to break your stupid so called empire. Who won

• Core 4 months ago

At least northerners are not foreigners on our land but you on the other hand connived with others to break Asantes. Nkwasiafour

• E. Martin 4 months ago

I wish to say that there is a copy at the National Archive in Accra..It is there inside a glass frame. I saw it myself.

• jigijigi 4 months ago

Where is the location of national archives?

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

Bond of 1844 was the main reason why the Nazis got angry at the whole world specifically the colonial powers. Germany could not sell their exports bcoz the world was split into blocks,denying them market opportunities. In sho ...

• Apurukusu 4 months ago

Kromfuor ba @Kwaku Tee! Why do you matemeho animals enjoy diluting world history like that..?????? Mtcheeeewwww

• Kofi Adu 4 months ago

@ Aprukusu, I think you are one of the intellectual fools. Holding degrees but doesn't understand what they learnt. What shows that Kwaku Tee was speaking about politics? Know that there was no political parties during the si ...

• NzemaK 4 months ago

So why is Bagbin and Ayariga Laughing so loud like idiots.i am highly disappointed and mad at their posture.

African and foolishness. How can somebody come from somewhere to meet you on your own land,, colonize you and la ...

• Ahodwo Tankass 4 months ago

I have told you much earlier that... I like the beautiful face of Bagbin. It carries hope and fortitude. We have stopped seeing the huhuudious face of that Kyebi baboon since December. The face was so ugly and intimidating th ...

• Abdul 4 months ago

Master share more education pls. I wish l could reach out to you ooo

• Abdul 4 months ago

Kwaku Tee, pls more education. How do l reach out to you

• BOND OF SLAVERY AND SHAME 4 months ago

Unpatriotic elements within this country have never come to reason, to accept that the Ashanti-led resistance against domination is something worthy. Hatred of Ashanti is deep among those who served the Portuguese, Dutch, Dan ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Look at Bagbin's face. He is very happy. Tweakai. These things are the reason why the Whiteman does not respect us. What is the meaning of the "Bond of 1844"? What is it? Did we invite the British to come to then the Gold Coa ...

• Ahodwo Tankass 4 months ago

I like the beautiful face of Bagbin. It carries hope and fortitude. We have stopped seeing the huhuudious face of that Kyebi baboon since December. The face was so ugly and intimidating that, when Chiefs see Akuffo Addo order ...

• Tee 4 months ago

Indeed, soo true. We certainly must wise up. They know what they are doing these British people. They want to make sure whatever position they have stands in Ghana. They do not want to be thrown out. And we sure should l ...

• Moses 4 months ago

Painful history,

• Wwwe 4 months ago

This all what need show show off Ur people are killing themselves and look at Ur face

• Queens Counsel 4 months ago

The boys are happy . Master is in town . Clap clap clap . Why not reparations. Oh not yet . Come again . My people wake up

• Amerado 4 months ago

Oh, Braa @Wwwe! I have happily told you that the day you are able to write one proper sentence, I will buy you a pack of fried rice. Please, try and shame me wae.

• Frontomfron 4 months ago

Agree totally with you. Very sad seeing the sheepish grins of our idiotic MPs in the presence of a representative of the British colonialists bringing them a piece of useless paperý

Why don’t our MPs demand the return o ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eiyehg

• Joe 4 months ago

We do not need to see a "bond of 1844"! What for? We need to engage them on paying us hefty reparations for the theft of our resources, atrocities, slavery, dehumanizing our ancestors and the active role in neo colonialism. T ...

• Tee 4 months ago

I totally agree with you. Time for them to pay up. How can Ghana be excited about this? Even till today they pretend to be nice but yet they are not. They played a role in Kwame Nkrumah's exit so that Ghana does not progr ...

• They will pay per diem for this useless meetings 4 months ago

U are meant to be. Fry or angry over this document... Meanwhile this is a ceremony and blackman will seerve them tea and smile

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Sell outs

• Joy 4 months ago

Hahahaha. But this bond still works in a nice way. Hahahaha. Master you people must throw this away.

• B. ANSAH 4 months ago

Why do we keep reminding ourselves the pain our forefathers went through.....
    Let's stay focused and develop our country.....this presentation means nothing to the teeming unemployed youth in Ghana.....

• Tankas 4 months ago

This pain is not more than the looting of state properties and corruption by Ghanaians.

• Eq 4 months ago

True talk

• Gh 4 months ago

Blacks are soo stupid.. Can Germany go to Israel and present something of Adolf Hitler..what British did to Ghana and Africa is worst than what Adolf Hitler did to Jewish.. British invaded Africa, raped our women, kidnapped o ...

• Eq 4 months ago

Twerp, all those atrocities are happening right under your stupid nose...and done by your own people

• Kwam 4 months ago

Waooo!!!if this document was left for Ghana by this time it have been destroyed.

• Kwame 4 months ago

This is not something that our Speaker of Parliament and Parliament must be happy about, because it shows the beginning of the economic rape of the Gold Coast and later Ghana by the British colonial and neocolonial government ...

• Eq 4 months ago

Masa shut the nonsense. Your own people are doing those things to you today

• IK 4 months ago

Look at the faces of those accepting it, fools. 9m

• Kwaku Ananse 4 months ago

Why are we happy about this?

• Eq 4 months ago

You won't understand..it's history

• Eq 4 months ago

Typical blackman..no regard for history. All you know is eating banku and fufu, that's it

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Citizen8 4 months ago

What's exciting about this document that's making the Speaker, Ayariga and the other Ghanaians to be smiling gleefully in this photograph? Even the British lady representing the oppressor isn't smiling that much.

• Hannan 4 months ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Abdul 4 months ago

Britain has done damage to Africa and many other places.

• Citizen8 4 months ago

They're still doing that.

• Igp 4 months ago

Hahaha

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

The Bond of 1844 was not signed by only Fanti chiefs,there were the Denkyiras and Assins chiefs as well.
    There's one thing we forget to talk about concerning the time limit.
    Governor George Maclean started the negotiation w ...

• PATRIOT. 4 months ago

WHY DON'T WE GO ALL THE WAY AND CELEBRATE THE BEGINNING OF THE SLAVE "TRADE"? EVERY AFRICAN, FANTE OR ASHANTE OR IGBO, SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS TREATY AND ITS COMMEMORATION.

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

The Bond of 1844 brought laws to stop the slave trade in the Gold Coast.All the slave routes in Assin areas were sanitized and regulations to abolish slave trade started taken effect.
    Slave trade was one of the reason George ...

• Matilda wilson 4 months ago

Kwasea Asantes fought against this treaty

• Frontomfron 4 months ago

Bondage of 1844, not Bond of!
    Bunch of Uncle Toms!

• PITO 4 months ago

So the Fantes gave them an entry point to subsequently colonise Ghana.

• Dzoboku Nunyavi 4 months ago

They should compensate for the slavery too

• Kwame panin 4 months ago

Fantes sold out to the Brits. They are still selling to NDCeivers

• Yaa Nkosuo 4 months ago

The "Bond of 1844" from my understanding of the history of Ghana ( Bless Mr John Amos, my history teacher!) was to bind the warring factions in that part of Southern Ghana, to " be of good behaviour," so to speak.
    The Ashant ...

• Group of Ntafo) everywhere 4 months ago

Kwaseaman ! Tanii aboa ! See how happy he's to hold the beginning of colonisation. Ntafo) used to be watchmen. Gyimiii nkoa and smelly people.

• YAW 4 months ago

how does that make our economy today better and feed our families

• Paa Rasta. 4 months ago

Bagbin and his NDC PEOPLE are so happy to receive the copy of the bond of 1844. Guess who refused to be part of that piece of shyt ? Nkwaseafoc , lets go back to the bond of 1844 and leave us alone . Without us there wi ...

• Paa Rasta. 4 months ago

Bagbin and his NDC PEOPLE are so happy to receive the copy of the bond of 1844. Guess who refused to be part of that piece of shyt ? Nkwaseafoc , lets go back to the bond of 1844 and leave us alone . Without us there wi ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 4 months ago

We want a return of all stolen artifacts from the British and taken from the Ashanti Kingdom and others back to Ghana.

• Bawa 4 months ago

Is this necessary. What can the 18844 bond help us to develop our nation.They are doing this just because of current situation between the west and China plus Russia. They want t0 remind us that we are still their masters.

• 3dem 4 months ago

National Archives well leave it on some dusty shelf and let the elements decay it.....

• Bams 4 months ago

After 181 years

• Tee 4 months ago

Hmmm! Why bring this up now?. I cannot see how anything colonial can be exciting. And why now because the country and continent is trying to do away with colonial everything, dubious contracts etc.? These British people do ...

• Prophet 4 months ago

Where is Ablakwah Okudzeto and those who should call for reparations? Parliament accepted this copy with everyone smiling and nobody asked them about reparations!!! Are we this brain dead or we don't know our history or both? ...