EOCO, CID have completed investigations on Wontumi, charges are 'ready' – Attorney General

Read Comments Comments (61)

• kwame kofi 4 months ago

jail them all

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• SOMOZA 4 months ago

Let the show begin now! George Sipa-Yankey, Victor Selormey, Tsatsu Tsikata, Dan Abodakpi, the few other other people never did a quarter of what these people have done, yet they were so hurriedly locked up. We are watching p ...

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• JESUS IS NOT GOD... (OR, YAHWEH) - YOU DEMON..!!!!! 4 months ago

YOU ARE NOW CONFIRMING YOURSELF TO BE AN AGENT OF LUCIFER TRYING TO MISLEAD UNSUSPECTING CHRISTIANS

Otherwise, I can say that you are simply some HALF-BAKED, FAKE CHRISTIAN who is out there sowing grass among the grains pl ...

• Ghanaweb 4 months ago

Populist

• Mfum 4 months ago

Shut up there! Your thievery needs to be broadcast to the whole wide world.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Why I am not surprised, because AG has discontinued or cases involving his NDC colleagues to free him to prosecute NPP cases. May God forgive you and cronies for destroying Ghanas legal system.

• Bob the Marley 4 months ago

One good thing is that if a person is prosecuted and he's ready to pay for what has been taken, he or she will be free.

Our prisons are congested. So AG when they pay, kindly leave them.

• Kj 4 months ago

@sammy Gyamfi, balance your accounts well because it will be you one month into 2029

• T-Ronzy 4 months ago

I think you made a mistake. You were going to type "2089". Fvcking fool.....

• Tiehi 4 months ago

Nice one

• AHIMADU 4 months ago

It shouldn't take long oooo. Yooo

• frimpo 4 months ago

I have never seen a foolish atorney general like this in my life. concert nkoaaaaa

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

JJ thought that he is the only person in Ghana who can rule till the end of time, and where is he? I don't understand why some people hate other with deep passion.

Ayine, and the EOCO boss, hate Wontumi with passion, and ...

• Ama 4 months ago

We love it! Ayine, wo he tough! Keep up the good works!

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

Ho Ama, don't be fooled. Ayine is playing games with all of us. He'll not push for any npp thief to be jailed. They are in it together. It's taken me short to realise this. They're all thieves. Don't be fooled sister. Tweeea. ...

• Akinsola 4 months ago

Fake @Ewvevi... YOU ARE A THIEF YOURSELF!! Stop impersonating and wait for your long prison sentence at Nsawam. You can't rush anybody in this case. After all, your party is coming back to power in 2084.

• Mr Smith 4 months ago

Ewvevi, you have said it all. Smart one there. I wonder why many of us have not seen this. This scam was orchestrated in 1998 about how each party can enjoy 8 years each amongst themselves. God bless you!!

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 months ago

Pelicles, you don't know what you're talking about. Wontumi has stolen from 33 million Ghanaians and you're here telling us stories.

• Fianyo 4 months ago

This AG, Dominic Ayine is the worst Ag Ghana has ever had. He day dreams charges against his political enemies and sets free his Ndc criminal gangs who have clear cases to answer people like Collins Dauda, Kwabena Duffour and ...

• Akinsola 4 months ago

Huuuuuuuuuu.... Fake @Fianyo, even the name you have stolen for yourself says it all............!!! Kwasia konkonte, which one is much worse? Having a bad Attorney-General, or having THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER THAT GHANA HAS GO ...

• Fianyo 4 months ago

Akinsola, the Ofui. You need a psychiatric treatment. Your mind and brain are full of sand and doesn’t think right. Mahama went to Bawku and lied to the people and incinerated the already flammable situation just because he ...

• PA D 4 months ago

Hi

• DOG MEAT 4 months ago

SO WHY IS HE RUNNING AROUND OPENING THE BIG MOUTH. A/G I TOLD BEFORE AND I AM SAYING IT NOW TALK IS CHEAP! WITH ALL THAT NOISE AND CRIMES TILL NOW NOT A SINGLE PERSON IS BEFORE THE LAW! I AM AN ACTION MAN NOT JUST TALK NONSEN ...

• Osei Gyeabour 4 months ago

This is just a stupid political witch hunt. Charge mahama and all those ndc members who are vigorously doing the galamsey

• Oprege 4 months ago

These NDC bafoons will regret their acts by opening the Pandora’s gate !

• MOHD 4 months ago

Learn how to cLone your wife,girLfriend,husband,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be reading their chats secretLy on your phone.Chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678

• Eric 4 months ago

Nonsense wontomi also deserves nole prosiqua

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

NPP NKWASEAFO. AKUFFO ADDO COULD NOT COMPLETE A SINGLE PROJECT IN KUMASI FOR 8 GOOD YEARS. EVEN KUMASI AIRPORT MAHAMA STARTED, AKUFFO ADDO COULD NOT COMPLETE IT FOR PLANES TO LAND AT NIGHT. SUAME INTERCHANGE TOO NPP COULD NOT ...

• Wwwe 4 months ago

Don't worry the same thing will happen to Ibrahim mahama on black Volta

• Atandanso 4 months ago

Will you be alive by 2084 when your party will then begin looking for a new leader? Dreaming nó ad))so dodo..!!

• John 4 months ago

Please Attorney General,Eoco,CID try your best to deal with all the criminals under Akufo-Addo and Bawumia government

• Paa Rasta. 4 months ago

They're not going to jail a chicken. Did Akuffo Addo jail ibrahim Mahama ? For not evading taxes ?

• Kofi BA 4 months ago

Go to court to prosecute them and stop this needless media engagement. As for Dominic Ayine, the docket for prosecuting you in 2029 is ready right now for causing massive financial loss to the State. Ayine will have to answer ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eyttgff

• Batuta 4 months ago

This is a ruse to divert Wontumi's attention away from campaigning to become the next NPP national chairman. Their so called charges are just to waste his time in court. With Mahama's lap dog as acting CJ, he will get an NDC ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

Jail the NPP thieves. They are rogues

• Kwaky 4 months ago

Very useless AG

• New king new law 4 months ago

Mahama is in .

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

So now who will save Ghana from thieves? Even ndc is useless at prosecuting npp thieves. Oh my god, Why?

• Achakanapaya 4 months ago

Good job done. More fire.
    Npp is a criminal organization.

• Menye Ghana nii bio 4 months ago

Aden menye Ghana nii bio Aden menye ;Togo nii bio

• Gabon Dee 4 months ago

Wild goose chase,political persecution at it's best but trust me it will amount to nothing and we know NDC will not be in power forever,by all means the table will turn one day and it will be a disaster,trash

• Koob, shia 4 months ago

Ghanaweb, are you still in denial? Power has changed hands. It is ruling ndc; not ruling npp. It is bitter but please accept it.

• Joy 4 months ago

Good work done AG. Wontumi must pay every shit he stole to help build Ghana. He is a thief. I hope his bank accounts has not yet been opened

• Kwame 4 months ago

Too slow!!!

• John 4 months ago

Please does AG who A Plus has accused of thievery knows what he is doing. God should have mercy on the country Ghana. AG when would you appear in court to answer allegations leveled against you yourself

• Kk 4 months ago

Jail them all

• Yes. 4 months ago

Mahama, Obuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! He should say it again. Man passes man. Destroying nature, but people cannot talk

• Kwasi Tawiah 4 months ago

Eoco thank you chairman wontumi go and do your campaign there foolish man . Let Bawumia and wife follow you there . And kyei mensah should be your lawyer

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Capital

• Crime has no expiry date. 4 months ago

Send him to court, jail him for 50 years and stop your football commentary. Do you remember the Airbus Scandal, Saglemi, the Tema Port Fake Cheques, Ato Forson's Fake ambulances, MPs Double Salary etc, a stronger NPP leader w ...

• King 4 months ago

If they are ready what are you doing with them. Enough of the talking. Action us needed

• Kwame panin 4 months ago

so go to court and stop the childish tendering.

• Hannan 4 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• PA D 4 months ago

Am glad ..any one at all who has misused Govt funds must be prosecuted n when power changes a lot of ppl would be jailed n these would limit ppl squandering funds which belongs to the STATE

• Attorney general, just fuck off!! 4 months ago

Attorney general just off!!

• Obed 4 months ago

Chaii, it looks like wofa go "sleep inside". Please say hello to agradaa. The rest will follow soon.

• ABU,USA 4 months ago

WUNTUMI SHOULD GO TO JAIL FOR 25 YEARS,THIEF

• Bishop Slim 2 months ago

Wontumi should go to the land he has destroyed and reclaim it back. (Green Forest)
    Instead of jail term,he should be given 5yrs to plant trees and bring back the forest he destroyed. Within this 5 yrs he shouldn't hold any ...