How Egyptian Pharaohs had their names from Akan origins - Hemanhene explains

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Koto copy 5 months ago

The rat shit eating fools want to deceive us once again. Because Egyptians too we're eating antelope faeces. Bush idiot !!!

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA 5 months ago

AAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIII

• EGYPTIAN PHARAOHS ARE AKAN AND GA DESCENT FROM ISRAELITES 5 months ago

WETIN MUSA NO SEE FOR GATE? NEXT GOD WAS NAMED YAWEH FROM EWE YAWA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH

• Kweku Tsin 5 months ago

The whole of Ass-anti history is a scam. They are cooking up one more, live...lol...lol. How did this fool see the name Akuffo when Egytians write in Arabic. Migration and culture did spread from north to the south not the re ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 5 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Ghana...

• HOW LONG WILL YOU GO WITHOUT YOUR MEDICATION 5 months ago

Naughty, naughty ,naughty. As usual you have not be taking your medications as prescribed. I invite you to travel to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia or better still to Afghanistan and as soon as you arrive at the airport you tap ...

• seth 5 months ago

The ancient Egyptians did NOT write in Arabic.

The question is how far ancient. Hieroglyphics was used in the 4th millennium BC. Their dialect had changed to other forms; including demotic and Coptic before Arabic. Another question is when was what he claimed to have seen ...

• Apostle 5 months ago

Egyptian write in Hieroglyphics, Sematic

The question is how far ancient. Hieroglyphics was used in the 4th millennium BC. Their dialect had changed to other forms; including demotic and Coptic before Arabic. Another question is when was what he claimed to have seen ...

• Aloha 5 months ago

Hopeless fools...!!!!! They should back up every claim now with manuscripts and authenticated references. Anansesem nkoaaaaa na aka ebibifuor..!!!!!!

• Kofi T 5 months ago

GHANAWEB AND NPP TRIBAL FOOLS...Eiii

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

Hemanhene is not that well educated. Egypt is far older than Ghana or any tribe in Ghana. There may have been ppl living in this territory call modern Ghana,but Egyptian culture and tradition were well organised than us.

• Dark and Lovely 5 months ago

You did not read well to understand

• Shamsi Waleed 5 months ago

The Hemanhene is just talking nonsense. Since when did white ppl write Ancient Egypt history

• Ashanti's and lies 5 months ago

NPP always lied to Ashanti's about their opponents in exchange of vote.All they need is T-SHIRTS and sweetable lies about NDC then you can get all their votes.Is this man the first Ashanti man to visit Egypt? The answer is NO ...

• SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago

Find something better to tell us than this nonsense

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Let them please themselves. Abi?

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon!

• Che 5 months ago

You are wrong. We originated from Egypt and Canaan. We meaning, Akans, Gas, Ewes, Yurobas, Igbos, Bantus etc. We were originally not called these names. The names evolved over the thousands of years migration from there. The ...

• Nii Ga 5 months ago

Gas traditions indeed mimic Israeli tradition. To name a few; 1) All Ga newborn males have to be circumcised in 7 days. 2) During homowo some of the food is plastered Infront of the house as in pass over. 3) Just as you have ...

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

Yes, in Israel, President Netanyahu is affectionately referred to as Israeli Mantse.

• Eddy the King 5 months ago

My brother knows his history

• Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago

Stupid nonsense from a foolish Ashanti thief

• Chief Adubofour 5 months ago

All that you know is insulting

• Kwame not Quame 5 months ago

So could not comment without insult

• Myself 5 months ago

How can Egypt, which was in existence and civilized way before Akans, rather had their names originating from Akans? Koo Bibinii doesn't apply common sense kwraa. So what were they naming themselves before?

• King 5 months ago

I presume you never read the article for your understanding is far away.

• DJ 5 months ago

Ghanaweb publishing nonsense for clicks

• Abi 5 months ago

Pls let this historians write this in our history books or write it down for the archives to be published one day.All these are there and u bring king paluta in creative art questions

• Joe Galardo 5 months ago

Why didn't akans get their names from the pharoahs rather? It's just a coincidence.

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Some pharoahs were called, thutmose, khefre, hatshepsut,ahmose, amenhotep, pepi, neferneferuaten, ramsis, siamun, sneferu, horemheb and so on. He should give us the asante versions of theses names. He deceitfully selected khu ...

• King 5 months ago

He said Akan and never mentioned Asante

• 3tw3ba 5 months ago

They dont know the difference between Akans and Asantes

• Ernest 5 months ago

We continue to tell the world that Israelist and Egyptians are currently leaving in Ghana

• Dan 5 months ago

How were we the Asantes naming ourselves because Egypt existed way long about 10000 years before we were founded.
    I believe we rather coined our names from the language rather than they having their names in our Alan origi ...

• Dan 5 months ago

Sorry 1,000 years

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Useless , you not talk of Togo, Egypt?

• Complete BS ** 5 months ago

This guys is spewing total nonsense .

• AC 5 months ago

Hemanhene you are a liar, respect your chieftaincy stool and stop lying.

• AA 5 months ago

I can't stop laughing. Akan's and their inferiority complex; trying hard to look relevant. Tweeea, very soon they will tell us that they were the first people to go to space. These illiterate rat sheet eating tribe can never ...

• SURVIVAL. 5 months ago

When Ewes says Okomfo Anokye is their tribesman,these rat shit consumers say they don't understand.Now they're also claiming ownership of what they don't know.

• ERRANT NONSENSE 5 months ago

Nonsense!

• Oteng kwasi 5 months ago

I don't believe Akan history dear all lies last time you said Jamikans are Akans lies this is not news

• Nomowe 5 months ago

This is Hilarious !!!!!!
    The man doesn't know what he is talking about,
    he is spewing garbage!!!!
    Why should Ghanaweb even show this on the first page, Your reputation as a source of info/ knowledge is seriously questio ...

• Wasteman 5 months ago

OOH PLEASE STOP FOOOLING!!!

• PURE COINCIDENCE. THE PHARAOHS EVENTUALLY DIED OUT BECAUSE OF INCESTUOUS INBREEDING. 5 months ago

You don't want to associate yourself with the incestuous inbred and idolatrous Pharaohs. They eventually died out. THEY ARE BAD LUCK MASSA.

• Osuro 5 months ago

He says "the white man is clever". Since when did Arabs become white?. Please if you heard a name that sounded akan, and means something in akan, its because you are an akan. It may mean something different in the Egyptians o ...

• gkd 5 months ago

uselesss vilagers

• Prayer 5 months ago

Where this Nana lied bad bad is the comparison of our Kente and the mummified body of a Pharaoh The Kente is a relatively recent invention in Morden day Ghana.It was not brought by any damn Akans when coming from Egypt or Gaz ...

• Abdul 5 months ago

Massa stop the lies

• How do you buy a wetland for a hotel development? 5 months ago

https://youtu.be/K4EnJnfxpc4?si=YAyqNvYCazWz52kV

• Duka daya 5 months ago

What a shame. You have no genetic relation to ancient Egyptians

• Tosa 5 months ago

There is a town call Dzita in the Volta Region and there is a town in Mexico call Dzitas does this mean Mexican are from Dzita in the Volta Region?No
    So Mr chief come again.

Mexico was founded by a Ghanaian merchant/chief called Dzita. Many Mexicans make a pilgrimage every year to the Volta Region in Ghana to pay homage to Ghana's illustrious son and founder of Mexico, Dzita.

• Nii Osei 5 months ago

There are more questions than answers! Do we have some people in Egypt today, who claim to be related to the Egyptian Pharaohs? If yes, then the Ashantis should go and have a DNA test with them. This will clarify the issue. Y ...

No use wasting time on DNA tests based on the lies of a Ghana chief. The next fat lie that will come out of the mouth of this chief is that a tribe in Ghana is related to Roman Emperors because of the Latin word 'mensa', a wo ...

• The Dean 5 months ago

U see, u want to do to the Egyptians what the asantis did to ghanaians. U want to touch their history without and evidence.

That man is a joke.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 5 months ago

But akans says they immerge from a hole in a town near bekwei call asomega

• Senseless talk 5 months ago

How can a grown man like this telling Lies because his primitive tribe believes and very happy with lies.In Arab language Akuffo means harden CRIMINAL so what's is he talking about.

• OGyam 5 months ago

Enough of all this nonsense. Comparing our Assnte which did not even exist when the Portuguese came to Ghana in 1471 to old Egypt is just raw unadulterated nonsense.

• Ike 5 months ago

This man is smoking some shit!!!

• Jamal 5 months ago

Rat feces eaters.

• Truetalk 5 months ago

Well said and you are right. This earth belongs to africans

Complete nonsense. Why embark on this deception to falsely tie any Ghanaian tribe to the Egyptian Pharaohs just to bolster your image? Will this lying chief also claim that Italians who bear the name Santi are related to any ...

• Star from the North 5 months ago

Let us forgive the man because he is ignorance and uncivilized. If he has read European and American history he will understand that civilization started in Egypt way before the whites came and modernized things. However, we ...

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 5 months ago

That's a bold step my chief has taken. I was named after my grandfather, Nana Kwame Kusi of Hemang. So I can proudly say, my chief. What he is saying is exactly what I've been saying for years. The modern generation does not ...

You seem to be forgetting that the Egyptians have had a written history dating back thousands of years, and nowhere in those historical renditions will you find any 0f the les that this Ghana chief just spat out. And sorry, b ...

"You seem to be forgetting that the Egyptians have had a written history dating back thousands of years, and nowhere in those historical renditions will you find any of the lies that this Ghana chief just spat out."

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 5 months ago

Please go to Youtube and watch the BBC documentary narrated by Zeinab Badawi on the Kingdom of Kush.

• Wallah 5 months ago

This man os always saying BS stuff .....develope your area to benefit the current generation and let our forefathers rest ,they are tired

• Yaw 5 months ago

Right on! I agree with your historical analysis of who the ancient Egyptians were. If we now know that the Arabs who live in current Egypt invaded North Africa in the 7th century. We can deduced from this that we were the ori ...

• Sika pe dede 5 months ago

Dear Ashanti, be the Ashanti’s that you are.
    In the first place you are not the only Akans.
    We know the formation of Ashanti which is more more current than those empires that existed before.
    Lastly are Ashanti’s suff ...

• Hanyevi 5 months ago

Since Egypt was a civilisation of the time Akans could have also been there just like all other tribes and migrated later. Therefore, it is easy to trace some similarities as the writer is claiming.

• Sasabonsam 5 months ago

Stop that nonsense. Who would take you to an ancient pharaoh tomb, where even archaeologists need special approval to visit? Furthermore, Egyptian history dates back over 3,000 years; the Ashanti kingdom is not even 500 years ...

• OSOMAFUO TV 5 months ago

I had already explain this 9yrs ago and Ghanaians did not believed me but thanks to the most high that I have been vindicated, I am OSOMAFUO KWESI BENYAME

• Kwame 5 months ago

If that is how we will look at our history by suggesting that nations that names sound like ours are our ancestors, we are making a big mistake.
    If that is how we make linguistic connections, then Ewhes in particular will c ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 5 months ago

What if these names mean something else to some African tribes? Then what? The Pharoahs are no more from Kumasi?

• NUHU Abudul Kasim 5 months ago

It is said the best way to hide the truth is to put it in the book,because african's don't read enough.And from this article i faithfully adhere idea.again it is said the one who knows not his past will not know his future.N ...

• Concern citizen 5 months ago

Any thing about Ashantis is applied to insult. Ewe s, Gas and Intafour will go to early grave because of Great Ashantis jealousy. Better support them if you can't beat them

• Hannan 5 months ago

>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom