Too little too late. Why wouldn’t the laws just apply in Bawku? You refuse to punish people who violate the law in the name of politics. Why should it be tolerated to have a rival chief.
JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Jcfxc
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 5 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Ghana...
The trouble makers are hiding in Bolgatanga 5 months ago
Send the CID to Bolga to fish them out.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 5 months ago
PRAYYYYY, BUT Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #Skill #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones5,.3
TWEAA DC 5 months ago
TWEAA...WHERE ARE THE DEFENCE AND INTERIOR MINISTERS?...OH!...BUT OMANE BOAMAH IS NOT AN IMMIGRATION OFFICER SO WHO THEN IS MUNTAKA?....'ASEM OO!'...TWEAA.
Abdul 5 months ago
Massa say louder
Abdul 5 months ago
The leaders of this Nation should ask both parties to go to court so that the court can make a determination on the matter for the whole world to now know who is Right.
Bright 5 months ago
They don't need to go to court over this at all. The Mamprusi know very well that they are settlers and therefore know their roots in the Northern Region. The government must be firm about this and not tolerate the nonsense from them. They either live in Bawku peacefully or move to where they came from.
Concern Citizen 5 months ago
Politicisation of everything has brought us here. Let those politicians who take advantage of every situation solve it. I pity our brothers and sisters there who listen to these greedy and selfish politicians. Innocent lifes are been lost because of reckless statements made by politicians.
Nana 5 months ago
Settlement of this conflict is beyond Otumfuo's expertise. Those involved in the fight allowed politicians to influence their minds.Both NDC & NPP ate culprits but NDC did worse.
Honest 5 months ago
If persuasion fails then force must be applied
Donatus 5 months ago
Dassourr!
Dassourr!
EMP 5 months ago
I just hope we will not have the Members of parliament from that envlave issue press conference to again complain about the military. These military that is bm sent there are leaving their families to go to backup to enforce the peace yet the MPs will ignore this fact and yet come after them as though these soldiers don't also value their life. I urge the MPs to rather urge the yourth to respect the authority of the state and NEVER to shoot at any military escorts or convoy. The shooting at the IGP's vehicle should never be repeated..NEVER!
Donatus 5 months ago
Word up! Some have even been killed.
Medusa 5 months ago
With the NDC in power now, I had yhought that this conflict wouldn't escalate. Afterall, someone told the whole world that the Bawku conflict erupts anytime the NPP was in power! You see how unfare you have been.
KKK 5 months ago
Why is it so when ndc is in power? I thought peace would return to Bawku once npp gov't is out of power cos JDM said Bawku conflict flare up when npp comes to power. Now that ndc is in power why is it that the conflict is escalating? Why our leaders always read politics into everything? JDM used Bawku conflict to his advantage and got what he wanted, it's a matter of telling them that npp is in opposition now so they should shelf their guns. Only few days ago, they said the military had destroyed a statue in Bawku and so they called for withdrawal of the military. Instead of finding lasting solution to the conflict, politicians have turned it as a political ball and playing it to their advantage. No politician or a close relative of a politician has been killed only ordinary people are receiving the bullets. Why deploying military again?
Philipo 5 months ago
Dominic Niti Awu distributed weapons and ammunition to the NPP faction prior to the elections. Have you not heard that a lot of ammunition can not be found? It is Dominic Niti Awu
Star from the North 5 months ago
The mamprusi and bawku areas don’t deserve any development due to their stupid war. Couple of days ago, the walewale residents were calling on the government to operationalized the watermelon factory that bawumia and his government build. According to the trade minister, it will cost the government about GHS38m to operationalized it. How will the government get money to do all these if so much is being channeled to military logistics in Bawku? I think that other tribes in the north must rise up against these two ethnic groups because money meant to develop other regions of the north are rather channeled for military operations in Bawku. The Bawku conflict is holding back all development in the north in its entirety. Dagarti, dagomba, Gonja and frafra must rise up to safe our north.
No Truth in Gh 5 months ago
Can PEACE be enforced on people? For how long? How sustainable it is if the Military leaves ? I think absolute peace must be embraced by all. The area is vast, how many soldiers can be deployed there? Let the people rather accept and choose peace over killing of each other. Let no presidential candidate make empty statements bcos of power to amass personal wealth, enough is enough !!!
The wise one 5 months ago
Very foolish people up there!!!
Nii 5 months ago
They are not Foolish ppl their brother or son is our current President ,John Dramani Mahama..The President shd quickly move his office to Bawku..He can come back when he settles the conflict.
Kofi Boakye 5 months ago
This is a good opportunity for our current government to deploy soldiers to the Bawku area to apply brute force in dealing with criminal elements. The impunity and stupidity up north have gotten to their crescendo. Our soldiers have been idling for so long. This is the time to display the field craft they were taught. They should be allowed to conduct searches, retrieve weapons and severely deal with stubborn ones. They must operate within two weeks with operational code live in peace or leave for peace. We can't continue to tolerate this kind of nonsense which is causing lives, property and resources. Our president must act now
Tolon 5 months ago
If you enskined your child as chief worrior of your community,then you must prepare to carry his ceremonial chair wherever he is going.Minus the politicians there wouldn't have been any conflict in Bawku.Lets wise up as northerners
Kofi koo 5 months ago
Its KARMA that had visited this NDC government for telling all sort of lies about BAWOMIA concerning Bawku issues. Solve the fight. God is not a fool.
Mt Everest 5 months ago
Some of these towns in the north have become synonymous with conflict. Because when you hear Bawku then conflicts come to mind. What kind of human beings live up there? Isn't it a shame that all the time they're fighting and killing each other over absolutely nothing? What is land or property that's so valuable over human life? Ah, I'm sorry but aden, moagyimi gyimi anaa? I call on all the well meaning & the peace loving people among them to dissociate themselves from the few who stoke and fan the conflicts frequently. Also, I'd like to urge the military to not go there and allow some criminal to hurt them while they hold weapons like we sadly lost some police officers recently in similar operations. REMOVE anyone that'd put you in harm's way.
Nii Adjetey 5 months ago
NPP has always been very canny. Towards the end of their reign, they installed and took a rival chief to Bawku. Now you want to blame JM for the violence. I remember very well the salary system they left for Atta Mills. We should know them by now.
Sage 5 months ago
Stupid Ga fool.
James 5 months ago
Who says there is no peace in Bawku. Don't you know that NDC IS IN POWER
Kwame 5 months ago
Why did it take so long for the government to deploy military men to Bawku. This issue would have been settled long ago .
Kwame Peter 5 months ago
Where is the National Security Ministry? Senseless propaganda is costly,Incompetence and cluelessness cannot disappear after five years in opposition,the majority of voters who brought these people back are getting exactly what they opted for!
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
PRAYYYYY, BUT Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service ...
Massa say louder
They don't need to go to court over this at all. The Mamprusi know very well that they are settlers and therefore know their roots in the Northern Region. The government must be firm about this and not tolerate the nonsens ...
Politicisation of everything has brought us here. Let those politicians who take advantage of every situation solve it. I pity our brothers and sisters there who listen to these greedy and selfish politicians. Innocent lifes ...
Dassourr!
I just hope we will not have the Members of parliament from that envlave issue press conference to again complain about the military. These military that is bm sent there are leaving their families to go to backup to enforce ...
Why is it so when ndc is in power? I thought peace would return to Bawku once npp gov't is out of power cos JDM said Bawku conflict flare up when npp comes to power. Now that ndc is in power why is it that the conflict is esc ...
The mamprusi and bawku areas don’t deserve any development due to their stupid war. Couple of days ago, the walewale residents were calling on the government to operationalized the watermelon factory that bawumia and his go ...
Can PEACE be enforced on people? For how long? How sustainable it is if the Military leaves ? I think absolute peace must be embraced by all. The area is vast, how many soldiers can be deployed there? Let the people rather ac ...
This is a good opportunity for our current government to deploy soldiers to the Bawku area to apply brute force in dealing with criminal elements. The impunity and stupidity up north have gotten to their crescendo. Our soldie ...
If you enskined your child as chief worrior of your community,then you must prepare to carry his ceremonial chair wherever he is going.Minus the politicians there wouldn't have been any conflict in Bawku.Lets wise up as north ...
Some of these towns in the north have become synonymous with conflict. Because when you hear Bawku then conflicts come to mind. What kind of human beings live up there? Isn't it a shame that all the time they're fighting and ...
NPP has always been very canny. Towards the end of their reign, they installed and took a rival chief to Bawku. Now you want to blame JM for the violence. I remember very well the salary system they left for Atta Mills. We sh ...
Stupid Ga fool.
Where is the National Security Ministry? Senseless propaganda is costly,Incompetence and cluelessness cannot disappear after five years in opposition,the majority of voters who brought these people back are getting exactly wh ...
They behave like they're not Ghanaians