Foreign embassies milking Ghanaians through visa fees – Gyakye Quayson

Read Comments Comments (50)

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog.... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......you are not alone.

• YOU CANT TELL EMBASSIES WHAT TO CHARGE FOR THEIR VISAS - THEY DIDN'T FORCE YOU TO COME THERE FOR VISA. IT IS YOUR OWN DECISION TO COME THERE SO WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY THEY ARE MILKING YOU? 5 months ago

RIDICULOUS!

• Andy k 5 months ago

U must be sick in ur head, if u think u can't stop scamming our people in the name of a visa pls pack ur things and leave, simple. This is our country and this our rules and regulations, if u refuse them visas u must refund t ...

• Gasco 5 months ago

Shame, Ghana is charging $200 for visa fee, and you say what?

• Komed 5 months ago

Is Ghana visa free?

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

TALK IS CHEAP....DOES GHANA FIX HER VISA FEES IN CEDIS?...AND HOW MUCH IS THAT?...WE SHALL SEE HOW MUCH YOU WORTH AS A DEPUTY FOREIGN MINISTER...TWEAA.

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Deputy Quayson, please see to that, reset it.

• Peter 5 months ago

This guy is not intellectually deep. The problem as you yourself say is unemployment. How does visa reduction fix the problem.? And who says a reduction in fee will lead to increased. Visa issuance?

• Nii Adjei 5 months ago

I am not a member of NDC but this guy is making sense. He said he will work with the minister to review the visa process where when an applicant is unsuccessful of the visa the embassy takes all the money. They will review i ...

• Victor Bonssrah 5 months ago

Nii Adjei, I agree with you.Some Ghanaians don't have brains.I think it's all boils down to education.

• TSB 5 months ago

He said refund of failed VISA application, not cost reduction. If 500 Ghanaians apply and only 25 out of the 500 succeeded, then Ghana is losses $160 multiplied by 475 applicants, which is a waste to Ghana economically. Every ...

• Andy k 5 months ago

That has nothing to do with what he's saying, the main point here is the act of these embassies scamming Ghanaians, how do u take visa fee and again refused them the visa without refund. That's stealing Mann. If u don't want ...

• Kofi Adu 5 months ago

Ask your citizens to stay in Ghana. Were you not in the US?You made your whole life in the US. Stop that nonsense. The foreign embassies has not asked your people to go there for visa. They developed their country with truth ...

• Ashley 5 months ago

Who told you he lived in the US?

• OXYGEN 5 months ago

@Ashley, whether he lived in the USA or CANADA, he spent his productive life outside Ghana, that is the point. He paid this high visa fee without complaining as a TOURIST but decided to violate the tourist visa. Why is he now ...

• Paa Joe 5 months ago

That is not the point. Before you make comments you have to have your facts right.

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

YES, HE LIVED IN CANADA...AND CANADA IS NOT GHANA....AND HE REFERS TO THEM AS SO CALLED ADVANCED COUNTRIES...QUAYSON CAN CALL GHANA AN ADVANCED COUNTRY IN CORRUPTION AND THAT WILL BE ACCEPTED.

• afroswede 5 months ago

Kol gyimii the guy is trying to make a difference in helping the citizenry and ure talking crap

• joie 5 months ago

FOOOOOOL...VISA ARE NOT ISSUED AS ONE WAY TRIPS

• Charles 5 months ago

Ghana deserve it with all the taxes and the visa charges they are asking tourists to pay they are getting back what they do to others

• FARMER JOHN 5 months ago

FIX THE COUNTRY SO THAT WE WILL STAY HERE.

• Brownie 5 months ago

Mr Brother. Create the Jobs and people will .....

• Joe 5 months ago

Excellent

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

Ghana embassies also charge around 150 EUR for a visa to Ghana.. old fool!

• Gina 5 months ago

I think he is talking about refused visas. If you pay and get it, that's fair.

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

WHO SHOULD PAY FOR THE WORK ON REFUSED VISA?...INFORMATION IS ALWAYS GIVEN THAT THERE IS NO REFUND WHEN VISA IS REFUSED AND THAT IS STATED ON THE FORM...PLEASE, BE SURE YOU MEET VISA REQUIREMENTS BEFORE PAYING VISA FEES...VIS ...

• Kwam 5 months ago

Hmm but l enjoyed his vetting process. He was Frank and straight forward with his answers, as usual Hon. Afenyo Markings was at his best, trying to dribble his Uncle or a man grown to be his father.
    But the old man was smar ...

• Be wise 5 months ago

John Mahama cannot find any qualified Ghanaian out of 30 million to represent the country abroad. Ablakwah the Togolese is our foreign minister, Kojo Chio the Korean is our ambassador, the igbo King will soon be our ambassado ...

• Paa Joe 5 months ago

Your are tribal bigot. Grow up.

• TSB 5 months ago

You are not wise at all, a big question mark. You yourself are not a Ghanaian.

Secondly you are not worthy to be counted among Ghanaians and people like you are the reason why our beloved Ghana failed to develop.

I wish ...

• Bylon 5 months ago

Fix your country!

• Michael 5 months ago

And what is he going to do about it? NOTHING!!!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 5 months ago

Westerners are democratic thieves
    U eis if Ghana government can closed down all the embassies abroad so that we see all embassies here in Accra get out

• Joe 5 months ago

Only allow Russian embassy lol

• Saul 5 months ago

Fix the issue of so many other nationals of other countries with Ghanaian passports illegally.

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Kwaashiaa

• Charles Kofi Nkrumah 5 months ago

"Mbo" It has been a long time blacks have been looted.
    As they cannot loot our precious minerals now, and our human resource for their cheap labour; they then resort to milking individual pockets through subtle means which o ...

• Akos 5 months ago

Africans should learn how to protect themselves first before thinking of any other,but i don't know why we are so kind to foreigners than ourselves why?

• Busiah 5 months ago

I know you you were in Canada Toronto. You don't come to Ghanaians gathering now you have got chance.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 5 months ago

Is Ghana not doing the same? milking diasporas and foreigners going to Ghana with visa fees of 150 dollars +Covid levy

• Nana Kwame 5 months ago

Ghana is charging $200 for visa to Ghana at Immigration. go just one month meanwhile 5 yrs USA visa to Ghana is less than that

• Edward Brenya 5 months ago

Massa they know how to make money so stop playing this game. Do you know the Visa fee from America to Congo.
    Acquaint yourself to international relationships and you will understand it.

• GHANABA 5 months ago

OFUI FIX THE COUNTRY NOBODY WILL APPLY FOR THEIR STUPID VISAS ANYMORE THAT IS THE ONLY SOLUTIONS...WE HAVE LEADERS WITH NO BRAINS

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ececccxx

• TSB 5 months ago

He said refund of failed VISA application, not cost reduction.

If 500 Ghanaians apply and only 25 out of the 500 succeeded, then Ghana losses $160 multiplied by 475 applicants, which is a cost to Ghana's economy.
    Every ...

• THE MINISTER HAS VERY LOW IQ!! 5 months ago

Should ve considered for Deputy Ninister of Local Govt not Foreign Affairs!

• TSB 5 months ago

https://www.threads.com/@kidpalaceschools/post/DMkdXz6Cr3w?xmt=AQF0tCzbNwSt59gUseueFPEGdcDyuZgKSYUsXaAEo9Gw1w

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~~> Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Sexy24.mom

• Joe 5 months ago

Well spoken, Mr Quason. Africans has been long ripped off and it's time all African countries take a collective stand on this matter. The AU needs to be more and very effective.

• Hmmmn 5 months ago

Reciprocity. Charge same for consolation services in your respective embassies and high commissions. Simple