Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Nvdf
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 months ago
My party NDC and Governance, this is terrible
Atinka 4 months ago
Wo hó kankan s3 Akuffo Addo bini wae..!!!! You mean your people - like Paul Boateng, Kwesi Kwarteng, and the many other Ghanaians outside - can be given some of the highest appointments in the First World countries they have settled in, but you (the silly NPP moron) thinks we shouldn't be doing that for other people from other countries..???? Kwaaaasia boy!
Obibs 4 months ago
The difference is that Paul Boateng's mother is white and English, and Kwasi Kwarteng was born in England which makes them both English. I don't know about Choi but if he has acquired Ghanaian citizenship, then he is qualified to be an ambassador.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
FRANKIE 4 months ago
Primitive and primordial tribal bigots and xenophobes. They have started their nonsense! They eat others' shit but no one eats their shit. BRAVO MR. PRESIDENT!
Esi Afful Kakraba 4 months ago
Frankie the moron, are you not the same person who was kicking against the presence of Nigerians in Ghana. You hate your own blacks but readily embrace nonBlacks. Amalakpao.
YOU LOVE HEARING ABOUT GHANAIANS IN GOVERNMENT IN THE WEST. MAYOR THIS, MINISTER THAT, AMBASSADOR THAT 4 months ago
BUT YOU FEEL THAT AS FOR YOU, NAH. YOU WON'T GIVE TO ANYBODY. WHICH IS SHEER IDIOCY. BECAUSE MANY LIKE HIM COME TO THE COUNTRY AND STEAL. AT LEAST HE CHOSE TO SERVE.
they say they say 4 months ago
Nonsense comparison
Son 4 months ago
When you vote for a fool as president, this is what happens. Nkwasia appointment sei.
Aponkye 4 months ago
I don't like Nigerian criminals, but I will debut your nonsense. How many Koreans commit crimes in Ghana? Answer that, and realize your stupidity by referring to Nigerians unless you are one of them pretending to be Ghanaian
Koi Nimo 4 months ago
Good Frankie… you are a gem..
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 months ago
NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, Do you know Ghanaians and Africans abroad who has neutralised and holding big positions abroad. Oh Ghana is full of primitives
Make a decision now 4 months ago
Ladies and gentlemen, heaven and hell are real places. Nobody ends up in either by chance or accident, but by choice. Make a decision now and start living for your next life here on earth. I recommend Jesus Christ to you; He alone is the truth, the life, and the way. Make a wise choice and decision today! Tomorrow might be too late.
fg 4 months ago
If you do not know, why are you saying 'the difference is that'?
Sebastian Deh 4 months ago
If you don't know Kojo's background do well to find out before commenting.
Kk 4 months ago
We Africans always complain about discrimination against us but it is ok when we do it to others. We have Nigerians, Syrians, Lebanese, and others who have been in Ghana for generations but we will never give them the chance to be in government. The Western world, is not perfect, but it is very open to give people from other countries opportunities to work, involved in their government and citizenship as long as you obey their laws. We have not even opened up beyond our tribal instincts.
kweks 4 months ago
We have Ghanaians who were born in these countries and have lived there all their lives but they are still treated like dirt as third class citizens. Ghanaians are always quick to appease foreigners
ATINKA THE OFUI! WO HO KANKAN SE OTWIBINI! 4 months ago
PAUL BOATENG AND KWASI KWARTENG WERE BORN THERE THEY DIDNT LIVE THERE TO NATURALIIZED. WITH YOUR KOJO CHOI HE WAS BORN SOMEWHERE AND CAME TO NATURALIZED HERE. ABOAFUNU YOU WILL KEEP BEGGING FOR 5 CEDIS 10 CEDIS FROM YOUR NDC OFFICERS TILL YOU DIE.
HAHAHA... OTWIBINI MUST BE YOUR DELICACY, ISN'T IT..???? CHAAIIII 4 months ago
Foolish antelopes! So, in your befuddled homosexual brain, you are not aware that "A Citizen, Is A Citizen, Irrespective Of Where One Is Born..????" Hmmmm.... some too-known animals will always keep disgracing themselves!
Gbeho Agbo 4 months ago
It's quite obvious you are stupid. If Kojo Choi decided to be Ghanaian and can be made ambassador to Korea and can get the Korean government to help you in a big way, why do you criticise the Ghana government? He will help Ghana get help from Korea. Npp goblins only robbed Ghana 21 billion dollars
Sebastian Deh 4 months ago
Assuming he only naturalised but is a good footballer won't we welcome him?
John Martin 4 months ago
Why insulting innocent people?
Truly, stupidity is more dangerous than evil.
Ofui,uncultured and idiot.
Alozz 4 months ago
You are also a homosexual. F.xck off, you faggot
Yanks 4 months ago
I don't care if he's a citizen. But you atinga, who sleeps with goats and cows, telling someone "who kankan" is something else!
Atinka, why this fury? Eei you people and violence, no wonder your area is always drenched in blood.
SIR LEONARD 4 months ago
You are too foolish. Behave yourself
Citizen8 4 months ago
@Atinka, couldn't you have made your otherwise legitimate comment without the insults? Quite disappointing.
Wisdom 4 months ago
Master you said it all, I know Ghanaians we are too tribal and racism so where from this comments coming from if not from Npp.
Those Ghanaians are getting opposition from abroad are also not deserved to be giving this that k ... read full comment
Master you said it all, I know Ghanaians we are too tribal and racism so where from this comments coming from if not from Npp.
Those Ghanaians are getting opposition from abroad are also not deserved to be giving this that kind of appointment or what, Kofi choi deserved that position as a Ghanaian,and no one can do nothing, if you are not ok with it you drink water and die or eat food and die the easiest way is to shout and die period.
Ghana man 4 months ago
My brother, take Ghana first before ndc.Those guys you mention were born in England. They don't have daul citizenship.Just a question. Can this Korean guy be Präsident in Ghana?
jesus 4 months ago
@Atinka. Thank you. Some elements are not born and just can't think outside the box!
Farage George 4 months ago
Eeeeiii resetting Ghana indeed. Mahama is selling out Ghana for pittance. Has this guy’s loyalty to Ghana been test in any public office? What is his experience?
Plutarch 4 months ago
@Farage, what is your level of education? I will doubt it if you tell me you have gone beyond basic school. Such a weightless and low-depth comment you posted
Joemens 4 months ago
Plutarch was a good philosopher. Please never use his name again, because you come nowhere per the nonsense that you posted. Read what Farage posted well before you spew garbage here
Plutarch 4 months ago
@Joemens, you are as stupid as that man who impregnated your mother and ran away! That makes you a filthy bastard..!!!! I got to know how weak-brained your master @Farage is just by assessing his broken grammar and the weightlessness of his logic. If a man has maintained his citizenship for well over 30 years without any record of crime on his part, how else can you confirm his loyalty, unless you are God? Look, your stupidity is even worse that that idiot, because you couldn't even see the senselessness in what he wrote, but you are out here with your stinky mouth trying to tell me who Plutarch is. You damn stupid forest animal..!!! Can you stand me in anything??
Plutarch was not a boor like you.
OGyam 4 months ago
@Farage, only an idiotic black person will use Farage as a moniker. Fa wo mmoasem no fri ho ko, wai
Master P 4 months ago
We are in the 21st cent.
Do countries electing or nominatiing ghanains ask them for their loyalty?
We are in the 21st cent.
Francis 4 months ago
I learnt he is a Ghanaian. He attending Secondary School and University in Ghana.
Francis 4 months ago
Correction: I learnt he is a Ghanaian. He attended Secondary School and University (Legon) in Ghana.
IGBO KING FOR NDC FLAGBEARER IN 2028. 4 months ago
ATTENDING SCHOOLS IN GHANA DOESNT MAKE ONE A GHANAIAN CITIZEN UNLESS YOU WERE BORN HERE. ASK YOURSELF WAS HE BORN HERE IN GHANA?
Ronky 4 months ago
Aoooo! Now you see why they always say that... "SILENCE IS GOLDEN??". You just showed everybody that you don't even deserve to vote in Ghana, or even hold a Ghanaian passport, because you don't know what makes you a Ghanaian
Kingsley 4 months ago
No Please, you don’t have to be born here before you become a Ghanaian. There are various legitimate ways of acquiring citizenship. A foreigner can become a patriotic Ghanaian, even more patriotic than those born here
Lucky 4 months ago
Another uninformed idiot. Choi is a Naturalized Citizen of Ghana period! What’s your problem?
TRUTH 4 months ago
A BIT OF AN UNCHARTERED GROUND BUT AS MUCH AS HE PERFORMS AND STAYS WITHIN THE RULES OF HIS ASSIGNMENT, I DON'T MIND. KOREANS OR JAPENESES ARE VERY CONVERSATIVE AND PURPOSEFUL JUST AS WE WISH TO ACHIEVE.
SOME COUNTRIES, N ... read full comment
A BIT OF AN UNCHARTERED GROUND BUT AS MUCH AS HE PERFORMS AND STAYS WITHIN THE RULES OF HIS ASSIGNMENT, I DON'T MIND. KOREANS OR JAPENESES ARE VERY CONVERSATIVE AND PURPOSEFUL JUST AS WE WISH TO ACHIEVE.
SOME COUNTRIES, NO CHANCE.
Gbeho Agbo 4 months ago
Why don't go fuk yourself. Paul Boateng whose father was a cabinet member of Nkrumahs government became minister and high commissioner of the UK to South Africa etc. Why do you pretend to be NDC? You monkey
John,Tema 4 months ago
It would have been justified and fair to this nation if he had been appointed as Ambassador de affairs of Ghanaian-Korean children worldwide. There are a lot of such bastards in Tema-Ashaiman enclosed involved in Crimes. Most of them were kids of Ghanaian Ashawos with irresponsible Korean men in the 80s & 90s.
Atinka 4 months ago
There goes another semi-human from the deep jungle! @John bodamfuor! Wo hó kankan s3 Akuffo Addo bini wae..!!!! You reckless fools! You mean your people - like Paul Boateng, Kwesi Kwarteng, and the many other Ghanaians outside - can be given some of the highest appointments in the First World countries they have settled in, but you (the silly NPP moron) thinks we shouldn't be doing that for other people from other countries..???? Dirty hypocrites & wailing dogs. Your bitterness will carry you to your graves!
John,Tema 4 months ago
@ Atinka
My brother the aforementioned had the best of British education, that's why they can dine and drink with the Queen's children. Those Korean bastards could not even complete Oninku Primary & Ashaiman Roman.
@ Atinka
My brother the aforementioned had the best of British education, that's why they can dine and drink with the Queen's children. Those Korean bastards could not even complete Oninku Primary & Ashaiman Roman.
Atinka 4 months ago
@John Kwaseato tintintoh b33333..!!!! So, you think a worthless, homeless, and aimless idiot like yourself, who sleeps in a rickety wayside container is better than Kojo Choi, right? Just look at the picture of him and his family, and then go and look at your ugly face in a mirror and know where you rightly belong. Homeless titikwaa sansani ba!
Atta Kay 4 months ago
@Atinka continue to waste your data & time U go explain taya. Ibrahim Mahama and Sharaf Mahama are scrambling for Ghana's natural resources. Big JOHN is only distracting our attention with those appointments to allow them loot.
Atinka 4 months ago
Huuuuuuuu.......... @Atta Kay the shameless 38.2% animal. You have done all your best to drag Ibrahim Mahama into your f.xcking politics, but he's just too matured for you donkeys! He's been working so hard and employing many of your matemeho vandals. God will continue to bless Ibrahim Mahama from today till eternity, because he's such a kind and Godly human being!
Can you see tgat you are the only one insulting people?
What does that tell you?
Reflect and repent
What does that tell you?
Reflect and repent
Atinka 4 months ago
When you are only some 38.2% ruffians who will always like to make noise 24/7, then it is just one man who will step out to take you on
Quickie 4 months ago
Your atopahene ap3tw3 hene John Bull Mahama is giving quack appointments and dirty smelling he goat like you atinga is supporting him. Do you know the background of this man that you are supporting him. Kwasia junkie boy.
Twomundo 4 months ago
Can't you make your submission without mention Ashiaman and more over most of them are batter then you and some of your family members fools with jealous mind
Martin Kreisler 4 months ago
If this presenter is a product of the Free SHS Policy of the past Government, then that policy must, as a matter of urgency be 'reviewed', and replaced with a more beneficial education policy; before the 'reasoning fabric' of our society is completely destroyed.
THIS IS A COMPELLING DEMONSTRATION THAT BLACK GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE NEVER, AND HAVE NEVER BEEN, CAPABLE OF MANAGING THEIR OWN AFFAIRS. 4 months ago
IF GHANAIAN DIPLOMATS AND OTHER LEADERS WERE NOT USELESS, LAZY AND CORRUPT, MAHAMA WOULD NEVER HAVE DISHED OUT SUCH A SENSITIVE DIPLOMATIC APPOINTMENT TO A KOREAN CITIZEN STRANGELY CALLED "KOJO".
ANYWAY, THE LATE DR. KWAME ... read full comment
IF GHANAIAN DIPLOMATS AND OTHER LEADERS WERE NOT USELESS, LAZY AND CORRUPT, MAHAMA WOULD NEVER HAVE DISHED OUT SUCH A SENSITIVE DIPLOMATIC APPOINTMENT TO A KOREAN CITIZEN STRANGELY CALLED "KOJO".
ANYWAY, THE LATE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WAS CO-PRESIDENT OF ANOTHER HOPELESS AFRICAN NATION, SO THERE YOU GO!
AS SOON AS "KOJO" LEAVES GHANA AT THE END OF HIS AMBASSADORIAL JOB, THAT "FUNNY" NAME "KOJO" WILL BE JETTISONED BY "KOJO" INTO THE PACIFIC OCEAN'S "MARIANNA TRENCH", WHICH IS THE DEEPEST POINT IN THE OCEANS WHICH NO HUMAN HAS EVER VENTURED TO DISCOVER BECAUSE OF THE DEADLY CRUSHING PRESSURES DOWN THERE.
THIS IS A COMPELLING DEMONSTRATION THAT BLACK GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE NEVER, AND HAVE NEVER BEEN, CAPABLE OF MANAGING THEIR OWN AFFAIRS.
THE LATE DR. NKRUMAH HAS NEVER BEEN VINDICATED. BLACK AFRICA'S LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF USELESS "MONKEYS"!
Bob Hope 4 months ago
This is a good move by the president of Ghana. Let people of the world who are Ghanaians by birth or naturalized serve Ghana if they are found capable and competent for the job they are selected for. Same should be applied to internal government institutions. We hear of Ghanaians Mayor that, CEO that , chairman that, first African that, serving abroad and we are happy and celebrate their achievements. Ghanaians should be open minded and accept that competency has nothing to do with skin color. Kwame Nkrumah’s private secretary was a white woman. I am hoping people of other races who have Ghanaian ancestry or have naturalized be appointed as ministers, CEO’s, directors, etc in any government whether it’s NPP, NDC, or independent party. Open up Ghana…. These folks have lived in Ghana, served Ghana in diverse ways, speak a Ghanaian language, eat your local food and have families in Ghana. Hey, we have Ghanaian Chinese kids due to illegal mining, wait till they grow up and start standing for elections as MP, etc. The world is moving on……keep up. Good appointment, Mr. President!
Ah ah ah ah, my party and Governance. What is going on. My party NDC, aaaaba
ll 4 months ago
stop these lots of ghanaians roaming abroad,some ministers have dual citizenship even
Time will tell 4 months ago
Nkwasiafo if he were to be a footballer scoring goals all over stupids Ghanaian's will be chasing him to come and play for stupid blacks so what has change this time around.
Wisdom 4 months ago
Thank brother you said it all
See me 4 months ago
Good move Mr. President. God bless you. Even the suspended chief justice said having Ghana birth certificate doesn't make you a Ghanaian
GREAT STUFF.COMPETENCE NOT SKIN CLOUR OR TRIBE IS WHAT MATTERS.GREAT MOVE BY PREZ MAHAMA.IGNORE THE NAYSAYERS 4 months ago
As a Ghanaian I feel very proud that we have a President who is very enlightened and appoints people based on their competence, wisdom and knowledge rather than solely on the basis of their social or political connections or on the basis of their skin colour or appearance.
President Mahama has been a pleasant surprise during this his second term. He has displayed a great deal of wisdom, sagacity and discernment which we have not seen since the days of Kwame Nkrumah. God Bless you Mr President. Fellow Ghanaians let us continue to pray fervently for our leaders. CHANGE FOR THE BETTER IS DEFINITELY IN THE AIR.
Blue Pen 4 months ago
Master stroke, Mr President. Didn't Nkrumah's marriage to Egyptian Fathia enhance Ghana - Egypt relationship very much? When Hearts of Oak appointed Japanese-American as head coach, it drew lots of Japanese expats in Ghana to the Accra Stadium to watch Hearts of Oak matches. When Michael Essien was signed by Chelsea, many of us, including I, became Chelsea fans and sympathizers. Some young obroni competed in international unicycle contest for Ghana. And countless more examples.
What better way to draw optimum economic and cultural cooperation and 'favours' from the government and people of South Korea than this appointment of Kojo, a citizen of Ghana for many years,
It's only yaaanom, the evil enemies of progress, who oppose this move. But should we be surprised at their "against" attitude. These are tribalists clanists and nepotists. And they oppose every good thing, even historically - includingtheMotorway, Akosombo Dam, etc.. They even oppose the distribution of free sanitary pads to Ghanaian school girls.
Babylonian 4 months ago
Don't mention that confused witchy, bitchy pig. Chief INJUSTICE torkornoo, jezebel mensah and that stupid perpetual of the nurses and midwives council are a disgrace to womanhood. Men should wake up and stop giving their birth rights to women who only exhibit wickedness, ruthlessness, arrogance and heartlessness as a sign of strength.
Excellent move 4 months ago
Ghana tolerates and ready to work with all nations .
Akwadaa Nyame 4 months ago
A brilliant idea towards inclusiveness of people who see it desirable to be part of our community and heritage. We often applaud when Ghanaians in the diaspora are elevated in their respective countries of abode. Wishing you success Kojo Choi and represent Ghana to the best of your abilities
Nana 4 months ago
His own ppl in Bawku are killing each other like animals. He shd have channelled his inclusiveness to his village. Ghanaian Taxpayers cannot afford that wasteful expenditure.
Atinka 4 months ago
Gyimifuor ba @Nana, you are a highly matured cow! Nantwie muuuuu... do you even pay any tax on the galamsey work that you are doing? Beasty donkey like you! I will advise President Mahama to appoint your stinky, diseased mother as the Ambassador for all gyantra women abroad. I'm told she's such a hardworking ashawo!
THE STUPIDEST COMMENT ON GHANA WEB TODAY 4 months ago
Massa , you need to get that head of yours examined.
Haooo 4 months ago
Excellent.
Excellent.
Kofi GA 4 months ago
Today there are naturalized Ghanaians holding positions like mayor's ,SENETORS ,HIGH COURT JUDGES ,MPs, in the USA ,UK ,Sweden ECT..I see nothing wrong for KOJO CHOI appointment, so far as he holds a Ghanaian citizenship he is a Ghanaian period
Kwaku Tee 4 months ago
Assembly of God Church would have awarded John Dramani Mahama a medal,if this position had been given to brother Koku Anyidoho. It would had crown his effort of National Thanksgiving and Prayers.
Atinka 4 months ago
I was just informed that your stupid chimpanzee - Nana Akuffo Addo, appointed Paul Afoko, your former party financier as Ghana's High Commissioner to the UK before he left power. Can you confirm that to me
anokwale 4 months ago
What is important is now Ghanaians born outside who have dual citizenship must be respected as possible political appointees. Now the door is open.
Peter 4 months ago
Mahama is determined to leave sth for the record. The ordinary Ghanaian is proud to see his relative appointed to a government service in the US, so why not another foreigner in Ghana.
Ruthan 4 months ago
Mahama lacks vision and imagination, he can never leave any good record behind.His kindergarten mindset is not allowing him to take the right decisions. Where's his cutting cost campaign message?
First Offer 4 months ago
Just check your heart. U don’t wish well for the country because it is not the your uncle who is president right? and because of your hatred, everything should go badly. Let’s eschew this behavior from us as a society
Don Diego De Azambujah 4 months ago
He is a major Financier of the party....politricians appointed as ambassadors whiles career ambassadors at stalked home as bureaucrats
Kojo Choi is not doing galamsey 4 months ago
Do you know Fadi Dabboisi the Arab? He is a card bearing NPP member. Shut your stupid mouth
Nana Kwaku 4 months ago
Fadi was born and bred in Ghana.He had all his education in Ghana.I am also aware he's a pilot.Again his late father had almost all his investments in Ghana.
the Villager 4 months ago
I understand Gyakye Quaison was born and raised in Canada, is it true?
Francis 4 months ago
I learnt he is a Ghanaian. He attended Secondary School and University (Legon) in Ghana.
Donatus 4 months ago
We have Ghanaians in UK and USA parliament, we don't see anything with that one. Are we that greedy?
John 4 months ago
We should tap all talent to the benefit of our country. I applaud the President for this choice.
Donatus 4 months ago
Kwasi kwarteng, Adam Afriyie, Samuel Philip Gyimah and many more as MPs in UK.
Malam Issah 4 months ago
All inclusive . We should not be discriminatory.
The 4 months ago
The black man has found comfort and solace in slavery.
Potazzo 4 months ago
Brainless fool... you are definitely living in some deep cave
K 4 months ago
Hahahaaaaa the Bole Bamboi gangster has lost hope in his black appointees. His last hope is the tainted white Asian.
Zargon 4 months ago
When blacks are appointed as ministers in the Uk and elsewhere, just like I see Ghanaians, Nigeria etc nobody complains… if it wasn’t happening, we would have called them racist.. KOJO deserves it simple… are are rather racist
NART 4 months ago
GOOD JOB JDM.
CONGRATULATIONS KOJO CHOI , ALL THE BEST
GOOD JOB JDM.
Nuumo 4 months ago
Let me ask the silly people who are commenting on this appointment foolishly.
Assuming if he was a great football player who has become part of us in law or principle and decide to play for the black stars ,would those saying the nonsense be saying what they are saying?
Don't we have Ghanaians also being part of the governance of other nations?
Nii Osei 4 months ago
My brother Nuumo, talk again oo! These Npp people resemble the word hypocrites.
Ivory Mensah 4 months ago
Let's tread cautiously before the Chinese agenda becomes real.....to rule Africa. Who's kojo choi ?
LUNCH PAD 4 months ago
THIS IS NOT NEW OR NEWS .WE SEE THOSE APPOINT PURELY GHANAIAN PARTICULARLY AKYEMS AND WE SEEN THEIR BENCHMARK
Mary 4 months ago
Gonja Robbers, who are stealling for you? An Ibrahim, a Mahama? So within six years of your presidency, your brother has been able to raise to 100 million dollars to force and buy someone's mines?
So an Ibrahim can own an ... read full comment
Gonja Robbers, who are stealling for you? An Ibrahim, a Mahama? So within six years of your presidency, your brother has been able to raise to 100 million dollars to force and buy someone's mines?
So an Ibrahim can own and opereate a mine but an Owusu cannot do same? Are you seeing what we are seeing?
These gonja mafias will finish this nation after their 4 years.
Disclaimer: B4 you complain bla bla bla, be reminded that it was John Mahama, a gonja man and Isaack Adongo, Frafra man who first called a sitting president Akyem mafia. Who caused am? Was it wrong then?
Like always, toilet self is better gonja mafia john mahama.
Ghanaba 4 months ago
Ghanaweb is a shit site. Instead of you to search deep about the man, you just made a shallow search and post it
Jj 4 months ago
Typical ghanaweb. Lazy journalism
Nico van Staalduinen 4 months ago
Protest are racist comments!!! Beware discrimination goes both ways. Nico a white Ghanaian.
IGP should be a whiteman 4 months ago
That's all we need to turn the country around! The police will stop taking bribe and the whole country would be reset. Let's just hope his alliangence
GADEBO. 4 months ago
ITS CHILDISH WHY SEND KOJO TO HIS HOME COUNTRY AS GHANAS AMBASSADOR?
Nana Poku 4 months ago
He can negotiate and represent Ghana better over there
Ama 4 months ago
You don't know much about Koreans.They hate and don't trust mixed blood including their own folks born outside.Find out from the Abossey Okine spareparts dealers.
Enzo 4 months ago
Even YOU - @Ama..!!!! You are worse than the worst Korean racist when it comes to discrimination and tribalism. Shut your beaks and let us think, you dirty hypocrites!
Star from the North 4 months ago
This is a good appointment and we applaud Mahama for his commitment to good governance. Let the evil NPP supporters cry and jump into the sea. NPP must know that Mahama ancestors owned the land of Ghana and he can choose to work with anybody he deemed fit.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago
NPP TRIBAL PARTY WILL NEVER DO SUCH A THING. THEY ARE SO TRIBAL AND FOOLS. GIVEN THE CHANCE TO RULE GHANA, TJEY COULD NOT COMPLETE A SINGLE PROJECT IN KUMASI FOR 8 YEARS
Joe Galardo 4 months ago
It doesn't matter. JDM needs those with IDEAS. Nana Addo & his FUGITIVE nephew Ken Ofori Atta, PURE Ghanaians failed miserably.
KWAO 4 months ago
Half cast can play black stars??? Ofui
First Offer 4 months ago
People should go n check how many Ghanaians are even mps in different countries. It’s like some people are just evil
DDT 4 months ago
When Ghanaians head that, a Ghanaian became a prime minister in the UK, everyone was happy. Now a Ghanaian -korean is ambassador, hypocrites are shouting. Not everything we have to make noise about. We openly accept everyone in our country but we don't want them to be part of us. Does that make sense? Let's use this our energy to stop galamsay before it consumed us all.
Gh 4 months ago
Black man as American President, so why not..
Stop 4 months ago
When Ghanaians are given opportunities to serve in other countries we are happy and brag about them but when other nationals are appointed by our government we complain, what kind of stupid mentally are we???
Kwame 4 months ago
I had an interaction with a South African white man who works in a company that employs other foreign nationals.
The complains from his fellow Semitic race colleagues is that his behaviour is like that of an African.
That ... read full comment
I had an interaction with a South African white man who works in a company that employs other foreign nationals.
The complains from his fellow Semitic race colleagues is that his behaviour is like that of an African.
That make me laugh, the man is an African, that the only difference is that he is white, being white does not deprive an African of his citizenship to the continent.
History have it that there are times that foreigners prove to be more patriotic than nationals of the countries in which they reside.
So Kojo Choi is a Ghanaian and is entitled to whatever a Ghanaian is due.
Martin Kreisler 4 months ago
We must let "practical common sense" way-in here.
Mr. Kojo Choi is of Korean descent.
This will be a very good way of connecting with the Government and Business Community of South Korea, which is currently one of the present Economic and Technological Power Houses in the World.
Ghanaweb, why the RUSH to publish this important article without first doing a check about the man? This puts you in bad light as you have already been described as a sibling of Fred Blay's Daily Guide NETWORKS.
Ken 4 months ago
Intact sone Ghanaians sre fools if your child was educated abroad and becomes government appointees to that country we call it blessings but in ghana its the opposite.
Gyata Cement 4 months ago
Nkwasiasem, u guys travel outside seeking a nationality. Hypocrite
Truth 4 months ago
What about if he is and has been an agent all these while?. Don't understand estimate these guys for theh can even married and work as ordinary people but yet spies.
The Motherland 4 months ago
What about the 100s of thousands of people with African descent now holding positions of trust in Europe and USA, are they also spies as per your logic?
Bfoh 4 months ago
To be frank with everybody, I don’t see anything wrong because he is a Ghanaian per our constitution. What I don’t know is whether he still holds allegiance to Korea or not.
Achakanapaya 4 months ago
Mr president bravo, well done sir.
KB 4 months ago
When the Man brings 10 000 scholarship s from the Korean Government for Ghanaian Children then you will scrambling for some .All the best
We don't need handout.. It's to control us 4 months ago
Fck scholarship..
Geeson 4 months ago
For those who knows what the reset agenda means won't complain about this unprecedented appointment by JDM..
Star nation 4 months ago
It is unbelievable what this Mahama government is representing. Lack of patriotism and nationalism. Only capitalistic approach as a social democratic. While indigenous Ghanaians who are really educated, competent and committed to represent our country as the quote goes "I am black and proud", President Mahama is heading the nation with an eye of a capitalist. The symbolic effect is a blow to indigenous ghanaians. This is symptomatic to the situation we found our selves in with the Igbos situation leading to the "Nigeria Must Go" protest or walk. What a shame?
Major 4 months ago
Kojo Choi will make a better President than a bush Asanteman.
charles 4 months ago
He wad my mate at legon-2021 year group.Some of my mates were Martin kpebu,Algalga,Adjoa sarfo.....
Kojo Prempeh 4 months ago
Kojo Choi's appointment, regardless of how the President thinks, should reflect how the public feels. He should not be too burnt on that. He can be equally beneficial to Ghana and himself in many other ways not necessary for a Ghana Ambassador. The other day, the President was facing challenges with the mindsets of his appointees which was an honest point, and I think he is serious about turning the country around, but that did not mean that he should go this way. Mindset issues can be solved across Ghana. May I ask if he needs help? I can get him someone right here cost cost-effectively wise solve those issues in just a short time. He should not be carried away.
Naturalised Ghanaians should hold such a role 4 months ago
If he was born in Ghana it fine... There are roles which are reserved of naturally born Ghanaians.. Natives and not naturalised... Let be very careful with this.. This is wrong
LEGATTO 4 months ago
Shut up there! Stinky dog!! Can you provide the legislation forming the basis of your stupid comment? Silly idiots groaning outbloud in opposition!
Global Crusade with Kumuyi (GCK) 4 months ago
Ir is Day 2 of the Global Crusadw with Kumuyi tagged : The Source of All Possibilities from 24-29 th July 2025 with the Convener Pas (Dr.) Kumuyi ministering at 4.00pm daily and Sunday 7.00am. There is Ministers Conference at 7.00am each morning and on Saturday 7.00 am there is Youth Impact Acadrmy tagged Empowered to Breakdown Boundaries. You can also join Pas Kumuyi on any of the Social Media Handles for Undeniable Possibilities.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 months ago
Ghanaians should shut up. United States is great because of diversity. Just few months ago, a Ghanaian- American judge in California was in the news for challenging Trump's immigration nonsense. I went to work and my American director came to me and said he's proud of my sister ( the judge). We the Ghanaians here in America were happy to see one of our own making waves. She was appointed by Joe Biden. Now, my question is, was there no White American who qualified for that position ? Kojo Choi's appointment is very strategic so Ghanaians should take chill pills and pump your brakes. Let's not forget that Anold Schwarzenegger was governor of California. He wasn't born in America
Foolish call.. Governor and Senate are all internal.. This is ambassador 4 months ago
He represents us to the outside... There are roles not anyone can be made to take.. Yes some roles can permit other pple but not this one.. It is wrong and we can be sold as a people. There is no problem with his color all we say is noy thta role. He. An be an mp etc no ambassador
Crazy Fool. Don't Push Your Skewed Thinking As If It Is The Gospel Truth 4 months ago
Is your personal thinking what you want us to accept forcefully here........
Golfer 4 months ago
Kojo Choi is a naturalized Ghanaian by long term choice. His commitment to Ghana is evident by his heavy investment in many local businesses. These are the Ambassadors who can grow Ghana further this time by forging closer ties with Korea. Well done Mr President.
Jay 4 months ago
Sorry this is not acceptable and I think Mahama is not being sensible with his appointments. I mean how many Ghanaian's living in korea have been appointed? Give us a break with the nonsense.
The foreign bodies didn't do much to plan thier own within us 4 months ago
We are fools keke.. Now they can influence us.. Do u know what we call sensitive roles... Come here in UK.. No alll roles can be taken by anyone
Nsoh 4 months ago
Don’t we enstool and enskin foreigners as traditional rulers
That's within Ghana.. Not to represent us outside 4 months ago
Nothing wrong with that within Ghana
Killer 4 months ago
Ghanaians are always happy when a Ghanaian is appointed abroad , fools open your eyes it’s 2025
Kwame 4 months ago
Barack Obama, a Kenyan chop president in America.
That's within US.. Yes he was born in us 4 months ago
This guy can be an mp in Ghana.. No problem but not outside... That's a sensitive role
Madam dog 4 months ago
Ghanaians are too envious...we have Ghanians occupying key positions in other countries..why can't this Korean descent be appointed...stop the hate foolish Ghanians
Yes he can be Mp in ghana.. No represent us outside Ghana 4 months ago
What u said is two different things... He can be mp, a chief etc in Ghana.. There are sensitive roles
Reindorf 4 months ago
Just [Quote] the legislation that supports what you are lying about here
Kelly 4 months ago
Ghanaians have carried their tribalism far. The man is of Korean parentage but is a Ghanaian. He deserves the position as any Ghanaian. Let's stop the hate. Racism is bad when it's perpetuated against an African. We should also call out racism when it's done against others. Thank you.
Stop deceiving us.. He is Ghanaian by naturalisation 4 months ago
He is Ghanaian and some roles are not the preserve of naturalised Ghanaians. He can be a chief, Mp, dcr, what ever within Ghana... To make him ambassador is risky and no serious country will do that... Check the US, UK. Germany, Russia and tell me which naturalised citizen of thier became the mouth piece or ambassador of thier country... We can be in roles within the country but not outside. Let's be serious and stop calling your own racist.. We know better than this
Crazy Fool. Don't Push Your Skewed Thinking As If It Is The Gospel Truth 4 months ago
Are you more intelligent than the people who appointed him? Hypocrites with attitude
Nii Osei 4 months ago
You're a liar, he can be made an ambassador. Quote the law in Ghana which says he cannot be appointed an ambassador. Don't be assuming because assumption is not a law!
JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago
Instead of asking others to do any checking, you rather need to do some checking. For if you do, you'll discover that many Ghanaians who are naturalized citizens in the USA and in many European countries can be found serving as elected members of Parliament or Congress, while others serve as mayors. There's no law in Ghana that supports your claim that a naturalized Ghanaian citizen can't serve as an Ambassador for the Ghana government. If you can produce a law that forbids appointing naturalized citizens of Ghana as Ambassadors, then I'll gladly shake your hand. No such law exists, and even if there ever was such a law, it certainly would make no sense. Congratulations to Mr. Choi on his appointment.
Kofi Mensah 4 months ago
For me, this is a great move. Sometimes doing things outside and beyond the box, which are legal is what Ghana needs now.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 4 months ago
At least he is not coming to create a kingdom like some idiotic Nigerian. This man has lived his life in Ghana. Let’s utilise his links to South Korea to woo investors to come and create jobs. South Koreans are hardworking and law abiding. At least they won’t kidnap and kill our people. Well done President Mahama.
Kofi uk 4 months ago
Npp fools, Madeline Albright was born in praque Czech republic in 1937 but became USA foreign minister under Clinton , well done president Mahama
Sly 4 months ago
I'm disappointed by this ignorance surrounding citizenship. We live in a globalized world. If I were president, I wouldn’t give important positions based solely on citizenship; I would rather give them to competent people from around the world. For example, the Canadian Prime Minister used to be the Governor of England under the UK. If you want to develop, you have to move beyond tribalism and choose competence.
Well done Mahama. I want see more of this.
Bazz 4 months ago
The question is, is he a citizen by law? Yes he is. End of arguments
GENERAL BUTT NAKED 4 months ago
Come ooo a no come understand Mahama again ooo!!, oh but he should've know better na, he is not that old to understand all the plot, or he is part of them?, what is he leading this to get into?? Hmmmm this country is a Christian nation ooo!!!!! We believes in God the father the Son and the Holy Spirit,we don't believe in the NEW WORLD ORDER, Please associating this country to those countries will add this country to those doom for hell, please you are a Christian if am not mistaken, Israel was reborn in 1948, that s a biblical prophecy being forfil Ezekiel 37, the season we are in now is Ezekiel 38/39 let's be mindful with what ever we are doing else we become the ten Virginia in Matthew 25, we will be the 5 foolish Bible talk about
Sly 4 months ago
I'm disappointed by this ignorance surrounding citizenship. We live in a globalized world. If I were president, I wouldn’t give important positions based solely on citizenship; I would rather give them to competent people from around the world. For example, the Canadian Prime Minister used to be the Governor of England under the UK. If you want to develop, you have to move beyond tribalism and choose competence.
Well done Mahama
Ernest 4 months ago
Ghanaians are hypocrites like the devil..It’s ok if naturalized Ghanaians to other nations are appointed in other countries to top political positions but it’s sin for naturalized other nations citizens as Ghanaians to be appointed as such…Shameful people…
Momo 4 months ago
The president is just showing Ghanaians how not to be stupid. Some of you Ghanaians that lack sense should go to the sea side and burn the sea. A Nigerian will be next
selfmade KING 4 months ago
No wonder these guys are supporting the fake Igbo king
Edi 4 months ago
HE GAVE 33 YEARS OF HIS LIFE LIVING IN GHANA WHAT ELSE HE NEED TO DO TO PROVE HE IS GHANAIAN LIKE EVERYONE ELSE DIE AND REBORN? PLEASE STUPID GHANIANS GROW UP
@linz 4 months ago
Let’s not be primitive about this …the world has evolved . We have blacks playing for England and vice versa. Once he’s got the right documentation nothing prevents him. Born in Ghana is not the only requirement for being a Ghanaian. If the constitution that set out rules and regulations of Ghana has not been breached then no need for mischief. Let’s wish Choi well to bring the needed development to Ghana. Not born in Ghana Ghanaians alone can develop the country.
Stupidity 4 months ago
Mahama at it again. He has started selling Ndc foot soldiers for piglets
Kay 4 months ago
Good job Mahama
Yaw Manu 4 months ago
Today an ambassador
Tomorrow an MP
The day after, a President
This is how it all starts
This appointment should be resisted…
Aaaah Mr President, you are doing so well and we are all happy and proud of you, only to m ... read full comment
Today an ambassador
Tomorrow an MP
Aaaah Mr President, you are doing so well and we are all happy and proud of you, only to make this blunder..
Honorable Alan Kyeremanteng can do this job excellently, if you don’t want to appoint an NDC member
Fine move 4 months ago
Well calculated
Nana addo and his boys 17 to a dollar 4 months ago
He is Nigeria man aboa some Ghanaians a very foolish Paa
Lucky 4 months ago
Shut up the nay sayers! He’s a Ghanaian. Hypocrites.
GHANABA 4 months ago
DEPORT ALL THOSE FOOLISH NIGERIANS FROM GHANA
KELVIN TAYLOR IS A BIG STUPID FOOL. 4 months ago
Those sponsoring that Ayigbe boy stupidly call himself Kelvin Taylor to insult and degrade the Ashanti people are failing in their plans. In the sense that ASHANTIS Twi Language is dominating the landscape of the entire country and beyond. Yes kumasi is a big village but where is your TRIBE big village some.No TRIBE in GHANA has the so called Village city some apart from Accra. Even 80% of Accra is typically rural settlements than in Kumasi. You hate ASHANTIS but you're forced to speak their language in GHANA else you are lost in local business transactions in the markets and in the streets and stores in GHANA. Lastly that Ayigbe boy who feels inferior to call out his Ayigbe or Anlo name but chose to call himself KELVIN TAYLOR CANNOT DIE A NATURAL DEATH and no matter how long it will take into years will be eliminated by the least opportunity. President Mahama won't be President forever in GHANA. Where is prez Nkrumah and prez Rawlings now ? Ayigbe boy KELVIN TAYLOR will surely one day face the ultimate justice not through the kangaroo supreme court.of GHANA.
Asakramitoga 4 months ago
JM with all respect l don't agree with you on this appointment. Kindly think over it again please
Kwabena Danso 4 months ago
There should not be any controversy or outrage over Mr. Kojo Choi’s appointment. This is an industrious fine gentleman who has served Ghana in various sectors in his own small way. Ghanians should not forget that we have numerous of our compatriots (of Ghanaian descent), who are serving or have served in various capacities in other foreign countries such as the United Kingdom and the United States of America, just to mention a few. The Ambassador-Designate is going to enhance the relationship between Ghana and Korea, ICT advancement as well as make economic/trade strides between the two countries. Mr. Choi is very versatile and will deliver.
o me Ghanaweb is the problem, why the RUSH to publish this important article without first doing a check about the man? This puts you in bad light as you have already been described as a sibling of Fred Blay's Daily Guide NETWORKS.
Most of the misunderstanding and ignorance spewed here would have been minimised.
Helen 4 months ago
Very interesting appointment. Never knew the guy. I hope he'll make us proud.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago
NPP NKWASEAFO. AKUFFO ADDO ANO S3 BUTA. HE DID NOTHING FOR KUMASI IN 8 SOLID YEARS, EVEN THE AIRPORT WHICH MAHAMA STARTED HE COULD NOT FINISH FOR PLANES TO LAND AT NIGHT
Gotgo 4 months ago
Hmmmmm Ghana,
which of our neighboring countries, in fact the whole of Africa, is wide opened like the toto of an ashawo and letting in any tom dick and harry to be called a Ghanaian to detriment of indigenous communiti ... read full comment
Hmmmmm Ghana,
which of our neighboring countries, in fact the whole of Africa, is wide opened like the toto of an ashawo and letting in any tom dick and harry to be called a Ghanaian to detriment of indigenous communities.
Our politicians sell the country out for pittance,yesterday npp gave opportunity to non ghanaians to siphon off $100s of millions covid money, ndc is rewarding questionable and fake Ghanaians political positions.
i believe ndc and npp both have well qualified and experienced patriotic indigenous Ghanaians for these positions.
Fragrance of Money 4 months ago
I enjoyed it so much how NPP is kissing our ARSE. Hehe he the table has really turned. I swear they will be in MISERABLE opposition for at least 24 years whether they like or not. Please Mahama use your super majority power to establish the electoral college system for our dear country . So that the rat shit eaters and antelope faeces eaters will see their levels. I swear their end has come
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Eueygg
Jury 4 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah was elected as LA mayor
koku 4 months ago
Henry Kissinger and Magdalene Albright , both former Secretaries of State USA were both naturalized Americans. See the parallel here.
Akora 4 months ago
He is a naturalized Ghanaian and as a Ghanaian qualifies to hold positions of his country which is Ghana
WELL DONE, PRESIDENT MAHAMA -Kwabena Ohemeng,London 4 months ago
I support Choi's appointment as Ghana's ambassador to South Korea. He is a naturalised ghanaian and has lived in Ghana for 33 years He is law - abiding and has not got himself entangled in any illegai activities that undermine the progress and stability of the nation..Being an ambassador to his former home country South Korea will undoubtedly have a positive effect on Ghana and South Korea relations, especially in the economic field.Well done. president Mahama!!!. Always choose efficiency over mediocrity,Mr President.
SA 4 months ago
Excellent move by President Mahama, the world is changing and Ghana should change with it. We want to see more of these appointments across the world, the benefits and advantages of such appointments is huge. Most of our Ambassadors around the world are not respected in their host countries, they are corrupt and useless with no benefit to Ghana at all, just talkatives and waste of space. We need to appoint Ghanaians with some heritage to those countries rather than useless people with no benefit to Ghanaians in those countries or Ghana. Ghana will continue to lead Africa with innovative moves in leadership, the same as Kwame Nkrumah did for us, as independent country. The reset is truly on course, well done president Mahama, US, UK, Germany, etc, should be next.
haj baba 4 months ago
A Ugandan born man is to become New York City mayor
Zionism is racism 4 months ago
Bravo mister president. This shows that Ghana is becoming a mature country.
Jay Swiss 4 months ago
Who were his classmates? Can he speak any Ghanaian language or languages? If yes, why not? If no, then it raises a question about his appointment.
Kojois 4 months ago
You see the stupidity of ndc justify any foolishness. Do it now and see what happen in future. Learn from Trump useless Mahama only 4 yrs want to destroy the country.
Rubbish. Learn what from Trump? You apparently don't know why that evil bully Trump was voted back into office. Mahama and his team are working hard to clean up the mess that your NPP government spent eight precious years creating.
Boaz Botwey 4 months ago
I wish to be part of this program
Kwame 4 months ago
Mahama should rather be called show man, he do all. Kudos
Rev. Charles Prempeh Bonsu, USA 4 months ago
I want to express my happiness concerning the appointment of Mr. Kojo Choi as Ghanaian Ambassador to South Korea. President Mahama has made a very wise decision. Choi is a Ghanaian. There are other Ghanaian citizens who who are Chinese, Europeans, Americans, etc who were born in Ghana but have been bastardized in the Ghanaian political system. President Mahama’s choice of Mr. Choi embraces such people. Congratulations Hon. Kojo Choi.
Asonaba asiedu 4 months ago
Mahama is a different kind of leader in the Kwame nkrumah mold. I pray all his plans for Ghana comes to fruition.
Ibrahim 4 months ago
His mother is a ghanian he chooses ndc that's wonderful
Nii Osei 4 months ago
Even if his parents are not Ghanaians he can follow due process to become a Ghanaian citizen if he so wish. NPP banza, Npp racist party meant for Akans only.
Odiyifo 4 months ago
Congratulations. This is a good example for Africa. We jubilate when a Ghanaian is appointed in the Europe or America to Parliament.
NAT 4 months ago
BRAVO CHOI, IF YOU WRE TO COME TO AMERICA, YAANUM WILL BE ASKING YOU TO CLEAN THEIR TOILETS MEANWHILE YOU ARE .............THAN THEM,
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Wire check and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Nii Osei 4 months ago
NPP must stop this nonsense! A foreigner can become a citizen of Ghana if he or she follows due process to that effect. We have many people of Ghanaian descent who have become Americans, Europeans, Canadians and so on. I know some Lebanese, Nigerians, Liberians and many other nationals who have become Ghanaian citizens by law. The situation where if the Npp is in government it can act in some way under the law to do whatever they want but the NDC cannot do same is hypocrisy and double standard of the highest order! NPP, wise up!
Momo 4 months ago
By reading most commot can clearly see how empty most Ghanaians heads are. May God help you brainless fools brains . What a joke of a people
Kwaku Nyarko 4 months ago
What's wrong to give position to a white man to handle? Our black people are handling similar positions in white man's country. In any case What's wrong to give the whole country back to white people to rule over us? Folks please stop this hypocrisy and let's move the country forward,our own black people are destroying our dear country for their own benefit.
Shamsi Waleed 4 months ago
Which white man's nation? Is it the USA that is a land stolen by white men or UK the colonizer that colonised many African countries? Massa clear off
Bob 4 months ago
I wonder how some Ghanaians can be that racist! He’s a naturalized Ghanaian and qualifies for this position, the most important of all is for him to get good deals for Ghana, period!!
How many naturalised non-ethnic Koreans have govt positions in Korea. Black man and foolishness
Okyere 4 months ago
This is total madness..
Rasta 4 months ago
There is nothing wrong. Was Rawlings not a President.?
Did he have both parents from Ghana?
Kojo Choi is ethnically Korean. No Ghanaian parents or grandparents
The man is a Ghanaian citizen, and there's nothing wrong with him being appointed as an Ambassador to South Korea. Many Ghanaians who have become naturalized citizens in countries across the globe often receive high level appointments in their new countries, and Ghanaians on this website often sing praises of those appointments. Why then should Choi's appointment not be be lauded? The President did the right thing by appointing Choi as an Ambassador to represent Ghana in South Korea.
Greed 4 months ago
S0uth k0rea is million times better than gh, yet he chose ghana. He will serve ghana better than th0se think they are ghanaians than him. What is the achievement of those we have been appointing since independence?. Kojo has contributed to ghana more than the c0rrupt people who are making noise
Agbeli Kumordzi 4 months ago
Kojo Choi's appointment as ambassador to South Korea is a strategic one
If Npp don't like it tgey can go burn the sea at cape coast
Abdul 4 months ago
I see nothing wrong they are maney Ghanians in Europe holding high positions on politics
ministeremmanuel@yahoo.ca 4 months ago
He's a Ghanian period. Why don't you give him the to serve his country?
Aconitase 4 months ago
What I want Ghanaians to know and understand is that there are more people of the like of Kojo Choi who were born in Ghana and have lived and been educated in Ghana for many years. If you lived in Tema then you would appreciate what I'm saying better. The Tuna industry in Ghana has been dominated by Koreans for many years. Some of the Captains and officers of the Korean fishing companies have lived and raised families in Ghana for several decades. Some of the Korean captains have had kids with either their fellow Korean women or Ghanaian women. Interestingly the Korean half casts born in Ghana sometimes fully resemble the pure Koreans. I say this because it's possible Kofi Choi might have a Korean father and a Ghanaian mother.
Kofi 4 months ago
Hi folks! I hope you all remember Deng Xiaoping. He once said and I quote:
„…. It doesn‘t matter if the cat is black or white, so long as it catches mice.“
Let‘s give Kojo the chance.
„…. It doesn‘t matter if the cat is black or white, so long as it catches mice.“
Hannan 4 months ago
~~> Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Sexy24.mom
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Wo hó kankan s3 Akuffo Addo bini wae..!!!! You mean your people - like Paul Boateng, Kwesi Kwarteng, and the many other Ghanaians outside - can be given some of the highest appointments in the First World countries they have ...
The difference is that Paul Boateng's mother is white and English, and Kwasi Kwarteng was born in England which makes them both English. I don't know about Choi but if he has acquired Ghanaian citizenship, then he is qualifi ...
Nonsense comparison
Ladies and gentlemen, heaven and hell are real places. Nobody ends up in either by chance or accident, but by choice. Make a decision now and start living for your next life here on earth. I recommend Jesus Christ to you; He ...
We Africans always complain about discrimination against us but it is ok when we do it to others. We have Nigerians, Syrians, Lebanese, and others who have been in Ghana for generations but we will never give them the chance ...
PAUL BOATENG AND KWASI KWARTENG WERE BORN THERE THEY DIDNT LIVE THERE TO NATURALIIZED. WITH YOUR KOJO CHOI HE WAS BORN SOMEWHERE AND CAME TO NATURALIZED HERE. ABOAFUNU YOU WILL KEEP BEGGING FOR 5 CEDIS 10 CEDIS FROM YOUR NDC ...
It's quite obvious you are stupid. If Kojo Choi decided to be Ghanaian and can be made ambassador to Korea and can get the Korean government to help you in a big way, why do you criticise the Ghana government? He will help Gh ...
Those Ghanaians are getting opposition from abroad are also not deserved to be giving this that k ...
@Joemens, you are as stupid as that man who impregnated your mother and ran away! That makes you a filthy bastard..!!!! I got to know how weak-brained your master @Farage is just by assessing his broken grammar and the weight ...
We are in the 21st cent.
SOME COUNTRIES, N ...
It would have been justified and fair to this nation if he had been appointed as Ambassador de affairs of Ghanaian-Korean children worldwide. There are a lot of such bastards in Tema-Ashaiman enclosed involved in Crimes. Most ...
There goes another semi-human from the deep jungle! @John bodamfuor! Wo hó kankan s3 Akuffo Addo bini wae..!!!! You reckless fools! You mean your people - like Paul Boateng, Kwesi Kwarteng, and the many other Ghanaians outsi ...
@ Atinka
@John Kwaseato tintintoh b33333..!!!! So, you think a worthless, homeless, and aimless idiot like yourself, who sleeps in a rickety wayside container is better than Kojo Choi, right? Just look at the picture of him and his fa ...
@Atinka continue to waste your data & time U go explain taya. Ibrahim Mahama and Sharaf Mahama are scrambling for Ghana's natural resources. Big JOHN is only distracting our attention with those appointments to allow them loo ...
Huuuuuuuu.......... @Atta Kay the shameless 38.2% animal. You have done all your best to drag Ibrahim Mahama into your f.xcking politics, but he's just too matured for you donkeys! He's been working so hard and employing many ...
What does that tell you?
Reflect and repent
If this presenter is a product of the Free SHS Policy of the past Government, then that policy must, as a matter of urgency be 'reviewed', and replaced with a more beneficial education policy; before the 'reasoning fabric' of ...
ANYWAY, THE LATE DR. KWAME ...
This is a good move by the president of Ghana. Let people of the world who are Ghanaians by birth or naturalized serve Ghana if they are found capable and competent for the job they are selected for. Same should be applied to ...
As a Ghanaian I feel very proud that we have a President who is very enlightened and appoints people based on their competence, wisdom and knowledge rather than solely on the basis of their social or political connections or ...
Master stroke, Mr President. Didn't Nkrumah's marriage to Egyptian Fathia enhance Ghana - Egypt relationship very much? When Hearts of Oak appointed Japanese-American as head coach, it drew lots of Japanese expats in Ghana to ...
Don't mention that confused witchy, bitchy pig. Chief INJUSTICE torkornoo, jezebel mensah and that stupid perpetual of the nurses and midwives council are a disgrace to womanhood. Men should wake up and stop giving their birt ...
A brilliant idea towards inclusiveness of people who see it desirable to be part of our community and heritage. We often applaud when Ghanaians in the diaspora are elevated in their respective countries of abode. Wishing you ...
Gyimifuor ba @Nana, you are a highly matured cow! Nantwie muuuuu... do you even pay any tax on the galamsey work that you are doing? Beasty donkey like you! I will advise President Mahama to appoint your stinky, diseased moth ...
Excellent.
Today there are naturalized Ghanaians holding positions like mayor's ,SENETORS ,HIGH COURT JUDGES ,MPs, in the USA ,UK ,Sweden ECT..I see nothing wrong for KOJO CHOI appointment, so far as he holds a Ghanaian citizenship he ...
When blacks are appointed as ministers in the Uk and elsewhere, just like I see Ghanaians, Nigeria etc nobody complains… if it wasn’t happening, we would have called them racist.. KOJO deserves it simple… are are rather ...
GOOD JOB JDM.
Assuming if he was a great football player who has become part of us in law or principle and decide to play for the black stars ,would those sayi ...
So an Ibrahim can own an ...
This is a good appointment and we applaud Mahama for his commitment to good governance. Let the evil NPP supporters cry and jump into the sea. NPP must know that Mahama ancestors owned the land of Ghana and he can choose to w ...
When Ghanaians head that, a Ghanaian became a prime minister in the UK, everyone was happy. Now a Ghanaian -korean is ambassador, hypocrites are shouting. Not everything we have to make noise about. We openly accept everyone ...
That ...
This will be a very good way of connecting with the Government and Business Community of South Korea, which is currently one of the prese ...
Fck scholarship..
It is unbelievable what this Mahama government is representing. Lack of patriotism and nationalism. Only capitalistic approach as a social democratic. While indigenous Ghanaians who are really educated, competent and committe ...
Kojo Choi's appointment, regardless of how the President thinks, should reflect how the public feels. He should not be too burnt on that. He can be equally beneficial to Ghana and himself in many other ways not necessary for ...
Ir is Day 2 of the Global Crusadw with Kumuyi tagged : The Source of All Possibilities from 24-29 th July 2025 with the Convener Pas (Dr.) Kumuyi ministering at 4.00pm daily and Sunday 7.00am. There is Ministers Conference at ...
Ghanaians should shut up. United States is great because of diversity. Just few months ago, a Ghanaian- American judge in California was in the news for challenging Trump's immigration nonsense. I went to work and my America ...
He represents us to the outside... There are roles not anyone can be made to take.. Yes some roles can permit other pple but not this one.. It is wrong and we can be sold as a people. There is no problem with his color all we ...
Kojo Choi is a naturalized Ghanaian by long term choice. His commitment to Ghana is evident by his heavy investment in many local businesses. These are the Ambassadors who can grow Ghana further this time by forging closer ti ...
Ghanaians have carried their tribalism far. The man is of Korean parentage but is a Ghanaian. He deserves the position as any Ghanaian. Let's stop the hate. Racism is bad when it's perpetuated against an African. We should al ...
He is Ghanaian and some roles are not the preserve of naturalised Ghanaians. He can be a chief, Mp, dcr, what ever within Ghana... To make him ambassador is risky and no serious country will do that... Check the US, UK. Germa ...
Instead of asking others to do any checking, you rather need to do some checking. For if you do, you'll discover that many Ghanaians who are naturalized citizens in the USA and in many European countries can be found serving ...
At least he is not coming to create a kingdom like some idiotic Nigerian. This man has lived his life in Ghana. Let’s utilise his links to South Korea to woo investors to come and create jobs. South Koreans are hardworking ...
I'm disappointed by this ignorance surrounding citizenship. We live in a globalized world. If I were president, I wouldn’t give important positions based solely on citizenship; I would rather give them to competent people f ...
Come ooo a no come understand Mahama again ooo!!, oh but he should've know better na, he is not that old to understand all the plot, or he is part of them?, what is he leading this to get into?? Hmmmm this country is a Christ ...
I'm disappointed by this ignorance surrounding citizenship. We live in a globalized world. If I were president, I wouldn’t give important positions based solely on citizenship; I would rather give them to competent people f ...
Ghanaians are hypocrites like the devil..It’s ok if naturalized Ghanaians to other nations are appointed in other countries to top political positions but it’s sin for naturalized other nations citizens as Ghanaians to be ...
Let’s not be primitive about this …the world has evolved . We have blacks playing for England and vice versa. Once he’s got the right documentation nothing prevents him. Born in Ghana is not the only requirement for bei ...
Good job Mahama
Today an ambassador
Tomorrow an MP
Aaaah Mr President, you are doing so well and we are all happy and proud of you, only to m ...
Well calculated
Those sponsoring that Ayigbe boy stupidly call himself Kelvin Taylor to insult and degrade the Ashanti people are failing in their plans. In the sense that ASHANTIS Twi Language is dominating the landscape of the entire count ...
There should not be any controversy or outrage over Mr. Kojo Choi’s appointment. This is an industrious fine gentleman who has served Ghana in various sectors in his own small way. Ghanians should not forget that we have nu ...
o me Ghanaweb is the problem, why the RUSH to publish this important article without first doing a check about the man? This puts you in bad light as you have already been described as a sibling of Fred Blay's Daily Guide NET ...
Hmmmmm Ghana,
which of our neighboring countries, in fact the whole of Africa, is wide opened like the toto of an ashawo and letting in any tom dick and harry to be called a Ghanaian to detriment of indigenous communiti ...
I enjoyed it so much how NPP is kissing our ARSE. Hehe he the table has really turned. I swear they will be in MISERABLE opposition for at least 24 years whether they like or not. Please Mahama use your super majority powe ...
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
I support Choi's appointment as Ghana's ambassador to South Korea. He is a naturalised ghanaian and has lived in Ghana for 33 years He is law - abiding and has not got himself entangled in any illegai activities that unde ...
Excellent move by President Mahama, the world is changing and Ghana should change with it. We want to see more of these appointments across the world, the benefits and advantages of such appointments is huge. Most of our Amba ...
Rubbish. Learn what from Trump? You apparently don't know why that evil bully Trump was voted back into office. Mahama and his team are working hard to clean up the mess that your NPP government spent eight precious years cre ...
I want to express my happiness concerning the appointment of Mr. Kojo Choi as Ghanaian Ambassador to South Korea. President Mahama has made a very wise decision. Choi is a Ghanaian. There are other Ghanaian citizens who who a ...
Bank ...
NPP must stop this nonsense! A foreigner can become a citizen of Ghana if he or she follows due process to that effect. We have many people of Ghanaian descent who have become Americans, Europeans, Canadians and so on. I know ...
What's wrong to give position to a white man to handle? Our black people are handling similar positions in white man's country. In any case What's wrong to give the whole country back to white people to rule over us? Folks pl ...
This is total madness..
The man is a Ghanaian citizen, and there's nothing wrong with him being appointed as an Ambassador to South Korea. Many Ghanaians who have become naturalized citizens in countries across the globe often receive high level app ...
S0uth k0rea is million times better than gh, yet he chose ghana. He will serve ghana better than th0se think they are ghanaians than him. What is the achievement of those we have been appointing since independence?. Kojo has ...
What I want Ghanaians to know and understand is that there are more people of the like of Kojo Choi who were born in Ghana and have lived and been educated in Ghana for many years. If you lived in Tema then you would apprecia ...