If You have further proof or evidence, just alert the authorities. False statements and accusations are equally damaging.
Joko 4 months ago
The court struck out the case because the new attorney general refused to continue the case ? Why would he when he has left the likes of Kwabena Duffuor off?
The Ghana that we want , we will get
The court struck out the case because the new attorney general refused to continue the case ? Why would he when he has left the likes of Kwabena Duffuor off?
OH GOWAYOU THERE 4 months ago
The NPP had 8 years to prove its allegation in court. It couldn't because it was a plot to collapse competition to Ken Ofori Attah's Data Bank. The NPP made up allegation to harassed & collapse Paa Kwesi Ndoum bank as well
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 4 months ago
DO YOU KNOW HOW THE JUSTICE SYSTEM WORKS? NO TRUE JUSTICE IS TIME BOUND. GHANA IS NOT AN AUTOCRACY. EXCEPT THAT WHEN YOU HAVE CROOKS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS, THIS IS WHAT YOU GET.
Kwaku 4 months ago
Of course, the various appointees who have been charged for various infractions or malfeasance can rest assured. Investigations and procedures will go on for a maximum of eight years. There will be a change in government then presto, all charges dropped, acquitted and discharged. Politics in Ghana is the ultimate investment. To young men aspiring to get rich, join a political party. Make sure you are seen by being very vocal and insulting. You're guaranteed to make it in a maximum of 8years. It does not matter if the party is in power or in opposition. Look around, the evidence is there staring you in the face. Good luck.
Every politician in Ghana has dollars at home 4 months ago
Hahahahahaha. I can't stop laughing. You're making sense though. Interesting country.
KWAO 4 months ago
These people were filled with envy when they stepped into power,,,,see how they have destroyed businesses. It's so disgusting.
Haha 4 months ago
Once NDC is here. That’s what is to be expected. Good luck Mike. You paid your dues
Joe 4 months ago
Eaaiii Ghana!!! But sika no wo hIen?? Where is the missing monies of depositors ??? Can our monies be in a limbo or bubble? This is serious and can undermine public trust in our system going forward. Cases like this are bound to happen again if people are not criminally held liable for stuffs like this. The constitutional review MUST be changed to place the burden on the accused to prove his innocence in corruption cases.... Just like the laws in Japan and other nations with lower rate of public corruption or causing financial lose to the state.
3dem 4 months ago
THIS IS WRONG, THIS IS VERY WRONG. Don’t politicize crime. This guy squandered all his customers deposits. He must be punished for his crimes. With such impunity, it will happen again!!!!
HE DID NOT SQUANDER ANY MONEY 4 months ago
He DID NOT squander any money. It was part to the NPP plot; level spurious allegations, cripple & seize banks that stood in competition with Ken Ofori Attah's Data Bank, so his bank becomes the only bank to negotiate numerous Ghana bond sales for a humongous fees.
NONSENSE 4 months ago
Can't you read? The court concluded that the govt could not substantiate any of the allegations. They just made up allegation to collapse the bank. They did the same with Paa Kwesi Ndoum's bank as well.
Myself 4 months ago
Of course that will be the conclusion if the new Attorney General for these month fail to lead further evidence. Do you know the lawyer of the accused....?
Nii 2 4 months ago
Thaddeus Sory
Any reason for that?
Thaddeus Sory
Any reason for that?
Kwame Nkrumah 4 months ago
The witch hunt is over
Accranie 4 months ago
The Political Patronage System, Doesn't Seems To UpHold The Universally Agreed Standard That Justice Is Bling/& No Respecter Of Person/s
They(Practitioners Of Political Patronage System) Seems To Confuse Might With Right
The Political Patronage System, Doesn't Seems To UpHold The Universally Agreed Standard That Justice Is Bling/& No Respecter Of Person/s
They(Practitioners Of Political Patronage System) Seems To Confuse Might With Right
Truth 4 months ago
Let's be careful! It's has always been like that...since all political and some businessmen are all angels? It's like they align themselves with politicians and they know after 8 yrs max it would be a foolish case. People have died cos of this banking crisis. Then those who collapsed the banks should stand trial as they didn't do a good job and caused financial loss. Cos they sponsor and support political parties ßo that's it and we increase taxes for the ordinary person to pay...smh
Sage 4 months ago
This thief must put this in mind.
We shall arrest and prosecute all the thieves, Chief Thief Mahama and useless Attorney General are seeing free., on 8th January 2029.
Ghanaian Judges and corruption 4 months ago
With NDC in power, everything and anything is possible
They will free all criminals who are NDC card bearing members regardless of the crimes they committed against Ghanaians
Walahi 4 months ago
I told the useless NPP supporters to stop judging people on Social media and the public so that we wait patiently for a judgement by a court of competent jurisdiction. Have they seen. The people were innocent
Nii 2 4 months ago
Walahi
Please have you heard the AG saying that the Beige group tried bribing him with ghc 10m?
If they were not guilty, why were they trying to bribe him?
Any serious AG will arrange for the prosecution of the one who tri ... read full comment
Walahi
Please have you heard the AG saying that the Beige group tried bribing him with ghc 10m?
Any serious AG will arrange for the prosecution of the one who tried to bribe him.
Christopher 4 months ago
Thieves in suits and tie
kelewele 4 months ago
ghana is a messed up country.. leaders are just playing around with the law whilst the masses are oppressed.. yet ghanaians are silent and not protesting??
Justice is for poor people only 4 months ago
This is a complete joke. Bribe the right people and you can get away with any crime in Ghana.
Smh ! 4 months ago
If nyinaku's lawyer is Thaddeus Sorry what else do u expect ? Smh !
Our curious road to setting precedence
Of course, the various appointees who have been charged for various infractions or malfeasance can rest assured. Investigations and procedures will go on for a maximum of eight years. There will be a change in government ...
Eaaiii Ghana!!! But sika no wo hIen?? Where is the missing monies of depositors ??? Can our monies be in a limbo or bubble? This is serious and can undermine public trust in our system going forward. Cases like this are bound ...
He DID NOT squander any money. It was part to the NPP plot; level spurious allegations, cripple & seize banks that stood in competition with Ken Ofori Attah's Data Bank, so his bank becomes the only bank to negotiate numerous ...
Thaddeus Sory
Any reason for that?
The witch hunt is over
Let's be careful! It's has always been like that...since all political and some businessmen are all angels? It's like they align themselves with politicians and they know after 8 yrs max it would be a foolish case. People hav ...
Walahi
Any serious AG will arrange for the prosecution of the one who tri ...
Thieves in suits and tie