What law has our president broken? What is the purpose of this statement? Whoever is behind the statement is not a law abiding citizen.
EFO KOKU 4 months ago
PETITION
These Ndc fools should know that writing of petitions to remove a chief Justice is not the bonafide doing of only Ndc supporters. Therefore the idea of whether the president has broken any law is neither here nor th ... read full comment
PETITION
These Ndc fools should know that writing of petitions to remove a chief Justice is not the bonafide doing of only Ndc supporters. Therefore the idea of whether the president has broken any law is neither here nor there. Whoever replaces the current chief justice should know that a petition will also be written to next Npp president to remove him and that president will also break no law. That’s the way forward.
Philipo 4 months ago
And who is begging you not to do that. Kwasea. Do your worse. Where were you when phantom signatures were used to remove Charlotte Osei. Swine like you
Kk 4 months ago
So you are also using phantom signatures abi!!! Ndc and their goddess Charlotte Osei. Everything Charlotte Osei and they conveniently and stupidly forget what transpired iro Charlotte Osei. It is so painful a party like the ndc exists. Such a stupid party that uses tax payers money to protect a cow dung like Kevin Taylor and arrange with thier judges to leave him off the hook.
AGBESI KWASI 4 months ago
The Catholic Bishops Conference was reticent when Nana Addo, Dame and the lady CJ were abusing the constitution, encouraging witnesses to lie in order to help imprison opponents. The CJ was clearly rude to JM, making faces where they were not needed. Now the CBC has found it's voice.
Divine Ninja of America 4 months ago
Hmm!
Hmm!
Hmm, Justice in Ghana?
Hmm! Will there ever be any true justice in Ghana until the practice of political appointment is abolished?
Hmm! Does anyone think that the judiciary in Ghana can be genuine with the practice of political appointments rather than electing all top government officials by votes? If any such person exists, that person may be just a fool or the most stupid ignorant person among the good people of Ghana. Until the practice of political appointments is abolished to ensure that all top government officials are genuinely elected by votes to choose their deputies, assistants or next in commands etc., just as the president does, Ghana is not going anywhere and the nonsense of political removals will continue by winner takes all after every 4 or 8 years of cycling around poverty of nonsense. Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD ncu.edu), aka Divine Ninja of America.
Anytime, the NDC or NPP takes power from each other, the IGP, CJ, EC, Ministers and almost all top appointees will be removed before the 4 year term of that government or regime comes to an end due to mistrust, fear of betrayal and winner takes all, unless the practice of political appointments is abolished and all top government officials are required to be elected by votes. Ghana will forever remain enslaved to stay with poverty until the practice of political appointments is abolished. This is my prophesy from revelations. Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (Divine Ninja)
The real answer is there but people keep beating about the bush which proves to me that most of Ghana are either; hypocrites or unintelligent or pretending or deceptive or naïve or ignorant or foolish by avoiding the fact that "abolishing the practice of political appointments" is the only way to free Ghana and to allow Ghana to develop faster against political abuses of alternation powers every 4 or 8 years. Democracy is very good but the practice of political appointments is a conspiracy of failure that threatens democracy with corruption, bribery, tribalism, incompetence, injustice and failure in Ghana and most poor nations. Observed by Prince Awuah David (Divine Ninja)
By conspiracies of political appointments with a plot to remove the Chief justice, the NDC plotted their destructive agenda by falsely using bad people to file wrongful petitions against the CJ with falsified allegations of wrongdoings of no merit or major issues just to allow John Mahama to suspend her, frustrate her and disgrace her. So, she can either quit or resign by the prolonged abusive injustice. That is how demonically intelligent corrupt politicians are. Not only will John Mahama and his corrupt team remove the Chief Justice, but will also ruin her career, reputation and trust. I do not side with the Chief Justice but I am speaking from prophetic revelations, spiritual discernment and personal observations. If the Chief Justice had proposed to abolish the practice of political appointments as I kept proposing, may be this attacks would not have been directed at her or she could have contributed to solving a major problem in Ghana, even if she would still be removed. (Divine Ninja).
Batuta 4 months ago
Charlotte Osei was not a Chief Justice.
Jaman 4 months ago
The Law is the Law.
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
The law is the law,;ask Gertrude Torkornoo
Capricorn 4 months ago
They'll come out to deny. Mark it on the wall
Joemens 4 months ago
Is Charlotte Osei a chief justice? What a moron!!!!!
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
Cry me a river. She's gone and not coming back, no matter what.
Agyekum 4 months ago
Efo koku you are senseless, stupid fool
Yaw anokye 4 months ago
And who told you NPPIGS party is called Ming to power? The party is broken beyond repairs if NPPIGS party is a responsible party people like abronye and co will not vie for NPPIGS party presidential candidature
NPPIGS PARTY ... read full comment
And who told you NPPIGS party is called Ming to power? The party is broken beyond repairs if NPPIGS party is a responsible party people like abronye and co will not vie for NPPIGS party presidential candidature
NPPIGS PARTY YAAMUTU
Infact I'm also writing a petition against the current illegitimate CJ 4 months ago
The president has no option but to initiate proceedings against the tokbelle CJ if anyone writes a petition against him now. Perhaps the NPP and NDC haven't realised this loophole
FINALLY, YOU CAN TALK AGAIN 4 months ago
8 years of silence, finally, you can talk again. Under NPP who born dog…you remain mute!
M.T 4 months ago
Why don't you tell us what law the CJ has broken that necessitate her suspension? And tell me who is that neutral Justice at the SC that will take over from her. JM will definitely put an NDC Justice ( or atleast be perceived by the NPP as NDC sympathizer) in that position, and that's what compromising the judiciary means. The consequence is that whenever NPP wins power they're gonna revisit this case and going forward every president will appoint a new SJ. So, if you have power today to do everything remember you didn't have that power yesterday and will not have it forever. Is the judiciary an institution we want to reduce to that level as Ghanaians? I leave that to every Ghanaian.
Sunday 4 months ago
Please time will come you will not see both npp and NDC in the political realms of Ghana okay don't think that Ghana is for NDC and npp okay. The right must be done.
Nana 4 months ago
So far as a prima facie has been established, she can be suspended. The rest is what the committee is handling
Batuta 4 months ago
You learnt nothing in school.
jesus 4 months ago
Bunch of individuals who think the dictates of their personal emotions should supersede the dictates of our constitution. The same way the dictates of their desire to 'chop small boys' superseded the dictates of SOCIETY MORALS.
Yaw Amankwaah 4 months ago
..... and they call themselves Catholic Bishops, Hypocrites !
Where were you for the past 9 years. They were quiet when their party was in power. Leave the judiciary alone to do their work. Did you see President Mahama interfering? "Born in Ghana by Ghanaian parents doesn't make you a Ghanaian" That means almost all these Bishops are not Ghanaians so they shouldn't interfere with matters that concerns Ghana.
Rew 4 months ago
They are hypocrites indeed. I just don't like their biased posture. Nation wreckers.
Asídu Keta 4 months ago
Yaa you don't understand. Ifa russia citizen gives birth in Ghana the baby will get a Ghana birth certificate. That doesn't make the child a Ghanaian. If you give birth in the UK, the baby will get a UK birth certificate but the child will not be a British citizen. The birth certificate alone cannot make you a citizen. How can understanding this is so difficult. It is only in US that makes you a citizen
Korbla 4 months ago
Nobody said a birth certificate makes someone a citizen. We are saying the birth certificate, based on some information in there can be used to identify someone as a citizen. Eg If it is stated on the birth certificate that your biological father is a citizen, that information alone qualifies
You to be citizen
Nii Sage 4 months ago
The Catholic bishops should tell the suspended CJ that the constitution mandates the process to be held in camera - she already violated by coming public to whip up public sympathy. It's a wonder they remained quiet during the removal of the EC. Is it hypocrisy or sheer forgetfulness?
JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Khvvfc
Theory vrs Practice 4 months ago
Issue a similar united statement on galamsey!
We are NPP 4 months ago
This woman is only thinking about usd$$$$$$ ..........
Bishops don't try to deprive this woman from achieving her goals of obtaining free cash usd$$$$$ ----------
Klaase Klose Marfhen 4 months ago
Hiding in the name of CATHOLIC COBFERENCE to do NPP Politics. You Adu Gyamfi, you didn't see the Judicial abuse under this NPP Woman Organizer.
Nana 4 months ago
Today, Catholic Bishops have a voice in just 7 months of this administration. Now, freedom of speech is back.
Kk 4 months ago
You must be joking. Which free speech is back. Nana Addo allowed you animals to ho scot free when you made all manner of foolish statements during his tenure. Capt Smart, Mugabe, Kevin Taylor, Sam George, Okudzrto Ablakwa, Legin Balthazar Gyampo, etc. All these idiots had a field day to spew gibberish. Do you know what free speech is NDC animal?
NPP/ NDC are the SAME 4 months ago
Shut up there
Ananse 4 months ago
Please was it President Mahama that wrote the constitution?
Why all these?
So pastors were in this country when former presidents Nana Addo was removing people from office left and right and center and they didn’t see any ... read full comment
Why all these?
So pastors were in this country when former presidents Nana Addo was removing people from office left and right and center and they didn’t see anything wrong with it. Right?
Hmmmm.
Joy 4 months ago
If madam tokonoo is found guilty she must be move from her office lawfully. But if not guilty she should fight for her right
Rory 4 months ago
Stupid bishops. Where were you and what did you do when the CJ was dragging the judiciary in the mud?
Shut up, you hypocrites!
Stupid bishops. Where were you and what did you do when the CJ was dragging the judiciary in the mud?
Shut up, you hypocrites!
babs 4 months ago
Very apt comment. I was wondering how these bishops could come out to comment on critical national issues after becoming deaf and dumb under NPP. Very shameless lot.
Abena 4 months ago
Eiii NDC go.on and insult bishops
Oldsoldier 4 months ago
Is this to find their missing voice of you can tell any constitution breaches ,fair enough, until then you might be better being silent.
Yawa 4 months ago
With all due respect, Rev. Gyamfi if you are now waking up from a slumber, then go back to sleep. I'm not sure you live in Ghana anymore, otherwise please you can fly to Rome and share his kingdom. This is Ghana and we can do the Fxxx what we need to do, the balance of power was non existent in the previous government, you didn't say shit about it. Forward the letter to the Pope as well.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 4 months ago
Better late than never....national and international bodies as this should mount pressure on JM..hus quest to oust the CJ should be addressed in such manner...if left unchecked JM will take the laws of the country to his hands under this useless constitutional rule and do what pleases him..up till now...he has decided to terminate appointment of various Ghanaians for no wrong done...that is unlawful
Yvonne 4 months ago
Stupid Bishop. When this evil woman ruled that Gyakye Quayson should appear in court everyday you hypocrites were happy. You were quiet. NPP Bishops. Shame on you
Nye bro 4 months ago
And foolish Yvonne! Wo y3 aboa paa for insulting the bishop. Kwasea like you!!!
Kwaku 4 months ago
Are the Bishops not human beings like you and me? What makes the Bishops so special than you and MP? If yiu think they are your God, go and worship them. As for me I see them.in the same way I see a cleaner or shoemaker. We are all children of God and He sees us as same. God does not rate one over the other.
Evans 4 months ago
@Nana Kesse is it not under this same Constitution that Nana Addo was operating ; it was not useless then but because it is JM today you think it useless. Your sense of reasoning is as useless as the word useless.
Charles 4 months ago
How can the removal of one person compromise the whole judiciary? if so, then her stay in office rather compromised the judiciary.
Kk 4 months ago
Don't you see the judiciary is compromised. Are you in Ghana? How can sane human beings vacate the bench warrant against a fool like Kevin Taylor? You must be mad. The judiciary is tainted and destroyed.
Pontius Pilate 4 months ago
Stupidity. See NPP hypocrites hiding under Catholic. They were happy with her bias judgements against one side of the political divide consistently all the time. Adu Lodge influence was never compromising the independence of the judiciary in the eyes of these partisan modern day Pharasees. Clear off with your hypocrisy
Akyem sakawa Mafia 4 months ago
The fools are now awake talking with their anus, shut up catholic Bifools
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago
Useless fools!!!
Donatus 4 months ago
We find our voices when NDC is in power.
Kooo 4 months ago
Another NPP footsoldiers n hypocrites.. Who is the suspended CJ that she can’t be removed. Is the Supreme Court her family property or what. In the name of independence of the institution doesn’t mean she can misbehave. U people shd let us think. The presidency is even lenient on her..Did u people criticise her when she was turning Justices upside down.
Corrupt Bishops 4 months ago
They are a disgrace to the Vatican. Stupid rats
The Devil’s Advocate 4 months ago
When the so called independent judiciary was blatantly and seriously compromised to the benefit of the previous corrupt government where were you? Keep your sanctimonious edicts for your flock please
Papa K 4 months ago
By their deeds, they shall be known. Is it being portrayed that, the president doesn't know to follow the due process, or is it been exhibited that the due process is not been followed.
If the conference has something to sa ... read full comment
By their deeds, they shall be known. Is it being portrayed that, the president doesn't know to follow the due process, or is it been exhibited that the due process is not been followed.
If the conference has something to say, they should voice it out, rather than coming out as giving an advice.
Piety 4 months ago
My Lord Bishop, lets be sincere, were you happy the way justice were rendered in this country during the suspended CJ era? If you were pleased and think she was following the rules then you have no worry because Prez Mahama too is following the rules in the constitution but if you were not pleased then again you have no worry because Prez Mahama is sanitizing the judiciary. # "Be a citizen not a spectator" #
Kk 4 months ago
Thank you Catholic Bishops. Ypu are the only voice of conscience left in Ghana. The hypocrite JM has appointed party apparatchiks to the Supreme Court to do the bidding of his party and he knew that the presence of the CJ would thwart his diabolic plans.
Piety 4 months ago
I don't think this is coming from Catholic Bishops but an individual bishop because we Catholics don't fear the truth
Assay 4 months ago
Where were these bishops when npp removed madam Charlotte Osei and Mr. Domelevo from office under bizzare condition.
#THE CJ MUST GO.
Where were these bishops when npp removed madam Charlotte Osei and Mr. Domelevo from office under bizzare condition.
#THE CJ MUST GO.
Nana 4 months ago
Oh, they have woken up. So which Constitutional provision has been breached?
Hmm 4 months ago
Suddenly my Catholic Bishops can issue communique??
Eiii boi3 for God and Ghana
Onipaba 4 months ago
Cry Ghana our beloved country.Power has gone to the dogs indeed.Its so scary when the ignorant and uninformed have so much power and influence.
Lord Lugard 4 months ago
Are the bishops aware that the law is the law
Nene Mensa 4 months ago
No need of this from the Bishop conference. Don’t let Afenyo- Markin influence your conference. He is doing the same at Nigeria with West Africa parliament n the Court there. This is constitutional matter and they are all following the constitution. Show any constitutional law broken? .
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt10 deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Sir kk 4 months ago
It is always good for citizens to register their concerns over sensitive national issues. I like the tone of the letter. It doesn't push the president to any particular direction it admonishes that fairness be upheld.
One t ... read full comment
It is always good for citizens to register their concerns over sensitive national issues. I like the tone of the letter. It doesn't push the president to any particular direction it admonishes that fairness be upheld.
One thing I wish to say is that the removal of the chief Justice may truly merit it.
I hope we get to every detail later so decerning Ghanaians will also have their say. People are in prison for some matters that may be trivial. Please Let's allow. People curse judges but who can stand against judges. Only processes like these will be the citizens strength. Let's hope that there will no biases.
Kwasi 4 months ago
How old was is this man? Its obvious he wasn't alive over the past 8yrs he would have understood the words partiality and impartiality.
Please let us be. The president is abiding by law but it doesn't seem nice because of h ... read full comment
How old was is this man? Its obvious he wasn't alive over the past 8yrs he would have understood the words partiality and impartiality.
Please let us be. The president is abiding by law but it doesn't seem nice because of how the judiciary was draped with party colours before you were born
Batuta 4 months ago
Those Pastors who campaigned against Dr Bawumia because he is Muslim should be ashamed by now if they have any little intelligence in their brains. Are they happy with the direction Mahama their so called Christian is taking the country? I believe they are happy with the Mahama family's obsession to take control over everything in Ghana.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eoeiehhh
AD 4 months ago
I'm a Catholic but I don't really understand what these people are saying, has the president gone against the constitution in the processes outlined in the constitution with regards to the removal of the chief justice?? They should tell us if any is breach
Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago
Who listens to a bunch of paedophiles that at the end of a confession for communion will ask you 'is that all?' As if you are there to boast!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago
You are too late. You have kept quiet and allowed this God forsaken idiot John Mahama to rape this country. The next coup will see worse atrocities agaisnt the judiciary particularly the unprincipled "in" Justices on the bench that are hell beent on doing the bidding of John Mahama and the NDC.
Kwesi 4 months ago
Where were these politically biased NPP Catholic Bishops when Akuffo Addo was raping the country and breaking all kinds of laws of the country? They should SHUT UP. This is disgusting and disgraceful.
MAHAMA IS NOT BREAKI ... read full comment
Where were these politically biased NPP Catholic Bishops when Akuffo Addo was raping the country and breaking all kinds of laws of the country? They should SHUT UP. This is disgusting and disgraceful.
MAHAMA IS NOT BREAKING ANY LAWS.
Big joe 4 months ago
she must go when she was wrongfully punishing innocent civilians was it not against the constitution?
Agyekum 4 months ago
Where were these so called Bishops when others were being removed left, right, center during Akuffo Addo and NPP era.
Toko 4 months ago
Bring it on.............
Nelson 4 months ago
It's surprising that these people have suddenly found their voice. These hypocrites could not tell us one article or clause that is bleached, yet they are talking about due process. They put out this without any shame
Napo 4 months ago
These bishops are agents Satan and npp affiliate, criminals in cassock
Yakubu Alhassan 4 months ago
NATIONAL DISTRIBUTION OF COCAINE ( NDC )
Nana Adjei 4 months ago
Hypocrites. You are the reasons why many will go to hell. Demons in white ropes
Hmmmm 4 months ago
Reset Agenda on:
How can judiciary be independent when 7 justices are promoted to Supreme Court. Discharging NDC members who have committed offences against the state and prosecuting opposition people. Discharging a person ... read full comment
Reset Agenda on:
How can judiciary be independent when 7 justices are promoted to Supreme Court. Discharging NDC members who have committed offences against the state and prosecuting opposition people. Discharging a person who had been standing trial for criminal offences. Promoting people who insult prominent people in the society, discharging warrant against a person who was facing criminal charges for insulting a judge yet due to political expediency, his discharge.
How can a process be fair when a person is denied of her right for a fair hearing? Reset Agenda on
Owura 4 months ago
Yate nso y3nfa.
Holy Sinner 4 months ago
WHO ARE CATHOLIC BISHOPS? Nothing but PAEDOPHILES.Where were these so called Catholics when Nppigs were in power.?.Catholics have their own serious issues concerning paedophilia to solve yet they go around yabbing RUBBISH.4UCK CATHOLICS
Yabi Yabi 4 months ago
Did the church consult with God before putting out their statement? What can the church point to that triggered their caution? Why would a church with presumed divine guidance equate the rights of a suspended CJ with the institution of justice? Did the church equate voter rights to democratic governance when voters were killed? Does the church leadership believe in principles?
Achakanapaya 4 months ago
Hypocrisy at highest level. Thieves and Nation wreckers in carsort.
Egya Kofi 4 months ago
You are not telling us that judicial independence demands zero accountability..
Kweku A 4 months ago
Catholic Bishops, please the process to remove the CJ is right on course per the Constitution of Ghana. The challenge now is more from the suspended CJ her a actions clearly do not reflect a CJ who should know better..
Analyst 4 months ago
May be President Mahama thought removing the CJ from office bade on "pito bar" allegation was as easy as picking a child from a kindergarten school .
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago
PLEASE THE CATHOLIC BISHOPS WERE IN GHANA WHEN CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS REMOVED. DID THEY SAY ANYTHING ON HER BEHALF?..
Martin Kreisler 4 months ago
After going to the ECOWAS court to litigate against her own country for USD 10 million PERSONAL COMPENSATION, it is no longer appropriate for the Suspended Chief Justice to occupy her 'former' position. It would be more appropriate for her to continue her litigation against her country at the ECOWAS Court, whatever the outcome may be.
Free capenter 4 months ago
This clearly shows you suspect foul play at the Supreme Court decision on Kelvin Taylor. But you were
not bold enough to criticise the decision. Suspension of the CJ has gone on for sometime now. Why this release today? Oh o ... read full comment
This clearly shows you suspect foul play at the Supreme Court decision on Kelvin Taylor. But you were
not bold enough to criticise the decision. Suspension of the CJ has gone on for sometime now. Why this release today? Oh our pontifs in Casocks why now?
NDC insults will flow like water 4 months ago
By now the low IQ brigade will heap uncountable insults on the bishops without any restraint. They don't learn from history that he who insults innocent persons for fighting for what is right will incur curses.
Kwaky 4 months ago
Better late than never but the harm has already been done Just imagine the compromised Ag CJ and the Kelvin Taylor decision yesterday of the SC.
Tt 4 months ago
But Charlotte Osei and her deputies were fighting about vote transfers pop,
The Truth 4 months ago
Hypocritical Catholic NPP affiliated group. We're you in Ghana here when Akufo Addo used the same procedure to sack Charlotte Osei dubiously under the instruction of Kennedy Agyapong? Perhaps you just descended from the space. Concentrate on winning more souls for Christ. Gertrude Torkornoo was NPP strong supporter through her actions and utterances at the Supreme Court as Chief Justice.
Opoku 4 months ago
Where were the catholic bishops when she was doing things basabasa
Andropov 4 months ago
Bishops, Osono mame is evil and she has to go
Eta 4 months ago
Where were they when Shallot Osei got removed.
Yaw 4 months ago
Another useless and divisive arm of religious body.
Very selective and incongruous.
Opuni Kwaku 4 months ago
The same bishops conference were silent about the National cathedral scandal even though Bishop Buckle was a member of the board that squandered the money
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 transfer deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Kooo 4 months ago
You people shd RESPECT yourselves. Shame on you.
Kudjoe 4 months ago
Can Bishop Matthew show us all the letters the conference wrote to Akufo Addo when the NPP government was running the country down?
Cherry-picking is unGodly behaviour 4 months ago
Cherry-picking is the mark of deception, greed, selfish, ungratefulness, serpent, unGodliness.
By their utterances we shall know them. A bunch of materialistic agents parading as men of God.
Cherry-picking is the mark of deception, greed, selfish, ungratefulness, serpent, unGodliness.
By their utterances we shall know them. A bunch of materialistic agents parading as men of God.
Sam 4 months ago
Which law has been broken so far?
Korshie Amenyo 4 months ago
???
???
Purewater 4 months ago
Oh what a hypocrisy. Where were you between 2017 and 2024 when so many things were going wrong. People including your own parishioners and parishes lost money in the wicked financial sector clean up exercise. Even the judiciary went through some challenges. You kept quite. Today you have found your voices again. Speak for yourselves and not for Ghanaians.
Ghanaba 4 months ago
Now you have a mouth? I am disappointed in these bishops. Have you taken notice of her conduct? She has disgraced herself as a legal lead in Ghana.
Francis mccarthy 4 months ago
NO LAW HAS BEEN BROKEN. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE LET THE GOVERNMENT OF ONLY 6 MONTHS HAVE THE PEACE OF MIND TO GOVERN.
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
Everything about this case is being done within the confines of the constitution.
Rita 4 months ago
Catholic Bishops, please tell us exactly what law has the president broken in this case? You people are so hypocritical...where were you when same provision and laws in the constitution were being melted on Charlotte osei , then auditor general ect.... Please you people should give us a brake... Isn't your Bible tells you, ' do onto others what you want them to do to you'? Fake Bishops
Sycamore 4 months ago
As for these hypocrites in cassock, the least said about them the better especially that national cathedral thief called
Palmer Buckle
As for these hypocrites in cassock, the least said about them the better especially that national cathedral thief called
Palmer Buckle
Aa 4 months ago
IS TOO LATE MY BISHOPS IN COMING OUT TO TALK. THE DAMAGE HAS BEEN DONE TO GHANA IMAGE AND THE JUDICIARY ALREADY
NEWLA ESTATES 4 months ago
Superb and optimal vacant plot of land for sale @East Legon Hills, near British International School
DELUXE, QUIET AND SERENE NEIGHBOURHOOD
WHATSAPP: 054 3838 773 for details
Large corner plot; Size: 100X80 feet ... read full comment
Superb and optimal vacant plot of land for sale @East Legon Hills, near British International School
Large corner plot; Size: 100X80 feet
Price: GHC700,000
Suitable for large family homes, townhouses, apartment building, hotel, guest house, AirBnb, etc.
KINDLY WHATSAPP: 057 3838 773 FOR VIEWING AND INSPECTION
Akyeame Mafia 4 months ago
Hypocrites ……!!!
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 4 months ago
If you had advised the CJ probably she wouldn't have gotten to this level. I thought you should have been a light to her not to telling about due process!!!!
Fd 4 months ago
Ghanaweb propaganda. How can one person represent the bishops. I nearly insulted them until I read the story. Stop this!
Fd 4 months ago
Ei! It’s actually them ooo
Demetrius 4 months ago
These men of God are becoming irrelevant day in day out. They must rethink.
Kwame 4 months ago
My ribs, I cannot laugh. Where were these people when the Supreme Court of Ghana sat and sentenced a person to prison term for an act that was not a crime at the time he was alleged to have committed it.
That time when the ... read full comment
My ribs, I cannot laugh. Where were these people when the Supreme Court of Ghana sat and sentenced a person to prison term for an act that was not a crime at the time he was alleged to have committed it.
That time when the president charged the judiciary to imprison a person for an act, taking retrospective effect, which the United Nations' Convention and the Ghana 1992 Constitution abhor, the Catholic Bishops were in hibernation.
English name 4 months ago
Why do most Ghanaians have English first names? Check every news and the individuals involved. They all have English nam
Vanchasse 4 months ago
I am a Catholic and I want to humbly ask my church leaders where they were when this CJ and the NPP sidelined SALS for a whole four years without a representative? or those are not citizens of Ghana? I watched a court proceedings twice chaired by this woman and told my roommate that this woman is a threat to Ghana's democracy. She was not serving her beloved country but serving the interest of her masters.
PETITION
These Ndc fools should know that writing of petitions to remove a chief Justice is not the bonafide doing of only Ndc supporters. Therefore the idea of whether the president has broken any law is neither here nor th ...
So you are also using phantom signatures abi!!! Ndc and their goddess Charlotte Osei. Everything Charlotte Osei and they conveniently and stupidly forget what transpired iro Charlotte Osei. It is so painful a party like the n ...
The Catholic Bishops Conference was reticent when Nana Addo, Dame and the lady CJ were abusing the constitution, encouraging witnesses to lie in order to help imprison opponents. The CJ was clearly rude to JM, making faces wh ...
Hmm!
Hmm, Justice in Ghana?
Hmm! Does anyone think that the judiciary in Ghana can be genuine with the practice of political appointments rather than electing all top government officials by votes? If any such person exists, that person may be just a fo ...
Anytime, the NDC or NPP takes power from each other, the IGP, CJ, EC, Ministers and almost all top appointees will be removed before the 4 year term of that government or regime comes to an end due to mistrust, fear of betray ...
The real answer is there but people keep beating about the bush which proves to me that most of Ghana are either; hypocrites or unintelligent or pretending or deceptive or naïve or ignorant or foolish by avoiding the fact th ...
By conspiracies of political appointments with a plot to remove the Chief justice, the NDC plotted their destructive agenda by falsely using bad people to file wrongful petitions against the CJ with falsified allegations of w ...
The Law is the Law.
NPPIGS PARTY ...
Why don't you tell us what law the CJ has broken that necessitate her suspension? And tell me who is that neutral Justice at the SC that will take over from her. JM will definitely put an NDC Justice ( or atleast be perceived ...
Bunch of individuals who think the dictates of their personal emotions should supersede the dictates of our constitution. The same way the dictates of their desire to 'chop small boys' superseded the dictates of SOCIETY MORAL ...
Where were you for the past 9 years. They were quiet when their party was in power. Leave the judiciary alone to do their work. Did you see President Mahama inter ...
Yaa you don't understand. Ifa russia citizen gives birth in Ghana the baby will get a Ghana birth certificate. That doesn't make the child a Ghanaian. If you give birth in the UK, the baby will get a UK birth certificate but ...
Nobody said a birth certificate makes someone a citizen. We are saying the birth certificate, based on some information in there can be used to identify someone as a citizen. Eg If it is stated on the birth certificate that ...
The Catholic bishops should tell the suspended CJ that the constitution mandates the process to be held in camera - she already violated by coming public to whip up public sympathy. It's a wonder they remained quiet during th ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
You must be joking. Which free speech is back. Nana Addo allowed you animals to ho scot free when you made all manner of foolish statements during his tenure. Capt Smart, Mugabe, Kevin Taylor, Sam George, Okudzrto Ablakwa, Le ...
Shut up there
Why all these?
So pastors were in this country when former presidents Nana Addo was removing people from office left and right and center and they didn’t see any ...
Shut up, you hypocrites!
With all due respect, Rev. Gyamfi if you are now waking up from a slumber, then go back to sleep. I'm not sure you live in Ghana anymore, otherwise please you can fly to Rome and share his kingdom. This is Ghana and we can do ...
Better late than never....national and international bodies as this should mount pressure on JM..hus quest to oust the CJ should be addressed in such manner...if left unchecked JM will take the laws of the country to his hand ...
Are the Bishops not human beings like you and me? What makes the Bishops so special than you and MP? If yiu think they are your God, go and worship them. As for me I see them.in the same way I see a cleaner or shoemaker. We ...
Stupidity. See NPP hypocrites hiding under Catholic. They were happy with her bias judgements against one side of the political divide consistently all the time. Adu Lodge influence was never compromising the independence o ...
Useless fools!!!
Another NPP footsoldiers n hypocrites.. Who is the suspended CJ that she can’t be removed. Is the Supreme Court her family property or what. In the name of independence of the institution doesn’t mean she can misbehave. U ...
If the conference has something to sa ...
My Lord Bishop, lets be sincere, were you happy the way justice were rendered in this country during the suspended CJ era? If you were pleased and think she was following the rules then you have no worry because Prez Mahama t ...
Thank you Catholic Bishops. Ypu are the only voice of conscience left in Ghana. The hypocrite JM has appointed party apparatchiks to the Supreme Court to do the bidding of his party and he knew that the presence of the CJ wou ...
#THE CJ MUST GO.
No need of this from the Bishop conference. Don’t let Afenyo- Markin influence your conference. He is doing the same at Nigeria with West Africa parliament n the Court there. This is constitutional matter and they are all f ...
Bank ...
One t ...
Please let us be. The president is abiding by law but it doesn't seem nice because of h ...
Those Pastors who campaigned against Dr Bawumia because he is Muslim should be ashamed by now if they have any little intelligence in their brains. Are they happy with the direction Mahama their so called Christian is taking ...
I'm a Catholic but I don't really understand what these people are saying, has the president gone against the constitution in the processes outlined in the constitution with regards to the removal of the chief justice?? They ...
You are too late. You have kept quiet and allowed this God forsaken idiot John Mahama to rape this country. The next coup will see worse atrocities agaisnt the judiciary particularly the unprincipled "in" Justices on the benc ...
MAHAMA IS NOT BREAKI ...
Bring it on.............
Reset Agenda on:
How can judiciary be independent when 7 justices are promoted to Supreme Court. Discharging NDC members who have committed offences against the state and prosecuting opposition people. Discharging a person ...
Yate nso y3nfa.
WHO ARE CATHOLIC BISHOPS? Nothing but PAEDOPHILES.Where were these so called Catholics when Nppigs were in power.?.Catholics have their own serious issues concerning paedophilia to solve yet they go around yabbing RUBBISH.4UC ...
Did the church consult with God before putting out their statement? What can the church point to that triggered their caution? Why would a church with presumed divine guidance equate the rights of a suspended CJ with the inst ...
After going to the ECOWAS court to litigate against her own country for USD 10 million PERSONAL COMPENSATION, it is no longer appropriate for the Suspended Chief Justice to occupy her 'former' position. It would be more appro ...
not bold enough to criticise the decision. Suspension of the CJ has gone on for sometime now. Why this release today? Oh o ...
Hypocritical Catholic NPP affiliated group. We're you in Ghana here when Akufo Addo used the same procedure to sack Charlotte Osei dubiously under the instruction of Kennedy Agyapong? Perhaps you just descended from the space ...
Bank ...
???
Oh what a hypocrisy. Where were you between 2017 and 2024 when so many things were going wrong. People including your own parishioners and parishes lost money in the wicked financial sector clean up exercise. Even the judicia ...
Catholic Bishops, please tell us exactly what law has the president broken in this case? You people are so hypocritical...where were you when same provision and laws in the constitution were being melted on Charlotte osei , t ...
Palmer Buckle
Large corner plot; Size: 100X80 feet ...
Hypocrites ……!!!
That time when the ...
I am a Catholic and I want to humbly ask my church leaders where they were when this CJ and the NPP sidelined SALS for a whole four years without a representative? or those are not citizens of Ghana? I watched a court proceed ...