Government to end foreign scholarships for locally available courses – Opare Addo

Read Comments Comments (22)

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 months ago

This is exactly what China and UAE do. They sponsor their students to come to America to study AI and all the latest technologies. You don't send somebody abroad to go and study accounting, business management and the rest. ...

• Joe. Awuah US 4 months ago

List those courses for all Ghanaians to see.

• Northern Boy 4 months ago

Ghana beginning to look like we have leaders. Very soon this country will be the envy of so many

• Abi 4 months ago

You are right those money spent on them can be given to them here and when they finish they can serve here before traveling if they want to do their PHD themselves.

• Philipo 4 months ago

NPP party protocols all over. In the army, police, fire, immigration, customs, scholarship. NPP never again

• Prudhomme - It was all governments in Ghana 4 months ago

Please stop being political. This scholarship business has been going on since I was a boy. It cuts across all parties/governments. Just like the CMB scholarship that was purposefully set up for the children of cocoa farmers. ...

• Divine 4 months ago

Use your head. So the bad practice should continue? What is wrong with some of you people in this country.

• Joko 4 months ago

Kwasia…: when Ofosu Kwakye , Kwesi Pratts kids , Ablakwa and his sisters were accessing scholarships u did not find anything wrong with it !

• Divine 4 months ago

Fool. Be progressive in thinking and don't look at everything through politics

• Joko 4 months ago

Look up and see where im coming from . Some ppl talk as if all the problems of Ghana began 8 years ago . Why wld they mention NPP when the NDC also sent their ppl abroad. They talk as if. Bryan Acheampong is the first person ...

• George 4 months ago

Good decision. We can not continue spending huge sums of money sending students abroad to study courses which are available at our universities. It is high time we do away with the mentality that everything from abroad is bet ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eueyegggv

• Her ndc has leaders paa oo.. 4 months ago

Once upon a time npp we're bragging.. Look at the quality we are seeing now... Nana addo wasted npp time paa... So so rot.. It make ndc seem far far the leaders we never had.. Thank God

• ABREWA 4 months ago

Excellent idea. First good policy by NDC.

• Roland Fleming Nyawuto 4 months ago

JDM is offering good leadership.
    This is what Ghana needs.
    The visionary leader JDM

• Very good move 4 months ago

Now we can see human beings are ruling Ghana and not drug addicts and criminals. How can a sensible government waisting taxpayers money on student abroad that will never come back to this country.This brain drain must stop.Is ...

• Kwasi 4 months ago

Another foolish , stupid decision by a useless and visionles Government being revisited.Ask yourself stupid Opare Addo what is the PURPOSE of sending Ghanaians abroad to study? When you answer that question objectively, you ...

• Kwasi 4 months ago

Very myopic decision in these era of internalisation.Obviously very narrow minded people will see it as good.Such people only think of kenkey and fish they will eat today.They have no vision. Ask yourself the question why th ...

• Prophet 4 months ago

So my people who disagree with stopping the funding of regular courses available here with government money want us to continue with that policy even it is obviously too expensive and impractical for the nation? Who pays for ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

With all due respect, please do not use 'courses' as determinants of what scholarships to award. Use specialisations, especially in the postgraduate level. The candidate who needs to study with say, a scholar in Nigeria who ...

• Visita 4 months ago

Stop sending politicians abroad for medical treatment at the expense of the state especially when it is claimed that the UGMC is comparable to any hospital abroad

• Isaac Otabil Mensah 4 months ago

Such a brilliant and good move! God bless you Honourable Opare Addo and His Excellency the President of the Republic of Ghana.