Abronye DC to contest NPP flagbearership position ahead of 2028 elections

Read Comments Comments (109)

• BITTER TRUTH 4 months ago

Gyimi saa

• RESET 4 months ago

Eiii! Is this the NPP version of resetting?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

Don’t worry. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings became a Military Dictator in Ghana. Finally, he was voted into office on two consecutive terms to be the President of Ghana. As a matter of fact, it is not the level of education of ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

You Abronye DC you are just an illiterate fool! Using money to acquire those rubbish things so called certificates doesn't mean you are educated. It is your talk, conduct and civility that would demonstrate and manifest your ...

• FORMER NPP SYMPATHISER 4 months ago

NPP is putting their best foot forward. What can we say? I can't believe these people ruled for 8 years

• KKX 4 months ago

JJ Rawlings was a brave soldier and the best air force pilot of his time, you think that's an easy feat? Education is relative!

They are now forcefully desecrating the NPP party! They are committing one abomination after the other! Now an animal like Abronye is also nursing the hopes of becoming Ghana's President. Well... some of "The Old Vanguards" o ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Agyena, and you still do not get it when we call you a bonafide old twat. The ancestors of your beloved party desecreted themselves when they resorted to bombing Nkrumah at his home in 1955 after being rejected by voters.

• Nobody 4 months ago

Tempted to believe npp all the (wise) men have left the party.

• Ghanaianpoliticians 4 months ago

They have got the men! NPP have!

• Nana 4 months ago

It's true that we don't consider academic qualifications when selecting leaders for our party, but I think NPP has to take a 2nd look.It will hurt NPP in future.Illiterates have that habit of being hostile to reproach.

Hahahaha. Don’t worry. TETE ATETE AMA Y EN ANYA BI REPRA . Hmmm. How can ABRONYE just get up to contest for Ghana’s Presidency? Well we have a precedent in Ghana? Did Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings not contest for the Preside ...

• Gennarrio 4 months ago

Hahahaha... @Frank Agyena-Karikari (Ghana's Oluman bodamfuor!) Even in his death, see how Jerry Rawlings is tormenting you so painfully! I'm sure you'll not stop immortalizing Jerry Rawlings up to the very day you will enter ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 4 months ago

@Frank agyena, I've taken time to read those unwarranted gibberish from you about the former president JJ Rawlings. A man whose bravery, intelligence, eloquence, tactfulness no memeber of your useless generation will ever mat ...

• SAEED OSMAN 4 months ago

He is a qualified candidate going by NPP conversions. To be a presidential candidate in the NPP one must have the following;
    1. You must be very ugly
    2 Mentally unstable
    3Be able to talk before reasoning
    4 . Very corr ...

• What makes one good looking 4 months ago

… w’anim pc wae. Woy3 barima

• Maame 4 months ago

Ah!

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

To make money, Skills Training is your best route! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartp ...

• Tim 4 months ago

That is how low Ghana has sunk. Every stupid and idiotic criminals think they can rule Ghana.

• NPP HAS BECOME CHEAP FOR THIS MORON TWAT IMBECILE LAIR TO CONTEST 4 months ago

The only men left in the party are Nana B, Abronye, wontumi, JFK, aboa apapu, and Bawumi. The party is gone

• Kwame 1 4 months ago

Abronye has fooled you all. He never said he will contest as a presidential 'ASPIRANT'; he said 'ASFARANT'.
    Anyone who doubts can go and listen to the interview. Lol!

NPP men indeed!

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

I view Abronye's problem in different way.The problem is from the Brong Ahafo region(I intentionally combined the 2 regions).Politicians coming from that region are becoming OVER AMBITIOUS. They are in both NDC & NPP.

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago

I don’t like Abronye neither the NPP but pls don’t insult our region.

You like the votes form the region but you claim were over ambitious? Wo Maame mfa ne bo

The clowns, uncouth and arrogant. Those are the NPP men.

• Wonders 4 months ago

Hahaha. NPP Yamato led by Mutumbanza Timothy bawumia as a disaster so now any fool can contest . Now we are waiting for Nana B and Wontumi to declare their intention and that will nail the almost dead corrupt party filled wit ...

• Sampson Oppong 4 months ago

Gyimii saa. Ghana politics has become so cheap for this animal call Abronye to contest for flagbearer ship

What were the achievements of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings to contest for, and WIN the Presidency of Ghana on two consecutive occasions? In African Politics, any person can aspire to be the President, especially if they are ris ...

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

At least Jerry Rawlings haven't done anything at all for the country, he made sure your mother and father at the village will enjoy using electricity in their lives time before they extinct from the planet,he made rural elec ...

• So give Abronye the chance to do same 4 months ago

He might perform better; the secret of Rawlings was his dear wife—that woman was a treasure trove to him

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Accra, telling a glorified old dickhead like Agyena to reason, is like telling a pig how to think.And, he is in his 70s according to his own account on Ghanaweb.

• Kwaku 4 months ago

Idiot!

You lost all the NPP seats in your region. Which region are you going to get your votes from?

Hahahaha. He has got some of Ghana’s money he looted to spare and waste. Just pretend to support him and go for your share of that looted money.

• Bibini 4 months ago

And you'll see worse idiots voting for him. I don't blame him. He has seen worse humans lead the NPP.

And did Rawlings lead NDC? Who is worse of a Human than that Anlo Ewe moron? Who was nastier in Ghana Politics than him, Boakye Djan and the SOGAKOKPE maniacs and morons. Yes, I mean that BASTARD who terrorized Ghanaians for ...

• Bawumia FM 38.2 4 months ago

A party that was once led and controlled by the elite has now become borla and unattractive. Nkwasiafuor party . Bring Ahlaji Bawumia again and you’ll get 25%.
    Reporting from Bawumia 38.2 FM.

• Abusua 4 months ago

NPP paaa. What is wrong? Abronye. What is becoming of NPP?

• @ Gameboy 4 months ago

HAS NPP SUNK THIS LOW?

• 24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 4 months ago

If Nketiah and Debrah wants to become presidents why not.

• Emelia 4 months ago

Fine case

• @ Gameboy 4 months ago

I blame akufo addo. He brought all of this on Npp.no one can be blame but akufo addo. Npp has some briljant minds in npp and they are all side lined by the Oldman.

• Princess 4 months ago

Can you blame him?
    Even akuffo addo was the president for 2 terms!!

• Baba Siaka Stevens 4 months ago

Even Mahama who have only certificate in communication is President why not Abronye who is certified Lawyer with his Law firm Abronye and Gyimee ne Nkwasiasem Associates? He can be a fine President so let's give him a chance

• @Baba Siaka Stevens 4 months ago

I knew it!

Your name suggests where you come from and your low level of education or apparent lack of it to understand that President Mahama obtained his Post Graduate Dip at the University and was preparing for his PhD, u ...

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 4 months ago

@Baba Siaka Stevens, wo maame twe tuntum.

Next time, post your own certificate before you comment.

• @Baba Siaka Stevens 4 months ago

Herr Baba, what an insult?

I'm still laughing uncontrollably. Herr, this is serious!

• God’s Own Country turned into a shithole country! 4 months ago

Why are you all bothering to comment on this?

• Nash 4 months ago

Hw3 de3 )kyer3! I will also contest for Cheddar's party. We all human beings. Hahaha

• OWUSU 4 months ago

Oh, NPP, So we have the MEN, we have the MEN, not knowing, Bawumia, Ken, Abronye, True true NPP Yaamutu.

• Boss 4 months ago

All because of the abysmal performance of Akufo-Addo, any fool now want to stand.

• Kofi Boakye 4 months ago

Hahaha. From 18 thieves to 18 idiots? Aoo NPP. Well, you elected the chief thief amongst 18 thieves. It is now to elect the chief idiots among the 18 idiots. Well done. But in a serious note, the problem of this country, as I ...

• Akpalinga 4 months ago

NPP ankasa became a mental home for this cocroach going forward. Ghanaians can't believe that NPP could be this destroyed to the extent that this dirty lizard also aims contesting flagbearership. Chaii npp is finished.

• AI 4 months ago

ABRONYE IS FAR BETTER THAN BRYAN ACHEAMPONG
    Bryan Acheampong, the attempted stealer of SSNIT hotels.

• E-commerce Expert 4 months ago

I am an e-commerce Expert...I will help setup your online store with all the integrations and payment systems... setup your social media platforms, design all flyers and help promote it on all social media platforms... Whatsa ...

• Gabriel 4 months ago

His face like faeces in chamber pot. Spits!

• Achakanapaya 4 months ago

Npp is a useless criminal organization full of shameless, dishonest idiots.

• Kwesi Kwesi 4 months ago

So that he becomes president of which country?

• Sam 4 months ago

THEN STOP ATTACKING Ken. It is s strategy they want to use to stop Ken from winning. They think he is also loved by the grass root so the votes from the grass root will be shared between him and Ken. I bet you someone is payi ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Even John Mahama, who have publicly stated that he cannot think, have been voted as president and why not Abronye? Let Mahama and Abronye hold a public debate and see who will make sense.

• Skin Pain 4 months ago

npp has the men!

• Kofi 4 months ago

You are left with only one constituency as regional chairman in Bono region.
    You are too loud but empty to deliver.
    Stop this arrogant and resign ,all what you know is to draw attention.

• Kwame, Tafo 4 months ago

Npp is very cheap. This barking dog to contest hmmmmmm

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

NPP HAS COLLAPSED

• Steve 4 months ago

Ghanaweb Get Serious, Silly Jurnalists get Serious

• Holy Sinner 4 months ago

Party of jokers. Ghana has gone to the DOGS.If not how can such be published by Ghanaweb?.NPP have to be serious for once. NO PLAN PARTY.

• Nigerians must go 4 months ago

So much idiocy in NPP, who cares if all NPP members wants to contest for flag bearer?
    We have found Ayariga who has Ghana at heart. We will make him the next president of Ghana.

• Koti 4 months ago

Ghana for you; everyone wants to be a president, everyone wants to be a pastor! Abronye?

• Akwasi Addai 4 months ago

If you are a joker, join the NPP which has become a hub of stupidity.

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

Mire afifi ebin mu

• We have Npp Prince Of Liar Bawumia Running Why Not Abronye DC 4 months ago

In The Npp Abronye DC Is More Qualified Than Akuffo Addo Ken /Ofori Attah Their Hand Picked Sponsors Alhija Bawumia ,Our Prince Of Liar,

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

GHANA POLITICS, GYIMI NKOAA!

• NPP IS WHERE DEMONS TRAITORS CRIMINALS FRAUDSTERS NATION WRECKERS LIARS CRAZIES ETC CALLS HOME 4 months ago

The Npp Is The home Of Rascals, People Who Have Mastering Arts Of Disceptions In All Fields ,

• Charles oppong 4 months ago

I hv said it & "ll say it again,there are so many ppl with certificates,but are "fools" like Baffoe.NPP has become too cheap that this one want to lead it.ahh!

• KD 4 months ago

This guy talks too much. Ever since he became the regional chairman, npp votes in that particular region have been falling.

• Obrempong 4 months ago

Hon Abronye,I really love you but your decision
    and contest for Ghana presidency is something I do not
    agree with your decision. Actually, Hon, it is not time
    for you yet. Do not block a real presidential candidate.
    Your ...

• Eric 4 months ago

This can't be true who will allow that nonsense?

• NPP is gone 4 months ago

Blame Akuffo Addo for all this nonsense.Becuase if a drug addict family like Akuffo Addo can lied his way to become president why not abronye? Akuffo Addo is a criminal just like his late father but lied to us together with s ...

• Felix 4 months ago

Is that how far we have reduced the Presidency?
    Academic qualification is not enough. Please watch your tongue

• Madam dog 4 months ago

Is the NPP my beloved party?....look at this thing

• Samwise 4 months ago

The three pillars of the npp, emotional, tribal bigotry and ignorance, the party is in disarray.

• Chris 4 months ago

Hahaha no comments

• Dread 4 months ago

I don't need a fool like you to be president.

• 1 Republic 4 months ago

The village champion want to be president

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 months ago

Wow NPP still don't have any men for the job, infact NPP is dead forever, Nasty Peoples Party.

• The orangutans have come to town 4 months ago

Yes is our right to be what we want to be and of money flows like rivers of babylon why not.

• Moron 4 months ago

Kwasea sei

• Angry Man 4 months ago

Trash! Crass stupidity! At least have respect for Ghanaians!

• Donatus 4 months ago

As usual, 19 contestants.

• Medusa 4 months ago

Just like Kenedy Agyapong, you might be popular but you are uncouth.

• kwame 4 months ago

This Abronye taks like a stupid foot soldjer who is uneducate wanting to be president of Ghana or some organisation?

• Joey 4 months ago

If ken wants to be president why not this guy. To be ken agyepong has a more venomous mouth poison that this guy, so i think abronye can contest.

• Adjei Kwakye 4 months ago

Has NPP now become unserious party. It seems we are joker Aba, sharp togue like this uncivilized idiot.

• freddy k 4 months ago

GHANAWEB FO) U DONT HAVE NEWS 3HHH??

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

This Political Party has indeed GONE to the DOGS.

• Sam 4 months ago

When the devil wants to kill you, he will first disgrace you. Busia, Victor Owusu's party? Now trickles down to Abronye!

• Major 1 4 months ago

His Excellency Kramain - a.k.a Dog

• Major 1 4 months ago

EVIL Akuffo-Addo has made the Presidency so cheap that any FOOL thinks can also become a President

• Kontor 4 months ago

This is where the NPP have reached.

• Kwesi 4 months ago

Eeeii! Hmmmmm

• Ken 4 months ago

Aboa biaa tofom a obiaa bonobi.

• Pee 4 months ago

you see how unserious the NPP is!

• Big D 4 months ago

Maybe he thinks the presidency is for clowns

• Bomper 4 months ago

Don't blame them. Akufo Addo has lowered the bar as low as to one meter so everybody in NPP is craving to become a high jumper.

• Desmond 4 months ago

Hello guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    Please kindly call or text me if interested (0505057864)

• Akua 4 months ago

EIIIIIIIIH EIIIIIIIIH A LOBI PRESIDENT !!!!!!!! HMMMMMMM NPP AY3 PINSOOOOOOOH

• TK 4 months ago

He will be the best candidate for NPP because all the floosh politicians in Ghana are parade in NPP.

• Son of sons 4 months ago

Ahhhhh Ghana has become cheap

• Knowledge 4 months ago

The ones valued political party (NPP) has metamorphosed into hooligans party. Abronye as what?

• Jim 4 months ago

Seriously? Then again, this is NPP. A party with all the dubious and shady characters and political nincompoops.