If they were not thieves, how could they get thieves out of the jaws of the law using the proceeds of the crime to pay their legal fees? You scratch my back, I scratch yours - that’s how lawyers ... read full comment
Ahhh, acting CJ paa!!!!!
If they were not thieves, how could they get thieves out of the jaws of the law using the proceeds of the crime to pay their legal fees? You scratch my back, I scratch yours - that’s how lawyers live
Ways and Means 5 months ago
But is Akufo Addo also not a thief? An azaaa 419 lawyer
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
And Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, Boakye Djan, the Tsikatas, and the notoriously notorious SOGAKOKPE morons and maniacs not murderers, tribal bigots and apologists of Human Beings?
Nana Kwaku 5 months ago
You may be right, that generation of leaders destroyed the moral fibre of the Ghanaian society. The whole nation is paying a huge price in the current 4th Republic. There is so much stealing in both NDC & NPP.The sad thing is bcoz of the bad examples set by the aforementioned, the youth are emboldened to defend themselves even when they are caught. The said names never shown any sign of remorse even when they were caught. Foolishly their children are sitting in Parliament dreaming of also becoming President.
IT'S AMAZING HOW THE HUMAN MIND WORKS. AKUFFO ADDO AS A LAWYER AND EVEN PRESIDENT OF THE COUNTRY STOLE AT AN INTERGALACTIC SCALE. BUT THE ONE THAT SHOCKS HUMANS IS THE LAWYER WHO STOLE A PHONE 5 months ago
ONLY GOD KNOW HOW HE CREATED THE BLACK MIND.
Learned Bro. 5 months ago
If there is anything wrong with the black mind, it is people like you who have been brainwashed by our oppressors to be racist against our own selves. Your statement that "only God knows how he created the black mind", is reminiscent of many often heard similar statements expressing despair at unfortunate occurrences that happen amongst ourselves as black people. As Kwame Nkrumah heroically stated on the eve of independence, we should be left alone to manage or mismanage our affairs. Nothing could be further from the truth than that. All over the world, human societies commit their own shares of problems and mistakes and deal with them as is fit without comparing their difficulties to that of others. Even if we want to go down that path of comparing our shortcomings to others, we can rest assured that Africans are the closest examples to Godliness that exist on mother earth.
SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago
Ways and Means, thank you. The discipline started when criminals like Nana Addo managed to call himself and lawyer. He lowers the standard of everywhere he goes. Until recently, the Ghanaian presidency nearly became and the seat of government became a concert hall.
Ghanaboy 5 months ago
I bet my last dollar that this lawyer-thief is either a Boateng, Yaovi, or Osman. These people just da disgrace the country basaaa.
Is there a Cause? 5 months ago
Kwasia bi ba!! You should have been aborted. The greatest mistake of humanity is allowing you to live.
Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago
Ways and Means,your father is a fool.If Akufo Addo is a thief and azaa lawyer,you know the right forum to report him.You are a scumbag.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 5 months ago
To make money with limited/no capital, Skills Training is your best route! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #Skill #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 5 months ago
To make money with limited/no capital, Skills Training is your best route! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #Skill #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhone$
Tt 5 months ago
Home discipline is losing touch. Schooling cannot prevent that. Afteral, our politicians are all educated, abi?
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
True parental upbringing plays a huge role but school discipline can add up.Unfortunately our schools,particularly the public ones are congested, making it very difficult to implement that discipline. It's unhealthy to have 60 pupils in a class at the primary level.The state needs to improve on investment in that direction.
Obaa Yaa 5 months ago
Kwaku in our school days, classroom were more congested than now. I remember having 60-80 classmates depending on the subject. However, discipline was maintained. Making our PTA ineffective and saying teachers can't discipline children in school has been our worst yet. We live to witness the adults they shall become!
Anyee 5 months ago
Hahahaaa,,, Maurice Ampaw on my mind ,,,,
Capt. Adabuga 5 months ago
Protocol! Protocol!! Protocol!!!
Atta Kay 5 months ago
How can Fraudsters like Ashie Moore and Wontumi be political party Chairmen in the 4th Republic?Why would Board of National Cathedral struggle to account for monies given to them?No wonder Capital Bank collapsed.
Kofi Boakye 5 months ago
There is another rogue who has conspired to dupe a cocoa smuggler, Ghc 300,000, under the false pretence of getting the goods back to him. Just as we have too many charlatans operating as men and women of God, we have crooked politicians and criminal lawyers. The country has sunk so low. The resetting cannot help. What we need is rewinding.
Akpalinga 5 months ago
Law education is actually a training discipline for criminals, thieves, and all sort of corrupt animals. Very very very evil criminals are all those who go through legal profession and shame and disgrace can never dissert their fu.ckin names. ALL from the very least lawyer up to the chief justice!!! Shame on you all
Atu 5 months ago
I guess you tried and failed to make the cut, right?
Tawiah 5 months ago
So shameful and disgusting!!
Ruthan 5 months ago
If a late JJ Rawlings can take a bribe from Sanni Abacha and John Dramani Mahama can also dirty his hands with bribery from Airbus Int, what do you expect from the poor Lawyers?It's a societal curse.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago
Look at him with his north to south eyes. You are stealing someone's position. You are not ashamed of yourself. Such a shallow partisan man.
Agondrie S 5 months ago
You envy the CJ for nothing. You are the enemies of progress. Does the CJ position belongs to your father or your mother? Kwaaasia,bulubulu, GBEMELA, AVU .
Nkwantabisa 5 months ago
Hmmmmmmm.......That's why the Chief Justice Madam Esaaba Torkornuh went to the Ecowas Court. Lawyers are stealing everything including Kola and Kose in Ghanaian Courts. Madam, you are right to go to that Ecowas Court wae.
Achakanapaya 5 months ago
This soo called Lawyers are Ghana's problem since independence.
We have a Lawyer in Ghana who has no certificate, who has never been called to the Bar but managed to become a President chaiii.
Arkhosua 5 months ago
That is theft. Why was it not reported to the police for that lawyer to be prosecuted but instead you chose to swip it under the carpet? How many phone and chicken thieves have you people jailed? Is this in itself not a breach of the country's criminal jurisprudence under your supervision?
Did he tell you no police as called 5 months ago
Is not all cases that end up in court.. But there may be arrest
Prayer 5 months ago
Stealing is a crime including stealing another's mobile phone.Crime must be investigated by the police and if there is a case to answer,end up in court.If one lawyer stole his colleague's mobile phone as to end up at the General Legal Council which is a body that regulated the conduct of the ethics of the legal profession and as to warrant the whole acting CJ to comment on it and conclude the a fellow lawyer stole a phone at court,then it is a serious criminal offence that should end up in court.
Kb 5 months ago
The lawyer is probably chasing after some information that is stored on the phone, rather than the phone itself.
jesus 5 months ago
If Christ wasn't hanged so high, some Ghanaians will steal him from the cross!
Yaw 5 months ago
Eii, lawyer eweee
Donatus 5 months ago
What akuffo Addo did to Ghana is more than stealing.
Ruth Appiah 5 months ago
Expect more ethical breaches. U have decided to open the gates for more lawyers to be enrolled just to achieve a stupid political agenda. Now we are complaining of ethical breaches. I know lawyers who smoke ganja before going to court and some who are even homosexuals.
Tofakogi 5 months ago
Fake doctor Anna saansa dely
Charles oppong 5 months ago
Hehee,a lawyer stealing a phone?Wonders "ll never end!
Npp is a gyimi party 5 months ago
Lawyers are thieves
GAVIVINA TAGBOTO OFIENIPA 5 months ago
NONSENSE AND SILLY STATEMENT. HAS HE/SHE NOT GOT A NAME?
Don 5 months ago
Study of EARTHLY LAW is a big SCAM... It's all about who knows how to talk.
BBB 5 months ago
So why is the lawyer not arrested and prosecuted? When the poor man steals his arrested and prosecuted so why you investigating this one in a different way.
Truth 5 months ago
Had a Magistrate fine me G500 claiming I was delaying a case:
1. Opposing side-- Ghanaians -- caused the 4 of the first delays.
2. The court caused one when it scheduled the hearing on a public holiday.
3. Judge called i ... read full comment
3. Judge called in sick, causing one of the days. Of course it was on a rainy day.
4. Our son was hospitalized 9-days, on oxygen the first few days. I missed the hearing. He only fined me, the American.
All he did was convince me to invest in Sierra Leone. We own over 1600-acres here in Ghana, but I'll be damned before I invest more money of my dollars in Ghana. Believe it or not, some of us worked hard to legitimately earn money in America.
And no. I did not pay. A corrupt judiciary should be held in contempt.
Kwesi 5 months ago
As3m o! Nowhere cool. Not even the church.
Kwame Amoah 5 months ago
The acting Chief Justice of Ghana is an imbecile. Ghanaian youth are at liberty to behave like Kevin Taylor and no damn fool can hold them accountable. Insults galore in Ghana. Ofuiiiii Mahama is the one behind Kevin Amma Taylor. Kevin Taylor is the de facto president of Ghana. Mahama is a complete sellout!!!
Ivory Mensah 5 months ago
If you are not a thief, how can you be able to defend a thief? Lawyers are thieves and liars and barbitons. No news.
Frank, UK 5 months ago
I work as a security operative for one of the leading retail companies in the UK. I arrested a lawyer who stole a bottle of wine and concealed it in his jacket. Tha manager of the store stopped me from calling the police to come down to arrest him.He didn't want the lawyer to lose his professional certificate.We should remember lawyers too are human beings and the same applies to teachers,doctors,accountants,etc,etc. There are bad nuts within every human institution.
Hannan 5 months ago
~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~>> Sexy24.mom
Kwaky 5 months ago
Is this Ag CJ not assumed of himself? The Ag CJ post you have accepted has no ethical basis.It is tainted with shame.
Ujah 5 months ago
That is just practicing how to do perfect stealings after pass out. Must master everything, stealing, corrupt money extortion to bribe taking in one course law.
BEN ATKINSON . 5 months ago
A LAWYER .. ??
Kwao Mensah 5 months ago
Just as you accepting the role of acting chief justice is unprofessional and if the allegations going round that john mahama wants a third term then you are also part of the problem
Yoo 5 months ago
A hopelessly hopeless Acting Chief Justice! You have lost it all, especially with this Kevin Taylor's issue. An Oldman like you, how do you allow your sense of judgement be clouded by politics? Why have you, at your stature, be allowed by John Mahama and this riff- raff Kevin Taylor to remote-control you. You have lost it all. And, you will regret for falling so cheap to politics and John Mahama in the nearest future.
Kofi 5 months ago
This lawyer's certificate must be withdrawn and sacked from the legal profession.
Ahhh, acting CJ paa!!!!!
If they were not thieves, how could they get thieves out of the jaws of the law using the proceeds of the crime to pay their legal fees? You scratch my back, I scratch yours - that’s how lawyers ...
You may be right, that generation of leaders destroyed the moral fibre of the Ghanaian society. The whole nation is paying a huge price in the current 4th Republic. There is so much stealing in both NDC & NPP.The sad thing is ...
If there is anything wrong with the black mind, it is people like you who have been brainwashed by our oppressors to be racist against our own selves. Your statement that "only God knows how he created the black mind", is rem ...
Ways and Means, thank you. The discipline started when criminals like Nana Addo managed to call himself and lawyer. He lowers the standard of everywhere he goes. Until recently, the Ghanaian presidency nearly became and the s ...
To make money with limited/no capital, Skills Training is your best route! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this ski ...
True parental upbringing plays a huge role but school discipline can add up.Unfortunately our schools,particularly the public ones are congested, making it very difficult to implement that discipline. It's unhealthy to have 6 ...
Kwaku in our school days, classroom were more congested than now. I remember having 60-80 classmates depending on the subject. However, discipline was maintained. Making our PTA ineffective and saying teachers can't discipli ...
There is another rogue who has conspired to dupe a cocoa smuggler, Ghc 300,000, under the false pretence of getting the goods back to him. Just as we have too many charlatans operating as men and women of God, we have crooked ...
Law education is actually a training discipline for criminals, thieves, and all sort of corrupt animals. Very very very evil criminals are all those who go through legal profession and shame and disgrace can never dissert ...
That is theft. Why was it not reported to the police for that lawyer to be prosecuted but instead you chose to swip it under the carpet? How many phone and chicken thieves have you people jailed? Is this in itself not a breac ...
Stealing is a crime including stealing another's mobile phone.Crime must be investigated by the police and if there is a case to answer,end up in court.If one lawyer stole his colleague's mobile phone as to end up at the Gene ...
Eii, lawyer eweee
Expect more ethical breaches. U have decided to open the gates for more lawyers to be enrolled just to achieve a stupid political agenda. Now we are complaining of ethical breaches. I know lawyers who smoke ganja before going ...
Lawyers are thieves
3. Judge called i ...
The acting Chief Justice of Ghana is an imbecile. Ghanaian youth are at liberty to behave like Kevin Taylor and no damn fool can hold them accountable. Insults galore in Ghana. Ofuiiiii Mahama is the one behind Kevin Amma Tay ...
I work as a security operative for one of the leading retail companies in the UK. I arrested a lawyer who stole a bottle of wine and concealed it in his jacket. Tha manager of the store stopped me from calling the police to c ...
A LAWYER .. ??
A hopelessly hopeless Acting Chief Justice! You have lost it all, especially with this Kevin Taylor's issue. An Oldman like you, how do you allow your sense of judgement be clouded by politics? Why have you, at your stature, ...