NDC. Most corrupt group like you. See what u voted for. hmmmm. which criteria have they not met?
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert. to. a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil. islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.
Convert to Christianity? - frank 5 months ago
Fool,convert to Christianity and support lsrael's genocidal war against Gazans? Christianity has lost its credibility. Christianity has become a haven for all men and women of dubious characters.
Karikakchar 5 months ago
Tricky one, to accept unqualified people to continue training can have ramifications. A certain amount of level headed decision will be required!
KRUSCHEV 5 months ago
OH, SATANIC NPP = U ARE ALL VERY DANGEROUS ANIMALS..!! YOU WILL SEE THIS SAME @KARIKAKCHAR ANIMAL HERE CRYING OUT LOUD IN TONGUES IF I ORDER HIS FELLOW KUKRUDITE RECRUITS TO BE SENT HOME TOMORROW. THEY ARE SO EVIL THAT GOD MADE SURE HE HUMILIATED THEM SO BADLY BEFORE THROWING THEM OUT OF POWER. THEY WILL BE OUT FOR THE NEXT 40 YEARS........ ....
John 5 months ago
Tell the ministers not to grow fat else they will be termed as eating government money so they should go and come back later
Blue Pen 5 months ago
@Convert to...
Mr Hamas Supporter, is Christianity or Judaism responsible for the kidnappings and shootings and bombings and wars and destruction of life and property in Nigeria, Somalia, Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger, Sudan, et ... read full comment
@Convert to...
Mr Hamas Supporter, is Christianity or Judaism responsible for the kidnappings and shootings and bombings and wars and destruction of life and property in Nigeria, Somalia, Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger, Sudan, etc?
Ask your Hamas why they wear military uniforms only for parades but wear civilian attire on the battlefield. Ask them if that is intended to promote the safety the Gaza civilians. Get yourself properly educated and stop following the ignorant noisy crowd. For the records, I do NOT endorse the killing or deaths of innocent civilians, whether they be Gazans, Israelis, Sudanese, Somalis, Nigerians, Ghanaians, Malians, etc.
Blue Pen 5 months ago
Correction
.* the safety of Gaza civilians *
Correction
Ei NPP 5 months ago
NDC attach sense to whatever we do. If it were NPP it would have been a different thing. Thank you wise Minister for giving these guys second chance
Navrongo man 5 months ago
Good move Mr. Minister, you have earned my respect and admiration.
Pelicles. 5 months ago
Just like that without thinking about the gaffs he made unwillingly.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
Don’t give them the chance to rectify anything. They are criminals. Just sell them to Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, or Sudan to go and die. Libya can also be a crazy alternative for them.
Cool 5 months ago
@pelicles.. why are you so senseless.? @Ghanaweb.. it's time you show faces of people in your comment section, let's see the faces of the morons here.
Honorable Minister.. that's a fair move. Kudos
@pelicles.. why are you so senseless.? @Ghanaweb.. it's time you show faces of people in your comment section, let's see the faces of the morons here.
Atu 5 months ago
Minister in otherwords just made the recruits who should have been sacked, aware of how fearful the country is of them.
Now you can't release them even if they fail to meet the criteria you have set.
That single senten ... read full comment
Minister in otherwords just made the recruits who should have been sacked, aware of how fearful the country is of them.
That single sentence amounts to what transpired between the then Nigerian President and the Prime minister when both wanted to control the army, which only awakened the military to the power the possessed. The military once awokened, Nigeria has never known peace.
Minister made a fatal error with that one sentence
Major 5 months ago
Those were all Kejetia Pickpockets and Shoeshine Boys smuggled into the Armed forces by the Nazi/Fascist -Akyem/ asanteman criminals. Their main duty is to brutalise Voltarians at the Aflao Border, while robbing them of cash and other properties.
Snyder 5 months ago
This is the reason why you ayigwe jealous morons will always retrogress in this country. Blood thirsty ewes
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
Damn you. Can any other ethnic group brutalize Anlo Ewes at Aflao and Keta? You must be dreaming.
eye service 5 months ago
Sia, they are full Of EWEs and Northerners whom Npp wanted to please during the election. Go check their, names
The Spear 5 months ago
Luckily, there are no more protocol recruitments!
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 5 months ago
Dr , you are very intelligent! What a great decision laced with wisdom. Politics aside. Thumps up!
Kofi 5 months ago
Let the resetting Ghana agenda be followed strictly for the future generations to come.
The Soothsayer 5 months ago
Those men would have pointed and kill JDM. .
Perocles 5 months ago
A ploy to fix NDC foolsodiers. Omane Boamah, pojoba beware!
POWERFUL 5 months ago
Well, this excuse of remedying the illegalities of those who sidestepped the processes to legitimize their enlistment to the forces must be stopped. There is nothing wrong with sacking them from the forces. If we think sacking them is a security risk, then we must as well not retire those who have been in the forces for years.
Joy 5 months ago
They must be sacked from the military. These are the people with no sense of military codes. They just joined to fool
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Svsvhe
Kwam 5 months ago
Hon Minister can you please tell Ghanaians these eligibility test requirements? Since it the tax payers money that is being used to feed and accommodate them. They will soon graduate and think they are better than other Ghanaians, when deep down their hearts they know they are not qualified to be commissioned or enlisted in the Ghana Armed Forces.
Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 5 months ago
DO SO NOW DR MINISTER!
THEY ARE NOT QUALIFIED.
FAILURE TO DO SO NOW WILL CAOME BACK TO HAUNT THE NATION!
BETTER SACK THEM NOW.
DO SO NOW DR MINISTER!
THEY ARE NOT QUALIFIED.
BETTER SACK THEM NOW.
Kwesi Busumbru 5 months ago
You are super smart Hon. Minister for giving them the chance to meet the requirements. However, if they don't meet the job specifications and job description, fire them in New York minutes.
Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago
Dear Mr Omane Boamah,
Thank you for your revelations but is it the fault of these ineligible army recruits or the Army Recruitment that is fraudulent? Indeed, these recruitment officers are somewhat complicit and therefor ... read full comment
Dear Mr Omane Boamah,
Thank you for your revelations but is it the fault of these ineligible army recruits or the Army Recruitment that is fraudulent? Indeed, these recruitment officers are somewhat complicit and therefore as an objective Ghanaian, who do NOT support the NPP or the NDC, I suggest you let them stay in the Army but as a deterrent demote them two ranks down. There is a rot in the Army recruitment process.
Kofi Adu 5 months ago
Whoever put this about the military is an idiot and must bow down in shame. Every thing concerning the military is secret and must remain secret no matter what.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
EVERYTHING UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WAS SKEWED.THIS IS VERY SAD. ALMOST ALL WERE CHOSEN THROUGH PROTOCOL
Abi 5 months ago
Those who recruited them should be punished to deter others doing the same NXT time.master this is our security u are talking about.its about time this back door recruiting STOP.The individuals know but they are testing the waters and u are giving them chances why?????
Buluu 5 months ago
Ntiwul Ntiwul Ntiwul
OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago
This is really INCREDIBLE!! What kind of Government did Akufo Addo thought he was offering? The guy didn’t understand the concept of Good Governance. This finding is beyond comprehension.
Asídu Keta 5 months ago
Omane Boamah is saying this to dent the NPP. IF it is backdoor recruitment how can they correct it. It is likely the process he is talking about is not significant if it can be corrected by the individual.
Hannan 5 months ago
! Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom
eye service 5 months ago
Career course or career call. I'm confused. Recruitment with people not meeting some eligibility happens everywhere even in USA, people are needed to serve, unless Ghana with high unemployment will make the youth beg to join military
Ewvevi 5 months ago
Oh Lord God Almighty, why why why why why. Why is it that it is only under akuffo addo's tenure that corruption assumed such cancerous dimensions, that, even a water tight institution like the commissioned officers training school wasn't spared. Herh!!! Military Academy and Training School? Jees. Hmm. Even if akuffo addo himself may not have been aware, how could he be so lax in his duties, to allow his appointees to have their way? Mmm.
Daakyehene 5 months ago
Is a hoax, these 34 recruits may be your boys
Seidu Ali 5 months ago
They should be released. There should be no fear in letting them go. Standards of recruiting cadets as career officers should and must not be compromised. Cretaria for enlisting was set out so why should they side set it. They remain even more dangerous when allowed to commissioned as officers in leadership positions one day.
Takings 5 months ago
This is disccretionexhibited at its peak. Omane has never disappointed when it comes to thinking beyond logic - always human-centred. I doff my hat for you, Sir.
Given the opportunity to correct the anomalies is rare. Not po ... read full comment
This is disccretionexhibited at its peak. Omane has never disappointed when it comes to thinking beyond logic - always human-centred. I doff my hat for you, Sir.
Given the opportunity to correct the anomalies is rare. Not political but human.
You are a good guy.
Kojo 5 months ago
Thank you minister for seeing them as Ghanaian s.my brother was dropped from going to police training when they took power in3027. He has more than thr qualifications. He actually went cape cost university. Kai npp. Evil mixed with hatred
Kayeh 5 months ago
Excellent decision Mr Minister
Yaw 5 months ago
Good idea but those officers who did the recruitment must be handed over to the police and dealt with in court. They must not go free.
Appiah 5 months ago
You can sack all of them, and put your ndc members there, because officers there koraa you sacked them.
Justice One 5 months ago
I don't know what those who put such people into the Military Academy were thinking. Academic performance or the lack of it is the most frustrating issue for an officer. If you cannot pass the promotion exams or you go on career course and perform poorly, you will not rise in rank and appointment in the service. The outcome will be a frustrating officer who will become undisciplined. Then they pose problems for the Armed Forces. You think the Other Ranks who are training them now and will become their subordinates on commission will respect the unqualified cadets when they commissioned?
By the way, several persons have been sacked or dropped out of the Military Academy, but not even one is reported in armed robbery. So, please just let them out.
The Spear 5 months ago
That was not how the NPP reasoned/reasons. Do you know why there are so many criminals in the police? Ken Agyapong is so much responsible.
OH, SATANIC NPP = U ARE ALL VERY DANGEROUS ANIMALS..!! YOU WILL SEE THIS SAME @KARIKAKCHAR ANIMAL HERE CRYING OUT LOUD IN TONGUES IF I ORDER HIS FELLOW KUKRUDITE RECRUITS TO BE SENT HOME TOMORROW. THEY ARE SO EVIL THAT GOD MA ...
@Convert to...
Mr Hamas Supporter, is Christianity or Judaism responsible for the kidnappings and shootings and bombings and wars and destruction of life and property in Nigeria, Somalia, Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger, Sudan, et ...
Correction
That single senten ...
Those were all Kejetia Pickpockets and Shoeshine Boys smuggled into the Armed forces by the Nazi/Fascist -Akyem/ asanteman criminals. Their main duty is to brutalise Voltarians at the Aflao Border, while robbing them of cash ...
Well, this excuse of remedying the illegalities of those who sidestepped the processes to legitimize their enlistment to the forces must be stopped. There is nothing wrong with sacking them from the forces. If we think sackin ...
Hon Minister can you please tell Ghanaians these eligibility test requirements? Since it the tax payers money that is being used to feed and accommodate them. They will soon graduate and think they are better than other Ghana ...
DO SO NOW DR MINISTER!
THEY ARE NOT QUALIFIED.
BETTER SACK THEM NOW.
Dear Mr Omane Boamah,
Thank you for your revelations but is it the fault of these ineligible army recruits or the Army Recruitment that is fraudulent? Indeed, these recruitment officers are somewhat complicit and therefor ...
Those who recruited them should be punished to deter others doing the same NXT time.master this is our security u are talking about.its about time this back door recruiting STOP.The individuals know but they are testing the w ...
Ntiwul Ntiwul Ntiwul
Career course or career call. I'm confused. Recruitment with people not meeting some eligibility happens everywhere even in USA, people are needed to serve, unless Ghana with high unemployment will make the youth beg to join ...
Oh Lord God Almighty, why why why why why. Why is it that it is only under akuffo addo's tenure that corruption assumed such cancerous dimensions, that, even a water tight institution like the commissioned officers training s ...
They should be released. There should be no fear in letting them go. Standards of recruiting cadets as career officers should and must not be compromised. Cretaria for enlisting was set out so why should they side set it. The ...
Given the opportunity to correct the anomalies is rare. Not po ...
Thank you minister for seeing them as Ghanaian s.my brother was dropped from going to police training when they took power in3027. He has more than thr qualifications. He actually went cape cost university. Kai npp. Evil mix ...
I don't know what those who put such people into the Military Academy were thinking. Academic performance or the lack of it is the most frustrating issue for an officer. If you cannot pass the promotion exams or you go on car ...