The Guy is Ewe, and we know all that which Ewes represent and stand for in this country.
Kwaku Tee 4 months ago
He's been polluted and indoctrinated with hatred for Akans,who are the majority in NPP.Such Animals don't deserve to be part of Ghana.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 months ago
NPP criminal organisation officials,members and associates need more of assaults because their stupidity and foolishness above human expectations. NPP will be in opposition for very very long. GJA your words are empty just like your pay master Akuffo Addo and Bawumia.
Chuck, Virginia 4 months ago
Kwaku Tee or whatever name you go by today. You need to hang your head in shame. That the policeman actually sort out an Akan journalist out of the hordes present to assault is preprosterous to say the least. The Ewe policeman trained to hate Akans? Is that what Ghana has degenerated to? Sad, sad day!
Chuck, Virginia 4 months ago
Hey, Mr journalist president. The matter is in the hands of law enforcement to mete out the just and deserved. No need for threats.
Major 4 months ago
Nobody hates Akans. The Ashantis are the scumbags. Ashantis are neither Akans or Ghanaians. The loudmouth, arrogant, selfish, corrupt animals of the Ashanti forest. We shall slap them anywhere anytime. They will not repeat the terror they unleashed on our mothers and sisters during the NPP Dictatorship.
George Baffoe. 4 months ago
It's unfortunate with these Ewes, but the truth must be told. Come to Abidjan, where all the tribal groups are one, but the Ewes are absent; they do everything with the Togolese. Only a few of them consider themselves Ghanaians.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago
The policeman who slapped the journalist is a Gonja that is why they are concealing his name.
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
Get a life
Get a life
No need to threaten anybody. 4 months ago
You are terrible.
Yaw 4 months ago
Good move . I was equally surprised when that bogus statement did not mention the name and rank of the policeman.
JM 4 months ago
Massa go away with your useless threat! Other journalists were assaulted by NDC thugs why are you not talking about it or issuing threat to them too…coward president
Kay 4 months ago
Delta and Invisible Forces are preparing to come back.NPP Followers will never take their case to any Police Station.
NzemaK 4 months ago
Ndc becareful how you handle the police to favour the hypocrite Journalists. Even in the Developed countries if a journalist fail to obey the police he can be disciplined
Be careful NDC, ITs the police and the armed forces ... read full comment
Ndc becareful how you handle the police to favour the hypocrite Journalists. Even in the Developed countries if a journalist fail to obey the police he can be disciplined
Be careful NDC, ITs the police and the armed forces who voted massively for you. These so called saints of Journalists have no good intentions for the NDC. All they want is to see NPP back to power. .. Over our dead bodies
Paa Jackson 4 months ago
Fool is the media or social media the court room. In such cases, the first action of the Police Administration is to interdict the officer and that was what the Administration did. And if the complainant is interested in going to court, then so will be done. So why the threats? Belle what harm has arm chair journalism not done to Police Officers in Ghana? How can you say he will live to regret this day? Are you God? Even a Judge can't say that. Stupid man.
Araba Asabia. 4 months ago
Who's this man calling himself president of GJA? You described this assault brutal. Do you understand the the word brutal. Then your description of events as a journalist is very poor. You people exaggerate things too much. Did we all see the assault on the TV. Go and kill the police man, idiot!
K Sony 4 months ago
When it happened in 2018 why didn't you say something or complain about it. Is it because of fear of Nana Addo and his NPP thugs.
Kawaadwen 4 months ago
Fa wo kwasia kɔ. Do you talk to your so called journalists. Have you checked captain smart. Kwasia president
Ivory Mensah 4 months ago
The foolish police officer disgraced himself, his family, the police service and Gh. A senior police officer behaving that way was very disgusting and disappointing. He's vey very indisciplined and crook who's not fit to be a policeman. He should be jailed.
Paa Jackson 4 months ago
Were you there when he slapped the so called journalist? Behavior of useless Ghanaians like you. Another stupid dog.
King Kong 4 months ago
You talk as if journalists are saints. What harm haven't journalists in the country done to us? They take money from people and tarnish the reputation of innocent people. These stomach journalists are disturbing us in this country. Their written English is even very poor most of the time. You, as the president, cannot even read a written speech. The last time I heard you, it looked like a recitation class rather than delivering a speech. You don't need to threaten anybody to please your people. What can you do? off
Suzy Dubiung 4 months ago
I think it is okay for a Member of Parliament to slap a police officer on duty and seems to get away with it. The GJA didn’t see anything wrong with that at all. A police officer slapped a journalist and all of a sudden this has become news attracting a threat from the GJA. The police officer WILL be exonerated. You can call my bluff. Let your reporting be unbiased.
Aba Sam 4 months ago
Surely the police officer will be exonerated. The journalist refused to OBEY simple INSTRUCTIONS and the outcome was what he received. Slaps, slaps.
Arrest, don’t abuse 4 months ago
Police didn’t act well
Ghana Money 4 months ago
Nonsense.
Why didn't you act on the previous assault.
You were afraid of the NPP.
Nonsense.
JK 4 months ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT !!!!
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
TEACH IN CANADA
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE
Journalists fight the injustice being perpetuated on other citizens by this Government.As fourth estate don't talk only when one of your own is assaulted.Speak for the citizens whose appointments have terminated due to politics.
Alkabulan 4 months ago
Upon all what happened to Ghana journalists in npp akufo ado government wasn't seeing by GJA president.
FunnyGhana 4 months ago
This silent journalist for the last 8 years has now found his voice. What actions did the GJA take when a Joy TV reporter was assaulted and caught on camera during coverage of a peaceful demonstration against E levy and hardships in the country at that time. What about assault on Erastus on galamsey coverage who was assaulted. Have they done anything even till now. Spineless until now.
Deal with that dude 4 months ago
Don't spare him at all....
He's a cruel man and he should face the law...
Paa Jackson 4 months ago
See this disappointed old fool too. You bribed your way in and you were rejected abi? Siiaaaa man
Kwame nkrumah 4 months ago
Stop harassing the police!
Esi 4 months ago
You can imagine how this police man has been slapping suspects at the charge office. He has the disease called slapisomiasis
Name William 4 months ago
Shut up Mr you weren't the one who arrested the officer too known man
Hannan 4 months ago
~~> Hot girls are waiting for you on --- Sexy24.mom
Sammy 4 months ago
Ghana needs to go back to military rule, what happened to the person who killed a journalist? ( Ahmed Suale) You guys can only talk when NDC is in Power
Kwam 4 months ago
Are you God, didn't we see in this country a whole minority leader in parliament assaulted a police officer, a Politicians caught on live National TV assaulting each other, why are those actions different from the that of the police officer? Why the selective justice system? Why is the police administration interested in prosecution those assaults as well ?
Jay Swiss 4 months ago
I support your efforts Mr. President. This should not be kept under the carpet as usual. We are not in a banana republic!
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago
Why? Is the Ablekuma incident the first time a policeman beat a journalist or this policeman is the first to have beaten a journalist? Is it a threat? If yes, were those who committed similar offenses in the past threatened? If someone had told you that, you would have said that the person threatened you and run to the police for the person to be arrested. GJA president and so what? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Joko 4 months ago
The GJA president is an idiot to threaten the entire police services. If police decide to withdraw their services to anything concerning journalists how will he survive. Such an idiot.
Free capenter 4 months ago
During Wontumis detention at EOCO, a Joy fm journalist claimed he had been assaulted with a rubber band. They made all the headlines and the supposed NPP supporter was arrested and charged. We saw a joy fm reporter, a lady who was slapped in the face by an NDC thug. How has joy treated this case as compared to that of Latif? Selective amnesia!
He's an NPP policeman
NPP criminal organisation officials,members and associates need more of assaults because their stupidity and foolishness above human expectations. NPP will be in opposition for very very long. GJA your words are empty just l ...
Kwaku Tee or whatever name you go by today. You need to hang your head in shame. That the policeman actually sort out an Akan journalist out of the hordes present to assault is preprosterous to say the least. The Ewe policema ...
Nobody hates Akans. The Ashantis are the scumbags. Ashantis are neither Akans or Ghanaians. The loudmouth, arrogant, selfish, corrupt animals of the Ashanti forest. We shall slap them anywhere anytime. They will not repeat th ...
It's unfortunate with these Ewes, but the truth must be told. Come to Abidjan, where all the tribal groups are one, but the Ewes are absent; they do everything with the Togolese. Only a few of them consider themselves Ghanaia ...
Get a life
You are terrible.
Be careful NDC, ITs the police and the armed forces ...
Fool is the media or social media the court room. In such cases, the first action of the Police Administration is to interdict the officer and that was what the Administration did. And if the complainant is interested in goin ...
Who's this man calling himself president of GJA? You described this assault brutal. Do you understand the the word brutal. Then your description of events as a journalist is very poor. You people exaggerate things too much ...
The foolish police officer disgraced himself, his family, the police service and Gh. A senior police officer behaving that way was very disgusting and disappointing. He's vey very indisciplined and crook who's not fit ...
You talk as if journalists are saints. What harm haven't journalists in the country done to us? They take money from people and tarnish the reputation of innocent people. These stomach journalists are disturbing us in this co ...
I think it is okay for a Member of Parliament to slap a police officer on duty and seems to get away with it. The GJA didn’t see anything wrong with that at all. A police officer slapped a journalist and all of a sudden thi ...
Police didn’t act well
Nonsense.
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT !!!!
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
TEACH IN CANADA
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE
Office- 0302 948484, Mobile-0533146347
( Ebenezer Aryee 0502957458 Momo ...
Journalists fight the injustice being perpetuated on other citizens by this Government.As fourth estate don't talk only when one of your own is assaulted.Speak for the citizens whose appointments have terminated due to polit ...
This silent journalist for the last 8 years has now found his voice. What actions did the GJA take when a Joy TV reporter was assaulted and caught on camera during coverage of a peaceful demonstration against E levy and hards ...
Are you God, didn't we see in this country a whole minority leader in parliament assaulted a police officer, a Politicians caught on live National TV assaulting each other, why are those actions different from the that of the ...
Why? Is the Ablekuma incident the first time a policeman beat a journalist or this policeman is the first to have beaten a journalist? Is it a threat? If yes, were those who committed similar offenses in the past threatened? ...
During Wontumis detention at EOCO, a Joy fm journalist claimed he had been assaulted with a rubber band. They made all the headlines and the supposed NPP supporter was arrested and charged. We saw a joy fm reporter, a lady w ...