President Mahama nominates Dormaahene, others to Court of Appeal - Report

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Uaw 5 months ago

Piawwwwwwww. Nana. U will proceed to supreme Court soon.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 5 months ago

HURRY NOW! EARN from what U LEARN and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a dail ...

• WE KNOW WHAT MAHAMA LIKES 5 months ago

All those who disrespected or insulted Rawlings and Konadu Agyeman were rewarded. You only need to be rude to his opponents and the establishment to catch the attention of Mahama. Next is Anokye Frimpong, Old Baby with Sharp ...

• Kwame Dembele 5 months ago

Yes, if you shout Akuffo Addo onye aye e sormi, Mahama will offer you an appointment.

• The Christmas Tree Thief was at Ghana Airport 5 months ago

Even a dog like Kwame Sefa Kaye was given an appointment

• KOFI 5 months ago

Oh @Kwame Dembele, Sefa is like my brother oh. We all chilled around the Airport Residential, East Legon, Abelemkpe, Dzrowulu and their environs.

We grew up together and he is a very nice guy. Only that some personal issu ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 months ago

Now you know his real level... Some can be supreme court judges and others can only be cab drivers in Canada.

• Freda Arnong has been killed by Nigerians. 4 months ago

A judge who doesn't even know the constitution of Ghana. Apuuu only in Ghana.

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS NOT SOME FEW PEOPLE.

FOR THE GOOD OF GHANA THOSE WHO DECIDATE THEMSELVES TO HER CAUSE MUST BE REWARDED.

EVEN HAWA KOOMSON WAS GIVEN THE HIGHEST AWARD IF THE LAND, THE VOLTA.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

OF THE LAND, THE VOLTA.

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon repent now:!.

• Free Man 5 months ago

How can Jesus be God when he has never explicitly said anywhere in the bible. You guys should stop worrying us. How can God be given birth to by something he created (man). How can God, be circumcized, beaten, limited in know ...

• Kumi Ong 5 months ago

U be jw ong?

• Bone chewer beep 5 months ago

The free man who is no where near freedom:it’s only when the Son set you free the you’re free indeed. So called Free man, know that the incarnated Jesus is 100% God and 100 % man: the Bible/God would be lying if Jesus did ...

• ...Tirade of a confused religious zealot 5 months ago

How can the Son be God when he bid farewell on Earth that he was gong to the Father, to sit on His right hand side?

How can the Son be God when he was beaten, killed by humans? Can anyone touch God, let alone hit or kill H ...

• they say they say 5 months ago

He's the Shepherd and his sheep knows his voice

• Essilfi 5 months ago

Free Man you can't understand because it's beyond human comprehension.

• EBBY 5 months ago

I have always maintained that Ghana is totally divided between Asantes and anti-Asantes. Every Ghanaian that hates Asantes naturally joins NDC and is rewarded handsomely by that party. Even the most demented person in the cou ...

Hahaha it's easy to see the prick in your neighbor's eye but not the log in your eyes...that's natural human behavior. Normally when you seek to raise yourself above others undeservingly you attract hatred...that's also human ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 months ago

@EBBY,, Kwasia, you wrote this hateful speech then turn around to say everyone hates you. I wonder why? Some of You go around on Ghanaweb treating other Ghanaians with disrespect, what do you expect? Roses? Abowa funu. You ch ...

Don't say all those wars fought in ancient Ghana was based on love and not hatred. That's our history but we're trying to overcome that and build a new society but unfortunately there are lots of people like you who are still ...

• Danah King Takai 4 months ago

Your immature perspective leads you to believe that other tribes dislike the Ashantes. In reality, we are all one people. However, many Ashantes often come across as divisive and self-centered, which frustrates others at the ...

• DEAR GHANAIANS, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND BREATHE PREACHING ABOUT THE NEED FOR AFRICA TO LEVERAGE ITS COUNTLESS NATURAL RESOURCES FOR THE COMMON GOOD 5 months ago

MY DEAR, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND BREATHE PREACHING ABOUT THE NEED FOR AFRICA TO LEVERAGE ITS COUNTLESS NATURAL RESOURCES FOR THE COMMON GOOD...

AFRICA'S ENTIRE LEADERS ARE MORE FOCUSSED ON GET-RICH-QUICK PERSONAL SCHEME ...

• 3dem 5 months ago

Wonderful.... next to supreme court.....awesome...

• Odjame 5 months ago

Dormaahene was long overdue of not politics of vindictive he should have been on the supreme court bench by now

• A Ghanaian. 5 months ago

Have read some of the judgements Baba made. They are awful. People should work to deserve positions.Not by making noise. Is Dormaa here not aware of the D levy. Why is he quiet. How aboutcthe 17.35% energy increment

• Kwame 5 months ago

@A Ghanaian,why should he comment on the D Levy when there is nothing wrong with it, are you not a beneficiary of this useful Levy. Some of you just talk without any proper appreciation of the issues.

• Joe 5 months ago

Lies, lies, Sir Justice Dennis Adjei was appeal court judge when Dormaahene was a circuit court judge so where lies the reason that he should have been a supreme court judge

• Adamu 5 months ago

Dormahene is good for the Supreme court. My only problem is with the number of Northerners mentioned. They are too much. We need to balance some of these things. The northerners have a large landmark but that doesn't translat ...

• Lizy 5 months ago

Aduana piesie.Dr osagefo aseadeyo agyeman badu.piawwwwwwwww

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Known to have said, while commenting on a traditional matter, he would disobey the order of the court, and if sent to prison his Dormaa subjects would mass up to get him out. Reconciliation or a clash of tradition and common ...

• Kofi, USA 5 months ago

Trumpley decision, a judge who openly flaunts judicial authority, a judge who is charged with contempt of court, a judge who drinks alcohol in public, is nominated to a higher court, God have mercy on Ghana.

• Joe. Awuah US 5 months ago

Which of the judge are you talking about. Hatered will kill some people like you

• Bastie the Emperor of Kumasi 5 months ago

Even a known criminal in canada became asantehene. cry moree

He can jail your Kwasia TUTU

• OXYGEN 5 months ago

Ali Baba Bature rewarded. Country with the lowest IQ on the African continent.

• Onipaba 5 months ago

Ali Baba it’s so true.

• Sly 5 months ago

Sounds good

• Ghanaba 5 months ago

Good job JDM but you should've sent him to the Supreme Court instead. Anyway, do that next time.

• Kath 5 months ago

This guy will be paid by his folks and also paid by the tax payer. Does this make sense?

• UNCLE PEE 5 months ago

Go and ask Justice Honyenugah, the retired Supreme Court judge who was also a paramount chief in the Volta Region. If this elevation does not make sense to you, no problem; only people with sense will appreciate it.

• Kwam 5 months ago

Ex President Nana Addo too vindictive, he hate to see his critics succeed. After all He is not God, that is why he failed miserably as President.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

The lies about the National Cathedral fell upon the heads of the liars like the heavy walls of Jericho is just one example.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Who is more vindictive than Boakye Djan and Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings and the Anlo Ewe Sogakokpe murderers, maniacs, and torturers? The Tsikatas are alive so you can go and find out from them. Such vagabonds ruined the futur ...

• True Akan 5 months ago

Gyai gyimi nu

• Kanawu 5 months ago

The appoinment committee or the judicial council should reject Judge Mensah for his u cough behavior in public

• Lizy 5 months ago

President mahama should have rewarded dormaahene with supreme Court appointment not appeal.frankly speaking this is unfair

• Solomon London 5 months ago

No more Npp in the Bono Region because of Nana Obiri Boahen and kwame Baffo Abronye, Npp will lose more in the Bono Region Tweaaa, the so called wise tribe should vote for their party, No more Npp in the Bono Region, God bles ...

• re: 5 months ago

Are you day dreaming?

Yes, We Bonos have severed ties with the NPP , simply because of their disrespect for our chiefs.

Asantehene, Abronye, Obiri Yeboah and a score of NPP communicators have destroyed the party in BONO

• Abdul Wadud Achanso Jnr 5 months ago

Family and friends business

• WISDOM 5 months ago

And then the "State Linguist"
    The nominee could be Kelvin Taylor
    Justification: Kwame Nkrumah had a State Linguist
    Job Description: To fill or clean any vacuum or mess that any talkative Appeal Court Judge could create in ...

• Koti 5 months ago

You mean he has "earned nationwide respect", are you sure or you are being sarcastic? I think the Dormaahene wrote this himself.

• Tony 5 months ago

Dormahene’s elevation to the Appeals Court is long overdue. Good job by the President.

• Onipaba 5 months ago

Among all the nominees it’s so strange how Doomahene became a judge left alone this appointment.Iv listened to him several times.He can’t express himself in English.He fumbles at his words and uses phrases meant for prima ...

• David. 5 months ago

You are absolutely right. He speaks like a child.

• FKK 5 months ago

So your benchmark for being a judge is the ability to speak big english? Then I believe you have not less than 2 law degrees because you write good english.

• Kk 5 months ago

The little I've heard Dormaahene speak I must say was not impressed. Maybe he is able to write good judgements.

• KWEKU BOATENG SOFOLINE 5 months ago

@Onipaba, you are even worse than the Dormaahene. what is "PERSUE"? A case of the pot calling the kettle black.

Can your Kumasihene, canadian thief even pass WASSCE?

• Donatus 5 months ago

Hahahahahahaha, NPP will have something to talk about. Trouble oooh. Well, he deserves it.

• Muscatella 5 months ago

Long overdue. Now let see crazy nppigs appear on this page to rant. Congratulations Dormanhene

• Kofi 5 months ago

This story was written by a party faithful

• Lopez 5 months ago

Packing the bench to sway cases in favour of Ndc government and party. Ghana is doomed. Ndc never again. A party of nation wreckers.

• Monnie 5 months ago

We will remove him within 24 hours when we take power. Is as simple as ABCD.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Yes, take a trumpet and go to Dormaa and speak loudly about their king in unpalatable words, fools who have lost their minds just because you messed up in government and Ghanaians booted you out.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Your mind tells you that Dormaa has a "King"? Then in your mind "Dormaa is a kingdom".
    In Secondary School I read a book with the title " The Forest Is My Kingdom" by Janet Carruthers. That is that kingdom.

• Lizy 5 months ago

Dormaahene went to school in the United Kingdom.Go and Read some of his judgement

• Efo Juju 5 months ago

And so what? Even Chairman Wontumi went to school in the UK.

Yes, he went to Brunel.

My wife also attended Brunel in Uxbridge London.

Nana Dormaahene stayed in Leyton at the time.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

A new post needs to be created "The State Linguist" to fill the gaps and clean the mess that the newly promoted TALKATIVE Appeal Court Judge is going to create in the minds of the public.
    I nominate Kelvin Taylor to be the ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Final Word
    The Court of Appeal Judge and the State Linguist appear to think and talk alike.

• Bono 5 months ago

Aduana ba. Bonokyempem. Piawwwwww

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• NART 5 months ago

GOOD JOB JDM,
    BUT WE. WANT THE 419 , CRIMINAL RITUALIST IGBOS MUST GO BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY NIGERIA.

• Charles 5 months ago

Good move Mr. President

• SA 5 months ago

Excellent, bold move by the president, next time Dormaahene will be a supreme court Justice, we cannot wait to see that happen.

• Akua 5 months ago

I don't think Nana Agyeman Badu is good enough for this position he has so many problems I am from Dormaa Amaso I know what am saying

• Dannyman 5 months ago

Preparation for third term

• Kwame Tawiah 5 months ago

CONGRATS TO DORMAAHENE

• joebowy 5 months ago

Now Dorma chief has seen his smoothness level. You need politics to get promotion in your job. Next time you'll compare yourself with the only King in Ghana who even the President falls on when conflicts are beyond resolution ...

Why this tribalistic comment. Tribalism is the cause of undermining the development of the country

Your so called king failed his entrance exam for Prempeh college

Your so called King cannot even pass WASSCE

• Yaw 5 months ago

A judge who deliberately disregards the Constitution, defies the rulings of a competent court, and resorts to sending individuals to assault bailiffs attempting to serve him writs has been nominated to the appellate court. Ho ...

• Trump 5 months ago

I have so much respect for you Nana Dormaahene. Congratulations your royal highness on your appointment.

• Lizy 5 months ago

Stupid Ashanti's at work

• Onipanua 5 months ago

Excuse me!!!! President Mahama, why do you stoop so low? Dormaahene is insane, just like Donald Trump. Why do you reward a judge who doesn't respect the law? He should be treated at a mental institution before his confirmatio ...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Bravooooooo, I will love to see Domahene on the Supreme Court Bench shortly Allah.
    Enemies are not God.

• Busiah 5 months ago

Every Ghanaian knows that Dormaahene is a friend to you president and he was looking for position from you and now is the time.

• Shingo 5 months ago

Kudos,to the President for nominating the Dormaahene. We need such bold and fearless people in the judiciary.

• Piawww 5 months ago

Where is Selfmade? That fool

• Nana 5 months ago

I don't think Mahama can do this and if it's true. Ndc get ready for one term. Nonsense nkwasiasem . Dormaahene has to be demoted rather than promotion looking at how he has disrespected the judicial system of the country. A ...

• Strongman - demoted or promoted? 5 months ago

this nation-wrecker is being promoted. ndc is anti ghana. ask kofi adoma if this man has love in his heart. ohh ghana. ask otumfour if this man has respect? and ask every ghanaian if this man love peace and justice.

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 5 months ago

It was obvious the dormaahene was solidly behind NDC. He was actually not shy about it and he has reaped the benefits. He only behaved as if he was objective but that was not the case now he can never criticize the NDC govern ...

• Nuumo 5 months ago

Thank God.
    He deserves it.
    Great son of the land.

• Kojois 5 months ago

Ghana will never be proper until God destroy the world. I rest my case.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Doekjb

• John Mahama is a devious person 5 months ago

How do you nominate a lawless person with hatred towards a particular tribe to be a Court of Appeal Judge. He has shown he has been supporting this lawless man with his insults on Asantehene and his hatred towards Asantes. In ...

• Kk 5 months ago

NDC and Mahama had never want Ghana,s coherence ''''. .. lifting the crooked and downing the upright

PIAW, Nana Congratulations

• Aduana ba 5 months ago

Wo maame twe kankan kakraka. Go and remove from the bench. Stupid Ashanti's.

• INFERIOR and you are Satanic Homosexual 5 months ago

INFERIOR and you are Satanic Homosexual

• Yak 5 months ago

@aduana ba, people like you can easily be identified by your beloved language, INSULTS, and hatred and jealousy for the great Asantes!!!! Ask those who attempted what you are doing now before and woefully failed because WHO ...

• justice 5 months ago

Mahama is bent on dividing Ghana on tribal lines. What is all about these tribal appointments?

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

But the Dormaahene cannot even speak and write good English. How did he pass his law exams? Or not articulate with the English language is not a criterion for admission to any of the law schools in Ghana? I wonder.

• Reformer 5 months ago

The one who could speak your so called queens English was not EVEN a lawyer in the true sense but a quack who schemed his way to the Presidency and messed up almost EVERYTHING IN GHANA.

• Aduana ba 5 months ago

Dormaahene can teach 95 percent of Ashanti's including illiterate kwaku Dua a very good English. Mo maame twe kankan se kejetia dwom.

• Kwaseato 5 months ago

Woho kankan sɛ Bolga yaanee ase ok

• Yoo 5 months ago

Odwan, Aduana ba. Domaahene comes no close to Asantihene as far as proficiency in English language is concerned. So relax please

• Kk 5 months ago

This is a stupid move JM. Stop playing to the gallery.

• Lady 5 months ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Akwasi 5 months ago

YES!

• FKK 5 months ago

Well deserved!

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

Akans, are you there? Think twice in future elections.

• Twrom 5 months ago

Ghana is becoming a pretty nation to this so called chieftaincy

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 5 months ago

DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Fire for fire 5 months ago

Haba!!! How about including "The Asantehene" also!!!

HAHAHAH

Piawwww Osagyefo deserves to be the CJ.

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Congratulations, Nana Agyemang Badu.
    Unlike that other Chief who throws himself around as Lord of Lords, but cannot go to Canada to visit his subjects lest he be arrested for allegedly committing crimes while living there, ...

• Dramani Clifford Y 5 months ago

He deserves to be nominated,if I had the power to confirm Nana it should been a for gone conclusion.

• Osei-Rotterdam 5 months ago

Ei mahama, you would never be forgotten just as Aldulf Hitler is not forgotten in the history books. As rawlings can't be forgotten about the killings of the 3 justices so also,mahama and the ndc would forever be remembered f ...

• Kamani 4 months ago

Nonsense

• Onipaba 5 months ago

How did Doormanhene become a judge in the first place.He can’t speak English or construct correct sentences.How did he pass his exams it needs looking into that

He became a judge when your kumasihene was languishing in Canadian cell

• Agyaaku 4 months ago

Pack them, they could be off loaded in 2029!!!!!!!

• Appiah 4 months ago

Disgrace chief and high court judge who openly supported ndc insulted previous administration and oppose and nearly criminise the work of supreme Court, and Mahama packing the court with his people and award him.

• Augustine Gyamfi 4 months ago

No brainers we knew this all along. . No one in Ghana can nominate or offer any position in Ghana to or for Asantehene. He s is surpasses any position in. Ghana. He is Larger than Life